{ 229 comments... read them below or add one }

Optimist said:

Thanks a lot for the information.

For me there was nothing new in most of them but Saleem Shahzad is a new name for me and worth looking into.

shams said:

may i have the oppurtunity to wish we only do constructive critism, stop critising people without substantial evidence as our religion also tells us not to demoralize and hurt self respect of other human beings.
    Lets talk politely and sensibly
    cheers

econfused said:

Saleem Shahzad is the name who attributed the BB’s assasination to Taliban/Al-Qaida within like 3-hours and posted it on an italian website. Right after that all the western media was kind of carrying that story.

As for business plus :) I guess I was expecting damage control for yesterday story about NS and interview with Business Plus reporter.

Optimist said:

There are some other black sheep that are hidden and working in Media cells of Q league.

Now project of Q league (and MQM) is to spread ethnic violence especially in Sindh to get more votes. Q league even made a false report of 12 women being gang raped in villages (uses ‘Goth’ to make it look like a Sindhi village). The fake news item was never published anywhere but presented in an front page ad of national newspapers as if it was a copy of real news. This ad mentions Mohajirs/ Pathan/Baloach/ Punjabi victims and asks them to contact on the number. Many fake claims are being tendered to get compensation from taxes paid by Pakistani people. Please look at this racist ad on front page (also note that this has been contradicted so new ads are different from this one):

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/Index.aspx?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=FRONT_PAGE&Date=20080104&Pageno=1

Read Shaheen Sehbai’s report about calculated ‘damages’ in front of Rangers offices and in areas of Q league etc. Title of report in Urdu translates as Sindh is angry whereas Punjabi rulers attitude is not helpful

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2008-daily/06-01-2008/mulkbharse.htm

ismi said:

I have seen numerous articles by these ppl against musharraf. I dont know why you ppl judge things with such stupid benchmarks.

1) Everything in favor of goverment or musharraf is anti-democratic.
    2) Everything that goes against PPP is likely to disintegrate fedration.

Please talk and analyse issues not personalities.

Dont make ppl GODS. Humans do commit errors. By saying this I am not supporting these ppl at all but PLEASE BE RATIONAL.

Masood Ahmad said:

One BIG name you guys have missed is “Humaion Gohar”. He is also a close friend of Musharraf. One of few people with whom musharraf enjoys drinking parties.

Masood Ahmad said:

Dear Admin,

If you have photo and information about Humaion Gohar, please post that as well. He is a BIG culprit, but many people don’t know about him.

Optimist said:

@ ismi & shams

those articles are just for keeping fools confused.

There are many black sheep but this article only talks about people who are proven beyond doubt. How can someone be a minister and an impartial journalist. These people are allowed to show certain level of ‘disagreement’ but they always agree on big issues. Sometimes they change their tone when they need to raise their deal price.

Ask even the ruling party members (even Governor Punjab) in private discussions (off the record) and they will tell you about Nazir Naji and his rate!!

Masood Ahmad said:

@ismi

What do you think is definition of being rational ?

Forget about PPP, forget about PMLN, and forget about every other political party.
    Answer me only about ARMY GENERALS and especially MUSHARRAF. Who on earth gives them the right to destroy our country ?

Getting a batch from KAKOOL does not give them the lifetime membership of governing body of Pakistan. They are servents of our homeland, we pay them from our taxes. They are not meant to rule us.

Secondly the thing we need in pakistan is institutions, so i would agree let’s don’t focus on personalities. But give me a break, there is one peronality that i see crushing everyhing in Pakistan that is GENERAL MUSHARRAF. I am afraid we have to discuss him.

Okay one final question, Musharraf said there ought to be a some checks and balances everywhere. He planted an imported prime minister, crushed judiciary, gets re-elected from a parliment for 5 years which finishes in 5 days itsefl.

Tell me what method/way do we have to put any CHECK or BALANCE upon Musharraf ? Just tell me one little hope on that ?

Optimist said:

Musharraf was boasting that Pakistan gives wheat as an aid to 25 poor countries. Maybe he should give that aid to his own country men.

State Bank has admitted that Pakistan’s economy is in a bad shape (we all knew because budget deficit has always been scary throughout this government).

There is no electricity, no Ata and Chaudhries and Musharraf are telling us that we are better off!!! Now even they are admitting that.

In case PPP or PML N are allowed to have a fair election and they form the government, they will be faced with 8 years mess and Q league/MQM will be blaming them for Ata/electricity etc. Generals should give 8 years to a civilian government and then compare themselves with them.

Situation is so bad that Chaudhries are liquidating their assets are planning to run out of the country. Altaf Hussain is already British (out of his own choice). I just hope that PPP and NS ignore these Chamcha journalists when they come in power.

farhan said:

@masood ahmad

you are abolutely right mate

how can earth these F.A pass jerks can declare themselves as the saviour of pakistan and can abbrogate constitution any time they like

mind you that my younger brother is in army and he is Lt. but he always try to sound like he is the saviour of my family so we have to change that mentality

Optimist said:

@ Farhan & Masood Ahmad

These general are only good at waging a war against their own country/judiciary/people. They are losers of Dhaka, Siachen, Kargil and now Kashmir.

Those who claim that a politician failed and that is why an Army General became ruler, then we should appoint a politician (such as Jehangir Badar) as Chief of Army Staff because army failed in Kargil/Dhaka etc…

ismi said:

@Masood Ahmad

Well as for as the election of Musharraf is concerned I think constitution is very clear about it, The judiciary crushed by him was also brought in by PCO in 1999, crushing another bench, at that time when nawaz sharif was removed PPP guys were reported to be disributing sweets and thanked GOD that they saved the country.

But I dont want to go into that.

What I am saying is where as a nation we stand. We chant slogans of constitution and rule of law when we need it and close our eyes when it does not suits us.

This man is heading our country, thats a reality now. We have to look forward not backward. Now give him some exit strategy, Just let the democratic process come back on track.
    What is done canot be un-done. And I dont see any revolution comming aswell. So let the things take its natural course, what best we can do is to judge his decisions rationally and then oppose it if those are not right.

By the way one single thing he has done for sustainable democracy is opening the Media.
    I dont see army comming back now “yahan tak keh hamary politisians chok main kharay ho kar azan na daina shoroh ker dain keh come and save the country”

Masood Ahmad said:

@ismi

I understand and value your comments, please don’t consider me speaking again as a counter measure to bring down your comments. But i have to say a few things very seriously.

I never support his actions of 99, never support his actions of 2007 either. The reason i spoke against his action of crushing the judiciary is not because it’s he who did it, it’s rather why he did it.

Do you know, no matter how Justice Iftikhar became the Chief, just look at his actions. See how he stopped the steel mil fraud, the issue of missing persons, the issue of big waderas and politicians doing wrong doings on poor women and men. Just take some history documentation of last 6.7 years in office of Justice Iftikhar Chauhdry. See how much in actual he proved to be for Pakistan.

It’s nothing being only anti musharraf, rather see why Musharraf being anti to everything.

Do you in Americal they still allow every individual to keep a gun, why ?. That’s just because they want to allow every individual to stand up against some possible dictator/ragime in a wrost case scnario. That’s how the nations earn and maintain their freedoms.

This MAN is heading our nation, because we have become almost headless. So the first step is not admitting and maintaining being headless, it’s rather to think and be strong against such people/regimes.

If you talk about revolution, well it’s already on the way. Now Pakistan is a different country. Like you yourself said army would hesitate in coming into action again, then think what’s the reason ?. If you suggest it’s because they have opened the doors for democracy and they really mean it, then you are still not living in real world. Let me tell you why they dont’ want it.

- It’s no more the erra of eightees, where almost every second pakistani would back them.
    - army itself does not like body bags, now many army institutions are asking their staff to come in civilian dresses.
    - the increasing awareness, especially after 9th of march has opened their eyes.

It’s not by choice they would have liked this, rather it’s by force they have been made to do this.

Coming to your point of media, well again Musharraf takes a lot of undue credit for this. I think much of this also goes to technology as well. See the total number chanels in india back in 1996/1997. There were about 10-15 and 2-3 in pakistan.
    Right now there are about 50 in pakistan and over 300 in india.

Yet if i agree to a little bit of your suggestion that he gave freedom to media, but yet not on earth any where anything like this has happened what it did in pakistan during november. The journalists were arrested, lawyers were beaten, civil society was targetted.

Beyond all this i am not surprised on much of this, as this is quite part of their training as army men. After all they are low educated, fighting men. They are not logically skilled or enlightened people. All they need in life is to find an enemy and then destroy it. But i guess countries require much more than this, after all we are well beyond the stone age now.

Riddle 792 said:

Good analysis, but it would be un fair to these people if the author of this analysis is not willing to give some more details about him. Who is is this Dr… have not heard of him ?

Optimist said:

CONSTITUTION is clear about it….. what a shame.

According to constitution Musharraf should be hanged.

I think those who support Musharraf are also guilty of supporting high treason and should at least be put behind bar to save Pakistan from such individuals.

you should also play your part and ban those who support high treason. having freedom of speech is one thing and supporting those who have committed crimes against the country is another.

Optimist said:

@ irfan

brother you need a new word processor. Or would someone please tell him that he doesn’t need to press ‘enter’ just to seek attention.

econfused said:

@ismi

“Any body who is pro-musharraf is anti-democracy”

would you care to elaborate how this is not a stupid benchmark. I think it describes very well.

“”All other things being equal, the simplest solution is the best.”"

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Occam’s_Razor

econfused said:

@ismi,

I meant to ask WHY it is stupid benchmark.

“Any body who is pro-musharraf is anti-democracy�

Can you give some decent example of being Pro-Mush is Pro-Democracy. I know being Pro-Musharraf means Pro-Pakistani :)

econfused said:

@Navaid

Right, keep up the good work, I mean when we have brave people like you, how can we not have a free media. I mean do you also get paid? cuz I sure can use some cash. I will post as many comments as you would like. I mean specially this story is worth posting in all the popular websites.

Optimist said:

@ Navaid

Ata ul Haq Qasmi has always been Nawaz Sharif’s supporter. His views are pro-Muslim league. He is not a lota.

Whereas Nazir Naji wrote in the 80s (that is when I started reading papers!) in Nawa i Waqt that he (Naji) was wrong to support Bhutto’s Socialism because Pakistan needed Islam (in other words Zia). Naji has been writing speeches of NS and turned against him when he left Pakistan. According to Hamid Mir, when Naji wrote against NS, everyone condemned him so he focused on Shehbaz Sharif.

He has been supporting Chaudhries and BB after NRO. When NS was given green light to come back, he tried to take his position by writing one or two columns in favour of NS. NS gave him no response, so he turned against him again. Nazir Naji has gained many favours including plots and appointment of his sons in LDA. Nazir Naji is under Metric and that is why he is sensationalist and his writings are based on strange logic.

There is no comparison between him and Qasmi who is a professor of Urdu literature, prominent writer and a poet. Only a Mush lover can see such a similarity.

Navaid said:

@econfused

I had no intention in even mentioning this to anyone but when I saw this article by Admin, I was left with no option but to register by irritance as I am observing that every mistake by PML-Q (Lota / Qatil..whatever u want to call) is highlighted in the news section by Admin, but this particluar article wasn’t thought to be of any importance, rather those journalist (with Business Plus on top) was highlighted, which to me is being biased. Sorry if I hurt your feelings, that was certainly not the intention.

I was expecting that the Daily NEWS article would be published/included by Admin and it would be left to the intelligence of the subscriber to judge for themselves, but this malafide cover-up wouldn’t work.

Optimist said:

@ Navaid

you are so fair. You had no option but were forced. Like Musharraf was forced to murder the constitution. Like MQM was forced on 12 th of May.

should I feel sorry for you repressed people?

econfused said:

@navaid

It was discussed yesterday, and check 3rd comment by me. This site is Pro-NS and I don’t see any thing wrong with it. It has covered for PPP very well also. This site is against PML-Q and anti-Musharraf, but I see all kind of comments. So your observation was nothing new.

Since business plus is Musharraf lover paper, so any news reported by them should be taken with a BAG of salt (not pinch)

nota said:

Thanks for highlighting these names as everyone needs to keep them in mind.
    Please also keep in mind that the list is anything but complete. As mentioned before, please read the eye-opening paper “Zionist Mercenaries in Pakistan’s Secular Press” (brief intro ).

Another interesting insight can be had from Islamophobia in Pakistani Press

admin said:

@Navaid,

Thanks for sharing the “News” which is from the source that is “News” itself, therefore you can never expect that to cover other side of story.

Please check the same story covered by BBC:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/01/080104_businessplus_nawaz_zs.shtml

Optimist said:

Zionism? They love Musharraf. He was given award for being friend of Israel. Guess who else was given that award? Salman Rushdie!!

President of World Jewish Council has visited President Musharraf recently (according to mainstream Pakistani newspapers) and is rallying support for him in US Congress.

adeelayub said:

zabardast:
    this was my heart’s voice 4 so long!

Navaid said:

@econfused

I jusd read your comments, looks like we are on the same page in fact you have put it in a much better way than I would have ever done. I recently (two days back) joined pkpolitics and at this point I am not a frequent visitor, now I would definitley keep your comments about the site being pro-NS in mind..thanks.

