Counter version of Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry Chief Justice of Pakistan (under constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan)
The statement of General (rtd) Pervaiz Musharaf during an interview with Al Jazeera TV that the CJP wanted to remove him illegally is absolutely incorrect simply for the reason that I was not a member of the bench which comprised 11 Honorable Judge’s (four have since taken oath under the PCO) and the case which was still being heard was to continue on Monday, November 5, 2007. This is the same Supreme Court which decided in favor of General (rtd) Musharaf on his dual office case and I was not member of that bench and the decision was applauded. If a case is decided in favor all is well. But if there is a self created fear it will be against you then the Supreme Court is called as conspirator, so much so that the case which was being heard on the merits and which had not been decided yet and where the Governments (General (rtd) Musharaf) own council were delaying it on one pretext or an other. Let no one forget that I did not sit on either of the benches despite the fact that in accordance with the judicial system prevailing in Pakistan every judge is independent and therefore in a position to give a decision on any case placed before him. General (rtd) Musharaf has taken different positions and enumerated different reasons for justifying his actions of Nov 3rd 2007. Details in this behalf I will discuss no sooner than I am released from this illegal custody which is against all norms of law and morality.
Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry
Chief Justice of Pakistan
RSS feed for comments on this post.
December 11th, 2007 at 11:56 pm
Chief Justice shouldn’t have wasted his time. There is no point replying to people like Musharraf. He only understands one language and US demands in that language whenever they want anything:
Latoon Ke Bhoot Batoon se Nahin Mante.
Kick Mush out by any means. He doesn’t understand legal subtleties.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:00 am
Even a person with common sense knows his disqualification would have been very legitimate. A person shall not hold two offices and can’t be a candidate for office until two years after his retirement from Army. Then what’s the hue and cry all about? Mr. Musharraf khuda ki Laathi beawaz hai!
December 12th, 2007 at 12:07 am
CJ, a great man, a great judge who has provided a great opportunity for us to become a great nation. He is a second Quaid-azzam. Please do not forsake this opportunity. Such opportunity rarely comes. We should seize it. The key to success lies as to how long we can continue the struggle and do whatever we can do. It is finally a test of nerves. Please do not abandon this great leader. History will never forgive us.
Long Live CJ
Long Live democracy
Long live civic society
Long live Pakistan
December 12th, 2007 at 12:09 am
@ sohna munda
khuda ki Laathi beawaz hai!
December 12th, 2007 at 12:17 am
Musharraf gave some other lame excuses to do assault of judiciary when he talked with people on that day of slaughter.
Now with the time ,he is talking about the real issue.
it was the job of the judges to tell other what is law and not of an army officer to tell us what was lawful and what it not.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:27 am
this man became a nightmare to musharaf
i am sure he must have haunted him in nights thats why he is still in custody
the moment he will be out on the streets that will be the last day of mush’s regime so either he will stay in custody for ever or mush has to leave
dats gud very gud
December 12th, 2007 at 12:33 am
Chief teray jan nisar
bayshumar bayshumar
December 12th, 2007 at 12:33 am
Jab tak sooraj chand rahay ga
Iftikhar tera naam rahay ga
December 12th, 2007 at 12:35 am
interesting fake degree stories..
“The tribunal postponed the hearing of an appeal by PML-N candidate Zahid Anwar Wahla, challenging the nomination papers of former MPA Saeed Ahmad Manais, a PML-Q candidate from NA-169 (Vehari). Wahla alleged that Manais was not a graduate. He said Manais produced BBA degree of Al-Khair University for its session 2000-2002, whereas the university had started its business administration classes from 2005.”
