Altaf - Yet Another Attack on Pakistan’s Federation

January 7, 2008 . 102 Comments   

Altaf Hussain again strikes the foundations of Pakistan’s Federation and provokes ethnic violence through his lengthy venom spitting letter in Pakistani Newspapers.

He utilizes the opportunity after the tragic assassination of Benazir Bhutto for fulfillment of his real plans of divided Pakistan.

altaf-british.JPG

He blames the deaths of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto on Rawalipindi (Punjab), but intentionally twist his statement in case of Murtaza Bhutto who was assassinated in Karachi, provoking an ethnic hate against Punjab.

He gets his letter published in the Pakistani Newspapers addressed only to Sindhis and highlights the point that Muhajirs never killed any Sindhi leader, indirectly blaming Punjabis.

Altaf claims himself the only son of Sindh who cried on every TV Channel and begged Benazir to be labeled as a Martyred, not killed.

Altaf Hussain’s fake acting was fully exposed on 27th December 2007 when he did three interviews in quick succession on Geo, ARY and AAJ TV. As usual, he was calm in the beginning of every interview and started his routine of crying and shouting towards the end. After each interview, he popped up on another channel within a minute and repeated the same script, which exposed his overacting to the viewers who were switching between different TV channels at that time.

altaf-letter-big1.jpg

Link to Complete Letter on Daily Jang

Email This Post Email This Post
{ 102 comments... read them below or add one }

• Optimist said:

This guy is a racist, psycho and terrorist and above all a JOKER

I am surprised that his supporters cheer instead of being embarrassed when he is giving a speech.

Irrespective of his views, he should learn now to speak!! Its like there is a knife on his throat.

Someone commented on his picture with passport: they said Normal people get a passport sized photo WHEREAS this guy had a full sized photo with a passport.

LANAT ON HIM and his MUNAFIQ supporters who will come here as someone else’s supporter and defend him at the same time.

Altaf Hussain against the creation of Pakistan. “Division of India was the biggest blunder in the history of mankind”

• shimatoree said:

@ ADMN-

where is Capital Talk, Dr. Masood, Kshif Abbasi and Talat ?

Why are you providing a rostrum to people like Mr. Altaf Hussain and PJ MIR et al.

Or have you been also bought out or intimidated by the regime ?

• temporarynick said:

JOKER or CLOWN, I am not sure where does he fit in. But yes he still got supporters i just wonder how?
    He reminds me of Mirza of Qadian, who despite his numerous activities which look absurd and funny to us, still got his followers.
    (No religious discussion is intended. The comparison is done totally based upon the supporters/follow-ship)

• admin said:

@shimatoree,

These programs are not being aired anymore by these channels.

• fawadullahkhan said:

He is such a joker.I think after living in UK for a long time ,he has lost the touch of the real situation in pakistan.

He talks madly ..i have never seen any educated person speaking this way..I think he is educated ,if not why is he being asked to give lectures in India about the PARTITION PROBLEM.

I know that even the people of karachi are against him ,even if some support MQM ,they say that Altaf is a joker.

• munnabhaiMBBS said:

He is brother of my fav indian actor Rajni Kant

I am going to have him in the next movie as a hero.

• SKhan said:

Two of the Bhuttos were killed in Terrorist Altaf Hussain’s home places; Karachi & Europe

• Optimist said:

This racist Terrorist is telling Sindhis that ‘Mohajirs didn’t kill Benazir’. He also tells them not to direct their anger at Mohajirs but those who killed BB.

He supports Musharraf. And he has said on television that Punjab has killed Sindhi leaders. He is supporting Head of establishment/army and that means he is asking Sindhis to attack ORDINARY Punjabis. He has also called himself a Sindhi. This traitor British citizen should be punished for this planning against the security of another state.

• Optimist said:

@ munnabhaiMBBS

He is Kalia Terrorist. There was a diolgue in a film: ‘Ab Tera Kiya Banega Kalia’.

Another traitor Shaukat Aziz has left Pakistan for good. He is planning to make an investment firm worth $10 Billion US dollars.

• Azlone said:

This is exactly why I say that we get what we deserve. If a person like this can have peoples following nobody should complain. Its a waste of time even to discuss this idiot.

• siqbal00 said:

@fawadullahkhan

“I think he is educated”
    He was taxi driver. He is freaking worse then high school drop outs.
    We must have really upset GOD that he has given us this kind of leaders. The people who follow him has to be born brain dead, otherwise I can not find any logic of his support

• Junoon1 said:

Its funny how he can forget how many sindhis his mqm has killed in late 80s and early 90s but those who lost their relatives still remember the brutality and hatefulness of mohajirs toward native sindis. His followers killed pathans, sindhis and then finally punjabis openly, they left their houses forcefully.I grew up in a all pro-mqm neighbor and seen them terrorized non mohajirs, who spent all their lives there.Their kids were born and grew up there but all this changed. They left the area at the early day after having their house fired non stop all night. You can just imagine spending the night inside that house not knowing the destiny of your own life inside your own house. One could easily see and sense the happiness from mqm as if they had conquered something. I can really go on and on about this…

• Optimist said:

Where are Munifiqeen of MQM???

Why haven’t they started defending his letter by saying ‘I am Imran Khan supporter but I think Altaf is right when he says in this letter…..’

• Optimist said:

This letter is all ‘claim fraud’, not insurance but from Government. MQM fraud supporters are filing fraud claims. MQM head quarter is preparing a big number of claims (received from ‘people’!).

This is the history of MQM. Honest Mohajirs from India got nothing while fraudsters filed ‘fake claims’ and got properties like Nine Zero.

History is repeating itself.

