Hamid Mir Talks with Senator Babar Awan of PPP, Barrister Saif Ali Khan not of PMLQ, Lt. General Retired Talat Masood, Senator Anwar Baig of PPP and Ahsan Iqbal of PMLN with special episode of Capital Talk on assassination of Benazir Bhutto.
RSS feed for comments on this post.
December 28th, 2007 at 9:14 pm
A. Ahsan or Amin fahim are being paid chairperson of PPP . Zaradari refuse to do any thing with politics. can any one confirm.
December 28th, 2007 at 9:27 pm
Fiasal how would you feel if some body had the same prayer for your family,
what has Bilal Musharaff done to you, some of these commnets really MODS if there are any are really out of line
December 28th, 2007 at 9:38 pm
@asim
Today I am so angry that I want to call names to anybody who even remotely tries to defend this napak army and their najaiz aulad. Please translate the stars according to your mentality…
December 28th, 2007 at 9:39 pm
this tragedy simply brings tears in my eyes…
December 28th, 2007 at 9:54 pm
the program is not complete. Please upload it again or try to fix it
December 28th, 2007 at 9:54 pm
asim:
I might not be the direct victim of army but when I see what they have done throughout the history of pakistan and recently from missing persons to judiciary and now, I pray same! Bilal Musharraf, not that he is son of Mush but a major beneficiary of PTCL scam. I do read his mind to supporting his father in many of his opinions and statements.
December 28th, 2007 at 10:01 pm
Dear asim
If my family would have done to Pakistan and added to the misery of 160,000,000 people than i myself would pray for their demise………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
You probably belong to army or are related to Bilal musharaf otherwise you would say what you did…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
160,000,000 people are now praying for public humiliation and hanging of all generals and their families…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
December 28th, 2007 at 10:05 pm
@ faisal
I completely agree with you. But you forgot Chaudarys and their kids. These all bastards and their families should be killed.
December 28th, 2007 at 10:07 pm
People are very angry against Pakistan Army. It is all about perception. People Mush, Kiyani, s. rashid, c.Shujat are all in trouble today. Please every one be very careful when you writing your though.
December 28th, 2007 at 10:12 pm
BENAZIR BLAMES MUSHARRAF FOR HER DEATH. PLEASE SEE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QKflp5TnHg&feature=related
SOURCE CNN
AND OUR FREE MEDIA IS NOT EVEN REPORTING THE NEWS
December 28th, 2007 at 10:17 pm
us ko bolana hi nahi tha agar yahee subh karna tha…chund cases us ki life sai ziyadah precious nahi thay..
December 28th, 2007 at 10:47 pm
If the military, corporate and religious establishment does not reign in the people of Balochistan and Sindh, consider an end to Pakistan.
The people of these two provinces must be immediately given equal rights and the direct control of their resources. Any surplus revenues decided by the provinces can be sent to Islamabad.
The honorable judges who did not take the illegal PCO oath must be immediately reinstated. Musharraf, his cohorts, and the people who took the illegal PCO oath must be tried for treason.
Free and fair elections (minus Musharraf and his cronies) must be held. Whoever wins will take the country forward. Institutions must be strengthened. The love for the army should be revived in the hearts of the people of Pakistan. I am sure General Kiyani would be up to this task.
All this must be done to save Pakistan.
December 28th, 2007 at 11:20 pm
Very very touchy words of Babar Awan in 41 - 44 min.
You can see even wet eyes of Hamid Mir … I myself went crying watching the discussion.
No doubt PPP is the only party which has most educated people and leaders Pakistan have. Count all names and their profiles … all PPP workers know how to talk and how to run a country.
Very very sad moments for Pakistan.
@ ManDark. Yes people of Sindh and baluchistan need attention of all Pakistan … and if Punjabi leaders start ignoring the fact … there was no way Pakistan will survive.
December 28th, 2007 at 11:40 pm
I believe that there will be a shift in PPP’s politics where its current leaders will not be in favor of working with Mush, which is what BB was trying to do because of pressure from Washington.
December 29th, 2007 at 1:32 am
What are the rules of this forum can you please explain
Faisal
December 29th, 2007 at 2:28 am
it seems the ppp is completely without any honor. they are not even bothering to consider that this nutcase baitulla masud needs to be shot and hung for murdering their leader. instead, it seems everyone in the opposition is going to USE her death to anger people against the govt.
December 29th, 2007 at 2:37 am
These same ppl have attacked
- Shaukat Aziz
- Musharraf
- Benazir Bhutto
- Aftab Sherpao
- Various military personell, including Lieutenants, Brigadiers etc
- Various religious leaders, some not even politically associated
- French engineers and Daniel Pearl in 2002
- American representatives in Karachi
- PPP gathering earlier this year
- ordinary citizens across pakistan
this people do not discriminate between their victims. we should not blind ourselves to thinking that the govt, or any other political entity did this.
this is the work of evil militants who despise pakistan, and they are our real enemies.