December 12th, 2007 at 12:42 am
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/12-12-2007/col2.htm
See the desprati0n of bhaalu Kamp to grab the votes of IK & Qazi………
Bhaalu can’t even vow for votes against his own name, expl0iting civil societys & judiciarys name.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:43 am
Beleive me this man can change the nation and our judicary can be independent for ever if the basterd politican give thier association with CJ.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:48 am
If we believe(CJ) him and love then why can not we call the election participants Munafiqeen
Read the artcle and where will be participants of election standing in coming days:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/12-12-2007/col8.htm
December 12th, 2007 at 12:50 am
We all seems to have such a short memory this is the same Chief justice who took oath under the PCO when an elected goverment was toppled and the constitution was suspended in 1999. And now he has become a hero.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:51 am
hi folks,
I got a question for you people. Hypothetically speaking, if pre-emergency judiciary is restored after the elction. What will happen to those opting to boycott this sham election? WIll they still be on the losing end until the next election?
December 12th, 2007 at 12:53 am
I was just watching a program at dawn news. The analyst said that army had virtually taken over everything. They are even setting up a medical college at lahore specifically for the army people while a common man can’t even ask the government to give permission to set up some sort of medical colleges. many housing socities have serving army personnel as their prseidents and vice presidents. All these plots go to the army, The army is also known to have been giving true business courses to their officers, for business purposes, imagine that.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:56 am
A suggestion to the guys who support boycott is as there will be to many live telecast for election from different channels and these programs would be taking live calls in their political programs. So get ready for this front. Because for boycott there is no need to go outside no need to demonstrate.
Use the media for our compain. So which ever program and on which ever channel try to particpate in live calls and send people message of Boycott. I think in this way you can spread your voice to the masses. So take you phone with you while watching any political program on any channels. And if too many people would be calling then we would get chance to convey our message
December 12th, 2007 at 12:58 am
@sohna munda
First of it is never going to happen by the efforts of participants of election but with scrafices of lawers and those standing side by side by them .
This will be thier biggest accomplishment .They can fight for the rights of people without being in the parliament by forcing the government to act,in accordance with rule of law,including putting a stop on the corrupt practices of goverment officials through judicial process
December 12th, 2007 at 12:58 am
@ sohna munda
If the judiciary is restored, it would never allow these elections to be held in the first place, because of the simple reason that these elections are under PCO, which is not a part of the constituion, its an old law promulgated by the army to conquer its own country.
December 12th, 2007 at 1:09 am
@Adnan
It is never to late to correct your mistakes .we are human beings ,we all do mistakes and as per our belief system when you adopt the right path past mistakes can be forgiven .Just see where is he standing now ,what a brave person
December 12th, 2007 at 1:09 am
We all know the day CJ is released people will support him and public pressure can do wonders. My point is if it happened after a new govt. is in office. How will they go about things?
December 12th, 2007 at 1:11 am
This is rich: the CJ wanted to remove the Army Chief from his manifold posts illegally!! Where will this madness end? It won’t even end with the mad dog’s death… the mad dog’s master, who will continue to live, will not let it end.
December 12th, 2007 at 1:12 am
@Sona munda
They have no choice but to live with it
December 12th, 2007 at 1:22 am
AOA
A good Article
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100315140&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20071212
December 12th, 2007 at 1:26 am
What if this wonder happens !!!!!
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100314984&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20071212
December 12th, 2007 at 1:35 am
Please no more speculations, when they will act, we will discuss.
Its time to think how we can record the boycott.
December 12th, 2007 at 2:24 am
Now that’s a sensible answer from somebody who knows the laws and the facts. I guess the general has very short memory it’s time for him to leave.
December 12th, 2007 at 3:18 am
BB and NS (both 2 times former PM) were not allowed to meet CJ…… Why was the Saudi ambassador ?? Listen to BBC urdu Sherbeen (I believe it was on Friday). Justice Rana Bhagwan indirectly hinted that the Saudi ambassador offered similar deal which was offered to NS…….. CJ rejected it. Why Saudi Arabia is bailing Mush persistently??
December 12th, 2007 at 4:04 am
@Rihat,
It is simply; the Saudi rulers are SOBs. They do not care about our country or our common people. They care only about those with whom they have some personal relationship.
