the intellectual capabilities of the people of Pakistan are second to NONE. We already know that .All we need is honest, ethical ,inspiring and dedicated leaders.
If we get that -sky is the limit.
It is good program and i acknowlege that this is not one man show and a team work
Dr MAND and his team have done great work, but enrichment done by dr qadeer was the most important step, but i wonder
- Timing of this program.
- Why is Hamid MIR asking specifically about dr qadeer?
- G0d bless Pakistan AND or our program
Please some one assure us that this is not an intentional on geos part
I dont know why we are inclined to think about conspiracy theory.
Guys like him help me understand that why Pakistan is still in existence and the talent like him (and the new generation the likes of the activist students) give me a hope that our future is safe. No matter how much corrupt politicians and tyrant generals come and go, one day this nation will rise and rise way high up. Insha Allah.
I agree with Democrat Pakistani and Nauman about telecasting this program in present situation.
This program is very informative and it help us understand that it is not only one person who made the bomb but instead it was whole team effort.
If the Nuclear program was started in 1962, even with educating the scientists, than why is that all credit given to “Shaheed” Zulfiqar Bhutto?
Yeah we should be greatful to Zulfiqat Ali Bhutto ,to Nawaz Sharif but to the most we should be thanksful to these Men behind the scene.Dr.Qadeer did his role ,Dr.Samad did his role.This is really our mistake that we build idols for some specific people only.BUT if our scientists are being treated the way Dr.Qadeer was treated ,I think we should be ashamed of.
HEAD OFF TO THESE MEN..THEY ARE PRIDE AND GLORY OF PAKISTAN .THIS IS SOMETHING THAT MAKE ME THINK PERHAPS WE ARE NOT BEING CREATED TO BE TREATED BY PEOPLE LIKE MUSH.
AFTER A LONG DARK NIGHT ,THERE IS ALWAYS A MORNING..
Seems like Pakistan nuclear programme is affective and is in safe hands. That’s wonderful news. We hope that in the very nearfutur Pakistan will have indipendent judiciary and a democratic government. Pakistan is a proud country of 160 millions intellectuals who can change pakistan for their better future. This only possible,
if they are united and are allowed to handle their own matters and without any external or internal interventions.
I knew most of the story what Dr Mand told and it is indeed true, and also that there was a purpose behind keeping Dr Qadeer in lime-light, or porttraiting it as one man show.
There has always been proffessional jealousy(or i should say competition) b/w two Dr.s and according to indians that has been the reason of successful missile program.
But no doubt Dr Qadeer made lot of sacrifices for Pakistan and its “qurbani” season nowadays……
***********Nawaz and Bhutto*******************
We should acknowledge their contributions along with Ghulam Ishaq Khan because for sure if there were Benazeer and Musharaf instead of them Atomic program would have been rolled “Packed”
It look like Geo has set some kind of deal with Musharaf and Army, there is no way this kind of interview will go on air without the permission of Govt and army chief.
The purpose of this interview is to tell people that Ar. Qadir is not the only person and hero involve with the nuclear program. They want to bring another figure on the screen and Qadeer’s days are numbered.
It mean that we spent billions of $ to make BOMBS or ROCKET programme .
pl help me to understand these
1)what they did for energy sector ? ( in Europe countries used to produced electric)
2)Our Army budget is increasing day by day.
no doubt that Dr.Khan and Dr.Mand did a great job , but its too costly and not feasible to our nation. If we calculate the the total expense for three department PAEC NESCOM AQLAB we can esily understand.
Do u think we are more stronger after making these atomic bombs ?how we justify these expenses after 20years.
A bundle of thanks to Hamid Mir ( who is innovative and i pray for his comeback on cable tv) for bringing up this issue, Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand ( whose God gifted brains we should be proud of) for the knowledge he provided and Admin for bringing this clip for the viewers.
Kruman
I respect your thought, but have some respect for our legends like him. People like Musharraf will come and go but this guy has served the nation for 42 years so please mind your language.
I have not seen the complete program. I have great respect for Dr. Mubarak, but he initial response was program started in 60s, we went for Phds. My question is if everything is who was the metallurgist in the team.
Somebody has to tell me where Iran is stuck at the moment, and if enrichment is related to metallurgy.
pakistani bomb is a uranium based bomb instead of plutonium. The smart people of pakistan atomic energy commission were leading zab towards an atomic reprocessing plant from france which uses plutonium and would cost 300 million in the 1970’s. If pakistan have gone that route we would have never made the bomb. It was Dr qadir who contacted ZAB while working in holland. He was fluent in 3 languages and brought all the knowhow in hand written notes from you know where. This program is really a shameful attempt to re write history. http://www.bhutto.org/Acrobat/Last Dayf of Premier Bhutto.pdf
read chapter 9 of this book.
I have the feeling his 13 steps for n-weapons are just like 13-points in chartered of
democracy, Not genuine. Something is missing.
Iranian program had one thing missing that was their own AQH since 80s and
they are still nowhere near and this guy says AQH was just one other step.
The whole emphasis is N-Program is safe and role of AQH is minimal. It looks like
the sting operation Gen Zia had with Kuldeep nayyar in 85 with help from AQH.
If Dr.Mand sb you have signed the contract that you will not disclose any information, than why you are on a TV show, to explain the differences of GHORI and SHAHEEN ?
How many bombs USSR had, so could they saved there country, Even today PAKISTAN is far less stable than the situation in 1999. What good you have done for this nation, we don’t have a single atomic power plant of our own ? We don’t want to kill anybody, we want prosperity for our Nation at first and for the whole world at the 2nd stage. We don’t hate anybody, Islam wants peace for everybody in this world.
Work for the betterment of Humanity and not for killing the people. Our prophet have told us to pray even for your enemy ?
Do some thing for our nation which really matters to the life of common people, these bombs are just waste of money and time. Our common man is dying of hunger and you are asking him “oh we are a atomic nation” ? People can not eat Atomic bombs, bombs can never give you happiness ?
Make some research institutes to make things for the common people to do advancement in the industry, we can not make a car and we are making bombs, why not we should spend our energies to make all the machinery in our own county at least there should be one institutions for working on the technologies so that our industry can grow ? Can you make such institution with 50000 employees and i will assure you we will be making every thing in our country after 20 years.
Dr. Mand and his team must have done a great a job for Pakistan but the real issue for our Engineers are to do something for the nation which are have genuine need for the “intelligent minds”.
We don’t have proper severage system in any city, except Islamabad.
Network of wires and pipes in downtown of every city are pathetic, which results in so much power loss and contamination in water supply.