@Optimist

Like most people, I am also disgusted with PML-Q, MQM, Musharraf and Bhai Fazloo, but at the same time I do not consider NS as being the solution. I do agree with your comments about Nazir Naji being Lota, but at the same time this article goes far ebyond that by saying “With under metric education”. NS is now open to welcome all LOTAS from PML-Q ..is that based on some principal? As far as Qasmi is concerned, no one is challengins his capabilites, but you woul agree that he is shah say ziada shah ka wafadar when it comes to NS.

ismi said:

@Masood Ahmad

I really appreciate your thoughts and points.

Actually what we are discussing right now is the very revolution taking place. At least we hear and discuss each other’s point of view, we must admit good things and be rational. Unfortunately, our society is never rational and it hardly tolerates contradicting point of views. Instantly you can be declared KAFIR and Wajb-ul-katl. The ppl who killed Benazir must have killed her with the promise of heaven and saving of Islam.

So Army and Mr. Musharraf is reflection of our society. They are no alien force. They are our brothers, uncles, relatives etc.

So there are bigger issues that are the real danger to Pakistan.

These mujahideen were created on American agenda to defeat Russians. Now you have to pay for it what you have done in the entire 80’s.

Also Chief Justice was never trialed for the corruption charges against him, he was re-instated on the basis that he was mishandled by police. What if those corruption charges were true?

I think the real solution for this nation is that every body should be sincere what ever responsibility he is assigned to and remain within his limits and not interfere into other ppl’s bussiness.

econfused said:

@navaid

We are not same page. I would not highlight a story by businessplus. I consider myself a pro-democracy, and I don’t see a problem with the site in general. This site has provided a great coverage for assassination of PPP.

When you do not consider NS a solution or PPP a solution, then you have to provide an alternative. As this site does not think Army rule or Musharraf or PML-Q is a solution, and NS is alternative.

Navaid said:

Thanks for taking my comments in positive spirit and also sharing the BBC article which provides the other side of the story.

nota said:

Oops — messed up one link above:

As mentioned before, please read the eye-opening paper “Zionist Mercenaries in Pakistan’s Secular Press� (brief intro here).

Optimist said:

@ Navaid

You can claim that you are against this and this and this and this …. but your comments and efforts prove that you are only against Nawaz Sharif and all those who stand against Musharraf, who happens to be the biggest criminal.

MQM and Their allies are running a racist campaign to start ethnic violence in Sindh (for other side of the story: look at the links I have given above @ 1: 48 am).

I think admin should ban those who support high treason (Mush’s act of breaking constitution). And I am sure that you are not one of them (wink!).

ismi said:

@econfused

Every human with a head can see who is paid on this forum.

econfused said:

@optimist

I don’t think admin should ban such people. Otherwise how would I know how many lots mush got in his pocket?

Optimist said:

Could you publish a report on this campaign by Q league (for reference my comments @ 1. 48). London based The Nation has written that this ‘news item’ was a fake and concocted to start ethnic violence.

I think this needs to be highlighted so that the Pakistanis warn eachother of this conspiracy to loot and plunder (Altaf Hussain is already asking big compensation to be paid to MQM). Q league’s contact list starts with Kamil Ali Agha and encourages its supporters to file claims and contact Kamil Ali Agah (his mobile Number is: 0300 – 944 5119).

Optimist said:

@ ecoconfused

But Mush/MQM supporters are Munafiq. They claim to be against Mush but their actions tell a different story.

They have multiple IDs and their mission is only one: lie lie and lie. And when Musharraf is not defensible, they claim Pakistan is in danger so we should support him.

econfused said:

@ismi

Why don’t you enlighten us man, who is getting paid?

BTW when CJ stopped Hasba bill, why did not govt filed a reference then. Why March was picked? Alright we can fire a chief justice if he is corrupt. What would we do if Army Chief is corrupt? where we should go for that?

Amir Hameed said:

A good article (off the topic but worth reading) from Cowasjee on ISI’s role in politics:
    http://www.dawn.com/weekly/cowas/cowas.htm

Navaid said:

@econfused
    Alternate could be Javed Hashmi or Raja Zafar-ul-Haque. By the way what makes you think that NS is the solution when he is welcoming the vary same people who were part of Qatil league?
    I was not aware of Business Plus being pro-Musharraf, I read the story in Daily News and commented, thanks for educating.

@optimist
    My comments were against NS because I thought that this particular article is an attempt to cover up for the Business Plus story. In my opinion there is no difference between NS, Musharraf, Chaudhries, Zardari, Altaf. The top leadership of all major parties PML-N & PPP should be replaced with people like Javed Hashmi/Raja Zafar-ul-Haque, Aitezaz Ehsan. I have deliberately not mentioned MQM as a major party as it is based on ethnicity.

ismi said:

@waqas

Remember this is an indian website. How could you expect any good for army in it.

econfused said:

@Navaid

Dude you are a funny guy, when soem one promotes NS is a solution, then it means Javed Hashmi and Raja Zafra-ul-Haque part of that solution. You joined pkpolitics and this story ticked you, but where was your common sense when you saw the story yesterday by Business Plus guys. In your opinion there is no difference, but most of the people see a difference in “For Army and Against Army rule”

Democracy is about majority and NS still enjoys a popularity, and same was true for BB. You cannot say the same thing for Musharraf adn Chaudhrys.

My experience on theses forums, people who put everybody put in one bucket are most likely for current setup.

khosa said:

How could you forget the biggest bigitor Zia Shahid, the owner of Khabrain and the News

Any way in the words of Faiz Ahmed Faiz

nisaar mai.n terii galiyo.n ke ae watan, ki jahaa.N
    chalii hai rasm ki koii na sar uThaa ke chale
    jo koii chaahanewaalaa tawaaf ko nikale
    nazar churaa ke chale, jism-o-jaa.N bachaa ke chale

hai ahl-e-dil ke liye ab ye nazm-e-bast-o-kushaad
    ki sang-o-Khisht muqayyad hai.n aur sag aazaad

bahot hai.n zulm ke dast-e-bahaanaa-juu ke liye
    jo cha.nd ahl-e-junuu.N tere naam levaa hai.n
    bane hai.n ahl-e-hawas muddaii bhii, mu.nsif bhii
    kise wakiil kare.n, kis se mu.nsifii chaahe.n

magar guzaranewaalo.n ke din guzarate hai.n
    tere firaaq me.n yuu.N subh-o-shaam karate hai.n

bujhaa jo rauzan-e-zi.ndaa.N to dil ye samajhaa hai
    ki terii maa.ng sitaaro.n se bhar gaii hogii
    chamak uThe hai.n salaasil to hamane jaanaa hai
    ki ab sahar tere ruKh par bikhar gaii hogii

Garaz tasavvur-e-shaam-o-sahar me.n jiite hai.n
    giraft-e-saayaa-e-diwaar-o-dar me.n jiite hai.n

yuu.N hii hameshaa ulajhatii rahii hai zulm se Khalq
    na unakii rasm naii hai, na apanii riit naii
    yuu.N hii hameshaa khilaaye hai.n hamane aag me.n phuul
    na unakii haar naii hai na apanii jiit naii

isii sabab se falak kaa gilaa nahii.n karate
    tere firaaq men ham dil buraa nahii.n karate

Gar aaj tujhase judaa hai.n to kal baham ho.nge
    ye raat bhar kii judaaii to koii baat nahii.n
    Gar aaj auj pe hai taala-e-raqiib to kyaa
    ye chaar din kii Khudaaii to koii baat nahii.n

jo tujhase ahd-e-wafaa ustavaar rakhate hai.n
    ilaaj-e-gardish-e-lail-o-nihaar rakhate hai.n

Masood Ahmad said:

@ismi

Yes i would agree, discussion and sharing of views is the only way forward. Respect of views and ability to co-exist is the best practice. I think blogs like pkpolitics.com are a great addition for us as a nation. They are already proving well worthy.

On your point about chief justice, i agree the case was dismissed on technical grounds. But it was heard by almost the full bench, out of which some judges are still working as supreme court judges.

If we talk about corruption, yet again, there are pretty clear methods of putting people on trial. I don’t think putting some body on house arrest on the same eveing is by any means written in law. The investigative authorities have to pull together all the evidences, present them before court, the court gives a verdict and only then a person is entitled for punishment.

Where as what it happened on 9th march was the game of hours before Justice Iftikhar was under house arrest. Could you smell something from it ?

On one of your previous comments about presidents re-election, yes the constitution is pretty clear about it. It says no person holding an office already could take part in president’s election. Was that law followed ?

If Musharraf says that does not apply to me, then after putting in new judges, why would he need to issue a presidential order about removing those sections from constitution. Again can you smell something ?

More to this, by law president of Pakistan can declare emergancy. On 3rd of novemeber it was by the signatures of Chief of Army staff, and not the president.
    A few days later the Chief of Army staff gives these powers to president. Now which law getting applied here. Again smelling something ?

Have you seen the revised Half-Nama for supreme court judges ?. It says no judge can give a decision against the actions of 3rd novemeber. So once more do i need to ask, do you smell something ?

Okay lastly, Musharraf said the emergancy is being declared due to law and order situation. He lifted it on 16th december, saying the law and order has improved. How do you see this, the situation imrpoved ( more than 15 attacks since then ), OR it was the presedential oath which got through successfully ?. Again smelling something ?

One last point, if Musharraf is very popular, why would he be so anxious to get re-elected from a parliment which is finishing in days time. Why can’t he wait on moral grounds for the new parliment. Again smelling something ?

Do you know what kind of daily expense the GOVT of pakistan is bearing on the security of Musharraf alone ?

javed said:

NS has no patience to answer the real questions , actually he is exposed now of his abilities. he has to lose ,look he is staying home scared and perwaiz elahi is speaking at public gatherings .
    NS can not get long with no body,
    i have one story about him like to share withu guys ,
    when he informed jahangir karamat that he has to go now from chief job ,
    he asked him do,t do this thing with me ,NS ANSWERED you should talk to my father misn sharif, he may order me to keep u ,
    J k resinged with honour……….
    now his dad is not in the world that is why he confuse in his political descions . and he is flip flop…………..

nota said:

This might be a more informative link about Saleem Shehzad from DW than the one posted. You might also want to add the this link to Najam Sethi/Salman Taseer at the top.

And how about adding the paper mentioned above to the downloads section?

nota said:

“this link” link correction:
    this link

nota said:

“this linkâ€? link correction (again) — hope I get it right this time — apologies:
    this link

nota said:

Sorry — the link just won’t go through. Here it is without encoding:
    http://www.icssa.org/article_detail_parse.php?a_id=1181

zenith said:

@ nota
    interesting article, no doubt that there are such elements, but this is not something new. Pak-Israel ties have been there, these guys are only trying to make it public. Israel is the next super power and are only using Us as a pawn. Every where there is a pro-israel lobby. An article “the israel lobby” which later elaborated upon in a book, created an uproar. Here is a link tfrom wikipedia to get some sort of insight into it.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Israel_Lobby_and_U.S._Foreign_Policy

zufi said:

@Nota
    Tell me please if most of the Arabs even palestinians themselves have relations
    with israel why not Pakistan. Give me pragmatic rationale not religious slogans.

zenith said:

@ Zufi
    Its just a discussion, but we must be aware of whats happening around. The leaders of all these nations have relations with israel that too a hushed up one , but not all the people of these countries have such relations. Pakistan can recognize their right to exist , but not that of dominating. From a religious point of view, I think the link below would be more appropriate.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=QDAMZChOqSs

c hussain said:

Ismi

you are talking about giving this guy exit strategy – he was provided exit strategy by BB and he got her killed

This guy doesnt want exit strategy – he just wants a strategy that he should be LIFE PRESIDENT OF PAKISTAN

Come on ismi you think this guy is sincere for Pakistan. He has sold Pakistan to Americans

Parnab Mukarjee who is a very racist Indiian foreign minister is actually praising Musharraf and says that nuclear weapons in Pakistan are in safe hands. –

SOME OF THE GLORIOUS NAMES OF JOURNALISTS – who has given YELLOW COLOURS TO JOURNALISM

1. Ikram sehgal
    2. Hamayun Gohar (the biographer of Musharraf)
    3. Najam Sethi (the american agent – who persisted to say that Al Qaeda killed BB and when Baitulla Mehsood refused he did not publish that story)
    4. Ifshad Ahmed Haqqani
    5. Nazir Naji (who is now bought by MQM )
    6. Saleem Shezad

c hussain said:

Naviad

It doesnt mean that if Nazir Naji was right hand man of Nawaz Sharif tht he was right – in fact he advised him very wrongly and that is where NS ended up because he chose bad advisors.

Nazir Naji is a lota journalist and would remain that

Another addition to lota journalists are

7. Hussain Haqani

ali bokhari said:

Another big name is P J Mir. Although he is not lota because he was and is always a staunch supporter of army generals and their collaborators. However I think that this man has absolutely no idea about politics yet he is a host of a political programme. He has an ugly record as a media advisor of Pakistan cricket team. He projected team as fundamentalist because at prayer times they will pray and he was very surprised that they even prayed in plane. I think he deserves a firing by ARY digital team. I ask all of you to analyse his credentials as an anchor as I may be wrong.

On another note I think that GEO has also surrendered to government as all their political programmes and relevant hosts are now off air. Can anybody comment.I think we have lost this institution of media which was an asset emerging on international stage and was a source of proud Pakistan. But unfortunately establishment in our country does not want any other institute except A ?.