December 12th, 2007 at 4:23 am
All those hypocrates and selfish politicians are back to support a Dictator.
Forget about these calculations. Its silly. Do you think Musharaf declared elections without HOME WORK
The winners and loosers list is on his table as well as the TRUE calculations of SEATS.
He is a COMMONDO with a wonderful team of pakistani political EXPERTS, agencies and strong BACKING of US.
Aamir
December 12th, 2007 at 5:13 am
Whole nation is eagerly awaitng for the release of Cief justice Iftikhar from from his illegal detention. Hopefully he will be relased soon, and along with other honorable judges, will be reinstated to SC.
We request CJ Iftikhar to bring Mush to justice. Mush should be given due process and legal representation provided under the contitution of Pakistan, and after the due prcess, if convicted of crimes Mush should be punished to the maximum. All other acomplices who have broken the laws must also be given due process and punished appropriately if they are convicted as well. No one is above the law.
December 12th, 2007 at 5:27 am
i agree with all you guys and respect your opinions. but think about a moment that how come we become independent when people like Ch. Shujaat and Pervez Elahi and Sheikh Rashid and the b* of all evils Malik Qayyum and Pirzada are the decision makers of the fate of this nation.
we should unite against these evils and the least we can do is to support those who are struggling for the independent judiciary, freedom of speech and free access to human rights for each and every citizen without any discrimination… and i think those are the one who stood against mush … the great man with the great vision and strong will.. Sir Imran Khan… the wise Qazi and the brave Achakzai…
i personally would never cast my vote … i know it wont make a difference now.. but at least i would show my support with Chaudhry Iftikhar who has refused the offers of exile by our so called “friend” Saudi Arabian Dynasties…. (who infact is a mouth peace of US)…
Stay together guys.. in supporting the struggle for a real FREEDOM… may not be Chaudhry Iftikhar or Imran Khan or Qazi but someone like them will be the ultimate winner of this quest and those bloody Watchdogs will be leashed back in their barracks…
with excuse to all who disagree…
Long Live FREEDOM and Its Supporters
December 12th, 2007 at 6:52 am
A question for everyone. I tried to do some research about it but failed to find anything.
Why did the CJ Iftikhar take oath under the first PCO, which Musharraf brought after removing Nawaz Sharif? Wasn’t that illegal? A lot of judges refused to do so and opted for retirement. Like Justice Wajih Ud Din.
What was the position of CJ Iftikhar when Nawaz Sharif bought Judges to remove CJ Sajjad Ali Shah? Where was he then?
I would be obliged if someone can provide me answers to these 2 questions. I tried to search but didn’t get any leads. Thanks.
December 12th, 2007 at 7:26 am
“Sab Sai Pehlai Iqtidar”
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100313975&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20071211
December 12th, 2007 at 8:24 am
Foreign Pressure ON NS TO END BOYCOTT:
http://www.ummat.com.pk/leads_news/lead19.htm
December 12th, 2007 at 8:30 am
Umad din
Past mistakes should be corrected not repeated and if some one does correct it that should be accepted
As for Justice Sajjad Case ,he was not a supreme court judge at the time ,he was a judge of baluchistan high court
December 12th, 2007 at 8:37 am
umad din
He was elevated as Judge of Supreme Court on February 4, 2000,so he was not a supreme court judge in 1999 when other judges refused to took oath under pco
December 12th, 2007 at 8:44 am
What I really like about CJ is his unemotional and logical dealing of everything that happenend to him in the past as well as now. He never resorted to mud slinging, name calling or one to one antagonism with Musharraf. Nice man.
December 12th, 2007 at 9:09 am
I was once listening to Javed Ghamidi after the red-mosque incident in Pakistan. He laid down five steps, which can solve our problems.
