Guesstimate of NA Seats - 18 December 07

elections-idiots.jpg

Latest guesstimate of 272 National Assembly Seats. The list of candidates is almost final. Some remaining seats from Punjab will be announced by Election Commission tomorrow.

Download Detailed Document

128 Comments »

1. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 1:01 am

I think some the seats are very narrowly contested.
    The real thing is last minute manipualtion in favour of Qleague.
    2002 Humyun akhtar lost but in the moening was declared successful.
    I THINK Q league will go for massive rigging.

In Lahore Q league is working with zila nazim support. He is doing extrabit to support Abdul aleem khan and q league younger chaudhry

I believe ISI also called “Farsihtay” will decide who is going to win.Turn out will be less than 25% and 15% farishtay to make up for total of 40%.
    I pray to God “Yah Allah mujhe shaitan rajim aur pakistan army se mehfooz rakh”

3. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 2:50 am

Pervaiz elahi, sheeda talli, shujaat are at maximum local councllor level without any vision. These guys just think that pakistani nation is just about doing some sewarge , small roads and bradari system development.
    Their ideology is Famous MITTI PAO SAYING.
    THE NATION SHOULD PUT MITTI ON these low calibre people

Vote for any party, but dump QAAF/ QENCHI/ DONKEY LEAGUE

I am not satisfied from ur rahim yar khan predictions
    i think zaib jaffar is not going to win from na 193
    Instead his father jaffar gujjar is a strong candidate from 196
    and chaudry shafiq(former mpa in 2002) has good chance from 197

5. Khizar Hayat Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 10:28 am

dawns story about coersion in Gujrat:
    http://dawn.com.pk/2007/12/19/top11.htm

Does anyone know of any Pakistani civil society organization that has openly agreed to monitor the elections?

It seems that people on this forum and Admin are living in illusive world of fool’s paradise. NS and BB are both top class thugs and not only that, but they both use to fight each other like two dogs fight each other, and under their control, their party members use to fight party members of their opponents like dogs too. Both these crooked thugs never worked for people or country. Their only purpose in power was to loot, plunder, and victimise others.

Now it would be surprises even to think that many Pakistanis would vote for them. People in Present government under Pervaiz Musharraf may have reputation of being followers of these two thugs (especially crook NS) and under these corrupt thugs (Ali -Baba and Ali-Baby) these little crooks use to steal too, but nevertheless, during years they were in power (or power by name), they did work for the people and for the country, and from their results, even if they looted, they did not looted as much as these two mega-thugs use to steal, because we (all Pakistanis) have plenty to see and feel.

I do not think that people are that fool as supporters of past two mega corrupt thugs believe and expect that people will give these crooks and their corrupt supporters (chailay chamchay) anymore chance to return bank into power to loot, plunder, and destroy the country again.

I think that at most PPP would manage to get around 45 NA seats and that also because BB supporters are more ignorant than NS, as most are illiterate Paindus and many live in pinds (villages). As for NS, if he would get even 5 seats he should do shukrana because his traditional supporters were from cities that are not as ignorant as paindu supporters of BB. I believe that unless some miracle happens, NS and BB future political career in Pakistan is Kaput … finished, unless we get another reign of corrupts and people forget what these two thugs, NS and BB did during their reign, that is loot, plunder, nepotism, mismanagement, misconduct, interference everywhere, victimising opponents, pigheadedness, ignorance and bitchiness.

I know that it would be shock to the corrupt supporters of past thugs, but believe me, in every way, these both crooked thugs, aka BB and NS are worth less than cow dung, and are almost finished in Pakistan politics, NS almost 90 percent finished whereas BB is almost 60 percent finished.

Please try to live with reality and come out of dreams … thug aur un kay satheeyon kee chandni thoray din hotie hay aur in duno kee in kay satheeyoon kay saath woh chandni hou gayee … aab in duno aur in duno kay choor sathyoon kay liya taryeeki hee taryeeki hay :)

Kahta hoon saach kay jhoot kee adaat nahi mujhay
    Lagraa hay bura tum ko toy may kiya karoon? :)
    Bhai loog … atna bhie sacch sunnay say ghabraana kiya? You can delete my post but reality would not change :). Parho, soncho, aur durst hou jao :) bohut Pakistaniyon ko dhoka diya, mulk ko loota aur tabah kiya, aab ghaar baith ker qabar aur akhraat kay azzab ka intezaar karo … dunyia may chori kee aur khoob ayeashie kee, pura mulk chori ker kay bhaag gayea, 11 saal (1988-1999) lutta hay in duno khabees thugs aur un kay choor sathyoon nay … toy iss ka hisaab tou aik aab dayna hee paray gaa, duniya may tou khair, marnay ka baad tou zaroor dayna hou gaa :)
    Merie post delete kar lou, koyie baat nahie, maloom hay kay saach karwa hota hay … aur sunnay kee taqaat bhie nahie, aksaar tou in dou thuggon (NS and BB) kay choor sathi gali guftay per bhie utaar atay hain, khaair … :)

9. So called Liberal Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 10:01 pm

@ Rebillion

yaar u r really funny

i suspect..u r the person who gave the stupid idea to pervaiz elahi for a fake opnion poll..

hahaha……

http://express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100318651&Date=20071219&Issue= NP_LHE

and

http://express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100318613&Date=20071219&Issue= NP_LHE

and willu like tell us..what abt those 42 PMLQ ticekt holers who returned ticekts…….
    and interestingly this is continuing even afetr 16 december..

i m afraid by 8 jnaury Qainchi league will b left with only CHOD-RE family will b left with only a bunch of idiots..

i think…..aaap nay kafi arsay say NEWS nahen parhiein…
    ur intelectual levels give some idea…….kahen nazir PAJI saay to koi link nahen hay tumhara??

hahahaha

10. So called Liberal Says:
    December 19th, 2007 at 10:14 pm

@ Rebillion……

forget if Union council Nazim level Gujrat ka ghora will ever become prime minster..

apnay dil per haath rakh kar bataoo…….pervaiz elahi ka chaprasi saya ooper ka level hay

and any way this CHO-RE ghoraa will lsoe all his seats..

in chakwal…he has lost all support..y know v well that Faiz Tamman Mansoor tammsn , mumtaz tamman , majeed amilk , tahir iqbal all left qainchi league…

same in Attock…Amin Aslam, Malik Allah Yar and many others left Qainchi league…
    and same is in Bahwalpur…4 out of 5 memebrs of last time left Qainchi league…..and pervaiz elahi will lsoe all seats…….
    jsut like MIAN AZHAR was used liek tissue paper last time….
    this is called………….MAKAFAT e AMMAl……….

This guess of urs is so pro NS That even NS wont agree with it. I m not pro Mush or Q (u can see my old comments) but NS has not changed a bit He and BB were and still r Corrupt.
    This guess is not even a guess its ur wishful thinking n u can wish watever u want.

@ so called Y r u and others r getting happy if some one is going to NS from Q arent they the same who looted the country for last 5 years? if Tamans, Fidoos ashiq awan, Hina Khar etc r with Q they r bad n when they r not wid q they become so clean n nice n pro Awam….
    Btw tamin left q coz he was not given the ticket same is with fardoos, hina, amin and others and Be if Q is gonna lose then i hope its ur Uncle who is gonna be next Pm. Its good if thats the case other wise Ur intelectual level( as u mentioned above) is in serious need of upgrade

12. So called Liberal Says:
    December 20th, 2007 at 1:38 am

@ Raza

so if u dont agree, why dont u share ur comments and analysis constituency wise. why dont u let us know for which cosntituency u have different opinin to that of admin??

do u beleive that CHOD-RE Ghora of gujrat will win??
    42 candidates of PMLQ has retirnf tickets..aso they r losing the battle before contesting..cant u see that..
    and have u seen any jalsaa by Qainchi league??

13. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 21st, 2007 at 12:31 am

PERVAIZ ELAHI of qenchi leage should bu dumped into the dustbin.
    People should get rid of this MITTI Pao PARTY and burry them.
    The are shamefully corrupt , vowed to elect a dictator in uniform agian and again.
    These are the guys who are biggest supporter fo CO OPERATIVE SCANDAL, SUPPORTER OF SUGAR AND ATTA MAFIA.
    SHujatt speaks either french or espanish no one understand this low calibre
    person.

@Rebellion,

It seems you are the biggest fool I have seen commenting on this website.

70% of poor Pakistanis living in rural areas have probably never heard of a guy called “Shaukat Aziz” and you think these masses will reject the popular leaders over military sponsored propaganda?