This may be because of reason that Musharraf wants to prove a point which may be valid.Lot of media people reject claims of Musharraf that he gave independence to media and they say that they got this independence by a long and hard struggle. By snatching this independence he is trying to prove that he gave it and he has taken it.

nota said:

@zufi
    “Tell me please if most of the Arabs even Palestinians themselves have relations
    with israel why not Pakistan. Give me pragmatic rationale not religious slogans.”

Just because some of the women are wh*res doesn’t mean all women should be :)
    I am not trying to be religious in condemning Israel or the Zionist lobby. If you don’t see anything wrong in what Israel is doing that you can go and kiss as much zionist a** as you want to. I am not here to educate you on Zionism/ neoliberalism/ neocons in a “comment” here. You can either spend the time to at least read — if you can read — what I am linking to before asking st*pid questions like “Why shouldn’t I kiss zionist a**?”

nota said:

@c hussain
    Certainly not to be left out:
    Hussain Haqqani

c hussain said:

Nota

In one way your point may be valid that if many arab countries have relations with Israel why not we.

But that is unfortunately not the only issue. At the moment if any muslim country in teh world is atomic power its Pakistan and they are considered as leaders of the Muslim world. So if they also give up the rights of Palesteninans then who would fight for their rights.

As for many others who argue that Isreal has a democracy – theoretically it may be true but actually it does not – because there are no rights for those people in Gaza and West Bank and the reason why Isreal wanted Gaza to be out of Isreal was not because it wanted Palestenians to have their own state but because of the so called EPIDEMIOLOGICAL BOMB – they feared that in years to come they would go in minority and then in Isreal also Muslims would be in majority – so that was not acceptable.

Thats why the sticking point in a peaceful settlement between Isreal and Palestenians are two main points. One is Jerusalam and second is right of return of Palestenian refugees to their homeland. Isreal knows that if it agrees to these two – then it would be a matter of time that they would be annilated even without firing a single bullet on the basis of ballot.

Thirdly and most important thing we must understand – America and Musharraf and Isreal have one thing in common – if you negogiate with them you are signing your own death warrant.
    There are numerous examples – Benazir is the latest example. Yaasser Arafart negogiated with them and see what that did to him in the end and now what they are doing to Mahmood Abbass.

The lesson is that they NEVER FORGIVE THEIR OPPONENTS.

c hussain said:

We are certainly not against Jews but definitely against Zionism.

alpa said:

the pioneer of yellow journalism is Zia Shahid, but for some years have been in the low profile. Can somebody comment !

SAHIR said:

@ jacknjill
    Thanks for letting us know the ” enlightened moderation ” side of the NS story. No stupid propagandas or media tricks by PMLQ and MQM can save them. Its about time the establisment should avoid using their ponies (PMLQ, Mullahs and MQM ) for insighting ethnic violence and destabilising the country.

ismi said:

I dont understand one thing, if Musharraf is such a great ally or poddle or obidient servant of America THEN why the whole AMERICAN MEDIA(JEWISH CONTROLLED MEDIA) is saying one thing get rid of Musharraf.

Do anthing, any statement or whatever posible to destabalize Musharraf regime.

Any great democrate has any explanation.

nota said:

Speaking of “yellow journalism” of the folks at DailyTimes, here is an example of how low they can get:
    Here are a couple of the stories they published against the Wateen Telecom just because Wateen happens to be a competitor to their World Call service…

Sponsored News
    Daily Times on Wateen

pakcitizen said:

Mr. Najam Sethi’s name does not belong on this list, and the author of this article is either misinformed or just being naive or probably both. Mr. Sethi is a fiercely independent journalist and The Friday Times was one of the pioneers of truly independent journalism in Pakistan. Mr. Sethi spent time in jail during the dark days of Zia, and went missing under Nawaz Sharif and got released only after immense international pressure from human rights and media organizations including Amnesty International.

So please get your facts straight. You may disagree with Mr. Sethi’s liberal world view, but that does not give you the right to irresponsibly toss around terms like “psuedo-intellectual” and “yellow journalism” and undermine his professional integrity.

Dr. Akram Khan, you owe Mr. Sethi an apology.

ahmed said:

An eye opener from Dr. Pervez
    http://www.zmag.org/sustainers/content/2006-10/18hoodbhoy.cfm

Here is Dr Pervez wiki page, so one can understand the value of his writing….
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pervez_Hoodbhoy

Unfortunately, we are living in country ruled by Military for more than 35 years directly and rest of the time interfering with the affairs of governments.
    I hope people are more wiser than they were last year and this will continue to be so…thanks to GEO, Aaj, etc….

rasheed said:

@Navaid,

I believe NS gave interview to hundreds of national and international TV channels and newspapers since he came back.

Why NS had trouble only with a channel that is closely associated with Musharraf? This was definitely a planned event.

jacknjill said:

Yes 100% agreed with “ISMI” US and Jewish simply dont want Musharraf in the Govt. and exactly thats why they all were supporting Banazir , And Nawaz Shraif.

I am also confused by one more thing. What was the pressure which make Nawaz Shaief comming back to pakistan right after a month when he was send back to Sauidi Arabia. Do you think that was Mushraf’s decision, who just changed his mind after one month of when he send him back from Islamabad airport. Definately it was some outside pressure which make him took that decission. and who can put that much pressure? its none other than US.

We need to think As a Pakistani, why US is putting that much pressure, what are the things which he want to get it done from “So called political” leaders, which he unable to get it done from Musharaf. or Musharaf havent done for him.

Having said that we need to think as True Pakistani. why we are fighting each other.??????????????

Please stay united. For God sake stop talking nagetive about our own country. Stop blaming Pak Army.By doing this what are we projecting about our own country.

Beleive me this is same very Army including Generals, which make our enemies(includeing India, US,Israel ) bleed. whenever they tried to put bad sight on our country.

WE SHOULD BE PROUD OURSELF BEING A PAKISTANI. WE ARE A GREAT NATION, WITH GREAT PEOPLE, AND GREAT ARMY.

Every nation had faced small little difficulties in the past. SO WHAT If we are in the bad time at this moment.

PLEASE STAY UNITED. AND PROMISE WITH EACH OTHER WE WILLNOT TALK BAD AGAINST ANYBODY AND WE WILL NOT TALK AGAINST OUR NATIONAL INSTITUTIONS.

I also wanted to ask about management of this site. freedom of speach is good. but fairness of speach is also equally important. i just wanted to ask why those Vedio clip are not upload on this site in which we give shut up call to western media. just becos its a Pakistani Govt’s version. Please be fair.

I m requesting PKPOLITICS.COM to please upload recent press confrence of our President which he answered the questions of forigen Gernalists from all over the world.

In this critical time at least there is someone(pakistani) With all his controversial image, who is ready to give bully to anybody who speak against our country.

AT THIS MOMENT OUR COUNTRY IS ASKING NOTHING ELSE BUT UNITY PLEASE UNDERSTAND THIS.

rehan77 said:

THANK YOU FOR EXPOSING THESE CROOOKS. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD THE SAME OPNIION ABOUT THESE FALSEHOOD MONGERS.

feeneebi said:

Nazeer Naji’s intellectual level can be judged by his column after CJ’s visit to Lahore by road,in which he recieved overwhelming welcome from the masses.Naji was such a bullshit that he could not find against the deposed Chief Justice so what he claimed was that the way masses supported and welcomed Iftikhar Ch was a clear indication that Pakistani people were against the extremism.Can anyone plz explain if it was really so.I am still mad about it.

Then before the Lal Masjid drama reached its peak in July, mr Naji claimed in one of his columns (I am not sure about the date but it was between February to May) that the mullahs and extremists of Lal Masjid had created an environment of fear in the city.No one is allowed to get through the area.Ladies can’t drive and bla bla.
    My family lives no more than a mile away from Lal Masjid.I am still wondering they did’nt know about any such thing.Also the next day Abdul-Rasheed Ghazi stated in an interview that even his wife used to drive.

Optimist said:

JEWS only want Musharraf.

That is why they are trying to force popular leaders to work with him to give him legitimacy.

World Jewish Council gave Musharraf ‘friend of Israel award’. Other recepients of that award include Salman Rushdie.

President of World Jewish Council says that Musharraf is his friend and rallying support for him in US congress.

He says that Musharaf has promised him to accept Israel after the elections (how can Musharraf promise on behalf of new government???)

Optimist said:

JEWS SUPPORT MUSHARRAF

‘With the blessing of Washington, Jack Rosen, chairman of the American Jewish Congress’s Council for World Jewry, traveled halfway across the globe for a face-to-face meeting with Musharraf, who he had hailed two years ago as a courageous leader and driving force in Jewish-Muslim dialogue.’ (Report from the Jewish Daily Forward)

http://www.forward.com/articles/12080/

jacknjill said:

Mr. pkpolitics.com Is this, Is your version of fairness. If someone try to give otherside of picture you just delete their comments.

Can i understand from this that you want people listen and hear only your version of information irrespective of the fact if it is true or not…………………….

PLEASE DO MISS GUIDE INNOCENT PAKISTANIES.

Optimist said:

U.S. Jewish leader Rosen visits Pakistan to support Musharraf

Israeli Newspaper HAARETZ
    http://www.haaretz.com/hasen/spages/928287.html

AJCongress Welcomes Musharraf Statement on Israel

October 9, 2006- American Jewish Congress President Jack Rosen welcomed the statement last week by President Pervez Musharraf that Pakistan would eventually recognize Israel.

http://www.ajcongress.org/site/News2?page=NewsArticle&id=6247

Musharraf on recognising Israel: ‘We have to be a little patient I need more support in my endeavors to be able to take the Pakistani people along with me. The people of Pakistan are too involved with the Palestinians and the establishment of a Palestinian homeland.’

http://www.tomgrossmedia.com/mideastdispatches/archives/000493.html

Optimist said:

@ jackinjill

thanks for the your post. Stand united to save Mush!!!

‘Patriotism is a last refuge of a scoundrel’.

jacknjill said:

ERROR

PLEASE DONT MISS GUIDE INNOCENT PAKISTANIES.

ali bokhari said:

certainly country is calling for unity but that unity should be having a starting point from somewhwere. I am surprised that some people still have soft corners for musharraf. They talk about US media being against musharraf. But tell me honestly is it making any effect on US government? answer is none. He is an unequivocal ally of west. Yesterday EU also said the same. In Musharraf west has found a person who they can fully trust who can fulfil all their requirements.Sending Pakistan army to Iraq is not their dire requirement. No other muslim country has send any troops there. So they just made a request and quitely accedpted the refusal. AQ Khan issue he forced him to make confession on TV so the whole world should see that. Now portraying himself hero that he has not handed him over to Americans or IAEA. But honestly tell me and ask from your heart if AQ Khan issue is over. No it is there. They dont need AQ Khan because whatever he did they already know it. They dont need any more information from him. However they are keeping this issue for the day when they will not be be needing Pakistan anymore or when they have to make it a prerequisite to attack Pakistan to destroy our neuclear instillations and honestly that time is not faraway unless we correct ourselves quickly.

I stress starting point is removal of Musharraf and formation of national government of consensus which either should include politicians of good credentials from all the parties in the country or strictly non politicians of great calibre and credentials who have no prejudices attached to them and who belong to all the federating units. This government should adress immmediately the problems of food supply,power and energy, law and order and provincial dysharmony.Then it should work towards formation of free and autonomous election commission on the lines of Indian election commission. Independent judiciary be placed. All the judges who have now been inducted in judiciary -their credentials and elegibility should be reviewed and remove the ones below standards. Judges deposed on Nov 3 be restored except Iftikhar Ch and Ramday not because of their low integrity but because they have been politicised unjustifiably. Their services should be used anyhow for other constructive activities like making a law and judicial reforming commission and using them there.
    There should be major changes made in the way our political parties are made and operate. Political parties should be obliged and forced to give tickets to people belonging to different sections of society so as to empower people from a broader section rather than only feudals and rich being awarded tickets. People belonging to trade unions, journalists, student activists. peasants and labour class, intellectuals, scientists,law profession,retired judges, retired army and civil servants. Political parties must be pushed to give atleast 50% of the tickets to these classes of people to start with.,
    There should be overhauling of the way civil and military intelligence agencies work specially on the political front. Their interfernce inthese affairs should be made a public crime.
    As part of national reconciliation all regional leaders belonging to various provinces should be brought back in country and commission set up to sort out the problem of provincial autonomy. This commission should give its reccommondations which should be incorporated in the constitution by the parliament which will come into existence after this national government has finished with the above mentioned tasks.

Special commission should be set up to look into affairs of tribal areas,Swat etcx.on priority bases.

I think without the above measures we are fast approaching towards doomsday.

ahmed said:

i wonder where this bloody musharaf will take us…..here is another story…
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/01/080106_us_covert_opertions_ra.shtml

umar dar said:

Just want to appreciate the author of the column.
    I was always uneasy while reading and listenning to the comments by Nazir Naji and Sethi.
    truly are black sheep.
    One name that can be included in the list is that of Kamran Khan from Geo. he also speaks pathetic.

busybee said:

Ok we can see the black sheep now lets take the next step?

yaqub2005 said:

Mr Mubashir of Business Plus is also a caretaker minister in a provincial govt along Mr Slaman Tasir in federal govt.
    Ikram Sehgal has been supporting MUSH even in bad times as he also claims his friendship with MUSH. But even he was not happy with the events after Nov, 3. Nazir Naji is an oepn lota and has been supporting Mush and Pervez Elahi. He also tried to mend his relatiosn with NS but did not succeed fue to his past role. He has been playing double game and has been maintaining contacts with BB (was speech writer of BB in first term) but was exposed and then he was only relying on Chaudgries.
    Najam Sethi was exposed (w/o naming) by Hamid Mir about his role in conspiracy against BB by creating differences with Hamid Nasr Chatta on orders of Laghari (establishment). it seems that Slaman Tasir and these guys have some important link with establishment to serve their cause.

