The decision of Nawaz Sharif to participate in elections has given a shock to PMLQ, who were expecting an easy majority in Punjab. PMLQ was satisfied earlier when papers of Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif were rejected by Election Commission.
Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s decision to take part in the January 8 elections has left the king’s party, the Pakistan Muslim League-Q, shell-shocked.
Both Nawaz Sharif and his younger brother Shahabaz Sharif, however, are out of the electoral race as their nomination papers have been rejected. Both have not appealed against the rejection, though they took up their cases with the Election Commission but in vain. Nevertheless, they are determined to spearhead their party’s campaign for the forthcoming elections so as not to leave the field open to the Chaudhrys of Gujrat. They might move the Supreme Court at some appropriate time against the rejection of their nomination papers and the best timing would be after the restoration of the Constitution.
“YOU WILL HAVE A DEMOCRACY IF THATS WHAT YOU WANT”
Musharraf before 2002 election.
HA HA HA
Its an old news with old foto.
Its your site & u have full auth0rity to prom0te anyone.
@asif
well said
PMLQ and Musharraf never wanted any “real opposition” in elections and now that Nawaz Sharif is standing in elections they must be concerned.
All those in favor of boycott please answer this question: if after boycott PPP and PMLQ vote 2/3rd in favor of Musharraf and removal of Judges then ???? Instead of being emotional we shall understand that Boycott will only serve Musharraf’s purpose.
I believe Javed Hashmi will leave PML(N) after the latest announcement from sharif because he publicly said that he would disassociate himself if nawaz opted to contest the elections.
@ Nabila
Don’t vote for this corrupt Mafia
Wait for Aitizaz Ahsan, Imran Khan and Wajhiuddin and then DECIDE.
@nabila
when you take part in election you are playing musharraf’s game, and no more in control.
How do you think they are gonna get 2/3 majority.
@asif
I second you.
and I must add that if it goes this way people would opt to not visit and participate in discussions on this website.
we think this website has been neutral and provided an excellent forumn in the days of crisis for discussions and opinion making and it should remain so otherwise there are always alternatives.
@maan
yup
@gm
nice try to mould the scenerio to make ns a hero..
by taking part in election he has maligned his reputation ..and no vague attempt can salvage his image now..
he proved that he is no diff than q leagu and bb…he is an establishment balooo….
and we dont care if he wins or q league wins in punjab ..since they are all the same
@Nabila
Stop day dreaming, on the morning of Jan9 it would be NS making hue & cry when he would see the results.
Yes uptill jan8 you can dream as you like, but keep in mind the spinned ones can never be trusted.
“External factors may have played role in PML(N) decision.”
http://dawn.com/2007/12/10/top3.htm
ghulam hussain seems to be concerned about ns’s deteriorating image…so he is doing his best to keep him afloat…
nice job gm…
but wouldnt work now
Navaz, Benazeer ,Chodhry and Mush all are the same kind of people looting our country from half a century.
It is sad to see that we are back where we started from.
Mush dismissed Judiciary.
Navaz PML attacked Supreem court.
Banzeer adn Sajjad ali shah.
No one among these are any good. MMA or Imran may have some dignity but now that is in doubt too.
I agree with ASIf this website has some hidden aganda as I dont know puting NS picture again with a twist in comments what it really means. As question is whether participating in election is back stabbing civil society and Judiciary or not ??
Maybe the caption for the photo should read “I am lying to all of you!”
@maan
you are right. But the pr0m0tion should also be in a decent way, rather like this.
I feel that Pakistani media (tv channels, newspapers) are ignoring the lawyers struggle and no proper coverage is being given to Lawyers convention in Lahore and Peshawar, they are not reporting hectic efforts of Fakharuddin G. Ibrahim, Justice Wajihuddin. They are not taking interviews of detained judges.
In a mark contrast BBC is daily giving about 15-20 minutes out of one hour to lawyers movement, they are regularly getting in touch with Honorabl Justice Rana Bhagwan Das , Honourable Justice Tarqi Pervez, Honourable Justice Kwaja Sharif and many others.
I also feel that Imran Khan is somehow more involved in the drawing room meetings and since his release he has not been on streets.
This is the time to get united and put our full weight behind the lawyers leaders.
I also want to ask my fellow readers to please contact
Syed Mansoor Ali Shah
Advocate Supreme Court of Pakistan
0300-8459240
Off: 042-5870300 (3 lines)
Please send your donations directly to him via Westren Union or any other money transfer company.
I knew that NS is going to leave Imran Khan stranded and run away.
Now, there is no more APDM, and after all the big parties deciding to participate in the election, they are going to legitimize the Musharraf government.
I would not like to see these hypocrat leaders to cry after losing in the election and complain that the elections were rigged.
Anyone who thinks GM is running the site is a big fool.
PML-Q maybe afraid, but NS will not get much out of this situation. The elections will be rigged and NS will be a looser and an even bigger looser for the next elections, because people will remember who betrayed the right cause to boycot elections.
The big winner are those who stay comitted to the cause for a better Pakistan. The people who have a clear vision for Pakistan and not only lust for power. People will remember that IK/PTI was honest and deserve their vote. IK will be among the new generation of sincere leaders, inshallah.
oh sorry admin
but i know you r running the site..
you have done an icredible job in recent months ,,,
but just dont take side of ns…since he has proven that he is no diff than lota league and bb…
start posting some thing ab lawyers /ik instead…
imran malik
@imran malik
Read this story “Jabir Badshah aur Adil Qazi”
http://pejamistri.wordpress.com/
It must be realized that the people who visit this website and get involved in dicussion are not PPP or PMLN maaja gaama jiayalas or leagues but rational and educated people.
This exercise of promotion of someone by such tactics would be just harming the repute of this website.
Its a pitty to know what the political parties are reduced to – to inflict blow to thoes who really are no where in the equation?
As a nation, the state we are in is truely what we deserve. Do we deserve a hero like Nelson Mandela? certainly not after what we have done with AQ khan and what we are doing to our honourable Judges. I read somewhere that the nations who respect their heroes are blessed with more of thoes.
Unless the people themselves stand up for their rights, there is no one going to protect it for them. Sooner we realize that, better will it be for all of us.
@Saqib
I second you.
See the c0mments from dmin, He knows what hes doing & clear abt his agenda.
@PEJAMISTRI
nice story i hope mush’s end is the same as of that king..
I respect everyone’s view here, we are trying to record an audio program tonight that should clear our point of view.
Qazi with Kamran on Geo
@asif, maan, imran malik
Agree with you guys.
Regularly visitor to this site but rarely post any thing. But could not resist when saw this site hidden agenda trying to make a Zero (NS), a hero.
By By Shakil Shaikh in “The News”
“In the process, the Sharifs will once again be seen as stabbing their friends and political allies in the back. They have left Imran Khan, an amateur politician, and the Jamaat-e-Islami of Qazi Hussain Ahmed in the lurch. The decision will revive bitter memories for the JI which, during former Indian prime minister Vajpayee’s visit to Lahore, saw its workers brutally beaten up in the streets of the city.”
“Critics would always say that the Sharifs have once again yielded to pressure rather than taking the bull by its horns. They begged for exile and got it in 2000 for self-interest. Now, they have retreated from challenging Musharraf. And the days are not far when the Sharifs may have a photo session with Musharraf. Come on Nawaz Sharif, do it now before it is too late!”
Like the teenager who thought he was too cool to go to the party, until he realized he was the only one left out, former Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif announced Sunday that his Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) Party would contest parliamentary elections slated for January 8. In fact, like that metaphorical teenager, he may also have realized that he would have to participate in order to preserve his own cool clique
http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,1693155,00.html
@ Imran Malik
Once people reach at a consensus that this site is promoting NS then I bet number of visitors will reduce drastically and you won’t energetic and healthy discussions.
@admn
Please don’t tarnish the image of this website.
rather than hanging people on for upcoming audio. I would suggest you to close this thread immediately to prove your unbiasedness.
Otherwise people are quite awake and it is very defining time to put people on either side of clearly defined line.
i was sure before that this site has some hidden agenda .few days back i tried to post an article from different prospective but it was never posted.
well said Realtome
i regretably relaising form few days that this site is serving ultirior motives of one particular political party. Despite his changing stances, dealing with govt, lying to innocent people of Pakistan, everthing on this site seems to promote him.
@omar
same happended to me.
@ All,
The site has a history of providing entertainment and information to all of us living far away from our homes. Should not we apprecite the efforts put in to maintain the site and that too without any commercial gains. Request to all to stop abusing admin for putting any inappropriate news at a wrong time. Of course this site is run by a human being.
unfortunately we are going backwards again as a nation, instead of opposing the ***** general, these parties are hugging and kissing him!
Makes me SICK!
Sane Leader Left in Pakistan = 1 Imran Khan;
InSane = 100000;benzir, nawaz, mqm, retired general, moulana, elahi, shujaat, … etc
Hey!! Before blaming others, first you should be shamed of yourself , how you are posting with multiple IDs in a shameful manner:
nabeel | nabeel801@yahoo.com | pkpolitics | IP: 130.207.237.40
@omar
same happended to me.
