Today i also heard the 3rd time PM ship restriction is going to be removed. Having sharif brothers not contesting for NA seats, PML(Q) being too poor to become PM. For WHOM IS THIS RESTRICTION BEING REMOVED !!!!!!! GUESS WHAT ??????? …… I don’t need to explain :-))
I agree with Kamran Khan’s point that if you already start claiming that elections will be rigged than what is the point of even acting as an observer. The independent observers should not jump to conclusions and degrade the process of elections. This will have a very negative effect on our countrys political future. The elections are never perfect, not even in US, so lets be patient and realistic and wait for before jumping to conclusions.
Asia Riaz is absolutely right. Mush’s d*rty games are obvious. He needs to save himself from the hands of Law.
President Pervez Musharraf will end emergency rule on Saturday as promised, but first he will amend the constitution to protect his decisions from court review, Pakistan’s attorney general said Thursday.
Some one don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. It is obvious. I totally agree with your reasoning. Mr Mush and his Q-leaguers are advancing their political agenda on our tax payers money, and there is no doubt about Mush being very very partisan.
You are a women of vision and you have great concerns abou t the well being of Pakistan. Yes indeed You are a strong pillar and a loud voice of the civil society.
Keep up your good work.
Respectfully,
Qabil———An other member of the civil society
I appeal to all pakistanis to extend their unconditional support to PNM-N. Time has arrived to come out in the streets to demand for the unconditional relaese of judges and restoration of independent judiciar.
NS is very sincere and patriotic. Indeed, He risking his life to save Pakistan. This is not the time to fight , but rather unite together to work for better Pakistan.
I find it interesting that people call Zulfiqar Bhutto, Shaheed Zulfiqar Bhutto?!?!?!?
Would anyone endeavor to explain to me how, while he was hung, he has become a shaheed???
Muhammad bin Qasim was killed in captivity in Baghdad, and today the world calls him Muhammad bin Qasim, not Shaheed Muhammad bin Qasim!
Maybe we need to refresh the definition of Shaheed.
Two boys openly beat up three girls in JInnah Super for mroe than half an hour and there is no one to stop them. Pplice comes after an hour. Nothing happens.
PCO Zindabad, BB Zindabad - BB ki free judiary zindabad
Like Saddam , Bhutto was sure he would not be hanged till the last moment but when that moment arrived it was too late.
Plus he made a mistake ot depend on his daughter who even sold his name for her husband and children - and looted Pakistan. No he was murdered but not shaheed because in his life time he had also killed people - he cannot be called shaheed.
he was hanged for false accusation by generals which is by most of even his opponents that time. if dont believe me watch khawja asif budget speech which is on pmln official site , he says so. so are many others. generals killed him for their
personal ambition and protection the same way they departed ns for just their own
political ambitions. a person killed for political reasons under false accusations is a martyre by any law on this face of earth doesnt matter
if it is bhutto , ns or anybody else. they killed him bc he would definitely would have
come back politcally and make their life miserable more than what ns going to
make of mushy
look what these generals do with pakistan .gen zia wanted to turn every pakistani
into a mullah and gen mushy wants to convert every pakistan into post modern
western libertarian. it is because of their social experiment pakistan has become
a khicheri what is now. just look at what they are doing know killing militants in swat
and tribal areas that are their own creation one hand and brutally suppressing
musharraf supported at one time liberals in cities. nice job generals.
pakistani should do what they take oath of following the orders of civilian leaders
not hanging or deporting them to their personal pimps. i heard civilians are corrupt
not better than military rulers many times over. just feel the difference by one example the treat meted out to judiciary on nov 3. if politicians dont like a judge , they
look around how to get around him with provisions of law , they dont send the entire
judiciary home. sameway corruption politician tries to avoid law and play aroun it but general confront it head on recklessly just with a gun they set every thing straight.
Agree with C Hussain’s comments.
Bhutto can’t be called a Shaheed because he was a killer himself. BB still uses his name to run her politics. PPP proudly calls ZA Bhutto an “Awami” leader but that man ruled nothing less than a dictator. Musharraf’s chamcha, Ahmed Raza Kasuri was in PPP and he revolted against Bhutto for running the party like a dictator and lately he blames ZA Bhutto for his father’s murder.
excellent interview by NS. one can clearly understand and see his stance.
apart from this he is the only leader who has the courage to come out hold meetings and jalsas in public. Quta League hasnt done one jalsa so far , why? because they know they cannot gather more than few hunderd people.