• econfused said:

Well there is no need to blame MQM. We should really give credit to General Zia, for giving this gift to Pakistan. So mission started by Zia is taken to next level by Musharraf.

• Ashraf said:

I vividly recall a friend of mine, who served ISI during the eighties but hated cruel dictator Zia ul Haq, saying that Zia had created MQM to neutralize PPP in Karachi. He also used to say that MQM would eventually become a thorn in Zia’s rear end (Zia Ki G***d MeiN Kanta) which Zia would never be able to get rid off.

It is ironic that holy rear end of Zia has turned into ashes in the plane crash but this thorn has gotten stuck in nation’s neck persistently.

• rasheed said:

I have absolutely no doubt that Altaf is still working for his original creators.

No real politician can survive after calling its motherland “Pakistan” as greatest blunder in history of mankind.

• zeenix said:

Well he has never been a patriotic person, hence all this garbage sprouting from his rear end. He is following his agenda and that is secession from Pakistan. One Military dictator (Zia) made him and the other one supported him to rise from the ashes, MQM was done and dusted before Mush took over. Now it is once again the strongest party in Urban Sindh..

• Meetha Sach said:

Amazing!!

In the photo he has matching lipstick to his pink passport.

• Bulleh Shah said:

I can’t understand Altaf Hussain element of Karachi politics. That’s true Zia regime gave him support to develop into that extent and he also have gang style brutal control on MQM. But when it comes to vote still I can’t understand that the most literate populated metropolitan area of the country and this poor choice. True when this guy speaks looks too artificial and ridiculous. Anyway until folks from Karachi are accepting him as undisputed leader – we have very little right to say into that…

• qabil50 said:

This ugly character is racist, traitor and separatist. I urge MQM party leaders to disowned this clown, because he not only, is danger for pakistan, but also for the followers of MQM party. There for, It is in the best interest of the country and the Muhajirs to get rid of this evil clown as soon as possible. In my opinion this stooge should be extradited to Pakistan and tried for trisen. His statements are reckless and irresponsible. He is acting on behalf of foriegn countries to divide the nation and to create civil war. He is a paid agent and has been working on an evil mission for a long time to break Pakistan. I am sure the patriotic muhajirs and all Pakistanis will not allow this clown to succeed in his evil misssion.

• SaleemAhemd said:

Sindh must realise now, that we are better off without Pakistan. This province is adding 70% of the revenues in the treasury and in return there leaders are slautered. I can’t understand why Pakistan was created. For Islam? ?*uck no.
    Altaf bhai was right ‘Creation of Pakistan is the biggest blunder of the Sub-comtinent’.

• shahab said:

AH has forgotten that Musharraf is the one benazir had mentioned as a threat to her security in her last letter. Friends! please try to understand. Its a conspiracy to separate sindh from pakistan. Musharraf started it by kiiling BB involving PML Q in her murder and AH is now backing it up to instigate sindhis so that they ask for separation. but I salute Mr Zardari (whom i hated the most in the beginning) as he said ,” Pakistan Khapay” means “we want Pakistan” in his first press conference and paid his tributes to Punjabis who lost their lives while on duty to protect BB shaheed.

• zufi said:

Hatred for native people of pakistan is in Altafs DNA. He does not have nationalistic instincts. He is first and last a lasaani zealot. He first blames sindhis they picked on muhajirs, secondly tells them to pick on punjabis. Bandar ki Dum kabhi seedhi nahi ho gee. I wish naseer-ullah babar had done it.

• zufi said:

Saleem Ahmed
    No body stops you from moving back to India and enjoy life under Narain Modi
    of BJP. With all your babbling you people are still much much better off in Pakistan
    otherwise had gone back to India long time ago bc pakistan is blunder.
    You complain against Punjabis and kill mostly poor pashtuns and Sindhis.

• zufi said:

Anybody compared the response from NS, Asif z with that of MQM,lota league and
    Musharraf. Which one is more national, which one more ethnic and divisive.
    It is mind boggling that our country was run by leadership of this mentality
    for last five years and still survived.

• Adonis said:

If Altaf ‘the terrorist’ thinks that creation of Pakistan was a blender, why doesn’t he go back to his native homeland india?

• Sindh is angry and Punjab is not helping - Shaheen Shehbai | Teeth Maestro said:

[...] attempt to exploit the differences between Punjab and Sindh to which even Altaf Hussain has fully responded in no small terms with his letter being published across the countries newspapers. A word of advise [...]

• Kmn said:

I don’t know that how the people are still having faith on this brutal personality. He is a big big terrorist. That is why he is not returning to Pakistan because he knows………………Allah Pakistan ko apni hifz o aman main rakhay. (Ameen)

• jojo said:

Atleast somebody should teach him about the dressing. Shocking yellow shirt over a blue blazer, with brown lenses fitted in a large golden frame, a true Dubai Chaloo flavor.

• c hussain said:

http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/jan-2008/08/columns3.php

Musharraf and Altaf are mohajirs and they are both deadly and are against Pakistan

• c hussain said:

He looks like Ali Ijaz - in Dubai chalo

and whats a big deal about Brititsh Nationality - there are about 10 lac pakistanis in UK who have this dual nationality - but he got it because he is a British goverment tout and involved in terrorist activities in Pakistan.

Pakistan should bring in a law where by any guy with dual nationality if found involved in terrorist activity against the State his Pakistani nationality could be revoked. Once he is only a British National then he cannot make speeches because that would be like interfering in other country’s affairs.