Dec 10, 7:07 PM — Nawaz Participation a Big Blow to PMLQ
omar | nabeel801@yahoo.com | pkpolitics | IP: 128.61.83.171
i was sure before that this site has some hidden agenda .few days back i tried to post an article from different prospective but it was never posted.
Dec 10, 7:02 PM —Nawaz Participation a Big Blow to PMLQ
@ nabeel
It ‘s quite strange.
Perhaps you should look for alternatives.
Any suggestions.
I would prefer to go to PTI website for discussions, criticism. They are only people who are left and are close to our wishes.
Better to start fruitful discussions there by helping them through suggestions, criticisms and innovative ideas to achieve objectives of the nation rather than that of NS.
Friends,
Here is my point of view about the current political situation we may agree to disagree with it but let us keep our hands joined against the dictatorship.
Every dictator’s first and foremost objective is to disillusion people from the democratic leadership. A dictator keeps finding ways to make people hate the democratic leader whom they don’t vote for.
Mad dictator threw his last card on the table by announcing the election. Remember I said in previous comment that originally his plan was to keep uniform and Martial Law for one year and delay the election. However because of our brave heros , the honourable judges the plan failed miserably. Hence he used the only available option for him and reluctantly announced the election. This was obviously a move from furstrated dictator who has lost everything.
So he used a double edges knife , one he hoped that elections will divert the attention of people from the judiciary to politics, second he may be able to get some life line from the new assembly by getting his Martial Law validated again.
I have complete trust in the major democratic leaders in Pakistan. Remember that does not mean that those leaders are angels , they are human beings like us as corrupt as any other human being can be. But they need the people trust to remain leader hence they are always on people side specially if they know people are behind them. In the current situation in my humble opinion all of the major political leaders are doing a great job.
1. Imran Khan and civil society are furstrating mad dictator by keeping the people focused on the judiciary question.
2. PPP, PML(N), ANP are furstrating the dictator’s second objective by taking part in election and ensuring that he does not get away with his actions after the election.
I know people will ask how can we trust BB or NS , well those who trust them will keep trusting them and that is what is called a leader. Again I insist even a complaint parliament like the one in 2002 did not give the mad dictator complete immunity. I was reading Aitzaz Ahsan arguments in “Dual Office case” and I was amazed to read this:
So bloody civilians will always finds way to keep the supermacy of people. Hence I trust that there will be people in the new parliament who are not going to give indemnity to the mad dictator.
@maan
I am thinking on the same lines.
we shldnt start criticising admin just bc he is showing his biasness towards ns..
after all he is the guy who provided us with so many videos/audos.news updates etc…..so we shld thank him and shld hope that he would leav ns bandwagon
im sure he would make amends very soon and will delete this thread and wouldnt show soft corner for one particular party..
@All,
PLEASE Stop doubting the intentions of the Admin. This site has served Pakistan caused so greatly.
I have seen no evidence so far that there is bad intention on part of the admin of this site.
Be cool and relax. No one can make zero a hero. If by just opening a website you make someone hero then all the parties would have hundreds of these.
It’s the deeds which count not the assumptions. If you are prevented from make different points of views then, you have a reason. Until then, please support the great work done by this site.
Man has no nerves! He can’t take the pressure.
Admin is not taking sides – he is just showing things and its for you all to decide.
Its not NS site – everyone has right to make their comments and if you see above – all the comments are against NS so how can anyone acuse GM of this
There is no hidden agenda of this site – everyone is free to comment – so what is hidden here – one should not try to make mountain out of mole.
Uptil now because everything was according to the wishes of the participants so it was ok but moment situation changed the little bit they are accusing admin of being bias and with hidden agenda. This is really disgraceful.
May I ask few questions
1. When NS came on Sept 10 why nobody turned up at airport
2. Why is IK still with JI when JI has not officially dissociated with MMA
3. Why is Aitizaz so quiet and why for last six months he did not had courage to say NO to Bibi when he openly knew she was making a deal with Musharraf and why did he submit papers as a PPP candidate
4. I believe all parties used CJ and judges for their ends and in teh end dumped them.
@chussain
Admns comments are quite 0ffensive, how one can ignore these c0mments.
Please go thru the thread.
You are not against this website and admn but we love both of them and we want them keep alive. That ‘s why we are insisting him to avoid such activities.
1. If you want to see NS – see geo today – his address in Faislabad.
One more thing – everything is blaming BB but when she tried to start long march from Lahore why no one from any other turn up for the march. AFter all in Lahore there is hold of PMLN and there would have been a long march
So learn the real facts of politics – no one is loyal to anyone.
Good Bye PKPOLITICS.com
@Javed, Chussain
We are not against this website and admn but we love both of them and we want them keep alive. That ’s why we are insisting him to avoid such activities.
after all he is the guy who provided us with so many videos/audos.news updates etc…..so we shld thank him and shld hope that he would leav ns bandwagon …..
Admin ZINDABAD
JUDICIARY ZINDABAD
IK/AA ZINDABAD
MUSH=NS=BB=DIESEL =LOTA LEAGUE >>>ALL MURDABAD
I am a BIG fan of Imran Khan, but you know at times decisions are not easy to make.
Imran Khan once participated in the REFRANDOM for Musharraf. Qazi was responsible for 17th ammendment. Jamiat in Punjab University did shameful act with Imran. So a lot of controversies all around.
Nawaz Sharid stood by his stance through out the 7/8 years. Their decision to into poles is not ideal, but i guess there is no other choice. The country can not afford a 2/3rd majority in the hands of PML(Q) and BIBI.
I think Imran Khan will lead the movement outside the parliment, and PML(N) will put hurdles against PML(Q) and PPP inside the parliment. That’s not a bad deal.
May Allah give us wisdom and we get the courage to stand for our principles.
When leadership is confused what you can expect from the rest? By the way I am not sure if they are confused. I believe BB has under hand deals with Mush that is why she is clearly NOT demanding the restoration of judges. In charter of demands, when it came to restoration of judges, she left for Dubai.
Opposition remained divided throughout 5 years. At some times, MMA stabbed and at other times PPP stabbed. Can you talk of a single incident when PML N sided with Govt. or compromised on any point whether it was 17th amendment or charter of democracy.
What did PML N get from the principle stand? The opposition never even demanded for end of NS exile. No body gave any weightage to the sacrifice of Saeed uz Zaman Siddiqui and other 5 SC judges who refused to take oath under PCO in 1999.
Today again if NS boycotted, he will be made history and he will be stabbed again. He has to face difficult situation and from the election he will not get the Govt. but what ever resources, he will have, he will continue his opposition and will stand against Mush and fellow generals. He will keep the struggle alive for the restoration of judges. I am sure even after going in assemblies, BB will never demand the restoration of judges. BB and Q League together will legalize the Nov. 3 action of Mush with 2/3rd majority in case PML N boycotts. As in case of boycott, no one will stop them from getting the 2/3rd majority in assembly.
I am in favor of boycott only if PPP boycotts because otherwise the boycott will NOT be meaningful and will definitely go against PML N. There is no other party boycotting which has that big following in masses.
Shameful decision by PML(N)!! It gives a hint that he will follow the same old track..the claims that we have learned from our past mistakes has been proven false..and so is the claim that I want the betterment of Pakistan only and not pursuing the goal to become PM again (and appoint angotha chaap Aabida Hussain as Minister of Science etc etc)
Btw, this story is currently in #2 in Top Stories in The News, which is the biggest newspaper and facing ban on their TV channel.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp
@Masood
Its about integrity, What if the Judges had the same thinking as yours, to take oath under PCO, after making f0t0 sh00ts with them now NS is backing 0ff
@ Nabila
Wish it was as simple as that – getting 2/3rd majority. As the situation stands now whatever sham happens in the name of elections there wil be a hung parliament and noone will get any majority. Then we will see unnatural alliances like for example Fazlu and BB (something we heard recently). There will be horse trading, floor crossing, a lot of mud slinging and name calling. In the end all state machinery will be jammed and the parliament won’t last more than 2-3 years, something that has always been happening in the history of this unfortunate country. Then would follow another president dissolving the parliament or probably another COAS imposing martial law, promising stability and soon-coming elections.
So its a matter of deciding that do we want to have a remedy to this never ending vicious cyclic disease or do we want to go on with a doze of opium, fooling ourselves that we are on the road to democracy and stability. If we want a solution, this was the only time in the history of our country when we could have given a shove and pulled ourselves out of this mess. In not now, then probably never. No elections, no parliaments, nothing will bring about any change since the basis of all those things will be lack of principles and going against the law and constitution.
I agree, that this site is biased. That is the reason Musharraf banned some news channels, because they started to give their own verdict rather than getting views from gov. and opposition and let people decide, who is right and who is wrong.
@ admin,
I like this forum and I like to come here as we can interact with each other and give our views about the Pakistani politics here. We all need this kind of interaction specially when living outside Pakistan and I think, by staying unbiased, one can attract more audience to this site.
I hope this time my comments wont be waiting for moderation and then ultimately censored.