@Rasheed
    You just said the magic statement “70% of poor Pakistanis living in rural areas have probably never heard of a guy called “Shaukat Aziz

I WOULD LIKE TO BRING SOME FACTS ABOUT CHOUDRIES OF GUJRAT
    Probebly young generation doest know about eleder choudry known as ZHAOOR ILAHI father of shujaat Hussain.
    this older choudry was police spoy and due to some fortune he was appointed as member of the borad of governer of NATIONAL BANK OF PAKISTAN then dectator ayoub khan in 1962, where as he was just matriculate.
    this cruoupt choudry of Gujrat got loan of 1 crore ruppeses and never paid who case was still in process at the time of another dectator Zaiulhaq when the crupt zhoor ilahi was killed and never ever paid Rs.1 crore of 1962 ( now one can imagin the value of then Rs. 1 corore)
    i am person witness of this event. when bhutto nationlized Moddren Floor mills located at Railway bridge of Bagbanpura CRUPT CHOUDRY PERVAIZ ILAHI was manger of this floor mills. upon investgations it was found that adacent KABURUSTANS LAND was gabed and added in the mills area as well as land of a wido was grabbed and added in the mills which she requested govt. to return after nationalization. Curupt. Modren floors mills also owe Rs 30 lack to the market for purchase they had made for business and they had not paid this amount. upon filing the claim floor milling corporation of Pakistan paid this amount to the market subject to adjustment againt the settelment of the price of the mills.

upon denionalization of Modren floor mills by then dectator ZIAUL HAQ, army came in August 1978 and order the staff to hand over the mills to the these crupt peoples. Manager and accoutant told the Capt. incharge of the army that they have insruction not releas the mills unless Choundry pay the full amount of 3 millions what was paid on there behlaf by the Govt.
    when Manager of the mills asked Drictor Food (then) what to do, it was advised not to showup next in the mills so he can get instructionf from the government. Next day morning when manager had no show army captain showed up at Manager and accountants homes they where packed in Army jeep and brought to the Mills where this perviz ilahi was present and they were forced to sign all documents to hand of the mills without payment of 3 millions rupes ( this 1978 value) which were never paid nor widos lands were given back nor Land grab of KABRUSTAN was released
    these the fact i am personally wintness and now these CRUPT CURPTS GENES OF CRUPT WANT TO PRIME minister of Pakistan
    OH PEOPLES OF PAKISTAN LOOK AT
    SHUJAT HUSSAIN AND PERVAIZ ILAHI NEXT TO QUAID AZAM AND SLAP ON YOURSELF ON YOUR FACE
    OH ALLAH HELP US

17. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 22nd, 2007 at 11:48 pm

CHAUDRIES are shamefull characters of our politics.
    This guy thinks running a country is like a zila council work with caste system and local plot and permit politics
    BB has rightly said these or POLITICAL ORPHANS.
    God save our country from people like Musharaf and chaudharies, sheik rasheed and durrani type ——————-

@Rasheed
    I am surprised that you heard the name of a guy called ‘Shaukat Aziz’. You wrote that 70 percent of Pakistani poor Paindus have ‘probably’ never heard of a guy called ‘Shaukat Aziz’. Did you include the word ‘probably’ because of yourself? :)

Anyhow, do not worry. These 70 percent Paidnus you mentioned, they are also found in cities. Many village Painus would give vote to BB and many city paindus would give vote to NS … because as you said that ‘Probably’ many have not heard of a guy called ‘Shaukat Aziz’ :). But then, as once Khar said, these 70 percent Paidnus would give vote to even ‘Khamba’ if they would be asked to give vote to ‘Khamba’, than be assured that Pakistan political result would come depending on who got right ‘Khamba’.

I believe that other than doing lot of work in the country during last 8 years, Musharraf government has earned loyalty of many non-Paindu Pakistanis, Musharraf government managed to get support of many good quality ‘Khambas’ in Pinds :)

Chaudhary brothers may be good, bad or eveil, it does not matter, as many would not give them vote but would give vote for continuity of policies that has given Pakistan lot of developments and prosperity, and also because last two mega-thugs in power did so much looting and plundering that many do not like to see their ugly face back.

Pakistani wealth is not for BB to loot and plunder so that she can buy Diamond necklace, Surrey Palace, and numerous properties all over world from it or fill her Swiss Bank accounts, neither Pakistani wealth is for her husband to feed murabba to his horse, play polo at the expense of Pakistani poor, and do all looting and plundering Pakistani poor’s money to become dollar billionaire on looted money.

Pakistan wealth is also not for NS to loot and plunder so that he can buy flats near Hide Park, properties all over world, fill his Swiss Bank accounts, grab lands, properties and factories in Pakistan, get loan from Pakistani banks and never return, spend poor Pakistani money in treasury on his private residence in Lahore and Raiwand and worse of all, use it to grow hair on his ganja head.

Neither Pakistani institution are there so that instead of serving Pakistani poor, these khabees crooks use nepotism to fill these institutions and government jobs with their inefficient and undeserving party workers.

@Rebellion

The best I like from you “grow hair on his ganja head” . I couldn’t stop laughing.. this is so funny :) Yet you ask a NS supporter he will give you a perfect logic for that . He will justify that how growing hair on ganja head is equivalent to growing democracy … not a bad argument. Let see how many will start believing it

siqbal00
    Its true what you said.

@Rebellion
    “policies that has given Pakistan lot of developments and prosperity”????
    On this forum I see now & then that musharraf developed economy but nobody precisely tell how where and in which context?
    For me the driving force of economy is energy and in that sector he has been miserable. Neither a single watt of electricity has been added in 8 years nor is such a chance in coming 8 years as there is no MoU till today for future. so future govts will suffer too by this lack of vision?
    Middle class has almost been eliminated from the country. Today there iare either very rich or very poor.
    Infrastructure side is also not enviable, example sher sha bridge Karachi.
    When it comes to comparison always compare his first 2-3 years with thoseof corrupt politicians because they got that much of continuous terms. In this context Growth rate for 1999-2002 was 1-2%.
    After 9/11 he made pakistan a mistress of US and everybody knows mistresses do have money. Money flowed in the form of aid which increased the forex reserves. good thing but what efforts were made to translate all this to sustainable development.
    As for corrupt politicians they always faced western sanctions as against the military govts who always had western generosity in the form of aid. and comparing govts with limited stay and comitted to nuclear program with those who make U turns is not fair.
    Your general gave a 7 point agenda when he came. where is it? does he remember it.
    And you will say there is no corruption. steel mills, chak shehzad, 12 may killings, DHA’s etc
    The only creditable thing has been our scholarships (I thin not from Musharrafuddin’s Pocket) when money came as a result of UTurns. other than this anything? please precise.
    regards,

American Aid and Grants:

Since you believe that regarding development and work done, I am exaggerating or lying … I believe that most on this forum are educated (though I know that some are paindus too, to whom bull is same as cow and I do not care about them). Hence I will give educated response. That is logical and factual full of figures.

Starting with American Aid and Grants (that what materialized over last 8 years of Mush rule): We should know that responsible personalities of country that receives aid cannot deny or lie regarding Aids and Grants because denying means calling donor country liars and since donor countries always keep record of Aids and Grants (for their own accountability in front of their own treasury), they would come with proof, would protest and would stop further Aids and Grants. Hence, here is aid and grant that Pakistan received from USA (in words of Dr Ishrat Hussain, who is was governor State Bank of Pakistan and all money that comes to country in any form use to come through his office). The Amount I am mentioning includes all type of Aids and Grants, including health and education.

Financial year 2002 (July 2001- June 2002): USA provided in the form of debt relief of $600 million … that means no cash to Pakistan, just payment related to Pakistani debt [When Musharraf government took over, Pakistan had around $70 billion debt, $38 billion in dollars, and was paying just interest of around $8 billion a year on debt taken by past governments (around $3.5 billion in dollars). This $600 million was paid by USA on behalf of Pakistan].

Financial year 2003 (July 2002- June 2003): USA used economic support fund of $186 million to retire Pakistan American debt of $1 billion. No cast to Pakistan, just write off of loan worth $186 million, to cancel $1 billion debt (because if not retired, Pakistan had to pay interest and thus it would cost Pakistan $1 billion over years).

Between FY 2004-2007 (July 2003 – June 2007 … until present) US provided:
    Economic support fund: $800 million dollars as budgetary support.
    Child Survival and Health Programme and (c) PL 480 Title II: $530 million.
    Earth quake relief $105 millions

I ignoring amounts that USA has committed (Pakistan may receive in future).

Thus, USA helps to Pakistan through out Musharraf government, till 30 June 2007:

In the form of debt retirement and debt relief = $186 millions plus $600 millions = $786 millions dollars.
    Economic support = $800 million dollars.
    Child survival and Health = $530 million dollars.
    Earth quake relief= $105 million dollars.
    On top of that, Pakistan received military assistance of $900 million until 2007.

Total = $ 3121 million dollars of military and economical assistance (Aids and Grants). That is all, and all came after during last 6 years (at around $520 million a year).

Now apart of Aids and Grants: Apart of above: USA has been reimbursing in dollars the expenditure that Pakistan incur in supplying logistics services to US troops in Afghanistan. USA calls this reimbursement as ‘Emergency Relief Assistance’. This is not Aids or grants, but it is amount that Pakistan spends out of Pakistan own resources in rupees for providing logistic to USA and USA reimburse that. It includes food, water, oil as well as intelligence information to USA plus extra expenses Pakistan incur in making Pakistan western border secure for USA in Afghanistan. This cost Pakistan charges USA since 2002 and it comes to around $80 million dollar a month. Since 2002, Pakistan received around $4.8 billion dollars from USA. If USA stops that, Pakistan would stop all extra expenses Pakistan incurring related to this money, and that’s it.

You cannot call this Aid or grant from USA to Pakistan, as you would not call Aid and Grant to USA from Pakistan when Pakistan pays USA for military equipments or other services.

Source: http://www.dawn.com/2007/04/16/ebr3.htm

You should know that Pakistan got Aids and Grants during all past governments from USA. Only time USA banned all Aids and Grants and also forced other countries to ban any Aid and Grant to Pakistan was after Oct 1999 coup by Musgarraf (that stayed until after Sept 2001), and that was because Clinton took that coup as coup against his own person, because NS was his slave and poodle, and American warned Pakistan army several times before coup that USA would not tolerate such coup against NS. Most Aid and Grant USA gave to Pakistan was during Zia and Ayub government.

