Fazl-ur-Rahman Rewarded by 4000 Kanal Land
Daily Khabrain Reports that Government has Rewarded Maulana Fazl-ur-Rahman with 4,000 Kanal land in Southern Punjab in return for his services offered for participation in Elections.
The land was sold to him at formal rate of Rs. 10 or $0.16 per Kanal.

![]() |
Email This Post |

Link is incorrect. Please provide a solid reference. If the is is true, then we can call him with his full name “Diesel Kanal”
@econfused,
Link fixed now, try refreshing the page and clicking again. The information is in the 8th line from the bottom on the page.
What about rest of the parties going for election?
That was a statement by a politician and not a piece of investigative journalism, so for the time being I will not put much faith into this statement about the 4000 kinals. So we should wait till Ansar Abbasi or Rauf Klasra also validate the accusation.
@Asif,
Why are you the only one always complaining?
Rasheed
@Rasheed
Yaar agar to yeh shaam ka “zameema” hai, phir to theek hai.
And if you think its an issue to be discussed, then why don’t you have any comments for this very very important “breaking news”
@Asif,
I frankly suggest you to GET LOST from here and open your own site where you have news of your own choice. We all are very happy with the site and we don’t want to see your useless comments complaining on every single post.
Rasheed
I agree with Omer. As much as I hate this SOB Fazlu, this new is not credible enough to form an opinion.
If you guys have any problem with my views delete it, simple. Rather throwing rubbish.
so what. he recieved plots BB and NS got to come bakc in country whats the difference.
they are all participating is a chor. why single only one out
* all who are participating are chors
Rasheed
This website in not your Jagir where you can tell some one to leave. If you have problem with any one’s comments that you are free to contradict them.
Not to much of surprise as he is Mulla for Roti and Diesel. But the news still needs some validation.
@Javed,
Read your own comments again. Asif has problem with the contents of site and you are telling me that this site is not my Jagir?
If you have been to this site for sometime, you must have clearly known that it is “Asif” who thinks that this website is his Jagir and he can complain on any news that does not suit him.
If someone continuously have problem against this site, he should GET LOST and stop shooting the messenger.
Rasheed
@Asif,
Thanks for suggestion .. I seriously have problem with your comments on every page. Please tell me how do I delete your comments?
Rasheed
someone has very rightly commented on pakistan politics site that it is being run by some politician. Merely a half line comment from within a full page statement is cleverly picked up and made an issue out of nothing.its the same kind of accusation which were made against maulana samiul haq during previous nawaz sharif govt. these are cheap kind of power politics being played by cheap people. Now ‘when money cannot buy generals/ judges,they stoop down to character assasinations. We still remember when justice Rafiq Tarar would fly to Quetta with a brief case full of currency bills and distribute that money among the judges to win against justic Sajad Ali Shah. What a shameful act was that by a shameless person.
Didn’t his father mufti mahmood marry an air hostess?
I think @asif has every right to complain about the contents. His trust is shattered by leaders, but my question to Asif is, why do you even have expectations. Also IK is not the first honest leader. I am sure there were countless others who had integrity. They might not have been famous. I vaguely recall Asghar Khan, and remember myself shouting “Chehray Naheen, Nizaam ko badlo”.
CJ has given a hope, but that doesn’t change the notion that majority of us are corrupt. We find corruption at every level and now its in our blood.
We keep forgetting IK or others still has to pick more leaders for his party. Look for his interview in chowk.com, and he tells you how difficult to find leadership.
As far as Diesel Kanal is concerned, we want proof for this land deal and not just this rhetoric statement.
Absolutely Unbelievable……. this is why we need an independent Judiciary
Rasheed
Asif or anybody else have complete right to disagree with the contents. You have Musharraf mentality who doesn’t wants parliamentarians who don’t agree with him.
I personally disagree with the few contents of this website which makes me feel that this website is being used to run Nawaz’s campaign. So if anyone disagree with you or admin does this mean that we should be blocked? Is this what you call “Freedom of Speech”?