@ GUYS, GUYS,
Concentrate on the issue – what is happening in Pakistan.
No need to get angry with each other. Welcome views from all sides, have a poper debate, inormative and educational debate.
People make up their own mind.
I see no evidece of “activities”.
Just relax and give your arguments.
I also didn’t like the decision by ns and ss and sent them emials/texts saying this was suicide.
I spoke to a journalist friend of mine in Pakistan. He had some valid points.
He said:
1. Imran Khan is not after a few seats. Even if he contests these elections, he will win a few (maybe 6/7) seats and he will be as powerless as he was after 2002 elections.
2. Imran has some principles. He is paving his way for a considerable vote bank. He can get more VOTES than MQM even now (a few thousand in 70%) of constituencies but that will not translate into many seats in the Parliament.
3. NS has his own problems. If he leaves everything open for Chaudhries without BB’s boycott, he runs the risk of losing many more people to Qenchi (Q) league.
4. BB has some promises from some quarters that she will retain most of her traditional seats. That is why she has to fight too.
5. Imran Khan is after a big scale victory/power that could make him in charge. He will not compromise because then he cannot deliver the promises he has made.
My friend thinks (and I agree) that biggest long term winner is Imran Khan who is not only building a long term credibility but he doesn’t seem to care what other parties are doing. Biggest losers are Chaudhries who find it very difficult to win without state assistance and no party is willing to accept them.
admin why are you not letting me post.
chussain,
Maybe some activity other than questioning the intentions of Aitizaz Ahsan might be better? Maybe you should read about his past, how much time he has spent in jails, how he has struggled against every dictator, how he shunned money and power and stood for his principles at each juncture in Pakistan’s history?
Every arm chair critic here feels very easy to criticise and question the motivation of people like Aitizaz Ahsan – it’s so easy isn’t it? Maybe if you were in Aitizaz’s position things might be a little different?
And maybe we’ll hear you question NS himself rather than every other person in the street.
As for your questions, I really don’t have time…but maybe you should PML-N supporters and activists were to greet NS on the 10th of Sep. Maybe you should also think about MMA as defunct and APDM with IK, Qazi, Achakzai and others as the real functional organisation.
Try and relax a little bit maybe and stop worshipping NS. You guys get news from sources every two seconds and are completely out of it. If only managing people, parties and movements was so easy as to ditch everybody and do it all yourself, eh?
Hope this doesn’t cause any offense. None is meant.
Quote of the day:
Mad Dictator.
admin I love nawaz sharif. don’t get angry please.
I will keep on visiting your site although you don’t allow me to post and btw i thing you have done a wonderfull job in proving us this website.
but sometime i also think that this work requires time and money. how do you manage that. i hear you are a doctor. keep up the good work. also don’t print people email addresses and ip addresses. bye
As for this particular news, yes, it does sound blatant NS propaganda. I have nothing against NS and he might well be acting in good faith (but still, in my opinion, doing the wrong thing). I can’t read his heart.
The situation looked so optimistic with NS, IK, Qazi and all of APDM moving people against this authoritarian rule and for the judiciary. JI looked ready to bring people out, big crowds were greeting NS and a big show could have been put easily. Together with APDM, lawyers, students – this could have been a huge popular movement.
But alas.
@Asif
Asif i agree with your remarks. I know there needs to be a big movement. But imagine if PML(Q) gets like 150 seats, what kind of mess they will do with constitution. If PML(n) gets some good seats, then at least they can stop such a move. Later they can again resign from parliment along with other masses.
Secondly it’s not only PML(Q), PPP is equally harmful for Pakistan. Bibi has a wetern agenda, and until there is a big movement, we need some kind of stopper in the parliment to stop some immidiate play with the constitution.
@AD
U R RIGHT ON MONEY…
ss was given bail on sabzawaar case a day before…do you think sharifs were blackmailed…they were afraid of being convicted in cases against them….??
@Masood
Also imagine, if NS would have boycotted election and have brought same number of peoples on the road he is doing now for his election campaign and even more for the restoration of judiciary It would be a perfect blow to both Mush and his political rivals like BB and Q leaguees and his political weight would have increased many folds.
At the moment, he has fallen in the same basket of rotten eggs where MQM, PMLQ, BB, and Fazlu live.
The caption should be like this
“Nawaz participation is big blow for all the patriotic awam, he should be ashamed of himself for helping Musharaff regimen and cheating with the judiciary”
It really sucks how naieve admin can be
“****Please dont show “Dictorship” attitude like MQM and Jamiat by not tolerating others.*****”
Its very sad, people accusing Admin.
Why not those people who want to see some particular so called “politician” visit the websites of those “Parties”.
The News above is a reality, I have heard many analysts in favor of taking part in elections, There is not 100% consensus for boycott.
Atleast i dont want to see people like Shiekh Rasheed,Shujaat, Pervez Ilahi, Wasi Zafar being elected smoothly again for next 5 years.
It would not have made any differnece if Nawaz had boycotted election along with the “Party” JI and other “Party” Imran Khan.What happend when he remained out of Scene from politiocs in first 5 years.
Although Ideal scenarios were
1..if All parties including PPP had Boycotted
2..Or ALL APDM participate in election
MILLIONAIR NS DONT HAVE A CAR..
i have an extra car (pretty old one ),i can donate it to poor NS as a SADAKA KHAIRAAT…
im thinking about giving him some zakat also…
>>>> I DONT THINK THIS SITE IS BIASED
Javed Hashmi is not qutting.
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=33694
He is predicting the end of LOTA league.
Interesting.
@pega
Could you give your email address on this site if it is ok with you.
Or can u send to my email.
Mine is
peterpan773@yahoo.com
@all,
The “EMERGENCY” tab on the top of the main page has become less relevant day by day. I am thinking of replacing it with a page related to lawyers and civil society movement against dictator Musharraf. Can someone suggest a single word name for the new tab?
wow, and i actually thought this was a neutral website. admin you cant make nawaz sharif look good after his selfishness and betrayal to the nation, no matter how much you try. people today are smart and they dont fall for these tactics
Insaaf
my suggestion is word “revoulution”
“armykistan”
NS addressing public rally in Faisalabad. Says restoration of judiciary is the top priority:
or maybe this one would be better
“civil disobedience”
I would suggest
“MOVEMENT”
“STRUGGLE”
“RESISTENCE”
@ maan
Now you got to the real point..
this question was raised in yesterdy APDM meeting” why not go directly for a movement with only boycott agenda”. NS raised concern that if they arrest all main leaders in just 3-4 days, then this movement will not be so effective and then the lections with all other parties will also be held.
To this Boycott group could not give any counter argument. and this strengthens the logic that getting momentum thru election campaign is better stratedgy.
No one will dare rig the general elections and the ones who will try to do so, will have to hide themselves, JH claimed.
It seemz that JH is fighting an election first time in Pakistan & the govt will get scared by his thret.
Please dont be confused about the OBJECTIVE and STRATEDGY.
Boycott or no boycott is only a STRATEDGY or political move and NOT the main objective, main objective is restoration of judiciary and any one who is sharing the same objective and is not intended to give any indemnity to mushrraf’s illegal actions of 3 rd November is RIGHT, whether he is contesting the elections or not. At least we can not doubt about the intentions.
When we are keeping GHORAY and GADHAY in the same line, we are actually indirectly (intentionally or unintentionally) helping the GADHAY.
For contesting elections there are people who said:
1-Restoration of judiciary is not important, independence of judiciary is important
2-Those judges who refused to take oath on PCO this time are the same who took oath on PCO earlier, so they should not be restored
3-For people of Pakistan, judiciary restoration is not the issue and Roti is the main issue.
4-Decision about giving indemnity to musharraf’s actions of 3rd November will be taken after the elections
AND
5-And there are people who are saying, Restoration of judiciary is our main agenda whether we contest elections or not and we will NEVER give indemnity to musharraf’s illegal actions.
How come the people of stance 1-4 can be equal to those with stance 5 ??
@admin,
My suggestion would be:
Democracy? (with a question mark, let people decide)
@asif
or may be jh thinks that MUSH roti ko chochi kehta hai…
@peterpan773
my email is pejamistri@gmail.com
NS addressing public rally in Faisalabad. Says restoration of judiciary is the top priority:
———————————————————————-
Actions speak louder than words.
@GM
Because probably stance 5 is being used to get to power when it will become stance 1-4
@imran malik
bang on!!!!!!!!!!!
“Yes I am a rebel” using the title of Javed Hashmi’s book. Maybe too long though.
I like revolution, here are a few ideas:
- Pakistan’s judicial revolution
- Pakistan’s democratic revolution
- Penguin revolution
- Black coat revolution
- Inqalaab
I think we need to recognize that this is a revolution in the making.
@ GM
Tiger doesn’t eat grass whatsoever.
Real leaders should always be ready to get arrested. Their arrests would have not slowed down the movement but accelerated.
Has lawyers movement halted after arrest of AA, Munir Malik and others? It s rather getting riped and organized.
When a leader goes to jail he gets taller not smaller and their lovers get a confidence and momentum to get to the streets and cry.