Our houses don’t have proper heating systems, etc. There is a long list which I cannot write over here.
After watching this video, I have come to this conclusion that this person Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand is working on Mush and US’s agenda to do propoganda against Dr. Abdul Qadir.
This person is trying to tell pakistani ppl that Dr.Qadir didnt play a main part in making pakistan a nuclear state. Instead there were other scientists including himself who played main part.
The purpose of this video is to divert thinking of pakistani ppl so they realize that Dr.Qadir is not any more important or useful to the nation.
This is being done so most of the pakistani ppl wont resist when they will allow US agencies to take Dr.Qadir and question and interrogate him.
I think anyone can smell something fishy in this video.
From many of the points which I noticed, few are the points which are very strange about this viedo are:
- the timing of this interview. As we all know that US doesnt want Musharaf anymore, so Musharaf is trying his level best to stay in power at any cost. One of the pressure on Musharraf is that to allow US agenices to take Dr.Qadir with them after US being told by Benazir that she will alow US to take Dr.Qadir if she comes to power.
- Pakistanis are being told in this video that Dr.Qadir was not the hero of nuclear bombs after so many years being past since pakistan became a nuclear state. The fact is that Dr.Qadir was the hero and he will remain a hero in pakistani pplz heart becuase he sarificed all his life to secure Pakistan and Islam.
- For Mushz planning to degrade Dr.Qadir, this interview is being taken by a channel which is liked and watch by many of pakistanis and not by PTV. This is becauce it will work as no one will think the fishy (suspicious) side of this interview. And I can see Mushz tactic is already working as many of the posts above are only thinking the way Mush wants them to think.
I will request everyone to open up their eyes because us pakistaniz are being trapped and dodged by US, Mush and Benazir. US cant afford a Islamic nuclear state, so they will try all the way to somehow roll back our nuclear program and they have succeeded upto now in their plan.
Seriously, have a think and do what you can to fail the enemies plan to fulfill !!!
He is telling all truth. Many people from my family work in Atomic energy, NESCOM and so is my many close friends.
Please do not leave messages like above. No body deny Dr. AQ role but he was just a part of a group. It was never a one man show….
this video should be taken down, i and all Pakistanis do respect Dr. Samar but this is not the time to have these kinds of interviews, not sure What Hamid Mir was thinking. If it would have been a capital talk like format with Dr. Qadeer sitting also in there to make his case then it could have been taken as a valid interview. As the post above says, some thing very fishy about this whole thing.
Qadir Khan is still our hero, and will remain for ever. If Mubarak or any other scientist did some thing special for this country we salute him too but Qadir khan is great. Can someone tell me he ( Qadir Khan sahab) is the only jperson who did something wrong??
One day we wil say stop saying that Imran Khan won the world cup. There were many other people involved. Like Audience for example and umpires. There were also selectors.
This issue is not that Dr AQ is a hero or not. He was, is and will be the face of Pakistan Nuclear program. We can re-write history and say it was Waseem Akram who won the cup?
@someone
many of your family and friends work at NESCOM??
did they not sign the confidentialty agreement as said in the programme? because if they did you wouldnt be able to know any insider info unless they are breaking confidentiality??
i fully support @abz comments above. they are a true reflection of facts
i totally agree with you,the timing of the program is dubious,also if there are some regular readers of daily jang which i dont see any one here there was a report there from ansar abbasi that A.Q khan was approached by pml-q leaders to give some supportive statements to counter ppp which he had refused.
also the way Geo has been behaving it is very obvious that they are on their old antics like ptv2,its not possible that hamid mir could conduct such an interview without prior permission from army,
and if some one watch illegal president of pakistan’s address today to some lunatics of his regime in which he openly accused chief justice again it seems very very obvious that geo has struck a deal otherwise they would had been taking calls stragiht away from other members of the public like the way they used to do before pre 3 nov .
so if some one still think that there are conspicary theories are running than they need to open their eyes up before its late
hamid mir was real for a little time period now he is back on his old antics playin with the dirty laundery of others.
start using your minds if not than come out of the thick headedness
This show was set up by the goverment - no doubt about that - to minimise the effect of AQ Khan so that tomorrow if he is handed over people dont raise hue and cry.
How come this guy is allowed on this program - I dont dispute that making an atomic bomb is a team effort but the timing and specifically discussion about AQ Khan and that on Hamid Mir program is pointing to something else.
ofcourse its a team effort but pioneer is AQ Khan. This program was presented especially to belittle AQ Khan contributions. Now that the government has used him and they have created their own scientists and dont need AQ Khan anymore therefore he is being humiliated. This is the latest attempt to do that.
Also where were all these guys, when for decades Dr. AQ was the only name known to Pakistani Public. Its not our fault that we know him as hero. Mush and his cronies has to spend similar amount of time to create new heros.
Oh wait, I was wrong he already created one. CJ and he is also under arrest same as AQ.
i personaly enjoy when gen musharaf speaks about cj,its gives me immense pleasure and i m 100% sure that cj has become his nightmare and mush is gettin hysteric about him day by day,
its just the begining of it imganie how he is goin to spend a term of five years all along.
Dr. Mubarakmand is correct. If there were any true pioneers of pakistan’s atomic program, they were usmani and munir ahmed khan, who cultivated the crop of brilliant engineers and scientists by first of all hunting the talent and then sending them abroad on scholarships in 60s. AQ khan was one of the most important piece of the puzzle who carried out fuel enrichement but we must understand no project of such a magnitude is ever a one-man show. Bhutto was the real father of nuclear program who jump-started it and NS was also a great leader in a sense he allowed detonations keeping in mind even the top-brass of army was against it in 1998. if it was mushi he would had started licking clinton’s feet the moment he had received the first call.
Why this programme and its timing . Why this guy is speaking like a professor in a class room . There will be some members on this site who might have some resources to know whats the real story behind this programme.
Appreciate that if some value added to comments page……..
I think in a massive achievement such as a nuclear programme there are always more than one heroes, though for a variety of raesons one may become the public face.
So, i am willing to accept both AQ Khan and Mubarak as heroes and also many many others whose name we do not even know.
The point is that if this programme is part of a plan - though both the interviewer and interviewee may not be part of it - to ‘export’ any of our heroes, we must try to neytralise such plans. that si the bottom line. i would hate aQ Khan to be handed over and I would Hate Muabrak to be handed over and I would hate any of the others to be handed over.
We must raise awareness among Pakistan that reagrdless of who was number one, all of these people are our heroes and we must not go soft on the handing over of any of them.
