Exclusive Geo video showing Benazir’s car after blast. The sunroof lever seems clean.
42 Responses to “Benazir Vehicle Video”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
So upsetting… That’s the only punishment in Pakistan by someone keeping difference of opinion, shoot and kill. How intolerant and cruel. I wish somebody ever ask them, ”the people who are involve in this sin” what was the fault of victim’s children, why they got the ever present suffering.
Lets see what new gov’t can come up with in answer to these new pictures and especially when Bait Ullah Mehsood has already rejected any involvement on Benazir’s assassination.
These pictures prove that Government claim is pack of lies.
If she had gone in before blast, she couldn’t have hit the lever and lever was clean (unlike Musharraf’s deeds that are dirty).
May God punish those involved and we all see them suffering.
Can someone tell me why Geo only showed the LEFT LEVER and not the RIGHT ONE which is actually supposed to be blood stained and how are we supposed to see the blood, for example, on the blank nob?? Furthermore WHY could she not hit the lever in reaction to the Gun shots??? and even if not, what does that prove other than the fact that she stuck her head out while leaving the confined area, defying the security advice and in any case that had its consequence …???
These pictures clearly contradicts the statements given by Spokesman Interior Minister Pakistan; you can clearly see that BB was not affected by bomb blast because she already fell down in the car. Now the point to be noticed; if BB was not hit by Bullet or Bomb, as Spokesman said, then how can she struck her head so hard with the lever that took her life. Please highlight this topic so we can spread this out to the world!!
@ Sarosh
you seem like another government spokesperson
A pathan friend of mine called me and pointed out to this fraud and lies by the government.
Listen to the second video @ 23: 00 on the link below.
Govt Spokesperson says that it is a translation of Pushto into Urdu. He says that there was a mistake of gender. A pathan can make a mistake in Urdu about male/female but how can he make a mistake in his own language??? That is why no audio was available. Liar Government must be arranging actors for voices. Probably he forgot that it was a ‘translation’ because a liar has a weak memory.
http://pkpolitics.com/2007/12/28/government-press-conference/
Another point is that this ‘gender mistake’ is not a mistake and maybe they were talking about another operation and government is using old video. Especially the word ‘brave’ is used when they mean attack on security forces etc.
Guys note:
the bomb blast and firing was from left side. but the blood is on the right side of the car…also, benazir ducked/fell into the car before the bomb blast if the GEO showed the photos in the right order. so it couldn’t be the explosion. its either the bullet or the lever. or something else!!!
also, they show 2 people in the photos. i think in the conversation by the spokesman javed cheema, the maulvi sahib says there were 2 boys/guys/larkay
my head is spinning. the govt. could be right. or they could be wrong…
WHY GOVERNMENT IS WRONG
Government says:
We need F 16, we need your dollars, we need your technology, we need your trainings for our personnel.
And when we ask government to get help from International investigators and forensic scientists; they say a big NO. this is a proof that government is involved.
We are a country that cannot even make a computer/VCR/DVD player and we have pre-partition forensic laboratories and govt is asking us to trust their capabilities.
It’s a battle between the feudals of Gujrat and Larkana
@ kalimkhan
Being feudal is not an ideal thing so i can bear if someone criticise feudals. There can be good rich people too.
I am surprised that you forgot KILLERS of karachi and Army - the real feudal class.
@Optimist
I am nobody’s spokesperson; I just do not like to throw blames which I cannot back in front of God someday … Govt may be deliberately wrong, unintentionally wrong or may be right in their stance; I cannot act like I have just visited heavens where Gabriel personally recited from the ‘Loh’ all the universal secrets to me … It is one thing to analyse the situation carefully and come up with different ‘possible theories’ each plausible to a certain degree of probability; and it is another thing to deliver decisions, rather than opinions. I am, as anyone else, in no position to decide who is lying and who is not … I can only analyse and assess on merit and give my opinion, such a way that I can back in front of God without being guilty of Tohmat …… I hope I put myself through properly and it would be better if you could answer my simple questions based on reason instead of throwing blames around and accusing me of representing somebody else here …
Kind Regards!
ALLAH HAFIZ
Why CNN is mourning Benazir than any other channel in the world?
CNN and probably FOX too are trying their best to spit venom against Pakistan. Last night I was watching Wolf Blitzer and he called on some baboons, the so called think tankes. They all were doing the typical old commentries of Pakistan being a most dangerous country, hot bed of terrorist etc.
@ kalimkhan
Not everyone is happy like you.
How to recognise MQM MUNAFIQs (not talking about sincere supporters)
1. They play patriotism card (in other words save Mush)
2. They play US conspiracy theory (Mush is biggest chamcha of the US)
3. They tell us about feudals and forget about Murderes
4. They pretend to be supporters of another party and after that they start their ususal rubbish which points to their support of Mush/MQM
@ kalimkhan & jojo
you are right, not only is CNN covering it 24/7 Canadian news channels CBC Newsworld and CTV Newsnet and other smaller local Canadian channels have been going on and on day and night about Benazir. They also called some on some Indian guy who did not speak according to facts about the issue and Pakistan.