NS is the key for freedom of judiciary, the voice of civil society.
NS is just talking about restoring judges and judiciary. When time comes he will find an excuse just like he “found” an excuse to participate in the SELECTIONS. Shame on this kind of turn coats. They totally lack sincerity towards the Pakistani nation. What about the other turn coat from PML-N, Javed Hashmi. He clearly made a staement about leaving NS and SS if they decided to participate in the elections. Is he in the hiding and hopiung that people will forget his statement. How shamefull our politicians are.All tha crap has left the real opposition. Fazool, Beyzamir, Nalaiq Sharif etc. are out.
Now we only have a few but visionary leaders left. Now we will see what our real and sincere leaders can put up. We will see what IK, AA, Ali Kurd can do. They will be successful, inshallah!
” Muhammad bin Qasim was killed in captivity in Baghdad, and today the world calls him Muhammad bin Qasim, not Shaheed Muhammad bin Qasim!
Maybe we need to refresh the definition of Shaheed”
i think saqib has a point.
saq
show me anywhere jh said that he will resign if ns participate in elec. he said if
ns made any deal mush , he will resign. you need to rewatch capital talk where he
made so called confession. pls keep your record straight dont malign politicians
for some other reasons. if zia can be called shaheed and can get away with it bhutto
deserve it much more this title.leave what zia did to pakistanis. look how he slaughtered palestinians in jordan. he had nothing to do with islam or for that matter
any religion.
Both Zia and Bhutto were not shaheeds ; plus zia was not sincere in implementing islam - he merely used it for prlonglation of his rule because at that time they needed to train young boys of pakistan in islam so that they can fight proxy war of Americans against the Soviets in Afghanistan. Now America is itself in Afghanistan so now they need a 180 degree approach to fight those very people whom they called mujaheedeen because they are now resisting occupation by Americans.
AlQaeda has inflicted a huge damage on Islam and has helped Americans invade Islamic countries and loot their wealth.
Last year Bangladesh buried with full military honours Moti ur Rehman who was trying to hijack training plane to India which was downed by RAshid Minhas. We honour Rashid with Nishan Haider while Bangladesh honour Moti with highest honour - and both were Muslims and both were called Shaheeds and both were fighting for their homeland. Now tell me which one of the two are Shaheeds - Rashid or Moti. We call Moti as a traitor and Indian agent but Bangladeshis think otherwise.
Therefore Shaheeds are relative terms- there are many Indian soldiers killed while fighting in Kashmir and many are muslim. So would you call them Shaheeds too - after all they are fighting for their country????????
So Zia and Bhutto were not Shaheeds under any circumstances. The basic rule is - any person who has murdered any other person when he dies cannot be Shaheed - murderer cannot be Shaheed. Bhutto also murdered many people while Zia murdered Bhutto by forcing judges. Similarly Musharraf murdered Bhugti and thousands of children in Jamia Hafza mosque
relative terms are always controversial in politics. just think about how sindis think about bhutto. it doesnt mean we should start calling them evil or any other sinister
terms, we should respect them , disagree and learn to live in diverse society what
pakistan is. look at the views of pmln leadership about zab now. watch kh asif speech on pmln website or ns again &again refering to zab hanged by gereraals
for starting a program. iam not fan of bb though ihave sympaty with ppp as party
still many many weak and oppressed segments of society identify themselves
with ppp. presently if i vote i will ns bc
1; first time a civ leader deposed by generaal has made a comback
2;ns elevation represents a social change in pakistani politics. first time
not a wadera or fuedal lord made it to top of pak politics but a son of
a lohar, businessman made it and become a leader on its own. industrialist
by nature look forward, progressive
I would like to quote Justice Khalil Ur Rehman Ramday’s latest statement “I am disappointed by the role of our political parties even if judiciary is restored I will no longer return as a judge�.
NS, himself has destroyed his image as a politician and a leader. Atlast, he proved that he is NOT the man of his words, but just interested to get into power to bulldose the poor awam once again. Boycott would have earned him respect, but I doubt he will ever recover from this one.
really good question. my answer is : I hope very soon, very very soon
saqib
totally agree with you, i’m willing to bet my right arm that if and when Nawaz Sharif is really in a position to restore the judges, he will NEVER do it. And it’s not just him, WHOEVER comes into power, will not restore the judges. All of the politicians have lied reapeatedly, and we should know better than to trust them, but unfortunately people’s collective memory has historically always been too poor. We fall into the same traps again, and again, and again.