December 29th, 2007 at 2:58 am
The intellectual level of the comments on this subject leaves a lot to be desired. Please use this forum to give a thoughtful and constructive analysis or comments.
Let us hope that the New Leaders of PPP demand an inquiry by no less a person than Iftikhar Mohammad Choudhry-( CJ of Pakistan). Let us hope that Babar Awan remains true to his emotions and his words and being a lawyer persues the masterminds behind this event.
Let us hope the country rises on one issue- Restore the Judges and the 1973 constitution and it’s enforcement.
Because the problem of Lawlessness started with Musharraf and one must therefore keep in mind that his regime WILL NOT provide the FACTS of this case.
December 29th, 2007 at 3:33 am
Imran Khan on BB’s death
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/dec-2007/29/columns6.php
December 29th, 2007 at 4:03 am
Dear countrymen, like you I am not sure who ever are involved in this brutal killing. But I must say that if Al-Qaeda has done it, so why don;t they get rid of their own leaders in Arab world who are biggest puppets of America than ours. But I must say that there can be some other foreign hands involved because I can’t understand this why the American s and Western countries were supporting her so much knowing the fact that her father was ever bold leader in the Muslim world who was against the western interests in Muslim world and secondly, it was Benazir’s regime, when Taliban forces were first introduced in 1994 by her interior minister General Nasir-Ullah-Babar. I don’t know why this comes to my mind that US has used her just to bring about civil war in to this country.
December 29th, 2007 at 4:49 am
As a muslim and Pakistani, I am sad about BB’s death. Sad day for her family and kids.
But all this talk of doom is rubbish. Only ALLAH (SWT) is IMMORTAL. ALLAH made Pakistan and he will protect it inshallah.
Pakistan is greater than any individual or family.
Pakistan will survive Inshallah.
December 29th, 2007 at 5:15 am
I think I hate army generals more that anybody else but we ALL should not forget that its not the whole pak army that is to blame…. its the top level command that is responsible for ……………
And the same goes with the politicians….. why do we blame the army as a whole alone and not blame the politicians in the first place…. These bloody politicians are the ones who have eaten our country like termites……..Look around where you live in pak…… all the MNAs and MPAs in your area…… they have done their share in destroying the nation to the maximum extent……. while blaming the pak army….. we should not forget that these politicians are not saints either…
Starting from chaudhrys in gujrat to the molvies in the north and to these MQM in the sindh to the bugti etc etc in balochistan……..they all are corrupt blood sucking animals….they have always supported the role of the army generals in the national politicis according to the need of the hour….
December 29th, 2007 at 5:17 am
I think there is someone other than militants involved in BB’s assassination. The only person who will benefit from her death is no one other than Nawaz. Sh. Rasheed, Ch Shujaat and Pervez Elahi will disappear from politics after the blame of BB’s assassination and their will be only one big party left with some vote bank in Punjab and that will be PML (N).
December 29th, 2007 at 8:02 am
@ javed
you forget Imran khan. He is also benefited. :p
Now he can justify that he was right in boycotting the elections at the begining.
December 29th, 2007 at 9:01 am
@ Javed
Choor ki dhari mein tinka.
No body is asking you (Q agent) whether Chaudries did it or not.
If Chaudhries were doing politics of dictatorship and that is in danger now so why are you feeling ashamed when exposed.
December 29th, 2007 at 9:30 am
Omar
Imran Khan doesn’t care for benefits or not. His struggle is for the betterment of Pakistan. The person who benefits is the one who does politics on dead bodies and that person is no one other than Nawaz.
Yaqub2005
On what grounds can you say that I am Q agent? I didn’t even discuss that Chaudries did it or not. I think you came up with this because I have Gujrat’s website link on my name, but this doesn’t shows any political affiliation. I would suggest you to look up on person’s previous comments before coming up with something random. Buddy, you all Nawaz fans need to have some patience to listen what other people say.
December 29th, 2007 at 9:30 am
@Javed
A Saying goes,” tongue is the worst enemy of a human”.
And I guess this saying was just written for you.
December 29th, 2007 at 9:36 am
@Javed
You really feel the pain of chaudries, KOI Khass Rishtaa!
December 29th, 2007 at 9:46 am
Zufi
I don’t feel Chauhdries’ pain. You guys can slam them and say what ever you want. I just get annoyed when people tries to connect me to them just because I’m from Gujrat. This is just a wrong perception that every Gujrati is their supporter. Its not surprising for me because every time I criticize Nawaz, his chamchas tries to link me to PPP, PML Q, Musharraf, ISI , MQM, Jewish lobby and what not. This doesn’t make Nawaz any angel. I recommend you guys to have a little control on your emotions because Nawaz is not above any criticism.