Did the arrest of Bhutto and his death eliminated PPP. No, it rather strengthened it and his sacrifice is even after 30 years is paying off to his party and its workers (but unfortunately negatively).
But when it comes to Sharifs and Jail, you know both of them can’t survive together.
I dont think this site is BIASED
People who are actually saying this seriously needs to open up their eyes, wash their faces twice and see the reality
All of the main media from all over the world (Electronic and Print) got this nawaz sharif’s news as their main news.
May Allah give us the wisdom to see the reality!
People who are saying this website is Biased actually dont like nawaz sharif and they dont want to see his news being published positively. These people need to be reminded that everyone got their own matter of opinion. and they should not try and force their opinion onto others.
At the end, everyone should respect each others opinion and concentrate on whats going on in Pakistan. rather than concentrating on the state of this website.
3-For people of Pakistan, judiciary restoration is not the issue and Roti is the main issue.
————————————————————————
Roti to mazaarey bhi khaatey hain. Kya tum aisi roti khana pasand karo gey?
ADMIN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
A common man needs respect, thats possible only if justice is prevailed.
@maan
“Tiger doesn’t eat grass whatsoever.
Real leaders should always be ready to get arrested. Their arrests would have not slowed down the movement but accelerated.
Has lawyers movement halted after arrest of AA, Munir Malik and others? It s rather getting riped and organized.
When a leader goes to jail he gets taller not smaller and their lovers get a confidence and momentum to get to the streets and cry.
Did the arrest of Bhutto and his death eliminated PPP. No, it rather strengthened it and his sacrifice is even after 30 years is paying off to his party and its workers (but unfortunately negatively).
But when it comes to Sharifs and Jail, you know both of them can’t survive together.”
this post of urs deserve to be on the main page of this website….
100% agree
@ abz
I fully agree with you.
Admin should keep doing the good work like he is doing it now and must not get pressurized by few people.
call it “resistance”
@abz
Please don’t restart it.
The issue has been closed. People have conveyed their concerns along with appreciation of his work.
We hope being admn he will remain a neutral judge.
Please don’t p!ss off @dmin. he is doing a great job for all of expatriate pakistanis without asking for any favours in return
We were told and we thought that NS is a different man altogether…… Ahhhh it was wrong. Who is better Fazlu or NS? One was straightforward from the first day (if all opposition boycott we will also boycott) or the other (even if they make Shabaz PM, we will boycott…..only and only till the judiciary is at Nov 2nd position). What is the guarantee once offered premiership he will not take another U-turn?
pkpolitics producing a positvie image of nawaz sharif negative decision .
So well done pkpolitics go a head for nawaz sharif because he is financing you.
Why moderation again? Why am I not allowed to give my opinion against NS?
“Khuddi” is the best word
@All and @Kami
Imran is 55 years old now after 5 years(If next assembly completes its term) will be 60.I dont know a single other name from Tehrik-e-Insaaf.His sons are still too young and dont think Jamima would let them come in politics.I wonder what sort of long term power gaining plan he has? besides PML(N) has many well known faces(remember Shareef Brothers cant contest themselves even now), JI is most well organised Party that it really does not matter who the leader is.
But the unfortunate thing I see is that the Right wing votes are dividing and dividing more leaving the field open for Left wing for next many years.No body will be there to challenge PPP & MQM
NS has showed the world that he is the same NS who was once the best buddy of general ziaulhaq ..and who supported him all along….(was involved in conspiracies against junaijo)
he is the same establishemnt bhalooo…
@ ADMIN
I would suggest “INQLAAB”
“Emergency to save Musharraf’s rotten a$$”
While this may not be an apt title, it explains the motive behind the emergency.
I have and will support Admin . Nothing is wrong in supporting the leader he likes. But why am I always put on moderation when I comment on NS negatively? Is this fair?
By the way we should congratulate million clicks to pkpolitics.com
@imran malik
no doubt abt that
@muhammad
dont worry ab right wing vote split…they will get united…and more personalities will emrge from right wing…establishment wouldnt let pppp run the show solely…
pppp is a sindh party anyways…they have lost it in the rest parts bc of bb’s beghairties….
Why moderation again? Why am I not allowed to give my opinion?
NS has stated today that restoration of the judiciary is his top priority in a big rally in Faisalabad.
His strategy is to hijack the elections and covnert it into a referendum on two issues:
1) Referendum on restoration of judiciary
2) Referendum on Musharraf
I don’t think it is a flawed strategy to block Musharraf from getting 2/3rd seats to get indemnity in the pariliament. If Musharraf fails to get 2/3rd support then he is checkmate.
@dmin on December 10th, 2007 8:08 pm
as regards new tab to reflect lawyers and civil society movement i propose ‘Civil-Law’ as the new tab?
@ Muhammad
very well-said !!!
Hey people!!!
Well if you follow wrong steps you end up in wrong direction. I know this is mainly NS supporter site. I have been neutral mostly but I must say its time we should work together towards bettermant of our country and not supporting individuals.
@ Naveed1
Read what i said at 8:26 pm. it very much applies to you!!
@Kruman
Elections would be fair enough & people support will be overwhelming, that what you are trying to say & expecting it from madcow. Saddakey theewaan!!!!!
@Kruman
NS himself has been hijacked.
A political leader ‘s real power is his people and he shouldn’t be worried of anything until he takes decision by keeping his hand on the pulse of his people and when he/she starts avoiding this habit he is not their leader anymore.
The tragedy of BB, NS, Fazlu is that they are not reading the people ‘s pulse but that of those sitting in Washington, London and GHQ.
Election is not problem of people of Pakistan but judiciary and the philosophy of participation in election for its restoration is not convincing.
Was it election that reinstated Iftikhar Ch. on 20th July but a movement lead by lawyers?
@all NS ba@shers
I guess all people on this forum b@shing NS is only due to “bughuz-e-mauvia” instead of “hubb-e-ali”
They are p!ssed off that now there so-called street power on what they were banking on to ride to power will be busy convassing for NS, leaving them only tears to wash. Although, I am still a member of PTI but if I was in Pakistan, I would have voted for NS. Actually now I have started doubting the political maturity of IK. He has, time and again, relied on JI to shun NS. JI are the biggest hypocr@tes. remember they were washing minaar-e-pakistan in early 1998, because vajpai had visited the monument to show his acceptance of Pakistan for the first time. Instead of praising NS they were inviting army to occupy pakistan once again on this issue. IK will not have my vote unless and until he leave JI as allies for good. I still believe and I know many people who will only vote for IK if he make a coalition with NS. Mind it, both NS and IK are banking for same voter. the best stretagy will to join forces otherwise people will bet for the horse who has better chances of winning.
MMA win votes on taliban/afghanistan sympathy
NS wants same with illusion of judiciary restoration.
BB: clear agenda w.r.t judiciary
QL: clear agenda w.r.t judiciary
MQM: clear agenda w.r.t judiciary
Fazlu: clear agenda w.r.t judiciary
who is munafiq? Late nawab nasrullah said regretfully about NS when he had deal for leaving saudia: “I trusted in industrialist rather than a political
Now the reality is that BB,NS,QL,MQM all participating in elections, forget about judiciary restoration, what else they have to offer?
@bechaari-awaam
Hum itney bechaarey bhi nahi jitney tum ho.
Aur jahan insaaf nahi hota wahan tum jaisey bechaarey hi hotey tum jaisey logon hi ki waja sey yeh BB, Bhaalu & Fazlu hukmarani k khwawb dekh rahey hain.
“Fear of defeat” won’t let you move forward. If you wanna move forward, get rid of it ASAP.
@Imran Malik
You have hit the nail on the head by saying “establishment wouldnt let pppp run the show solely…”, you could not have put it better.
@commoner
and im expecting ns and chaudharies giving each other a jaaadooo ki jepheee ..may be next year…they both can’t afford to split anti bhutto vote….only issue will be who will run the show .once its decided and stocks distributed …they will unite…
Is This Site pro PML(N) or what. I have been a frequent vistor to this site. Now i am feeling as if the owner is Pro PML(N). Kindly Clarify if this is the case
@asif
you are again right on the money here..
@imran malik
Yaar yeh “haarney ka khauf” sun sun kar mairey kaan puk gai hain.
Enough is enough. Yeh nazriyya-e-zaroorat ka syaasi naam hai.
@sheero
I am not sure whther this site is pro PMLN but one thing is for sure that the visitors are anti Bhuttoo…..they dont represent any party…thus dont belong to any ideology….and still insist they are very democratic……..democracy without an ideology and representation…….strange…..
there moto is khaylain gain naa khainay dain gaay……
Pathetic
Politics of Feear should end now & once for all. Its the biggest weap0n of Kabzaa Group Mental!ty polit!cans.
They use it for their own vested interests, I think this should be highlighted as much as possible during boycott rallies to boost the confidence of people like bechaari-awam.