December 14th, 2007 at 1:13 am
Sorry for a spell mistake in my earlier comment …
Hi,
Nice interview by Nawaz Sharif.
Today i also heard the 3rd time PM ship restriction is going to be removed. Having sharif brothers not contesting for NA seats, PML(Q) being too poor to become PM. For WHOM IS THIS RESTRICTION BEING REMOVED !!!!!!! GUESS WHAT ??????? …… I don’t need to explain :-))
December 14th, 2007 at 1:32 am
http://www.moveforjustice.org/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/4/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/5291/Default.aspx#18686
Shoaib you are doing a great job man. May Allah bless you.
December 14th, 2007 at 1:48 am
nawaz looks very sincere and good in his interview
December 14th, 2007 at 1:58 am
I agree with Kamran Khan’s point that if you already start claiming that elections will be rigged than what is the point of even acting as an observer. The independent observers should not jump to conclusions and degrade the process of elections. This will have a very negative effect on our countrys political future. The elections are never perfect, not even in US, so lets be patient and realistic and wait for before jumping to conclusions.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:10 am
admin , please tell us in advance that what r u going to upload tonight ??
December 14th, 2007 at 2:31 am
Nothing more, have been too busy tuning the site.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:48 am
Mush is helping Qenchi league. Pictures of Police are in the papers putting out Cycle signs.
World J£wish Congress is onpenly calling Mush their friend who will accept their country.
we will teach mush a big lesson and he won’t be able to run to Istanbul, inshallah.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:49 am
ok, the site looks more professional now though we are more interested in programs
please don’t spend too much time on it.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:49 am
Ms Asia Riaz,
Alow me to thank you for your services to Pkiatan. Your concern regarding the forth comming election to be rigged is very genuine.
December 14th, 2007 at 3:08 am
Asia Riaz is absolutely right. Mush’s d*rty games are obvious. He needs to save himself from the hands of Law.
President Pervez Musharraf will end emergency rule on Saturday as promised, but first he will amend the constitution to protect his decisions from court review, Pakistan’s attorney general said Thursday.
http://www.iht.com/articles/ap/2007/12/13/news/Pakistan.php
December 14th, 2007 at 3:25 am
Kamran Khan should have declared his affiliation with PILDAT. It would have been the polite thing to do.
http://www.pildat.org/CGEP/Members.asp
Also, I dont like this vocabulary of “Muzhabi” vs “Moderate” parties. Please find some other words.
December 14th, 2007 at 3:29 am
Ms Asia Riaz
Some one don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. It is obvious. I totally agree with your reasoning. Mr Mush and his Q-leaguers are advancing their political agenda on our tax payers money, and there is no doubt about Mush being very very partisan.
You are a women of vision and you have great concerns abou t the well being of Pakistan. Yes indeed You are a strong pillar and a loud voice of the civil society.
Keep up your good work.
Respectfully,
Qabil———An other member of the civil society
December 14th, 2007 at 3:39 am
I appeal to all pakistanis to extend their unconditional support to PNM-N. Time has arrived to come out in the streets to demand for the unconditional relaese of judges and restoration of independent judiciar.
NS is very sincere and patriotic. Indeed, He risking his life to save Pakistan. This is not the time to fight , but rather unite together to work for better Pakistan.
December 14th, 2007 at 3:45 am
Nice Article!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/14-12-2007/col3.htm
December 14th, 2007 at 4:52 am
If NS stands with judiciary till end then my vote is for him. I hope he won’t make a U-turn on this demand!!!!
December 14th, 2007 at 5:54 am
Salam Everyone,
I find it interesting that people call Zulfiqar Bhutto, Shaheed Zulfiqar Bhutto?!?!?!?
Would anyone endeavor to explain to me how, while he was hung, he has become a shaheed???
Muhammad bin Qasim was killed in captivity in Baghdad, and today the world calls him Muhammad bin Qasim, not Shaheed Muhammad bin Qasim!
Maybe we need to refresh the definition of Shaheed.