True democracy - a democracy which would be an example for the whole world where every one would have a right to express his thoughts and people would have enough tolerance to listen to every one, which I think democarcy would ultimately achieve if it is not restrained. Every extra-constitutional step and law-breaking should be harshly criticized. The decision of the elected parliament should be held supreme in the land. This can drastically reduce extremism in society, where people would try to bring changes through peaceful ways.
People should be very sensitive about education system. Till 12th grade, everyone should get the same education so that we can finish the borders and divisions in our societies. Religious schools, like all the technical schools, should take students after the 12th grade. This will stop brain-washing of young children and everyone will be raised on a broad-based education i.e. they will study literature, ethics, the Qur’an, social sciences, a bit of mathematics and sciences.
Mosque should be associated with the executive authority. This means that only the executive or his representative can lead the friday prayer. This will drastically reduce religious sectarianism and will bring people more closer to the executives. Even though, executives would lead the friday prayer, but any scholar would be allowed to teach his students according to his own religion/sect in the mosque as a teacher or mudarris.
Muslism are generally more concerned about social vices than criminal activities. This is why it is necessary that parliament should legislate borders of “Ma’ruf” and “Munkar” and then a committee of Ulema should supervise the implementation of these laws. This will reduce the power struggle of Ulemas and will give them a bit of space in executive authority.
Judicial system should be swift, cheap, and easy to follow. This will be a great relief for a normal person and will give him some time to think about real issues of society and will create trust in the system.
A movement from civil society for these demands can force the executives to follow these steps. These steps seems to be very practical for Pakistan atleast.
December 12th, 2007 at 9:32 am
Musharraf vows to work with elected government
Did he not vow to work with the CJ? But we do know ONE vow he will never break:
Pakistan votes for Israeli resolution
Must be embarrassing enough that “No one from the Pakistan mission was available to comment on the vote.”
December 12th, 2007 at 9:56 am
Re: Amamd Udin
SUBAH KA BHULA AGAR SHAM KO GHAR AJAE TO USE BHULA NAHI KEHTE…
I cannot punish a person with a super present for a little mistake in past.
Army surrendered with 60,000 of strength in 1971, why we dont come up and ask for accountability? its true that the history should remain alive, in order to prepare for the future but in such case i personally have no option but follow and support Mr.Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, who stood like a hard rock when he was illegally first called to the Barrack of Watchdog Mush, and if he can stay against this Army Mafia, i believe he can lead me to Justice in this country.
Vote for Justice Vote for Freedom…
December 12th, 2007 at 10:33 am
Gamadi is a zionist agent who is here to promote MUSH and his masters version of Islam
December 12th, 2007 at 10:51 am
@Ahson,
Can you please provide some proof about this. Meaning some news item etc. Thanks.
December 12th, 2007 at 10:56 am
LIVE WITH TALAT protest episode will be held at Karachi Pess Club Today at 6 pm (PST).
Those who can, please show your support for freedom of press by attending and spread the word.
December 12th, 2007 at 11:51 am
Salam to,I feel like I am the most unworthy human on this planet.My country need My blood and I am sitting thousands miles awaw.Hsts off to You all My young fellas,lawyers,and civil society members.
This Bastard General came as very decent man but now He has intoxicated by the power of being the ruler and He is conspiring againg Our Mother land.He is not a soldier,He is not even a man.In Our Army if We have soldiers like him then We are most Unfortunate nation on this planet.He has no dignity.No values….nothing…Just nothing.
May God be Our benefactor!
Dr Hussain
December 12th, 2007 at 12:14 pm
Ghamadi was the first non-political renowned aalim to condemn martial law imposed on 3rd November. He told the media that no body can snatch the God given rights of people, even in the condition of war. I don’t think we should suspect ulemas because they have a different opinion. I myself don’t agree with him on many issues but he is a brilliant scholar ,especially on contemporary issues facing muslim world.
December 12th, 2007 at 12:14 pm
BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
AA announced boycott of elections
The dramey baazi of elections is soon gonna end
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/12-12-2007/update.htm#21
December 12th, 2007 at 2:13 pm
cj was the only man after quaideazam and i think also after za bhutto.
cj may God help u.