I am happy taht this programme was shown and taht we had these comments. Let us spread thsi awareness.
Both AQ Khan and Dr Samar played important roles at their ends and final result was achieved. However rivalry is a natual human phenomenon.
This interview is response to western propagnada that nuclear arms are not safe. Where as they are very safe and it is not a lollypop lying on streets that any one can pick it.
Nuclear weapon with out Enriched Uranium is like a Bomb with out Explosive. The meachanism and material and design all are important. Like a car needs wheels, steering, engine, breaks, accelerator but also fuel and a driver for its operation.
May Allah bless AQ khan, Samar Mubarak Mand and other unsung heores who never wanted or were never brought in front of public.
Many unsung heroes are there who played most important roles but they never wanted publicity. We must respect all those who made even a little contribution. Had it not been the success then our enemies could have already attacked. ZAB was not mad when he started it afetr India went nuclear in 74. He had seen 71 and knew the real motives of enemies. You can imagine why he was hanged and then later NS exiled. A war was in waiting in mid 80’s but Nuclear Bomb was a real threat for enemies (cold test of 83’s is now revealed in this interview and not before to public).
ZAB, Zia, GIK and NS palyed important roles in their capacity. NS also made significant contribution in missile program. Remember NS played important roles in days of Pressler Amendments and in difficult times of economic conditions specially in early 90’s.
Where as no human is perfect, we MUST GIVE RESPECT TO OUR HEORES.
Govt MUST allow GEO to be aired in PAKISTAN. See what a useful job has been done by HM on an important issue to tacke western propaganda.
GEO KO CABLE PER BAHAL KARO.
ELECTION WITHOUT GEO WILL BE QUESTION MARK…………….?
GEO and OTHER CHANNELS MUST USE THEIR EXTRA CAMERA MEN AND CREW TO GO IN FAR AND RURAL AREA POLLING BOTHS TO REVEAL THE RIGGING. IT IS BIG CHALLENGE FOR MEDIA (Newspapers, electronic media) to ensure free election. Only Few cities coverage will not be enough. People can also help by using mobile phone video camera to record any rigging activity and float it on web.
We must understand that ENRICHMENT part was the most difficult one.
Hamid Mir should have done this program sometime later.
Dr Qadeers role cannot be underestimated.
This was an attempt to change the public opinion.
I AGREE with role of Dr Mand AND other scientists.
Why Hamid mir is not doing program on other important issues
like ATTA.. Iam not expecting him to do a program on judiciary.
Hamid MIr dont damge your credibility.
I request you/ appeal you please do your real job
I can believe Hamid Mir will do this to us. Look at the link, apparently this interview was done “May 3, 2004″. I think it was written at that time and may be recorded again. Or may be even it was recorded then. Watch the program and read, its same line for line.
Well, he looks like a genuine physicist but with some agenda. I think When Dr. Khan emerged as hero (and bigger hero then whole pak army) because he created genuine deterrent against any external aggression then the whole pak army could create. It created a jealousy in junta to push him aside ( as was the case with Bhutto, Ahtazaz Ahsan even Edi). So fauji needed another figure who can share (rather snatch) some of the glory from Dr, Khan. He can be safely used as he is scientist and would not cross limits (also he cannot when real hero Dr. Khan is there as well). I don’t think he is not good scientist what I guess is he must be from some FAUJI family otherwise he would not be provided media coverage and other resources to get him known across. His emergence at national scene was not natural and sequential. His emergence was at particular time and in dubious fashion.
Why have we turned into a nation of conspiracy theorists?
The program is very informative, and does raise a number of interesting questions as well, BUT to see conspiracies all around, and at all times, like raving lunatics, is a bit tiresome to say the least.
For forty years nobody bothered to inform you about Pakistan’s nuclear program in any meaningful way. Now this interview comes along and gives you not only information, but also provokes your curiosity, and compels you to ask tough quesestions. This kind of media is the backbone of a thinking, questioning society.
main nahin maantte tum sabb ke batain. zraa daikhoo too musharaff ke chalaakeyaan. bhlaa doctor qadeer say barhh ker koee ho saktaa hay. akhir iss ko kioon layein hain ye loog TV per.
agar main pakistan main hottee too zaroor ihtijaaj kertee iss baat per.
ajnabi larki
Not to offense you, but your comments are really childish (Not mature). I don’t think you are as naive to current situation as your comments try to portray you.
All I can say that Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand himself admiit in order to make a bomb their are 32 processes involved out of 32 processes you can find 31 processes on internet the only process which is not available is uranium enrichment which dr Qadir khan knows. If he is not there mr mubarak probably not able to get as much credit as he is claming now. Or may be he will be retired long time ago. You cannot deny the importance of Mr Qadir khan. I salute this person. Since he dedicated his life to Pakistani people and left every thing he can probably get more respect if do this for some other country like indian nuclear scientist an ex pakistani who migrated to india look at they made him the president and we just give mr AQ Khan only misery. The people like mubarak just trying to get the credit from mr AQ Khan.
Dr. Samar mubarak is a sick guy…u know once a few of my classmets went to meet him reprsenting our university and he was talking this shit their as well , that qadeer khan did nothing…he did a lot…
He is basically Musharaf’s dog….so like Musharaf did a lot for Pakistani democracy…he did the same for our nuclear plant….
Samar Muabark is a shit person…he has a very low character and mind…People who do for the country dont try to take others credits…
credit only goes to Dr. Qadeer….no matter what shit Samar say
Thsi person Samar Mubarak deserves only humilaition for his cheep behaviour…and his Boss Musharaf too….
Heores of Nuclear plant are only bhutto and Qadeer…thre world know how they have smuggled things and formuals from other countires…Qadeer has also risked his life and career for stealing the uranium enrichment program
I am amazed how everybody is missing the point. This interview was done in 2004. Pakistan needed a new hero then as Qadeer was make an scapegoat to save the corrupt military. Since Geo has nothing to show now a days, so playing old stuff.
this is pro mush program to telling the people that AQ KHAN is not over hero & he is not only person who did every thing,which we can understand that this kind of work never be one man show.but it cant be justified that u sent that man behind bars putting baseless a ligations.
what a joke that AQ KHAN is not one man who get the credit but getting punishment he is only one.
Mr Hamid in the last we can see that true is defeated & zalim has won.This we can see in your last few programs.
I will say Dr Mubarak is correct that we are under strong influence of hindus and require an idol to worship. everyone who was associated with the nuclear program is a hero. No ifs and buts. The poeple in this thread are insulting Dr. mubarak and his 50000 strong staff without having any idea what was really going on.