His Pakistani nationality should be revoked forthwith. He can then apply for Indian nationality for which he is so keen - after all he is the guy who said - Partition of the Subcontinent was the biggest blunder of the century

• c hussain said:

Saleem Ahmed

you are adding revenues to that of Pakistan but you cannot live without Punjab. Where are you going to get your water from - After all the rivers flow through Punjab.

As for Punjab they can build another port in Hub which is in Balochistan and get all their trade from there and from Gwader.

So please dont talk in terms of Punjabis and Sindhis. Both are indispensable for each other and cannot live without each other.

One more warning for Sindhis. If you guys separate then remember - Mohajirs would treat you far worse than any Punjabi could ever treat you - they even now are not ready to give you your right and talk about quota system all teh time and then they would keep you as slaves. So beware of their conspiracy.

Punjabis at least treat you at par but these Mohajirs would kill you one by one. Then they would throw you at mercy of their masters in India.

• c hussain said:

Mohajirs are in control of Karachi, Hyderabad and Sukkur and God forbid if Sindh separates these Mohajirs would make the Sindhis slave.

Under a conspiracy Arbab Rahim had broken up Hyderabad district into five district so that Hyderabad city becomes a small district on its own and a Mohajir can become its Nazim. That was a conspiracy to remove Sindhis from Hyderabad also.

So remember Sindhis - its not Punjabis living in Sindh who are taking yoru livilihood but its the Mohajirrs who are doing that - particularly MQM - not all Mohajirs are bad.

• dande said:

well he is a joker and not a paki man but urdu speeking peopels are muslims there for the are our brothers like pakhtons baloch sindi panjabi arabic any muslim is brother of other muslim .we can have diefrent mines but we are not panjabi sindi baloch or pakhton we are muslim and we reject such kinds of leader who distingouisch betwen muslims of pahistan we are one OMMH and we are OMMH OF PROPHET MOHAMMAD(s.a.w) dear brothers we have to condamnt such kind of persons i love my urdu speeking brothers

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN LONG LIVE ISLAM

• abuammar said:

altaf’s community has beeen looting PAKISTAN since inception. these muhajars have been governing PAKISTAN since 1947. All the army chiefs who declared martial laws were muhajar and one or two pathan. there has been no punjabi at the top level except nawaz sharif who was made prisoner by a muhajar army chief.

All the federal secretaries mostly have been muhajar, even now when one looks at the financial institions, multinational companies and sensitive organisations all are being ruled by muhajars. we the punjabees are just to be used to go on top.
    ask altaf who did the 12 may carnage, why the real muhajars were slaughtered by altaf / ishratulabad & company years ago. and look that man who slaughtered dozens of human beings has been governor for the last five years.
    altaf has been continuously getting bribe from india, he should go to india and let the country grow without him

• syed1 said:

There is racist propganda going on here against everyone. Why we do not realize (especially @c Hussain) that this country is being run by around 500 elites inclusing many Army generals who are bent upon breaking this country. If we were to be one, against the Establishment, which was the mission of BB, this country could have prospered. With her death Pakistan has become an orphan. Evryone can say or do whatever he/she likes to this orphan. I hope that some good comes out of this mess. Mr Zardari has shown great leadership in this hour of need and has spoken for Pakistan. PPP is standing as a rock between the sepratists. Army and establishment and is asking the people to join the struggle for democracy.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

some people smell too much conspiracies, may be smell sensitive…

More scaring is the situation as presented in todays columns by Athar abbas in Express and Nazir Naji in Jang.

forget the names and just look into the contents. Meet people who have seen 71 especially in east pakistan and then discuss this situation.

Those bashing Mohajirs should make distinction between Altaf and Mohajir as a whole.

BTH whats unnusal or flaring in this letter?. Q leauge has same version with Punjab and Punjabi?

Isn’t it good that Altaf and Mohajir wants to associate themselves with sindhis avoiding the same mistake that mohajirs did in east pakistan? supporting west pakistan and army? now living in camps!

In another note I expect this thread to receive at least 300 messages :)

• syed1 said:

Pl read Rashid malik’s article in Nawa-i-Waqt

http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/jan-2008/08/idarati1.php#2

• c hussain said:

Syed Sahib

Well if i am talking racist I didnt say anything against PPP or Zardari at all. I was saying about Altaf. Now under the garb of Zardari and PPP you are calling me racist while in fact you want to get at me because of your sympathies for Altaf Hussain.

I fully agree Zardari has said rightly in defence of federation and I fully support him. I never said anything about him in this regard. All I said was that the Sindhis should be aware of MQM because if they get seperate from Pakistan MQM would treat them worse than anyone.

One another important point. Why are Sindhis scared about Punjabis becuase as for goverment jobs no one can apply from Punjab for a government job in Sindh because its allowed for only those with Sindhi domicile. So there is no problem as regarding that.

The problem of jobs is basically between MQM and Sindhis because MQM does not recognise the quotas given to Sindhis by Bhutto and think that is unfair.

• c hussain said:

Saleem Ahmed

You want Sindh to seperate because you want to make Sindhis slave of MQM. Already you have got hold of Karachi and now you want more and with waderas of Sindh you want to rule Sindh undisputed - thats why you all more than ever want this so called provincial autonomy #

Even this system of Nazim is brainchild of Mohajirs like you so that you could capture Karachi on basis of linguistic -

Dont worry Pakistan is not going to break and certainly you guys are never going to succeed.