Those of you who can access online free news channel (if you have broadband) see the coverage worldwide.
I was surprised to see even Latvian TV going on about BB ( I guessed from pictures and footage). All lating american Spanish channels also had that (I understand Spanish). The whole world is tuned into that. Same is true about even Sweden and Norway.
We have lost an International leader. I know if something happens to MQM guys, only Karchi editions of newspapers will carry such news.
The government claim could have a chance of being reality if BB’s had fallen inside as a reaction to the bomb blast and this hit the lever. Look at the shape of the lever, it’s edge is not sharp at all. It is 99.99% impossible to get a fatal wound from a lever of the shape being shown in Geo’s clip.
I think Govt’s theory about sunroof lever is not credible. I dont want to go into why would the Govt come forward with such a theory/conclusion and specially so quickly which kinda shows the lack of in depth research and analysis.
If you look at these picture and the amount of blood on the seat of the SUV it becomes pretty clear that she lost a lott of blood supposedly from her head and supposedly due to hitting her head against the sun roof lever and also dont forget that she was moved out of this car on her way to the hospital.
The amount of blood casts doubts at the Govt’s theory. Also on the CNN last night, there was this Forensic Pathologist who explained that bullet wounds somtimes are not possible to be seen with a naked eye and he referred to JFK’s case (had it been for Mush’s Govt they wouold have denied him being shot by bullett as well). Initially the forensics could not see the bullet hole on the JFK’s head and it was only through autopsy that they found the bullet puncture in the skull.
It leads to doubts on the Govt. theory which leads to the next question?
WHY WOULD THE GOVT. COME UP WITH SUCH A PROPOSTEROUS THEORY?
Any thoughts, refelctions?
Hi every one .
I am watching media from last 2 days and watched a lot of channels which
is covering benazir incident .
i am really dissapointed from pakistan interrior ministry spokesman he is lying
in front of 16 crore people of pakistan as well in the front of world .
why pakistani government put everything on taliban , Al- qaeda and qabail(FATA)
there spokesman are all mush colleagues .
As one of my friend comment its a battle between chodrys of Gujrat and Larkana
fuduls. why they are bringing pushtoons now in between .
its a saddest moments in pakistan history we should think what we are lefing for our next generation . (bombs , killings , hate etc )
after 60 years we are still there as Punjabis , pathans , sindis, balochi
for God look indians they left everyting behind and now progresing in every field .
in West they have a different status than pakistanis .
i heard from one of my indian friend that now we een donot care if we got marry with a muslim .
lets left these things behind and pray for pakistan unity , progress and prosperty
thanks take care
@ Sarosh
Dude, did you ‘analyse and assess on merit’ when cheema sahib gave his/gov’t story on how Benazir was killed? and if not, why not ? ? ? and if you didn’t then this is precisely why optimist said you were pro gov’t, by no mean I am calling you that but now you understand why, right ?
BB was not falling from mars or sky to have such a high impact collision.There was no brain piercing too. And these livers are made up of what; iron, steel, plastic or composites, can anyone guess.My guess is plastic composites like all modern
cars or suvs.
Mr Cheema just held another news conference according to him z a bhutto died by slipping in the bathroom and liaqat ali khan died because of a shaving accident due to a sharp razor.
who took the picture of shooter ? It seems they are taken from some height but behind the BB vehicle there is no building. Just confuse why the photographer was taking on such angle and why the shooter is looking at the camera in first picture.
while all other people were looking in opposite direction.
Leadership of JI never visited to the grave of Mohammed Ali Jinnah today visited the grave of BB !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What great leader IK is taking sun bath at Bombay wonder who the girl is?
Khar has reached Bhutto house. Wait for some trouble he is gov agent. I can feel it big problem for PPP. He is real Satan.
@Junoon1
And what makes you believe that I did not in the first place? Maybe you never got a chance to go through the documented CSI investigation reports or Forensic procedures … … Unrealistics happen in this world and happen pretty often .. if something is ususual, it is not an outright proof that its a lie …
Maybe you did not read my comments carefully; I said Govt may be DELIBERATELY WRONG, unintentionally wrong or right as well … there are all possibilities … I shall be happy if the guilty is proven guilty but you will have to do slightly more than just ridicule the theory by government … Even if government is lying, they have not chosen an impossible theory .. just go through the documented reports from any agency around the world and you will see A LOT of examples where people died of really unbelievably petty thing; must pettier than a metal lever … world is a strange place and science is a funny thing …. We do have a right to form our opinions based on a careful analysis of the circumstances, but only opinions not decisions and we should always leave enough room for a weak truth to prevail.
A more disturbing thing, however, is that we tend to lose our focus off the most important factors and indulge in the arguments over useless things …. DOES IT REALLY MAKE ANY DIFFERENCE if her death was caused by the Lever or the Bullet ????
1- In any case, nobody is denying that the bullets were fired …. whether the bullets hit her or not, they certainly could … and THAT IS WHERE THE GOVT’s FAILURE LIES, that a person bearing a gun could come so close to her car … and instead of asking this, we are having fights about ‘lever or bullet’ ….