Story of Pakistan debt:

Debts carries interest plus servicing charges and that means, each year if interest and service charges are not paid than debt would increases. All Pakistani governments (AK, ZAB, Zia, NS, BB, and Mush) inherited debts and all took further loan to pay interest and service charges on past debts. Except Mush government, all took more loan than they paid in interest and service charges. Worst was corrupt government of NS and BB.

When Zia died, Pakistan debt was around Rs 300 billion plus around $12 billion. If no further debt was taken and corrupts would have let interest accumulate (borrowing to pay interest and service charges only) than Pakistan in 1999 would have had debt of around Rs 850 billion plus around $25 billion. Because these two goons took extra debt, debt when they left increased to around Rs 1600 billion plus $38 billion (before May 1998, dollar debt was $43 billion, but NS froze dollar account and switched dollar debt to Rupee debt, increasing rupee debt (@ Rs 46 per dollar) from around 1300 billion to around 1600 billion while reducing some of dollar debt. Thug NS and crook BB not only borrowed, but borrowed at very high interest rates (because their borrowing was so much and Pakistan economy was so sluggish that no one wanted to lend money to Pakistan).

When Musharraf came to power in 1999:
    GDP (1999 figure): 62 billion dollars.
    Federal tax collection: 1998-1999: 308 billion rupees
    (Both GDP and federal tax collection was increasing at snail pace through out corrupts 11 years rule … 1988-1999)
    Total (internal and external) debt: over 70 billion dollars or around 115 percent of GDP and that was around 12.3 time federal tax collection.

When Musharraf came to power, he inherited around Rs 1600 billion (internal debt) plus $38 billion (external debt). If he had taken no further debt and would have borrowed to just pay interest and services on inherited debt than today Pakistan would have had over Rs 3500 billion (internal debt) plus around $70 billion external debt. Fortunately first time sanity came to Pakistan government and Musharraf did not borrowed but changed the policy towards payment of debt and increase revenue.
    GDP (2007 figures): 146.3 billion dollars
    Federal tax collection: 2006-2007: 846 billion rupees
    (Both GDP and federal tax collection increasing at very high space)
    Total (internal and external) debt: around 80 billion dollars or around 54.5 percent of GDP and that is around 5.7 times federal tax collection (plus interest rate on these debts are much lower than NS and BB time … for instance, defence saving certificates gives around 9 percent interest, when during corrupt rule of NS and BB, defence saving certificates were giving 18 percent interest).

Data of Pakistan federal tax collection (see how slow it was increasing during corrupt rule of NS and how it started to jump increase when Musharraf took over):

http://www.sbp.org.pk/ecodata/tax.pdf

Pakistan ‘GDP’ and ‘Per capita income’ growth in US dollars.

Source: You have to do calculations in percentages and have to see other tables too).

http://www.statpak.gov.pk/depts/fbs/statistics/national_accounts/table2.pdf

Ayub (1961-1969): Average increase per year over 11 Years
    GDP: 9.4 % per year (from $3.6 billion to $9.7 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 5 % per year [from $ 88 (1958) to $ 161 (1969)]

Bhutto (1972-1977): Average increase per year over 5 Years
    GDP: 6.7 % per year (from $11.4 billion to $15.8 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 2.97 % per year [from $184 (1972) to $ 213 (1977)]

Zia (1077-1988): Average increase per year over 11 Years
    GDP: 8.8 % per year (from $15.8 billion to $40 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 5.77 % per year [from $213 (1977) to $ 395 (1988)]

BB and NS (1988-1999): Average increase per year over 11 Years
    GDP: 4.1 % per year (from $40 billion to $ 62.2 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 1.55 % per year [from $395 (1988) to $ 468 (1999)]

Musharraf (1999-2007): Average increase per year over 8 Years
    GDP: 11.3 % per year (from $62.2 billion to $ 146.3 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 8.89 % per year [from $468 (1999) to $ 925 (2007)]

Musharraf (2002-2007): Average increase per year over 5 Years
    GDP: 15 % per year (from $ 72.8 billions to $146.3 billions … … Per capita income increased @ 12.69 % per year [from $509 (2002) to $ 925 (2007)]

Base Rate: There is lot of propaganda by corrupt thugs and his goons on base rate change. Base rate changes every 5 to 10 years in most countries. It has no significant effect on data especially when figures are quoted in current values (something I quoted above). Rebasing changes the future figures of constant values as constant values are normalised to value of certain year. Before 1999 all constant values were normalised to year 1980-81 (making value of 1980-81 = 100) but from FY 1999-2000, figures are normalised to values of 1999-2000 (making value of 1999-2000 = 100). In percentage terns, effects of rebasing in constant values only happens during first year of rebasing, and after that, no effect can be seen.

Since rebasing takes time and efforts of government without any real advantage in figures for governments performance, but it is done by sincere governments who want to see new avenues to work and promote, corrupt governments (thug NS and corrupt BB) never bothered to rebase the figures, because they never cared to work for the country. It shows their incompetence as well as insincerity towards the country (Pakistan). Since Musharraf government cared and worked for the country, they did rebasing as they came into power (because it was overdue … not done for 20 years),

Rebellion
    “and worse of all, use it to grow hair on his ganja head.”
    “because NS was his slave and poodle”

Absolutely Hilarious !!!!!!!!

Javed :) true yaar … just imagine that this khabbees looted the money of Pakistani poor and spent it on siri-payea, kapuray biryani, kata-kat, haleem, bhunna murg … and worse of all, to grow hair on his ganga head (I think he should have his name in gunnies book of record for that, as no leader, even crook leader has done that ever, grow hair) when Pakistanis whose money he looted, many struggle to get decent food one time a day. A crook that claims to represent poor people, loot, plunder and cares for his hair more than poor, how can such person could be trusted? :)

Rebellion
    Bro you are absolutely right. I hope your comments will stay because yesterday I was having a debate with GM, who is the biggest chamcha of crook Nawaz, and I was almost blocked to post comments. I was put on moderation and while this was going on, some “DemoCAT” Undemocrat Pakistani jumped in and helped GM with their same old blah blah blah

I won’t say “lies, damn lies & statistics” but u still skipped the 1999-2001 figures. Moreover would u please give us the figures regarding domestic borrowing because this is the most dangerous of the debts. and last but not the least the money paid in return of guantanamo as recognized by mush in “In the line of Fire”.
    I still await response about future of the socalled reforms, specially energy and social sector.

and try not to use abusive language as it shows u in very poor light.

Another diehard jayala.

Nawaz’s chamchas are just like the ones in 4 Man show parody. “Laore mara sher a , aur Nawaz sada sher a” with hair transplant.

@ javed
    ur website bears the name Gujrat and I think that says it all.
    regards

@ Khizarkyz

Domestic (internal) borrowing is not as dangerous as external borrowings. We should remember that a country get into pressure on its sovereignty more because of external debt than internal debt, as excessive internal borrowing increase inflation and thus reduce the impact of internal debt on treasury, but with increase in inflation the value of currency also devalues and thus external debt keep increasing, plus to pay external debt a country needs foreign exchange that a country has to earn hard way. Though I have mentioned domestic or internal (Rupees) debt as well as external (dollar) debt in my previous posts, as you asked, I am putting it again.

You should know that inflation may seems high but over last 8 years, average inflation was much lower (average between 5 to 6 percent) compared to inflation during pervious 11 corrupt years (1988-1999) or during Zia (1977-1988) or Bhutto period (1972-1977).

External debt during corrupt duo (NS and BB) period increased from $12 billion in 1988 to $38 billion in 1999 or 317 percent in 11 years or @ 11 percent a year (compound). External debt increased from $38 billion in 1999 to around $40 billion in 2007 or @ 0.65 percent (even less than 1 percent) a year (compound) in 8 years (actually at one time external debt was decreasing).

As for domestic (or rupee) debt: In 1988, it was around Rs 300 billion

In 1999 = internal debt over Rs 1600 billion.
    FY 1998-1999= federal tax collection Rs 308 billion

In 11 years, it increased by over 530 percent, or 5.3 times, or @ 16.5 percent a year (compounded). Pakistan government was paying over 15 percent interest a year on this internal debt or around Rs 250 billion a year [On defence saving certificates (18.5 percent), mahana amdani certificates (around 19 percent) and Khas deposit certificates (17 to 18 percent)]. Federal tax collection in 1999 was Rs 308 billion, and interest on internal debt (Rs 250 billion) use to consume almost 80 percent of that federal tax collection.

In 2007 = internal debt around Rs 2590 billion
    FY 2006-2007 = federal tax collection Rs 846 billion

In 8 years, internal debt increased by around 61 percent, or 1.61 times, or @ 6 percent a year (compounded). It means that debt is around 3 time federal tax collection (instead of 5 times during corrupt rule). Due to huge decrease in borrowing, Mush government managed to reduce interest on internal borrowing too, and today average interest cost to Pakistan is around 5 to 6 percent (instead of 15 to 16 percent during rule of corrupts). Present government discourages investment on government saving certificates (as it pays higher interest due to people got used to it).

Federal tax collection in 2007 was Rs 946 billion, and interest on internal debt (less than Rs 150 billion), thus interest on internal debt now consumes less than 18 percent of federal tax collection, leaving a lot to spend on other things.

As for 1999 to 2002 figures (first three years of Musharraf rule), this period was mostly used by Mush government to reorganize economy. Sept 2001 attack on Afghanistan also affected Pakistan economy, as external trade and internal economical activities got affected (opposition use to shout that Pakistan lost 10 billion dollars due to ‘9-11’ event and American attack on Afghanistan). One can see the affect easily on federal tax collection that increased very little during FT 2001-2002 (year after 11th Sept event). Still, overall economical growth, federal tax collections, as well as other economical activities in Pakistan were substantially better during these 3 years than 11 years (1988-1999) of corrupt rule.

