News Update:
- Benazir Bhutto Laid to rest in Garh Khuda Bakhsh.
- Coffin being taken inside mizar of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto where Benazir will be buried next to grave of her father.
- Janaza prayer offered.- 1555 PST
- Professor mufti Rahim or Hakim Ali Mangi will lead the funeral prayer of Benazir Bhutto in a few moments- 1545 PST
- Thousands of people in Garhi Khuda Bakhsh getting ready for offering Janaza Prayer.
- Benazir’s coffin being taken from Bhutto House, NoDairo to Garhi Khuda Bakhsh for Janaza prayer in ambulance. 1500 PST
- The vigil outside the Pakistan High Commission London is from 2.30 – 3.30 PM Friday.
- A Funeral Prayer has been organized for BB at 1:30 PM Regents Park Mosque in London on Friday.
-Â It is announced now that at 1200 noon, Janaza prayer will be offered in Garhi Khuda Bakhsh near NoaDairo.
- Benazir’s coffin arrives in Bhutto House,NoaDairo, home town of Benazir Bhutto.
- Helicopter landed at Moenjo Daro Airport. Benazir’s deadbody will be taken to NoaDaiaro in an ambulance.
- Helicopter left for Garhi Khuda Bakhsh from Sukker Airport.
- Benazir will be burried in right side grave to her father’s grave. Some reports say that it is expected that Janaza might be delayed to around 5 pm.
- C-130 landed at Sukkur Airport. Benazir’s coffin moved to army Ambulance and will be taken to Garhi Khuda Bakhsh by helicopter. Amin Faim and Raja Pervaiz Ashraf will also go along in helicopter.
- 1300 PST has been announced now as time for Janaza in Garhi Khuda Bakhsh.
- Sukkur airport sealed by paramilitary forces. From Airport dead body of Benazir will be taken to Garhi Khuda Bakhsh by helicopter.
- Decision to postpone elections will be the last option- Govt officials
- Benazir’s dead body being taken to Sukkur Airport in C-130. Asif Zardari and their children are also going along with the dead body. Reports are there that 12 noon (PST) will be time for Janaza prayer.
- Asif Ali Zardari reached Chaklala Airport
- Nawaz Sharif announces boycott of elections
- Musharraf announces 3 days mourning
- Reports of riots from all over Pakistan
- Shery Rehman & Ameen Faheem are okay
- Shery Rahman and Naheed Khan in critical condition
- Benazir got shot in neck
Videos:
Video 14
Video 13
Video 12
Video 11
Video 10
Video 9
Video 8
Video 7
Video 6
Video 5
Video 4
Video 3
Video 2
Video 1
Pictures:
Benazir at her Last Address in Liaqat Baagh:

Now Q league and Sheikh Rasid should go in hiding forever…. otherwise BB supporters will kill them.
Extremely sad news.
could you please ensure that people don’t disrespect her at least for a couple of days.
She was a human being and not ideal but we should realise that she was a leader who is very popular in a big segment of society.
Videos being uploaded … check every 10 minutes.
This is a very very bad news for all PAKISTANIS
We should pray to ALLAH almighty to safegurd Pakistan. We must show wisdom to show courage and strength to face the coming days.
YA ALLAH HELP PAKISTAN and PAKISTANIS.
I don’t know how this country will be saved now. I see very very bad days ahead. Inna lillah-e wa inna illahe rajauoon.
MAY ALLAH GIVE HER SOLE PEACE AND BLESSINGS
I did not like her but this is extremly sad news. yet another shaheed in bhutto family
I am not a BB fan at all. But at this moment i feel very very sad. I agree with Optimist. She was a human being first and then our elected PM twice. She was a popular leader and right now she deserves respect.
I do not like her but feel sad at her death. It is not a win for anyone. Our country has no what so ever law-and-order. Only Musharraf (Busharraf) is safe and no one else.
BTW I have heard that Naheed is also killed. Can someone please confirm it for me.
I am busy with videos, please share any updated news in the comments here …
this link has some info
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20071227/ap_on_re_as/pakistan
Musharraf is the sole beneficiary:
1-possible postponement of the elections
2-political turmoil and further manipulation of the situation by general
3-to crush upcoming lawyers movement by reimposing emergency rule
4-To justify further attacks and displacement of civilians in sawat,FATA,NWFP to serve United states interest.
The only solution of the problem is to oust Musharruf who has given blood bath to the nation ever since he has occupied this country.
Now Musharraf should also be hanged. This man has to go – he does not deserve to be in this seat.
Its really very very sad to hear.
Its a very sad news. We all can disagree but this killing should not be tolerated.
Inna lillahe wa inna ileh rajeoon.
after she finshed her rally she got in her car. 5 shots fired in her direction and one of them hit her in the neck. Than come the explosion. Bullet in the neck was the cuase of death. Mystery explosin has been labeled sucide bombing.
INNA LILA HI WA INNA ELYIHE RAJEOON!
Very sad and shocking news. I politically oppose the ideology of BB but this is what I never wanted. I think nobody likes this
Update: Sheri Rahman and Naheed Khan are said to be serious.
I’m saddened by this news. Thou i didn’t agree with her policies but I always admired her understanding of political chess board of Pakistan. May Allah have raham in her soul. Never expected anyone to commit such a brutal crime. I held Mush for responsible for loss of her and hundreds of Pakistanis who perished to date in violence invoked by our Illegal President.
ALLAH UN KO JANNAT ME JAGAH DEY OR UN KI FAMILY KO SABAR DEY.
ALL, PLEASE DISREGARD YOUR POLITICAL DIFFERENCES, PRAY FOR HER AND HER FAMILY AND FOR OUR COUNTRY
ALLAH PLEASE SAVE MY COUNTRY
If PPP has balls, they should immediately march towards President House with masses and kick Mush all the way to liaqat baagh.
Rasheed
Sad news indeed.
One worry is that how will the people of Sindh, interior Sindh, will take this?
Difficult as it is to raise this at such a time, the question is: who benefits from this? Who could be behind this? I don’t think Musharraf will be the sole beneficiary. Will this also be swept under the carpet as yet another “suicide bombing” carried out by some mysterious and mythological “terrorist” whose head will be found and rigorous investigation carried out but without any conclusive results? BB and husband Zardari had earlier fingerpointed some influential personalities in the former govt. (that letter they wrote to Musharraf before her arrival to Pakistan). Who were those people by the way?
what kind of bullet proof car was this. BB was first shot and then the killer blew a 4kg bomb. BB’s jammer were also dud. I smell a very bad conspiracy here.
very very sad news indeed
do we expect a blood bath in pakistan now?
