Here is a funny email circulating these days on Internet
Subject: www.PkPolitics.com is funded by PML N and is working on Fundamentalist ISI agenda - Forward this Message
Covert Funding of Political Website
Please forward this message. PkPolitics (http://www.pkpolitics.com) is funded by PML N. Its moderators and owners have been called time and again to disclose their identity.They not only have shied away from disclosing their identity but also delete the messages on website demanding disclosure immediately.
It has been learnt that the purpose of the website is to do propaganda for PML-N while giving the impression of website to be a source of free internet media outlet. It has also been learnt that ISI and PML-N media wing are projecting PML-N as the most popular party through their connections in local media and through fake surveys conducted by foreign organizations. It will be an interesting point to note that PML-N has been known to fund documentaries against its opponents in international media in the past. One such example is the BBC documentary named “Princess and the Playboy” in 1997 which was aired only on BBC International and not on BBC Local (for fears of law suits). It is believed that Mr. Mushahid Hussain Syed (the then Information Secretary of PML-N) and ISI were actively involved in the making of this documentary.
It has also been learnt that the aim of high projection of PML-N popularity is to use it as an excuse for launching violent, destabilizing protest movement even if election results turn out to be fair. The idea is to destabilize the state and help fundamentalist wing of ISI consolidate its grip on events.
Just when we all believe in free and fair elections, anyone understanding the ground realities of Pakistan will appreciate that PML-N is not the strongest contender in the elections. It is expected to do a lot better than last time but chances of its emergence as single largest party are slim. However, creating such hype, right-wingers want to have a premise to destabilize any government formed by PPP in event of free elections.
It is only fair for people of Pakistan to know about the people behind http://www.pkpolitics.com and all other websites, commentators, survey groups etc and to know the rational of their surveys and basis of their projections and opinions. It is about time that all such mediums disclose their owners’ and stakeholders’ identities or people and national media should stop believing and following these sources. It is a matter of grave national concern and you are all requested to forward this message.
December 19th, 2007 at 9:12 am
I do not think PK Politics is biased to anyone
December 19th, 2007 at 9:23 am
I think every thing that gives a chance to the people to express their view is immidiately labelled as(if against the govt.) Funded by the opposition. Cannot they think that we have grown up and from a retarded state we are coming to a little maturity after 60 years. The people in power cannot digest any thing that goes against them. They should also try to grow up and show some maturity….
December 19th, 2007 at 9:38 am
I think we all already know the identify of moderator. Do not we ?
December 19th, 2007 at 9:44 am
Saying that pk politics is biased is to say the least. Admin clearly has a hidden agenda against Musharraf.
December 19th, 2007 at 9:58 am
wow Thats cool.
Badnaam agar huuN gay tu kaya naam naa ho ga
December 19th, 2007 at 9:59 am
Pakistan peoples party and benazir bhuthoo knows very well how to use media to humiliate others. past history is evident.
, magar admin jee daikhain naa i still like this website.
I hope evryone remebers the documentary ” the scout who smuggeled heroine” was aired right after benazir took power in 1988 and maligned zia-ul-haq shaheed in this. later in 1994 a famous programme was aired on weekly basis whos anchor has been died ( may Allah bless him ) he was so notorious to defame sharif family that he was called as ” ainakk wala jin “.
dont blame specifically PML in this field.
as far as pkpolitics is concerned , no doubt mairay message bhee consor ho jatay hain
aap mairay message consor na karay plz. mujhay dukh hotaa hay.:(
December 19th, 2007 at 10:06 am
to me this seems email/rumours is circulated by Mush and his cronies…..it shows they are putting pkpolitics in the same league as Geo, ARY and Aaj TV…..well done@dmin!
This shows the popularity of this site and its influence in politics of pakistan, particularly overseas and educated pakistanies.
I see circulation of such email as a tribute to pkpolitics for its efforts to get rid of ruthless dictator in Pakistan….
Long live pkpolitics in its fight for free media and keeping pakistanies informed of the real politics in pakistan
December 19th, 2007 at 10:14 am
i have also noticed that this website never upload anything that was in favor of govt and president even though they are just making propaganda together with Geo TV against the president and PML Q. though they have done heaps and heaps of good things for Pakistan.
and i just feels sorry for people who are not in the interest of Pakistan and those people are just leg pullers.
I Think that this is the time to work together harmoniously.
December 19th, 2007 at 10:34 am
Amusing…….
The funniest part is ISI and PML-N on the same side….. joke of the century!!
December 19th, 2007 at 10:37 am
This is ridiculous - the problem is that if there is no supporter for Musharraf or PPP and the fact that they cannot find one and if they do find they cannot sustain the arguments presented against them - therefore they are accusing admin of this propoganda.
Why dont people understand one simple thing - anyone can post their comments - so this is a free site - if you disagree with PMLN then anyone has right to post their comments against PMLN. The problem is that majority of people who are participating in election is not because they support PPP or Musharraf and his party but because they support PMLN point of view that participaitng in elections is also ONE OF THE WAY TO BLOCK MUSHARRAF.
People should realise that Musharraf has dug his own grave and even if he manages to hang on his post for a while even then history has written an epitaph for him and that is what he cannot change.
The media is so open and strong now that despite all the restrictions things come out and no one is buying lies anyone so they have no choice but to blame everyone who says against Musharraf.
There was also a recent email circulating against Geo.