December 14th, 2007 at 7:55 am
Two boys openly beat up three girls in JInnah Super for mroe than half an hour and there is no one to stop them. Pplice comes after an hour. Nothing happens.
PCO Zindabad, BB Zindabad - BB ki free judiary zindabad
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100316237&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20071214
Pakistan would not exist if rule fo law is not restored. Mark my words
December 14th, 2007 at 7:57 am
@Saqib
Like Saddam , Bhutto was sure he would not be hanged till the last moment but when that moment arrived it was too late.
Plus he made a mistake ot depend on his daughter who even sold his name for her husband and children - and looted Pakistan. No he was murdered but not shaheed because in his life time he had also killed people - he cannot be called shaheed.
December 14th, 2007 at 8:25 am
he was hanged for false accusation by generals which is by most of even his opponents that time. if dont believe me watch khawja asif budget speech which is on pmln official site , he says so. so are many others. generals killed him for their
personal ambition and protection the same way they departed ns for just their own
political ambitions. a person killed for political reasons under false accusations is a martyre by any law on this face of earth doesnt matter
if it is bhutto , ns or anybody else. they killed him bc he would definitely would have
come back politcally and make their life miserable more than what ns going to
make of mushy
December 14th, 2007 at 8:27 am
generals murdabad , pakistan zindabad
December 14th, 2007 at 8:37 am
look what these generals do with pakistan .gen zia wanted to turn every pakistani
into a mullah and gen mushy wants to convert every pakistan into post modern
western libertarian. it is because of their social experiment pakistan has become
a khicheri what is now. just look at what they are doing know killing militants in swat
and tribal areas that are their own creation one hand and brutally suppressing
musharraf supported at one time liberals in cities. nice job generals.
December 14th, 2007 at 8:51 am
pakistani should do what they take oath of following the orders of civilian leaders
not hanging or deporting them to their personal pimps. i heard civilians are corrupt
not better than military rulers many times over. just feel the difference by one example the treat meted out to judiciary on nov 3. if politicians dont like a judge , they
look around how to get around him with provisions of law , they dont send the entire
judiciary home. sameway corruption politician tries to avoid law and play aroun it but general confront it head on recklessly just with a gun they set every thing straight.
December 14th, 2007 at 9:01 am
Agree with C Hussain’s comments.
Bhutto can’t be called a Shaheed because he was a killer himself. BB still uses his name to run her politics. PPP proudly calls ZA Bhutto an “Awami” leader but that man ruled nothing less than a dictator. Musharraf’s chamcha, Ahmed Raza Kasuri was in PPP and he revolted against Bhutto for running the party like a dictator and lately he blames ZA Bhutto for his father’s murder.
December 14th, 2007 at 1:18 pm
excellent interview by NS. one can clearly understand and see his stance.
apart from this he is the only leader who has the courage to come out hold meetings and jalsas in public. Quta League hasnt done one jalsa so far , why? because they know they cannot gather more than few hunderd people.
NS is the key for freedom of judiciary, the voice of civil society.
December 14th, 2007 at 2:08 pm
NS is just talking about restoring judges and judiciary. When time comes he will find an excuse just like he “found” an excuse to participate in the SELECTIONS. Shame on this kind of turn coats. They totally lack sincerity towards the Pakistani nation. What about the other turn coat from PML-N, Javed Hashmi. He clearly made a staement about leaving NS and SS if they decided to participate in the elections. Is he in the hiding and hopiung that people will forget his statement. How shamefull our politicians are.All tha crap has left the real opposition. Fazool, Beyzamir, Nalaiq Sharif etc. are out.
Now we only have a few but visionary leaders left. Now we will see what our real and sincere leaders can put up. We will see what IK, AA, Ali Kurd can do. They will be successful, inshallah!
December 14th, 2007 at 2:26 pm
” Muhammad bin Qasim was killed in captivity in Baghdad, and today the world calls him Muhammad bin Qasim, not Shaheed Muhammad bin Qasim!
Maybe we need to refresh the definition of Shaheed”
i think saqib has a point.
December 14th, 2007 at 4:32 pm
ZAB is definetly NOT a shaheed. He did not die for the cause of Islam.
