Capital Talk - 7 December 07

62 Comments »

Welcome Back Hamid Mir. We missed you!!

BB’s name is being mentioned with Fazlu. What a shame!!

good to see CT again. hope no compromises have been made. time will tell…

do u have any info , when was this program recorded ? when was it on air on geo ?

Kamran khan show is live again on GEo news. Can you put shows on Thursday and Friday ?

Watch nilofer bakhtiar on the following link. Do these people deserve to rule us?

http://divaneemagazine.files.wordpress.com/2007/05/nilofer-bakthiar.jpg

HI EVERYONE

Why don’t we guys join forums of right wing newspapers and give them food for thought. I mean people there seem so stubborn and leave no chance to insult us.

As a first step, I would recommend that you guys join:
    http://blogs.telegraph.co.uk/

and start commenting on blogs especially that mention Islam. Remember: do not use rude language even if you see others doing that (report others comments if they cross the line).

Try to tell these guys that it is their governments who encouraged people like Osama. Their governments support military dictatorships and they stop aid when a democratic government is elected.

O bhai ye kiya drama lagaya hua hai iss GENERAL nay! No one wanted him to get naked without his uniform, we want him to GET LOST! What a joker this ‘retired’ general is…………

Good to see Capital Talk again. A Warm Welcome Back to Hamid Mir and his team.

Suggestion for an upcoming Capital Talk Show:

Kashmala Tariq, Sher Afgan, Wasi Zafar and Ahmed Kasuri shhould be invited as program guests on one show with Barrister Saif of Asia Society NY fame as reserve backup guest.

It seems clear now that BB will not boycott, this leaves 2 options

1- If NS bocotts
    Under this option PMLQ and BB will jointly get 2/3rd majority. That will be the end of struggle for restoration of judiciary as both are likely to pass amendment to constitution in this respect as compromise on their other objectives - perhaps for personal gains

2- If NS does not boycott
    Under this option votes in Punjab will be divided between PMLQ and PMLN while PPP & Fazlu will win Sindh and NWFP. A very hung parliament resulting in once again horse-trading and empowering Mush

Based on above i believe NS should not boycott so the restoration of judiciary issue remains alive and parliament cannot pass amendment in constitution not to restore judiciary

Also by boycotting what has been achieved by IK? He is not on TV, not on streets, no one is even talking about him any more. 2 episodes of Kamran Khan and 1 Capital Talk and he hasnt even been discussed, let alone been invited. And since JI has clearly favoured boycott they are not being discussed either?

To keep a balance in parliament NS must not boycott elections.

seems like all these channels had signed a code of conduct

they dont talk a thing about general musharaf at all.

they just talk about political parties.

they dont say a word about those judges who are still under house arrest

farhan
    the reason they dont talk about Mush is because he is history now…he is a lost cause…. and just counting days

12. comment-top comment-bottom

@Kami

This news is old now, I think “lafafa” arrived a bit late ;)

i think it was a fair programme, cannot say by watching one programme that Hamid Mir has become biased. Future programmes will clarify

Ali and Hamza seems same person?

When Anwar Baig siad that BB would be their candidate for PM, no one raised a cross question that unless an amendment is passed to revert the 17th amendment she can’t be PM for 3rd time.
    What kina these politicians are?

I think it was a good program indeed. i dont think that Hamid Mir bik gaya. Good show man. Although if so, it would only be revealed after a certain number of shows.

17. Amir Hameed Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 1:37 am

I found a tonned-down Hamid Mir in this program. He was not biased, true, but he was not in his usual style. May be he was trying to be a bit cautious in the initial episodes.
    I am still yet to understand PPP’s stance:
    - They have stated that they have no faith and confidence in this EC
    - Yet, they are going to participate in elections in protest?
    - PPP believes in independence of judiciary but will not stand for the restoration pre-Nov 3 Judiciary?
    WTF it means?

Amir Hameed

it means BB is dishonest, playing games and is not sincere in resolution of real issues. Only interested in becoming PM

@ Hamza
    @ Ali

Why Mush/MQM lover like you have no sense? Can’t you simply change your website before spreading pessimism? Both of you (one guy!) forgot to change website that is artificial like you:
    http://www.ad.com/

@ ADMN

Could you block HIM for using multiple ids to advance Mush agenda and agreeing with himself!!!

@Kami
    i think u answered about these types of ‘kera makoras’ yourself in your first sentence…..they have NO SENSE!

