Nawaz Sharif Gets Massive Reception in Abbotabad

nawaz-abbot1.jpg
nawaz-abbot2.jpg
_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Nawaz Sharif got a massive reception by the locals as he arrived in Abbotabad. Addressing the gathering, Nawaz Sharif said that “We have committed ourselves to upholding the law and rights of 160 million people of Pakistan and we will never retreat from the way of righteousness”.

He underlined the need for making efforts towards building consensus and removing differences. There is need to keep our personal interests aside and make a new beginning, he added.

Nawaz said restoration of deposed judges to the pre-November 2 position is essential for the integrity of the country.

74 Comments »

People of Pakistan are alive. Mush will be history soon.

Muk gaya tera show
    Go Musharraf Go

Nas Muhsarraf nass
    Sher aya sher aya

enterpreneur:
    lol, I missed Pakistan for such live entertainment :)

I guess now NS has no excuse and should boycott elections; as evident from reports that there might be no consensus over judiciary restoration in charter of demand.

Musharraf is living like a Coward. He never came without bullet proof cars and a massive security. Is he a brave soldier???

That is a difference between a politician. They are far more COURAGEOUS than our so called brave Jawans!! who are hiding.

http://riseofpakistan.blogspot.com/2007/12/students-protest-december-04-2007.html

Students Protest December 04, 2007 - Lahore Press Club

7. Jeera Pistol Says:
    December 4th, 2007 at 11:42 pm

Hottest Business Ideas
    1) Toilet roll with Mush photo
    2) Khuddi with a Mush photo
    3) Ur!nating bowls with Mush photo - gives you a target to aim for.
    4) Foot mats with Musharraf.
    5) Baskets with Musharraf’s face on the inside.

BHADUR JURNAILAN DE NAAM

Dhake Diyan Khotian, Kargil Diyan Khotian
    Supreme Court Aan Khalotain

Awaam Te Ae Hamla Karde
    Jujaan , Wakeelan To Ae Nain Darde
    Amreeka Di Ae Naukari Karde
    Saadian Khaande Rotain
    Dhake Diyan ………….

Annha Qanoon Te Hakim Zaalam Ae
    Her Karobar Witch Fauji Shaamal Nein
    Basharmi Da Ae Aalam Ae

Awaam Diyaan Nochde Botiyan
    Dhake Diyan ………………….

9. Jeera Pistol Says:
    December 4th, 2007 at 11:46 pm

Anyone interested in funding the business ideas above?

10. Entrepreneur Says:
    December 4th, 2007 at 11:48 pm

Thanks for the compliment Ahmad bhai! Gumnaam and others have posted interersting stuff too!

As Shakespeare said, “Some are born great, some achieve greatness, others have greatness thrust upon them”.
    Greatmess is being thrust upon NS; will he have the mantle and the fortune to take it?

Regardless of what Bb does, NS must boycott elections and work to delegitimise them. in the process he will delegitimise the sell out politicians as well.

Tipu

good to see NS stick what is good for country. He still beleive he is more fair to Pakistan than benazir. IF Benaazir stick with Mussharaf she will not be able to win anywhere in Pakistan but Larkana (becasue people are still inocent there, they don’t know what is happening in the country). This is the only way she can survive in Pakistan to keep Larkana people out of touch and uneducated. I think only Imran Khan is fair with the country.

Jeera Pistol:

You’ll find may venture capitalist for these products these days :), if products are allowed in Pak Market.

wow! impressive crowd

the crowd proves that NS has still the majority with him…..just like he had when he was overthrown by ‘pagal k@tta’…..

no doubt its his stand on principles and judiciary…..long live NS

Is is me or is NS gicven more coverage here, is this an independent site or a pro Nawaz site . I really like this site and hope this is neutral PS I think NS,BB and Mush are all thiefs so I dont support any of them

A lot depends on NS now as to how he makes use of this mandate. He could make good history for himself, alternatively, we may have more toilet papers few years down the line with NS on them.

*****breaking news******

Geo News on TV
    Mush supporters carry out a massive rally in support of Musharraf in Brussels ……

in total there were 28 people who attended!

There are 27 people in total employed at Brussels embassy. one was seriously ill so could not attend!!

@Iman
    please have a look at the picture and decide yourself if there is anthing biased in the report?

@kami
    Read this
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007%5C12%5C04%5Cstory_4-12-2007_pg7_1

The army needs protection from Police :).