This is very sad. A leader as popular as BB can be killed like that, what sense of safety are you and I to have in Pakistan?
May Allah be the guardian of us all, and help her children and the rest of the family!
very shocking news. May her soul rest in peace.
ALLAH PLEASE SAVE MY COUNTRY.
Asif Zardari now on his way to the airport in Dubai.
Yes, Sherri Rehman not dead but critical
Its a sad day for all of us. This is not right. No one deserves to be treated like this no matter what.
Ahh..very very sad news in the history of Pakistan.May Allah rest her soul in peace.
Now I fear for the riots throughout Pakistan.
May Allah protect my country
PPP workers very angry, burning tyres, breaking shop windows, shutting down bazaars.
Firing at Nawaz Sharif’s jalsa also, but he wasn’t there.
naheed khan is also in critical condition
PPP leadership(remaining) need be careful here. What ever they decide, PAKISTAN SHOULD BE STRENGTHENED.
PPP has support in all four provinces. Punjab, Sindh, NWFP and Balochistan.
People like Makhdoom Ameen Fahim should make sensible decisions to control sentiment of people and use it to strengthen democracy and through dictators out.
Ju chalay Geyay Allah un ki maghfirat fermay aur ju baki reh geyay un ko saber aur sakon ki tofeek dei. Ameen. Yay wakt apas mai lernay ya aik dosray kay asbaab wo jaan ko Aaag laganay ka nahe balkay apas mai saber kay sath rehnay ka hay. Allah hum sub per rehm fermay. Ameen
Update: Liaquat Jatio, Former PML-Q minister’s house is set on fire in Dadu, Sindh.
Update: Moblie phones and Lan lines are not working in most of the Pakistan now. NS and Javed Hashmi are in the civil hospital.
Who do people burn the shops of other Pakistani citizens whenever something like this happen ? Are they honest to the country ?
Mobile service suspende in Pakistan
Cable service suspende.
many areas electricity dsconneted
They just showed Sheeren Rehman on Aaj Tv, she seems to be fine now.
Sherry rehman seen ok at ARY
some really graphic pics
http://www.foxnews.com/photoessay/0,4644,2975,00.html#1_0
BB dies at 6:16pm Pakistan time. BB was attacked on Thursday Oct 18 and she got killed the same day on Dec 27.
The reason of death is the shot in the neck, not the bomb blast.
At this very moment Altaf Hussein is shedding crocodile tears on live television.
He is SICK. Please watch his lugubrious speech.
altaf hussain ranting and crying loudly on geo tv. somebody kill him please
even though i despised benazir the news of her death is TRAGIC! i hold musharraf and the agencies responsible for the attack. what has this man turned our country into? may Allah destroy musharraf. he is a heartless brutal and cruel old man
I have always hated Altaf Hussain with a passion in my life, but he’s said something very thought-provoking on Geo TV live coverage, saying Rawalpindi has taken away 3 PMs of Pakistan and urged people to understand the forces working to destabilize Pakistan. That we do in deed.
Let this event become a catalyst against military hegemony!
Update: Aaj tv shows the footage. In Karachi, PPP workers are on the streets and they dont let pass any car and if any car comes they make the driver stop the car and then destroying and burning the cars. Most of this violence is occuring in Liyari and Malir. All major highways in Karachi are blocked. More than 50 cars are destryed and burn as of now in Karachi
Lathi charge in peshawer to control angry rampaging crowds,
Attacks on DC and other govt servants house in Jacobabad
Stoning on passing cars on highway in Karachi
Liaqat Jatoi’s house set on fire
Do not defame Rawalpindi.
If dictators hang some one in Jail then it is not fault of Rawalpindi People.
Zamurrud Khan was PPP MNA from Rawalpindi, for whome BB had come to ask vote of people.
You should work against dictators and their suppoters like MQM Altaf shedding CROCDILE Tears. This person speaks senseless.
Yaqub, use your senses, the reference to Rawalpindi is obviously against the establishment based in pindi, not the people of Rawalpindi or the city itself.
This seems part of plan to make Pakistan another Iraq.
ALLAH Pakistan ko qaim rakhay.
she was treading a dangerous path… too pro-US. this was predictable. my reaction: sad but not surprised.
@Hasnain
I know what you mean, but look who is talking in this contex Altaf Hussain The biggest supporter of MUSH. He was trying to fire provincialism.
What ever she was, but i believe this could be some plot to create cause in pakistan where India and USA will interfere now, we need to be calm and think sensibly how to over come situation like this…. we are going toward civil war… this could be to delay Election ….
It is possible that uncle SAM is pulling the strings. W e have to. be careful as PAKISTANIS
Aaj tv confirmed that actually 2 shots hit BB. One in the head and other in neck. The shot is the head is actually the cause of death. She already died before she could even reach hospital.
this is not american plan, this is musharraf plan. america wanted to bring in benazir in govt and was pressing mush to do it. mush didnt want this, but he couldnt say no to america. so he killed benazir.
INNA LILLAHI WA INNA ILAIHI RAJIOON
Altaf on Aaj tv at this very moment. I cannot listen to this guy anymore. OMG.
MUSH must leave the president post. Some sensible person should take over.
shot in head reported as immediate cause of death, totaly 3 shots , two on head and one in neck.
reports says that benazir died before reacing hospital
Altaf shedding tears on Aaj tv now. This guy is a BIG DramaBaaz.
At high level meeting of ‘cabinet’ and musharraf, discussing whether to delay elections.
firing near shahi quilla in Lahore, one person killed
attack on WAPDA offices in Sukkur, several cars burnt
khair pur two people dead in firing
If people don’t come on streets now and send this army to gallows .. then this country does not deserve to be on the map of earth.
No electricity in most of lahore, police on the patrol, bazaars closed
Sources said that according to post mortem reports, most probably, she got shot from a very close distance. How come someone with the gun was able to come that close to BB?
Killed in classic Musharraf/MQM style.
There was no way elections were going to happen. Q league would’ve been routed and Mush would’ve been impeached. Benazir had also deviated from the script where she was supposed to play second fiddle to Musharraf.
Musharraf has punished Benazir Bhutto for planning against him in the future parliament with NS.
firing and agitation in several areas in intrior sindh
qazi hussein ahmed announced ‘pahiya jam’ strike country wide tomorrow
Aaj Tv sources are saying that the cause of death could be Heart Attack.. She had a stroke as well. The shots on the head and neck could be palets from the bomb blast.