I don’t know if this Fazlu story is true but in the last election our dear Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi won the last election from southern Punjab as well (PP-292 Rahim Yar Khan) though he had never been to the place. How did that happen? Well he was given 3200 acres of land there by this hustler named Chaudhry Munir so that Pervaiz Elahi can claim to be a farmer from the area. The whole campaign was run by Ch. Munir who basically gifted the seat to him. What is in it for Ch. Munir? Well, of course he gets a lot of influence in return and that has helped him to become one of the richest Pakistanis with a finger in almost every pie. He practically owns Rahim Yar Khan now by doing “Qabza” on most of the public land there. On a side note, even those 3200 acres he gave to Ch. Pervaiz was part of “Qabza” land as Ch. Munir had illegally grabbed an old farm (sorry I forget the name but it’s the property of some dead British and carries his name). On of the first things Chaudhy Pervaiz did was “legalize” the takeover by Ch. Munir. Ch. Munir has continued on the Qabza path and installed his hand-picked District Nazim Rafiq Leghari in 2005. So Ch. Munir has firmly established his main fiefdom in R.Y.K. Ch. Munir’s other and older fiefdom is an area on Upper Mall behind old “International Hotel” where he “entertains” his political guests. Ch. Munir has done well in staying behind the scenes and you might not know about him — but you ought to
He owns almost all the politicians (at least Punjab and Federal) and he is the one they go to when they need a favor. You see a minister driving a BMW? Probably belongs to Ch. Munir’s fleet. Need to borrow a plane for a quick trip to your farm and back? No problem — call up Ch. Munir. Need to satisfy an “urge”? No problem
You think Tariq Aziz is Mush’s b*tch? True but above that he is Ch. Munir’s b*tch. Who is part of the “National Human Development Fund (NHDC)” scam along with Naseem Ashraf, Mian Amir, Shaukat Aziz, Moeen Qureshi? Why, it’s Ch. Munir. (By the way the only picture I have been able to find of him is of poor quality and on the link NHDC link above). Oh and for those hoping for change, guess who has full access to BB and Nawaz? Well, you guessed it…
Note: I do not by any means want to suggest Ch. Munir is a class by himself. He is but one of the many cancers e.g. Hashwanis, Dedi (AKD securities), etc. who wield enormous power and influence in our country and are eating away at it. Though not that well written and a bit outdated, Who Owns Pakistan is certainly an interesting and a MUST read
Parvez ilahee used to say pretty much about NS as well, when PKPolitics made a hot issue for those as well?
Even if this is not correct Maulana is such a dirty man that he can do any thing for power and money. He is a national disgrace.
FAzlu diesel can be expected to do anything - he is a very greedy politician - he even played politics in Jamia Hafsa and supported Musharraf to kill those innoncent boys and girls in Lal Masjid - one can clearly refer to his chief Minister Durrani’s comments in which he supported the operation
Next he duped NS and gave him teh impression that APDM is with him and sabotaged teh opposition movement right at the time when it was most important. He did not want that NWFP assembly should be dissolved before Presidential election. He is nothing but a big liar and hypocrite.
Then he lured NS to come back and himself was sitting in SA when NS landed in Islamabad because for him Umra dueing Ramzan was more important.
Imrain Khan rightly says - he is a very very dangerous politician because he has no deen iman.
For 8 years BB was not allowed/ didnt visit country for the fear of being tried in corruption cases. All of a sudden, she was not only allowed but also provided security by the mush govt. Her cases were withdrawn.
NS was not allowed to land and sent back. All of a sudden, he was allowed entry into pakistan and nevertheless allowed to carry out his processions.
Both said, “we will boycott elections since these will be rigged”.
Now they say,”we want to participate since we dont want to give a free hand to govt and q league”.
Maulana also said he will participate in elections for whatever reason.
Whom are they trying to fool?
well its not public that is the decision maker in coming elections since we all know election results are decided not by the people but by the “agencies”.
But I am not disappointed. Inshallah day will come when there will be independant judiciary and rule of law in pakistan and these so called “leaders” will have to return all the money that they looted while in power and face the consequences.
Javed - if you feel that this website is used for NS campagin - you are free to use it for campaign of the pearty of your choice. No one has stopped you from that - but the problem here is that whenever you would come to real issues from those parties point of view you wont be able to defend yourself.
BREAKIGN NEWS
Aitizaz has said that emergency can only be reversed by Gen Kiyani becuase it was imposed by an army chief. - Very cleverly he has created another problem for Musharraf.. He has said that lawyers for wait for two weeks after elections to see if judicary is restored and then they would start movement and this time there would be buses and thousands of drivers.
he has clearly said that elections would not be fair and Musharraf would do rigging.
BREAKING NEWS
AA SAYS CJ CAN BE RESTORED BY GEN KIYANI
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/12/071220_aitizaz_interview_zs.shtml
Tehreek to chaley gee
A very clever move - creating more sleepless nights for Msuhsarraf. He hasnt realised what he has done - he has opened a Pandora box for himself.
chussain
It is not my job to run other people’s campaign. The admin has to seriously moderate the contents of this website because they favor only one side which is Nawaz. Again its not my job to provide other parties activities just because Admin is running Nawaz’s campaign.If Admin thinks that he has no access to give coverage to ALL other election participating parties’ activities than he should not upload Nawaz’s campaign. On the other hand Guesstimate on this website suggests that Nawaz will get ltleast half if not 2/3 mandate but in reality even Nawaz himself is complaining that elections will be rigged. If we all know about ISI’s involvement in elections than how can Nawaz will get this much mandate?