Iman:
    Mian day naaray wajjan gay
    Dushman saaray bhajan gay

@ Iman

poll results on this website are 97% in favour of opposition and this site needs to represent popular opposition parties. I respect your views on BB, NS, Mush, but then where would you go for politics knowledge?

May I suggest a better political website for you? please visit:

http://www.anu.edu.au/polsci/austpol/int/germany.html

I wish if the party people taking part in these receptions and demonstration could make few minutes videos (may be with mobile phone) and upload it here.

**** breaking news *****

after watching the above and the student protest in islamabad today, Mush has been overheard speaking on phone to Gen Kiani asking for 2 more hours…so he can pack his belongings!

@Malek,
    This b**** has been asking two hours from Kiyani since 28th of November, He should now be kicked from back not by Kiyani , but by the students.

Dor Giya Dor Giya
    Musharraf Pakistan chor kay Dor Giya

**** breaking news - clarification *****

It has been now reported that Mush was actually talking to a student and not to Gen Kiani.

He was addressing the protesting student as SIR so in my previous report i assumed he may be talking to COAS!

@ Malek

you have been bringing so many wonderful news. Tumhare Moon Mein Ghee Shakar. Every time I read your breaking news I say: Summa Ameen

Is it not NS given more coverage here.
    Is this an independent site or a pro Nawaz site . I really like this site and hope this is neutral.
    MH

American activists being deported from Pakistan

http://www.codepink4peace.org/article.php?list=type&type=335

First of all great reception to Nawaz yet again, it is great to see that he is back and the way he has been active in the last week or so, all the rumors of him coming back as a deal have died out.
    Now, for the site giving NS more coverage, I think it is quiet unfair to say such. This is after all a website about Pakistani politics, and must cover all events significant to Pakistani politics, at this moment NS is the most active politician in Pakistan, so it is only natural that his news would appear more often, having said that anytime Benazir/IK or even Mushy is in the news, I have seen it being covered on this site.
    So keep up the good work PKpolitics.

I have been telling you guys all along that Mr NS is is very popular in Pakistan and his popularity is increasing by the hours. Quite majority of concerned Pakistanis, like me, have decided to come into the street. I strongly believe that he is the only person who can unite the fragmented political parties for one common goal, that is to restore the judiciary to pre Nov-3. I pray to Almighty allhah for his personal safety and success. Inshaallah, we all will succeed. We all must extend our full support to him in his endavour to free Pakistan and it’s people from the current opreesive regime. Ladies and gentle men; final moment has arrived and let us not squander it this time. He has proved that can bring masses in the street.

Disclaimer: I don’t belong to any party in Pakistan and I have never supported any candidate in the past. I am simply a concerned citizen of Pakistan who love his country very dearly. I am for the solidarity of my country and don’t want foreign intervention into the internal affairs of Pakistan. We the Pakistanis are quite capable of handling our own affairs. Evil External and internal forces are in full force to destroy Pakistan like what have happened in Iraq. Our current rulers are totally incompetent and are working in the interest of their foreign masters and not in the interest of Pakistan and Pakistani People. Therfore, It is incumbent upon all the opposition parties to join hands and must work for strong and better Pakistan.

Well (unfortunately for me at least) this is not the fair site…it is Pro-PML(N)!

18th october reception was the biggest in world ever received by any political party but it rarely received the appreciation of this website clickers!

Well to Fahim, MH and the Imam NS is getting this attention as he is for the moment standing upto what most of the pakistanis want from political parties. Had BB done the same she would have gotten the same attention. Please remember that as soon as NS backsoff from this principle stand he will also not be in good books of any person as he would not be representing what most of the pakistani ‘awam’ wants.

Just to clarify I have never been a supporter of any political party ever in my whole life as I firmly beleive that all our political leaders are corrupt.

Friends:
    When Nawaz Sharif gets such a big reception what else can be said? He is a popular leader, perhaps the most popular in the country right now. All of us have political preferences, but I think the moderator here does a great job of providing us information and lets everyone express their views. Kudos to him. I at least am very grateful for this wonderful resource.

I feel very happy to se democratic leaders back in public Well done NS. I hope BB and NS will keep their alliance for democracy and make a grand alliance for democracy soon.

Down with Mush.

Constitutional chameleons

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\125\story_5-12-2007_pg3_2

The above link for some reason doesnot take to thedesired webpage. Please copy and paste in the brouser window the above link.