MQM’s agenda has been furthered. This is a plot against Pakistan.
I am shocked and can’t think straight………….. this is something unthinkable …. I feel as if my closest relative had died. This is unacceptable…..
Aaj Tv sources are saying that the cause of death could be Heart Attack
, because of the shock.. She had a stroke as well. The shots on the head and neck could be palets from the bomb blast.
We got to wait to get the confirm reports from the doctors.
pejamistri
people are on the streets, and the country is burning. every small and large city is witnessing rioting, firing, and arson, this includes govt servants homes, banks, govt offices, shops..
Its a very sad moment. May Allah help us and put us on the right path, aameen.
Bhutto family and Gandhi(Nehru) family are the victims of subcontinent politics.
Really sad news!!! I didnt support her at all but this is not what anybody deserves. It is sad day for pakistan. May Allah bless this nation with strength and unity at this turbulent moment.
@Farooq
May I add, Mujeeb-ur-Rehman family too.
Absolutely shocking and condemnable. Condemnable is a very light word and must be deceiving. Let us all unite and get rid of the plot-writer Mush. The sooner you get rid of, the better it is for Pakistan. Not surprising if the elections get delayed, but to delay the removal and end of Musharraf would be very damaging to the country. It has already proved worse and it could prove the worst.
May Almighty help us.
Its very sad news to hear.
May Allah help us survive this cricis
Everyone in Pakistan,
Please email pics in your area to admin at pkpolitics dot com.
Update: The train coming from Peshawar to karachi, Khushaal train has been burnt, stoned and destroyed.
BB- 1953-2007
May Allah bless her, and guide Pakistan. Ameen
Shah latif express set on fire near tando waalia
This is targeted killing. She was shot in the head and neck.
In some areas, people looting shops and banks ( AJJ TV report)
similar unrest in quetta
plz all of u pray about the safety of those innocent ppl who are in trouble because of these riots..my ammi was travelling in a bus..and that bus was set on fire by some ppl. plz pray all of u for safety of all those who are on the way to thier homes.
benazir is killed by her own party’s ppl. she killed her brother and don’t forget what she did with her mother. so what u sow so shall u reep.
Boat Basin in Karachi is burning
this is the most nasty situation after may 12
If Musharraf is not publicly hanged for killing BB, then the country will disintegrate.
Nothing else will cool down the anger.
there is a news floating that in few hours ..there will be a karfu in the whole country
Yes, people must come on the street but if they come in a chaotic and haphazard manner all we will get will be destruction and an excuse for the army to tighten its rip.
The leaders across the parties – Aitzaz, NS, IK, Qazi, Wajihuddin etc – all who have some stand against the army – should come together immediately and give some direction to the ensuing chaos. They should give a call for long marches across the country – in Islamabad walk to the President’s House, in other cities to Governors’ houses, to other offocial monuments. These leaders must use their popularity to channalise people’s emotions into positive outlet…by giving them a direction to protest…
Kalila
@isha, Please don’t be so insensitive. At least have some common sense at this traggic time.
two buses set on fire near lahore press club
a train near larkana set on fire
rangers sent to three divisions of punjab, lahore, pindi, and multan
rangers deployed on all important government building
I would hold America responsible for it – because they pushed her in this deal and then to please them she had to give such open statements which were not needed like giving up AQ Khan to America and allowing America to come in tribal areas and operate. Even if she had meant that she should not have issued such statements
Even now if America would insist on Musharraf staying then Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz.
There is only one way to get out of this impasse – Musharraf and his team has to go. He has not been able to protect anyone so he has to go
I remember Javed Hashmi when he met BB had advised her not to trust the generals and that is right.
RAWALPINDI HAS A DISTINCTION OF CLAIMING LIFE OF THIRD PRIME MINISTER
In killings of all of them ARMY HAS BEEN INVOLVED. In this killing there is no doubt that Musharraf and his ISI Nadeem Taj are directly involved.
Liaqat Ali Khan
Zulifiqar Ali Bhutto
Benazir Bhutto
all assassinated in Rawalpindi.
Down with army and down with Pervez Musharraf. Even now if army insists on keeping Musharraf then shame on them.
80 cars burnt down in karachi
Sheikh Rashid had said that thsi will be the bloodiest election campaigh ever…he was right….but why? how was he so sure?
Kalila
Can we post this pic on the top of this page?
http://a.abcnews.com/images/International/abc_bhutto_dates_071227_ms.jpg
there was no need for the so called national reconciliation, if this was the intention.
It is the time that one of the leaders – NS perhaps is in the best situation – to speak to the nation and lead demonstration against Mush/army.
The emotional outburst needs to be guided soon. It cannot be today but it must be in a day or two. If this does not happen then the army and perhaps ultimately USA will use the chaotic situation for their purpose.
Kalila
Sheikh Rashid’s election office has been set on fire.
Shujaat Hussain saying on PTV saying that on one group would be allowed to take advantage of this incident. Shame on him.
Liaqat Jatoi house in Karachi set on fire.
@nota,
International news site are touchy about copyright issue. Can you make something like this yourself?
Yes Nawaz Sharif should rally both the parties and come out against Musharraf and tell the army in eye that their time is over and Musharraf has to go – come what may.
As long as Musharraf is there this country is doomed.
no plz ..this is not a nice pic..
This is a big big tragedy. Benazir was a very very important leader no matter what. Mush is now surely gone.
bhaioon aur behnoo.. zia-ul-haq ko kis nay mara thaa…wohi agency mr musharaf koo bhi lurkayee gee
Updates: Mian Soomro property has been put on fire by PPP workers.
United nation has callup for a meeting as a result of BB asasination.
More than 10 banks and Nadra office in ISB/Pindi has been looted and burnt to ground by PPP jialas.
It si time that the nation must take control in its own hand…
destiny has given NS another chance to be a great leader…
He must rise to the occassion…
He is now the most popular leader alive in Pakistan…
He must lead public demonstrations to get rid of army/mush…
Kalila
Musharraf and Q league and MQM-have WON
Now is the time;
That all parties hsd unite and KICK
THIS BUTCHER “MUSHARRAF” OUT OF PAKISTAN. RESTORE PRE 3RD NOV JUDICIARY.MAKE A NATIONAL UNITY GOVERMENT AND LATER ELECTIONS…
Musharraf is the problem and all this blodhed of today and in last 7 years is b/c of him.
On 12th May Mush barked that it is the power of Awam and now he barks again and request the people to remain calm….
