Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Miscellaneous  
December 31, 2007

Geo Elections 2008 - 31 December 07

Iftikhar Ahmad talks with PPP party members.

Comments

21 Responses to “Geo Elections 2008 - 31 December 07”

1. rehan77 on January 2nd, 2008 8:04 pm

these jokers are supposed to be from the intelligentsia of pakistan. no principles, no consistency. no wonder it’s a failed state.

2. Optimist on January 2nd, 2008 9:53 pm

@ rehan77

Pakistan is not a failed state. All the problems are because of rogue army. When corrupt generals are hanged, we will be fine!!

3. rehan77 on January 2nd, 2008 10:14 pm

you may be right about rogue generals. but what about the $1.5 billion dollars that’s
    $1500,000,000.00 that Benazir shaheed took?

thats 90000000000 rs. that’s alot of schools and hospitals. never mind she’s still a shaheed.

4. abz on January 2nd, 2008 10:53 pm

@rehan77

can you prove that she took $1.5 billion dollars??

5. Optimist on January 2nd, 2008 11:26 pm

@ rehan77

This is what I don’t understand about people like you.

Suppose for a minute that you are right, politicians are only responsible for 25% of the budget. Corrupt generals and debt servicing take 75% of the budget. Even out of that 25%, Army foundations runs many project.

This means that Generals are many time more corrupt than the politicians. On top of that, biggest corruption is what they do with constitution and democracy.

6. Optimist on January 2nd, 2008 11:30 pm

MQM munafiqeen don’t condemn the biggest corrupt breed - Generals. These generals mess up with the whole country, from constitution to foreign policy.

The generals stop politicians from having friendship with the neighbours and sell whole Kashmir, Siachen, Kargil and East Pakistan.

These beghairat generals encourage politicians to do corruption (like Chaudhry brothers) so they could black mail them later. But they don’t allow them to run the country effectively.

These Behghairat generals lose wars but win their own people. They sell and buy property.

7. Optimist on January 2nd, 2008 11:34 pm

Musharraf’s corruption in One day:

55 Billion Rupees (almost $ 1 Billion) of debts were written off. To stop poor people from benefiting, minimum limit was set at half a million!!

24 hours before leaving office, Shaukat Aziz allowed two road projects worth 95 Billion Rupees ($1.5 Billion). There are just to ‘repair’ two highways, one is Coastal Highway.

Unlike BB’s corruption stories, these are facts and on record and happened within twenty four hours.

8. adnan21 on January 3rd, 2008 12:31 am

these 2 guys are like puddles they love everything about zardari.

9. ismi on January 3rd, 2008 12:43 am

The great democratic party PPP. Thanks to media.

10. kinnare on January 3rd, 2008 12:47 am

adman21, Please include my name in it. do not like Altaf bhai from laloo kahat by the way he does not work how come he can afford 2 million pound flat.

11. Optimist on January 3rd, 2008 3:01 am

@ Kinnare

adnan21 and rehan77 are just two examples of those MQM guys who come to our boards just to distract people from real discussions.

I have seen many MQM supporters who pray 5 times a day and at the same time they are racists. They also support Altaf Hussain’s pro west policy (including supporting Salman Rushdie) but at the same time they are worried that BB might have done deals with anti-Islam west.

Sometimes I really think that these are not BAD guys but MAD guys. How can a normal person even listen to Altaf Bhai???

12. Optimist on January 3rd, 2008 3:03 am

I hope admin will check the IDs of these 21 and 77 guys and if they are one person, they should be banned and blocked.

13. cheema on January 3rd, 2008 3:24 am

@adnan21 and rehan77

yaar bhaag ja yaha sey, is forum mai jo bhi NS ya IK key khilaf kuch kehta hai woh Munafik and MQM supporter hota hai :P and these guys will get rid off Mush and Altaf by this attitude…they dont have any tolerance!!
    just look for any other forum and post your unbiased views.

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD, ALL POLITICIAN MURDABAD.

