Insight with Javed Malik - 17 December 07

Nawaz Sharif and Nisar Memon talks with Javed Malik in Insight with Javed Malik.

43 Comments »

What a sick minister. He is clown.

Don’t even need to listen, power hungry politicians are yelling for power…….

3. missing_pakistan Says:
    December 17th, 2007 at 9:24 pm

Sab thath para rah jaaway gaa
    jab laad chalay gaa banjara

Mush go, bb go, nawaz go, mqm go

boycott boycott

Good talk by NS.
    His one quality is he talks straight and simple. Feels like he is sincere abt
    restoring judiciary.
    Answers why 3-Nov judges should be restored but not 99 non-pco judges.
    Says new precedent, new beginning. new rawait started on nov-3.
    Says mush party could not win 2002 even simple majority, how he is going
    to this time when he is lot less popular. He cannot survive without 2/3 majority
    so rigging is a must.
    He is perhaps only politician talking about pushing out army from politics.
    JM did show little spark today.

@zufi

He is perhaps only politician talking about pushing out army from politics.

——————————————————————————————————–

What should we call it, joke of the century, :) LOL

@zulfi,

Please don’t mind, Asif belong to Imran Khan’s fan club, it will take some time …

Kaka

the minister is a total bafoon, i guess he is talking abt janet jackson at the super bowl.

Poor javed malik was stopped from asking why mushraf goes into the public congregations of Pervais Mushrraf League (PML-Q) and announces donations.

I must say that javed malik has definetly improved a lot.

If all the politician are corrupt than who should govern this Country, be positive, take the responsibility we as a nation were corrupt and thats why we faced these problems, Countries are run by the civilians under the constitution of the country.

Our politicians like javeed Hashmi, Atizaz ehasan, Imran Khan, Saad Rafiq and Many others are worth to be our leaders and i think they are even better from the whole nation as a whole.

This is the agenda of Army to humiliate the political leader so that they can eat our budget with out any problem: Be positive politics is the way forward, let the system run, let us give respect to peoples mandate.

When Zulfiqar Ali Butto was assassinated where was the nation, for whom he have given his life, the whole nation was sleeping. We are responsible for our bad times and this time we should wake up, as our judiciary have played his part so this is the time that we as a nation should play our part, otherwise the whole assembley will be of Q-leauge or PPP or Mulvee Fazal, and you will listen the 18th amendment news at you sleeping bed, and you will say oh this country is so bad, but when the time is there you can not play your role.

Constitution says take part in elections, even in the 1937 or 1946 PML took part in Elections because we believe in Democracy and rule of Law and constitution. If you are going to bycott, than all the parties should bycott if not all should participate in these elections and kick the culprits off. Keep you eyes on the objective and not on the way.

If we all come out on streets who can put Choudary iftikhar or Itizaz ehsan in house arrest, if not than we should work with the politicians and stop blaming them.

You can judge yourself who is talking about the judiciary, rule of law and who is against the military rule, if Army is not thrown out of the politics we will make two or three more Bangladesh and we will be the responsible for that and not the Politicians like Nawaz Sharif.

@Kaka

Everyone who is not going for elections is Imrans fan, Then about 70% of Pakistans voters would be Imrans fan. Check it on Jan8.

Kaka jee hor chuupo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@zufi & Asif:
    This is really a joke that NS pushing out army from politics … I think he is the biggest lotta Pakistan ever had … see his history:
    Sharifs are product of army and no matter what happens they support army in some ways … dude what do you think they allowed him to come back to country to be against them (even though they sent him back 1 month before)? No never “no one offers lunches for free”… its just a dirty game of punjab’s dirty politicians … lets wait and see they will all work in same team (even Imran Khan).

Army and Punjabi politicians never allowed people of other provinces to rule the country.

Name any???? Its a challange.

@Faraz
    Musharraf is from Sind, Jamali was from Baluchistan, so whoever was in charge was not from Punjab. Benazir is from Sind, and she enjoyed power twice. Even new chief of army staff is from baluch regiment along with chairman joint chiefs of staff. So I think your assertion is not true. There are plenty of occasions when people from Sind enjoyed unprecedented power.
    Now you may say that Benazir was not given full power but then NS was thrown out just the same even though he had ‘two-third’ majority.

Please do not confuse things, to me there are two groups one who support restoration of judges, independence of media, pushing Army back in barracks and rule of law (which is anti mush). And other one is who supports mush policies. NS IK QAZI are in the first group and want to achieve the same goal but their strategies could be different.

IK and QAZI are going for boycott and NS is going for elections. If neither of the political party participate in the elections then you can say that there is no credibility of these elections. But if more parties are participating in the elections then there is no point to give them free hand and all anti mush group should stay out of elections.