There is no reason to insult Dr. Mubarak. Question is if theses guys were working for 40 years, why didn’t they come out when Pakistn Govt was portraying Dr. AQ as hero and father of pakistan nuclear program. If you are in between the age of 20-25, then you missed out the days when this was going on.
So Govt has made Dr. AQ a hero, and Dr. Mubarak or anybody from Nilore has nothing to say at that time. Can’t Dr. Mubarak see, he is being made a new hero after the fact. He might have same fate as Dr. AQ, when his services are not required by Military junta?
If these people who only got ‘high qualifications abroad’ from 1962 to mid 70s (no productive work); were so capable why they needed an outsider ‘Dr. A Q Khan to come and help to develop bomb. If every thing was done by PAEC then what has been done by AQ Khan Research Lab. Fact is that PAEC guys created only the test facilities while the original device which was tested (where Dr. Samar was leader) was developed under the guidance of Dr. A. Q Khan Lab. This is the reason that US demands AQ khan not Samar Mobarak.
Convincing comments by rockee but it is really hard to draw a clear line that which persons did what since the whole story is not disclosed due to its sensitivity. I think we should respect all our heroes whether Samar Mubarak or AQ Khan, because they all have contributed towards strong Pakistan.
We should not say that he is the main character of the story and he is not because more or less, all the scientists have contributed to the best of their skills.
Well, found the website of “Pakistan Military Consortium” at http://www.pakdef.info/: Pakistan Military Consortium An Independent Research and Analysis Forum
“The PakDef Military Consortium is an independent, non-governmental, non-political and non-profit association of Pakistani research, information dissemination and intelligence gathering facilities for the study of defence and strategic issues relating to Pakistan’s geo-political and strategic threat environment…..”more
Independent? Ha! non-governmental? Not a chance after reading the “information dissemination and intelligence gathering” part
Although the above is the latest item added to the site, it is interesting to note that even this speech was delivered November 30 1998. It is also interesting to note that the name of Dr. Qadeer is NOT MENTIONED ONCE in the entire speech. Also, I found the following excerpt most interesting:
I can tell you this, the miracle of teamwork I saw in Chaghi. We were there for about 10 days. The PM (Nawaz Sharif) had told me, “Dr. Sahib, please do not fail, we cannot afford to fail. IF WE FAIL WE CANNOT SURVIVE. This is an hour of crisis for Pakistan.”
He was dead sure that if we failed, they would have attacked our nuclear facilities immediately and we could not afford to fail. There was a tremendous burden of responsibility when he said that to me. I came back to my team and said, “This is a responsibility. Let us all share it. You are a team and nobody let me down.”
Q : What is the most important part in Making Nuclear bomb ?
ANS : Uranium enrichment
Q : What is the reason of confrontation between USA and Iran ?
Ans: Iran’s Uranium enrichment. Becuase once a country has enriched uranium , converting it to an Atomic bomb is not that difficult.
conclusion: Dr. AQ Khan played most important part in Pakistan Nuclear program
Hamid Mir Sharam karo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lagta hai is ne bhi Mush se PCO par halaf le lia hai
aik baat bataon ke jo marzi tum log kar lo Dr. AQ Khan ke khilaaf
woh hamaray dilon main hameesha HERO tha,hai aur rehe ga
December 20th, 2007 at 1:26 am
Great. Thanks Admin.
December 20th, 2007 at 1:49 am
A good program for a common man about the myths of yellow powder.
December 20th, 2007 at 2:37 am
the intellectual capabilities of the people of Pakistan are second to NONE. We already know that .All we need is honest, ethical ,inspiring and dedicated leaders.
If we get that -sky is the limit.
December 20th, 2007 at 2:41 am
It is good program and i acknowlege that this is not one man show and a team work
Dr MAND and his team have done great work, but enrichment done by dr qadeer was the most important step, but i wonder
- Timing of this program.
- Why is Hamid MIR asking specifically about dr qadeer?
- G0d bless Pakistan AND or our program
Please some one assure us that this is not an intentional on geos part
I dont know why we are inclined to think about conspiracy theory.
December 20th, 2007 at 2:41 am
Pakistani nation should be greatful to Sir Zulfiqar ali Bhutto.
December 20th, 2007 at 2:53 am
Ground work being done to hand over AQ Khan
December 20th, 2007 at 2:53 am
Guys like him help me understand that why Pakistan is still in existence and the talent like him (and the new generation the likes of the activist students) give me a hope that our future is safe. No matter how much corrupt politicians and tyrant generals come and go, one day this nation will rise and rise way high up. Insha Allah.
December 20th, 2007 at 3:04 am
i also wonder about the timing of program. Why such a program has been telecasted in present situation?
December 20th, 2007 at 3:12 am
I agree with Democrat Pakistani and Nauman about telecasting this program in present situation.
This program is very informative and it help us understand that it is not only one person who made the bomb but instead it was whole team effort.
If the Nuclear program was started in 1962, even with educating the scientists, than why is that all credit given to “Shaheed” Zulfiqar Bhutto?
December 20th, 2007 at 3:31 am
Yeah we should be greatful to Zulfiqat Ali Bhutto ,to Nawaz Sharif but to the most we should be thanksful to these Men behind the scene.Dr.Qadeer did his role ,Dr.Samad did his role.This is really our mistake that we build idols for some specific people only.BUT if our scientists are being treated the way Dr.Qadeer was treated ,I think we should be ashamed of.
December 20th, 2007 at 3:33 am
HEAD OFF TO THESE MEN..THEY ARE PRIDE AND GLORY OF PAKISTAN .THIS IS SOMETHING THAT MAKE ME THINK PERHAPS WE ARE NOT BEING CREATED TO BE TREATED BY PEOPLE LIKE MUSH.
AFTER A LONG DARK NIGHT ,THERE IS ALWAYS A MORNING..
December 20th, 2007 at 3:35 am
Seems like Pakistan nuclear programme is affective and is in safe hands. That’s wonderful news. We hope that in the very nearfutur Pakistan will have indipendent judiciary and a democratic government. Pakistan is a proud country of 160 millions intellectuals who can change pakistan for their better future. This only possible,
if they are united and are allowed to handle their own matters and without any external or internal interventions.
LONG LIVE NUCLEAR PAKISTAN AND IT’S AWAM
December 20th, 2007 at 3:40 am
Aagar sub khuch inn logon nay kiya hay tu DAQ ko kyun pakra hooa hay yaar ??