NS is very popular and these are not even organized rallies.

He is popular because now he is standing up for principles.

People know this and thats why they are out in the streets in full.

We must all stand with NS to restore the real judges of the SC.

40. Jeera Pistol Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 3:51 am

Musharraf will arrest NS within a week. He has too much public support to be let loose. Infact both NS and SS will be arrested, perhaps also Hashmi. It will have to be Kulsoom Nawaz leading an onslaught on Pervez Musharraf.

@Kami
    “Musharraf is living like a Coward. He never came without bullet proof cars and a massive security. Is he a brave soldier???”

I wouldn’t even call him a soldier, let alone a brave one. He’s just a l*w-life thi*f. Musharraf is not living like a c*ward. He has been a bl**dy c*ward all his life. Pre-1999 what was his biggest achievement? The retreat from Kargil. It is interesting how it was played i.e. bringing Mush to prominence when instead he should have faced a firing squad for that misadventure.

He is so brave that he is afraid to come out of the Army House even today. When he does one of his “Jalsas” in the countryside, they block all roads in a 30KM radius area. He is so brave that even his PML-Q ministers and parliamentarians have to go through body search when attending one of those “Jalsas”. He is so brave that a phone call from Lady Chawal makes him p*ss in his pants. He is so brave that he has admitted — many times — he is afraid to address the joint session of the parliament because he knows opposition will boo him.

And our army is afraid of him? Reading the link Pejamistri posted above one gets the answer.

Reading that story, even I feel embarrassed. Eik Sala General…

42. Bhola Babbu Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 4:05 am

His stance towards judiciary is winning him accolade! Let’s bring the CJ. Chaudhry’s team back in business!

43. Punjabi Conservative Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 4:34 am

If Nawaz supports War on Pashtoons.
    I don’t support him.

44. Punjabi Conservative Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 4:39 am

Nawaz represents Punjabi and Kashmiri Muhajirs.
    He has support of Urban Punjab.
    He is also popular among Hazara in NWFP

just read that the dummy SC will reopen the 1997 SC invasion case. So it seems that Mush lobby is working overtime to stop NS from being effective may even get him behind the jail.

In one of my earliest comments, I had written taht Ns’s past will haunt him. I wish he was statesman enough to speak about it openly, seek forgiveness from masses and continue with his present stance. All this assumes that he has genuinely chnaged and evolved politically. If he has popular trust and support then and only then he can be effective.

You would recall that part of the reason he failed to bring people out on September 10th was his last minute admission taht there was a deal with SArabia. No matter what was the raeson for his earlier denila of such a measure, the late acceptance did leave a bad taste. Same thing can happen again if the Mush government digs up his past. it is better taht he does it himself.

Tipu

It is joke of day

“Greatmess is being thrust upon NS; will he have the mantle and the fortune to take it?”

@Tipu - Destiny had thrust greatness over Musharraf also but he could not take it - it was too much for him -

Reason - BECAUSE HE WAS NEVER SINCERE

I dread that Musharraf is taking us towards a civil war unltimately when Musharraf and his chamchas are trying their best to create rifts and a situation would come when awam with stand up to them - believe me these few thousands chamchas and police wals would run away once millions would be on teh road.

They are cowards and we should realise that and we should not be afraid.

They are just doing goverance on basis of fear and that cannot last long

People come to support NS at their own will as he is a real hope. I think opposition should join hands and form an alliance to thow out Q league and its supporters. Make this election a referendum against Mush, Q league and in support of judiciary, media and civil society. see the crowd at a NS rally below.
    http://www.jang.net/jm/12-5-2007/images/20_07.gif

NS. is a lion of Panjab

He has to decide whether want to become a CAGE LION or JUNGLE LION (Open & Bold)

He should have start preparing street Movement for End of Dictatorship Rule in the Country.

BEFORE GETTING ARREST FOOLISHLY …….
    —————————————
    Make Street Meetings in all small towns/cities and mobilise this movement

@Musharraf (Rtd. COAS)

One blunder of your game planners
    - Tariq Aziz (Rtd. —-)
    - Tariq Azeem

put you in the Ditch of disgrace

If… you not Stabbed and Kill the Judiciary and keep comending your action till now ……

You have thrown Supreme Court in the DOGRA RAAJ …. what have you done!