Mush has become the symbol of brutality…. and he has to go…
People all over the pakistan should march to cantonments and to president house… some one should throw Mush out…
Inna lillah -e-rajioun
I was absolutely no supporter of her, but the way she departed from politics and this world is a disgrace to the nation. She had obviously enemies in several camps….PML-Q, The frontier and most probably in the secret services also.
Now PPP MUST boycot the elections. This is the only way to fight the criminal establishment in Pakistan.
Army has to go now. If jialias done do something now then PPP would be finished forever.
Even though I was against BB but this is not we wanted. politics is something else and murder is something else.
There is no doubt that ISI was involved in this murder becasue she had got in her car which was bullet proof and then a sniper killed her.
ARY is going wrong news that she had died due to impact of explosion. This is most ridicilous explanation – The agencies are tryting to manipulate the situation again
People should also not spare teh chaudhrries also. They are also a very terriorist group.
Kalila: So, is NS the beneficiary of this tragedy? Which means what? Another round of ISI (agencies) NS alliance? Have the agencies again adopted him, like they did during the Zia years? Where is that fat toad of Rawalapindi, Sheikh Rashid? What role he might have played in all this? He is, after all a main pimp of the agencies.
I some how agree with isha. Whoever get very very popular in Pakistan. Uska yahi anjaam hota hai. Foreign forces doesnot want Pakistan to get stable.
@Kalila, sorry we tried NS twice and he failed, so I dont think that he deserves to get another chance to rise for the occassion.
@Dervaish…
you will have to think beyond petty politics…
my fear is that the image taht will be given to the world will be that extremists are taking over Pakistan….the result will be the the US hold over the country will be tightened. Even a physical take over of nuclear installemnts under this pretext cannot be ruled out. Alternatively, Mush can impose marshall law and we will be back to 1958/1977/1999….
In my opinion the immediate task is to save Paksiatn from the two dangers I have mentioned.
I said NS only because in terms of popularity he is clearly ahead of any one else alive. If BB had allows any second line to be developed, I would have said that he/she should take the lead. I am no supporter of NS, In fact, in my first comment I had said that AA, IK, Wajihuddin and NS should all join. And i think that will be the best way forward. NS will have lead beacuse he is rightly or wrongly the most popular. But if is joined by others, he cannot hijack the situation. That is the only way that people can be the winners and something good can come out of thsi tragedy…
Kalila
Aaj tv is showing Musharraf giving condolences on BB’s death at this moment.
Father — Shaheed
Brother — Shaheed
Herself — Shaheed
How much more this nation wants from Bhutto family.
Now UN will send NATO to protect Pakistan Nuclear plant.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/pakistan/Story/0,,2232496,00.html
sab baaton ki aik baat..abb tu samajh jaoo..joo gharib nahin ossay ghariboon ka ehsaas khan sae hoo gaa…so no NS no BB AND NO ML Q
ONLY ONE PERSON IMRAN KHAN…pathan jaan par khailay gaa world cup bhi jeeta thaa..awam ka dil bhi jeetay gaa..aur country bhi sahi karay gaa…i reallly trust him..so plzz vote for aur pathaan bhai.
@syszone
I think you may be right…
it is against this danger that the nation must guard…and, in my opinion, the political leaders will have to rise to this occassion. I am not a supported of NS. I am content if AA or IK or Wajihuddin can show the needed leadership…but someone must…else the situation will be used by the rithless masterminds in the US and Pak army
Kailia
Sorry I have no pics of BB that are NOT copyrighted but I am sure you can use it with a prominent copyright notice and a link to abcnews.com story (http://abcnews.go.com/International/story?id=4055957&page=1) featuring it….
Here is set of 8 great pics from abcnews right after the blast…
http://abcnews.go.com/International/popup?id=4056150
Has somebody noticed that Bush has asked to bring the culprits to justice but not Mush. He gave a very vague statement that we are already fighting against these terrorists. And asked the people to remain calm.
A very cold blooded statement….
sheikh rashid is an open honest man.plz don’t blame him. i m not favouring him…but i like few pplz in politics..who speaks truth. and he is one of them. of course he has some knowledge from internal agencies regarding this incident. but what can he do..except to intergarte the upcoming incident in the form of prediction.
NS went to Hospital to show solidairity with PPP and its workers on this sad day.
He was very sad. Actually he showed political maturity on this occasion and also when he made seat adjustment with PPP in KHI.
Some Q-league agents are worried about NS’s sincere leadership.
INALIL AHE WA INAELEHE RAJEEON
MAY ALLAH HELP HER IN THE NEXT WORLD FORGIVE HER SINS AND GIVE HER KIDS AND FAMILY PEACE AND HOSLA
SUPER SAD THIS IS SUPER STUPID !!
ateast 5 ppl killed in Karachi. Factory is burnt in Lyari, 20 ppl still inside the factory. Allah reham karey.
BB’s death is getting cashed by terrorists who are burning and destroying Pakistan killing more innocent ppl. I consider all of these ppl terrorists, doesnot matter they belong to ppp or not.
this is the work of Q-league and MQM…
@FarooqAhmed, What about Mush?
it is more than a sad news, bad day for pakistan politics. may allaha rest her soul in peace. God bless pakistan.
@Dervaish
thanks for the Guardian link…
I am unable to accept this simplistic picture…
this war on terror and the notion of extremism is so vague taht it can be used to justify anything…
BB was not in power…she could not as yet do anything to support USA…
why would these extremist go for BB and not for all those US supporter generals…
it simply does not make sense that extremist would kill her…what benefit would they get?
The net result is chaos in Pakistan. Elections are most likely to be postponed. Who will benefit the most. Either the army who can continue to rule or the US who is worried about Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal and would like to control it. That is why my suspecion is on army and/or US. I am not saying everyone, but at-least elements within these.
Kalila
Inna lillah-e wa inna illahe rajauoon
wo jesi b thi hamari leader thi
may her soul rest in peace (amin)
now musharraf’s time is over
Shameful MUSH says that Extremism will be tacked and nation should support him.
Shame on him to say same stupid logic every time he is trouble.
MUSH should immediately resign and go to BUSH or Turky
Musharraf has also blamed extremism….
let us for a moment accept his view…
Today’s event has shown that even after seven years of ‘war on terror’ Mush has failed to control it. If anything, extremism has increased during his regine. No one denies taht we need to fight terror but is it irrational to doubt the strategies to fight after so much failure? If any institution has been failing for seven years as Pkaistan has been, is it irrational to expect the top man to go?