This channel has been supporting dictator’s policies and are not ashamed of it.
    My suggestion is that readers & politicians should remain careful of these black sheep.

Navaid said:

@econfused
    You didn’t answer the question, here it is again: What makes you think that NS is the solution when he is welcoming the very same people who were part of Qatil league?

Where was NS popularity before CJ’s case? He is the neficiary fo the circumstances and it has nothing to do with his leadership qualities or charisma. I see no difference as I consider them BB/NS/PML-Q/MQM to be opportunist, when the chips got down they become behan-bhai.

Waayhum ka ilaaj to hakim Luqman kay paas bhee nahee, so you can think whatever you like about my affiliations.

I want to see my country prosper and respected as all the rest on this forum, but do not believe (after seeing the past) that NS is the solution. These parties PPP and PML-N are the two parties who have got a number of talented and quality people but the issue is that the top leadership doesn’t allow the 2nd tier to become popular above a certain limit.

@ c hussain
    You have given it a very simple cover, yes the leaders have advisors but in the end it is the leader who is responsible for the decisions and the advisors can’t be blame.

@ rasheed
    This is not a convincing argument at all, BB appeared in much more interviews and many of those interviews were on international forums, yet she left the Jawabdeh show incomplete when she faced some tough questions, she had to be requested back to finish the show.

rasheed said:

@Navaid,

BB Geo event is irrelevant. You don’t have any logical argument and intentionally diverting the issue. The point is that Business Plus is a Pro-Mush channel and they are the only ones who claim to have problem with NS.

@jackjill,

Only you are innocent here, all others are all with brains and grown ups who won’t get misguided by just an article on a blog. You better stop wasting your time here.

econfused said:

@navaid

You started with ignorance, you don’t like NS, and I have no problem with that. You gave Javed Hashmi and Zarfarulhaq as solution. Does that mean you support PML-N? If CJ issue has gave NS popularity, then who should be culprit not me I hope. You like Hasmi and Zarar-ul-Haq, and AItezaz Ahsan, if these guys are such popular, then they can leave and start their own party.

They don’t because they know parties are evolving, and they will play a role for this country.

@jacknjill

No, we cannot unite behind this stupid Army, stupid comments like Army can bleed india has brought us to this situation. Now army is crying like baby that India has consulate on Afghan border. This army can defend only if they are at border, and not in Islamabad. So stop posting stupid comments about army this and army that. We had it enough. Army should do its job.

Navaid said:

@ rasheed

BB’s Geo event couldn’t be more relevant, Business Plus is a pro Musharraf channel..agreed, but this is not the only media which had problems with NS, you can go through his past tenure and see for yourself that NS has never been a champion of free media.

econfused said:

@all-against-israel

Don’t you guys think and we should come out of this hole of Palestine issue. Don’t you think its about time to think for our own country, where we have serious energy crisis, and don’t have Atta. Its atta at the moment and its going to be rice in coming season.

The way our current policies of govt are, soon Musharraf will be asking Israel on techniques to stop suicide bombings. You first put your own house in order, before going out and cleaning up other mess.

All right go ahead and start all hatred emails. Make sure its not just plane rhetoric and something sensible

rasheed said:

@Navaid,

I can feel your hate against NS, just like others members are also pointing out.

There has been no single government that did not have any problem with media, so this debate is irrelevant.

If you want to keep diverting the debate to something else on your agenda, then no one can help you here.

Navaid said:

@ rasheed
    I have not diverted the debate at all, you have run out of arguments. Initially you said Business Plus is the only media which had problems with NS because it is pro Musharraf, now you have changed your instance and saying that “There has been no single government that did not have any problem with media”.

econfused said:

@navaid

This site seems to be pro-NS, but it does not mean that people on this forum would like any attack on media. We have to see what political parties (read PPP or PML-N) will do to media once they are in power.

You can just openly say, you don’t like NS, and we don’t have problem with that. Don’t hide behind Business-plus. I like NS, cuz he has people like Javaid Hashmi, Khawaja Asif standing by him. I like PPP because people like AItezaz Ahsan are there.

Give me a decent example from your beloved establishment.

Asif said:

econfused

Just a continuation of your comment I like PTI has the people like Hamid Khan.

ismi said:

@ahmed
    @optimist

Article links posted by you tell exactly what I am saying. Its not quantum Physics.

What effect these articles have????????

Destabilize Musharraf Goverment.

rasheed said:

@Navaid,

It is not me who has run out of arguments, you are the one who is starting a new topic by bring up things that happened decades ago. It seems you don’t any single argument to defend your business plus incident.

Navaid said:

@econfused
    You have still not answered the question, here it is again: What makes you think that NS is the solution when he is welcoming the very same people who were part of Qatil league?

A simple test would be to reject all Lotas and filed new candidates based on NS popularity, and these candidates should not be Waderaas, Jageerdaars or Businessmen. This does not apply to NS alone, it is true for all PPP, PML-N and PML-Q.

I don’t have to convince you that I am not pro-establishment, so feel free to think whatever you like.

Navaid said:

@rasheed
    Your comments are based on the assumption that I am defending Business Plus, which is wrong to start with.

econfused said:

@asif

As I told you are stuck with PTI. I have been clear on these forums, I would vote for PTI if he is in election. I do not agree with his reason for boycott. As no matter how rigged elections are, it would have show PTI can attract certain people. When we boycott, we would never know how much people IK has attracted. Also I told you earlier, he is having problem in even building a second tier. So far Hamid Khan is only one name. Even IK mentioned how difficult it is to find people.

@Navaid

Since you started “as you said” recently. My stance is clear. We cannot find angels to run in election. At the moment there are two kind of forced going into election

1) Pro-Army rule /establishment rule parties
    2) Anti-Army rule/Establshment rule parties

Now in option 2, we have either PPP or PML-N. It the absence of any other option, I will pick either PPP or PML-N. Now I have strong bias toward PML-N, because that seems to be the only party which will make a deal with Musharraf.

Last, as I said, when you play neutral (Khamoshi Half razamandi), you are with establishment.

econfused said:

@navaid

Correction PML-N seems to be only party which will NOT make a deal with Busharraf.

c hussain said:

Jack and Jill went up the hill to fetch a pail of water
    Jack fell down and broke his crown
    And Jill came tumbling after

My dear jacknjill

You are now trying to prove that Americans and Jews are against Musharraf and are in favour of BB and NS. What a great imagination you have – if that was the case they how did BB ended up in heavens and NS is being hounded and considered not eligible for election.

How about reading the statement of Americans, Jews and Hindus (pranab mukarjee latest supportive statement) for Musharraf and company.

I have seen that there are many guys who claim that is NS site – maybe it is – dont know – but one thing I know for sure is that the day NS decides to stop supporting resintatement of judiciary and go with Musharraf – everyone would be surprised then how much this site would be against him.

econfused said:

@c hussain

I would second that its a pro NS site along with vocal towards restoration of judiciary.

c hussain said:

Ismi

Well Musharraf goverment should be destablized because its illegal. Ye Pakistan iss kay baap nay banaya tha ya ye is ke jagir hai – that he claims he has right to be president.

I believe any pakistani who actively or passively participates in destabilizing his goverment is doing a very patriotic job. This man is a dacoit, theif and robber and through armed gunman of Pakistan army he has held 160 million people of Pakistan hostage and abusing them and f—- them for the last 12 years. Now someone would say what about the previous goverments – I would say to them – that are just because these 160 million were f——ed by past so now again he should do the same.

MUSHARRAF HAS NO RIGHT – LEGAL OR MORAL – to rule Pakistan. He is an illegal President and anyone who participates in destabilizing him (not Pakistan) is doing a great service to Pakistan.

Musharraf Murdabad

c hussain said:

Naviad

Myabe NS is not part of the solution – but what is more important at present who is teh main problem – that is Musharraf and his Qatil army and Qatil league.

So first we solve the problem and then think what teh solution would be.

SOLUTION TO PROBLEM IS VERY SIMPLE

MUSHARRAF STEPS DOWN
    JUDICIARY IS RESTORED AND RULE IS LAW IS ESTABLISHED
    1973 CONSTITUTION IS RESTORED
    ACTING PRESIDENT HOLDS FAIR AND FREE ELECTIONS UNDER INDEPENDENT ELECTION COMMISSION IN WHICH ALL PARTIES PARTICIPATE
    HAND OVER THE GOVERMENT WHOEVER WINS TEH ELECTIONS

SIMPLE AS THAT.

Navaid said:

@econfused
    I totally agree with you that we should support “Anti-Army rule/Establshment rule parties”, but have following reservations:

1) PPP doesn’t fall into this category, proof is that they didn’t resigned from NA, had they done so, Busharraf would have been in much more dire state than he is facing now.

2) Yes PML-N does fall into that category along with PTI and JI, my only reservation is that it is about time that leaders like Javed Hashmi, Raja Zafa-ul-Haque should be allowed to rise to the occassion. NS has become controvertial based on his last tenures, changing the top leadership along with Anti Establishment policy would attract much more supporters.

c hussain said:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/01/080106_us_covert_opertions_ra.shtml

Musharraf has become a security risk because according to Americans now is the time for them to start their covert activities in Tribal areas as Musharraf would allow them

Our nuclear weapons are not in danger of falling in Taliban hands but the biggest danger is from Americans who are ready to pounce on it as that is their main target of entering Afghanistan 6 years ago – they want Pakistan nuclear weapons.

Pakistan Army under Kiyani should dispose of Musharraf as soon as possible otherwise Pakistan is going to be invaded with help of Musharraf

Musharraf is truly Gorbachev of Pakistan – as described by late Benazir Bhutto. She was absolutely right.

Navaid said:

@ c hussain

I don’t think anyone would disagree with the list you have presented except for the last part “SIMPLE AS THAT”. There are too many vouchers and stake holders and it certianly is not simpl, it has already drawn its 1st blood by getting rid of one of few popular leaders in Pakistan and now zardari/chaudhry brothers are trying to give the campaing a ethnic color.

ismi said:

@c hussain

Thats why I say that ppl are so naive on this website or they pretend to be.

Western powers make their dcisions based on their public opinion, and they make it themselves. Just turn on CNN and FOX and see whats being fed into minds of ppl over day and night.

So if bush or some other individual is doing some lip service in favour of Pakistan policies or Musharraf, that will have only negative effects on brutely innocent masses of Pakistan, Practically they are doing complete opposite of it.

And I dont see your great democratic leaders (NS etc) even capable of assesing the threat that Pakistan face right now.

Asif said:

ethnic color is has always influenced Pakistan politics, only the actors are changed time to time.
    Just read the history in order to know who used it & at which time. So I am not surprised to see it yet again. But surely it would have surprised me if its no more there.
    And that day would be the turning point & first step towards right direction.

Mera Pakistan said:

This forum was suppose to be about “Black Sheeps in Media”, but instead it turned into “Go Musharraf Go” forum, as some of my friends on this web site dont have any thing else to talk nor the ability to give argument and propose soltutions to make Pakistan progress but be pessimistic.

Now back to the topic. Most of the journalists named in above article are “Envelope journalist”, you give them money and they will write in favour of you. Just calling them Musharraf tout is not right. Same journalists were also getting envelops during BB’s and NS’s tenure, so that these journalists would divert the attention of people from wrong doings of current government and get support against the opposition.

Now about Business Plus, I have the subscription of Business Plus and I watch atleast 2 programs regularly.

1.Lucman dot com
    2.jasmine dot com

Jasmine took the interview of NS in her house at RaiWind, and the kind of question she asked made our beloved ex-PM so angry that he snatched the tape and threaten this lady not to run this on tv. So this way the reaction from the champion of democracy.

I have not seen any talk show host like Lucman. People from political parties do not even want to get invited in his show. He just rip the clothes off from these leaders thru his questions. Same thing he does with army as well. I remember in one of his show he made Mirza Aslam Baig say that Pak Army never won any war.

So, I disgree that Business plus is biased and supports current government as it is owned by Musharraf’s friend, and even if it is biased then the channel has the right to do that in the same way this site is biased against Musharraf’s administration.

So the person who wrote this article needs to get his FACT clear and just dont do propaganda to defame any media channel.

Traffic said:

guys does anyone know why shahid masood, capital talk etc. are not airing? pleas someone let me know.

econfused said:

@Mera Pakistan

You don’t need Hakeem Luqman to tell you that Pakistan Army never won any war. So don’t push your luck on that. Now you can disagree Business Plus is biased, I mean your disagreement does not change the fact.

Most visitors of this site know its leaning toward NS, but did you ever see @admin coming out and said that he disagree with this?

Even if this was Pro-NS site, did you notice how much coverage it has given to BB assasination and PPP.

Just be rational when you say Business plus is not biased. Give an example where Business plus went against Musharraf. I mean talking about former generals is nothing new, even Mush govt arrested Hameed Gul.

Mera Pakistan said:

Sorry, I had to write again. I read the above article again written by Dr. Akram Khan. It seems that this article has been written by some ameteur.