@asif
exactly …and this word ground reality is also a synonym to nazriazarooret..
another pt i want to raise is that people who r thinking that vote bank is divided in the same lines it was in 1990s are wrong…
after the independence of media peopel (even those who live in rural areas) are more aware of political scenerio..i bet if elections are held free and fair (which is impossible) then ik and other clean people will come up with flying colors…ik can sure spring surprises…
@listen
BB is fighting for her kids or for people of Pakistan, lets make it clear first.
@ bechaari-awaam
i completely agree with you.
I guess all people on this forum bashing NS is only due to “bughuz-e-mauvia� instead of “hubb-e-ali�
They are p!ssed off that now there so-called street power on what they were banking on to ride to power will be busy convassing for NS, leaving them only tears to wash. Although, I am still a member of PTI but if I was in Pakistan, I would have voted for NS. Actually now I have started doubting the political maturity of IK. He has, time and again, relied on JI to shun NS. JI are the biggest hypocr@tes. remember they were washing minaar-e-pakistan in early 1998, because vajpai had visited the monument to show his acceptance of Pakistan for the first time. Instead of praising NS they were inviting army to occupy pakistan once again on this issue. IK will not have my vote unless and until he leave JI as allies for good. I still believe and I know many people who will only vote for IK if he make a coalition with NS. Mind it, both NS and IK are banking for same voter. the best stretagy will to join forces otherwise people will bet for the horse who has better chances of winning.
@asif
chasing one’s own agenda in the name of GROUND REALITY is no diff than people endorsing martial law by calling it nazriazarooret
@asif
“Hum itney bechaarey bhi nahi jitney tum ho.
Aur jahan insaaf nahi hota wahan tum jaisey bechaarey hi hotey tum jaisey logon hi ki waja sey yeh BB, Bhaalu & Fazlu hukmarani k khwawb dekh rahey hain.”
bhai pichlay saath saaloan main tum nay kiya kamaal dikhaya hai jo tum bechaaray naheen rahay.
I will repeat my question which I put forward in another thread, “in case NS goes for a boycott while BB is contesting elections, what is the action plan”. Please be specific without hurling insults to dodge the question!!
@abz
its not ur advertisement channel, popped up after every few seconds.
Chilllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if free election are held in pakistan (which is impossible) then all these old politicians will get a shock of there life…
even people in urban areas are now very well aware of there selfish politics now….
i think people like aa ,ik can emerge a force to reckon with if free elections are held…we sholdnt think that vote bank in pak is similar to what it was in 90s….media has changed every thing
think people like aa ,ik can emerge a force to reckon with if free elections are held…we sholdnt think that vote bank in pak is similar to what it was in 90s….media has changed every thing
even people in urban areas are now very well aware of there selfish politics now
@imran malik
I totally agree with you, media has raised the level of political awareness in the masses.
Media has forced the people to think logically abt the patterns of diff polit!ans & parties
IF NS is so die hard fan of judiciary and rule of law then y did he supproted zia for 10 years…he snubbed junaijo for zia….
y …why????anybody….
was zia more beautiful than mush….
@imran malik
You are right, media has changed every thing.
Its no more 88-99 era….
@ Asif
i think you seriously need chilling out not me!!
I dont think you understand the Point of forums. dont worry !! i tell you. forums are there for people to express their feelings and opinions. so therefore you should respect everyonez opinion. hope you will understand this!
abz
y ns supported dictator in 80s….?
simple question….
no ifs and buts
Politicians and spin doctors try to promote a common theme that giving vote to a candidate who has no chance of winning is equal to throwing away vote. How would you comment on this?
I think by giving vote to your favorite candidate without the “fear of defeat� actually increases the probability of establishing a true democracy. Even if your candidate (my favorite is not participating) looses, it leaves an encouragement for the next good candidate to participate with more vigor. [If Mr. Mousoof can get 50,000 votes, surely I (Mr. Persuasion) can do lot better than him]
NS played chaudhary pervez elahi in 80s..
now he want to play bhutto bhutto in 2007..
it doesnt happen like this sir…
you can’t change your mask overnight…
establishment wouldnt let you change …
establishment told NS “you r withus or agianst us…”
and ns succumbed,,,now he is back to ch pervez elahi mode….
@ Asif , Imran Malik,
FACT is this media revolution has not reached many parts of the country including the area from where IK has won his seat.
IK won the seat frlom mianwali becos he is a NIAZI, otherwise he cant win that single seat. Additional factor for PMLN and PPP supporitng him and if both parties will have their own candidate there, IK can not win (even in a free and faair elections).
Can you tell me any single constituency and any single candidate of PTI ( other than iK who is able to win a seat in any part of the country?
i am waiting for your specific answer.thanks
@gm
u r right .ik couldve worked better in establishing his party country wide..in the absence of bb and ns..he couldve groomed his party workers…but again in 1970 no body knew the workers or candidates of pppp but people gave them vote in the name of bhutto…same way scenerio is changing and we will see a new leadership sooner or later…if not ik then some body else but political awareness is changing the scenerio day by day….gone r the days of 90s….its diff pakistan now…if freee fair elections are held once , we will see the change..
btw..i also want to ask you question ab y NS SUPPORTED ANOTHER DICTATOR IN 1980s….was he more beautiful than mush?
@gm
you said u r waiting for my reply …but you r letting my answer go through..its been moderated/////
@ imran mailk
supporting ANY dictator is wrong.
NS was not Awwami leader untill he challenged establishment in 1990 after the elections.
We should not forget that he is the guy to resist establishment role in both his tenure.
we msut say worng when and what is worng.
and on the same note we must call right as RIGHT where applicable.
@GM
You are so scared of IK, the reason is that he is doing something that you can only imagine, If hes one-seat guy then why you people have included him in ur APDM!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh got it, hes a thret to the dictation-holders. But thats the fact, spinned one can never be trusted, Having f0t0 sh00ts wid Judges & then backing off….
Its what you call a leader.
And don’t forget abt his height of decision-making, wen he 1st app0inted madc0w chieh by superceding senior guys & then firing of his on selection & sending the people in mess.
@gm
“NS was not Awwami leader untill he challenged establishment in 1990 after the elections”
then y r we against ch pervez and co…one day they will also become so called AWAAMI LEADERS..
the way NS became,,by getting nourishment from establishment…
we shld hold leaders accountable for what they did in past..
our short memory is what make them the devils they r
@ Asif
its so sad that you cant debate with logic and reasonable arguments and are always jsut shouting in blame game.
My point is not to declare that IK is not gud or what. He is our her and respected by all pakistanis.
i am highlighting the major problem with PTI as a party and with imran.
it is still limited to a fan club
when u r fan of some one u can show solidairty ( as had been with imran by his hair style, naming kids to his name , copying his bowling actions etc……
but this doesnt work in politcs..
u need to build up a GOOD TEAM.
Imran has done nothgn for it. he is jsut randomly doing hawai firing ( I might b wrong)
i am steessing to have good organisation of PTI as a political party.
isnt it a tragedy that uptill now 99% person of imran fans cant bame a isngle perosn of PTI other than IK…this is not the way…..
and please understand things have not changed in all over paksitan…
many pakistani are still limited to PTV.. they dotn know have ANY IDEA abt judicary issue etcc…..i have traveelled extensively throughout paksitan and i am telling u based on my personal experinces.
please come up with good ideas for a healthy debat to address and solve this issue..i will appreciate ur understanding
NS made two big mistakes
1. Backstabbing Junejo and siding with Zia – even BB had appreciated Zia dismissing Junejo goverment
2. Asking Jehangir Karamat to resign when he had only few months left and turning army against him and then appointing Musharraf by superseding two very competent Generals including General Ali Quli Khan
Both Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif when appionted Chief of Army Staff applied the same logic – that the chief are mohajirs and they wont have any base here so they would be loyal – and both were proved wrong
On other hand Ghulam Ishaq Khan appointed Aslam Beg and Waheed Kakar on merit basis and Farooq Leghari appionted Jehangir Karamat on merit basis – and all of them proved to be professional soldiers and did not declare Martial Law.
Surprisingly all three generals including Ayub, zia and Musharraf were at one time in the army careers were going to be court martialed but were saved by their seniors and all of them enforced a very long martial laws and played havoc. Because their army career showed they were not akin to discpline.
I firmly believe in Allah and I believe that Inshallah Musharraf would go soon – because he has attacked Islam and those who love Islam to side with non-Muslims.
@ imran mailk
this is nt issue of mr XYZ…if any one is doing good, we msut say it good…..and vice versa..
if pervaiz elahi IS NOT doing good…we must say it as he deserves…
for accountablity of past…this can b another debate…
but we dont have any angels..( i guess including ourselves)..
IK did support referndumm…he did..hunh??
but when he learnt from his msitake..i will NOT blmae him for that….yess it was politcal immaturity and it proved the people who were sgainst mushrrraf EVEN AT THAT TIME..shud be given even more credit than IK…for standing against the dictator since day one….
IK is doing a great work now….and we have to call a spade a spade..as simple is that..
all of those imran khan supporters who are saying Nawaz was with dictators in 80s then they should also know Imran supported Mush in 2002.
I think NS decision to participate in elections was pragmatic. All the wise men( the expereinced ppl in politics/media) said he should contest this election.