Kalila
I still know a lot of ppl on this forum and chaudries,arbab rahimm, on 18th oct were saying that peoples party do the explosions itself.Thats why BB was inside the truck when the attacks occured.
where r they now……………………….
anyone here buying the “Official” version that BB did not die of the bullets nor the injuries from the blast but her heart failed just hearing the blast.
That is SO DISGUSTING……
Well said KhushBakht!
She was a national leader, a source of strength for the federation of Pakistan. May her soul rest in peace. She was a brave daughter of a brave father.
Ina lillahe wa in alehe rajioon
tum kitne Bhutto maro gay
har ghar sey bhutto niklee ga
har gali sey bhutto niklee ga
har shehar sey bhutto niklee ga
Darte the bandooqoon wale aik nehati larki sey
jiyee Benazir, Jiyee Bhutto, Jiyee Awam, Jiywe Pakistan, Allah ho Akbar
what about the elections? Are they going to be post poned? If not, What will be the PPP’s reaction? Any opnion?
Trains out of karachi to all destinations cancelled
If elections are postponed, then Imran Khan and APDM would get more popular, as they stood firm on their stance and boycotted the elections, unlike rest of the parties
Tallat Hussain is doing a good analysis of situation on Aaj Tv, right now.
Talat Hussain said on Aaj tv that the death cause can be bullet in the head and neck, or those can be the paletes from the bomb, or she might might got killed by having a Heart attack by hearing the blast. We’ll have to wait to get the confirmed news after the post mortem.
any link to watch Aaj Tv please…
i dont think so that elections would be held
oh God
hamari country pe reham kare
Gen Hameed Gul, was speaking high of BB on Geo. He was saying that despite he had differences of opnion when he was the ISI chief but she was a “strong” and “brave” woman.
@FarooqAhmed
same thing geo news were reporting!
@phajja,
you can go to http://www.jumptv.com. If you are in US, Aaj tv is free, for UK you will have to subscribe for, i guess 5 pounds a month.
Why wasn’t Ami Faheem’s press conference shown live.
it seems as if bush was more sad than mush, mush looked scared!
May Allah(SWT) have mercy on our country, may Allah(SWT) give strength to her children. Innah lila hay wa ina alahay rajooon. A sad day indeed very sad.
Terrorost bombers are puppets. ISI controls the strings. The cordon around BB was loosened to let a bomber slip in. It is as simple as that. Where BB died was declared a VVIP security zone in Liaquat Bagh. No one was supposed to get through.
BB had been reluctant to come to Punjab out of concerns for her safety. She had been asking government for security and jamming devices.
Musharraf is directly responsible for her death.
Aitzaz Ahsan on Aaj TV.
AA with Talat on AAJ TV
AA is on AajTv giving his condolences. AA is saying that punjab can only save Pakistan. If he was sindhi, he would have been burning the places.
Inna lillahi wa inna ilahi rajioon…
Allah Pakistan ki hifazat karay.
I am asking every one to please make lots of duas for Allah’s mercy.
O Allah please forgive our sins.
O Allah please have mercy on us, have mercy on Pakistan ppl. O Allah we sin day and night, we forget you but Rabbi you are Arrhaman Rahimeen, We as a nation asking you to forgive our sins, and protect this country.
Rabbana Zalamna anfusana wa inlam taghfirlana wa tarhamna, lanakoonanna minal khasireen.
This have remind me the Ogari Camp, Well i believe Few days ago US accuse PK Army for Funds they have used for some other propose then they been given for so they (Mush & Co) plotted this to send this country into anarchy in order to save few Gen. **S’s.
Aitzaz Ahsan on Benazir’s Death
AA saying no one will be able to take her spot. He is still in a state of disbelief. He is hardly able to speak.
“Mulk ko bachana paray ga, mulk bachanay ka saray aka sara bojh Punjab kay kandhay par aa gaya hey. Mujhey yey mulk bachta nazar nahi aata.”
“Humain halaat yey daikhnay chahiian, yeh sub kiyon ho raha hay. She was talking gently with the establishment, tha I’ll take establishment along to save the country. She refused to be Jamali, Shaukat Aziz. Establishment feared she would be an out of control PM.”
“Agar Punjab Sindth kay ham qadam saath na chala to buhat nuqsan ho ga.”
AA also said that Punjabis have to embrace their Sindhi brothers. Our grief is mutual, BB was our leader too. She was a national leader.
NS announces boycott of elections
sindhi panjabi balochi pathan all are pakistani muslim!!! Every one is shocked!!
one solution:
Musharraf to be kicked off by ARMY
Kayani to request Nawaz Sharif And Asif Ali Zardari to lead a civilian set up so they can make Pakistan peaceuful in coming days
( please ignore the factor if u like some personality or not)
Experts on Aaj tv are saying that most probably, Zardari is going to take over BB’s position.
Experts are saying that Zardari should have been persuaded and address the nation right after the assasination and ask jialas to calm down and donot destroy properties. This is very important to calm down the jialas, then have teh proper burial of BB with honor and have a proper investigation. this is the only solution to come out of this situation at this time.
@GM
Why Zardari, why not Makhdoom Amin Faheem.
too little, too late effort from NS to boycott the election now. As everyone knows, that most probably there would be no elections for now.
ITS BOYCOTT NOW and last push to kick mushi’s @ss
Nawaz Shareef announces boycotts election
This is indeed very sad. It is indeed a national loss. We as a nation may differ on political front but should regard every element in political process as an asset.
I hope and pray that sense prevail. People resorting to violence should refrain from it. Destroying public property does not server any cause. I totally sympathize with the PPP workers and loyalist. I hope Pakistan will take a turn to better direction from this tragic loss
MAY ALLAH BLESS HER!!!
@Farooq AHmed
I am sure you can take work for Musharraf as official spokesman. You have to twist every positive thing, either it is from AA or NS or anybody. You will see only positive things from Musharraf
Dear Husnain,
I am sorry to oppose your point of view. It is not thought provoking at all.It is again the stupid clown Altaf Hussain ,who tries to proliferate the provincialism by taking advantage of any incidence, no matter whatever it is.
It is not Rawalpindi , that has taken 3 PM’s .Rawalpindi is just one another city like Lahore, Karachi ,Hyderabad and Peshawar.Mohterma could have been assassinated in first attack in Karachi as well, which was much more severe than the present one.
Why not any theatre hires Altaf Hussain, he can boost the theatre with his work.
@ jojo
its not the issue of some technical political debate
point is that at the moment only Asif zardari is representing Benazir as family member.