21. Pakaviation Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 1:57 am

will wait and see hamid mir’s approach !

@Taimur

coz MAJ MAJ DI PHEN HONDI HAI thats why this generaL is saying this

@ malek

yes. these ‘kera makoras’ have no shame either. As if they are worried about Hamid Mirs’s integrity. they would be rather happy.

one thing is proven, these people are hypocrites and cannot talk like a man because they know that they are wrong.

24. Amir Hameed Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 2:02 am

Didn’t Anwar Baig state in Hamid Mir’s program which was conducted in the open that PPP would boycott the elections?

A couple of hours ago, Imran Khan was on Dawn news. He repeated his stance and warned those who wanted to take part in this Sham elections.

Guy has some principles!!! I pray that he is rewarded for his stand. Ameen

Don’t worry BB cannot become PM due to 17th Amend ;)

@ malek
    ‘keera makoras’ thats not a new word for us, no wonder why bangali’s wanted to break up.

forget the past, only MQM bring changes into Pkaitsan politics! if you ask anyone in khi even punjabi, pathan and sindhi they all like MQM because of thier work for poor ppl of Sindh.
    They will get mandate in this election again just bcz of thier work not because of fake votes go to streets of SINDH specially khi and you will find how they love MQM…just face the fact and except it!!

@Jawad

I think poor people live in rural areas rather than urban areas.
    So no weight in your comments :(

30. Ammar Sheikh Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 2:30 am

I think Hamid Mir was contained rather pressured not to go against government. I was surprised to see no question on judiciary by Hamid Mir to any of the guests!

I think Musharraf will rig elections to give MQM 20-30 seats in NA and he’ll use Altaf Bhai aka Badmash Ghunda to blackmail hukmran party!

@asif

seems that u also belong to wadaira or jaageer dar brothery!!! go and see khi and see 80% ppl are poor and 35% ppl come from different provinces just for work and they are also poor.
    Go and see and ask them what MQM is doing for them…I am not supporting MQM and I live in Canada but I just came from khi after 2 months visit.

@Jawad

In khi 80% are poor but in rural areas 100% are poor Except ).00000001% wadairas.
    And you said a warm welcome to a wadaira party……. ;)

33. Amir Hameed Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 2:36 am

@Jawad,
    I lived in Karachi for over 20 years and what you are saying is NOT true. This is party of goons and has lost support of majority of people. People do not speak against it openly because they are afraid that some sector commandor would come and hurt them. This is what the truth is.

Whatever you talking is the past, I just came back from khi and have discussed with so many ppl of khi…these ppls are tired of NS, BB and mush also just want to get rid of these pls who are making fun of Pakistan around the world.
    It make me embrassed here when gora ask me different kinds of questions abt BB, NS even in Toronto the immigration officer asked me when he saw that I am coming from khi…you know what he asked me…he asked what do u think who will win the election NS or Butto?

I said no one, and he made a little smile.
    and I guess IK doesn want to boycott election and let NS out of the game whatever he did in his 2 times PM is not forgiven!

@ ali
    @ Hamza
    @ Faraz

LOL. Third guy doesn’t know the spellings as well. Same spelling mistakes but a different website.

Admn:

Ban his IP address to access this website

Admin:

Ban his small mad dog’s IP address.

MAKE A NOTE:

Retired General Talat is more inclined to promote Global GUNDA agenda than Pakistan Interests but he will say in way that it will hard to make guess whom side he is taking .One Thing good has happened in the SHUB KHOON OF MUSH that it has exposed all those who hide themselves under the banner of fearness and justice .Brave Justice RAMAY has rightly said that how the so called champions of rule law in the western Governments are not pressing for the restoration Of the pre November 03 Judicary.He said if the chief justice of supreme court in thier respective countries is in house arrest ,how would they react.