• SaleemAhemd said:

My dear punjabi Pakistani brother, your balochi brothers are already struggling to go their own way. Thanks to Musharruf, if the things remains the same and our naPak army contineus to bombard north frontier, then very soon you will see Shriah rule in N.W.F.P . As far as sindhi’s are concerned, they have seen what happened to their leaders. Punjab stands for nothing, on the one hand you talk about unity, patriotism and brotherhood and on the other hand you turn a blind eye on the sufferings of others. Why Altaf, MQM and Muhajirs like myself gave a shit about Pakistan, when there was no one to condemn the killings of muhajirs in 90’s by our own army, why this quota system is only applied to karachi. What do you expect us to do, keep our mouths shut, don’t ask for our rights and keep on voting sindhi PPP and punjabi PMLN. Creation of Bangladesh was a slap in the face of all those who fought hard for the creation of a separate Muslim state, and now Sindh will be on the face of punjabi’s. G A Sindh.

• jojo said:

Oh my bros and sis, please be united. Why do we always go astray from actual issues? Don’t you think our forefathers sacrificed a lot to get this country and we are fighting on petty issue like Sindhi, Muhajar and Punjabi things. Come on!

• econfused said:

@SaleemAhmed

You think that people in Punjab agree with what Army is doing in Baluchistan and NWFP? We do not agree with means used to solve the problems. In a similar view, if perception is that MQM acts more like Mafia and resorts to killing and violence.

Does the leadership show any remorse for things done on 12th May. How come there was no violence in all of Pakisan for CJ visits accept in Karachi. Do you guys have to just blindly follow violence?

You guys tout the middle class leadership, but then you cheap tricks of self inflicted wounds and cases.

Every citizen of Pakistan should get equal rights and so should you, there is no question about that. If Army was killing Muhajir in 1990s, you think general public was ok with that?

What are the guarantees by making Sindhu Daish will change things between Muhajir and Sindhis. Will you stop at that? won’t you move forward to create two states within that Sindhu Daish? one for Sindhis and one for Muhajirs.

You have to agree that all the wrongs won’t make it right in end. I have yet to see any Mafia to be successful in the long run. If you were fed up violence, then a day wil come when people in your surroundings would be fed up of this violence.

• Amir Hameed said:

@SaleemAhemd
    Before you keep up your rant about ethnicity, you need to clearly define and understand the word “Mohajir”. Based on your post, your thought process is along the same lines as MQM, that is, ONLY those who migrated from India AND speak urdu are allowed to be called “Mohajirs”. What about millions of those who were/are not urdu speaking AND migrated from India? Are they not Mohajirs. If the Army killed scores of “Mohajirs” in Karachi in the 90s then why is MQM supporting the same army dictator? Is that because he is also an urdu speaking? It seems to me that you are a hypocrite because you pick and choose who should be called a so-called Mohajir and who should not be. What about your lord and god Altaf the SOB’s statement that creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder? Are you not going to comdemn that?

• SaleemAhemd said:

@ econfused
    First , sindhu daish and than Jinnahpur. It’s between you and me muhahaha.

• Amir Hameed said:

@SaleemAhemd
    All MQM supprters always talk about how the army was unecessarily killing Mohajirs in the 80s and the 90s. I do not hear how MQM was literally slaughtering and drilling holes into people during that the same time period. Remember the famous cleanup operation that Naseerulla Babar had carried out in Karachi? Remember how he had discovered a ground (don’t remember the name right now) during that operation in the Nazimabad area that was all stained with blood from torturing people. Remember how Alto’s MQM was slaughtering people from Aamir Khan’s MQM Haqiqi? Also, never forget that Alto was the illegitimate child of a dictator called Zia-ul-Haq.

• Amir Hameed said:

Folks,
    I just realized that Saleem Ahmed is a nut who has been tasked to go to these types of sites and spread hatred. So, the best way to deal with the likes of him is to simply ignore him no matter how inflamatory he gets.

• econfused said:

@saleemahmed,

Ok what after Jinnahpur? Altaf Pura and Imran Gadh and SattarVille?

Then after you will declare ever home a state. Personally I don’t think you would care as US is better home for u.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

…statement that creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder?…..

no offense but this statement has a history and supporters including ullamea hind, abul kalam azad and many others. BUT Mind it it was said “was” and noting mean to destroy it further to exhibit more blunders though we had Bangladesh!

…rmy killed scores of “Mohajirsâ€? in Karachi in the 90s t…..

I guess it was not scores rather in thousands!

then why is MQM supporting the same army dictator
    thats a valid point but history tells that Mohajirs are stupid! they supported army in east pakistan against bengalis and now living in camps :)

• econfused said:

Well, I should start a hatred stuff. If MQM has every right to violence to keep their grip on their “Earned” territory. In that case II don’t think Israel is doing any thing wrong to Palestinian.

That is nature for world. All right MQM go right ahead, don’t waste time on these forums, I heard Altaf Bhai has called Musharraf about damages done to your property in Karachi. Please go ahead start filling in claim forms and start grabbign whatever you can, while you can.

• Optimist said:

70% revenue is rubbish (Nazim Karachi says it is 60%)

Bombay proviedes 65% revenue to Indian economy. London provides roughly same to the UK economy.

Does that prove that these big cities will continue that growth after ‘independence’?? A BIG NOOOOOOO.

Big cities thrive because of investment from the whole country and then ‘consumers’ being provided by the whole country. Punjab has 75% population. Without its investment, skills, manpower and consumption, Bombay will take lead and no one will know a city where MQM thugs rule

• Optimist said:

MQM Munafiq have started another debate. They should focus on the letter by Alftaf (Kalia Terrorist).

Shaukat Aziz has fled Pakistan. Ab Tera Kiya Banega Kaaliya??