So I think now there is only one party which is talking about pushing Army back , restoration of judges and free media that is PML-N so all the people who are in favor of these three demands should vote for NS.

Please do cast your vote to save our Country.

Agree with Qazi Obaid, you got to support the judges and media because at least they were doing something good for the country if not for mush’s American policies. Use your vote for that. Democracy is the only solution ,look at your neighbor it is going to be the next super power you know why because its people care for their country. They are more patriot than us, we all prefer money more than our country and then everything else that is why we are having leadership who are watching American interests instead of Pakistan’s interests.

I m sorry if it hurts anybody, its my feelings got to express our love for our country.

I must say this is much improved JAVED MALIK.
    Geo and other anchors should see that javed malik has tried to be balanced.
    Better interview by NS.
    Q LEAGUE IS DONKEY LEAGUE

Let us not go into provincialism.

BUT ALL Provinces shuld shun these petty issues, All should strive for democracy and get rid of dictatorship, be it pujabi. sindi,balouchi.

LET US DO OUR BEST TO PREVENT DICTORSHIP. THEN WE CAN GO FOR PROVICIAL AUTONOMY

I agree with Asif here. NS is the same as BB and MQM. He decided to contest elections not because he wanted to restore the judiciary but because he has financial interests in Saudi Arabia and the Saudis asked him to either lose his principles or his money.

Ofcourse NS decided that his financial interests in SA were more important than principles.

Guys Much improved hamid mir on capital talk is back.
    GEO IS BACK ON CABLE ACCORDING TO PARTCIPANTS OF CAPITAL TALK.
    Cansomeone check in pakistan

19. ZUBAIR ALAM Says:
    December 18th, 2007 at 3:09 am

Every time I listen to NS he uncovers another level of stupidity infront of people of Pakistan. He has done more flip flops than any other politician. His recent marriage with “Jumairah’ is not going to go beyond the honeymoon. If these are the choices that people of Pakistan have to deal with then Pakistan really needs a leader. People of Pakistan wake up and stop these looters from having their hands in your pockets. If you didn’t then don’t blame tomorrow for lack of jobs or food. The choice is yours.

Just look at what NS said today about generals, then tell me if anyother politician
    in pakistan has ever talked about generaals like this almost daily basis

“He lashed out the army generals for what he said their ‘power hunger’. “Whenever a general commits an ambush on democracy, first of all he assaults the constitution then judiciary and the country and thereafter entire nation,â€? he added. He said the generals had become habitual of rule. “But we’ll get the country rid of the generals’ rule. In the past, people got the country out of clutches of British rule and now they will get free from generals,â€? he reiterated. He said the generals used to sway the mandate with their gun. He said the security of the country was in jeopardy due to generals rule. “The day of December 16 has just passed and you might have seen the scene of Gen Niazi’s surrendering his arms in the feet of Gen Arora on your TV. We did not recognize the mandate of Mojeeb and instead accepted generals rule due to which the country disintegrated,â€? he added. Recalling the past, he said that a few army generals along with over two dozen commandoes came to the Prime Minister House and arrested him. “They took me in a tinted-glass vehicle and detained in the jail. Later, I was shifted to Attock Fort.â€? He said that the representative of 160 million people was handcuffed, humiliated and arrested by the generals. He said his hands were tied with the seat in the plane that brought him to Karachi from Kamra in seven hours’
    http://nation.com.pk/daily/dec-2007/18/index3.php

What a sob this NS is. He has the temerity to talk about the independence of judiciary and media when he was the first one to attack judiciary and he was the one to ban paper to print Jang newspapers and involve Jang group in made-up charges. His buddy Saif-ur-Rahman telephoned Mir Shakeel-ur-Rahman (I think) and asked him to side with the government or else bear the consequences. Shamless b*****d. He should be the last person to talk about the independence of judiciary and media. He spent last eight years in a palace. He could have and should have stayed in the country even if it would have killed him. Bhutto was killed but even today he lives because he refused to bow down (although he underestimated what could happen to him). How can we forget about the past so soon? How can we trust those who are tried and tested again and again? Can’t we strive for a new leadership?

Imran is fine for me but show me if he ever talks about involvement of genaraals
    in our daily life. These satanic Generaals paralysed our society. Last Generaal
    wanted to convert every pakistani to a mullah and this one wants them to become
    postmodern wesetern libertarians.
    People in Pakistan started voting in 70s on basis of class, economics, social
    issues rather than zaaat, baradri, qabila but again a Generaaal in 80 encouraged
    religous fanaticism, baraderis, cast, language etc. Look what happened to karachi where people once used to vote on national issues to national parties.
    Present Generaal trying to divide people on the name of terrorism into moderates
    and extremist with blessings from his aqqaas just to prolong his rule and probably create worst chaos even what last Generaal created.
    Generaals have massacred, tortured and humiliated their own peole again
    and again
    political leaders get away with their misdeeds if we let them but Generaals
    get away even if we dont want them.