If my comments are so hurtful for you or any other deihard jayalas of Nawaz then thell admin take a bold step and change the website to “politicsNawaz.com”
if maulana has snatched few thousandS canals of land, few million barrels of diesel, i think he can be a competitor for mr 10 %(zardari). LET HIS WIFE B PM, AND” MAULANA KI AANIYAN AUR JAANIA DEKHO”.
i hate this munafiq
is bande ki waja se molvi badnam hain.is budhe diesel ko khuda hi pooche ga
Agree with khushbakht3
Most of time, I do appreciate role of JI as a political as well as religious party.
BUT Fazlu :@:@. I cant understand that HOW he is carrying other Ulemas alongwith. There must be revolt within his party….. Let see
Oye daykho MOLVI shakal toun kinna momun lugdaa aye…..
Laykin……!
Shakal momnaa, kertoot kafraan.
Dr Umar Sahab
Shakloon bhi uhn tey shaitain he lagda hai na.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
I seriously think that someone should put some diesel on this Munafiq and burn him to his death. So he can burn forever on his 4000 kanals in hell. May Allah reward the person who does this to relieve muslims.
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
As I mentioned yesterday, many senior journalists and politicians visit this site regularly and I want to keep the discussion constructive. Other than that, I have seen complaints from serious commentators that a minor number of people ruin the ongoing debate.
Any constructive discussion will NOT be allowed to be hijacked by few individuals who are not happy with the content on pkpolitics.
Pkpolitics is not a public property where you can choose what News you want to see or not, however the site allows you to freely express your views in a decent way. The success of the site lies in the format I am following from last 6 months and this will be continued in favor of majority of viewers.
iss ko allah hi puchay ga……….
Qazi Hussain and Farid Piracha openly cirticise Nawaz Sharif that he is working on American Agenda.
I am surprised at Qazi because he doesnt want anything good happening. If he is so concerned about it then the first thing he should do is to tell FAzlu that he is following American agenda by supporting Q league and Musharraf. He doesnt dare to tell that to Fazlu and he is blaming NS becuase he doesnt like NS getting stronger day by day. From inside Qazi is with Musharraf that is why he had gone to Supreme Court and challenged the persidential election of Musharraf when so many people had advised him not to. He fully participated in 17th Amendment passing and now he blaming everyone else but himself for present problems.
The first step he should do is that he should openly dissociated with Fazlu and then he should criticise Q league and Fazlu - after that he has right to criticise others.
I dont know why IK is still with this guy even after what IJT did to him in PU. When will IK learn?
Qazi is a shame for nation. he has started all ‘tehreeks’ against elected democratic govts NS, BB……yet he is unable to start a ‘tehreek’ against a dictator Mush (previously Zia)….. why?? he is really an ISI/American agent.
this creates a doubt on IK as well who is sticking beside Qazi despite what Qazi did to him in PU
think?
Deal for taking part in elections
1. Fazlu got 4000 Kanals
2. BB got NRO
3. MQM got NRO and murder@rs freed
4. Quta League got their name in election register (i dont think they achieved anything more!)
5. NS got support of people of pakistan and masses behind him as well as giving the civil society hope of judiciary issue to stay alive.
Deal by Mush for not taking part in election
1. JI stayed in good books of ISI for assurance of cash and opportunity to start agitation against future democratic govts
2. IK managed to come out of prison
Getting married to an airhostess is not a crime by any law but depriving citizens like naeem durrani from their wives is certianly a crime.
The correct name is Naeem Bukhari . i mentioned Naeem durrani in my previous post.
Women are attracted to wealth and power and history tells us that all powerful and rich men have had a fair share of women, be it people who we follow through our religious beliefs or national leaders.
Why are details of a political leaders sex life important to you? None of them raped anyone, if women are attracted to them then don’t be jealous!!!
there cannot be a better title than ‘Diesel Kanal’ as said above
Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman is clever politician – he has some similarities with his late father Maulana Mufti Mahmood but when it comes to integrity not even close to him. One thing is on his credit for democracy – his role in MRD movement during 1980s. Off course before blaming we need to investigate but I don’t have doubt for believing his character as an opportunist with his own terms and style. We all know how he got the title of official opposition leader in last parliament.
I noticed in these days whatever current affairs site for Pakistan you go – people are complaining and crying for politicians corruptions. Folks I am telling you – there are certain truth to that but PLEASE careful Gen Kyani (or some other Army chief’s) lieutenants might pick these lines for his WOULD BE speech to the nation. We know the integrity of politicians but they are thousand times better than any military rule and on top of that this is the way we should progress and than leave upto people, to whom they give the responsibilities. I am sure if process progress quality of politicians will improve as well.
asjad
opening remarks about Fazlu that he is a clever politician - i dont agree with. Its more appropriate to say ‘dishonest politician’. his role in 80’s has little relevenace to what he has done. never mind the 4000 Kanals, but really the way he has damaged opposition by pretending to be part of it!