With email against pk politiics of having connnection with both ISI and PMLN - they are trying to kill two birds with one stone - they are accusing NS that he has link with Musharraf underhand and because people are against army and Musharraf so they are trying to discredit PMLN.
It is unfortunate that IK and Jammat Islami instead of directing their guns against Q and PPP are making more statements against PMLN. Qazi has always played double game - see what IJT did to IK and then how MMA damaged teh compagin against Musharraf relection and how Fazlu supported that judges should not be reinstated. And despite all this JI hasnt come out of MMA.
In my college days I used to be against NS because at that time he was with Zia but if one guy has gained a lot in matuirty in his political career - that is NS.
Its amazing that compared to 1988 twenty years hence NS and BB have changed the roles - and now NS is speaking with voice of masses and BB is a puppet of regime.
This “cheap” stuff being circulated, is not only an open confession of the fact that how greatly this site is influencing the minds and hearts of sensible Pakistanis but it also depicts the fear and helplessness of those who…………….are eager to shut every mouth that speaks against them!
I strongly suppport the Admin’s strategy by not considering himself questionable to all those who ask for his identity. You even don’t need to comment……to clarify your position……this will be bigger blow and conspiracy theory creator would just pluck their hairs.
Good Luck for good deeds,
Ayaz.
Well Well Well… so pkpolitics is having an impact. That’s really good to know. The email goes to show that the site is working in the right direction. KEEP IT UP ADMIN!!!
December 19th, 2007 at 10:38 am
I guess its fair judgement coz they given 55 seats to PML Q after incorporating rigging factor. If fair election will held i dodnt think so , PML Q will earn more than 30 seats. as then havent statrted there comapign yet and they dont have any leader to run the compaign.
On the other hand PPP and PML N doing their compaign effectively
December 19th, 2007 at 10:41 am
its absurd .
one question arises here ‘ whoes agenda ptv is working on ? well it must be pmlQ figement of imagination .i think its baloney .
December 19th, 2007 at 10:42 am
The website and admin never asks any body to favour any political party. They simply provide the factual material to watch and read. PKpolitics can not make every one happy by twisting facts in favour of their beloved leaders. Admin is spending his time and efforts, which is a great thing.
December 19th, 2007 at 10:42 am
that is a funny email lol
December 19th, 2007 at 10:44 am
main too kehtee hoon Allah ke maar paray inn logoon koo, kambakhattt marayy abb iss website kay peechay perr gaye hain.
kiya issay bhee bandd kerwa kay choorain gay. Allaah gharatt karay, buree nazarr waloon koo.
ameen
December 19th, 2007 at 10:48 am
PKPOLITICS is doing a great job and must continue.
Allegation of biase always come from those who cannot win public support on level playing fields.
This report names Mushahid Hussain and ISI (headed by MUSH relative Lt. Gen. NADEEM TAJ) as an example. What a shame to accept this as evidence.
People still remember AENAK WALA JIN in PPP ruling days. People like Salman Taseer are sitting in care taker govt. People like Najan Sethi are safegurading ineterest of MUSH and PPP. Nazir Naji is another example.
The fact is Q-league and PPP face a direct threat from PML-N. Every body has seen big rallies and gathering in PML-N JALSAA. PKpolitics is only used by educated people and not common people in inner Punjab.
If people have surprised PPP and Q-league against their wishes, they should accept it. PK Politics is only a mirror which reflects the views of educated people.
GOOD WORK PKPOLITICS ADMIN and don’t give too much attention to propagand.
December 19th, 2007 at 10:49 am
Oh for a change someone didn’t say this site is anti gov’t. Before reading the whole thing I really thought it was another attack from the Musharraf bandwagon. Anyways, atleaast he/she did use the word ‘right winger’ which if I am not mistaken is used for the “MODERATE/DEMOCRATIC” people, that certainly is a plus side and thus it openly tells the readers how unmoderate(left wing) the PPP is. I have nothing against the PPP, as long as BB is not its leader. She is a disgrace not only to the party but to a name like Bhuto, which she is using it for only her advantage (pity the jyalays can’t see this). If this is a pro PML-N site funded by ISI, than why don’t this certain someone go and make his/her own site with the support of BBs and US money (not to mention all those 10% of Zardari) and stop bitching about the outcome of the election, which certainly is pretty obvious to this person and it should very well be. One last thing for the ADMIN, dude your site is great and I have been checking this site since the first day you started it and you have done a great job, and I hope criticism like this should only encourage you to strive harder.
P A K I S T A N P A I N D A B A D
December 19th, 2007 at 11:00 am
NS bechara seedah sada banda hai, woh itna deep naheen soch sakta, us ko koi sri paye khila ker koi kaam nikalwa lay to aur baat hai
I guess it is evidence enough for the impartiality of pkpolitics.
December 19th, 2007 at 11:12 am
ISREALI TOOTHPASTE BEING SOLD IN PAKISTAN
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/dec-2007/19/columns2.php
What do those people accusing PMLN and ISI sponsoring this site say now?
December 19th, 2007 at 11:49 am
This is simply not true. Mere figment of imagination.
I am cautiously certain that the man behind this e-mail is nobody else other than
REHMAN MALIK uurf “Rehman Dacait” of Pakistan Peoples Party.
December 19th, 2007 at 11:53 am
Thanks god they have not said Thats “America is behind it or it is Zoinist Agenda”.