AMin Fahim cant play the role to address PPP workers as zardari can.
Lets be realistic and have a sincere approach to save Pakistan
she shouldn’t have come out of the car!! quite unlucky.
According to Amin Fahim, that BB sat in the car and she was sitting b/w him and Naheed khan. They heard the firing and then the bomb blast. Then they all came out of the car. If they would not have come out of the car, BB might not have killed. They all survived the suicide attack but made the mistake of coming out of the car.
At the same time, Amin fahim said, that he is not sure that BB died because of shooting, he will wait until the post mortem report comes. He didnot see BB injured, as she was rushed to hospital right away.
Nawaz Sharif Muslim League has announced boycott of election 2008. Geo gave the breaking NEWS few moments before.
Good Message from Punjab, I think
Unconfirmed reports from Lahore .. 50% city is out of electricity and army trucks moving in.
This is all classic Zia style. BB’s body placed on C130and shipped to larkana. She’ll be buried in a haste.
Musharraf’s fingerprints are all over the crime scene.
INA LILAH-E-INNAILAEHI RAJEOON
It is the one of the darkest days in the history of Pakistan. Benezir was a symbol of federation of Pakistan. May her soul rest in peace.
I believe the democratic process for which the BB has lost her life should have continued. Elections should happen and all parties should take place. I believe that was decision of late Benazir. Any further election boycott will only strengthen non-democratic forces. The army will be left with no option but to intervene one more time. As we all know, once they come they forget their way back.
Seeing positive in tragic situation brings the best outcome. Negativity only hampers the thought process and best interest
According to Aaj the people who were in the operation theator, she had recieved the bullet on her head.
According to Makhdoom Amin Faheem’s press conference, first it was a blast, and every one came out of the jeep, including BB, Naheed Khan, driver and Makhdoom himself. Every body survived but not the BB.
So it means there were two persons. One blasted and the other was waiting for the BB to come out and shot her down.
Next why is so hurry that she is sent to Chaklala and Larkana for burrial. I am not a doctor but is it realy the post mortam can be carried so fast?
Anyhow NS is on Aaj.
Disgusting news .. a BAST**D judge of Lahor high court will do the investigation. Aitzaz Ahsan is right it is the responsibility of elite punjabis to pay the price of Bhutto’s death. If they don’t then I think someone needs to force them to pay this price. Punjabi Awam needs to come out and make sure they send this punjabi napak army to gallows (not barraks) , they need to be hanged in public.
I am still shocked and I am pessimistic about the future.
@jojo
That is the version I heard too — A blast followed by BB coming out of SUV and then the assasins bullet(s). Just now Ary reported that according to hospital sources she had a single bullet wound to the temple…
@econfused,
I dont want to getinto a debate with you about NS and Mush, as today is a very tragic day in history of paistan and we should better discuss that. But to give you a quick reply.
What I wanted to say is,
If someone make you fool, shame on him
but, if someone make you fool twice, shame on you.
I cant understand that how can you love somebody who failed us twice. Just think about NS.
I am boycotting elections.
No, I am going to elections
no, no, I am boycotting election. NSconfused.
Hope we drop this issue for now. We can agree to disgree later.
By Rawalpindi we dont mean Rawalpindi people but ARMY
As simple as that
Three prime ministers assassinated – in everyone one of them secret agencies and army was involved.
two brothers of BB assassinated – one poisoned and other killed in firing – in both them secret agenceis ISI AND MI involved and army was behind that.
So let be very clear – I am not blaming Rawalpindi city – dont get emotional
I am simply saying – army is involved in every assassination involving the prime minister.
NS has shown that he is TRUE LEADER OF THE NATION.
HE says MUSH IS SOURCE OF THE PROBLEM AND NO SOLUTION POSSIBLE UNDER HIM.
HE HAS AN IMPORTANT ROLE TO PLAY.
@pejamistri
I respect your emotions. There is no such things as punjabi army as far as I know. It’s pak army and we all want them to go into barracks. Setting the whole country on fire does not augment the democratic process. This is the tough time for us a nation. If we let the tolerance and sanity go out of our hand we are risking a bigger stakes which is the federation. I assure you PPP is equally popular in Punjab. If we don’t hold ourself today then basically we are helping all the non-democratic forces to meet their objective
contradincting reports of the actual incident….specialy after amin fahim statements..things seem complicated…
i guess, it might b a short range shooting from some one with in her car even..may b some one was already there …
any way….we cud not find out the reality fro liaqat ali khan even…
I know it is cynicism of the highest order but the situation forces one to think of these possibilities…
I am surprised at Amin Fahim’s remarks. The hospital staff has confirmed bullet.
We know the government would like us to believe that BB was not killed but died of bomb blast by a crazy fanatic…bullet attach would make the event speficially directed at BB…
in this context, I am wondering if Amin Fahim is thinking of future…imagining himself to be in the highest offices and thus hinting at toeing the government’s line…
It is just a cynical thought…
Kalila
PTV subtiltle was that she was shot dead and also there was a siuside attack. It seems that she was shot in the neck and head.
@siqbal00
“setting the whole country on fire does not augment the democratic process. This is the tough time for us a nation. If we let the tolerance and sanity go out of our hand we are risking a bigger stakes which is the federation.”
In case you haven’t noticed the country is already on fire. We are in the current state because we HAVE BEEN TOLERANT of sc*m like Mush, Ch.Pervaizs and Shujs, the generals both retired and serving, the ISI, the MI, etc. etc.. Pardon me but F*ck them and f*ck everyone who says sh*t like “Let’s tolerate more of this sh*t!” Do you really believe the federation is not at risk RIGHT NOW?????
Kalia
he doesnt need to make all that – he is a strong contendor – so why would he cook it up. He is definitely not involved in but if fate has put him in such a situation then he is a strong contendor no doubt especially because he is from Sindh. But no one should doubt his loyalty because he if he wanted to become PM he would have in 2002 and at that stage he did not choose to.
Now I would ask all those who were clamouring for AA to resign from PPP – what would they say. Sometimes you have to just wait and see rather than jumping the boat the moment something happens. Patience always pays.
Inshallah PPP future is going to be good hands and lets see what happens.
NS didn’t boycott elections on the brutal assasination of Judiciary because he was fearfull of loses to party due to participation of PPP .
Now PPP would no more be in game so boycott announcement is a good political move at the moment. nothing more than that.
I never liked Benazir after his two terms as primeminister but I am deeply sad at what happened today. Political differences aside, no one should be happy over death of any one. My first thought after hearing this news was how PPP supporters would react to it and I was sure it would be violent.