December 20th, 2007 at 3:57 am
AOA,
I knew most of the story what Dr Mand told and it is indeed true, and also that there was a purpose behind keeping Dr Qadeer in lime-light, or porttraiting it as one man show.
There has always been proffessional jealousy(or i should say competition) b/w two Dr.s and according to indians that has been the reason of successful missile program.
But no doubt Dr Qadeer made lot of sacrifices for Pakistan and its “qurbani” season nowadays……
***********Nawaz and Bhutto*******************
We should acknowledge their contributions along with Ghulam Ishaq Khan because for sure if there were Benazeer and Musharaf instead of them Atomic program would have been rolled “Packed”
December 20th, 2007 at 4:03 am
Hats off to Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand and all of the team working on developing strategic weapons for Pakistan.
Like a previous poster mentioned, it is people like these who make us proud of associating ourselves with Pakistan.
December 20th, 2007 at 4:07 am
It look like Geo has set some kind of deal with Musharaf and Army, there is no way this kind of interview will go on air without the permission of Govt and army chief.
December 20th, 2007 at 4:09 am
The purpose of this interview is to tell people that Ar. Qadir is not the only person and hero involve with the nuclear program. They want to bring another figure on the screen and Qadeer’s days are numbered.
December 20th, 2007 at 4:29 am
It mean that we spent billions of $ to make BOMBS or ROCKET programme .
pl help me to understand these
1)what they did for energy sector ? ( in Europe countries used to produced electric)
2)Our Army budget is increasing day by day.
no doubt that Dr.Khan and Dr.Mand did a great job , but its too costly and not feasible to our nation. If we calculate the the total expense for three department PAEC NESCOM AQLAB we can esily understand.
Do u think we are more stronger after making these atomic bombs ?how we justify these expenses after 20years.
December 20th, 2007 at 4:40 am
Musharraf has his hand up Mand’s ass and is using him like a puppet.
December 20th, 2007 at 5:01 am
A bundle of thanks to Hamid Mir ( who is innovative and i pray for his comeback on cable tv) for bringing up this issue, Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand ( whose God gifted brains we should be proud of) for the knowledge he provided and Admin for bringing this clip for the viewers.
December 20th, 2007 at 5:03 am
Kruman
I respect your thought, but have some respect for our legends like him. People like Musharraf will come and go but this guy has served the nation for 42 years so please mind your language.
December 20th, 2007 at 5:10 am
I have not seen the complete program. I have great respect for Dr. Mubarak, but he initial response was program started in 60s, we went for Phds. My question is if everything is who was the metallurgist in the team.
Somebody has to tell me where Iran is stuck at the moment, and if enrichment is related to metallurgy.
We all know what we do to our heros?
December 20th, 2007 at 7:26 am
pakistani bomb is a uranium based bomb instead of plutonium. The smart people of pakistan atomic energy commission were leading zab towards an atomic reprocessing plant from france which uses plutonium and would cost 300 million in the 1970’s. If pakistan have gone that route we would have never made the bomb. It was Dr qadir who contacted ZAB while working in holland. He was fluent in 3 languages and brought all the knowhow in hand written notes from you know where. This program is really a shameful attempt to re write history.
http://www.bhutto.org/Acrobat/Last Dayf of Premier Bhutto.pdf
read chapter 9 of this book.
December 20th, 2007 at 7:35 am
lota6177
Link is not working
December 20th, 2007 at 8:25 am
I have the feeling his 13 steps for n-weapons are just like 13-points in chartered of
democracy, Not genuine. Something is missing.
Iranian program had one thing missing that was their own AQH since 80s and
they are still nowhere near and this guy says AQH was just one other step.
December 20th, 2007 at 8:50 am
Z.A Bhutto zindabad.but B.B …………………….
December 20th, 2007 at 9:06 am
The whole emphasis is N-Program is safe and role of AQH is minimal. It looks like
the sting operation Gen Zia had with Kuldeep nayyar in 85 with help from AQH.
December 20th, 2007 at 10:12 am
If Dr.Mand sb you have signed the contract that you will not disclose any information, than why you are on a TV show, to explain the differences of GHORI and SHAHEEN ?
How many bombs USSR had, so could they saved there country, Even today PAKISTAN is far less stable than the situation in 1999. What good you have done for this nation, we don’t have a single atomic power plant of our own ? We don’t want to kill anybody, we want prosperity for our Nation at first and for the whole world at the 2nd stage. We don’t hate anybody, Islam wants peace for everybody in this world.
Work for the betterment of Humanity and not for killing the people. Our prophet have told us to pray even for your enemy ?
Do some thing for our nation which really matters to the life of common people, these bombs are just waste of money and time. Our common man is dying of hunger and you are asking him “oh we are a atomic nation” ? People can not eat Atomic bombs, bombs can never give you happiness ?
Make some research institutes to make things for the common people to do advancement in the industry, we can not make a car and we are making bombs, why not we should spend our energies to make all the machinery in our own county at least there should be one institutions for working on the technologies so that our industry can grow ? Can you make such institution with 50000 employees and i will assure you we will be making every thing in our country after 20 years.
December 20th, 2007 at 10:24 am
thanks admin
December 20th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
I second QaziObaidPK
Dr. Mand and his team must have done a great a job for Pakistan but the real issue for our Engineers are to do something for the nation which are have genuine need for the “intelligent minds”.
We don’t have proper severage system in any city, except Islamabad.
Network of wires and pipes in downtown of every city are pathetic, which results in so much power loss and contamination in water supply.
Our houses don’t have proper heating systems, etc. There is a long list which I cannot write over here.
December 20th, 2007 at 2:36 pm
great show but to get the real picture we must see AQ Khan in the same show now
I think this interview was an attempt to please Mush? AQK contribution was to provide fuel only…i dont really buy into this?
Its Hamid Mir’s responsibilty to bring AQ Khan on show if Geo is really independent and as per their claims have not bowed to pressure of Mush?
December 20th, 2007 at 2:37 pm
despite all the spin given in this interview i still believe AQ Khan is the father of pakistan’s bomb
Long Live AQ Khan
December 20th, 2007 at 3:03 pm
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A Moment to think !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
After watching this video, I have come to this conclusion that this person Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand is working on Mush and US’s agenda to do propoganda against Dr. Abdul Qadir.
This person is trying to tell pakistani ppl that Dr.Qadir didnt play a main part in making pakistan a nuclear state. Instead there were other scientists including himself who played main part.
The purpose of this video is to divert thinking of pakistani ppl so they realize that Dr.Qadir is not any more important or useful to the nation.
This is being done so most of the pakistani ppl wont resist when they will allow US agencies to take Dr.Qadir and question and interrogate him.