December 12th, 2007 at 2:15 pm
cj should not reply mush . insaan se batein karo or jawab do is mush ki baton ko kyun reply karte hain poori countery aap ko janti hai hamain kisi safaai ki zaroorat nahi
December 12th, 2007 at 2:19 pm
flying back home tomorrow on holidays. complete boycott of election. i will try to pay homage to retired judges. at least that we can do to show our support to them.
December 12th, 2007 at 2:57 pm
we want freedom of speech. Why are you stopping me to comment?
December 12th, 2007 at 3:16 pm
This is for Bilal Musahrraf:Bilal Your father is not only shameless but he is also a BIG LIAR.
Shame on you!
Down with Musharraf!
Long Live Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry
December 12th, 2007 at 4:17 pm
all baynazeers fault. if she had accepted offer from NS not to contest if CJ is reinstated FR had no choice but to bycot this elections and this could be end of MUSH.
but we have to remember that Crouption Ordinance is still ordinance not a law passed by NA. BB need that. after election she will cooprate with MUS n ML (K) NOT Q to get the cruption orinance into law and in return she will give Mus. what he wants, 18th amendment.
that mad NS to go into election and stop 2/3 mojorty either by PPP N K League not (Q) or Molana Desil.
December 12th, 2007 at 5:00 pm
iftikhar choudhary i salute you .may Allah bless you. you are awsome .
i love you
pls come back
we want u
December 12th, 2007 at 5:16 pm
CJP Ifitkhar, we salute you for standing up for Rule of Law in Pakistan.
December 12th, 2007 at 8:12 pm
Reality is that our judicary was deceived by its own judges. If judges would have not taken oath under PCO musharraf could have done nothing except to restore the judiciary. So I think we have to blame thsoe “ghaddar” judges.
And to those who say Ch. Iftikhar and other judges also took oath under previous PCO; situatin is completely different, at that time judiciary was not at stake and there were no allegations against them.
December 12th, 2007 at 8:20 pm
It is good to hear from the CJP. He sure has taken a stand against the establishment for the cause of justice and now along with the other respected judges is facing the consequences. Although they are going through a very tough time right now but the thing that saddens me the most is that active and impartial judiciary is not being backed by any political party (as it is the last thing any corrupt gov wants). The only support given by a major party ( NS league ) is not important since he will not be securing much seats, I mean lets be honest , BB , Q league and MMA are gonna make a hung parliament all in favour of the Gen(rtd) Musharaf and that’s that. Even if NS ever comes into power, it is difficult to say whether he ll be able to take all the steps towards a free judiciary. I don’t see any hope for a free judicial system.
December 13th, 2007 at 1:46 am
Please read it if U are a real Pakistani .
Salutes to Mr Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudry,Chief Justice of Pakistan.
A man with honour and dignity.
And there is that little snikkooo,The Boot.Musharaf has lost his sanity.
He also keep 2 little rats in his pocket,Pejaa Ilahi and Shujoo.The 2 hungry
rats.Son and nephew of police canstable,now have state in Pakistan.When there
will be “Inqalab’ Inshaalah…Theses rats will be hanged in Liberty Chowk along
with their little Mimmooos(sons and daughters)
December 13th, 2007 at 4:12 am
AOA
*****Lawyer of the Year Justice Iftikhar Ch.**********
The National Law Journal Names Pakistan Chief Justice Chaudhry as 2007 Lawyer of the Year
12/12/2007 - 14:00
Its first time that a non-american is chosen.
http://www.euroinvestor.co.uk/News/ShowNewsStory.aspx?StoryID=9675170
on November 14, 2007, the Harvard Law School Association decided to award its highest honour, the Medal of Freedom to Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry,
December 13th, 2007 at 4:28 am
Read this
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20071213/Sub_Images/1100315701-2.gif
December 13th, 2007 at 7:55 am
Former Law Minister Zahid Hamid along with his fellows has announced to join PMLN when NS visited Sialkot.