We pakistani have problem to blame everyting on other people. We don’t watch or notice what we are doing but keep eye on other what they are doing.
I pray that Allah bless this country and nation and show us the right path.
December 19th, 2007 at 12:00 pm
‘yeh to chalti hay tujhe ooncha uran-e ke liya’
only the writers of this email will make our favourite site PKpolitics more an more popular…..
PkPolitics will continue to carry on the great work against traitors and dictators
December 19th, 2007 at 12:04 pm
pk politics gives a freedom platform.
down with musharaf kai hawarees.
December 19th, 2007 at 12:16 pm
Pk Politocs, please carry on your work. Lota League (Q) people are affraid of other’s popularity…………………………….. COZ they dont have leadership. They are ”Thra Polictians ” and was live due to Khal (Wardiee)…………………
December 19th, 2007 at 12:29 pm
What piece of rubbish! The admin should not even be entertaining this piece of —- here. If some body thinks that this website is funded by PML N, then there is not a bigger loser than them and I request all those idiots to keep away from this place.
Our nation never leaves a chance of leg pulling.
December 19th, 2007 at 12:33 pm
[only my assumption] Well done pkpolitics, good move, circulated an email and post an article too.
It is very clear to me that you are biased and favoring PML-N (not ISI), you mixed up it with ISI to deviate people attentions.
December 19th, 2007 at 12:43 pm
Is it a joke or what? i dont believe on this rubbish, Time has changed now people of pakistan are grown up and they can differentiate between right and wrong. BIBI is clearly implementing Israel and US agenda. She got nothing to do with Pakistan, The only thing she interested is Power.
Where as NS Agenda is clearly for Protecting Pakistan. his stand on Judges, Dr. A Q Khan and othere issues Matter to Pakistan and its people is clear. I dont support him becoze he is League, i support him for his stand on judegs and other issues.
BIBI and Q leage both are working to strengthen the hands of Mushi.
December 19th, 2007 at 1:02 pm
Dear pkpolitics lovers,
One suggestion…please don’t even consider to reply or comment to the writings of people like FM and other accusers. just ignore and put your potentials in discussing more useful topics. this is the the only way to kick them out from here. no response, no clarification…..
December 19th, 2007 at 1:03 pm
A very sad news…
Gulgee, perhaps the most prominent painter of Pakistan, is dead. He, his wife and a maid were murdered. Apparantly they had died 2-3 days ago but bodies were found today only.
December 19th, 2007 at 1:13 pm
Here is an answer to the critics of NS and that he is in league with ISI
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100318595&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20071219
December 19th, 2007 at 1:22 pm
What a shame how people pass on comments without any knowledge.
pkpolitics.com has been a very true source of information.
I think every political party and group is being given appropriate space, so no chance of any biase.
Keep the good work admin, God bless you.
December 19th, 2007 at 1:38 pm
i know who is sending thee kind of email must be
Mr ASIF
Mr RIHAT
Them two guy are every where
December 19th, 2007 at 1:40 pm
Seems like Imran Khan has been banned from TV channels. Therefore why doesn’t pkpolitics take a leadership role and conduct his interview. Something like your interview with Wasi Zafar sometime back.
December 19th, 2007 at 1:43 pm
@admin,
while we are discussing the website, I would like to make a couple of suggestions. The suggestion is based on a difficulty I am facing. The difficulty is this: while I am able to participate in discussion on spefic issues - like this one about the pkpolitics and ISI - there is no place where I can discuss general issues related to Pakistan’s politics. I think it would help if there was one section which was general and provided a continued discussion. Something like that had emerged towards the last days of the previous format of the website. You would recall that the posts were by days - November 14 etc - and the practice of linking new day’s post with the previous day’s post had started. Since the post was by date and not issues and since it was linked, it provided a sort of forum for a continues discussion. I do not think that such a posisbility exist on the new format. If it does, please let me know. If it does not, i would request you consider craeting such a post.
Tipu
December 19th, 2007 at 1:53 pm
no publicity is bad publicity. the email will send more people here and then they can decide for themselves if the site is biased or not.
December 19th, 2007 at 2:09 pm
I think this is a ploy to divide the democratic forces i.e. PML N and PPP but its not going to work. People know who the real enemy is
December 19th, 2007 at 2:48 pm
Actions speak louder than words.
If admns initial intentions i.e; no financial or political interests are still in place, admn doesn’t need to highlight this kinna stuff. Because this kinna stuff does damage material interests nothing else.
December 19th, 2007 at 2:59 pm
even if this is not true I back the hard liner ISI instead of American dogy ISI fraction only good to kidnap their own countrymen.
Pakistan zindabad hindustan murdabad
Takbeer Allah ho Akbar
December 19th, 2007 at 3:01 pm
I receive a similar email about Geo which had funny ‘facts and figures’ as well. That email claimed that Goe was working for CIA, Mossad and Raw and even mentioned salaries given to hosts. It read Hamid Mir gets 24 Lacs a month, Shahid Masood 20 Lacs a month, Asama Shirazi 10 Lacs and even Nadia Khan gets 6 Lacs a month. That email also mentioned how Geo shows Indian movies (they forgot that Musharraf has allowed them on Cinema) and also claimed that Pakistan Army and Nation and even Islam is in danger.
That email had a Hadith stressing that we should not have bad thinking (Gamaan) about anyone (i.e. Musharraf) and at the same time it was filled with allegations and bad thinking about Geo.