I think anyone can smell something fishy in this video.
From many of the points which I noticed, few are the points which are very strange about this viedo are:
- the timing of this interview. As we all know that US doesnt want Musharaf anymore, so Musharaf is trying his level best to stay in power at any cost. One of the pressure on Musharraf is that to allow US agenices to take Dr.Qadir with them after US being told by Benazir that she will alow US to take Dr.Qadir if she comes to power.
- Pakistanis are being told in this video that Dr.Qadir was not the hero of nuclear bombs after so many years being past since pakistan became a nuclear state. The fact is that Dr.Qadir was the hero and he will remain a hero in pakistani pplz heart becuase he sarificed all his life to secure Pakistan and Islam.
- For Mushz planning to degrade Dr.Qadir, this interview is being taken by a channel which is liked and watch by many of pakistanis and not by PTV. This is becauce it will work as no one will think the fishy (suspicious) side of this interview. And I can see Mushz tactic is already working as many of the posts above are only thinking the way Mush wants them to think.
I will request everyone to open up their eyes because us pakistaniz are being trapped and dodged by US, Mush and Benazir. US cant afford a Islamic nuclear state, so they will try all the way to somehow roll back our nuclear program and they have succeeded upto now in their plan.
Seriously, have a think and do what you can to fail the enemies plan to fulfill !!!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
December 20th, 2007 at 4:33 pm
He is telling all truth. Many people from my family work in Atomic energy, NESCOM and so is my many close friends.
Please do not leave messages like above. No body deny Dr. AQ role but he was just a part of a group. It was never a one man show….
December 20th, 2007 at 4:39 pm
this video should be taken down, i and all Pakistanis do respect Dr. Samar but this is not the time to have these kinds of interviews, not sure What Hamid Mir was thinking. If it would have been a capital talk like format with Dr. Qadeer sitting also in there to make his case then it could have been taken as a valid interview. As the post above says, some thing very fishy about this whole thing.
December 20th, 2007 at 4:53 pm
Qadir Khan is still our hero, and will remain for ever. If Mubarak or any other scientist did some thing special for this country we salute him too but Qadir khan is great. Can someone tell me he ( Qadir Khan sahab) is the only jperson who did something wrong??
December 20th, 2007 at 5:11 pm
@someone
One day we wil say stop saying that Imran Khan won the world cup. There were many other people involved. Like Audience for example and umpires. There were also selectors.
This issue is not that Dr AQ is a hero or not. He was, is and will be the face of Pakistan Nuclear program. We can re-write history and say it was Waseem Akram who won the cup?
December 20th, 2007 at 5:24 pm
@someone
many of your family and friends work at NESCOM??
did they not sign the confidentialty agreement as said in the programme? because if they did you wouldnt be able to know any insider info unless they are breaking confidentiality??
i fully support @abz comments above. they are a true reflection of facts
December 20th, 2007 at 5:31 pm
@pkelections,
i totally agree with you,the timing of the program is dubious,also if there are some regular readers of daily jang which i dont see any one here there was a report there from ansar abbasi that A.Q khan was approached by pml-q leaders to give some supportive statements to counter ppp which he had refused.
also the way Geo has been behaving it is very obvious that they are on their old antics like ptv2,its not possible that hamid mir could conduct such an interview without prior permission from army,
and if some one watch illegal president of pakistan’s address today to some lunatics of his regime in which he openly accused chief justice again it seems very very obvious that geo has struck a deal otherwise they would had been taking calls stragiht away from other members of the public like the way they used to do before pre 3 nov .
so if some one still think that there are conspicary theories are running than they need to open their eyes up before its late
hamid mir was real for a little time period now he is back on his old antics playin with the dirty laundery of others.
start using your minds if not than come out of the thick headedness
December 20th, 2007 at 5:33 pm
This show was set up by the goverment - no doubt about that - to minimise the effect of AQ Khan so that tomorrow if he is handed over people dont raise hue and cry.
How come this guy is allowed on this program - I dont dispute that making an atomic bomb is a team effort but the timing and specifically discussion about AQ Khan and that on Hamid Mir program is pointing to something else.
December 20th, 2007 at 5:36 pm
Someone -
ofcourse its a team effort but pioneer is AQ Khan. This program was presented especially to belittle AQ Khan contributions. Now that the government has used him and they have created their own scientists and dont need AQ Khan anymore therefore he is being humiliated. This is the latest attempt to do that.
December 20th, 2007 at 5:45 pm
Also where were all these guys, when for decades Dr. AQ was the only name known to Pakistani Public. Its not our fault that we know him as hero. Mush and his cronies has to spend similar amount of time to create new heros.
Oh wait, I was wrong he already created one. CJ and he is also under arrest same as AQ.
December 20th, 2007 at 6:00 pm
i personaly enjoy when gen musharaf speaks about cj,its gives me immense pleasure and i m 100% sure that cj has become his nightmare and mush is gettin hysteric about him day by day,
its just the begining of it imganie how he is goin to spend a term of five years all along.
December 20th, 2007 at 6:07 pm
Mush’s nightmares in reverse order
- all true opposition parties
- AQ Khan
- Real CJP
- Sehba Mush??? the No1
December 20th, 2007 at 8:08 pm
Dr. Mubarakmand is correct. If there were any true pioneers of pakistan’s atomic program, they were usmani and munir ahmed khan, who cultivated the crop of brilliant engineers and scientists by first of all hunting the talent and then sending them abroad on scholarships in 60s. AQ khan was one of the most important piece of the puzzle who carried out fuel enrichement but we must understand no project of such a magnitude is ever a one-man show. Bhutto was the real father of nuclear program who jump-started it and NS was also a great leader in a sense he allowed detonations keeping in mind even the top-brass of army was against it in 1998. if it was mushi he would had started licking clinton’s feet the moment he had received the first call.
December 20th, 2007 at 8:53 pm
Basic Question still unanswered !!
Why this programme and its timing . Why this guy is speaking like a professor in a class room . There will be some members on this site who might have some resources to know whats the real story behind this programme.
Appreciate that if some value added to comments page……..
December 20th, 2007 at 9:02 pm
I think in a massive achievement such as a nuclear programme there are always more than one heroes, though for a variety of raesons one may become the public face.
So, i am willing to accept both AQ Khan and Mubarak as heroes and also many many others whose name we do not even know.
The point is that if this programme is part of a plan - though both the interviewer and interviewee may not be part of it - to ‘export’ any of our heroes, we must try to neytralise such plans. that si the bottom line. i would hate aQ Khan to be handed over and I would Hate Muabrak to be handed over and I would hate any of the others to be handed over.