• farhan said:

@Saleem Ahmad

this was the same army who whipped your ass in 90’s who you hav so much love now and let me tell you the reason coz you cant work in democractic environment,you had been created by army and agencies and you deserved to be treated like wtever the way they want you to treat coz you guys dont have any courage to go against the army whereas rest of the pakistan’s history is full of movement against army and establishment

its in your genes so you better change your diet plan,start eating meat and healthy food instead of vegetables or pies or if not than go back to india again and anyways there isn’t any much difference b/w a mohajir standing up or an indian standing up by any means whether you see it that if they are goin to do any conspiracy they would luk same or if they are about to do any thing against any other race they wud luk same

just wait for the time again when army will come and whip your ass again and you will be the same again that oh they are killing innocent mohajirs.

some thing cant never be changed so all you rest of the people stop worrying about it,they deserve what they are getting

• farhan said:

@optimist

you sound like you had lived in karachi if thats the case than your facts are absolutely true,i had lived in karachi for 16 years and i know every single thing wt they talk about and where do they get their stuff

MQM is a sub-brach of GHQ

they get instructions from GHQ,if no one believe me ask MQM whole party they whole have got the GHQ stamped on their backside

• Amir Hameed said:

@Ahmed Bhai
    “… history tells that Mohajirs are stupid! …”
    This is a complete nonsense remark. You can not deny the fact that Karachites are the most well educated people of this country. These people have been made hostages by a group of thugs whose leader was created by a terrorist general and is now supprted by another SOB.
    I have lived in Karachi for over twenty years and I love that city. I also know for sure that there were injustices done in the name of quota system to those people where incompetent people were brought in from all over the country and given all key posts in Karachi. There is no denying of this fact.
    BTW, AFAIK, the army operation in Karachi was started in response to the rein of terror that MQM had unleashed where it was torturing and killing people who either did not agree with Alto’s policies or belonged to MQM Haqiqi.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Amir Hameed: This is a complete nonsense remark.
    _________

Thanks and use your intelligence to make sense out of it :)

• salmanearn said:

@Ahmed Bhai

Urdu speaking are not stupid but they are more pakistani then any one else that why they suffer they are ones who started the tahreak pakistan.And INSAALLAH they will do any thing to save pakistan. And i am quite against Altaf hussain how ever this time he is right why the commen peoples have to suffer for what they havnt done.

• Amir Hameed said:

@Ahmed Bhai
    “… use your intelligence to make sense out of it …”
    I couldn’t make any sense out of this. Why don’t you enlighten me since you are insisting on it.

• Ahmed Bhai said:

salmanearn:
    thanks, you tried to elaborated my point

some people probably misunderstood or wrongly perceived my initial comments :)

• Ahmed Bhai said:

Amir Hameed: Historically Mohajirs have always supported others and not where they lived, be it India, East Pakistan, and Sindh (see 80s)

Altaf hussain is a separate issue but not all mohajirs be blamed just because of one person.

• listen said:

I have never supported MQM and i am a die heart supporter of PPP but i dont see anything wrong in this letter.

Atleast he is open what he believes and not hypocryte like our NaPak Army.

• jojo said:

Guys Live with Tallat is posted on front page so let us change the room. By changing the room this sick kind of discussion on raceism will end.

• yaqub2005 said:

Altaf Don was the first one to raise provincialism isseu after the BB death. He was shedding crocodile tears in his typical joker style (starting happily and then raising voice and then ending happily).

He is making eductaed people of KHI look foolish. In any case I think people of KHI have seen his true face on follwong occasions
    -His support to a Dictator MUSH in 2002
    -12 May carnage. and why no inquiry was ordered for that occasion.
    -his support to martial law on 3 Nov, 07
    -his support to ethnic color on 27 Dec, 07

Prediction:
    JI was a popular party in KHI in 70’s and early 80’s but lost the support of people after supporting dictator Zia.
    MQM was popular in 90’s and will soon loose its support in eductaed people of KHI due to his to dictator MUSH.

He supported MUSH in unifrom and gave strange logic for that. After seeing following speech, supporters of MQM need to think again whether a jocker is leading them.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=slGVVzAJujI&feature=related

• yaqub2005 said:

We are people of Pakistan and some of us live in Punjab and some in Sindh and some in NWFP and some in Balochistan and even some abroad.

It does not matter, where we live. but what matters is that we are all patriotic Pakistanis. All the Punjabis were very sad and upset on murder of BB.

NS, Qazi, IK, Asfandyar wali, Achakzai etc all were sad. NS also went to hospital to show his support to PPP in a dangerous situation leader and he was very sad and was weeping with tears. He also went to Larkana and faced some angry Sindhi youth but he was trying to give the message that it is not a murder of Sindhi rather a Pakistani ex-PM. People like Altaf are sitting in safe heavens in London and only doing monkey Tamasha to fool people.
    People like Pervez Elahi and MUSH want to get benefit in this situation. But people are very wise and understand who is doing what.

• fantagiri said:

DEAR ALL.

Stop Fighting otherwise MQM WILL WIN. This is there mission to create trouble between us and I think Altaf’s magic is working very well in this forum.

ONE MORE THING TO NOTE IN ARTICLE:

He is not telling sindhi that Punjabis did it (not we) but he is also blaming Sindhis for all what happend in Karachi or other parts of Pakistan after BB’s assasination.

He is a sick bastard - I have no doubt that MQM was behind all that scene.

• Optimist said:

It is good thing to expose Munafiqeen.

They don’t win when there cover is taken off.

• Saqibt said:

It is mindblowing how such stupid person can have followers anywhere in the world.

• no-one said:

I am against all major political forces in Pakistan including Mush. I will only vote who is going to bring accountability in our system and bring judiciary back . And please read this and think again how good Benazir/Zardari team was
    http://www.washingtontimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20080104/COMMENTARY/31241214/1012

• c hussain said:

Fanta girl

for one time i fully agree with you regarding MQM

look Mr No one - whatever BB or Zardari are - but would you support depriving people of Pakistan from participating in free and fair elections just because you dont agree with BB or Zardari.