When you are faced with criticism of this kind, this is a check that you are on the right track. If you are showered with praise from Mush and MQM lovers, it means you need to change you strategy. We all know Mush is a darling of both Fazlur Rehman and World Jewish Congress who are out there to save him.
December 19th, 2007 at 3:03 pm
You should take this rumour as complement and madel for your sincerity and hard work
Since our origin there always exist some so-called intellectuals, perfectionist, idealist and hypocrites – I call them as “drawing-room activists�. You can’t make them happy so leave them and we could only pray from them.
One thing more, many of these ‘drawing-room activists’ are frequent visitor of your site; you can see whenever you post videos of any other political leaders like NS (who is pulling the real crowd) which they don’t like, they start shouting. True hypocrites, why don’t we accept the decision of majority as democracy is all about majority. We all were striving from it, didn’t we?
Why we want to suppress the opinion of ordinary Pakistani who are coming to streets behind NS or BB just because we consider ourselves more wise, inst it another form of dictatorship?
December 19th, 2007 at 3:14 pm
what the heck.. who is who .. identity is not much important. if someone doesn’t like the site then he/she shouldn’t come to visit that site. as far as who is behind this site , information can be found on the internet with little knowledge.. and also are they funded by ISI or whoever …. who cares.. if someone doesn’t like it then go somewhere else .. i think people are smart enough to figure out that what are the true facts and what’s propaganda.
have a nice day
pakidevil
December 19th, 2007 at 3:25 pm
I challenge PPP lovers and Mush and Q league lovers to create their own website and clearly say to whom they belong to and then see the response for yourself.
December 19th, 2007 at 3:27 pm
It shows that people are jealous..
I think that PKpolitics should be more aggressive to make these people even more jealous.
As far conspiracy theories, this email will only gain credibility in a limited MQM circle because they believe too much in agencies. They are product of agencies.
ISI doesn’t believe in sophisticated things such as websites. In Pakistan, the internet is so slow that no one bothers to check even their emails. I have a friend who visited me in London and deleted his 2,500 emails because he couldn’t do this easily while he was in Pakistan.
December 19th, 2007 at 3:32 pm
I am surprised no one has commented about the news of the muder of Gulgee. Is this of no importance?
Tipu
December 19th, 2007 at 3:32 pm
well, not all but some parts of the email are true…although i like nawaz sharif and his efforts but the impression of this site to me is a pro-nawaz group site…sorry if i said any thing wrong but to become nutral u have to be fair and transparent…thnx
December 19th, 2007 at 3:36 pm
@chussain
I challenge PPP lovers and Mush and Q league lovers to create their own website and clearly say to whom they belong to and then see the response for yourself.
————————————————————————————————————-
Bhai kya kisi k kehney sey pakistan ki politics change ho jai gi, get rid of this kinna thoughts. We are here to discuss our thoughts change the status quo. Not that it will be changed or not, so differentiate between the realities & thoughts.
Realities are the outcome of thoughts, so thats the reason people come here & share their thoughts. So don’t take it by heart the diehards of Sheriffs, Bhuttos, Muhaajirs………
December 19th, 2007 at 3:37 pm
@ tipu
why are you surprised? since when life of an artist (and other human beings) was so important for us Pakistanis?
Human life has lost its value in Pakistan.
December 19th, 2007 at 3:43 pm
Aoa,
I think its good that there are some elements in ISI who wants pakistan to be ruled by Pakistanis and not by traitors like BB and Mush…….
December 19th, 2007 at 3:44 pm
@Kami
yes, you may be right but i thought people on this forum are different…I thought they cared…and instead of just wasting time on this foolish email, would be more interested in what happened to an asset of Pakistan…but perhaps I was wrong…
tipu
December 19th, 2007 at 3:53 pm
The death of Guljee is the failure of Govt said by a politician, see how the politicians play over dead bodies to achieve the vested interests.
December 19th, 2007 at 4:03 pm
I wouldnt go to this extent that ISI is backing this website, but we cannot rule out the possibility of this site getting funded by NS. As, this site is only showing one face of Pakistani Politics, that is praising NS. The name of this website should be changed to NawazSharifPolitics.com.
I say this, because usually all the anti-NS comments are deleted. I dont like NS and when I write my comments against NS, my comments are deleted all the time. Thats why, I stopped coming to this website.
As far as this email is concerned, I didnot see this email floating on the internet. I think, this is another cheap publicity to promote this website. Scandals really helps in getting popular.
December 19th, 2007 at 4:08 pm
@ asif
It seems that your views have transformed recently. Your cannon has been against politicians (yes they are not ideal) instead of corrupt generals. We are stuck with politicians like BB & NS because of corrupt generals who disrupt political process and push us back to point zero. If Mush hadn’t interfered, we might have gone beyond these two parties by now. Now whether we like it or not, we have to pass through that political process (thanks to Mush) and there is no short cut.
Yes this Murder is a failure of government. If they have independent judiciary, murderers will think a hundred time before killing someone. It is very easy to kill ANYONE (even ministers) in the west but it is very difficult to escape justice after that. This situation controls organized crimes to the extent that here they have ‘birthdays’ of unsolved crimes and make new strategies.