We must raise awareness among Pakistan that reagrdless of who was number one, all of these people are our heroes and we must not go soft on the handing over of any of them.
I am happy taht this programme was shown and taht we had these comments. Let us spread thsi awareness.
Kalila
December 20th, 2007 at 9:28 pm
Both AQ Khan and Dr Samar played important roles at their ends and final result was achieved. However rivalry is a natual human phenomenon.
This interview is response to western propagnada that nuclear arms are not safe. Where as they are very safe and it is not a lollypop lying on streets that any one can pick it.
Nuclear weapon with out Enriched Uranium is like a Bomb with out Explosive. The meachanism and material and design all are important. Like a car needs wheels, steering, engine, breaks, accelerator but also fuel and a driver for its operation.
May Allah bless AQ khan, Samar Mubarak Mand and other unsung heores who never wanted or were never brought in front of public.
Many unsung heroes are there who played most important roles but they never wanted publicity. We must respect all those who made even a little contribution. Had it not been the success then our enemies could have already attacked. ZAB was not mad when he started it afetr India went nuclear in 74. He had seen 71 and knew the real motives of enemies. You can imagine why he was hanged and then later NS exiled. A war was in waiting in mid 80’s but Nuclear Bomb was a real threat for enemies (cold test of 83’s is now revealed in this interview and not before to public).
ZAB, Zia, GIK and NS palyed important roles in their capacity. NS also made significant contribution in missile program. Remember NS played important roles in days of Pressler Amendments and in difficult times of economic conditions specially in early 90’s.
Where as no human is perfect, we MUST GIVE RESPECT TO OUR HEORES.
December 20th, 2007 at 9:36 pm
Govt MUST allow GEO to be aired in PAKISTAN. See what a useful job has been done by HM on an important issue to tacke western propaganda.
GEO KO CABLE PER BAHAL KARO.
ELECTION WITHOUT GEO WILL BE QUESTION MARK…………….?
GEO and OTHER CHANNELS MUST USE THEIR EXTRA CAMERA MEN AND CREW TO GO IN FAR AND RURAL AREA POLLING BOTHS TO REVEAL THE RIGGING. IT IS BIG CHALLENGE FOR MEDIA (Newspapers, electronic media) to ensure free election. Only Few cities coverage will not be enough. People can also help by using mobile phone video camera to record any rigging activity and float it on web.
December 20th, 2007 at 11:08 pm
We must understand that ENRICHMENT part was the most difficult one.
Hamid Mir should have done this program sometime later.
Dr Qadeers role cannot be underestimated.
This was an attempt to change the public opinion.
I AGREE with role of Dr Mand AND other scientists.
Why Hamid mir is not doing program on other important issues
like ATTA.. Iam not expecting him to do a program on judiciary.
Hamid MIr dont damge your credibility.
I request you/ appeal you please do your real job
December 21st, 2007 at 12:16 am
http://oraclesyndicate.twoday.net/stories/4167731/
I can believe Hamid Mir will do this to us. Look at the link, apparently this interview was done “May 3, 2004″. I think it was written at that time and may be recorded again. Or may be even it was recorded then. Watch the program and read, its same line for line.
December 21st, 2007 at 12:17 am
admin
look at
http://oraclesyndicate.twoday.net/stories/4167731/
Look he is asking about advertisement done 4 years ago.
December 21st, 2007 at 5:07 am
Well, he looks like a genuine physicist but with some agenda. I think When Dr. Khan emerged as hero (and bigger hero then whole pak army) because he created genuine deterrent against any external aggression then the whole pak army could create. It created a jealousy in junta to push him aside ( as was the case with Bhutto, Ahtazaz Ahsan even Edi). So fauji needed another figure who can share (rather snatch) some of the glory from Dr, Khan. He can be safely used as he is scientist and would not cross limits (also he cannot when real hero Dr. Khan is there as well). I don’t think he is not good scientist what I guess is he must be from some FAUJI family otherwise he would not be provided media coverage and other resources to get him known across. His emergence at national scene was not natural and sequential. His emergence was at particular time and in dubious fashion.
December 21st, 2007 at 9:11 am
@javed
dont click on the link instead copy and paste the whole link and it will work. Read chapter 9.
December 21st, 2007 at 9:53 am
Why have we turned into a nation of conspiracy theorists?
The program is very informative, and does raise a number of interesting questions as well, BUT to see conspiracies all around, and at all times, like raving lunatics, is a bit tiresome to say the least.
For forty years nobody bothered to inform you about Pakistan’s nuclear program in any meaningful way. Now this interview comes along and gives you not only information, but also provokes your curiosity, and compels you to ask tough quesestions. This kind of media is the backbone of a thinking, questioning society.
Appreciate it.
December 21st, 2007 at 10:16 am
main nahin maantte tum sabb ke batain. zraa daikhoo too musharaff ke chalaakeyaan. bhlaa doctor qadeer say barhh ker koee ho saktaa hay. akhir iss ko kioon layein hain ye loog TV per.
agar main pakistan main hottee too zaroor ihtijaaj kertee iss baat per.
December 21st, 2007 at 11:10 am
ajnabi larki
Not to offense you, but your comments are really childish (Not mature). I don’t think you are as naive to current situation as your comments try to portray you.
December 21st, 2007 at 2:05 pm
All I can say that Dr. Samar Mubarak Mand himself admiit in order to make a bomb their are 32 processes involved out of 32 processes you can find 31 processes on internet the only process which is not available is uranium enrichment which dr Qadir khan knows. If he is not there mr mubarak probably not able to get as much credit as he is claming now. Or may be he will be retired long time ago. You cannot deny the importance of Mr Qadir khan. I salute this person. Since he dedicated his life to Pakistani people and left every thing he can probably get more respect if do this for some other country like indian nuclear scientist an ex pakistani who migrated to india look at they made him the president and we just give mr AQ Khan only misery. The people like mubarak just trying to get the credit from mr AQ Khan.
December 21st, 2007 at 2:16 pm
Dr. Samar mubarak is a sick guy…u know once a few of my classmets went to meet him reprsenting our university and he was talking this shit their as well , that qadeer khan did nothing…he did a lot…
He is basically Musharaf’s dog….so like Musharaf did a lot for Pakistani democracy…he did the same for our nuclear plant….
Samar Muabark is a shit person…he has a very low character and mind…People who do for the country dont try to take others credits…
credit only goes to Dr. Qadeer….no matter what shit Samar say
December 21st, 2007 at 2:18 pm
Thsi person Samar Mubarak deserves only humilaition for his cheep behaviour…and his Boss Musharaf too….