The issue is not about BB or Zardari - the issue is about Pakistan - how to save Pakistan - Pakistan needs the following things

1. Restoration of judiciary
    2. Free and fair elections with all parties participating
    3. Restoration of Constitution
    4. Musharraf goes
    5. Independent election comission
    6. Hand over goverment to the party who wins majority
    7. Army to guarantee all this

There is no point in wasting time in criticisng BB or NS - we should direct our criticism who do not want the above and want to hijack the elections - Q league in league with MQM because they are afraid they would be wiped out.

• munnabhaiMBBS said:

Hey Guys

Why every body is writing against such a cute person

He is Rajni Kant
    From Madras

He is such a cute Kala.Chamar person.
    I love him

• econfused said:

@no-one

I read the story and there was nothing new as old rhetoric. Zardari is Mr. 10%, and there is no will. Did you check how credible this guy is who wrote this piece? You think he is without motive. THINK AGAIN

http://www.sourcewatch.org/index.php?title=Arnaud_de_Borchgrave

• faisal said:

Hi All

Benazir Bhutto’s Dossier? is available on

http://www.khosas.com/ or try the website of Khosa Law Chambers on google

This is the document that Benazir Bhutto was going to give to the European and American Senators the day she was assasinated.

• jany khan said:

qatil qatil altaf qatil ra ka agent ghaddar altaf hussain iwonder what makes mush to coperate this corruct raw terrorist mush even know his history as a coas
    it means he also wants pakistan divided like benazir altaf bugti and qadir magsi
    these r all traitors

• Munsif Sindhi said:

Dear All,

Pakistan is now federation of four provinces.Each one struggled for the freedom from British colonial rule in order to get their rights safe guarded .All Muslim majority nations believed in making of dream land going to be called as Pakistan,thus none is conquered state of any particular province or institution.but unfortunately this dream still remains to be fulfilled due to illicit role of power monger lobby of Establishment.

With time federation has weakened,Pakistan was halved in 1971 and residue Pakistan has most of time been under the control of that power monger Establishment.Today,situation has even worsened after the assassination of Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto,popularly called as chain of federation and that chain is No more, every where there is sense of despair and grief especially in Sindh.At this moment there is need of wide reconciliation between provinces and center.This reconciliation could be in form of a package of resolving long awaiting demands of smaller provinces of more rights over their resources and more autonomy to rule their land.

Pakistan is more important than strong center and it’s country of every Sindhi, Pushtoon, Baluchi, Siraiki and Punjabi and only solution is to do justice to each province.All patriotic forces should demand for more rights to smaller provinces so that rising sense of deprivation and aloofness of smaller provinces can be stopped.All nationalist leaders from Sindh and Baluchishtan should be freed as confidence building measure.let peoples of every province feel their stake in this country,Lets get united to make our motherland strongest by empowering provinces.

Best regards,
    Munsif Laghari

• abz said:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Breaking News~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Government has started banning the websites which got news and materials against them. One of the website which has been banned is:

http://www.ummat.com.pk

• Optimist said:

NASEER ULLAH BABAR’s INTERVIEW IN UK TIMES (ASIAN NEWSPAPER)

He says about 1996 Operation:

‘It was not against MQM, it was against terrorist element in that organisation. India was training people like Javed Langra in Luknow and Rajistan, same way India did Mukti Bahini in 1971. We SHATTERED India’s dream of Jinnahpur’.

He says about Altaf Hussain:

‘A Taxi Driver became their leader, same driver who Burned Flag of Pakistan on Mazar-e-Qaid’.

He says that he fought election in Karachi and got 35,000 votes. He also got 35,000 votes in NWFP.

• econfused said:

@abz

May be time has arrived to educate users how to use proxies and anonymizers

• Muzemmil said:

I stongly believe that all the looting, vendalism and setting on fires on peoples property is the activity of MQM gurilas. Only they have the abilty to do such things in such grave situations because of the murder of Benazer. Why such looting activities were in Sind only why not in other 3 provinces of Pakistan. Who knows the killer of BB could be from MQM. The whole Pakistan is aware that they are fully able to do such acts. 12 May is also a bloody diamond in Altaf’s Crown.
    Ya Allah save us from our internal and external enemies. (Ameen)

• c hussain said:

Please do put up something on Barak Obama also so that people can comment on that.

His father who was a Keynean name was Barak Hussein Senior and his name is Barak Hussein Obama - Barak taken from Arabic word Barkat.

He is doing very well in initial primaries.

Can Pakistan also have such an inspiring leader like Barak Obama.

Who can become one like Barak Obama

1. Imran Khan
    2. Aitzaz Ahsan
    3 Javed Hashmi
    4. Bilawal
    5. Fatima Bhutto
    or who

Time has come that we break from the past and we also find for an inspiring leader like him who can bring about a real change.

The most impressive thing about Barak is his campaign. Imran can also become like that and instead of wasting his time on making alliances he should concentrate on his party and organize it in such a way that he brings the change.

CHANGE IS THE LATEST BUZZ WORD IN US.

Now all the other candidates have also started to use this word.

• kamran said:

Can you please take out this stupid picture away from first page. whenever i open PKPOLITICS site… I saw this idiot and wants to close that site again..!!!!!!!!!!

• Optimist said:

@ Muzemmil

Agree with you. Only MQM has organised criminal base.

And they did it to claim a lot of money. Same way when dishonest people filed claims (such as nine zero) for property in 1947 and the real honest mohajir got nothing.