December 19th, 2007 at 4:09 pm
The government may not be responsible but this event certainly indicates the direction our society is taking…
from age 2 we hear about caring for the aged…and here was a man of 81, frail and small, sensitive and caring….
killed merciless…
tipu
December 19th, 2007 at 4:19 pm
@Farooq Ahmed,
Glad you came back. Although I don’t have time to reply everyone, but the primary reason for your comments being deleted is that you always put anti-NS comments in middle of an on-going debate that has nothing to do with NS.
I am glad that most of the commentators share logical comments that are linked to the on-going debate, but you have habit of jumping in middle and starting irrelevant debate, that frustrate others. There are lots of people who put anti-NS comments at relevant time backed by logics and they don’t get deleted.
There are some senior Journalists, TV hosts and Politicians who visit this site and I am trying to control the comments so that it has meaningful direction.
December 19th, 2007 at 4:44 pm
@admin,
I will respectfully disagree with you. I would like to reply in a manner that you have given more than 50% space of your website to praise NS. So, when I read the post about NS, I have to post my comments about what I think about NS.
Its not only me whose anti-NS comments are being deleted. We have seen so many times that other people are also complaining about their anti-NS comments being deleted as well on this wbsite.
As, you said that you only delete the irrelevant posts. If you scroll up on this post, you will see lot of irrelevant comments to this topic. Comments about Gulgee’s death etc.. which were not relevant to this post and they were not deleted.
Its good to know that senior journalists and TV hosts come to this site for information. I do the same to come here and discuss what is happening in Pakistan and exchange views.
From now onwards, I’ll try to make sure to post my comments in a way that the discussion would take meaningfull direction as suggested by you. At the same time, I’ll request you try to keep this site unbiased, as you have named this website pkpolitics.com and we all like to see Pakistan Prosper.
December 19th, 2007 at 4:49 pm
@Kami
It seems that your views have transformed recently.
———————————————————————————————————–
Go thru my all comments in various threads I have always voiced for a change in status quo, but for your info see the thread why I am against NS&BB?
They ruled(not served) Pakistan from 88-99 and ended up in a mess, To see them doing the same kinna things I realy get hurted, wheres Javed Hashmi & AA?
NS&BB showed them that we don’t need your leadership but sacrifices only.
Have you seen the JH&AA in the forefront of BB&NS compaign. No both BB&NS are trying to hard to go with status quo.
Actions speak louder than words.
December 19th, 2007 at 5:03 pm
well one thing is sure that this site is making an impression. So congratulations to moderator.
Second, i believe, PPP or Mushsrafs Propoganda team could be behind this e mail. As we have seen majority of users are against Mushsrafs dictatorship and BBs double standards.
As a regular user of pkpolitics , its true that pkpolitics has played its role against emergency and musharrafs illegal acts. And fact is pkpolitics has represented peoples opinion.
December 19th, 2007 at 5:05 pm
Well this shows that this site is very popular. The admin of this site is doing a great job and we have great respect for his work
December 19th, 2007 at 5:37 pm
Guljee like Hakim Saeed - another victim of thugs of karachi - you know whom i referring to
December 19th, 2007 at 5:46 pm
I think, I made a right decision of supporting NS in these elections
. He has really grown up and using such modern methods to create a favourable public opinion.
btw this site is also funded by RAW (I am the first one to disclose this secret because this is the only foreign agency not been mentioned until now
)
December 19th, 2007 at 5:55 pm
@ chussain
Its really very very sad to hear about gul gee; no one is safe in pakistan , particularly in karachi, he was one of the few stars of pakistan, shame on whoever has done this dispicable act.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:02 pm
I have been enjoying this site since my first visit. Although I felt there is a soft corner for mr. nawaz sharif but it is acceptable. We have seen, there is lot of stuff in favor of imran khan and others. The people who love nawaz sharif have right to do so and those do criticise him also have some reasons for it. I personaly think nawaz is better than many others but imran khan is the right man to get our full support. he is a bold and honest person. regarding bibi I dont have nice words.
Regarding ISI link, I believe it is just a blame game, If there is 0.001 chance then I must say that ISI is pakistani agency not Indian, Israeli or american agency and although supporting nawaz sharif one sideded con not be considered fair but it is also not a crime!!
I do appriciate admin for his great job and hopefully he will keep it up.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:10 pm
@ asif
As far BB & NS, my views might not be different from yours on them. What I am trying to say is that we are stuck with them because of this Gen Mush. If corrupt generals do not derail the process, BB & NS would have become history long time ago.
I do not expect anything from these two. However I do hope that regular free elections will bring true leaders on the fore front. People like AA do not need BB or NS to keep them alive. What we will most likely see is repeat of the past. An election, politicians (most likely old ones!) repeating the same things and Meray Aziz Hum Watno. Army in India gave politicians 40 years to get rid of traditional Nehru family politics. Our Army doesn’t give politicians even 5 years.
How can we FULLY blame BB & NS for short spells (20 months, 2 1/2 years, 3 years, 3 years) when Mush had 8 years and could do anything despite controlling major share of budget? I would rather live with BB & NS than Mush because we will throw them out but Mush will act in ‘national interest’ and save himself every time we turn against him.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:31 pm
I consider this website is financed by either a covert intelligence operation (ISI) or a political vested agenda (PMLN). Irrespective of the level of support, it can be fairly assumed that the site is either officially or by some personal support of key right-wing intelligence officials is propagating a certain twist of the facts.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:31 pm
Well, almost everyone has some affiliations and attachments including political one. However, if someone is tries to stay neutral then it must not be a problem.