@Admin,

can you kindly put the qualification of this gentleman on the website, as I really doubt that this person is a doctor. You got to be careful before you post any article from any random person wothout knowing the authenticity. In this article, author just put mere allegations rather than supporting his arguments with proof.

Admin needs to pay attention on the quality of articles rather than just the quantity. By doing thus Admin is making this website to turn into something like http://www.ahmedquraishi.com but in a different way, as ahmed is pro-government. Atleast he named his website on his name and write his views, unlike this website is named as pkpolitics.

Please think on this suggestion, as I also like to come on this website for discussion on Pakistan, please dont try to turn this site into a place, where people would only come to throw mud on each other.

econfused said:

@navaid

See thats how you keep on twisting things, is now the time to change the leadership of PML-N, or now is the time to wich for unitted strong political parties. If we wish to breakup PPP and PML-N at this moment, do you even know the impact of that. Don’t you think we can see this is the ultimate wish of Government at the moment.

Can you just be straigh forward, and say out loud that you don’t like NS, and that should be it. Why mince things? I mean NS is not even running the eletcion, and till he some how gets Govt in his favor he wil not be in assmbly.

admin said:

@Dear Visitors,

It is very frustrating that no good political programs are coming in Geo, ARY or AAJ TV due to stupid PEMRA ordinance. Even the elections program of AAJ is heavily censored and the audio is removed for few seconds every few minutes when the anchors try to give their own opinion about any constituency.

We are currently recording our own political affairs program in audio and it be online tonight.

bechari-awam said:

@pakcitizen
    “Mr. Najam Sethi’s name does not belong on this list, and the author of this article is either misinformed or just being naive or probably both.”
    Thank you Mr. Sethi for clearing this up :)

@jacknjill
    there are so many spelling mistakes in your comment that it seems you are also the one who got second division in FA/FSc and went ahead to do the nation building task by joining army :)

Kruman said:

NS was right in apprehending Najam Sethi. Najam Sethi had gone to India and given a statement against Pakistan. He should’ve been imprisoned.

Navaid said:

@econfused
    You can continue to conjecture!
    Who is asking to break PPP or PML-N, can’t NS just work like an ordinary worker or is that too low for a man of his stature.

You keep quoting BB’s assasination coverage on this site as a proof of un-biasedness, do you really think it could have been avoided? It is an international event and the entire media had (willingly/unwillingly) to cover it.

Mera Pakistan said:

@econfused,

You got to stop man poking your nose into everyone’s comment. Apparently, you disagree with everything anyone writes on this website. So, you please suck it up and have mercy on us andstop whining.

kinnare said:

Can any one quote history were Military dictator gave up with risistance?

econfused said:

@mera pakistan

Makes it more interesting doesn’t it? :)

Optimist said:

Racist Altaf Hussain has written a letter to the Sindhis in Sindhi newspapers telling them that ‘Mohajirs didn’t kill Benazir’. He also tells them not to direct their anger at Mohajirs but those who killed BB.

Now He supports Musharraf. And he has said on television that Punjab has killed Sindhi leaders. He is supporting Head of establishment/army and that means he is asking Sindhis to attack ORDINARY Punjabis. He has also called himself a Sindhi. This traitor British citizen should be punished for this planning against the security of another state.

Democat Pakistani said:

@ All Musharaf lovers

Off late i have noticed that musharaf lovers have infilterated this site wit different names.

1- You are condemming NS over this interview fuss. Please answer why was NS not having any problem with all the media domestic and local media since coming to pakistan , He has given unlimited interviews to the media their was no problem. You gus are suggesting that Buisness plus is the only channel which can ask tough questions, All the remaining media has ben bought by NS, that is why they are not asking him tough questions.

2- Regarding najam sethi arrest in NS tenure , i condemn that arrest even though i dont like him and his views. But he was released. Do you know because thAT WAS A DEMOCRATIC GOVERNMent that listened to local and international pressure.This si the difference.

3- NS is not a saint , we can cirticise him. But what about the establishment and FAUJ . I wonder when it comes to this all musharraf lovers are silent.

4- All musharaf lovers are now taking a new line that Aitaz and Javed hashmi are now entilteld to lead their respective parties. By the way NS and SS are not contesting, so if their party wins it will be lead by Hashni, ch nisar , khwhaja asif

5- Regarding PPP it will be lead by Amin fahim . S o the thing is that all musharaf lovers you are losers.

6- Regarding CHOODRIES they have displaye dworst kind of behaviour. Paying on ethnic lines. What a bunch of A S H oools. Who is patronizing them musharaf.

I am for free an d fair elections.Be it PPP PMLN ANP no problem.

Democat Pakistani said:

REGARDING ZIA SHAHID

He himself is ill for some time. I think cnacer.
    He has given LOTA JOURNALISM TO HIS NEXT GENERATION.
    His daughter in law was Qatil league MPA from Punjab.
    His son is doing excellent service to chaudharies.
    Look at analysis of some guys muzammil suarhawardy, eevry time supporting musharaf and choodries.
    His group is the biggest lota. He was ordinary subeditor in 1988 in jang ,now owns a big newspaper empire and news channel.

Sethis news paper is doing excellent service to musharaf and choodries, so much so that they have shown shujaat statement condeming NS twice,

Atleast shahid masood and hamid mir have gone off the air , not to become part of propaganda.

Nazir naji in his one column cricized indian democracy saying they have modis, thabk god we have some what imperfect democracy. Now his god fathers are trying to give linguist and provincial touch.

Democat Pakistani said:

ALTAF HUSSAIN IS DOING THE SAME THING

SAYING NO MUHAJIR HAS DONE KILLING OF BHUTTO.

IF I AM NOT WRONG MUSHARAF IS NOT PUNJABI.

1999 COUP GENERALS USMANI AND MUSHARAF ARE NOT PUNJABIS.

I AM AGAINST ALL PUNJABIS WO ARE TRYING TO WITHHOLD PROVINCIAL AUTONOMY. ALL PROVINCES SHOULD BE GIVEN RIGHS.

BUT CHOODRIES AND ALTAF HUSSAIN SHOULD BE DUMPED. THEY ALONG WITH FAUJ ARE THE PART OF THE PROBLEM.

yaqub2005 said:

@ Navaid

Can you tell which party you support?

Optimist said:

@ yaqub2005

Naveed is MQM Munafiq supporter. He simple says everyone is bad and then focuses on anti-Musharraf/MQM people.

Optimist said:

@ Democrat Pakistani

Musharraf is acting like a Sector incharge of MQM. There is an alliance between MQM and Musharraf to break Pakistan in 10 years. They need to create atmosphere to break it because he simply cannot declare independent countries.

That is why Musharraf is so desperate to cling to power. His fake economic policies are out. Look at headline by State bank. what type of economy they will leave for Pakistan. He is Gorbachev

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/?Issue=NP_LHE&Page=FRONT_PAGE&Date=20080106&Pageno=1&View=1

Democat Pakistani said:

@ OPTIMIST

I agree with you.
    Musharaf is the biggest enemy of pakistan. Helped bu mqm and choodries of punjab

yaqub2005 said:

@Navaid

In case you support none then following is the possibility.
    1) you are desperate from political parties or may be from pakistan also.
    2) MUSH, Q-league or MQM supporter.
    3)in case you are also one of those confused who cannot make a decision then please do not confuse other people by pointing out only flaws in a leader when we know that no one is perfect.

we have to choose a party from avaiable parties and cannot live in fools paradise.
    please answer.

Navaid said:

@ yaqub
    I support allaince of PML-N, PTI and JI. PTI and JI have the same stand as that of PML-N but a different approach.

@Optimist
    Kindly ignore these comments if youd didn’t mean “Navaid” and menat “Naveed”. I would appreciate if you can come-up with some sensible argument to substantiate your comments.

Mera Pakistan said:

@yaqub,

#
    we have to choose a party from avaiable parties and cannot live in fools paradise.
    #

I totally disagree with you that we have to choose a party from the available ones. Who say so?

What I see that all the available parties have corrupt and thugs as their leaders except may be Imran khan.

Sometimes we VOTE and show our support by NOT VOTING for any party. If none of these parties have done any good for me or Pakistan, I would support or vote for none of them.

If we all think like that, these looters would never get votes and they wont be able to come in the parlianments. Forget about Big Evil or Small Evil. Evil is Evil after all, and I wont support it. May be you would.

Democrate Pakistan,

In one of your previous comments, you were mentioning and trying to answer to what I wrote about NS and Business Plus, and you were calling them names. Please remove the confusion and let me know that if it was directed on me, so that I can give you my reply.

kinnare said:

I just written an open letter to Altaf Bhai. Please see if you agree with me please copy the body of my letter and email it to mqm@mqm.org.

to Altaf Bhai of laloo khat PPP is largest Party in Pakistan would from today give support unconditionally starting today?

Would you please annouunce that General Mussarraff is Dictator and you would not support him any more?

Would you declare that General Mussaraf and his Junta might be involved in murder of BB?

Bhihari have alway supported Pakitan Army the Army which has killed more Pakistanis then enemy of Pakistan. Bhihari did not support people of Pakistan in Dhaka,or khulna but they did support Pakistan Army and raped the people of Pakistan in Dhaka. Document are available to support me.

Would you in love for the people of Sindh, Punjab, Pathan, Baluchistan announce that you and your party would never support a dictator of Pakistan Army.

Shahid Kinnare

Memphis TN

901-370-5779

kinnare2001@yahoo.com

Democat Pakistani said:

@ Mera pakistan.

I am not against any person or institution.
    You have every right to critcize NS, but do citicize musharaf, fauji establishment, choodries and altaf.

My comments were regadring overall comments.
    I am a democrat and believes in dialogue.
    But,on musharaf, fauji rule and people like chhodries i am afraid they dont listen to logic.
    You have to admit that their are many KAALI bheers in journalism.
    Regarding that alleged interview please convince me that all other main stream media GEO, ARY,AAJ JANG, BC, CNN they have done umnlimited interviews with N,S dont you think they will not ask him about exile, choodries and musharaf and tough questions. There is more fishiness with business plusas it has not been neutral and openly supportng dictatorship and its allies.
    I am open to debate. Nothing was personal.

Asif said:

Democracy is not just about holding polls but whether these polls are a step forward to true democracy or two steps back.

Most of the persons are sure that the day after polls under current setup would throw us deeper into already chaotic atmosphere. Why we are throwing the people into mess?
    The only answer is to highlight the rigging, but highlighting the rigging is useless until you are sure to get justice from the courts, which is not the case
    The participation in polls would give legtimacy to the s’elections & we would have to bear another defacto dictatorial era.

Mera Pakistan said:

@Democrat Pakistan,

ok, If I use your term, I’ll say “Please critisize Musharraf but also add NS in there too then” Matter of fact that they all are corrupt including Mush and NS.

WHen NS was in power he proved to be the biggest dictator as well.
    1. Launching attacks on Supreme courts,
    2. not allowing media to open, no channels were there except all time vigilant PTV
    3. making change in the army ranks, brought Musharaf and appointed him COAS,
    even though his number was way down in the list.
    4. I remember Khabarnama on PTV used to start with his name and ends at his name
    5. Ditching the lawyers movement and broke APDM by participating in this ilegitimate elections.
    6. He cannot make his mind to boycott or take part in election 4-5 times, what should one expect from this confused person.

and the list is endless. I ask you, is this democracy?

So thats why i said I wont vote for any of these thugs. The only decent person seems to be Imran Khan, and even though he does not have the majority, I’ll support him for now. May be this will change later on and he will be the next PM.

Please try to call black as black and white as white rather than trying to find gray areas in the personalities of your choice.

econfused said:

Sine most of the people are sure that it will throw us deeper into already chaotic atmosphere. So what we should do then? if we don’t go for vote.

No leader is holding rallies. Lawyers are looking for election results. How would we know how many people were against these elections. How we measure it?

belal said:

@ Dr. Akram Khan,

this would be remembered as one of the illogical and irrational article of this time. I would also request Pkpolitics admin to make this website as balanced as possible.

Mera Pakistan said:

If any of these political were sincere, what they would have done is to boycott the elections, specially PPP and PML-N. Because if they would have boycotted, government wont be able to hold elections without these parties.

Ultimately, Musharraf would have to come down and then the real interim government would have been set up that will hold elections and who ever party wins takes the parlianment and PM house.

Rather than doing this, these suckers (political leaders including PPP and NS) taking part in elections and they are making these elections legitimate and I am sure that after these elections, they all will still be WHINING that the elections were rigged and we dont accept the result.

If you know for sure that elections would be rriggred, why the hell you would participate in it? The answer is LUST and HUNGER for POWER and MONEY.

Democat Pakistani said:

@ Mera Pakistan.