• siqbal00 said:

Difference of opinion is good in democratic society, but this forum is going way beyond it’s purpose. I see more and more people spreading anti Pakistan propaganda. It’s definitely an attempt to create anarchy . Ethnic issues are raised an discussed with negative motives.
    I am surprised @admin…. By not raising flag against such sentiments basically you are not only providing them platform, you are validating such sentiments

• Amir Hameed said:

@c hussain,
    I was supporting Obama until he stated that if he became presedent and there was credible evidence that Osama was hiding in Pakistan then he would allow US forces to take action within Pakistani territory “with or without permission from the Pakistani authorities” because he (Osama) is a killer of 3000 innocent Americans. What an irresponsible statement that was. WTF he thinks he is to intervene a soverign country without its permission.

• econfused said:

@Amir Hameed

Well if you have stooges in the government, that is bound to happen. WHat makes you think it is not happening already. Only a democratic government can respond to such statements.

I hope you are not calling Pakistan a sovereign country?

• bechari-awam said:

I am urdu-spaeaking but hate the word muhajir being used in this context. After the 1990’s operation, I was talking to a Karachiite, an urdu-speaking, who told me that this operation was the best thing happened to Karachi because General babur killed most of the mqm ghundaas and as a result there was peace for next 10 years until these thugs resurrected due to patronage of terrorist-e-azam mushi.

@Chussain
    bhai you cannot blame urdu-speaking people to be present at most of the top posts considering almost 100% of them are educated and compete to get into those jobs. you should try to spread education in punjab villages too so that they can also compete. there are few nutshells like mushi and his cronies who are giving all of us bad names (aik muchli saray talaab ko ganda larti hay).

@SaleemAhmed
    Can you prove karachi provides 70% of revenues. if we just take out all the big banks headquarters out of karachi, how much revenue will it generate, considering taxes are paid to the city/province where headquaters are located no matter how much revenue is generated elsewhere. same is true for all other institutions.

• sindhi said:

Dear Altaf Hussain

Asslam-o-Alaikum

I just read your letter to sindhi people in which you have asked important question and I think it is necessary to discuss on this important issue. It is true that at this time someone is trying to create gap and unwanted situation between sindhi and urdu speakers in sindh and we need to face this situation with responsibility. You have written some issues same as included in advertisement by PMLQ that sindhi people has damaged properties of Punjabi, Balochi, Muhajar and Pathan so according to your and PMLQ statement there was no any loss of properties of sindhi people in sindh.

You have written that “Muhajars� were not involved in death of any Bhutto family member then why “Muhajars� were targeted for looting, burning properties? After long time you have wrotten word “Muhajar� even you have changed your party name from Muhajar Quami Movement to Mutahada Quami Movement and you had announced that you are not “Muhajar� but you are “Urdu speaking Sindhi� but you again used word “Muhajar� even we still accept you “Urdu speaking Sindhi�
    Every one knows that Sindhi people are in minority in Karachi then how can these people damage or attack on majority of urdu speaking population? According to media reporting 90% properties damaged in sindhi based cities and villages where urdu speakers are few in numbers. Like in Dadu home and petrol pump of Ex. MNA Liaqua Jatoi and in Hyderabad home of Ex. CM Sindh Arbab Rahim set fired, then are they Muhajars, Patahans or Punjabi? Sindh Text Book Board and central Library of Sindh University set fired. Is that property of urdu speakers? In khairpur Mirs sindh five sindhi security gurads dead due to fire in bank. In larkana hotels, shops, bakeries set fired. There was no targeted damage to properties of other language speaker actually this was damage by sindhis dacoits to innocent sindhis

For PMLQ , I want to inform them that sudden after death of BB, Awami Express train stopped at Village Jalal Mari Station Distt: Sanhgar at 7:00 pm in which there were 2500 passengers (most of them were Punjabis men, women and kids) then villagers of jalal mari reached at railway station with guns to protect the passengers from dacoits and robbers and then these all passengers were treat as special guest according to sindhi culture and villagers provided their own homes to passengers for stay also arranged food, milk and medicines for continous four days.
    How you can say that only there was damage of Punjabis in sindh?

• zufi said:

@HUSSAIN
    Obama has lost of lately. He is mostly a media hype projecting him to be new
    face of emerging diverse America. Otherwise he has practically no experience
    on anything that is why his statement on pakistan was immature and was slammed
    on by many of his competitors and supporters. He talked about talking to Iran
    while attacking nuclear armed Pakistan in childish way and was ridiculed.
    Most probably after todays defeat it will be hard for him to come back. He has
    spent only half term in senate that is nothing to head a country like USA.
    He is inspiring to young college kids with soft minds and hearts.

• c hussain said:

I am not supporting obama but what i want a charismatic figure like him for Pakistan also who can bring new life to politics and I am sure we have it in guys like Imran Khan, Javed Hashmi, Aitzaz Ahsan.

Yes he has lost and that is because now media is concentrating on his colour and also on his middle name and the fact that he spent time in Indonesia and studied in Islamic school.

Another factor is that in New Hampshire - registered voters can vote either way and they dont have to register themselves as republicans or democrats first - hence there has been surge of voters from independents and republicans who voted for Clinton so that Obama does not come.

Yes I dont support Obama what he said about Pakistan but then all the contendors across the divide say the same thing - they cannot say anything other than that because they have to fight election and and cannot say something which can be taken as a weakness.

As for one guy who said that I am against Mohajirs because they are educated 100 percent - you guys are educated because when you emigrated you emigrated to cities like Karachi and Hyderabad and you had access to better facilities as compared to rural population - it was not because you are somehow intelligent creatures who have descended from heaven.