December 14th, 2007 at 5:41 pm
saq
show me anywhere jh said that he will resign if ns participate in elec. he said if
ns made any deal mush , he will resign. you need to rewatch capital talk where he
made so called confession. pls keep your record straight dont malign politicians
for some other reasons. if zia can be called shaheed and can get away with it bhutto
deserve it much more this title.leave what zia did to pakistanis. look how he slaughtered palestinians in jordan. he had nothing to do with islam or for that matter
any religion.
December 14th, 2007 at 6:19 pm
Both Zia and Bhutto were not shaheeds ; plus zia was not sincere in implementing islam - he merely used it for prlonglation of his rule because at that time they needed to train young boys of pakistan in islam so that they can fight proxy war of Americans against the Soviets in Afghanistan. Now America is itself in Afghanistan so now they need a 180 degree approach to fight those very people whom they called mujaheedeen because they are now resisting occupation by Americans.
AlQaeda has inflicted a huge damage on Islam and has helped Americans invade Islamic countries and loot their wealth.
Last year Bangladesh buried with full military honours Moti ur Rehman who was trying to hijack training plane to India which was downed by RAshid Minhas. We honour Rashid with Nishan Haider while Bangladesh honour Moti with highest honour - and both were Muslims and both were called Shaheeds and both were fighting for their homeland. Now tell me which one of the two are Shaheeds - Rashid or Moti. We call Moti as a traitor and Indian agent but Bangladeshis think otherwise.
Therefore Shaheeds are relative terms- there are many Indian soldiers killed while fighting in Kashmir and many are muslim. So would you call them Shaheeds too - after all they are fighting for their country????????
So Zia and Bhutto were not Shaheeds under any circumstances. The basic rule is - any person who has murdered any other person when he dies cannot be Shaheed - murderer cannot be Shaheed. Bhutto also murdered many people while Zia murdered Bhutto by forcing judges. Similarly Musharraf murdered Bhugti and thousands of children in Jamia Hafza mosque
December 14th, 2007 at 8:22 pm
relative terms are always controversial in politics. just think about how sindis think about bhutto. it doesnt mean we should start calling them evil or any other sinister
terms, we should respect them , disagree and learn to live in diverse society what
pakistan is. look at the views of pmln leadership about zab now. watch kh asif speech on pmln website or ns again &again refering to zab hanged by gereraals
for starting a program. iam not fan of bb though ihave sympaty with ppp as party
still many many weak and oppressed segments of society identify themselves
with ppp. presently if i vote i will ns bc
1; first time a civ leader deposed by generaal has made a comback
2;ns elevation represents a social change in pakistani politics. first time
not a wadera or fuedal lord made it to top of pak politics but a son of
a lohar, businessman made it and become a leader on its own. industrialist
by nature look forward, progressive
December 14th, 2007 at 8:41 pm
I would like to quote Justice Khalil Ur Rehman Ramday’s latest statement “I am disappointed by the role of our political parties even if judiciary is restored I will no longer return as a judge�.
NS, himself has destroyed his image as a politician and a leader. Atlast, he proved that he is NOT the man of his words, but just interested to get into power to bulldose the poor awam once again. Boycott would have earned him respect, but I doubt he will ever recover from this one.
December 14th, 2007 at 8:50 pm
ok, I am not allowed to post any more comments on this site at all.
Keep up the good work of supporting the lawyers and civil society and freedom of speech by not allowing to it on your website. Very Sad…
Please let me know, if you dont want me to come on this website any more and I’ll stop bothering to come here.
December 14th, 2007 at 8:57 pm
but the question remains, would mushi be a shaheed
December 14th, 2007 at 9:00 pm
@ beechari awam
No way…is mardood dictator ki CHITA……….ganday naalay mein bahaai jaaaey gi……..
how come he be shaheed………yeh siraf JAHANNAM WASIL ho ga…
December 14th, 2007 at 9:07 pm
“Aja moray balma tayra he intzaar hey”
Come on my darling I am waiting for you!
December 16th, 2007 at 7:47 pm
bechaari-awaam
really good question. my answer is : I hope very soon, very very soon
saqib
totally agree with you, i’m willing to bet my right arm that if and when Nawaz Sharif is really in a position to restore the judges, he will NEVER do it. And it’s not just him, WHOEVER comes into power, will not restore the judges. All of the politicians have lied reapeatedly, and we should know better than to trust them, but unfortunately people’s collective memory has historically always been too poor. We fall into the same traps again, and again, and again.