23. bechaari_awam Says:
    December 18th, 2007 at 4:07 am

@Saima Khan
    “What a sob this NS is”, “Shamless b*****d”

so much so for your nice talking, tolerance for all, patience etc all those good thingys!!

It looks like you also like mushi because of “bughuz-e-mauvia” and not “hub-e-ali”

you should also give advice to your leader about freedom of media and respect of apex court, especially not attacking SC or tear gassing its premises, human rights, respect of woman like you or may be ghazala minullah perhaps !!

Yes true nawaz was behind that attack on sc but what people that about judiciary
    that time just another tool of suppressionn for state, saleable goods who would
    let murderers get away for money, hang politician for their professional and other
    aspirations. And what was the reaction from people or addlia itself, nothing.
    Turning point was mar 9, when adlia stood for first time for rule of law against
    most powerful of our society, Generaals. This one day changed the perception
    of judiciary for public . And before mar 9 Justice Iftikhar was just another of
    FAMILY FRIENDS OF MUSHARRAFS.
    Objective is judicial res whether you get it by agitation on streets or vote in the
    parliament . So if you want to vote, vote for one who talks about it . If NS does
    not do it, dont vote for him next, he will be out as he was couple of times before.
    But never try to find his replacement in a Generaal bc Generaal is not gonna
    go by your vote onetthing and there are going to be many more nov-3rds
    irrespective of how much enlightened Generaal is.

Javaid Malik,as a host, was very clear in his approach and exposed present
    regime.Nawaz Sharif will give some surprise to Musharraf in the election by winning
    more seats than expectation.I think,he made a good decision by participating the election although I ,in the beginning,was very upset with this decision.I am seeing a lot of Q league winners joining hands with Nawaz Sharif after the election and CH.brothers will have just few members with them.Nawaz Sharif is not fool enough not to go for restoration of judiciary because he will not miss this golden chance to become hero along with Imran Khan etc.Musharaf will be lucky if he survives.

Mr Mamon was rude and angry with Javaid. Mamon is arragant psychopath. He was disrespectful and very ureasonable to Javaid. In my opinion, there can be no transparent, free and fair election under the supervision of people like him.

Mr Momon- you should be thankful to Mr Javaid Malik for allowing you to come to explain to the people of Pakistan. As a humble servant of Pakistan Awam,It is your duty expain about your activities and not to defend your master (Mush).
    Javaid was reasonale and was within his right to ask you about Mush being impartial in the forthcoming election, which is obvious to every one.

We the Pakistani Awam ask you to apologise to Mr Javaid Malik, Who was very professional and kind.

@Yasir

I totally agree with you… Imran Khan, Qazi and Nawaz Shariff are talking about the independence of judiciary and its restoration at par with Nov. 2 position… Leaving the whole electoral process in the hands of PPP and Q-league will definitely help Mush… He wanted NS to boycott thats why nomination papers of Shariff brothers were rejected… People of Pakistan can help the cause of restoration of judiciary by going into polls and voting for NS… Silent majority can really bring revolution… So we have to persuade every patriotic Pakistani to go to the polling stations and vote for NS… Ugly faces of Sh. Rasheed, Ch. Shujaat, Wasi Zafar Pervaiz Ilahi and other lotas should be blocked…

Mr Nisar Memon looked scared of answering question and thats the reason he was being arrogant to poor javaid malik. this is a human defense mechanism. when you know what is wrong then you hate the one who puts those questions. Nisar Memon is one of the biggest chumchas of Musharraf and he is thankful to him for making him minister twice. He had no answer since we all know Q league is Kings party full of chumchas and they can even sell there families if musharraf wants them to.

29. jamil Vancouver/Canada Says:
    December 18th, 2007 at 6:45 am

Nawaz Sharif is among few good politicians that Pakistan have. His stand about judges is going to make him favourite in the voters. I hope the results will speak that if rigging plans frustrate. It is time for the king makers to have mercy on Pakistan otherwise this nation will be ruined.

@ Zulfi & Omar

I agree with you that Javaid Malik seems better each time. he was impressive and it was clear in the programme that he exposing the weaknesses of the regime when MEMON lost his cool. Memon should not forget that he is answerable and his bullying tactics would not work in todays world. Well done Malik Sahib your smile was meaningful.