• Amir Hameed said:

@econfused
    “…Only a democratic government can respond to such statements. …”
    What makes you think that a democratic government will have balls to tell the US to FO? How do you know that it did not happen in NS’s government where he planned on giving permission to the then Clinton government to hunt for Osama in its territory?

@c hussain
    “…you guys are educated because when you emigrated you emigrated to cities like Karachi and Hyderabad …”
    Just because someone moves to a big city does not mean that the person will automatically get education. And lets say for the sake of conversation that what you are saying is true then wasn’t it an intelligent decision for them to move to bigger cities. So they are “intelligent creatures” (using your terminology).

• econfused said:

@amir hameed

Your question “how do you know”, since you never have truely elected parliament, so how do know. Did NS went for Atomic tests?

A military dictaor/regime will never have the b@lls/guts to say no. We know from history. So for a elected parliament, it will be unchartered waters. The benefit of doubt is still for parliament, not for military regime

• Amir Hameed said:

@econfused
    “…Did NS went for Atomic tests?…”
    I believe you were trying to point out that NS did the tests despite pressure from US, right? Well, if memory serves me right then he had a lot of pressure from the Army to conduct those tests after India had conducted them. He may be now trying to sell it to the nation to earn some kind of good name for himself but he was a moron in his days and was never a leader material.

• econfused said:

@amir hameed

Man how can you twist the facts. It was wish of every Pakistani. Now you will say, NS also was main person behind Kargil. Alright start selling BS again.

• zenith said:

Much of the anger was directed towards the muhajir. Many sindhis accused them of playing a part in BB’s death. I heard some villager of sindh saying in an indian tv and i quote, Urdu wale lashain baihtain hain, hum nay kabhi nayee bhajeen, karachi mein hamain marte hain.” On the other hand I have met a lot of people of karachi and they always say pakistan will break, nothing is left now. pakistan will break, it was a mistake.” why do these people dislike pakistan so much?

• Amir Hameed said:

@econfused
    You seem to be quite heavy on the usage of word “twist” as you use it all the time in your postings. Like I said previously, if memory serves me right, I read it in either Dawn or The News online (I do not live in Pakistan) back then that in his (NS) meeting with the commanders, he was reluctant until an army personal rose up and wrote on the board something along the lines that “it is now or never”.
    Now, where did I mention that NS was behind Kargil? Again, you need to come out of the perception that everyone tries to “twist” things.

• econfused said:

@amir hameed

This is the army side of story, and in reality decision was political. You are welcome to research. The stupid move at that time was to freeze FC accounts.

I just like the word twist :)
    We also had similar forums back then, and it was the wish of Pakistani public. So if army wanted it to then good. I doubt that army ever wanted it though. My theory is army never wanted to do the test, so they can stay in business of making money.

• Amir Hameed said:

@econfused
    Actually Army can make more money, and is in fact making more money, now by selling to the world that the nukes can go into the hands of militants. I am not denying the fact that it was the wish of the masses at that time but you know, the masses have also wished a lot of other things during the so-called democratic governments of NS and BB that never came true.

• admin said:

Everyone requested to check PkPolitics show Better Pakistan which sheds some light on the ethnic issues. Feedback would be appreciated.

Better Pakistan - 8 January 08

• molvi saheb said:

He is an idiot who works on the basis of black mailing. One should call him Funeral Director, as he is responsible of a good number of murders in Pakistan.

• Optimist said:

Where is Naseer Ullah Baber when we need him?

• chan shah said:

There is no doubt about that this guy is planted agent of India, working on a plan to create “Jinnah Pur� or a separate Sindh. His only aim is to split Pakistan (Allah will stop his evil aim (Insha-allah).

I would like to submit for all readers, there is on record that when he (altaf hussain) came to Pakistan and join his first job in a factory. He become union leader and arranges a strike in this factory and ultimately this factory become shut down, with bullions of rupees loss to owner of this factory.

There is no doubt that Miss Baynazeer Bhuto was an ex-prime minister of Pakistan and she was leader of whole Pakistan. If you read this letter carefully, he didn’t address “Pakistani people� even a single time. He proves to be a leader of Sindhi people by force, but he is not, everybody knows.

I have sympathy with people of Sindh and especially in Karachi who are member of MQM. Because, they don’t have right to oppose / raise objection against any illegal thing of Altaf/MQM. If anyone do that, his ultimate result will be a death. This is on record that many well know workers of MQM face death doing that objection. He is actually Gangster; you can read easily the walls of Karachi with slogan “Altaf Ka Jo Ghadar Hai Wo Mout Ka Haqdar Hai�.

Let’s become Pakistani only ………no Sindhi….no Punjabi…..not Blochi…..and put your share to give Altaf Hussain’s dream a vital and ultimate defeat.

• Mughni Raza said:

Altaf Husain is an outspoken intellectual leader who has always delivered meaningful messages. His analysis’s and analogies are always factual and simple so even a normal person can easily understands the essence of his message. Altaf Husain leadership is certainly not common in Pakistan that is why you see resistance against him because change is always resisted universally.

Altaf Hussain is self-made leader of the Pakistan’s third largest political party who rise into politics of Pakistan without having the roots in Pakistani elite society. He started politics as his profession and became really successful in it as any other person would become successful in their profession. Therefore his personality does deserve respect and credit for his talent. For your information, he started his carrier in politics as a student when he was only 23 years old. How many 23 years old politicians do you know who rose to where Altaf Hussain is standing now? He is great self-made political leader unlike anyone in Pakistan.

Mughni Raza
    mughni.raza@gmail.com