I don’t know what party, adminitration of pkpolitics, belongs to but i find them quite neutral in context of material on site and discussions.
They definitely have some motives behind their work which naturally everyone does have. Our main should be that we judge things rationally and should stand for truth irrespective of person involved.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:35 pm
@Kami
Who ended these short spells, thats where we should focus in order to move on. Are they different enough now that they will allow each othey to complete their terms? Are their intial actions(not words) are different this time while they are compaigning?
When we divert our focus from main objective i.e; rule of law with its spirits, we end up in mess & blame someone else. What do you think by acquiring the same team.
I am sorry I cannot support NS&BB only for the sake of opposing Mush. I was in favor change & Will do so in future too. So I will grill these people as long as their actions are not matching their words.
I had grilled JI on its soft response when IK was manhandled by IJT. So by exposing BB&NS you consider me to be on Mush side, its your fault not mine. And I will repeatedly say BB&NS eneded up with a mess, instead of leading us to something good their short-sightedness throw us in mess & them in palaces.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:46 pm
I dont think putting video programs makes it ISI agent.
Regarding comments and discussion forums, anybody can participate.
We have seen comments against PML N , so its ridiculous.
I see this defaming campaign as this site has been breathing even during emergency for GEO and was giving the info about foreign events happening against it which cannot be known from elsewhere.
I have been visiting right from start and gone through gradual changes in this site, moderator would not have publicily asked for help to put programs when he was away for some time or travelling for personnel reason.PML n & ISI would have sufficient resources to do that.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:46 pm
LOL!!!!!!!!!!!
That makes a lot of sense…..A website which is visited mainly by expatriate pakistanis who will not vote is being used for propaganda!!!
December 19th, 2007 at 6:48 pm
This allegation is hog wash. Just a propaganda ploy by the pro-Mush forces. Currently NS is the most popular leader and a big threat to Mush and his cadres. I cincerely believe that he can liberate Pakistan from the current criminals(law brakers and constitution destryers). I hope NS will be able to reclaim his government of 1999 with mandate to serve wonderful Pakistan awam. Mush had hijaced the democratic govt of NS in Oct of 1999 ” Black October in the history of Pakistan” Now is the high time to pay for those crimes comitted agaist the people of Pakistan by the criminal Ret. General. Mushes and his forces are aware of these facts and are very scared.. For the information——-Article 6 of the constitution of Pakistan.
Crimes of high treason were comitted at that time and now the real moment is drawing near when those culprits will be be braught to justice . Criminal Mush and his acomplices are sensing their defeat and are seeing the day of judgement and reckoning on the hoirizon. This is the reason of their erratic and sensless behavior. This kind of baseless information is disseminted by the paid agents of crime family—Mush and acompalice.
I urge the admin. of Pkpolitics not pay didly do to this kind of rubbish and baseless information. You are providing equal opportunity and time to every one on this webcast. Your honest and fair. We thank you for your Impartiality.
December 19th, 2007 at 6:55 pm
Governor Sind was responsible for the killing of a non-political, one of the greatest person of Pakistan… Hakim M. Saeed. Who could challenge his commitment to his work in all aspects for the good of Pakistan. After the departure of the current Sind government (I don’t care it happens in one month, I damn care it goes in 20 years… but), one would be able to know the murderer of Gul Jee as well. However, by the initial reports, it is not hidden any more. It is the same mafia of Karachi, who are so coward to allow one person (Imran Khan) to enter in Karachi. Shameless People.
Don’t get carried away with these distractful acts. this site is providing most of the people a good opportunity to express themselves, especially those who have some logic behind their stances.
If someone claims that it is the most frequently used site… he is wrong. It is only one section of Pakistani people who have thoughts and are worried about the future of Pakistan. They feel comfortable in expressing themselves. Ideally, I would hope all people to jjoin in here and express themselves, and if they can feel they could be wrong in their thinking, they should accept it instead of blaming the owners and the persons supporting them.
December 19th, 2007 at 7:05 pm
I think this mail most probily is a work of PML(N) beacuse to some extent it is saying every thing a pakistani agree or want some one to do.I must say the idea in genues one.
Isnt it?????????????? As we are very good in excepting conperecy theoris rather then the facts.
December 19th, 2007 at 7:30 pm
@ Aneeza
I don’t know if http://www.pkpolitics.com is ISI or PML-N funded (i would like to believe that it is not)….but let me assure all of you that ISI and PML-N have always been very UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL….the facts are out there….in the open….anyone who wants to look for them with open eyes and mind wouldnt have trouble finding them…..i would suggest taking a look at the political events in the country from 92-98 in particular…..stressing on the formation and dissolution of certain govts……secondly……i don’t like to get point fingers…..but some of you have been misguided into calling a tyrant, despot, rapist and infidel a SHAHEED (talking about Gen Zia if you still don’t understand)…..kindly refrain from such acts of naivette……as all the bul crap in Pakistan right now is that SOBs doing…….history bears testament to this fact…….regards…
P.S. (I sincerely hope that the moderator excuses my french and allows this post….as i feel this is unbiased analysis of the facts)
December 19th, 2007 at 7:41 pm
To supporters of NS (note: I just want to understand and no offense)
1 - Please explain the phenomena that on Sep 10. Saudis came and picked NS back, displaying a letter, telling NS signed first and SC decision came later… Then NS was back with Saudis…..
Q- Is army really so weak to allow him on SC order basis or it was Saudi pressure. Remember its the same army who threw away NS when he was 2/3 majority PM. What difference he can create with score of seats?