2- On the other hand it must also be agreed that despite the negligence by the govt authorities, you can only pull blame on someone IF you have acted according to his advice and still you incurred the loss …. on Benazir’s end it was definitely a mistake to stick her head out of the roof while leaving the CONFINED AREA ….. It must be realised that no unpleasant event took place during the rally and/or inside the secured area ……. While there is NO DOUBT that even during the departure nobody with a gun should have been able to come so close to her car, it is also undeniable that she could even be shot from a long distance when she was coming out, given that she was exposing herself so recklessly …
My whole point is that we should put the blame where it belongs … Government certainly has exhibited a HUGE NEGLIGENCE … and Bhutto also acted equally recklessly, defying all the instructions … it is undeniable that in the absence of either of these mistakes, the worst hadn’t happened …
Kind Regards!
ALLAH HAFIZ
All the evidence at the venue of Benazir Bhutto’s murder was systematically destroyed. All leftover particles from the explosion were cleared and the road was washed properly. This is a stark contrast with the attacks on Pervez Musharraf, when the venue of the attacks were cordoned off for weeks to make sure the collection of all possible evidence.
There are reasons to believe that some invisible hands must have been involved in Bhutto’s murder. We must keep in mind that Benazir Bhutto’s father and two bothers were also killed in extremely mysterious circumstances. Pakistan throughout its history has been governed by a shadowy establishment comprised of a military, corporate, political and religious elite, protected by all powerful intelligence agencies. On ethnic lines this establishment is also referred to as the “Punjabi Establishment.” The establishment has ruled Pakistan sometimes under a mirage of democracy and at other times through military rule. Benazir Bhutto, like her father, was considered a threat by the establishment, given her popularity across Pakistan.
The Punjabi establishment of Pakistan and the world must understand that if the people of the two provinces of Sindh and Balochistan are not reigned in by giving them the control of their provinces’ resources, it would not be long before a bloody split of Sindh and Balochistan, from the province of Punjab. Ultimately, the destruction of Pakistan.
We Pakistanis are big believers of conspiracy theories but why not this time with NS:
Q. Which Political Party/Leader gains most after BB’s state murder?
A. Nawaz Sharif being second biggest pakistani party.
Q. Which political Party gains most after NS announced boycott?
A. PML(Q) and Chaudary’s because PML(Q) had only one rival in real terms. Q-league candidates faced only competition from N-participants.
If NS didn’t wanted to take part in elections because of BB’s death, he would have said:
- we will not take part in elections but support PPP in election campaign
-OR we will atke part in elections to crush PML-Q in Punjab and support PPP in parliment.
Any wise man would have thought of these points.
Is NS not wise or he is in same team???
all politicians in pakistan r burglers,robbers Pakistani nation need to rid of these elements. and make laws like they cant become member of national asemly for the third time or inqalab
Isnt it sad, that Musharaf goverment is still lying and trying to cover-up
I have been watching all the videos that were shot for this incident. How ever there is a mystery that I could not solve:
If some one watch the video shot at the time when Benazir left the venue after making the speech the car she sat inside carries plate number B7772
2-If you the video of car after the blast, that is shown in Geo TV and here in this site too and is being claimed that Benazir was riding it when she was assassinated. The plat number is this car is CS099.
3- Benazir never changed the car during her way from venue to the place where she was assassinated.
Can some one help me sort out this mystery?
Well Zardari said they have rubber liver in that car so they cannot cause such
a fatal injury. Where does it leads this investigation. Somebody deliberately
trying to mislead wholething.
One thing about Zirdari surprises me
He said he has not allowed for postmortem. First of all legally he cannot refuse postmortem as BB was a murder victim. Secondly now how can UN can come and investigate because the first thing they would come and ask would be
MEDICO LEGAL CERTIFICATE - MLC which cannot be issued until there is postportem report.
If this case is lost it would be because of Zirdari and he cannot now blame the govemrent for coming up with other explnations because he has obstructed the course of justice himself. He had no right to refuse teh postmortem and in this way he has behaved just like a Sindhi vadera.
I am very disappointed by this statement because he has made himself open to criticims and also legal action because he has obstructed the legal course of action.
He is trying to cash on and I dont forsee this Party going on for long time if this is the way he has started to behave now
Govt. theory is very weak and it looks like BB was killed by the bullet fired by the man in pics. How could he miss from this short distance.
The left lever could hardly hit as the bullets were fired from back side and she ducked down.
Govt. wants to divert the attention that she was killed by a lever to avoid another SHAHEDD in Bhutto family.
How could the killer come so close if security was tight. How could a man walk with his face covered with a chadar, if the security was tight.
@ qasim.mtq
There were two exactly same SUVs, of course with different number plates.
New Footage Shows Benazir Struck by Bullets
http://tinyurl.com/2lemx2
new footage just confirmed my above two postings.
Toyota India say it is not possible for some to die after getting stuck by lever The Nation. Check it out…
http://www.channel4.com/player/v2/player.jsp?showId=10619#