@GM
Thats where you are wrong, you are thinking in wrong direction. I have never said that IK will sweep across the board. Hes their educating & making politicaly aware the masses.
And by the way which parts of the country you visited, specifically rural areas.
JI and PTI need to focues on Q league and JUI-F and not suppoerters of their cause for judiciary.
This sight gives free hand to all even those who use many different names from same IP. This topic was main news in THE NEWS today so where is the bias.
If selecting one particular story strongly written in favour of NS’s decision to join election is not a biased appraoch,then what is called biasness.
Especially putting this story as a new topic is strange. No doubt the admin provided a great platform to all of us but he is pro-nawaz and any one who visits this website regulary knows it.
It would be better if admin doesn’t post such single sided stories,written may be by a paid journalist.
What a Pro NS head line.
it should be
Nawaz’s Participation a Big Blow to DEMOCRACY.
Anyways one thing is for sure NS has not changed a bit (apart from new hair style).
@GM
You say IK has one seat, PTI unorganized etc etc.
Quality test:
Don’t you see most of the people in all the forums even here are appreciating him and condemning others. And there are only few who are opposing/criticizing him and defending others.
@ Asif,
almost all pakistan, all provinces, kashmir,fata, and northern areas..
and specially to share with you Mianwali..:)
and yes..u still has not tried to address the issue i raised..cant u stop blmae game and with a cool head brainstorm on this issue and try to help PTI…ur efforts shud b constrcutive…wont u agree?
AOA
Doosroon per tenqeed kerna bahut asaan hai…..Tell me one thing.. aaap sub logoon ki contribution kia hai…. mulk say bahar baith ker batain kerna bahut asaan hota hai…. kisi per baat kernay say pehlay tell me kay aap main say koun Paksitan wapis janay ka irada rekhta hai..Who can go back and participate in the rallies of lawyers and who can get the thrashing by police.. Is liyay dont abuse anybody.. u all r good to just write comments here and cant do anything pratical.
Man name the villages , no aain baain shaain…
Lota Season:
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=85456
Imran Khan should concentrate on PTI rather than wasting his time in making alliances. He should publicise his party so that people know the office bearers of teh his party to teh district and tehsil level. He has to develop grassroots party and his aim should be first next local body elections and he would have enough candidates to fight at local level and then work upwards.
Plus he should bring a consitution for his own party and should show how teh people are elected.
In each tehsil and district he should form PTI base and let them elect their leaders and also those members who wish to stand for elections right from Senate to the local union council.
Once he harnesses the people in his party it would spread and would form a strong base.
He should try to attract people who are well known but have good reputation.
He should not waste his time on alliances. Everyone uses him and then dumps him. He has wasted all the past five years on alliances and see what did he get in teh end
Plus boycotting elections just because there is PCO – well as a cricket captian he knows that he was always championing for neutral umpires and he got them but until them he played under biased umpires and concentrated on his game rather than saying – oh i dont play because umpires are biased.
IK should realise that there is never an ideal situation and he has to work in this atmosphere whether he likes it or not.
He should take lesson from Turkish President Abdullah Gul who despite all the hurdles kept on until he got elected as President. Turkish Armed Foreces were dead against him and you would be suprised that Turkish Army Chief did not attend his oath taking ceremony and his wife was also not allowed to attend that ceremony because she wears a scarf.
The moto should be – create as much problems as you can for Musharraf and if he is a sly enemy deal with him like that.
I wrote a very balanced comment and I don’t know why admin deleted it.
If admin believes on freedom of expression, he should be a bit more tolerant.
@ Asif
from Askole to Taftaan….all pakistan..
and yet again….ur tone is same…jsut good in rude comments..hunh?
is this soemthing ocnstructive??
i ivnted u to briansotrm to help PTI in constructive way for solving their ragnisation issue and ideas to convert a IK fan club in to a real politcal party..
plzz focus on that…..
people are seeing your comments and this time they can judge if u r really sinere with IK..and if u can help his cause or not..
@GM
i agree to you about IK failed to organize his party and all that..
i dont dislike NS but after his announcement of contesting elections i can’t help but reminiscing all his previous bad moves ,im a anti bb ..anti leftist..anti mush….
but NS let us down…he couldve gathered the momentum by going at all odds with mush..but he refused to do so…now all his previous cowardly acts are poping up in my mind
another question for you …dont you think NS fleeing to ksa in 2000 was a political blunder and was done only to save his own a$$$….is this the way leaders lead the nation…..can’t we dream for a nelson medaila instead of worshiping the same tried and tested idols…..??
How scared you are from IK, that although you know he has no support from masses even then you have to convince us that IK is nothing.
Be a bold man & come out of your scaryness
@gm
if there is a debate going on then moderating is a foul play right???
I tell you the real story how the graph of Imran khan is rising.
This weekend, I called back home and had a chance to talk to my little who is recently admitted to college of faisalable as an f.sc. student. I asked him what s going in Faisalabad and how people are thinking of elections he said:
“Pah ji, agar tay election hoonday na fair aur IK election wach hiss lainda aa tay next PM Imran Khan paka aa”
Though I like IK, but it was quite surprising for me to listen this from him.
Then I called to my brother who is a university student and unfortunately has got some friends of military background and in past has been supporting the idea of enlightened moderation.
He too shocked me by saying the Khan is getting quite popular among educated people.
That ‘s why, I am convinced if he will excel in long term.
Now is it not Pro-Nawaz Sharif or what?…
This site IS Biased… Admit.
I guess only MQM is the party who is not influenced by any jageerdars, wadiaras and choudry’s but belongs to middle class educated ppl of Pakistan.
see thier election plan…how organised this party is…
All other politicians are corrupted.
What happened with IK’s case against Altaf? I am waiting to hear any results.
@gm
…dont you think NS fleeing to ksa in 2000 was a political blunder and was done only to save his own a$$$….is this the way leaders lead the nation…..can’t we dream for a nelson medaila instead of worshiping the same tried and tested idols…..??
waiting for ur answer bro….
@adm
What s going on?
Why messages form those who have been involved in constructive discussion are being stopped/deleted/moderated?
@ imran mailk
i have already post my comment abt this issue..
point is Boycott is a STRATEGY or political move ONLY…..and IT IS NOT THE OBJECTIVE…
objective is restoration of judicary and to kickout the dictator…
different politcal moves but for same objective is absolulty right…..and we must understand that….
u can see the details in one of my comments above….i jsut know one thing…NS is sincere…..and IK is also sincere…only difference is politcal maturity…
issue f referendum..and then recent JI incident in punjab university etc….and also failing to have politcal organisation..
….. please dont fihgt with each other when OBJECTIVE is common……….mush party is laughing at you ..and they are actually enjoying it..rather trying to incite both gropus ( boycott and no boycott) for their own interests…plzz lets not be fooled by such people..lets be focused to our agenda..
Admin, Is this website representing Pakistani politics and supporting the true opposition or its just corrupt Nawaz’s chamcha website? Nawaz and his family (since they do family politics) already have dummy newspapers like Nawe Waqt and The Nation who does Nawaz’s propaganda.
GM ko IK-eria ho gya hai.
IK has given a fresh life to politics & thats what we admire, win or loss is not our OBJECTIVE of discussion.
PML-N decision brings relief to government
by Ansar Abbassi
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=11649
No votes on the basis of Feear, If you wanna vote do constructive politics but you are begging for votes on the basis of hatered, misguiding the people as usual.
Rightly said by Nabeela.
Why one should Boycott?
Objective is not the “Boycott” but a way to achieve the objectives of restoration of judiciary and democracy. But this way (the Boucott) is only justified and the right way if all major parties (esp. PPP,PMLN and MMA) follow this way.Otherwise if the decision to boycot is not unanimous, then it is the way to failure, not the way to achieve objectives.
So if PPP and JUI are participating ,then PTI,PMLN and JI should also despite the fact that the polls will be rigged.
So under current conditions, whatever be done,should be done unanimously by PPP,PTI,PMLN,JI (Keeping the differences aside to achieve the major objectives)and other parties to defeat the Kings party.
I wonder a simple news item copied from a nationwide newspaper created the ambiance of biasness on part of the admin. i wonder, when the biggest looter BB arrived in Karachi as a National Hero’ine’, her news was displayed as the top news, with videos uploaded at various instsants, there were no crimes of biasness convicted by the admin. instead people simply discussed the positivity and negativity of the news.
I wonder educated people claiming to be supporter of Imran Khan can not see this reality evident like anything.
Would you ignore the crowd around NS at this time? I know these are mainly blind supporters of NS, but I don’t think there could be more than a few thousands.
To tell you the truth, I would have appreciated NS, had he boycotted the elections. But still if he is gathering crowds around him, and not fleed to dubai without being frightened by any jail, i have to say that he has found some part of his vote bank.
I will wait for the first big gathering called by Imran Khan alone in the coming weeks. Let us see if you could believe in democracy.
@Imran Malik
Democracy doesn’t believe in the quality of the voter. You have to live with more than 50 percent illiterate people. And those illiterate people are also part of Pakistan. their contribution in democracy is an important part. In fact majority of the voters belong to this illiterate class. If majority of only the educated people support Imran Khan, then I don’t think this is enough.