I have already said NS is not a saint.
    BUT comparing musharaf with NS is not fair.
    Politicians have not done any harm to the integrity of pakistan.
    Polticinans gave pakistan additional terrotory ( Gawadar in 1958).
    ZAB got 900000 pak faujis back who surrendered shamefully.
    NS did atomic test in 1998, when army was so afraid. NS GOT this musharaf face saving in kargil when musharafs bad planned misadventure was crippling .
    NS got ater accord with all other provinces,

I AGREE he was harsh on media , judiciary. But he has learnt his lesson.
    HAS any musharaf lover, general spent one and half years in ATTOCK FORT in solitary confinement. He has already paid the price for his mistakes.
    Has any general and beaueaucrat has suffered this.
    NS has not ditchedAPDM. APDM are not kids.
    Hes trying deomcratic process. He is going to people of pakistan. Let us have a fair election. iF people dot like him they will reject hi.
    But my friend the way people has come in his public meetings , he is awinner.
    By the way he is not contesting himself, so hashmi or ch nisar most likely will lead the party,what more you want. I DONT MIND PPP OR ANP GOVT EITHER.
    I WANT DEMOCRACY

LET POLITICINS HAVE THEIR FULL TERM WITHOUT INTERFERENCE BY ESTABLISHMENT.
    ALL CHHODRIES WILL VANISH.
    DOWN WITH DICATORSHIPOF FAUJ AND ESTABLISHMENT

Mera Pakistan said:

@Democrat Pakistan,

You are saying that NS has learnt his lesson. So shall we consider you the GUARANTEER of NS that he is Innocent now and he wont repeat the same what he did?

I am sad to hear that you think the person we have tried twice and both times, he FAILED with Flying colors is going to do good this time.

You are saying that Musharraf and NS has no comparison, why not? They both are civilian now. Now you are going to say that Musharraf still has army support, then NS was brought by Whom? answer is dictator Zia ul Haq.

I am just saying that we are even 1% sane, we cannot and should trust NS, because I know once he comes into power, everybody who are critisizing Musharraf right now will start critisizing NS as we are good at it, and then some other general will do the COUP, we all will distribute the sweets and this cycle will NEVER end.

Mera Pakistan said:

@Mera Pakistan,

Please also read the solution to this situation I proposed above. If NS and PPP would be little sincere, they would have boycotted the election.

econfused said:

Also all NS-haters for not boycotting elections, why don’t we see a similar sentiments for PPP. We cannot change the fact that PPP was the biggest party even in 2002 heavily rigged elections.

Since PPP was big then, they sure can use the current momentum to come back with more vigor. If just being angry can change some thing, I would have definitely change a lot of things.

Also for all NS-haters has to tell what PML-N has done since 1999 to 2007, which was so against Pakistan? Just see how Khawaja Asif, Hashmi and likes of these have behaved in parliament.

Mera Pakistan said:

@Democrat Pakistan,

Please also read the solution to this situation I proposed above. If NS and PPP would be little sincere, they would have boycotted the election.

Asif said:

Deserted booths would be the most peaceful way to force The dictator bow down, not a helpless parliament.

So don’t go to polls. And what a respectable way to record your protest to international media & let the world know that we don’t wanna s’elections, no more s’elections.
    We would go only to elections but not s’elections.

kinnare said:

Mera Pakistan, not participating in election would be the stupid mistake PPP and NS could make. Do you think the General Mush and his junta would be very happy if PPP and NS do not participate in election. That way Junta member would have complete walk over with thier liking of member in Parlaiment.

Atleast by participating PPP and NS would be able to keep the whole thing alive inside parlaiment and lawyers outside the parlaiment. Please understand that this war is not over and do not see this being over for least next five years.

I am pretty much sure that Pakistan Army would killed Zardari as he is going to play heavy politics for the federation of Pakistan.

Shahid Kinnare

econfused said:

Musharraf government would have lost legitimacy, if PPP has done the boycott. We know it did not happen, and PPP decided to go for election. Question is by beating the dead horse what can we achieve.

The way I see it JI did not bring out its supporters on the street. It means JI is not the same JI what it was in 90s, or it has different objectives. Some people say IK is the new leadership, but do we see a street power of IK yet? the question has to be asked, why not JI is taking IK back to Punjab university and make things right?

Navaid said:

By agreeing to boycot PPP and PML-N can definitely cause lot of havoc in Busharraf’s camp. If they boycot the election and at the same time can convince the voters not to participate either, than Busharraf would have to bow down as mentioned by Mera Pakistan. Even than if the elections are held, it would have no legtimacy, and PML-N and PPP can still continue their struggle outside the parliament along with Lawyers. The argument that they have to have a presence in pariliament doesn’t hold much water as they were not able to achieve anything in their last parliamentary presence.

What people expect from PML-N and PPP is to have a minimum common denominator which should have restoration of Judges and 1973 constitutuion. This should happen irresepective of their decision i.e weather they participate of boycot they should declare in clear words together that judges would be restored and 1973 constitution would be restored, as pointed out by c hussain.

Unfortunately this will not happen as BB made a deal for return to Pakistan. CJ sort of destroyed the deal and that is why it is unlikely that PPP would agree to this.

It is unlikely that Zardarir would be killed, however every effort would be made to disintegrated PPP by using touts such as Mumtaz Bhutto and Arbab Rahim.

econfused said:

All right, keep beating the dead horse. I am sure if you keep saying boycott in this forum PPP will announce boycott. If you guys have not noticed, PPP did not boycott, they made it a point that PPP WILL NOT boycott. They did not mince words like most of the people on this forum. PPP took a stand and its not budging.

Election gets it legitimacy the moment you have Govt (PML-Q, MQM, B-Team Fazlu) and Opposition PPP going for election.

Mera Pakistan said:

@econfused,

and you are supporting the DEAD HORSE :) (PPP and NS).

Other thing is, it is not yet a dead horse, if PPP and PML-N are sincere , they can still boycott. they still have more than 6 weeks to do that. But I know they wont, as Zardari has Lust for MONEY and NS is craving for POWER. So stop supporting these dead horses ppl and try to get behind IK’s PTI and JI’s APDM for their sincere stance.

econfused said:

@mera pakistan

Since you don’t read posts. I said if IK is running I will vote for him, he is not and my hatred for establishment is way too much. I have to put my every effort towards democracy. I cannot get stand behind JI.

If I do vote for either PPP or NS, it does not mean I am not part of protests or ralleis done by civil society.

kinnare said:

econfused, Mush legitimacy does not come from vote or no vote in last Parlaiment legally he was supposed to address Parlaiment four times in last four years , did he? no. Just think, can any country jail it own Chief Justic? no. Mush and his junta legitimacy come from 1.2 billion US dollar of US Tax Payers fight against terrorism

Does any one remember Hathora Group during General Zia time or Mohammad khan Daku in General Ayub Khan times. They keep the society under control through fear. The lion is comming the more he is comming the Dictator is in control of situtation.

Every one has to relize the General Musharraf is Dictator no more no less. General Musharraf is plain and simple a dictator and he will do what ever necessary to stay in power.

PS: Imran Khan is like my many but trust me he is ISI guy who supposed to stay in opposition camp. Did any one notice that any important happen he is never their. Plus what happen to promise that he would bring civil case in Her majesty Court London, against Alaf Bhai of MQM. I have told several times that it never going to happen.

econfused said:

Kinnare:

I know his legitimacy does not come from vote, but everybody agrees that this government cannot stay for one day if both PPP and PML-N are boycotting the election. This is simple truth and it would have put Pakistan in different perspective. Since it did not , we have to live with it.

admin said:

@Everyone,

Latest episode of Better Pakistan current affairs program now available on pkpolitics.

Better Pakistan – 6 January 2008

Democat Pakistani said:

@ Mera Pakistan

I DONT WANT YOU TO AGREE WITH ME.
    Your statement is not tru that mush and NS are same.
    Your wish to keep both main stream parties out of election will not granted.
    Q league and all mush lovers are going to loose.
    People are coming in NS meetings. He does not have patwaris and state machinary like your choodries and mush lovers.
    QATIL league and mush have run away from elections.
    What a shame musharaf and his team.

econfused said:

WANTED: Deputy Prime Minister

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2008-daily/07-01-2008/col2.htm

is this an opening for Maulan Fazlur Rahman?

Democat Pakistani said:

DEMOCRATIC FORCES IN PAKISTAN

PPP
    PMLN
    ANP

IK
    JI( NOT RELIABLE)

MUSH LOVERS
    Q LEAGUE
    FAZLU DISEL
    MQM

Q league is not even a party. Group of opputunists like choodries , sh rasheed.
    ijaz ul haq…………………..

Mera Pakistan said:

@Democrat Pakistani,

I knew you would just start calling names as your arguments dont have any life. Because you just say that NS and Musharraf are not same is not enough, you have to give counter argument to support your comments.

You presume that I love Musharraf, because I hate NS. This is so Naive of you, thats why people like you are easily manipulated, and I think you deserve people like NS and PPP and Musharraf to rule you.

I am sure, that even if NS comes into power, after couple of months I am still going to see you whining and complaining about NS on this site. You just like to complain and this is all you can do.

rather than start a new beginning and bring people like IK into main stream, you would prefer to choose the same evil guys that have bitten you before.

You are right, I dont need to agree with you and I think I would not be wasting my time on you as I dont need to convince you.

econfused said:

@Mera Pakistan

Alright since you just proved with your arguments that Musharraf and NS are same. Man that was one heck of powerful argument. So now that issue is settled.

Lets talk about the new leadership. Whom do you think we call our new leader? Do you have name in mind?

maasiBarkate said:

I would second putting in Hussain Haqqani’s name.

Mera Pakistan said:

@econfused,

Although I believe in parties not on individuals as you would like. But as you have asked me, I would say that if we talk about parties I would pick PPP without Zardari. Similarly, I have differences with NS, not PML-N. But in the given circumstances I support Imran Khan’s PTI.

You would say that he is not running in election, so the answer is, he is doing the right thing and this is what a principled man would do. BOYCOTTING, unlike NS and PPP.

Sometimes you support your party and democracy by not going to the polls, so I am casting my vote by voting none of these Thugs.

I know IK is in minority and may not win in mear future but we can start supporting him, so that he might win tommorrow, rather we vote for these theives.

econfused said:

@mera pakistan

So we can safely assume that we are for the same objective. We might be taking the different path. I would rather have liked IK in the election, so we can at least how many NONE vote are really out there.

My vote is for IK, if and whe he decide to go in election. I don’t have problem with PPP or PML-N either, but I have seriously question he honesty of JI.

In current setup, I don’t think its a right time even give a slight excuse to carry on with their government.
    If I recall correctly there is no “None of the above” on the ballot so we can count that.

I have been following IK very closely, would you happen to know why he is not vocal against Don Altaf any more? what happened to case he was going to pursue in US?

Also please don’t think IK is the only man of principles we got. I hope you guys do remember Tehrik-e-Istaqlal. I sure was a supporter in student days in Zia era.

Amaduddin said:

Good work. Now please expose the names of the journalists who are taking the sides of opposition and creating storm in tea cups??? Who are projecting BB Assassination but not covering the assassinations of the common man. Who took money to create propoganda against Hudood Ordinance and Lal Masjid.

Its very difficult I know since it might hurt what you are trying to project.

zufi said:

Salman one of the biggest crook and inventor of many financial scams.
    His CA company had contract with PIA, fauji foundation and many other government institutions under Zia though he was main leader of PPP then.
    He also launched his brokerage first capital management by fake association
    with bear sterns intl and scam hundred of crores from poor pakistanis. Bear stern
    sued this guy.
    His only qualifiacation was then he was son of a famous father MD taseer. He was the man who lost BBs seat in 88 by election from the consituency where javed hashmi is fighting now bc of his arrogant style.

Shaz said:

Why dint u post at the front page story

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/01/080104_businessplus_nawaz_zs.shtml

ibnbatuta said:

Is it just a coincidence that the owner of the TV channel in Shaz’s refered story is Salman Taseer…:), as noted in the very news?

Ibn batuta

FarooqAhmed said:

@Mera Pakistan,

I agree with you, NS is NO different than NS, they both are Thugs and Corrupt and Hungry for power.

This so called Democratic leader cannot even give the interview without threatening the poor interviewer, this guy should be send to Attock jail. This is what NS deserves.

FarooqAhmed said:

Correction: I meant to say that NS is no different than Mush. They both are dictator within their capacity.

Shamveel said:

@ admin ….

why arent u letting my posts visible on this site?? are u afraid of my comments? u are really soo biased and want people to belive what u think …. before saying anything else i am not pro MUSH so just keep it out of ur minds people….

but what i have seen the admin is just so biased and is PRO NS …; i agree with people who belive NS = MUSH bother are dictators within thr abilities….

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/01/080104_businessplus_nawaz_zs.shtml ===== i completely agree…… Right now if Imran khan gets better and be secular ill support him … thr isnt any1 else to be belived …

Admin you are just so lame …. am sure u ll not put it on this site … if so …. trust me you are a loser….

@Shamveel,

If you had some brains, you would see that I already posted this link 2 days ago in comments above. Please go back to school and learn some manners before coming here.

yaqub2005 said:

@FarooqAhmad
    Can you please tell which party you support?
    In case non, then you are another confused man who wants to make others also like him.

econfused said:

Well I am sure everybody has so far figured the “Modus operandi” of people who are pro musharraf/anti democracy. They figured since it is much harder to defendent Musharraf and army rule, now the next option is to blame everything on PPP and NS.

My question is to all the people talking against NS or PPP, what if people really want to vote for thee two. What else will expect in democracy. It is the opinion of majority which counts, not yours are mine.

People showing up in PPP or PML-N meetings are not patwari, nazims and elementart school teachers.

People who are so angry because what happened to Businessplus, why you guys are not asking what happened to all the talk shows. Why now all the media has problem with NS so far? or PPP?

FarooqAhmed said:

@yaqub,

First of all if the whole leaderships of the political parties are corrupt, one can also choose not to support any one of them.