Heores of Nuclear plant are only bhutto and Qadeer…thre world know how they have smuggled things and formuals from other countires…Qadeer has also risked his life and career for stealing the uranium enrichment program
December 21st, 2007 at 2:19 pm
I Will aggree with anjani larkee…why such a sick guy and Dog of Musharaf like Samar Muabark is ony the TV in the first place…
Please people think of it…Its just piece of shit, big lies to fool others…
December 21st, 2007 at 2:22 pm
Dr. Qadeer is greattttttttttttt…i love him…he was the man after everything….
Samar should get lost from TV…Y is he trying to take the credit of real people…
If Qadeer was better than him he should acept it, instead of getting jealous….and harming the country too in his jealousy…
I think he is been very offensive in this program …he has made big lies…
December 21st, 2007 at 2:25 pm
in my opinion Ajanbi larkee and aimran are totally right…And the others of u are fools…please jagoo ab…akal karo khud kuch..
dr. Samar Muabarak jaisay log jo kuch bhi bak bak kartay rahain is say koi fark nahin parna chahiyaa….
kuch akal karo……Samar Muabar jaisay chawal insaan ko tou TV par aana hee nahin chahiyaaa…
December 21st, 2007 at 2:56 pm
I am amazed how everybody is missing the point. This interview was done in 2004. Pakistan needed a new hero then as Qadeer was make an scapegoat to save the corrupt military. Since Geo has nothing to show now a days, so playing old stuff.
December 21st, 2007 at 3:24 pm
this is pro mush program to telling the people that AQ KHAN is not over hero & he is not only person who did every thing,which we can understand that this kind of work never be one man show.but it cant be justified that u sent that man behind bars putting baseless a ligations.
what a joke that AQ KHAN is not one man who get the credit but getting punishment he is only one.
Mr Hamid in the last we can see that true is defeated & zalim has won.This we can see in your last few programs.
December 21st, 2007 at 4:14 pm
I will say Dr Mubarak is correct that we are under strong influence of hindus and require an idol to worship. everyone who was associated with the nuclear program is a hero. No ifs and buts. The poeple in this thread are insulting Dr. mubarak and his 50000 strong staff without having any idea what was really going on.
December 21st, 2007 at 4:37 pm
There is no reason to insult Dr. Mubarak. Question is if theses guys were working for 40 years, why didn’t they come out when Pakistn Govt was portraying Dr. AQ as hero and father of pakistan nuclear program. If you are in between the age of 20-25, then you missed out the days when this was going on.
So Govt has made Dr. AQ a hero, and Dr. Mubarak or anybody from Nilore has nothing to say at that time. Can’t Dr. Mubarak see, he is being made a new hero after the fact. He might have same fate as Dr. AQ, when his services are not required by Military junta?
December 22nd, 2007 at 9:07 am
If these people who only got ‘high qualifications abroad’ from 1962 to mid 70s (no productive work); were so capable why they needed an outsider ‘Dr. A Q Khan to come and help to develop bomb. If every thing was done by PAEC then what has been done by AQ Khan Research Lab. Fact is that PAEC guys created only the test facilities while the original device which was tested (where Dr. Samar was leader) was developed under the guidance of Dr. A. Q Khan Lab. This is the reason that US demands AQ khan not Samar Mobarak.
December 22nd, 2007 at 10:38 am
Convincing comments by rockee but it is really hard to draw a clear line that which persons did what since the whole story is not disclosed due to its sensitivity. I think we should respect all our heroes whether Samar Mubarak or AQ Khan, because they all have contributed towards strong Pakistan.
We should not say that he is the main character of the story and he is not because more or less, all the scientists have contributed to the best of their skills.
December 22nd, 2007 at 5:05 pm
@econfused:
Great find!!! Also, it is interesting to note to what the interview from 2004 is sourced to:
“Source: Pakistan Military Consortium”
Anyone know what the in th world is this Pakistan Military Consortium??
December 22nd, 2007 at 7:22 pm
Man, at least one person noticed that it is a 2004 interview :). Now lets find what is Pakistan Military Consortium.
December 23rd, 2007 at 2:16 am
Well, found the website of “Pakistan Military Consortium” at http://www.pakdef.info/:
Pakistan Military Consortium
An Independent Research and Analysis Forum
“The PakDef Military Consortium is an independent, non-governmental, non-political and non-profit association of Pakistani research, information dissemination and intelligence gathering facilities for the study of defence and strategic issues relating to Pakistan’s geo-political and strategic threat environment…..”more
Independent? Ha! non-governmental? Not a chance after reading the “information dissemination and intelligence gathering” part
December 23rd, 2007 at 2:34 am
An interesting coincidence(???): Guess what is latest item added to the above website? Well, see for yourself:
14.11.2007: Pakistan Army –> “Nuclear History” section updated with speech “A Science Odyssey: Pakistan’s Nuclear Emergence” by Dr. Samar Mubarakmand.
Although the above is the latest item added to the site, it is interesting to note that even this speech was delivered November 30 1998. It is also interesting to note that the name of Dr. Qadeer is NOT MENTIONED ONCE in the entire speech. Also, I found the following excerpt most interesting:
I can tell you this, the miracle of teamwork I saw in Chaghi. We were there for about 10 days. The PM (Nawaz Sharif) had told me, “Dr. Sahib, please do not fail, we cannot afford to fail. IF WE FAIL WE CANNOT SURVIVE. This is an hour of crisis for Pakistan.”
He was dead sure that if we failed, they would have attacked our nuclear facilities immediately and we could not afford to fail. There was a tremendous burden of responsibility when he said that to me. I came back to my team and said, “This is a responsibility. Let us all share it. You are a team and nobody let me down.”
December 23rd, 2007 at 4:54 am
Q : What is the most important part in Making Nuclear bomb ?
ANS : Uranium enrichment
Q : What is the reason of confrontation between USA and Iran ?
Ans: Iran’s Uranium enrichment. Becuase once a country has enriched uranium , converting it to an Atomic bomb is not that difficult.
conclusion: Dr. AQ Khan played most important part in Pakistan Nuclear program
December 26th, 2007 at 7:51 pm
Hamid Mir Sharam karo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lagta hai is ne bhi Mush se PCO par halaf le lia hai
aik baat bataon ke jo marzi tum log kar lo Dr. AQ Khan ke khilaaf
woh hamaray dilon main hameesha HERO tha,hai aur rehe ga