Musharraf, you should not be here where you are…

Just hang those b***** who advised you…

This is like “writing on a rock”, If elections are fair and free, Mush League cannot win even a single NA seat in the whole country. There is no one in Mush League who can even gather 1/10th of crowd which comes for NS.

53. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 8:39 am

@Fahim
    :Karachi is the biggest city of Pakistan.
    :BB’s arrival was planned weeks back.
    :Workers had enough time to move from all the parts of Pakistan to drag the people along.
    :Musharraf, as part of the deal, assisted him in all ways. Remember not a single arrest made. BB was thankful to Musharraf all the times.
    :BB never made any bold statements apat from her convincing skills of ffoling the people
    :NS was threatened of arrest before his arrival
    :His party just had a couple of days to arrange the arrival
    :Would you compare the population or area of Abbottabad region with Karachi?

Point to be Noted:
    Do you think if this much people gather in Rawalpindi Islamabad as were in BB’s arrival, would Musharraf stay for a minute? Only two things could be true. The crowd BB gathered was all arranged by Musharraf and Jiyalas tohether. Or BB has no intention to oppose Musharraf and his policy.

What will we get?
    After seeing this reception, if our judiciary is not restored, there is no use of holding such gatherings and covering them.

54. comment-top

Why these people do not come on streets against Musharraf. PML-N has no street power? They only come out when it is safe?

55. comment-top

It is high time for NS, to make the ideological party like PPP by boycotting the election, otherwise till he dont have the basis like that.

56. comment-top

We have so many lions in Pakistan……

Nawaz Sharif is a lion of Panjab

Imran Khan is a lion of Lahore

Banizar Bhutto is lioness of Sind

Altaf Hussain is a lion of Karachi

Akber Bukti was a lion of Bluchistan

Fazal ur Rahmanl NWFF

Pervez Mushrraf is a lion of Pakistan army

Now the question is……..who is LION OF PAKISTAN ??????????????????????

57. comment-top

I pray to the Almighty that NS stand firm on principles. He should seek forgiveness for his past mistakes in a public rally. After that nobody will be able to stop the opposition from dictating the terms.

I am not a supporter of PML-N, but will at least have a good amount of respect for them if they stand firm.

Remember the need of the hour is to stand firm on principles just like IK.

58. comment-top

Aietzaz anounced his planning ti run the lawyers movement. He has written a letter in which he recommended the lawyers to run the movement according to 3 points.
    1. If all political parties boycott elections 2008 than lawyers will also not support elections.
    2. If political parties decide to participate in elections than lawyers will support only those politicians who will take oath in bar councils that they will play their part in restoration of Judiciary.
    3. If political parties participate and nobody take oath for Judiciary restoration than by the end of January, he will launch a Judiciary bus which will travel all across Pakistan, with all those lawyers who refused to take oath under PCO.
    Source:GEO News

59. comment-top

@MH if you have a problem with NS getting coverage too much here then you are welcome to bring other guys (who I am sure would need psychological assessment and treatment) to support Musharraf I suppose.

What do you expect us to do? Start talking against NS - we havent lost our sanity as yet.

One more thing - this is not PTV where only NS news are given - you can also bring other news provided if you have some.

60. comment-top

@Khan of pro Pakistan

You are lion of Pakistan - happy with that - but one minute - I have one question from you - did the lion come to your house? just wondering?

61. comment-top

@Khan of pro Pakistan

Destiny has thrust the greatness on to your shoulders - thats why you have this huge responsiblity of daring to come here and defend Musharraf - You are great Khan - by the way are you standing in thse election - because at pkpolitics we all want to vote for you - really you would become a great leader - another Jinnah for Pakitan -

Oh no - I didnt realise I was having a nightmare!!!!!!

62. comment-top

@ Brother chussain

You are the type who have dream in the night…. call nightmare and when you have dream in day ….it call wounder dream
    and Me , I am one of the poor awaam.

63. comment-top

NS takes part in elections or not, the way he has been welcomed has made one thing has become very clear…
    he will chuck Mush and co. in Arabean sea for ever.
    keep watching the show it is reaching its climax.
    NS we dont want anything less than article 6.

64. comment-top

Brother Admin.

You know that I am not pro Nawaz Sharif
    But I am still Pakistani and the main thing is that I am pro Pakistan.
    Why every time when I send comments, I get “on Your comment is awaiting moderation”
    from you, Please let me know , if you do not like me come on your site…I will stop opening your site altogether.

khan of pro Pakistan

65. comment-top

@ Khan of Pro Mush (Pakistan)

Your leader Mush says: ‘Sab se Pehle Pakistan (aur Us se Pehle Mein’).