Hina Rabbani Khar who was not given ticket by PMLQ was given ticket by PPP
PMLN and PPP have drawn up a list of turncoats and have decided to support each other to get these turn coats defeated
The famous turn coats are
Ch Shujjat Hussain
Ch Pervez Elahi
Faisal Saleh Hayat
Rao Sikander Iqbal
Sher Afgan Niazi
Wasi Zafar
Narouz Shakoor
Hiraj brothers
Shekh Rashid
Ijaz ul Haq
Khursheed Mahmood Kasoori
Mian Azhar
December 13th, 2007 at 9:47 am
The least thing BB & NS especially BB can do to prove that they are anti musharraf is to doo a seat adjustment ideally on all seats but atleast on the seats contested by the turncoats as listed by C Hussain.IInfact list should iinclude people like Arbab ghulam rahim, Amir Muqam and other chief chamchasa.
December 13th, 2007 at 1:28 pm
Pakistan President Pervez Musharraf has said that he dismissed the country’s top judge, Chief Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry, because he was “illegally” trying to remove him from power.
http://www.asianage.com/presentation/leftnavigation/news/top-story/pervez-cj-tried-to-remove-me,-so-i-sacked-him.aspx
December 13th, 2007 at 2:29 pm
@ali bokhari
Why it is being considered to end restriction for 3rd time PM
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/13-12-2007/update.htm#40
December 13th, 2007 at 3:00 pm
http://www.law.com/jsp/nlj/PubArticleNLJ.jsp?id=1197367478857
December 13th, 2007 at 5:03 pm
Adnan on December 12th, 2007 We all seems to have such a short memory this is the same Chief justice who took oath under the PCO when an elected goverment was toppled and the constitution was suspended in 1999. And now he has become a hero
I AGREE WITH YOU 110 % BUT IT IS POSSIBLE THAT HIS ZAMEER IS AWAKE AND HE MIGHT WANT TO UNDO THE HARM HE HAD DONE PREVIOUSLY BY TAKING OATH UNDER PCO.
December 13th, 2007 at 5:11 pm
To be honest with you all. We Pakistanis have no regard for the rule of law. How can there be rule of law when we can’t even observe basic traffic rules. I expect only a miracle from Allah (S.W.T) to get us out of this morass otherwise we can kiss the patch of land we call Pakistan, goodbye forever!
December 13th, 2007 at 5:46 pm
choudry is hope for country mush’s days are numbered
December 13th, 2007 at 5:48 pm
Benazir will not support restoration of judges
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/12/071213_benazir_judges.shtml
Only reason Benazir is not supporitng judges, and it was clear before, is because CJ Ch. Iftikhar issued stay order against NRO. One should read her statment of that day when stay order was issued.
December 13th, 2007 at 5:50 pm
i live in newyork and have office on public place. any one i met any one who came to visit my office he asked what goes on in Pakistan and why LAWYERS and peoples are beaten up so badly.
tell me what i should tell them . what a shamefull picture of Pakistn is created by mush .
December 13th, 2007 at 6:47 pm
LONG LIVE THE HONORABLE CHIEF JUSTICE. And please, can someone spit on the next newsanchor who refers to him as “sabiqa chief justice”? he is the legitimate chief justice while Musharraf is the illegal usurper. Lets keep things clear…
December 13th, 2007 at 7:22 pm
AOA,
the current situation in Pakistan is just horrible.i wish that may Allah keep our country safe and sound.
December 13th, 2007 at 7:44 pm
Cheif Justice Iftikhar is the hope of people who love the constitutional superiority over dicatator” whimises, Mr Iftikhar is the hero of the people who belive in ultimate victory of goodness so his explanatory words are like the lines of a holy scripture, masses do believe in him.