1- assisting amendment to constitution and even getting JI’s support to provide legitimacy to Mush in the first place - Now judging his character there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that he did that intentionally.
2- not resigning from parliament - in a rather cunning way. This could have been a turning point and would have definitely casted doubt on Mush’s election
3- derogotary remarks against judiciary after 3/1. i saw that conference when he was booed away
4- not boycotting elections
i am sure there are hundreds more
Malek Sahib – I am not the fan nor the supporter of any political party who is using or exploiting religion for there political motives. But truth of the matter is politics is kind of brutal game too…Politicians used to exploit whatever they can ( even here in Canada or US) in that sense Fazlu is clever in my opinion, he knows how to play his cards without compromising on the level of Jamat Islami (of Tufail and Maududi) did with Gen. Yahia and Zia. I agreed that Fazlu don’t own integrity and I am agreed most of the points you raised about him BUT we know integrity is rare and that is the main problem (not only in politician but also in masses). Regarding JI they are not that simple that Fazlu used them during LFO…. I can tell you with my personal know how about JI – they don’t believe on democracy they are bloody repressive group. They have significant number of honest members but the ideology is authoritarian.
I am not a supporter of Fazlu, but at the same time, I think, Khabrain is not a recognised newspaper, and this news is not true. If you read the whole news, you would find out that this is not a news but just an allegation from the other political party. So, I think that Heading of this page should be changed to:
Fazl-ur-Rahman, allegedly, Rewarded by 4000 Kanal Land.
@Milestone i agree with your analysis. Any thing coming from Khabrain and that too stated by some one contesting against Maulana Diesel should not be taken as a fact, no matter how much we disagree with the guy during the last 5 years. Khabrain also had a news that PML-Q has support of 60% people and Pervaiz Ilahi was the most popular leader in the country :). I am sure no sane person would buy that story.
Guys I am not a supporter of Maulana but :
Link is not working, source of news is not confirmed, it could be a fake story and we are making such harsh statements against Maulana rather right word is (Mulla)
What about BB, Peja Patwari, Altaf Gaddar and others
Please confirm the source of news …..and i appeal to modeartor to be little bit more careful .. otherwise site will lose ots credibility.. we are hearing voices of cries already.
Asjid -
you call this cleverness or being an astute politician - come on he claims to be alim deen and the first thing he has to make sure is that he does not lie. He is a hypocrite of the worst sort and he backstabbed NS so many times - he forced him to return to Pakistan and himself disappeared, then he was the one who forced NS to dump ARD and create APDM and then stabbed APDM on teh point of dissolving NWFP assembly and then finally dumped his own partner JI and went ahead. He could not even tolerate the dissension from his own colleague Hafiz Hussain Ahmed. He was nominated as Opposition Leader by pervez musharraf while all the time he was backstabbing Opposition.
His condition in his own constituency is very bad and Inshallah he is going to lose - he is most hypocrite double character I have ever seen.
Shame on him
It seems that we have to wait for few days to get back the link. Apparently, “Khabrain” does not arrange their active posts by dates. However, I have noticed that they do reappear in the archives by date. As of today, only up to December 13, 2007 archives are available. December 19, 2007 news are not available yet.
asjad
Gen Kiyani is not so naive that he has to come on this site to pick up his lines - he has his own ISI and MI and if he has to do it then he would do it.
This site is free and everyone has right to express their opinion.
Molana Sahb ko bohut bohut badhaai… I hope he gives us some mithai, since he’s technically become a neighbour now.
I dont like FAZLU at all, but KHABRAIN is highly unreliablle newspaper.
Khabrain is the leader OF LOTA journalism. Zia shahid was a ordinary sub editor of Jang IN 1990, now owner of BIG JOURNALISTIC EMPIRE.
This new paper along with Naji are pervaiz elahi propaganda machinery.
I doubt this news, however FAZLU DISEL is definetly intelecually , morally and ethically CORRUPT
yaar kyun apna muft mei dil jalatay ho! Khuda hoga to in logo se puchay ga na, jub khuda hi nahi, to kya kissi se puchay ga. aur yeh baat sub jantay hain, aya wo maulan deisel ho ya pervez musharaf, Qazi ho ya iltaf, sabhi apni apni kharmastion my lagay huay hian. aqalmandi ka taqaza yehi hai, ke dunya aur apni life ki taraf tawaja karo. na to janat kisi ne dekhi hai aur na hi akhrat. kaheen aisa na ho ke munray ke baad phirtay raho khuda ke peehay aur janat ke peechay aur maza ho ke kuch bhi na ho. yaaaaaaaaaaa ahahahahahhahahahhahahhaha!
Videos Shows