I have given figures in my previous post for these three years too. You can see the figures of Pakistan from 1999-2007, that is still much better than figures of Ayub Khan, Zia, Bhutto or 11 years of corrupts (BB and NS).

I used dollars as dollar figures to extend neutralized the effect of inflation and dollar is the currency world economy is measured.

GDP: 11.3 % per year (from $62.2 billion to $ 146.3 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 8.89 % per year [from $468 (1999) to $ 925 (2007)]

Compare that with any of past regimes, from Ayub Khan to corrupt duo (NS and BB) and you will find that quite good.

Musharraf period (1999-2007): 8 years
    GDP increased @ 11.3 percent a year
    Per Capita income increased @ 5 percent a year.

Ayub Khan (1958-1969): 11 years
    GDP increased @ 9.4 percent a year
    Per Capita income increased @ 5 percent a year.

Bhutto (1972-1977): 5 years
    GDP increased @ 6.7 percent a year
    Per Capita income increased @ 2.97 percent a year.

Zia (1977-1988): 11 years
    GDP increased @ 8.8 percent a year
    Per Capita income increased @ 5.77 percent a year.

Corrupt duo … BB and NS (1988-1999): 11 years
    GDP increased @ 4.1 percent a year
    Per Capita income increased @ 1.55 percent a year.

Here are Musharraf breakdown for first 3 years and later years.

Musharraf period (1999-2002): 3 years
    GDP: 5.05 % per year (from $62.2 billion to $72.8 billion) … … Per capita income increased @ 2.84 % per year [from $468 (1999) to $ 509 (2002)]

Musharraf (2002-2007): 5 Years
    GDP: 15 % per year (from $ 72.8 billions to $146.3 billions … … Per capita income increased @ 12.69 % per year [from $509 (2002) to $ 925 (2007)]

The Auditor General of Pakistan has found a total loss of 65 billion rupees in nine ministries, including Trading Corporation of Pakistan, National Tanker Company, Pakistan National Shipping Corporation and PIA during the rule of General Musharraf. This huge amount was looted under of General Musharraf and nobody bothered to care. Is this the performance that Pervez Musharraf takes pride in, and calls it better than that of political rulers?

General Pervez Musharraf never tires of calling his system of local government the panacea of all ills. However, the Auditor General has pointed out corruption of Rs. 633.7 million in just one year in Punjab districts. An audit covering three-and-a-half years accounts of Punjab local governments would prove billion lost due to corruption, another matter of pride for General Musharraf.

Foreign loans of $9 billion
    Boasting about economic achievements of his government, General Musharraf also repeatedly claims of having broken the begging bowl. However, Financial Ministry sources have revealed that the government acquired nine billion dollars in loans from foreign institutions during the first four-and-a-half years of its rule. Where is the broken begging bowl of which general Musharraf is so proud?

Postponement of Mega Projects and Losses
    Nawaz Sharif government had initiated a large number of mega projects including Gwadar Port, Ghazi Barotha Project, Islamabad Air Port, Pindi Bhattian-Faislaabad Motorway, Apna Ghar Scheme, Indus Highway and Makran Coastal Highway. General Musharraf put all these projects on hold after usurping power causing rise in costs, and the national exchequer was burdened with 150 billion rupees, for which he alone is responsible. Is that a laudable performance?

Rs. 30 billion loans written off
    During the first three years of his rule, General Musharraf wrote off loans worth Rs. 30 billion due from big borrowers. No democratic government in ten years could match that performance!

The value of non-performing loans rose by Rs. 52 billion during the first four years of Musharraf rule, while the loan default rose by 21 billion rupees.

Nawaz Sharif reduced annual expenses of the Prime Minister House to 160 million rupees down from 320million, but General Musharraf again ordered an increase to Rs. 850 million.

VIP Culture
    Nawaz Sharif had abolished the VIP culture, but General Musharraf not only revived it but also expanded it.

Role of the NAB
    General Pervez Musharraf had claimed that NAB was an effective instrument against corruption, and that it would wipe out corruption. However, he refused to abide by the Supreme Court ruling regarding NAB, and used it to force change of loyalties. Is that the reason why many people facing NAB cases were appointed minister after they changed their loyalties? Many others with fake degrees are included in ruling party legislators and ministers. Siddique-ul-Farooque has already provided NAB with irrefutable evidence against Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain. But NAB has stopped all proceedings on these references under directions from General Musharraf. Recently, NAB’s Additional Director Major (retired0 M. A. Lodhi was caught with 400 million rupees that he had received as bribe. He has been caught because he allegedly did not share the money with others. In fact NAB is full of black sheep from top to bottom. Instead of eliminating corruption, it continues to be involved in corruption worth billions. I challenge that if former NAB chief Khalid Maqbool, former Prosecutor General Farooq Adam, Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi, Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain, Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, Owais Leghari and the existing NAB officials named by me are handed over to me with powers o0f the NAB chief, I will recover 20 billion rupees of loot from them within three months. If I fail, I am prepared to face hardest punishment under Pakistan Penal Code.

Price increase in drunken general rule

Flour Rs.8.00 per kg Rs.26.00 per kg 325%

Bread Rs.1.50 Rs.5.00 333%

An interesitn article..The News, December 26, 2004

Cabinet of penniless millionaires

ISLAMABAD: Majority if not all the federal ministers and ministers of state have grossly under-assessed their wealth, recently declared before the Election Commission of Pakistan to ensure that they don’t look fabulously rich.

Either it was their innocence or sheer shrewdness that the ministers fixed the price tag of their assets value too less than their actual market price. They were asked by the Election Commission to specify both the original cost of their assets as well as their present value. Just to quote a few examples, one refers to Omar Ayub Khan. He showed Rs 2 million as the present value of his wife’s 1/5th share of Kalsoom Plaza, Islamabad. Dr Ghazi Gulab Jamal’s house (half share) valuing Rs 50,000 in Hangu is worth seeing. He is also versatile to have his fingers in every pie but with too little investment. Maj (retd) Tahir Iqbal declares Rs 0.65 million only the present value of his Morgah Rawalpindi plot and is also without a car.

Lahore’s real estate is skyrocketing like in other major cities of Pakistan but Wasi Zafar is buying plots after plots there for just a few thousands of rupees. Amanullah Jadoon has mere Rs 3,000 worth of furniture, fittings and personal belongings in his house. Ghulam Sarwar Khan does not even have a penny in cash and also does not own jewellery. Sheikh Rashid does not know the present value of his assets so declared his luxurious and sprawling farmhouse for just Rs 0.8 million . Rashid is also in business but with just Rs 80,000 capital. He loves decorated house but his furniture and fitting articles (FFA) value is just Rs 25,000.

Sumera Malik and her DMG hubby jointly declared over Rs 120 million of assets to appear one of the richest women MPs in Pakistan. But her sister Ayla Malik because of her recently wedded hubby Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, looks the biggest landlord MP. The Rind-Ayla couple owns enormous property, including a number of bungalows, thousands of acres of agricultural land, plots and what not but still their assets stay well below the prime minister’s declared wealth.

There are several MPs, including Sher Afgan Khan, who do not believe in keeping even a single penny as cash with them. Ghulam Bibi Bharwana has no cash, no bank balance but otherwise, a million are. Umar Ghuman is the only cabinet member who concedes to ride on 2003 model Mercedes Benz with value assessed in $ 30,000 only. However, the man enjoying luxury drive of Mercedes has the bank balance of Rs 378 only. There are few like Khurshid Mehmood Kasuri who has Rs 4.5 million in cash. Mushtaq Ali Cheema has declared Rs 68 million assets but does not own a car or jewellery. Health minister Nasir Khan has no house, no car, no FFA and lives with shares in different companies only. Interestingly his daughter Miss Salina Khan’s (a minor) share in business is far more than her parents. Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai does not have any cash.

There are several landlords, who despite having under-assessed their wealth, emerged millionaires but owe a few hundred thousands to national banks. Rao Sikandar Iqbal has no car and like some other ministers, he has million s but owes a few lakhs to the ADBP. Makhdoom Khusro Bukhtiar also owes a few lakhs to the ADBP. Muhammad Raza Hayat Haraj’s declaration offers an interesting reading. He has though pressed the former prime minister Jamali to reduce duty on luxury vehicles (1800cc and above) but he does not have any vehicle. In his declaration Haraj proves himself generous enough to gift 100 kanals of land to his Munshi, who served the Haraj family for 50 years.

Dr Aamir Liaquat Hussain has an apartment but he lives without any FFA. Former Benazir Bhutto’s state minister Begum Shahnaz Sheikh declared to have a house abroad valuing only Rs 0.29 million . Where? She did not declare. Major (retd) Habibullah Warraich’s asset declaration is not included in the notification. The following are the details about the assets and liabilities of the federal ministers and ministers of state:

Federal ministers: Rao Sikandar Iqbal: Present value of property include Rs 6.6 million of agri-land; Rs 10 million house; Rs 5 million Faisalabad market; Rs 10 million share in cotton market; Rs 5 million share in Okara cinema; Rs 2 million shares; 20 Tolas of gold; Rs 1.7 million cash; Rs 0.2 million prize bonds; FFA valuing Rs 0.2 million; state life insurance Rs 0.2 million; tractor Rs 0.7 million; and liabilities include Rs 0.58 million ADBP loan.