You are hiding behind Pakistan and your real support is Mush. People of Pakistan are not buying that story any more… Listen to what people of Pakistan say. Mush is confined to state house while real leaders are in public.

66. comment-top

“THE CONSPIRICY AGAINST PUNJAB”. Wake-Up-Punjabis! It’s Time We Stop Being Ashamed Of Our Majority…

It’s a wonder that a man of Aithezaz Ahsan’s stature can bear to be a part of current PPP and it’s leadership.

If BB had any sense, she would elevate Aithezaz to the Vice Chairman level instead of that emotionless moron Amin Faheem….

but I guess, like all of Sindhi political leadership today, it’s based on ethnic reasons. The hirarcy does not want any leadership to come in lime light from Punjab.

Musharraf and MQM are still trying to ensure that the Shareef Brothers are eliminated from the political scenerio and replaced by brainless dumb asses like Chaudry’s who can be dragged by the collar by them… That is where these minorities want to place the leadership from Punjab. They would fight anyone with brains from taking over the Punjab leadership thereby keeping the majority in chains and at the whims of the mercy of bastards like Altaf Hussain.

Punjab needs to wake up and the leadership in PML (N) should now come out openly to exploit the real reasons of Musharraf’s bashing of PML (N) without mincing words or being worried about the political correctness of this stance. That is the only way, these scum bags will scare off because they do not want to be exposed and will back off.

We should all start a campaign of “Save Punjab Leadership” and let the majority from Punjab choose it’s leadership without Altaf Bhaiya or Musharraf Bhaiya telling us who we can or who we cannot choose…

67. Aijaz Alamdar Says:
    December 5th, 2007 at 7:29 pm

Mr. Kawa

Its not a punjab thing–NS is a national leader now.
    In a fair & free election he will get sweeping victory all over Pakistan that includes Karachi as well.

68. comment-top

Right - Its not a punjab thing.
    But the establishment again want to rig the election as usual.They can not beat PPP at the voting booth.They always did fraud with the public either in the form of Non-Part base elections OR create a leader like NS.
    I still beleive NS is not a national level leader.Yes he can be districy Nazim But sadly he does not qualify as national leader same as Ch.Shujahat.I have seen a picture in the daily Jang when he(NS) was a cheif guest in Qadafi statdiun where PPP political workers being given lashes by marshal law courts during Zia regime.How can he be a national leader.His Rs.5 billion loan was written off in 1985 by Zia.BB, inspite of all unfairly beaten in every election and pushed against the wall,never joined the hands with the sindhi nationalists.
    PLEASE DO NTO TALK LIKE PUNJAB BECAUSE THIS WILL NOT BE A SERVICE TO PAKISTAN.
    MH

69. comment-top

The way NS is addressing rallies all over Pakistan really worries me about his safety; if you have read the history of MAD D**S there is a big chance that they will try to kill NS.

70. Aijaz Alamdar Says:
    December 6th, 2007 at 5:59 am

MH
    I salute you for maximum bullshit in minimum words

71. comment-top

Mian N Sharif and Great Imran Khan zindabad

72. comment-top

only shareef can help restore the judiciary and democracy. ppp and jui are the son of musharaf.

73. Wajid Malik Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 11:55 pm

MH

See the comments and then decide who is a national leader. NS or BB

Bhutto was brought in politics by Ayub. Bhutto used tocall Ayub as dady. But Bhutto himself rose as a leader and still has a following.

Similarly NS came during Zia time but he himself rose as a leader and today he mass following.

Respect that as that democracy.

Also advise BB to stop following th agenda of generals. Her secret meeting with Mush and DG ISI an new COAS cannot serve democracy at all. She has lost credibility just because of her deals army generals.

74. Munam Ahmad Says:
    December 9th, 2007 at 11:36 am

Kami Sahib..
    i respect ur comments but to insult the jawans who guard our borders who risk there life for the deeds of a few coward generals is not very nice..
    every time you comment against the army plz make sure you r not talkin abt the jawans coz these generals are corrupt not the solider guarding our borders..
    Go Musharaf Go..
    Jald he teray din poray honay ko hain..

RSS feed for comments on this post.