Now Clearly who does not support immediate restoration of brave judges before any thing else is on the side of rule of jungle and not in favour of the rule of law .so this general is in favour of rule of jungle

.why can not people understand nawaz sharif has 2/3 majority in the parilament always called as heavy manadate ,did this heavy manadate saved the democracy ,the answer is no .In 2002 Every one took part in the election and they were left no choice but to go in assembly and thump the desks and boycott because the ruling side said you took part in the elections under LFO ,now you can not say it is not part of the 1973 constitution and the lota journalists werte saying these mebers are wasting public money by not fully participating and are ignoring the public issues ,so the ptressure was on the opposition to sit with ruling party and examine how LFO can be made HALA ,all the parities including PPP and PML (N) were on the table for many weeks and agreed on 22 points out of i do not know how many .Now the sticking point was MUSH said acept him president other wise he will disolve the assembly .then what happend is history ,how can we expect know he will not the same thing .so paticipating in elections mean accepting the present setup or back to where we are now

38. Amir Hameed Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 2:52 am

@Jawad,
    I was talking about the mentality of this party, which has not changed because it is part of their core values. Did you forget the carnage of May 12th which was carried out by MQM with the backing of Mush? That is not thing of the past. Altaf Hussain was a terr*r*st and he is a terr*r*st because this is what he does best.

@ Jawad
    I have contact with many people in Karachi and what you are saying is not true.

Poor people are being displaced in Karachi Kacchi Abadies (6 million people) and they are given only 2 hours notice to leave their homes. They have lived there for more than 15 years, their kids have grown up there and they have small jobs around. Musataf Kamal refused to comment to Dawn News.

Only reason I can think is that they were not Mohajirs and so not MQM voters.

Big planning permission for plazas are given. These people are not given any compensation either. It is a human tragedy

Party of the poor? My f00t.

it is so unfortunate how hamid mir did not question the PPP’s representative not even once about the restoration of the judiciary. it is simply clear tht PPP with the external forces backing it cannot afford the old judiciary, in other words the hero’s of Pakistan.

how can benazir forget what happened to her own father? she has been a victim of the similar judiciary which has now sworn in under the PCO. i mean you seriously have to be inhuman not to fight for the judiciary. A common man in Pakistan cannot expect justice from the present PCO judges.

with the government falling into the hands of BB with such an agenda that she doesnt care about the judges, i wud rather be ruled by the dictator who obviously doesnt have any right to, than having BB as my prime minister. its just going to plunge our beloved country into deepest and darkest depths of mysery. as for musharraf inshAllah his days are counted and I hope he gets punished in this world, so it sets a precedent for future.

the good thing is that the elite class who have always enjoyed no matter who rules have started coming onto the streets, they have started protesting with the common man, lums students protest, school children protest, house wifes this is what u call a BAA SHAOUR KAUM.

Pakistan Zindabad!

@KSA

LUMS students in particular & other students in general are protesting only because of Imran Khan.

http://www.moveforjustice.org/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/12/postid/14321/view/topic/Default.aspx

dimagh khrab hai jo keh rahey hain hamidmir bik gaya wo agar bikne wala hota tou BB or NS ki government me hi bik gya hota.
    i think jis ne us k bikne ki baat ki wo khud bika hua hoga

hamid mir is tara ki batain karne wale mulk k dushman hain.hum sab aap k sath hain.keep it up

Mush (A lanati Kirdar in Pakistani History)is not going to leave army house and have changed the laws in his favor. He says call me president but never call me a retired Jeneral. I beleive hs should rather be called as retarded Jeneral

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/12/071207_mush_presidency.shtml

Benazir is on the her father’s path. She will do anything to come to power. She will handover qadir khan to CIA so that he can be put in a cage in guantanamo bay. And we can see what qadir khan has done for Pakistan and what benazir and her father did for pakistan. She will do anything to come to power again, she wouldn’t care if Pakistan is further divided into many parts. For her, there is democracy in Pakistan ONLY if she is the prime minister. If she loses, she will go and live somewhere in the west. In 1999, she welcomed the decision of sheikh chulli dictator who overthrew the elected govt of Nawaz Sharif. Still she is the champ of democracy. Shame on her.

BB is the champion of democrisis, even her father was the only civilian martial law administrator in the history of Pakistan. He came to politics using another military dictator. To come to power he didn’t even care for the integrity of Pakistan and as a result our country was divided and hundreds of thousands died. Because he would never have become prime minister of united pakistan, Awami league was in majority.

BB is also following her dads footsteps. She will do ANYTHING to come to power. One who can eliminate her own brother (so that there is no political rival from the same family), can do ANYTHING to become prime minister again.

One thing I noticed in this program was that even Nilofer said that we want restoration of judicary and we dont want PCO - maybe they are feeling a lot of pressure now - but they want that all parties should go to Musharraf and negogiate with him -

BB has no doubt been sold out once for all - she can go any length to get her PM ship.