Sheikh Rashid Ahmad: Did not declare the present value of his assets. Cost of assets declared include immovable property worth Rs 5.8 million that include Al-Rashid Market, Rawalpindi, share in Rawalpindi house, share in Changa Manga property, Fateh Jang agri-land, farm house; business capital Rs 80,000; Rs 0.8 million car; Rs 2.2 million cash; FFA worth Rs 25,000; Rs 13 million receivable from sold I-10 Islamabad property; and Rs 30,000 worth guns and pistols. Khurshid Mehmood Kasuri: Present value of assets include Rs 30 million Lahore Gulberg house; Rs 10 million Nathiagali house; Rs 15 million Lahore house; Rs 3 million Kasur agri-land; Rs 19 million invested in school business; Rs 40 million worth shares in Rafhan Maize and the Best Food; Rs 0.8 million two vehicles; Rs 2 million jewellery; Rs 4.6 million cash; Rs 0.6 million in bank; and FFA 1.2m. Total wealth declared is Rs 135m.

Amanullah Khan Jadoon: Costs of assets declared include Rs 0.12 million worth Abbottabad house; Rs 0.59 million shops; Rs 0.53 million Naran house; Rs 72,800 of 36 kanal Nowshera land; Rs 0.12 million of Balder Khallan land; Rs 34116 worth 40 kanal agri-land Abbottabad; 11 kanal land in Baldehri for Rs 0.44 million; business capital Rs 0.55 million; Mitsubishi jeep Rs 0.95 million; gold worth Rs 6,400; cash Rs 0.26 million; and Rs 3,000 worth FFA.

Awais Leghari: showed the present value of his assets as Rs 4.3 million agri-land; Rs 60 million property; Rs 7.8 million of shares; Rs 2.5 million of unsecured loans; Rs 1.1 million car; Rs 0.19 million cash and Rs 72,939 in bank. Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao: Present value of assets include Rs 2 million worth shops and market in Sherpao Charsadda; Rs 0.5 million agri-land with farm store and houses; Rs 6,000 shares; Rs 60,000 worth jewellery; and Rs 2.7 million cash. Dependents assets include shop and market in village Rs 0.1 million; agri-land Rs 30,000; sugar mill share (as before); cash and bank Rs 2.7 million; university town house Rs 0.8 million; Hayatabad plot Rs 2.3 million; ornaments Rs 60,000; agri-land Rs 4.5 million; US dollar certificates enchased worth Rs 4.7 million; cash and bonds Rs 2.1 million; in the name of Sadaf Aftab a bungalow at E-7 Islamabad, 279 kanal agri-land and Toyota Corolla; 739 kanal agri-land in the name of Mustafa Aftab Sherpao; and 228 kanal land in the name of Huzaima Aftab.

Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat: Present value of assets include Rs 28 million agri-land; Rs 1.7 million in textile business; 30 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.9 million cash; and Rs 0.3 million of FFA. Humayun Akhtar Khan: Present value of assets include Rs 0.56 million share in agri-land; Rs 16 million share in house; wife’s shares worth Rs 0.24 million and saving certificate valuing at Rs 90,000; 100 Tolas of gold; Rs 3.2 million cash; bank balance including wife’s Rs 0.5 million and FFA worth 0.2m.

Muhammad Ejaz-ul-Haq: Present value of assets include Rs 50 million F-7/1 Islamabad house; Lahore plot Rs 2.6 million; share in inherited property Rs 12 million; Rs 0.6 million investment; Rs 1.4 million saving certificates; Rs 0.1 million insurance policy; 50 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.13 million cash and Rs 0.2 million in bank; and Rs 0.3 million worth FFA. Maj (retd) Tahir Iqbal: Present value of assets declared include Rs 2.5 million Lahore flat; Morgah Rawalpindi plot Rs 0.65 million; commercial plot Defence Society, Karachi, Rs 25000 (advance); commercial plot in Faisalabad advance Rs 0.12 million; Islamabad flat Rs 1.2 million; Islamabad shop Rs 0.75 million; Jehlum house Rs 4 million; unknown value of Chakwal land; shares Rs 0.4 million; Rs 0.35 million jewellery; Rs 0.25 million cash and Rs 2.4 million in bank.

Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan: Present value of assets declared include Rs 64.6 million worth house and agri-land; Rs 1 million car; 100 Tolas of gold; and Rs 0.417 million in bank. Dr Sher Afgan Khan Niazi: Present value of assets declared are Rs 5 million of house and one acre land; 12 Tolas of jewellery; Rs 0.2 million in bank; and Rs 0.12 million of FFA.

Dr Syed Ghazi Ghulab Jamal: Present value of immovable property include Rs 50,000 Hangu house (1/2share); Rs 0.14 million Hanu Sarai; Rs 1 million share in Kohat plot; Rs 33,000 Patriata land; unknown value of tribal area property including 50 Jirebs, share in house, water mills and forest; Rs 5 million Nawabshah 83 acre agri-land; Rs 1.4 million Hangu agri-land; unspecified share in Hangu plot; half share in Urakzai flour mill Rs 0.5 million; Rs 0.9 million Fon Gas Agency; two vehicles worth Rs 1.6 million; Rs 0.9 million cash and bank cash; Rs 0.3 million FFA; and liabilities worth Rs 1 million. Wife Dr Lubna Hassan has a Hayatabad under-construction hospital worth Rs 6m. Ghulam Sarwar Khan: Present value of assets include his share of Rs 0.7 million in Rawalpindi house; Rs 0.65 million in Taxila property; Rs 0.85 million I-11 Islamabad plot; Rs 37 million agri-land Pindi; Rs 1.2 million agri-land Attock; 2 kanal Rawalpindi plot Rs 5 million; business capital Rs 4.8 million invested in petrol pump, CNG stations and crushers; Rs 3 million worth two vehicles; Rs 1.8 million in bank and Rs 0.1 million worth FFA. He owes Rs 85,000 to the ADBP. Muhammad Wasi Zafar: Declared Rs 3.8 million Lahore house; Rs 0.1 million Lahore plot; Rs 76,000 Lahore plot; Rs 10,000 Lahore plot; two Lahore plots each valuing at Rs 48,100; 4 acres Islamabad plot Rs 4 million; Lahore Defence plot Rs 2.2 million; Rs 7.5 million share in Bahawalpur property; Rs 0.52 million Kia Classic; FFA worth Rs 120,000; and Rs 7.6 million cash, bank cash and prize bonds.

Mushtaq Ali Cheema: Present value of assets include Rs 16 million worth immovable property; Rs 14 million in shares; Rs 33 million of investment in textile and dry port trust; Rs 1.2 million cash and in bank; and Rs 0.26 million FFA.

Muhammad Nasir Khan: Does not own a house anywhere in Pakistan but declared shares worth Rs 5.9 million in Al-Khan Construction Co, Pak Foundry, International Hospital, Shalimar Papers and Asian Leasing; shown minor Miss Salina Khan’s share worth Rs 11 million and wife’s 1.8 million in the above companies etc. Cash and bank balance Rs 0.12m. Mian Shamim Haider: The present value of assets include Rs 98 million immovable assets including Gulburg Lahore house, share in another Gulberg house, Sheikhupura house, Lahore office, Islamabad F-7 house, Lahore shops, land in Sargodha, Faisalabad, Raiwind road, Sheikhupura, Sialkot, Harya and Thal. His wife’s assets worth Rs 47 million including Gulberg Lahore house, Lahore office, Islamabad house share, land in Faisalabad, Raiwind and Sheikhupura. Both Haider and his wife have also invested Rs 25 million and Rs 2.6 million in different businesses; cash and bank cash worth almost Rs 10 million; two cars including Mercedes valuing at Rs 1.7 million; Rs 0.49 million worth jewellery and FFA Rs 60,000.

Ch Noraiz Shakoor Khan: Present value of declared assets include Rs 7 million D-12 Islamabad plot; Rs 0.9 million Gwadar property; Rs 2 million Rawalpindi Defence property; Rs 70 million Sahiwal house; agri-land worth Rs 11 million; Rs 0.4 million saving certificates; Rs 1.2 million car; Rs 0.8 million gold; Rs 3.5 million cash; Rs 0.2 million in bank; Rs 1 million FFA; and liabilities worth Rs 0.1m.

Jehangir Khan Tareen: Declared the present value of assets including Islamabad plot Rs 6 million; Ghangla Gali house Rs 28 million; Multan property Rs 1 million; Lodhran agri-land Rs 30 million; Lodhran house Rs 4 million; agri equipment Rs 5.3 million; Rs 43 million invested in shares; Rs 1.9 million worth three vehicles; Rs 2.3 million FFA; Rs 70 million invested in Sugar mills; Rs 6.4 million cash; Rs 1 million in bank; and liabilities Rs 7 million bank loans. Liaqat Ali Khan Jatoi: Present value of Clifton Karachi house Rs 3 million; Hyderabad house share Rs 10 million; Rs 0.75 million business capital; Rs 2 million worth car, jeep and tractor; jewellery Rs 0.2 million; Rs 2.6 million bank cash and prize bonds; Rs 0.7 million FFA; Rs 0.2 million agri-equipment; unknown value of agri-land. Syed Safwanullah: Present value of declared assets include Rs 0.5 million plot; Rs 5 million agri-land; Rs 0.3 million car; 12 Tolas of gold; and FFA worth 0.15m.