PPP leadership should do something to stop this violence. Pakistan is burning. PPP leadership should steer the anger towards throwing Musharraf out of the government .
Ok, I accept your view point. Now can you please suggest what should be the solution then?
I am not try to defend anyone and I am just trying to look at the bigger picture. Help me out here please .. so what’s next should be done …???
@GM
The post mortem report can tell that how far was the shooter, but it seems that all is taken in haste and her body is already started towards Larkana for the burrial.
I am just asking a question from any doctor who can tell us that how much time does it take to do a proper post mortem.
pejamistir,
you always showed a matured behaviour. Don’t lose your temper now. If you can go to that extent, what should one expect from an uneducated PPP worker in the street.
@ siqbal00
solution is simple.. let me repeat.
Musharraf to be kicked off by ARMY
Kayani to request Nawaz Sharif And Asif Ali Zardari to lead a civilian set up so they can make Pakistan peaceuful in coming days
( please ignore the factor if u like some personality or not)
Aaj tv showing the coffin of BB, while they are transporting it to chaklala from hospital.
May Allah forgive all her sins and send her to heaven.
Well I hated BB but am still in shock. I was out of my home when I heard and even forgot the number of my home phone(Had to look it up on my cellphone)…
About NS boycotting now — well everyone knows there will be no election Jan 08 now so saying so now really is no surprise. Of course that is the only choice left for him now, nothing brilliant about it. Wish he had boycotted when it really mattered….
May her soul rest in peace.
She now faces Ihtesaab in the court of God where no NRO will work.
Like I said before, I think Sherry Rehman will be happy cause she is now contender for the chairperson position of the PPP-P. This is my objective analysis.
amjid
dont try to twist the facts. He wanted to boycott the elections but for BB he decided to take part in. Now if he had said he would not like to boycott elections you would have accused him that he is trying to take advantage and he has no feelings for BB
This is a national moment of tragedy and as such one cannot think of participating in polls under a government of Musharraf who is directly involved in this killing through Nadeem Taj. He tried to kill her in Karachi but she escaped and despite that she had been insisting that foreign investigators should be called in like FBI and Scotland Yard – she was ridiculed and everyone was accusing her that time that she did it herself to gain sympathies.
I believe NS has made the right decision now – enough is enough and until Musharraf goes there cannot be fair elections. He has been rigging all along – had a partisan caretaker goverment, Pervez Elahi was defacto Chief Minsister, Nazims were running the campaigns and sill Musharraf was scared by the results.
This was a targeted killing no doubt about that and agencies and army is involved in it becuase in a city like Rawalpindi where army is everywhere how can anyone with gun and all that could be roaming free.
So instead of accusing NS or Amen Fahem – first put Musharraf and his cohoots in dock and we have to make sure he has to pay for this murder. Politics can come later on.
Amjad
You would have accused NS in anyway whether he would said he wanted to take part in elections or not.
ppp workers should gather under one opposition platform and march towards the army mafia regime. they should have realized the presence of the guest. after all, she came back after a long time, kuch tu khayal kiya jata.
NS is a National level leader. He made a wise decision before as if he had boycotted before then it could not make that impact which it will make now to end MUSH era and bring Sindh and Punjab together. We need to look far from our noose to see the challenges and appropriate solutions at right time.
@ jojo
u r right..that point is important abt postmartem..becos it seems some element of haste is there ..
and i previosuly we heard they r aking the ody to larkana and now there r news tht they r taking it to karachi.
also if it is going to karachi , then why Zardari is coming to Islamabad?
did thye consult him befor emaking decision to take the body to karachi?
situation is not much clear.
i heard NS also wnated to go along with Asif Zaradi….not sure wat now..will he go there..becos this is important now that NS shud show that PUnjab is there with Sindh.
I see that all of your concern about reaction of PPP workers.
The solution is very simple. Why dont you all ask Musharraf to go and let us live in peace.
Musharraf also uses this old argument – Oh please dont do this for the sake of stability of the country.
That time is over now – he has to go and this reaction is valid – if people do not react at this moment this way then remember this – Musharraf would stay here forever.
No would be able to remove him at all.
@jojo,
I fully agree with you that late BB should have a proper post mortem and it should be announced first that, what actually was the cause of her death before her burial. This is very important for Pakistan to know that, so that the culprits could be catched and her death, unlike what happened with Liaqat Ali Khan.
The gov. should have brought prominent leaders of PPP on tv and let them ask people to calm down, so that this destruction should stop.
The most shocking aspect of this tragedy is the negligence displayed by BB’s security detail. How in the world did the killer manage to approach BB and position himself within a short distance of her, before proceeding to shoot her and detonate the explosives with which he was strapped. Obviously not only did the murderer want to cause maximum casualties, but he also hoped that no one would later be unable to identify him and confirm which organization he was working for.
@GM
Definitely, this is an acceptable solution. Probably even a bigger consensus of all political parties and a consensus government to take this nation out of this difficult times
I will like repeat again, if there is violence on the streets, it will give only an army a reason to stay in power corridors, which i do not want at all. I want this army to go back for ever.
I guess we all want the same thing, it’s just that some people are over whelmed with emotions and I can totally understand it
On May 12 40 people were killed in Karachi and Musharraf said MQM has shown its strength. At that time he didnt plead for sanity and wasnt concern about stability – because he is Muhajir himself and he was openly siding with MQM
Now when PPP workers are showing their reaction – suddenly everyone is concerned about stability of Pakistan – well to be honest – Army and Musharraf has killed the one the most important politician of Pakistan and that too a woman and you expect people should put bangles and sit at home.
No this would go on until Musharraf himself goes. He has to go.
@c Hussain
I guess we should stop replying to Musharraf lovers. These guys cannot see what a tragedy it is. People say it is worst day in History, but we have been doing this with our leaders from beginning. Now violence is part of us same as corruption. Its not going to change.
Agreed with amjad.malik
All PPP supporters and even non-PPP, should concentrate on throwing out Mush as soon as possible. the more he stays, the more tragic situation would occur. No need to create chaos in the city. March on towards the Army House and wait until he hands over everything and every responsibility to some one more appropraite, even if it could be somroo.
May almighty save Pakistan.
First of all i would like to condemn the assassination of BB (May ALLAH rest her soul), though i do not like her political portfoloio ( we are not political but our family is targeted by PPP resulting in the target killing of my maternal grand father). I am a great fan of her father Saheed ZB. Three prime minister from Sindh has been killed in Rawalpindi. History repeats itself.