@ maan…
thi sis the unfortunate part of our politcs..
MOST of EDUCATED people are either politcally illeterate or INACTIVE..
last time in rural areas turnout was more than 50% and in cities like lahore it was average aorund 25%…
so u can well imagine these educated people will just talk on fone , write blogs..BUT will not do any thing to vote and to get people vote…
and thats why this vacuuum is then filled by worng peole…
so dont be trapped by these educated people ..please…..
Your moderation is quite strict. Wouldn’t you like it to be enlightened.
I requested you to place the comments subjected to moderation at the time they are released, so that they can be read whenever they are released.
The time tagged should be the same at which they were posted.
@ Asif,
people can best judge comparing ur comments with mine..
i am again and again inviting u for a constructive debate to dsicuss issue of non existent organisation of PTI so we can help IK in constructve way..
eith u r disgracing IK unintentionally due to ur stupidity of posting non sesen comments without any constructive idea or detbate…
or u r from mushi camp…and working on agenda of diving the democratic camp…becos u hardly ever focus against MQM or Mushi and mosttly u focus against NS…is it a coincidence?
@Javed
Scotland Yard police could not do any thing against Altaf cuase Mush is suporting it , the UK and US gov is supporting MQM . MQM is in their plan MQM PPP PMLQ Mush ………..
Imran had given some solid prove to Scotland Yard Police but they couldnt do anything cause of UK gov. MQM is an Terrorist party admit it, be it middle class or any other class doesnt matter it is a party based on fear.
@GM
I agree you 100%.
But that ‘s a real story of those days when educated people didn’t have any option but corrupt and coward leaders in the form of NS and BB.
Now they have one.
You know which one is that.
I bet you they will cast a vote for him if judiciary is independent and elections are held fair when all the newspapers and private tv channels particularly political talk shows running smoothing. Such an environment would help only one guy, you know who he is, because he stands on principles and his stance is crystal clear.
I bet you even BB and NS can’t afford independent judiciary, free media and vibrant political talk shows because they have lost their dress and they are now running naked along with their *** Mush.
Timoor
You are targeting wrong person. I haven’t said anything regarding MQM. I am asking about the neutrality of this website.
vide0 upl0ding is stopped , no more Capital talk & Mairey mutaabik & Kamran khan……
Whole country in particular and world in general are making mockery of Musharraf the way he displaced judiciary, press freedom and peoples freedom of expression just for himself to become president. How can a man be so selfish and mean? If he thinks he has some self esteem left, he should die in shame…Also MQM and AH should die in chuloo bhar water for supporting a dictator only cuz he is mohajir.
@ Asif..
i m waiting for ur reply..
or at least admitt that u cant have any cosntructive debate and arguments..
if ur only objective is vent out ur hatred against someone, then i strongly recommen u to visit youtube and post whatever u want and whereever u want…
@jawad
@Javed
@taimoor
I think Taimoor’s comments were meant for jawad not for javed.
I was just reading Candian Court decision against one of the leader of MQM who established MQM Canada. I think the case is decided.
@jawad
would you highlight the findings of the cour?.
Was that court supported by pro-Imran Khan, pro-NS or anti-mush court?
@asif @GM
Relaxed guys.
Both of you are cute.
I think admin would have recorded the Capital Talk on Human Rights Day. There was a small talk with Ansar Burney, and I don’t think Ansar Burney could defend well his acceptance of federal ministry for human rights while the human rights were suspended.
@asif
I think only Capital Talk and Aaj Kamran Khan Kay Sath were aired today. I don’t think Meray Mutabiq was aired today.
Anybody else could confirm?
if ur only objective is vent out ur hatred against someone, then i strongly recommen u to visit youtube and post whatever u want and whereever u want…
——————————————————————
If your leaders are making a mockery of you what can I do, By the who are you to recommend me something, if you so seriious in recommendind something do it to your leaders not me.
My comments were first getting moderated and now deleted as well… Is this PEMRA Ordinance?
Read and Approved
Signed
Don’t forget to mention the place and date as well.
@Tanweer Amjad
Mairey mutaabik was aired but I didn’t able to watch.
Hi GM,
I left our “beloved” country during the zalmana days of dictator Zia. Afterward, I never followed Pakistani politics until March 9, 2007. Then, I started visiting this site since it’s inception. Quite often people on this forum refer to some attack on Supreme Court by Nwaz Sharif’s “ghundas”. I do not fully understand this issue.
Since you are more up-to-date about Nwaz group, can you enlighten me about the whole incidence and its fallout.
If you think it was a mistake by Nwaz S. or any others, even without the knowledge or permission of their leader, how confident you are that Nwaz Sharif or his party will redeem its mistake this time.
Sorry Javed ……..
my comments were for Jawad…….
Biggest blow will be for Sheeda Tilli, Javed Hashmi is contesting against him
I originally put some filters to block indecent language of our extraordinary emotional countrypersons. Later, I enhanced it to keep some nasty neighbors away.
Over the months blocking filters have grown to such an extent that sometime I myself do not know why a particular comment is held for moderation. Help me out please.
I suggest everyone not to use offensive language and word “admin” in the comments if you do not want your comment to go into moderation.
@Ashraf
There is no doubt that attack on supreme court was done by NS supporters .Now NS says those People have joined LOTA league ,the fact remains that it was done at time at the minimum in support of nawaz sharif.And according to my knowledge ,he did not expelled those people from the Ruling party .Another thing must me very clear NS has shown his true colours by joining the illegmite elections
Did not I kept on writing that NS would participate in election. Now mark my word NS is next PM. PPP would be betrayed again by establishment. Restroration of Judge is only possible by PPP act.
Heard an interview by Sh Rashid during news on geo.
He was saying that the new assembly will bear a hung parliament and that will not sustain for more than 6 months.
I think owing to his previous 5 years, he is pretty sure he will lose this election. His votes are restricted now to the red building ‘Lal Haveli’ only.
But who will win against him from NA55 and NA56. May be Hanif Abbasi from one and Javed Hashmi from the other.
PML(N) should stop living in dreams.
Meray Mutabiq retelecast on Geo.
this has no relevance to the current topic but i thought it was very very interesting so here are both of the parts.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDAMZChOqSs&NR=1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmeogTic81w&feature=related
PPP supporters are trying to say that the next 6-month assembly would belong to NS… implying they will be the ruling party after the decline of NS.
Dil Kay Behlanay Ko Ghalib Yeh Khiyal Achha Hai.
I think life is not that simple. The current scenario has torn the skin of both parties and they are pretty much transparent. Not very sure of BB, she works in a mulit dimensional field. Even after various U-turns, she can not reach the point where she started from.
Hanif Abbasi joining PMLN and contesting election against shiekh rasheed from NA-56.
seems sheikh rasheed will not be able to defend both seats ..
AG of the dictator has gone to meet BB for a meeting at a neutral venue Dubai, which both sides will keep denying for sometime… remember!!! political moves… to fool common people.
I heard some US representatives are also meeting BB. Something would be decided pretty soon but until then, stay quiet… there is no such meeting… And later… it was all for democracy and for Pakistan only.
@electioneria
Do watch todays Mairey Mutaabik to get fresh air not from me but by some neutral people.
Then you will come to know Where all BB Bhaalu Fazlu stand & whose agenda they are promoting.
What is civil society, you will ahve some food for thought if you want to think
espacially for GM….
I fail to understand boycott logic. Hamid Mir rightly said in Nadia Khan Show Politicians are as corrupt as Generals, beaucrats, Journalists, Judges, or Bussiness men, so it is counter-productiveto to single out politicians. All these Judges who refused oath this time took oath under Mushraaf’s PCO first time when Wajiudin and Sadiqui refused. Imran, Qazi and rest of the boycott camp thinks that independent Judicary can force Army out of politics. I want to remind them that’s not Judicary’s job it’s the job of politicians. Army’s intervention in politics is political problem and can be solved gradually through political process wich includes elections. Imran and Qazi wants a short cut to solution they don’t have to mold public opinion and Judicary will solve all the problems that they have to solve. TI and JI can not win more than 3-5 seats but wants to remain in media as a political force that’s why they are stressing for boycott. Elections are step in right direction our problems can’t be fixed by revolution. More democracy can gradually solve our problems there is no short-cut.
I m disappointed PKPOLITICS what a biased website, I don’t want to believe it that your site biased but again and you prove me wrong. I am in those 1 million users i demand a proper explanation admin.
Why is that you are not providing proper coverage with amazing pictures of the APDM’s Meeting at Khan’s house which kicked nawaz out … wait lemme see you are totally biased.
And as far as PML-N stand is concerned nawaz should feel ashamed for what he has done with a nation…. he has played serious and disgusting joke ….
i m well aware tht admin will simply ignore my comment
@Kashif
What happened from 88-99? you want to repeat the same thing by going thru sham elections.
MY comment is awaiting moderation … as it was a little too long if it not published i talked about PKPOLITICS BEING BIASED and i was disappointed :S
You have to cover the APDM meeting at IK’s house.