Muhammad Shamim Siddiqi: Rs 2.6 million Karachi house; Rs 0.4 million plot; Rs 0.4 million saving certificates; 25 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.2 million cash; Rs 0.3 million bank cash; and Rs 0.15 million FFA. Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind: agri-land Bolan Rs 1.6 million; agri-land Nasirabad Rs 8 million; 800 acre Nasirabad land disputed; 600 acre land Jhal Magsi land Rs 0.6 million; Bolan land Rs 3.2 million; 520 acre Dadu land Rs 7.1 million; 1,170 acre Nawabshah land Rs 6.2 million; Over 350 acre Kotri land Rs 3 million; over 500 acre Dhadar land Rs 2.8 million; 160 acre Bolan land Rs 1 million; Sibi bungalow Rs 2 million; Bolan fort villa Rs 1 million; Dera Allahyar plot Rs 0.2 million; Quetta house Rs 3 million; Nawabshah house Rs 0.5 million; Hyderabad house Rs 1 million; Islamabad commercial plot Rs 1.5 million; 180 acre Dadhar land Rs 5000; Defence Karachi bungalow Rs 4.1 million; two bullet-proof vehicles worth only $ 19000 and seven other vehicles worth Rs 5.6 million; jewellery Rs 2.7 million; cash Rs 10.1 million; guns Rs 0.6m. Assets worth at least Rs 43 million of recently-wed Ayla Malik, MNA, are declared separately.

Zobaida Jalal: Present value of ancestral house Rs 1.5 million; 60 acres agri-land value not declared; Turbat plot Rs 1.5 million; Turbat plot Rs 0.3 million; Gwadar plot Rs 3 million; Rs 20,000 per acre of total 150 acres Kirta Dhadar land; Rs 3 million Gwadar land; Quetta house Rs 10 million; Gwadar plots Rs 8 million; Gwadar commercial plots Rs 10 million; Karachi flat Rs 6 million; 70 Tolas of gold; three vehicles worth Rs 3.3 million; and FFA Rs 5m.

Ch Shahbaz Hussain: Rs 25 million of property including Defence Lahore house and plot, agri-land Pak Pattan, Lahore commercial plot; UK house Rs 15 million; Saudi Arabia restaurant Rs 30 million; capital business Rs 6.5 million; Rs 1.2 million car; 100 Tolas of gold; Rs 50,000 cash; bank cash Rs 1.5 million; and FFA Rs 0.5m. Muhammad Ajmal Khan: Owns Rs 12.5 million worth house, land and forest, a flour mill wroth Rs 20m, 50 Tolas of gold, Rs 1.7 million cash and FFA value Rs 0.7m.

Lt Gen (retd) Javed Ashraf: Rs 5 million house in defence housing phase-I Rawalpindi, Rs 3 million share in 850 sq yds house in Lahore Cantt, Rs 2 million plot in Morgah, Rawalpindi, Rs 1.2 million plot in Sihala, Rawalpindi, Rs 0.6 million plot in Sangiani Rawalpindi, Rs 1 million wife’s share in Lahore Cantt house, Rs 5 million daughter’s share in Lahore Cantt house; bank accounts hold Rs 0.3m, Rs 67,000, $ 22,000 and $ 18,500, fixed deposits of Rs 0.6m, Rs 1.6 million of defence saving certificates, car worth Rs 0.9 million, Rs 2.5 million worth jewellery, Rs 10,000 cash and FFA 1.3m. Wife assets included.

Babar Khan Ghori: Present value of assets include Karachi property I Rs 25 million Karachi property II Rs 5.5 million, Karachi property III Rs 150,000, business capital Rs 1.3m, assets remitted from outside Rs 3.2m, cars valuing at Rs 0.57 and Rs 1 million, Rs 0.65 million jewellery, Rs 410,000 assets transferred to others and Rs 0.5 million life insurance. Justice (retd) Abdul Razak Thahim: Assets include Rs 0.8 million of saving certificates, 1997 model Toyota, Rs 20,000 worth land in Jacobabad, Rs 28,180 worth NIT units, furniture Rs 100,000, cash in hand Rs 200,000, cash in bank 274,276. Wife (Jamila Razak) assets include Jacobabad house Rs 1 million, share in Karachi house Rs 2 million, agri-land Rs 353,500, cash Rs 150,000 and Bank cash 85,000. Abdul Hafeez Sheikh: Present value of his assets include Jacobabad property Rs 0.5 million, Khairpur property Rs 2 million, Lahore plot Rs 13 million, remitted amount include $ 450,000, investment $ 100,000, vehicles valuing Rs 0.6 million and Rs 0.85 million, jewellery Rs 2 million, bank cash Rs 4.1 million and FFA Rs 3m.

Ministers of state: Sumera Malik: Present value of assets include Rs 40 million agri-land in Mianwali; Rs 14 million Lahore Defence plot; Rs 6.4 million Bani Gala Islamabad plot; Rs 10 million prize bond; Rs 0.78 million of insurance; Rs 2.1 million of two vehicles; 50 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.5 million in cash; Rs 0.5 million in bank; Rs 0.4 million FFA. Her spouse has Rs 3 million of agri-land and house in Khushab; Rs 25 million agri-land and house in Kasur; Rs 23 million house in Lahore and Rs 9 million property.

Omer Ayub Khan: Present value of his immovable property include Rs 17 million worth agri-land and Rs 27 million of non-agriculture property, including land in Aminabad, Putri, Puti Dhaka, Chitri, Qazi Banda, Jolian, Hattar, Pindi Gakhra, share in Haripur plaza, three bungalows in Abbottabad, Abbotabad plot and Rehana main house; shares worth Rs 14 million in Manshera woolen mills, Nova Synpac ltd, 10-2-10 ltd, NIT units and state life insurance; three vehicles Rs 2.2 million; cash and bank cash Rs 5.7 million; total liabilities are Rs 7.8 million. Wife Shehrnaz Omar Ayub has Rs 9.5 million shares in Kohat textile mills, Saif International Combine, Nova Synpaz Ltd and 10-2-10 ltd; 1/5th share in Kalsoom Plaza, Islamabad Rs 2 million; cash and bank cash Rs 60000; 50 Tolas of jewellery. Her liabilities are over Rs 10m.

Amir Muqam: Present value of assets include Rs 62 million worth immovable property, including agri-land at Swat, Shangla, shops at Sandovi Puran, Sangota house, Hira School, Swat, share in FCA Sangota, Swat, two Mingora houses, Ouran house and Bahrain bunglow; business capital Rs 16 million; Rs 8.9 million worth 10 vehicles; gold Rs 0.42 million; Rs 0.1 million cash; bank cash Rs 3.8 million and FFA Rs 1.5 million. Rs 20 million property mortgaged getting performance security of Rs 40 million.

Malik Amin Aslam Khan: Present value of assets include Rs 16 million worth immovable property including Attock market, Attock Plaza, Attock plot, bank building and shops and farm house in Shamsabad, land measuring 28 kanal, 461 kanal, 199 kanal, 164 kanal, 279 kanal, 729 kanal, 158 kanal, 499 kanal, 164 kanal, 297 kanal, 98 kanal and 494 kanal in different districts of Punjab; Rs 1.4 million shares; Rs 35,800 certificates; 0.15 million worth prize bonds; three vehicles worth Rs 3.5 million; 20 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.8 million cash; Rs 0.43 million in bank; and Rs 50,000 FFA.

Ghulam Bibi Bharwana: Present value of assets declared include Rs 28 million agri-land; Rs 0.6 million Jhang house; Rs 3 million under-construction Lahore house; Rs 1 million car; 250 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.5 million FFA; and liabilities worth Rs 1.3m.

Chaudhry Shahid Akram Bhinder: Present value of assets declared include Rs 5 million Lahore Defence house; 18 acre agri-land Rs 5 million; Gujranwala plot Rs 0.25 million; Rs 2.8 million invested in filling station; Rs 2.2 million three vehicles including a leased one; 50 Tolas of gold; Rs 44,000 cash and Rs 3.1 million in bank; FFA include 10 sofa sets, 10 carpets, two TVs, two VCRs, two dish antenna with receivers, eight gas heaters, 10 air-conditioners, two fridge, two microwave ovens etc.

Umar Ahmad Ghuman: Present value of assets declared include house worth Rs 15 million; Rs 2 million invested in Moonica Publications; $ 30,000 worth Mercedes Benz 2003 model; 83 Tolas of gold; Rs 25500 cash and only Rs 378 in bank. Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai: Present value of assets declared include share of Rs 1.5 million in Lahore house; and other property worth Rs 3.9 million, Rs 3.9 million, Rs 0.6 million; Rs 1.4 million two vehicles; Rs 1.5 million jewellery; Rs 3.1 million bank cash; Rs 0.2 million FFA. Liabilities Rs 0.2 million that he owes to ADBP Bank. Muhammad Raza Hayat Haraj: Present value of assets declared include shared Lahore house worth Rs 6 million; another shared Lahore house Rs 4 million; share in Khanewal house Rs 4 million; Vehari agri-land Rs 0.62 million; Kabirwala land Rs 0.3 million; Khanewal land Rs 9 million; Kuksanabad land Rs 2.2 million; Khanewal land Rs 1 million; Rs 1 million shares; Rs 3.9 million saving certificates; Rs 0.6 million FFA, Rs 5 million dairy farm, Bank/cash Rs 0.26 million; 45 per cent share in Rehmat Flour Mills; 100 Tolas of jewellery; liabilities worth 2.2 million. Transferred 263 kanals of agri-land to father, 100 kanal to Munshi, who served the family for 50 years, 121 to wife in Kabirwala and 56 kanal to wife in Khanewal.