Actually I really dont need to tell you who I support, but I will. The only reasonable and decent person I see in political arena is Imran Khan and his party. He stood by his principles rather than selling out his faithfulllness like NS and PPP.

I think, these elections would be illegitimate and APDM still trying to convince NS and PPP to boycott the election, but these THUGS (NS and Mr10%) dont want to let go the chance to get into the parlianment once again and suck blood of poor awam. NS and Zardari are the Parasite to Pakistan.

I dont have problems with PPP or PML-N, but their current leadership and I think PPP and PML-N are better off without Zardari and NS.

FarooqAhmed said:

@yaqub,

Actually, in these current circumstances, any sane person would not support any of these leaders.

I guess, people who are supporting,. NS, Zardari, Mush etc… like you, they are confused and I will urge them to Re-think their stance.

syed1 said:

Does any one know where are the main ancors of Geo. I have not seen one good program on geo for the last one week. Meray Mutabiq, Capital Talk etc. are all barely in their original shape. Can some one throw some light?

Tanweer Amjad said:

I think the worst from above mentioned journalists is Nazir Naji. Since he has also introduced his son Aniq Naji who also propagates the same agenda as of his father through his program on Geo. If you could see his brought up, without any talent whatsoever, he was introduced on PTV as an actor, but somehow couldn’t stay there much. Later he has found through his fraternal relations in Jang Group, one of the most useless programs on Geo. I could watch the program hardly for few minutes and could clearly observe the hidden agenda whatever leader he was interviewing, chaudhri, sheikh, or his favourites mush and don.

econfused said:

@FarooqAhmed

Lets assume both PPP and NS are thugs, lets assume IK is the only SANE leader in Pakistan. If people want to go in vote for the thugs, then no need to cry over that. If IK and people like you believe in democracy, then you have to accept that.

Now if You, I for anyone for that matter does not accept the will of majority, then there is no difference between Musharraf and people like you.

Next argument is that elections wil be rigged, even in that case, PPP and PML-N will atleast know where they stand on public support by counting total votes cast for them.

Since there is no measure for NONE votes. You cannot claim a more victory after a NONE vote either.

Also everybody who is supporting IK agrees that he does not have a majority, well if he wants to bring a change, he has to build a majority doesn’t he.

Tanweer Amjad said:

@Farooq Ahmed
    Idon’t see any failure of results in the current elections, whether they are rigged or not. Whosoever would come into power would surely stay for a while. I think you are expecting that the parliament would finish the day the prime minister is elected,may be a bit more earlier. Even if it happens as such do you think all parties will join APDM to start a new campaign for removing Mush. Or do you think any effort without PPP or PML(N) would be sufficient. I think you are supposing that majority of the people will stand behind Imran Khan. I think without the presence of either of the parties, no effort will be fruitful. For instance, in 2002 elections, Imran Khan was equally popular and was in poitics for quite a while and had support of Mush as well since he was agreeing with Mush agenda at that time. Don’t you think his party is not that preferred over the two parties. Most of the gathering made by him are indoors whereas you can see the support of the other two parties.

econfused said:

@tanweer

Well people are towing the government line that please don’t elect new thugs, and keep existing thugs forever.

FarooqAhmed said:

@econfused

I am not saying that the majority’s decision should not be respected and without even understanding that you called me a dictator.

Please be patient and understand my argument and try to digest what I wrote first rather than just replying back right away without using your brian to think it over.

My understanding is that the majority of the people are not interested in these elections at all as we can see that these political parties have not been able to take out people on the streets even agianst the government. So poeple has given their Verdict that they are Sick of these politicians and they want democracy in the country and these political parties (PPP and PML-N) are not able to deliver it.

If the leadership of PPP and PML-N were sincere, they should have boycotted the election, which we have seen that is not going to happen, as NS and PPP are making these election legitimate now and they do not have the right to cry about the rigging on elections.

If these parties think that elections will be rigged, then why they want to participate. If PML-N and PPP wont participate, there will be no election and then Musharraf will have to step down and we can go for a real democracy from there.

About IK, I think that we should support the person or party we think is right without even looking into the fact that how much support it has, because if you decide to support only the popular party without even agreeing to the ideology of that party, in my opinion you will be living in a fool’s paradise.

Asif said:

Supporting the status quo & expecting the change!

Well! keep it up.

Masood Ahmad said:

I requested you to post some information about “Humaion Gohar” as well. Any success on that ?. He is an other big black sheep.

FarooqAhmed said:

@Tanweer Amjad,

I am not beleiving that IK will get t he majority, as first of all he is not even participating. I am just saying that we should support the right person rather than settling down for lesser evil.

I am just saying that, if these parties (PPP and PML-N) were sincere, they would have boycotted the elections rather than making the elections legitimate, as without them government cannot hold the elections.

If no one would have gone to polls, and these parties get united on the same platform to have the real democracy in the country. Musharraf would have no choice rather to step down.

econfused said:

@FarooqAhmed

You and everybody starts with a big IF people party does not participate. Who do you think cast votes for PPP and PML-N, angels? I seriously ask have you everbeen in a protest where there was lathi charge? have you ever beaten by police. If you have never, then you wouldn’t know how does it feel.

If you have been in such protest, then I sure share your pain, and it is not easy thing to do. Now I know many people who might not be willing to come out to get beaten, but that does not make them less patriotic. If PPP decided to go for election, then they will sure get their voter out, and it will matter.

Politics is not about rigidness on your principle stand. You have to tell me what will you achieve if PPP does not boycott and PML-N does? I have yet to see any PML-N worker willing to come out and get beaten.

You have started with Anti Aitezaz rhetoric on this forum, and your next comment is that people who do want democracy has no brains.

@asif

Now as IK is concerned, he has a principle stand, but don’t tell me he does not have his weaknesses. What happened to case he was pursuing agains Don Altaf in UK, what happened to all the rhetoric? I told you my vote would have been for him, just to get it counted.

econfused said:

@FarooqAhmed

So we do know that these parties did not boycott, what you current strategy is going to achieve, if any thing at all?

The only thing is going to happen, we will start complaining about the new people in Parliament. All you have to say “I told you so”.

Do you know how much Pain Musharraf has to go through to get the 17th amendment, when there was no real opposition? Even a rubber stamp parliament became a worse nightmare for him.

FarooqAhmed said:

@ecofused,

You just said what I was trying to say and in your innocence you couldnot even realised it.

Just think that the parlianment where PML-Q and Co. had majority, Musharraf had lot of problems to pass 17th amendment, and then finally with MMA support, he was able to do that.

If the new parlianment is hung, do you think that any legislation would be able to pass? doesnot matter what kind of legislation, it could be amendment in constitution or it could be ecnomic legislation, nothing would pass.

I remember that during both the tenures of BB and first tenure of NS, not even a single legislation was passed. BB and NS were more busy in pulling legs of each other rather than agreeing to pass legislations for the benefits of Pakistan.

You said that what we can do if PPP and PML-N decided to go for elections, we will have to live with it. You meant to say that we should not complain? and we should not point out their mistakes? we should not question them? and play dirty politics like NS and Zardari.

If this is your stance, then you dont have the right to critisize the Musharraf govenment, as this administartions is also doing wrong things and according to you, we all should SHUT UP, as we weill have to LIVE WITH IT.

econfused said:

@FarooqAhmed

Exactly, you like Musharraf better, while I would support PPP and PML-N. I don’t hide under any ifs and buts. You just go through pains to hide. Thats a difference.

“If this is your stance, then you dont have the right to critisize the Musharraf govenment”

FarooqAhmed said:

@econfused,

What I am suggesting, that now as these parties (PPP and PML-N) has ditched the Pakistani awam by going into the polls. We should not need to go out and get beaten by police.

We can simply protest against these elections and these political thugs by sitting at home and not voting. Only then this government and these politcal parties would learn their lessons.

I hope that PPP and PML-N wouold show some sincerity and boycott polls. if they still have some dignity left.

econfused said:

@FarooqAhmed

Did you ever in a protest and get beaten?

I have noticed, you are expert in avoiding questions. May be you are part of force which beats us up :)

FarooqAhmed said:

@econfused,

The kind of attitude you have, I am sure you have beaten several times :) You must be a PRO now :)

Please dont give me the honor to beat you up, as I am not the part of force that will beat you. I would like to, but I will not :)

econfused said:

@FaqooqAhmed

Exactly, so it is very easy to say boycott and protest in an internet forum. Thats where will people show up and vote for Anti-government forces.

As for I is concerned, I have made up my mind about them through experience, not though their current stance .

In an election, you can register your protest by not voting. You always start with argument “if PPP and PML-N boycott”, did you notice that you always put an AND in there?

Also see you would have love to beat me up :) , now that is another stance of government.

econfused said:

@asif

So you are not commenting what happened to rhetoric whih IK has for Don Altaf and a legal case in UK? How come MQM is not bashing IK any more?

Now my vote for IK, it does not mean I can’t have reservations or questions.

Asif said:

Do raise the questions, its ur right to put on trial the leadership.

As for my info is concerned, UK court authorities asked Pakistan Government for help & Pakistani government refused to assisst them & the case is halted.

Asif said:

Live with talat on AAJ TV is going on…………………….

Traffic said:

reading the comments, i see that mush/mqm supporters(agency people) have now changed their method. now that they have realized they cant defend musharraf(a few clowns do show up once in a while), they have started to paint Nawaz Sharif as the most evil thing to ever happen to Pakistan. they have gotten rid of benazir, now they want NS to be out of the picture, so there remains no popular leader in the country, and mush/mqm/chaudries can rig elections and claim they have maximum support. they also pretend to support pml-n workers, pti and JI, but everyone can see through their comments.

i personally think these elections are a complete farce, and im not expecting anything good to come out of them. I initially also wanted all parties to boycott, but realistically speaking, that WILL give musharraf a clean sweep to do whatever he wants, and trust me he doesnt care about credibility because he has none. he would have gotten BB and NS killed in a “suicide blast” to remove any opposition movement and had the mqm/chaudries/fazlu rule over us for the next five years of hell. i think the new govt will be useless, but atleast the movement against Musharraf will stay alive. God forbid if we turn into a passive nation like Egypt, accepting all of Mushni Mubarak’s cruelties, then i wouldnt ever want to go back to Pakistan, neither would any other sensible person living abroad. may Allah help us get rid of this blood-sucking leech Musharraf.

econfused said:

@asif

So case closed? and how come MQM is bashing IK any more. Is there a underlying deal?

Asif said:

The logic that we don’t wanna give FREE hand to the Mush&co then why we are doig the lip servicing for the Justices, who never said that they don’t give FREE hand.
    Please accept it that you people support ur fav personalities whatever they say instead of supporting a clear stance. And about NS Just see his whole political career right from 81-99 I won’t say anything. Its a history & you can take a look in detail to his whole political career instead of last couple of months of lip servicing.

How can I support him when hes awarding the tickets to the flip-flops instead of trusting on the people who gather & listen to him & raise his image. His actions are still far from his words.

While PTI is fighting on both fronts at highrest level. SVP PTI Hamid Khan is the key leader of lawyers movement and IK on the political front with a very clear message.

FarooqAhmed said:

I dont know why some people think that NS is a changed man now, Asif has pointed out some attributes of the person which was planted by a Dictator Zia ul Haq and watered by Mullahs to make him what he is right now. (If you are still guessing, I am talking about NS).

The only thing that has changed in NS is his NEW HAIR, which for sure is NOT a GOOD CHANGE :)

Traffic said:

@ Asif

Nawaz Sharif wasnt half as bad as Musharraf and Benazir, and he was the most popularly elected leader ever. however everyone has faults and he was far from perfect, but people change. If i were to judge people solely from their past, Imran Khan doesnt have a very clean record, as he was the biggest supporter of Musharraf, however its good that he accepted his mistake, just like NS has accepted his mistakes. Nawaz Sharif is still in Pakistan despite the danger to his life from Musharraf and his thugs. he is the only major leader to vow for the restoration of judiciary as his first agenda, other than Qazi. talking abt Imran Khan, why is he holidaying in India while the nation is passing through its worst time in history?

Asif said:

econfused

If you have found any details let us know too, it would be a great service to the people of Pakistan. I am looking forward to your efforts. Do bring it up once you have it.

econfused said:

@asif

I would not going to bring in History, as if start from there, then IK has supported Musharraf. We have to make sure, that we are against the current setup, and we will rally behind Lawyers movement and IK.

Even IK still keep saying IF PPP boycotts, did you notice that IF. He understands PPP carries a vote bank.

If we talk about history, can you forget role of JI and IK standing by them? If JI really wanted to bring people on street, its the only party which can do it through IJT. If you cannot see the Doghli policy of JI, then what can we say about it.

There are no quick fixes, there is no silver bullet, it is a long process. Who ever wins the election, people will come out, and country has to change. Change will not come in day.

People like FarooqAhmed already told you he would rather sit at home than to come out and protest. Does that tell you any thing at all?