And you didn’t cover the activities of BB in dubai as well.
Please share your load with some volunteers, so that all news are covered.
This Geo is also NS biased, it is showing NS rallies in more details. There is no news of BB. Can some BB Jiyala break some news about the whereabouts of Benazir. something happening for the good of democracy.
My 2 cents have been deleted quite a few times. I will claim when they sum up to 1 euro.
@Kashif
No one is asking any thing else than that restoration of those brave judges who refused to the dictation of the MUSH.
If the people of pakistan did not rise when 6 judges refused to the dictation ,then we as a people of pakistan has already paid a heavy price .IF you do a mistake then it should be regretted not done again.
So have you ever seen before that people from all walks of lives with opposing views from islamists like QAZI and Secularist like Asma jehangir along with centrists like Imran Khan and nationalist parties like of Achikzai of Baluchistan, DR Qadir Magsi from Sind are united along with the lawers students and journalists on one point that 60 Brave judges must be restored and then let the rule of law pervail,governance is the job of politicians but they have to obey the Rule of Law ,no one should be above the law .
This is the best time to achieve the independence of judiciary ,why should we delay it ,with out Justice no one can get its rights
Mush has ordered to revert all allegations against the students and professors of LUMS. Finally LUMS found the weightage for their sacrifice. Mush couldn’t stand the enlightenedly moderated people (not in Musharraf sense) protesting against him.
Asif, BB and Nawaz Sharif took turns in 90′s but people were not given opportunity to vote them out. Army used President’s office, Judicary and opposition to cut short their terms. Had people given the opportunity we could have different national leadership. That’s what happens in democracies, everage age of gov in Italy is 11 months, Israel always has 7-8 parties in hung parliment but they don’t explore other options. I am not saying democracy is perfect but it is better than other known forms of governance. If Imran and company thinks they can bring true democracy by boycotting elections they are highly mistaken. The bold verdict we saw from judges was because of public mobilization and election is best time to mobolize public opinion. PPP learnt their lessons by boycotting ’85 elections. It doesn’t help political process. BTW IK supported Mushraaf in refrendum and Qazi voted with him on NSC so all of them have shady past one may have more than other. IK talks about institutions and parliment is most important institution that we need to develop.
@asif @imran malik
I had two friends, both were quite ordinary in every respect. They used to say to each other all the time, “yaar too bara haseen hay” and the other used to reply, ” yaar too bhee to bahut haseen hay”
end of story!!
@asif
I am waiting for the reply of my question, I am not gonna repeat it. scroll up and find it. and please answer without dodging and burying it in your emotional g!bberish.
ps: btw for the benefit of the society, can you please tell how old are you
bechaari_awam
You measure the society by age, then let know the people abt ur real face instead of hiding in the awam.
Just listen to Mairey Mutaabik, it will give you a food of thought that which thing matters for the development of society, you need to understand the role of civil society & 1st of all you need to understand what is civil society. After listening the program do come back & comment.
nawaz is doin a big mistake to participate in this election ,musharaf is playing with him he will also lose his support from common man like bb does
this is definately a biased site. in favour of Nawaz Sharif. they have several times removed my anti nawaz comments in the past.
for proof keep an eye on this one it will be gone soon….
Asif, I don’t think Imran is centerist. He speaks right wing language and represents right wing. Nawaz Sharif represnts center right and BB represnts center left. As far as 60 brave judges are concerned these are same judges who took oath under PCO before. If lawyers, students, journalists, etc were out on streets as you are proclaiming then we Mush could not have been re-elected. BB and Nawaz Sharif (the two most popular leaders in Pk whether we like it or not) knows they can not bring people out on streets. BB and Nawaz Sharif attracted decent crowd when gov did not offer any resistance but when gov cracked down even they couldn’t bring people on streets. Thousands of people joined lawyers in initial lawyers movement because Mush did not crack it down, when he is doing it now we are not seeing more than couple of hundred lawyers or journalists even in big cities. I don’t see all those crowds that you are referencing to that can bring down military regime. Judicary has always played role of B team of military and even this time is no exception. If you think this judicary can be reinstated you need to wake up. Reinstatment would mean going against American and military wishes it’s not hard it’s impossible. You need to realize ground realities beyond what geo and other channels are trying to potraying. These channels are financially hurt recently by gov that’s why they are saying there is a strong movement against gov. The reality is Mush took-off uniform because of international not domestic pressure …..
would like to say that we overseas pakistanis are very concerned about our country. We are looking for ideal things , which is desirable but sometimes not practical. People should not criticize hamid mir that he has become soft on Mush, but i thinl he, dr shahid and talat hussain are heroes. Sometimes it is diffcult to say complete truth. We must commend all these guys.
Regarding politicinas they are not saints.
BB is pragmatic,popular,corrupt but a natational leader.
NS is popular, natinal , corrupt but has considerable suupport.
IK IS REAL STAR BUT NO PRACTICAL SUPPORT.
JI is highly unreliable always support DICTATORS. No plan some what corrupt. Ask QazI HOW he earn his living
We must give democracy a chance be it imperfect.
REGARDING BIASED OPINIOS.
NAJAM SETHI always support. BB
MAJEED NIZAMI mostly have sofrt corner fOR NS
BUT REAL LOTA JOURNALIST ARE
1- NAZIR NAJI
2- ZIA SHAHID
3- HAROON RASHED
4- PJ MIR
5- KAMRAN KHAN
I THINK WE SHOULD SUPPORT DEMOCRATIC POLITICIANS AND JOURNALIST. IF SOMEONE WANTS TO PARTCIPATE IN ELECTION WITH GOOD SLOGANS LET THEM, IF SOMEONE WANT TO BOYCOTT LET THEM
GIVE PEOPLE A CHANCE
@asif
i asked for your age so that we, the victim of your firepower, could determine how low we have to go in order for you to understand our replies.
Anyway, answer please and here is the question again for your attention, “What is the action plan, if any, once NS also decides to boycott?”
BB(Corruption Ki Devi)is playing all her cunning tricks and now she has the upper hand.NS has degraded himself.
“Its an old news with old foto.
Its your site & u have full auth0rity to prom0te anyone.”
I agree,
MH
Guys like it or not peope are coming in NS
public meetingsin large numbers.
BB has already proved her popularity.
We shoild respect peoples verdict
These two are real national and popular leaders. We shouls support these guys nowing that they have many weakness.
It is not easy to demonstrate infront of establishent might and that can change only throgh the ballet not the bullet.
it is easy for us sitting in west writing e mails. How many times we have voted. ON elections day we sit in living rooms have chat and say SARAY SIYASTDAN CORRUPT HAN , this not the solution
IT will take time.
IF PEOPLE GO TO ballot with such high numbers to eliminate level of rigging. then eventually things will go for good
WE SHOULD HAVE TOLERANCE and try to give an opinion as everyody has a right, that is what we are fighting for.
JINNAH GOT PAKISTAN THROHU PEACEFUL MANNER AND BALLOT POWER
Assalaam u alaikum to all!!
This is the first time i am commenting, i hope i don’t sound offensive. As a nation we have really become apt at making fools of ourself isn’t it. I am quite happy to know that ns has shown his intentions. Instead of being angry, we should be happy. We now know who is really sincere in thier struggle. BAD EGGS ARE BEING CLEANED OUT. And all this fuss about IK not being a goodpolitician but a good humanbeing. Well let me put it that way, if being a good politician means to be like BB o Ns. I m glad that IK is not a good one. And plz its not about one person, blind following. It’s about principles, a word that seems to have become unheard of in Pakistan. Majority isn’t always the winning criteria but credibility definitely is.
ADMIN I ANT A DAMN RESPONSE ON YOUR BIAS BEHAVIOR OR I WILL WRITE ARTICLE ON IT AND WILL DO WHATEVER IN MY POWER MAKE PEOPLE AWARE ,..
if you make like pkpolitics.com it is your responsibility to show the whole picture… where is the LATEST ON APDM’s meeting where is it ….
I want an explanation
looks like admin hates me for my posts exposing their biases i dont get it why my long comments await moderation
all my comments await moderation … nice job …..
@Kashif
You are right thatReinstatment would mean going against American wishes.
We should say what is right and what is wrong ,Reinstateme of the Judiciary is against the wishes of American Establishment ,not against the wishes of American and other lawers from the western countries.I have attended my self one of such protest and heard the President of thier Bar association .Believe me if lawers continue thier struggle and other segments of society such as students and politicians may be few of them may onlly IK and Qazi ,no matter whether they can win some seats or not and irrespective the number of people they can bring in support of the lawers movement ,we will get our brave judges back on thier job ,it may take a little longer ,the American Establishment will be pressurised by thier lawers and other segment of thier society and our MIltary Brass also needs to regain public support and the the reinstatement issue will give them a good opportunity to accept it happen
@ democrate
We should support the right issues not the personalities ,Without a indepdent and free judiacry a society can not claim to be civilized and there can be no democracy with out the Rule of law that must be applied by a free and indepdent judiacry