14. cheema on January 3rd, 2008 3:38 am

and now you even cant say anything against PPP also coz NS is going to take PPP shoulder for getting KURSI :P this is called MUNAFIKAT THEY (Including PML Q, PML N, PPP, ANP, IK, MQM AND MUSH) are all doing bad politics just for thier own profit…they change thier colour like girgit.

15. saqibtahir on January 3rd, 2008 3:39 am

Bhutto saved Pakistan and its army in 1971 from public wrath, BB saved the country in 1988 and restored the honor of generals. PPP must save the country now too. But this is a time when our nation has to decide once for all to remove generals from politics once for all. We must support PPP and PML-N alliance so that they get 2/3rd majority to throw Mush and his stooges out.

There is no better time for Pakistan to get rid of army rule and ISI’ involvement in politics.

16. cheema on January 3rd, 2008 3:39 am

OH sorry I forgot name of some biggest baigairat JI and all Mullah.

17. smwaqar on January 3rd, 2008 5:21 am

@ Optimist

You should change your name to pessimist. I have been noticing you all this time that you criticize the ppl here that’s all. Nothing positive coming out of you. Get a life! Do something else and leave other guys here to make their point of view.

Cheers :)

18. ismi on January 3rd, 2008 5:36 am
  19. Revivalist on January 3rd, 2008 6:18 am

Is this our criteria to judge two evils (Army generals and politicians) and chose the lesser evil?

we have to look at the system which has produce such non-sence and corrupt politician whos only aim is to get in the parliment and to become to law giver to the people insted of Allah they start telling us what is right and wrong.

They never legislate against there own interests, why will they? they have spend crors or rupees to get this HOLY seat in the parliment, If he will not earn 1o times more then that it is ufair and look at the short time on just 5 years……..

We have to understand the basics of this system, which has not only created problems for us, rather it is a problem in the world where this Elitocracy is implemented.

Michael Moore’s documentary, “Sicko� discusses the failure of healthcare in America.Whether private or public, the failure of the healthcare system resides in man-made legislation. Only a system revealed by Allah (swt) will truly meet the needs of each and every individual.

The documentary reveals the following facts about America:

50 million Americans do not have health insurance
    Approximately 18,000 of the 50 million will die this year because they do not have health insurance

For the remaining 250 million people who have health care, their situation has not improved. For example, Larry and Donna Smith purchased health insurance. Both of them had established careers (Larry was a Union Machinist and Donna a newspaper editor) and raised 6 children. In time, Larry suffered from 3 heart attacks and Donna was diagnosed with cancer. The co-pays and deductibles for health insurance amounted to such an expense that Donna and Larry had to eventually sell their home and move in with their daughter.

In highlighting key individuals (in America) within the health industry and government – responsible for maintaining a private health care system that extorts the general public – the documentary provides the alternative view of public healthcare similar to that which is in place in other countries, including Canada. Although it appears that public healthcare works perfectly, it is not without its own problems. According to the Fraser Institute, total wait time for medical treatment ranges from 14.9 weeks in Ontario to 31.9 weeks in New Brunswick. Clearly the needs of the individual are not met by either private or public health care.

20. rehan77 on January 3rd, 2008 9:21 am

i can just say for the record that i consider the mqm an extreme/terrorist/criminal organisation. the worst outfit in pakistan. the army is also corrupt to the core.

but that does not excuse bhutto who robbed the poor country shamelessly.

21. FarooqAhmed on January 3rd, 2008 5:02 pm

Oh God, What a Wuss, I could not watch these 2 donkeys for more than 2 minutes. Sorry !!!

BB made Zardari the chair person in her WILL. I think this WILL is fabricated by Zardari to rule PPP, as before most of the PPP leaders were not happy with Zardari and BB had to sidelined Zardari from PPP. Any wise democratic person cannot pick this corrupt person the leader of one of the largest party in the country.

Making Bilawal the leader is crap, are we still living in dark ages of dynasticism. They changed his name to Bilawal Bhutto Zardari. Now the babies are going to run the affairs of Pakistan, these babies cannot even change their dirty diapers, let alone solve the economical, foriegn, political issues. So sad for Pakistan.