Q- What makes him different from any other politician
Q- What are the main differences in his election agenda, which differ from present policy
December 19th, 2007 at 7:55 pm
Javaid Hashmi used to say that if NS decides to contest the elections he will be the first one to leave him, now he says that we are participating for the people of pakistan ; what a looser ! NS won the trust of many by boycotting the elections, but now he is just power hungry politician, I would prefer Qazi over NS. Shame on NS !
December 19th, 2007 at 8:04 pm
@Zenith,
Javed hashmi never said that he will leave NS if he decides to contest elections.
Why you are venting out ur hatred based on a fake story.
Can u give the referrence of ANY NEWS item or TALK SHOW where jved hashmi said that……
I challenge u for that……..
and if u cant ……….then better be quiet………
if u cant talk sense….then ur silence is better than ur non sense..
and yes ..lets have a deal…………..if u can give the reference ..i will quit supporting NS forever…………..and if u cant come up with a reference for ur fake story..then u shud support NS……….agrred?
same challenge is to ASIF who is always there to target NS (instead of his real master musharraf)and he also stated this fake story..
December 19th, 2007 at 8:19 pm
@zenith
Show me anywhere JH said that he will leave NS IF he participates in elections.
He said so if NS makes deal with Mush.
December 19th, 2007 at 8:24 pm
@so
Good job done to nip the evil in the bud. False propaganad should be tacked bravely.
Hashmi is one of many brave politicans in PML-N and he never said that he will leave PMl-N if they go for elections. What he said was that he was against any deal with Dictators.
PML-N has people like Ahsan Iqbal, Zafar Iqbal Jhagra, Javed Hashmi and many more. Many educated civil society people NS as a real hope.
Change has to come through ELECTIONS and KHOONI INQALAB is not the solution. small parties should also go a chnage and ask their voters to vote. Sitting home is no option as it is like accepting MSUH and Q-league
December 19th, 2007 at 8:25 pm
@So called Liberal & so so
Man if you have any problem ask the admn to ban me, instead of pointing the guns towards my comments you are pinting to myself. What you guys wanna prove that you the politics is the name of “words” only going out of your mouth. Then I am sorry. Bring anything(actions not words) that you see different in noon league from rest of the parties.
http://nation.com.pk/daily/dec-2007/19/maxim.php
This is from a right-wing newspaper
December 19th, 2007 at 8:33 pm
@so called liberal
I don’t think he said that. In fact he said if NS becomes a supporter of Mush’s acts, he will be against NS. that was telecast on Live with Talat in an islamabad Park.
I don’t remember anyother instant.
would someone else point out the reference of the quote mentioned by Zenith.
December 19th, 2007 at 8:39 pm
NS’S FUNNY COMMENTS
1-NAWAZ SHARIF AAYAAA TO WARDI UTRI KE NAHEEN UTRI.
2-CLINTON NE KAHA DHAMAKA NA KARO ,MAIN NE KAHA KAROONG GAAA MERI MERZI….
3-MAIN PM NAHEEN BENNA CHAAHTAA LEKIN AGER AWAAAM CHAHTEY HAIN KE MAIN “KHIDMET” KEROON TO THEEK HAI….
December 19th, 2007 at 8:43 pm
whatever happens in pakistan, Army and ISI are always fully involved.
you can’t do any thing without their consent.they are like parasites for pakistani nation.we spend 75% percent of our budget on them to get nothing.
The bizzare situation is Chokeedar(security Guards) become an owner of the house.what a country………
It can only happen in Pakistan.
http://dawn.com/weekly/cowas/cowas.htm
December 19th, 2007 at 8:44 pm
@ Asif
Point is to keep the facts straight.
and as u aslo have said this false propaganda item aginst Javed Hashmi…..so u MUST admitt that u were wrong and shud refrain form such tactics in future.
It also shows credibility of ur arguments.
If u urself have no credibility……how come u can criticise others?
December 19th, 2007 at 8:45 pm
@Liberal, Zufi, Tanveer
He said something similar to what Zenith said in Capital Talk on Footpath.
December 19th, 2007 at 8:47 pm
@ Yousuf
He did not say similiar thing..
that programme is available on pkpolitcs website.
so go thru it again and then let me know..
what he said was if NS made a deal with mushi, then he will leave NS…..
so dont twsit the faacts for false propaganda..
plzz base u comemnts on FACTS….and ONLY FACTS…….
December 19th, 2007 at 8:53 pm
oh lol a good one :), Eid mubarik to all, this just shows how great a job admin is doing to project the truth and true sentiments of Pakistanis. Since ISI/Mush can’t handle it they are calling it propoganda. The truth remains that the politicalay activated part of the educated class is supporting NS in this election (the mostly non-active one’s can vouch for IK and might be in majority but they have never voted on election day and will not vote any way and will stay away from the process). Anti NS people mostly come from PPP (most supporters are from interior sindh so are hence illetrate or just die hard jiyalas who will support Bhutto no matter if he him self confessed infront of them that he deserved the death penality for murdering scores of people directly or indirectly) or PML-Q (who are nothing more than folks so narrow in their vision that any thing outside their baradari is wrong and hence they will vote for the baradari guy standing in their constituency even if he is corrupt/immoral/Mush supporter, how ever they personally probably don’t agree with Mush’ agenda as most of them are from small villages and smaller cities of Punjab. Since this above post probably originated from MQM office in London by default all their allegations include agencies, establishment and ISI even when they are sitting in bed with them. Check out their website and you will know which cards they play for oridnary folks in Karachi
December 19th, 2007 at 8:54 pm
@So called Liberal
Yaar pehley blog k saath sync to ho jao. I ahve never seen you in discussions so for.