@ Qabil,

I agree that he owes Mr Javaid Malik an apology I will go further i think he owes this apology to the AWAM Of Pakistan and he should resign.

31. Hussain Naqvi Says:
    December 18th, 2007 at 7:32 am

Shame on you Nisar Memon !!
    Well done Javed Malik you floored him and exposed his lies and when he had no answers he lost his cool.

@ Saima Khan

I think you didnt read what I wrote.

- Musharaf is not from Sind … he is from Army.
    - Jamali was never in power (or WAS HE?) they gave him cup of coffee so people like you can say “oh look a baluchi PM”
    - Benazir was elected twice by the people of pakistan and throwed out twice by Army - just because they could not see any leader working for people.
    New Chief of Army staff …. again you did not read my comment - chief of army staff is USUALLY from Army (and from Punjab - a pre-requisite for the post) and the new one is from Jhelum.

You are too blind …. not only that you can not read but because you can not see the reality.

I challanged remember.

@Faraz you are factually incorrect in saying that Army chiefs are from Punjab, let me give you the details of all the army chiefs since 90’s. So please don’t try to spread your ethnic politics on the forum.

General Mirza Aslam Beg - Muhajir
    General Asif Nawaz Janjua - Punjabi
    General Abdul Waheed Kakar - Pathan
    General Jehangir Karamat - Punjabi
    General Pervez Musharraf - Muhajir
    General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani - Punjabi

@ Omer,
    Even if some Army generals are not from Punjab, still they work in punjab interests. Even BB was not from Punjab, she worked in Punjabs interests. Altaf Hussain created and promoted ethnicity in sindh and that was punjab interest to divide sindh so that they dont voice for their rights. Tell me how many retired Punjabi generals/colonnels have been given civilian posts by Musharraf? Just because he wants to keep punjabis happy. its not neccessary to be punjabi when u are serving punjabs interests. For exampls, Mush and Karzai are not from West but they are serving their interests.

people of pakistan please unite and emerge as strong nation among others .
    peace out

@ Shahab
    @ Omer
    @ those who take interest in regional politician

No one is in favour of Punjab. These people serve elite that happens to be from Punjab. Ordinary people of Punjab are victims of this punjabi elite. They know that this elite benefits and Pakistan as a country suffers (because other provinces feel bad).

For the first time, most of Punjab is on streets to correct this status quo. Bringing free judiciary is in the interest of all provinces.

Sadly, those who (falsely) claim to be representative of the poor (MQM) are strengthening the hands of dictators. Next time if there is an operation and ordinary people of Karachi suffer as result, will PCO judges give relief to ordinary MQM voters? NO.

It is there fight that we are fighting (because we believe in strong Pakistan, not elite of one province) and they are the one who are supporting the oppressors!!

No doubt on Imran’s sincerity.

But where was his logical thinking, when he let Mushi for 2004. Why not he boycotted then?

He is sincere but boycotting elections is stupidity when Q league,JUI, PPP and MQM are particpating.

PMLN has taken a very good decision indeed.

Why NS was in favour of boycott?
    He is still, provided that major parties like PPP do the same, otherwise elcetions credibility is fine for rest of the world and Musharraf League will do whatever thay want.

Not far away is the 8th Jan

Why not Zardari in the scene?

Because his role starts after BB’s Govt.

Why not zardari participating in PPP election campaign?

Why not Zardari in the scene?

Because his role starts after BB’s Govt.

Why not zardari participating in PPP election campaign?

Because this will help the PPP’s opposition .They had to say nothing.

so is it PPP or BB Zardari??

PPP is a genuine party of Great Bhutto , but is hacked by most corrupt couple
    Mr. and Mrs Zardari.

Mr Zardari waitig for his commission, till then he will keep silent.

40. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 1:48 am

Well done Javed malik.
    i have changed my opinion about you.
    It is to be seen , if ARY will allow malik any more of this in future

Well done Mr. Nisar Memon, God bless u

Iftikar Ahmed, anchor of Jewab Deh, needs to sit down with Nisar Memon and have a talk with him to straighten him out and bring him back to reality and the real world.

Kudos to Javed Malik for improving his skills, but I feel he let the former IBM manager in Pakistan and now caretaker minister off the hook too easily.

Ministers are exposed when ever an anchor asks tough questions that is why govt wants anchors like HM, Kashif Abbasi, Mushtaq Minhas, Nustrat Javed, Shahid Masood out of scene.

PML-N has inluded free media in their manifesto and restoration of judiciary, No role for army.

People should come out on Jan 8 and vote for right people.

Sitting at home serves no cause even when demostrating are progress or Elections.

Decide or Forget.

RSS feed for comments on this post.