People are not willing to get beaten up for Atta, and they are not protesting for 16 hours load shedding. While people in Utopia think, this wil change in one month and boycott.

yaqub2005 said:

Some MQM/Gujrati lovers are pretending to be PTI supporters.
    In any case, IK gave a newspaper advertisement for candidates after he was in jail. I think he was planning to participate but then people like Harron ur Rashid (PTI supporter and colomist in Express, also wrote about this incidence after IK was relased) forced him to boycott. IK was expexted to contest from Shaikh Rashid RWP consituency. But then he decided to boycott. He was upporting MUSH in 2002 (later apologized), he is with JI even after Punjab Uni incidence. He has recently attended Shabaz Sharif’s son marriage. PTI is more close in policies to PML-N and they can vote for PML-N to fight dictatorship.
    Just PML-N’s boycott could only help MUSH to amend constitution as per his will. NS advised BB and then Zardari to go for a joint boycott but then they did not agree. it is to be noted that PPP has more dedicated workers who can protest but still then they are not ready for boycott. In this situation PML-N made best choice. The annoucement of boycott after BB death was an effort to show solidarity with PPP and Sindh which went well fo runity of Pakistan.

We need to understand the difference between a political party and NGO/Pressure Grps.

Asif said:

We need to understand that the construction of the hospitals, colleges is not the responsibility of of NGOs. Thats where lies the message from PTI. Politics doesn’t mean to be the prime minister & misiters with flagged cars.

And thats where you support status qou & I go for a change. Let the people think & put the parties to trial for infrastructure development instead of thinking that its the job of NGOs.

Asif said:

If a full time establishment guy 81-99 can be a politician then whats bad in it that a guy who gave us what he promised to be a politician.

Who is guy of his words?

yaqub2005 said:

I respect IK for building Cancer Hospital. Rememer he was lucky when we won World Cup in 92 out of blue. He used that situation for the hospital and that was good work. May be he has done other welfare jobs (you can give a list). But political parties have to think of many issues and not just infrastructure. Even British Raj was giving us infrastructue like Railways, Hospitals etc.
    Few things which I can think of now are
    -Foreign Policy
    -Enthusiasm in Public
    -Law and Order
    -Justice
    -Education
    -Health
    -Defence
    -Industry
    -Housing
    -Welfare
    -Water, Power, Energy
    -Roads & Communication
    -Religious affairs
    -Law making
    -etc

Traffic said:

Nawaz Sharif wasnt establishment guy after 1997. the establishment wudnt have given him a 2/3rd mandate, and he was imposing shariah, against the establishment’s wishes. he also didnt support kargil mis-adventure which was all the work of Mush’s establishment

Asif said:

And I welcome IK to politics & support him that if he can deliver with bare hands then why not to standby IK for delivering at highest level.

FarooqAhmed said:

if someone believes that NS was not part of the establishment, they live in a dream world. No one has come to the OFFICE without the support of establishment, in the history of Pakistan.

NS took the 2/3 majority with the approval of the establishment, but once establishment saw that NS is not working on their agenda, they kicked NS out.

econfused said:

@asif

Most of the people do not question IK credentials (except MQM), and there is nothing wrong with it. I keep telling you that in a country of 160 million, IK is unable to find a 2nd tier leadership. Do you see a problem in this picture. It does not mean it does not exist, it means this is less than ideal world.

bad analog would be to take an example of “Ideal Heat Engine”, no should we stop producing engines since ideal is not possible. No we keep working to improve the efficiency

There wil always be SHOs, Nazims, Patwaris, Jageerdar and we have to keep working toward democratic Pakistan. Imran Khan did not build hospital in a day. I am sure there wil be some management problems at his hospital. Did he close the hospital, no he will work toward improvement.

What Imran has ideal stand, but his ideal is not pulling crowd yet. Punjab University is back the way it was.

Winning world cup once is not enough, team groomed should have built the next tournaments also, but they didn’t. Should out country stop playing cricket, since we cannot win?

Is this the message?

Did Imran ever left the ground because the umpires were not fair? I mean I know Inzimam did that for sure? so should I make Inzi a bigger cricketer than IK?

FarooqAhmed said:

Talat Hussain just interviewed Zardari on Aaj tv. In a response to a question, Zardari said that Zardaris are going to continue the struggle of Bhuttos.

It seems Zardaris are CASHING OUT big from BB’s assassination.

yaqub2005 said:

People can see the overall policies, attitude and strength of parties and choose the one which is best. If we make no choice and sit home on election day the we have no right to protest afterwards. I mean if we are lazy and not willing to take few hrs to vote on voting day then we should not blaim for status quo when we are helping it with our actions.

Raza said:

@ Every one
    I dont know if Business Plus is Black sheep or no.
    but MR Nawaz Sharif lost his cool with one of its reporter now this post is a clear try to hide that story and blame business plus as far as Najam Sethi is concern He was in Jail in NS time.
    Nazir naji is a loota and a very ungreatful person as NS gave him every thing i.e Land jobs for his kids etc but he started to write against him the day he was out of power. Nazir Naji is a loota but one must think about NS as well who was giving him plots when he was writing in favour of NS.
    there is a link for so called free media champion NS and story tells us that He has not changed a bit

http://in.news.yahoo.com/080105/48/6p9mj.html

FarooqAhmed said:

@Raza,

Thanks for the article, and I am sure some pro-NS would start calling this article a pack of lies and a conspiracy against NS from Musharraf. Now this is the time that We all should accept that NS is Saint :)

econfused said:

@raza

Wow man how did you find the secret. I mean we have trying to hide. BTW @Farooq and @Raza, just check the third comment for this article.

Asif said:

Let me tell you one very basic difference between IK & NS:

The “people” (including me & you too)projected IK for his services to Pakistan both at home & abroad.

While

The “establishment” projected NS for the fulfilment of establishments vested interests.

GM said:

@ Raza and other Mush Lovers

1-This article is about Black sheep of media, what made drag NS in to this issue?? better u focus to the topic and let us know ur point of view ( whatever it is). If u want to discuss other thigns, plzz use other post to shre general views n News

2- Who told u abt that incident of Business plus n NS?? of course Bsuines Plus? hunh? becos they spread this story for their purose…..now whwn their credibility is questionablae as owner of this channel and daily TMES < Salman Taseer is Mush’s poodle, what makes u beleive this story? (of course the only reason u msut b having will b Love of Mushharaf and hate against the rival of this monster busharraf…that is NS).

3- U said Najam sethi was in jail in NS time? so wats ur point??
    He is of course a black sheep as he has consistently been writing base on fake and baseless conspiracy theories against HNOURABLE JUDGES during the laweyrs movement. Now tell clearly if u r opposing the laweyrs movement becos of ur love for mushrraf?

I wud ask u (rahter challenge becos i know u cant defend these black sheep) to com up with releveant arguments.

econfused said:

@GM

No matter which topic will you start, it will boil down to Pro-Militiary and Pro-Democracy debate. So you just have to live with it.

Navaid said:

@econfused

“People showing up in PPP or PML-N meetings are not patwari, nazims and elementart school teachers. ”

If so many people are showing uo than what is NS afraid of, why doesn’t he field new candidates instead of relying on LOTAS from Qatil league?

@Mera Pakistan
    110% agree with all your comments!

GM said:

@ Navaid

wud u like to specify , where NS has given tickets to new comers form PMLQ?

i hope u r have facts n figures and u r argument is not based on some propaganda.

As per my opinion, whereever PMLN has its own candidates, they did not give ticekt to most of new comers and gave them only option of supporting their candidates.

Tanweer Amjad said:

@Navaid
    And all your addressees
    Jasmine and Lucman have been present in all governments from NS, BB to Mush. And every one knows they have one set of agenda to fulfill the dreams of any government through PTV. Now they have found another outlet for themselves. If you think that owner being friend of Mush and being awarded a ministry in the interim government has nothing to do with the interview conducted on his channel, then I think you should understand, we have not started learning ABC few days back.

Navaid said:

@GM

You mean accepting LOTAS from PML-Q without giving them ticket is perfectly all right. Don’t you remember NS claiming again and again that formation of Q league is a blessing in disguise as it has gotten rid of all corrupts, so accepting support from corrupt people is legitimate as long as no ticket is awarded.

On the other hand do you really think that these corrupt LOTAS from Q-league are so naive that they are willing to support NS without getting anything in return?

GM said:

@ Navaid,

dont beat abt the bush
    first settle the issue u have raised

if u cant prove ur point in FACTS , then admitt that u were commeting this basless propaganda for some other motive.

first settle this issue before going for further questioons..
    got it??

Tanweer Amjad said:

I think we are not leitimizing any act of NS that accepting Q-leagues lota was right or wrong. People who are not at all known as a true spokesman of Musharraf are not the same as the chaudhries and the arbabs and the durranis and sheikhs. Can any one sa that BB, Zardari, Aitezaz and some low profile PPP candidates could be compared. And even they are blindly accpted, t s he duty of the ‘foolish’ peopl in their constituency to accept or reject that candidate, not he 0.00001% of the Pakistani voters visiting this site.
    he topic is whether these persons and tehir channels are representatives of yellow journalism or not. I have no doubt about a couple of these. Rest I give benefit of doubt.

Raza said:

@GM
    wow calm down man take it Easy.
    Above u mentioned sumthing that this article is not abot NS and we must talk abt NS business plus story somewhere else and then in the very next post of urs u went off topic urself.
    Najim sethi and salman taseer may be they r black sheeps but what about few other black sheeps those who also happen to be pro NS What about “NAWAI WAQT” biggest lier of all time, what about Haroon Rashid who has always worked for ISI.
    What about Ayaz Amir? if there r black sheep on mush’s side there r many black (may be white) sheep on NS side as well.

GM said:

@ Raza

These black sheep are declared so becos of their Pro DICTATORSHIP stance.

So u cat label the same for anti-dictatorship people.

For Nawaiwaqt, cn u give a SINGLE example when they supported dictatorship??
    Same is for Ayaz Amir, can u find out a single article of him where he supported Dictatorship??

I m waiting for ur specific rpely , hopefully based on FACTS.

Raza said:

FACTs are that DICTATORSHIP is a wrong word which u choose it must be DICTATORSHIPS NAWAI-WAQT always Supported DICTATORSHIP of ZIA UL HAQ and not just that but it has always been a pro Establishment Right wing Lier (look at Aftab Iqbal article in Nawai waqt 28 dec what a heartless s*** he came out with) another writer at nawai waqt siddeqi has always been on a pay role from NS and Saudies and it is only against Mush as a person as they wud like to support sum right wing Dictator i.e Amir-ul-Momeenin NS.
    Ayaz Amir now come on every one knows that he is pro NS and he is also a member of PML-N .
    Haroon Rashid works for ISI (his recent articles after beinzir death will tell u whos side is he really on or u can read his book Khamoos Mujahid abt Hamayoon Akhtar Pepsi’s father Akhtar abul rehman.)
    Hassan Nisar another member of the doomsday club his article abt next PPP leader shows that he is ISI for sure.

econfused said:

@Raza,
    Who wil calm you down. Why don’t you tell which side you are on. By saying NS a dictator does not make him one. He is not Chief of Army Staff. If Musharraf is all that powerful, he can come through election. Something is not getting through you thick heads. When you hire a security guard, his job is to provide you security and thats about it.

If we go by the Musharraf rules, then there is worst robbery happened in Karachi yesterday. Security guards of a security guards robbed 140 million worth of currency. Now you think those guards are rightful owner, if they start buildings and school with that money.

If PML-N or PPP are trying to come back into Parliament, they are not using 111 Brigade to come to power. If you guys don’t want democracy, just say in simple words. You want to defend Military rule, defend it, don’t hide behind stupid statements like since PPP is dictatorship, and NS is dictator, so you ae fine with genuine dictatorship.

Democat Pakistani said:

All musharaf lovers.

Yes you are right
    Nawae waqat IS pro NS. But it remained on his side for ever. Not changing opinion after his exile. Any way it a right wing news paper.

Ata UL hAQ QASMI is definitely pro NS, he has nor changed his sides. He is renowned teacher and writer. Quite liberal person. I HAVE the oppurtunity of interviwing him in 1997 in lahore. he was living in 5 marla house in average place, Thorouh gentleman.

Harron rashid is definitely on the pay roll of MUSHARAF TO CONFUSE PEOPLE.
    Hasan nisar is also one of musharaf guy to distort facts.

Facts speak for real lotas described in this article.

Adonis said:

I distinctly remember that Nawai-Waqt was a harsh critic of Zia ul Haq and was blocked from getting Govt. advertisements during that time.

Nawai-Waqt was in the forefront of struggle against Ayub Khan and its publication was suspended by the then government fot a few years.

Of course, Nawai-Waqt has a certain policy like any other reputable publication anywhere in teh world. It is a Pakistani nationalist newspaper. To its credit it has remained so for 60 years now.

As far as I am concerned, comparing Nawai-Waqt to Najam Sethi or Daily Times, is a disgrace to Nawai-Waqt.

yaqub2005 said:

@asif

which of the following you will never support and which one you can support if he given a choice. Please do not say none.

1) NS
    2) MUSH
    3) Zardari
    4) Qazi
    5) Chaudhries
    6) Altaf Don

Optimist said:

Nawa i Waqt’s policy sometimes make it friends with some factors in ISI but that doesn’t mean they do it for money.

They have always supported two nation theory and Muslim League is closest to that (according to them). Nawa i Waqt has opposed dictatorships on the whole. It only supported certain actions that were favourable to its philosophy. Let me give you a better example: It is like PTI worker supporting NS’s claim of restoring democracy. They are not supporting NS but the claim that is same.

chaudhry said:

I DONT THINK THAT STUPID SALMAN TASEER IS IN PPP. PLZ DONT TRY TO BLAME PPP…HE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH PPPP

swsert said:

U shld reconsider the name of najam Sethi in this list . . .

NAZIR NAJI is the most IDIOT person in this list, who always use to switch . . .