Would you repeat what I said for/against JH, paste it. Instead of throwing stones in air
December 19th, 2007 at 8:56 pm
Beware so called!
Asif is IK-URF-TARZANS personal hit man
December 19th, 2007 at 9:02 pm
@liberal.
atleast to me it seemed he meant elections under Mush are useless and there is no point in participating. and he is not with individuals blah blah….anyways..no point in arguing
I have another question regarding lotas..thanks @Asif for the cartoon.
What’s the difference between PMLN and PMLQ.
IF MR Lota was in PML-Q and suddenly he gets a dream and now is in PML-N. So now he is a good man now? So now Mr. Lota will give up all his bad habit ?
Since Mr. Awam supports PML-N and hates PML-Q, Mr. Awam should also start loving Mr. Lota because Mr Nawaz has embraced Mr. Lota
It seems Mr Nawaz is putting Mr Awam in a difficult spot.
December 19th, 2007 at 9:02 pm
@ Zufi
I am sure ASIF is not in favor of IK any way ( either intentionally or becos of stupidity)
by reading his comments…one can convert against IK …..BUT ..definitely not in IK favor…
so if we see the end result…he seems more on MQM or Mushi agenda..
December 19th, 2007 at 9:05 pm
@ Yousuf
i will rpely to ur NEW question..when we can first conclude abt ur forst abseless propaganda..
have u watched that capital again or not yet?
if not ..then y u r still continuing to inssit on ur baseless propaganda..
so first ..admitt that watever u were saying was WRONG>…..then we can go ahead..right?
if u cant admitt ur own mistakes…..how come u r in a aposition to questions abt politicians???
December 19th, 2007 at 9:08 pm
@So called Liberal
Yaar pehley blog k saath sync to ho jao. I ahve never seen you in discussions so for.
Would you repeat what I said for/against JH, paste it. Instead of throwing stones in air
No aain baain shaain, be a man
December 19th, 2007 at 9:10 pm
@ Liberal
Bhai mae aap k samnay hath jore k maafi mangta hun. JH k samnay hath jore k maafi mangta hun. mera pura khandan aap sae maafi mangta hae. mae iqrar karta hun k mae jhoot propaganda kar reha tha. aur kutch ?
Now please answer my question about lotas. anxiously waiting for your reply
December 19th, 2007 at 9:12 pm
@ so called liberal
IF NS has not reached a deal with Mush than how come first he boycotts the elections and your so called great hashmi sahab was telling the media that its exactly what he had expected and than suddenly The Big U -turn NO BOYCOTT took place and all of ur party members are shouting that its a refrendum not an election. Nawaz shrif was the leader who used to muzzle the media in a shameful manner and now he is saying geo and gene do ! Why is he accepting the some lotas from PML-Q, the same old corrupt faces, just to confront PML-Q. Javaid Hashmi is equally responsible for this becasue of supporting NS. Now Javaid hashmi is very eager to give television interviews about restoration of judges what went wrong when he was a federal minister for health in 1997-1999 and at that time supreme court was attacked by NS supporters , he didn’t even said a single word against it. Supporting a criminal makes one an equal partner in crime.. Corrupt leaders corrupt politicians , and as far as NS is concerned he will Inshallah suffer the worst defeat ever in return for his treachery with the nation.
December 19th, 2007 at 9:14 pm
Hmm…my post got deleted..so I will try again.
@Liberal.
I apologize for my baseless propanganda. It must be becuase of my lesser intellect that I understood wrong.
Now please anwer my question. Anxiously waiting..
December 19th, 2007 at 9:20 pm
@So Called Liberal
You have to understand… the people you are addressing don’t think with open heart for the people. So they will get you involved into arguments which they would nt find any base for. Unfortunately, they have found a forum for that in the form of pkpolitics.com. Because I thought they couldn’t get themselves heard anywhere else.
If this site shows a bias towards PML(N), IK, Lawyers, Judges etc most of the people agree with the motions of the persons representing these. If this site shows some negativity of PPP, and the true picture of Mush and MQM, then it is because of their open deeds. Remember NRO was acknowledged in what circumstances.
Would anyone could confirm through any newspaper or media channel that NS ever met with Mush after his exile from Pakistan.
I feel no difference in their speech and the speech made by Pervez Elahi yesterday.
Have a big heart to grasp the true picture.
December 19th, 2007 at 9:29 pm
@Zenith
NS said that because he was pretty sure that your leader BB could be convinced to boycot elections. And two big parties boycot would have weighed a lot. But NS proved immature, couldn’t remember the recent deal between Mush and BB, for the share of power after the elections. everybody knows stage has already been set for BB, and she is sure to win elections at any cost although with the support of Fazlu and MQM. I don’t know how to name this wing. Is it leftist, rightist or central. Mostly it is leftist.
Would you tell me how many lawyers support either of the parties and their respective stances. I think most of the judges recently acknowledged the participation in election.
Now you will say that these lawyers, their movement.. everything is supported by ISI and PML(N)… Right???
December 19th, 2007 at 9:34 pm