Hamid Yar Haraj: Present value of assets declared include Rs 15 million and Rs 11 million agri-land; Rs 7 million investment in American school Multan; Rs 0.8 million car; 60 Tolas of jewellery; Rs 50,000 cash and Rs 0.3 million in bank; and Rs 80,000 worth FFA.

Ishaq Khan Khaqwani: Did not declare the present value of his share in Lahore house or 209 acres of agri-land; business capital Rs 0.5 million; Rs 0.2 million car; Rs 0.28 million jewellery; Rs 65000 in bank; and Rs 0.1, FFA.

Hina Rabbani Khar: Present value of assets declared include Rs 3.5 million Kabirwala land; Rs 2.5 million Muzaffargarh land; Rs 1.4 million Lahore plot; Rs 1.1 million car; Rs 0.13 million in bank and Rs 0.1 million FFA.

Makhdoom Khusro Bukhtiar: Declared Rs 12.5 million land; Rs 2.6 million Rahimyar Khan land; Rs 2.5 million Kasur land; Rs 1.1 million car; 69 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.2 million cash; Rs 1.1 million in bank; Rs 0.17 million FFA; and liabilities Rs 0.5 million to the ADBP. Ch Zafar Iqbal Warraich: Rs 13.5 million worth agri land, house and commercial building in Rahimyar Khan; Rs 0.4 million business capital; $ 0.5 million; 50 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.5 million in cash; Rs 30000 in bank; and Rs 0.15 million FFA.

Ali Nawaz Khan Maher: Rs 21 million property include Khangarh house, Gotki shoping/residential property, Chotki plot, Khanpur plots, Shahpur Petrol Pump, Ghotki farm house, Karachi bungalow; Rs 6 million share in Khanpur flour mill; Rs 3 million investment in cotton factory Ghotki; Rs 0.9 million agri-land; Rs 1.2 million car; Rs 0.6 million jewellery; Rs 13500 in bank; Rs 0.3 million FFA and Rs 3.5 million cash. Muhammad Ali Malkani: Present value of assets include Rs 7.7 million worth immovable property; 40 Tolas of gold; Rs 60,000 cash and Rs 3 million in bank; and FFA worth 0.15m.

Amir Liaqat Hussain: Present value of assets include Rs 3 million Karachi apartment; Rs 1.1 million car; Rs 0.15 million gold; Rs 0.2 million each cash and in bank; and liabilities Rs 1.8 million bank loan.

Begum Shahnaz Sheikh: Rs 8 million Lahore house; Rs 0.29 million foreign house; business capital Australian $ 0.11 million; remittances Rs 1.7 million; share worth Rs 0.1 million; Rs 1 million worth car; 85 Tolas of gold; Rs 0.4 million cash and Rs 1.1 million in bank; Rs 0.18 million FFA; and liabilities Australian $ 0.21m. Zahid Hamid: Rs 20 million Lahore house; Rs 17 million Multan agri-land; Rs 10 million Lahore land; Rs 0.5 million capital business; Rs 29,000 in shares; Rs 0.75 million saving certificates; Rs 2.7 million three vehicles; Rs 0.35 million jewellery; Rs 1.4 million cash; Rs 5.3 million in bank; Rs 1.3FFA; and liabilities worth Rs 5.4m. Ali Asjad Malhi: Rs 5 million agri-land; Rs 20 million Lahore house; Rs 0.2 million capital investment; Rs 0.9 million car; 150 Tolas of gold; Rs 20,000 cash; Rs 0.1 million in bank; and Rs 0.5 million FFA. Liabilities Rs 2.5 million bank loan.

Muhammad Ali Durrani: Present value of Lahore house worth Rs 3.2m, agriculture land at Ahmadpur Rs 2.8 million, agriculture land at Lahore Rs 2 million, house Garden Town Lahore Rs 3.2 million, Rs 432,760 capital investment, Rs 25,000 paper mills and Rs 505,000 investment in infinity engineering, Rs 1 million defence savings certificate, cars worth Rs 0.9 million and 0,5 million, jewellery worth 0.4 million, 1.5 million cash/bonds, bank cash 0.65 million and FFA 85000. Unsecured loan owing Rs 2m. Wife’s assets included. Dr Shahzad Wasim: Present value of F-10 Islamabad house Rs 10 million, advance against Gwadar plot Rs 0.88 million, advance against Gwadar plot Rs 0.88 million, Islamabad apartment Rs 3.1 million, share in Islamabad farm house Rs 16 million, business capital Rs 2.2 million, Rs 1 million saving certificates, vehicles worth Rs 0.5 million, Rs 0.25 million and Rs 1.2 million, bank cash Rs 8.9 million, deposits Rs 0.89 million and FFA Rs 0.5 million. Wife (Sophia Shahzad) assets include Rs 2 million advance for Gwadar plot and Rs 6 million share in Islamabad Farm house, Rs 1.1 million investment in diagnostic centre, Rs 200,000 jewellery, Rs 748,659 cash, Rs 3,416 deposits and R 0.3 million FFA. Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli: Present value of asset include Kola house share Rs 6 million, agri-land share Rs 1.5 million, Islamabad plot on instalment Rs 0.8 million and bank cash Rs 22,000. Fauzia Fakharuz Zaman: Cost of assets include immovable property Rs 42 million, Rs 1.2 million car, Rs 1.4 million Islamabad plot on instalment, 14 Tolas of gold, Rs 0.2 million cash and Rs 0.15 million in bank.

Tariq Azeem Khan: House and assets outside Pakistan worth £ 500,000 and £ 80,000, £ 85,000 invested abroad, Rs 1 million vehicle, 65 Tolas of gold, cash include Rs 0.46 million, £ 920 and $ 265, bank account holds £ 6,780 and Rs 9,865 while FFA worth 180,000. Wife’s assets included. – The News, December 26, 2004

35. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 3:43 pm

@ Rebellion

Iam not a supporter of BB or NS.
    But vast mojority of credible surveys and recent big public JALSAS that rhese are two popular leaders.
    Qenchi league is just a group of LOTAS .
    Musharaf and his team have done soem much devlopment , that peole are so happy, there is no law and order problem, no atta and sugar crisis, there is no poverty, everybody is getting justice at their footstep, and country is progressing. wHAT A Bull- S T from Q league .

NOmatter you and any other musharaf and qenchi/ donkey league supporter says with distorted statistical figures, there is so much anarchy, and injustice in country, Donkey RULE, that common mans life is miserable.

Supporting Musharaf and his team is a big SIN

@Rebellion
    where have u found the figures. none of these is correct. don’t trust me! just browse the economic surveys. they are always twisted but ur figures have surpassed them. For u domestic borrowing is not serious. strange.

As far the excuses for 1999-2001 are concerned, such can be claimed of the 2-” years alternate eras of 1990s. some of these may well be right. for example after nuclear tests when sanctions were clamped en masse.
    For me I have no love lost for BB or NS. what is important is democracy even if it brings mujeeb or Altaf hussain. Military must not interfere. today what institution is left that one feels proud of. Even ur military is demoralized because^people no more adore them. The so called pillers of state are already down. let’s assume that mush is an angel or prophet or even more than that. The question is what if he is no more tommorrow: what legacy will he leave? VIP culture? Chak shehzad farms, subdued judiciary whose chief will be at the mercy of the executive? a rubberstamp parliament? a divisive society? or a n unsafe military who’s personnel are afraid to wear uniform outside the cantts? u may have got beneffits of his rule & u are obviously from or close feudal class of punjab but there are 3.5 other provinces in pakistan to whom now it seems that militay oligarchy & feudals is what punjab is.

here is a DAWN article:
    http://dawn.com.pk/2007/12/19/top11.htm

ELECTION DAIRY: Everything is fear in an election

By Nasir Jamal

LAHORE: Gujrat has everything that makes an election in rural Punjab – money, guns, police, thuggery, nazims, biradaris, and family influence. Add the name of Chaudhry Wajahat Husain to this combination and you have a compelling feeling of insecurity and fear pervading the population across the two national assembly constituencies – NA-104 (Gujrat City) and NA-105 (Jalalpur Jattan). This feeling intensifies as you move deeper into the rural parts of the district.

Try to talk Gujrat’s politics and the Jan 8 elections to the people and they would refuse to be dragged into a long conversation. The feeling of an unknown terror overtakes most of them and many would even start looking around if any one overheard the conversation. It takes quite a while and effort before somebody would begin talking, though very cautiously and without being very straightforward. Those who talk don’t give their names. They just don’t trust you.

“You tell me who you want me to vote for?,

38. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 4:57 pm

@ khizarkyz

I agree with you.
    Let us have fair election. Be it BB, NS or MQM, ANP.These are geniune parties.
    I have no problems with these parties.
    But Q / Qenchi/ Donkey League is not a party, but a group of oppurtunistic , feudals/ billionars,/ Thugs/ Lotas/ Co operative scandlars/ Suagr AND Atta MAFIAS.
    For God sake get rid of this Zila /level/ sanitary worker/ political orphans

@GM
    Can’t you say something true too? :) As I told before, people of Pakistan are not all paindus that they can accept every lies. Let comment some of what you wrote:

AG found total loss of 65 billion in 9 ministries. Well, first of all, you could have given reference (I asked reference because some of the claims you made in later part of your post is completely lies, or twisted facts), still assuming that you wrote truth … still fact is that most of government corporate and other businesses are going through losses and it is not restricted to Musharraf rule. Actually, Pakistan steal alone use to post billions of rupees loss every year before Musharraf came to power. Wapda, KESE, PNSC, all banks … well, you name it and almost every sector under government control was making huge losses. Reason, most management appointments were political appointees plus all government sectors were used to give jobs to political workers (as if these were baap kee jageer of NS and BB).