Our history is full of blood bathing, whether it is Karachi operation, 12th May, Lal masjid or Tribal areas. So do not blame anyone, not a single party in pakistan is free from corrupation and mis deeds.
You are now in 21st century, no need to address people in large gathering. Rather you should use media. Unfortunalety it is supressed by Mush but sooner or later we have to realize it otherwise we can not get rid of.
Please do not set fire on public properties, they having nothing to do this. Why innocent Pakistanis pay for her death, they have their children, their needs and a lot more. (Please do not do this)
For PP jiyalaas, we are equally hurt by this news. Oh God, please give us another Zulfqar Ali Bhutto
Pakistan worst enemy is its army, break it to save Pakistan. This maacho army
would do anything for its qabza on Pakistan.
@siqbal00
Well I sort of agree with GM. That is the only thing that will calm things down, for now….In the long run let me just say I’d hate to be a politician in this day and age. What has been done to this country by Mush and his team I don’t think anyone can save it now. For starters in the near-near future the government would be bankrupt (no matter who is running the show — the die has been cast) Cost of living will be at least twice as high by the end of 2008, and things will get progressively worst. Crises like water/electricity/gas/petrol/wheat/etc. will get progressively worst every year until the whole system/facade collapses. What happens next it’s anyones guess. I just don’t see the “federation” beyond 2013.
And no I am not being pessimistic.
http://www.adnkronos.com/AKI/English/Security/?id=1.0.1710322437
Dawn reports the SOB (Mush) quoting that “terrorists killed Benazir, urges unity”. It is true that terrorists killed her and he is the biggest terrorist of all. All political parties, sans JUI-F, PMP-Q & MQM, must unite now to end this reign of terror that the SOB Mush, his cronies generals, the ISI and the MI have imposed on this country. PPP should make a wise decision now to put someone like AA in charge of the party and not Zardari.
@ c hussian
1. What do you say about karachi operation
2. What do you say about closing water for a week on Qila in Hyderabad
3. What do you say about life of urdu-speaking people in karachi in 90s
Who showed their strength there
Do not they have dream in their eyes like people of punjab, NWFP, Balochistan
Please read the history then poke your nose in the politics of Sindh
i am not a great fan of Mush
@jojo,
Thanks for the article. We will have to wait so that most of the media also confirms it.
GM that will not cool things off. Musharraf has to be handed over to the the people in Garhi Bakhsh in Larkana, Sind. Let them settle the score their own way.
This is a tragedy for people of Pakistan and another failure on Musharraf government skills to cope with the underlying problem.
For US Foreign Policy, their plan of engaging BB with Musharraf has failed. Yet to be seen if they have any mitigation or contigency plan?
I think in such critical situation, we need a national consensus government including all major players Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan, Peoples Party and even the islamic parties like JI. And i am not against of having Musharraf as part of this setup for a while. To avoid a Civil War (God Forbid) we need these politicians to act with maturity this time.
All key people should sit together and work towards the solution which is definitely not possible if Musharraf continues to rule.
good points chussain….
though overall country situation is different today than on May 12…
I think the raection is understanable…the key is not to just ask the supporters to stop and go home…
emotions need a way out….
top leaders of PPP and PMl N and others hsould get together, agree on one point and give poeople a target for their anger…that target should be the illegitimate activities of the army…
unless the emotions are directed they would remain chaotic and destroy anything in their ways…
Musharraf cannot calm people, it can be done by PPP but not by simply saying please be tolerant…but by showing them a way to express their emotions, directed against a particulat target
Kalila
@jojo
That’s very sad , how these coward taliban/alqaeda brags and take credit of such barbaric act, yet these people repeat ALLAH’s name 10 times in every sentence. Who are these people?? How can they claim to be Muslims after attacking a woman and poor civilians.
@Farooq
Another one
http://www.cfr.org/publication/15133/bhuttos_assassination.html?breadcrumb=/
I don’t how come these people are so quick to give such kind of “detailed” interviews.
According to Talat Hussain Benazir was shot in the head, fell in the car and then explosions went off. Benazir Bhutto was killed by sniper fire.
Aaj tv saying that according to the ppl who were sitting in the car are saying that the roof top of the SUV was opeend and BB was standing and waving her hands to response to the public. After sometime she fell down. People sitting in the car though she lost balanced and fell down, but later they found out blood coming out of her. So, according to this, BB died before the bomb exploded.
@jojo,
I dont know, how can they give these interviews so quickly. May be they were ready for this situation already.
This interview makes lot of sense. Thanks for the post.
I also think that it was a sniper. the suicide bomber was a setup to distract the sniper shot. they should do a thorough investigation into this. the suicide bomber also had a 12mm gun i believe.
Benazir Bhutto’s dead body should be carried by road to Larkana through the heartland of Punjab.
That alone will save Pakistan.
Mafia leader Bhai says “election should go ahead as planned in my opinion” – Geo Ticker
i wouldnt be surprised if she was killed by sniper fire and than a remote controlled explosion. This thing has agencies written all over it.
I think BB made a mistake to stand after opening the roof top of the car. She exposed herself to sniper, as at that time she was not covered by the security guards.
Please For GOD sake stop saying BB made a mistake
Asif Zardari reached Chaklala airbase
@FarooqAhmed ; You are trying to put blame on every one, but MUsh and his cronies.
What would have happened if there was a live coverage of this event on national TV channels? The reactions of the masses would have been much much stronger. The SOB (Mush) has tried to put curbs on the media through pemra to make sure that people do not see information first hand and then ask tough questions.
I hope PPP has the sense to thwart Musharraf in this moment of grief. They need to carry Benazir’s body by road to Larkana.
-Benazir was shot by sniper fire
-Establishment is trying to send her body to larkana in a haste, just as they did with Bhutto
- Musharraf is personally responsible for her murder
- The boundary of MQM country of Altaafistan is being drawn with the blood of Benazir Bhutto
@mkhan,
I dont want to get into the blame game right now, as we donot know who is behind this. We are all guessing it. There are 2 articles posted by jojo confirms that Al-Qaida is behind this. But we should still wait to get this confirmed. If it gets confirmed that Musharraf is behind this, I’ll be one of the first person to raise my voice against him. But right now, we are just playing the blame game. So, wait and see.
Musharrf must be drinking vodka and saying I have avenged your humiliation dad. Zzreen Musharraf must be showering him with hugs and kisses.
Musharraf’s father was fired by Bhutto on corruption charges. He has avenged his father’s humiliation.