December 13th, 2007 at 7:56 pm
Salam to Chief Justice,This dark night is about to hav its morning.The Boot Dictator will see His nd soon.He is not even intelligent.Hejust knows how to crawl on the ground!
December 13th, 2007 at 8:51 pm
SHAME ON BB AFTER SHE SAID THAT SHE IS NOT IN FAVOUR OF RESTORATION OF CJ - A NEW DEAL HAS BEEN STRUCK BETWEEN HER AND MUSHARRAF AFTER SHE WENT TO DUBAI AND AG QAYYUM FOLLOWED HER THERE AND THEY MADE A CONSPIRACY
SHAME ON HER - PLEASE ASK YOUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVE NOT TO VOTE FOR PPP UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.
December 13th, 2007 at 9:06 pm
@Shaz I disgree with the writer of Zamini Haqaaq
pervez elahi and shujaat were always in cabinet during Nawaz era - plus they stood by Musharraf only because of uniform and nothing else - thats why they didnt even waste a second in dumping Shaukat Aziz the moment he was no longer a PM and did not even give him a party ticket - they also refused ticket to former PM Zafar ullah Jamali because they want themselves to be PM.
By speaking against judges they deprived people of Pakistan an honest judiciary and imposed on us most corrupt people in form of judges who are ready to sell thier morals and conscience without any price.
This article is nothing but a crap
December 13th, 2007 at 9:26 pm
AFter Jan 9 there would be a movement against combined goverment of Musharraf and BB and Inshallah both would have to go. BB is never going to become PM again. Sindh remember this - do not try to impose corrupt BB on Pakistan OK.
His father was also a corrupt man and she is also a very very corrupt woman. Shame on her
December 14th, 2007 at 12:21 am
@Rubeena Amer
This brave Hero was not in the supreme court in 1999.He was in Baluchistan High court.
Also past mistakes should be rectified not repeated
December 14th, 2007 at 2:36 am
Hello guys
CJ Iftikhar chaudhary is the winner of the lawyer of the year award by National law journal of USA.He is the first non american to get this award.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:59 am
Hi
The biggest evil in pakistan is the ability to suspend the constitution.Every organization has to learn to abide by the law.I believe it is not musharraf who is bad.It is the power behind him which provides him the authority to do these unconstitutinal things which is ultimately responsible.It is them who are completely unaccountable and above all losers in every war and in every department.
December 14th, 2007 at 7:19 am
The terrible post election scenario is on the horizon
BB has stated that she is not in favour of restoration of judiciary at all
So in next assembly
PPP, PMLQ, MQM, MMA, and other lotas would give Musharraf indemity by two third Majority - PMLN either would not be able take the seats enough or their members would be forced to become lotas
And where would be NS then.
Then it would be nothing but tun tana tun. So IK is right when he said he does not want to take part in this sham elections -
The deal is simple - BB endorces Msuharraf steps and Musharraf endorses BB’s loot
December 14th, 2007 at 12:10 pm
http://www.muziq.net/play.php?artistid=434&songid=6039
HUM DEKHAYN GAYE
LAZM HAI KAY HUM DEKHYANE GAYE
Faiz tribute to CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry
December 14th, 2007 at 2:52 pm
@Ahson
Still got no proof from you that the former CJ was in Baluchistan High Court. See the ten december 2007 episode of Capital Talk. Ansar Burnay says the very same thing. Control your Rhetoric and talk with proof.
Secondly a truth for everyone i.e. Army, politicians, journalists, doctors etc all come from us. So unless we improve ourselves nobody can improve our situation. No former or current CJ, No Army and no politician.
From amongst us ‘innocent is the one who didn’t get the chance’.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:59 pm
@Amad Uddin
what proof do you need ,you provide me the proof that he was in supreme court when the nawaz sharif government was sacked .people like you need to do some research and just not follow ,others . you are puutting the blame that he was a supreme court judge at the time of sacking of NS government