As for Rs 65 billion … well, what I know, BB alone had fiddled over 120 billion rupees of Pakistani money and NS is not far behind looting around 90 to 100 billion rupees. What thug chailay and chamchay of these two crooks looted is beyond imagination.

Now coming to lies or twisted facts, Musharraf government borrowed 9 billion dollars. Well, Musharraf government is paying around 8 billion dollars interest every year on past debt that was around 72 billion dollars (in dollars and rupees) when Musharraf government took over. That means if Musharraf government do not borrow or pay, still Pakistani debt would have been around $150 billion (around $70 billion in dollars and around $80 billion in rupees).

Today Pakistani debt is around 82 billion dollars or increased by around 10 billion dollars (it is $40 billion in dollars and around 42 billion dollars in rupees), and that means Musharrf government in reality did not borrowed but paid around $70 billion dollars of effective debt. Just think that you borrow 7200 dollars and pay nothing. What would happen to your debt after 8 years if interest rate you pay is 10 percent? Let me help you. Your debt would increase to $15430 dollars. If after 8 years your debt increased to $8000 dollars than did you paid or borrowed? Well, let me help you again. Actually you paid a lot of interest without borrowing to keep your debt from increasing to $15430 dollars. If you had borrow than your debt would have increased even more than $15430.

Actually, apart of paying lot of interest on past debts, what Musharraf government also did is that when Pakistan economy became robust, government borrowed at lower interest rate and than used that money to retire old debts that past corrupt thugs (aks NS and BB) took at higher interest rate. So, your claim that Mush government borrowed $9 billion dollars is to fool ignorant paidnus, that’s all. If Musharraf government had borrowed $9 billion dollars than since Musharraf government is also paying $3.5 billion dollars interest on past dollar debt plus borrowing that extra, Pakistan external debt would not have been $40 billion but it would have been more than $80 billion ($38 billion would have increased to around $70 billion, plus whatever this $9 billion would have increased).

Fact is that, since Pakistan GDP has increased from $62 billion in 1999 to 146 billion dollars in 2007, federal tax collection increased from 308 billion rupees in 1999 to 846 bullion rupees in 2007, foreign exchange reserve increased from less than $1 billion dollars to over 16 billion dollars today, external trade has increased from 17 billion dollars to 55 billion dollars today, national debt that was $72 billion in 1999 is today $82 billion, means that kshkul is now broken. To understand that, you should realize that a person whose earnings has gone up by 250 percent in last 8 years but debt only 17 percent, that person obviously would be much comfortable with the debt.

30 billion loan written off: Possible, still better than several 100 billions loan written off by NS and BB mostly on political basis, not as bad debts due to business failures. You should know that when Musharraf government came to power, non performing debt was in 100s of billion and in reality it has gone down considerably (curtsey to NAB).

As for mega project, what Nawaz claims is all lies. He and BB has not started any mega projects. Throughout their rule, mega projects they started was ‘how to loot and plunder Pakistan in ingenious ways’ and transfer wealth of Pakistan into their bank accounts in western countries. Rest is all lies. I know the situation of Gwader in 1999 as there was nothing happening there neither any thing was to happen there. Past governments before Musharraf was so incompetent that they left Quiad-Mazar unfinished and they even ate that money. Yea bhookay nangay NS or BB Pakistan ka kiya ker saktay thay? In khabbeeson kee pait kee aag hee bohut thee bujhanay kay liya.

As for VIP culture, it was NS and BB that started that. Before NS and BB, even during Zia rule, VIP culture was not as deep as it became after Zia death. When Mush came to power, he also finished VIP culture. Actually, he even returned Nawaz VIP especial jumbo aircrafts to PIA and he himself stayed in army house, not even Prime Minister or President’s Residence.

It was NS (not even BB) that made his own house and Raiwand place official Prime Mini8siter residence and spent billions to get it refurbished and developed. Musharraf or even BB did not do that, neither I believe Zia, Ayub or Bhutto did that, to refurbish and develop personal residence using tax payer money.

Anyhow, I know that when thugs and his propaganda machine does propaganda, nothing stop them to ignore all reality and do buk buk without any facts. Hence let me tell you something. No one is saying that corruption in Pakistan is completely finished. It is there but in much lower scale because khabbees crooks were out of country.

Anyhow, let forget everything, just tell me that what they did with all the debt they increased …. That is from £12 billion dollars to £38 billion dollars and Rs 300 billion to Rs 1600 billion? Tell me, why Pakistan economy was bankrupt during their rule and what project they started (don’t lie, because only thing in that 11 years that happened was few 10s of miles motorway)?
    Tell me what NS did with billions of dollars we Pakistanis gave him to retire debt in her ‘Qarz uttaro and mulk sawaro’ cheat slogan? Just tell us why these crooks were making Pakistanis poor and looting the country?

Tell us, why there performance in office was so pathetic that Pakistan per capita was increasing in dollar on average by 1.55 percent per year during their pathetic 11 years of rule.

And why all of a sudden, during last 8 years, under Musharraf rule, Pakistani per capita income has increased on average of 8.89 percent a year (though I have not quoted here, but actually during last period of NS, per capita income in dollars decreased). Why such big difference?

@ Khizarkyz

I have given reference to all my figures as they are not cooked but real and accurate figures.

41. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 5:31 pm

@ REBELLION

Retired musharaf is occupying army house and president house art the same time. Refurbishing army house on state expenditure. bEGUM SEHBHA has designed the kitchen and decoration. What apious man musharfAF IS. HIMSELF OCCUPYING official army cheif residence and asking constitutional judjes to vaccate official residencies. What a country. Every common man is mesmerised by musharaf era progress, all the problems have been solved, there is no jobless. WELL DONE MUSH

42. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 5:33 pm

@ ADMIN

Why you are not givng us update on elections. Please do that

@democrat Pakistani
    Are you calling sacked disgraced ex-CJ and his goons as constitutional judges? WHat a farce? :) … Bhai, residence is not baap kee jageer of these sacked judges. They are out of job and should find their own residence.

@ Rebelllion of law

wat abt drunken FA pass generals
    paksitan is their baap ki jaaegeer? that ther r occupying agri lands, plots .

wat abt \Busharraf, why he is not vacating army hosue after his second retirement.

i think these generals r waiting frothe day when eople of paksitan will hang them with poles out side these askari villas and this time is not so far.

and BATMAN like u will b the first casuality.

and do u think DOG..ar is a real CJ??

@ Rebillion

Point is that people of Pakistan want RULE OF LAW.
    and first step will b the implementation of Article 6 on drunken generals and even to those like ayb zia and yahya ..by gettign out their diry bodies out of their graves and giving them the punishment AS PER THE RULE OF THE LAND.

deabte is not about personalities. When Generals are not allowed to invlove in politics as per the constitution, then there is not jsutification for their brutal actions of overthrowing any elected govt.

i wud prefer a ccivilian TARA MASEEH over thes generals.

46. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 5:57 pm

I THINK
    @ REBELLION, SIAMA KHAN AND JAVED ARE ONE PERSON WITH DIFFRENT NAMES.
    T he lawyers,teachers , students, doctors the educated elite are with CJ iftikhar.
    Yes i agree residence not baap ki jageer. What about army house

I THNK YOU GUYS DONT DESERVE A LOGICAL ANSWER

Well .. lagtaa tou yahi hay :) .. have you not seen that when they decided they hanged one idiot, kicked another out of country and pulled the ear of corrupt judge and threw him on road? :) Yaat aab kiya karna? taqaat bhie kuch cheezon ko baap kee jagir bana daytee hay :)

One thing is certain and that is, if Musharraf would like to, he can just pull the ear of these judges and would throw them on road, but these judges could not do much as long as generals are behind Mush :)

As for ex-disgraced CJ, I use to support him until I found that he was corrupt and not only that, but he with his chailay chamchay judges tried to become above law and accountability. He and sacked corrupt judges did not even let SJC to investigate, showing that they were bhoot of kick and did not understood the language of talk, hence they got booted out :)

@ Rebillion

How u oversimplified the worst situation of first 3 years of Musharraf govt.

1- No civilian govt was allowed to contiue more than 3 years, so u better comapre only first 3 years of musharraf with their govts and not 8 years.

2- After 1988 , Pakistna was under SANCTION imposed after post cold war scenario. In 1998, this situation intensified when after Nuclear bobm tests, more and more sacntions were imposed. it continued untill 9/11, after that sanctions were lifted.

So u can not comapre oranges with banans. Best comaprison is of first 3 years of musharraf with civilian govts.

Now u FORGOT to mention that before the blessing of 9/11 ( blessing for musharraf) , Pakistans GDP rate was LOWEST IN THE HISTORY OF PAKISTAN.

49. Democat Pakistani Says:
    December 23rd, 2007 at 6:08 pm

All MUSHARAF lovers what ever you wnat to do, do it, but be ready for accountability.

IT WONT TAKE LONG.
    LOOK AT CLEAN , CORRUPTION FREE ERA, WELL DONE
    EVERY PAKISTANI IS THANKFUL TO HIS HIGHNESS/ SIR/ IZZAT MAB/ BADSHA SALAMAT. No ne is safe in pakistan. EVERY DAMM THING IS CHEAP.
    SOME OF MUSHARAF LOVERS ARE SO DHEET that they dont listen to logic

50. Rebellion Says:
    December 23rd, 2007