Geo Quaid-e-Azam Special Show

A thoughtful program by Anwar Maqsood with characters impersonating Quaid-e-Azam, Allama Iqbal and Maulana Mohammad Ali Johar.

17 Comments »

How you can call this program thoughtful where character impersonating
    jinnah says mushs 12-oct 1999 step was right and to save Pakistan.
    Admin, you havent switched sides?
    Please take off this program it is a poisonous propaganda by mushys stooges.
    Mush has really shove it up Geo’s A… Geo has become mushys B….tch.

Everyother channel is giving at least some coverage to elections with special
    programs but Geo is putting up things like doctor samar, secularism vs religion
    indian actors all these sensational things at this time where most important
    relavant issue is elections and its objective coverage instead we getting all
    this junk. And program they have about election analysis with this Jawab de guy,
    he goes over more on family tree line of candidates than analysis of current
    situation as it might affect the elections.

Anwar Maqsood has insulted Quaid by the comments approving Mush take over. This is a serious defamation attempt.
    Anwar Maqsood shame on you.

This intellectually corrupt Moran was nurtured under Zia and now he is acting
    propaganda goon for Mushy. But how come Geo took up this ‘Drama’.
    Which way Geo is heading. Talk so big and act so low by Geo.

There might be some stuff in show on which people can object but one thing is 100% true that Quaid-e- Azam, Allama Iqbal and our other founding fathers sacrifices have been forgotten by newer generations. Another truth is that now people are under political party flags not under Pakistan’s flag. Unfortunately political parties, Q league pointed in show and others, are doing dirty politics only for their name, money and business. Feel very sad after watching, Quaid-e Azam’s soul must be in real anxiety on current situation.

AOA,

**Dr Samar Mubarak mand has Cancer ****
    http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/dec-2007/21/index5.php

anwar maqsood is a tout of mqm his sister was minister in mqm’s former government altaf is a traitor raw ’s agent .anyone who blame or try to blame pak army is trying to make our enemy strong this is all western media propagenda and those who criticize pak army,purposely they r all on to other countries agencies payroll they are traitors like mujeeb and altaf hussain and those who just do it without any reason or pupose are idiots “nadan dostâ€? pak army is the only reason of pakistan for being on the world’s map armies allover the world do businesses e.g us ,aus,russia india israel, the by the way i am only an ordinary citizen of iro pakistan pak zindabad pak army zindabad

A weak programme, and unforgivably slow and boring. To say that the script and execution of the entire play were mediocre, would be an understatement. But then Anwar Maqsood was always mediocre. To put the icing on the cake, the messages (about equality of men and women in Pakistan, and the legitimacy of Martial Law) put into the Quaid’s mouth, were intellectually bankrupt and morally corrupt. Very unfortunate that such programmes are being made, and watched.

Anyone notice it was two years old? Anwar Maqsood twice repeated Pakistan’s history to be 58 years old.

@Gul
    I fully agree with you. A good concept but executed very poorly. Anwar Maqsood always uses word pun to sound like an intellectual.

The proggram was very imprssive love it ,Please for god sake be a little petriotic not pathatic.The P should always stand for Pakistan not any thing else.

ABB TU GESEE BHI HOON HALAT MERE LOGOON
    KUDH KO TAKSEEM NA KARNAA MERE PYARE LOGOON

I haven’t seen the program but this is just sad. How dare he put in musharraf’s name in Mohammed Ali Jinnah’s birthday play. This is just awful.

American special forces to come Pakistan earlier next year for “training”
    The BEGINING ?

http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2007-daily/26-12-2007/update.htm#46

13. missing_pakistan Says:
    December 26th, 2007 at 8:58 pm

Dear Admin,
    Isn’t it better if you listen the WHOLE program BEFORE uploading it on this web site.
    BUT,

If you knew what so called Qaid is saying, then may be the slogan of this web site is ” Jis ki Laathi ,us ki Bhains”

This is very very famous slogan, this is the slogan of MUSH and Bush!! They dont follow any moral values, they are free ppl. So does this web site is turning into.

It is really sad that no one trustworthy left .

Eid Mubarak!!

over all clip was alright where quaid says pakistan is suraah rahmaan that was really inspiring but i definitly dont agree with the comment that mush saved the country.

adnan

Anwar Maqsood has proven himself to be a pseudo intellectual with this program. That he would support a despot who has single handedly destroyed every institution in the country is unbelievable SHAME ON HIM for dragging Quaid into this.

I think the Admin should keep uploading these programmes, even if they show a different, even the opposite, point of view. To censor them beforehand, without giving us the opportunity to criticise and unmask them, will only benefit those who sing paeans to tyranny and justify these illegitimate setups that we see all the time in Pakistan. Anwar Maqsood is not an exception; many have done it before him in Pakistan. Ashfaque Ahmed`s name comes to mind during the Zia years (although many claimed that he was trying to say the opposite in his long plays and it was the audiance who was at fault for failing to “read between the lines”!).

Anwar Maqsood: you are one sorry soul. You may have tried your best to be funny and “subtle” by putting things in the mouths of your jokers in this show with the intention that the audience will see the irony and the sarcasm, but you have miserably failed and disappointed us. Do we now have to dig up graves and bring back national icons and heroes to justify a pimp-and-whore setup in order to “save Pakistan”? Since when did tyranny become equal to “national security” and since when did praising such tyranny become equal to creativity and/or comic art? You are no artist with integrity, possessing an independent mind and spirit: you are just another fake, a lota, a chamcha. The clown that you are, it still does not suit you to bend so low. What a shame!

Very shallow to be honest …

I expected much better from Anwar Maqsood; his ideas about Quaid and Iqbal’s philosophies, including Khudi, are miles off base … many subjects were totally irrelivent … all in all poorly written, poorly directed and poorly acted …

As for Quaid’s comments about Musharraf; it was totally irrelivent and unnecessary, and immoral as well, as Anwar does not have a right to put his ideas in Quaid’s mouth … … I, however, agree to the extent that all the things that people are against musharraf for (media, courts etc.) were present in Nawaz’s period as well, and only sometimes with added severity and lacking even the few positives we could see this time …

RSS feed for comments on this post.