She has said that she is going to start a movement on Jan 9 if elections are rigged. How clever is this lady. She is not interested in restoration of judiciary but knows that if elections are rigged and ofcource PCO judiciary would not entertain her so then she is going to use NS and awam for her own ends. She is most selfish b on this earth.

Hamid Mir was never for sale, and he has not sold out. Please be reminded that the channel is not even on cable in Pakistan yet. Geo is using a multipronged strategy:

One the one hand they are still pressurising the govt to allow their transmission to resume in Pakistan, without signing the crippling agreement, and without axing either Hamid Mir, Kamran Khan, Shahid Masood or Ansaar Abbasi. On the other hand they are carrying on as best they can to transmit from whereever they can. Pakistan govt has still not allowed transmission….

So how are people coming to the conclusion that Hamid is sold? The journalists we are talking about have long standing and long proven integrity, and we see their continuing struggle, and I’m glad that so far Geo and the Jang group has supported to the hilt.

dr shahid masood interview after geo ban on air

http://video.google.co.uk/videoplay?docid=7390554871441787687&hl=en-GB

Nilo outclassed both Shah & Baig by trapping them that shes also support restoration of judiciary. Both Shah & Baig were clueless, Shah was not able to defend when he accused that Q-league is Mushs party & in return Nilo said the same is true for NS. Baig was not aware that BB can’t become PM 3rd time due to 17th amend unless they revert it by 2/3 majority, which is no more than day dreaming.

A wastage of time. No one showed any maturity & was acting like spoiled kids.

I won’t be here next time just let me know that you putting on moderation on all my comments.

53. comment-top

i m 100%agree with mr gul.
    hamid mir,ansar abbasi,shahid masood and kamran khan were the pride of pakistan but some people like above comments blamed him that they were sale.this is absolutely wrong.hamid mir and all the journalists ,we all were with u

54. comment-top

As majority of you might have noticed this that there is some guy on Youtube who is uploading all the crap stuff and in the search tags he is adding every possible search combination from Pakistan and if we try to find any videos uploaded from Pakistan we get his uploaded stuff.
    I think we should do something about this.
    Youtube must have kept record of ID’s and we can request them to block any contents from his IP or ID’s. Please let me know if you have any other ideas…
    And also any info about who is hacking AAJ TV’s website…

55. comment-top

@mr farhan and ammar
    ab monday ko jo capital talk lage ga us ki add dekh k dono chillu bhar pani me doob marna .inhi ne kha tha na k hamidmir bik gya us ne judiciary pe koi question nhi kia.mai ne usko mail ki thi or tum logon ki ghatya or negative soch k bare me inform kia.us ka new program zaroor dekhna

56. comment-top

Welcome Back To Hamid Meer.
    Hope Geo and you Guys Including Dr Shahid,Kamran Khan,And Ansar Abbasi have made no deals with Pemra Or Gen (Rtd)Musharaf.I hope you guys will do your job right way because I have no time to listen lier people and fake politicians,Don’t Get me Wrong.

Thank you

57. comment-top

I would request every fellow reader of this blog, to right to Mr. Ansar Burney on this address
    humanrightsuk@aol.com

He passed extremely provacative remarks for Justice Wajihuddin , I urge everybody shun this guy and his organization who is probably registered in UK or perhaps in US. If any lawyers knows how to legally proceed against his organization in these countries to cancel his registration.

58. comment-top comment-bottom
  59. comment-top

Now Mush Murd00d is not leaving the amry house. Hmmm whats up with that. He doesnt have any Sharam.

One wonders that how long will Gen Kiyani will tolerate this Murd00d ?

60. comment-top comment-bottom
  61. Kashif Hussain Says:
    December 8th, 2007 at 10:53 pm

AOA, anyone please tell me when Dr. Shahid Masood will be back on air, with Meray Mutabiq.

Down with Musharraf and his ‘ War of Terror’

Thanks & Regards

62. comment-top

@jawwad

if you are realy a karachitte then u should/must know the ground realty MQM is dhesatgard, bhata khoor , chor , dako , and corrupt party crime situation in karachi is worse than Lahore, ISD or any city of Pakistan. They will and in past the got vote only like feudal lord with dhons..there is no difference between rural lord or urban MQM..I pray kay MQM ko khatam ho jana chaya Ameen.

RSS feed for comments on this post.