December 29th, 2007 at 9:56 am
@Javed
By the way Chaudries of Nut Qalaan are famous for the kind of hit-job
that happened in Liaqat Bagh, Just read the statement of mazhar Qureshi of PMLQ http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/dec-2007/29/national.php#4
December 29th, 2007 at 10:14 am
Zufi
You are absolutely right about Chaudries’ use of violence. If you don’t know, Chaudries have supported the most wanted criminals from Punjab and used them harass people in elections. Their is a village near Gujrat called “Madina Sayadan”, that village supplies the man force for Chaudries’ team of goons. Its not they have developed it recently but it was stated during Zia’s tenure and was strengthened by Nawaz during his tenures as Chaudries and Nawaz were like-brothers back then.
As far as Mazhar Qareshi is concerned, he is just another lota in the whole lota party. He turned his back because he found out that elections will be postponed and this will decrease his chances of win. Q league wants elections on time because all results are ready in ISI headquarters.
December 29th, 2007 at 10:19 am
Zufi
Another thing, Nawa-i-Waqt is not a reliable source. Nawa-i-Waqt and The Nations are Nawaz’s payroll and portray him as the most pious man in the world. Majeed Nizami does the same job for Nawaz as Zia Shahid does for Musharraf and Q league.
December 29th, 2007 at 10:58 am
We all know Terrorist General Musharraf,Chaudhry brothers,Ssheikh rasheed,Maulana Diesel killed Benazir Bhutto,so tell the government n interior ministry secretary to fuck up n we are fed up from your lies n cruelty,u all killed her to destabalize Pakistan ,just to have your Pharoh rule in Paksiatn,u ppl have destroyed Pakistan’s institutions n destroyed judiciary,and have jailed our great Chief Justice-U people should all be given death sentence,u all belong to the PIG Race which Allah converted to Pig from Human Beings for disobeying Allah,but gave another chance after 10000 years,but we people are fed up from your cruelty,may allah save us from you DAJJAL’S,YES u all our Dajjals.
December 29th, 2007 at 11:11 am
Dear,
ManDark
Umair
Abz
Doc(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9QKflp5TnHg&feature=related)
I think our media is a worshipper of Satan,I believe they should not have published his comments
December 29th, 2007 at 12:39 pm
Dear ManDark,
U r right the main strings are in the hands of the USA government,they allowed Benazir n Nawaz Sharif to come to Pakistan ,and instructed General Musharraf to let them come n than KILL them in Pakistan n blame islamic parties n kill every muslim in this region.USA/DAJJAL with DAJJAL GENERAL MUSHARRAF killed our BENAZIR and will soon kill Nawaz Sharif .Once Pakistan is destabalized they will than punish SAUDI ARABIA and MIDDLE EAST states n all muslims will once again be slaves as they were for 200 years n after the fall of OTTOMAN EMPIRE,THE only Islamic State which once gave love,justice n peace to the world n they feared them,but now our
own leaders are selling Pakistan for few dollars,GENERALS , POLITICIANS ,BUREAUCRATES N JUDGES.
FREE CHIEF JUSTICE
December 29th, 2007 at 12:49 pm
Things are pretty serious and they are getting out of our hands. the sooner we tak charge, th better. We don’t wish to fo 150 years back. Because you all know 90 years were required to come out of it. Let us unite and choose our leaders, whosoever he be, and compel him to move in the right direction. he problem with us that we have our favourite leaders but they are those who can never listen to us.
December 29th, 2007 at 2:12 pm
@Javed
IK supporters smell different. Is Madinah not a shia dominated suburb of
Gujrat and they are staunchest opponent of chaudries.
December 29th, 2007 at 3:15 pm
Kitnee ankhen dekhengee aadhi sadee purana khwaab??
December 29th, 2007 at 5:13 pm
so sad program
December 29th, 2007 at 9:34 pm
i think now ppp should understand that whoever negotiate with mushi face the same fate as benazir bhutto.see the tribals in fata,bugti in balochistan,abdul rasheed ghazi in islamabad, and many more
December 30th, 2007 at 5:31 am
Zufi
Madina Sayyadan is almost 99% Shia inhibited area. There are two groups with in Madina who fights with each other. Of of those group is supported by Chuhdries. There is always something going on in that village. I asked one of my friends who is from that village about the present situation, he said its currently at peace (Peace= Interval between two battles.)
December 30th, 2007 at 1:23 pm
We Pakistanis are big believers of conspiracy theories but why not this time with NS:
Q. Which Political Party/Leader gains most after BB’s state murder?
A. Nawaz Sharif being second biggest pakistani party.
Q. Which political Party gains most after NS announced boycott?
A. PML(Q) and Chaudary’s because PML(Q) had only one rival in real terms. Q-league candidates faced only competition from N-participants.
If NS didn’t wanted to take part in elections because of BB’s death, he would have said:
- we will not take part in elections but support PPP in election campaign
-OR we will atke part in elections to crush PML-Q in Punjab and support PPP in parliment.
Any wise man would have thought of these points.
Is NS not wise or he is in same team???