Happiest Moment in History of Pakistan

Guess which one?

What were your feelings when you saw this historic event? Do you expect this to happen again?

84 Comments »

The feeling of a dream of a lifetime fulfilled .
    It was the first event since the creation of Pakistan that resonated with all the people of Pakistan .
    Having been through the trauma of 1947- we know what it feels when it is genuine.

In a country where cynicism and skepticism is the rule - it was like sunshine after a long cloudy month

Why cant we have similar replays where all dictators are humiliated in a similar manner?

Yesssss!!!!! this is the happiest moment in Pakistan’s history..long live lawyers and long live Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary!!

I can just wish and pray that similar scenes are repeated over an over again

5. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 12:38 am

Definitely, the happiest day in the turbulent history of my beloved country. It was a beautiful day. It was a day that gave us hope. It was a day when the aspirations of the common man were realized and not crushed as they usually have been in our history. It was a day when we felt like maybe one day there would be rule of law in the country and there would be justice for all.

Long live the REAL and ONLY Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Chauhdry! Long live all the brave judges that defied the dictator dog! Down with the dictator dog and his army of murderers, rapists, looters and thieves! Down with the despicable Dogar and all PCO “judges”! Shame on them.

This was probably Second happiest moment in the history of Pakistan after the nuclear tests on 28 th May 1998 for me.
    some may argue that the justice or economy are more important than nuclear power, may be but the current threats to security of Pakistan are because others do not tolerate a Pakistan as a nuclear state.

********A Good thing Naji ever did is this article (obviously still bit evil in it)**********

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2008-daily/10-01-2008/col3.htm

I always thought that he is just not only paid by the newspaper for the columns he writes …. has he been paid or asked for writing this column as well ?

You know why general’s in european countries and north america and australia etc. don’t take governments over? because they know the people will rise up against them, and they will be shot like dogs in the streets.

A general, in ANY circumstances, taking over a government is TREASON! It should NEVER be allowed, and anyone who does it, should be tried, court martialed and PUNISHED SEVERELY as soon as democratic forces take over.

It is our fault that we as people let these things happen.

Yes, this was the defining moment in history of Pakistan. We will say Pakistan first got independence in 1947, but later conquered by SOME army. It got its second independence in July 2007, for about 50 days.

this was the happiest moment against fatal establishment and other criminals, it brought a wave of change that was tangled in the hands of sold out faujis. Inshallah we will see this day again.
    bring back kashif abasi, and other anchors.
    boycott musharaf election, lets move towards independent of judiciary.

10. Democat Pakistani Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 1:34 am

I am waiting forthe happiest day when Article 6 of Contitutin wll be applied to the dictators including the dea ones.

We have to liberate our country from oppression.

Kash after this day Dictator Mar jaata (sharam say) or jaan choot jati Pakistani qoam ke

I agree. It felt good to be a Pakistani, for once.

wow, seems like a day from a different life, what hope, what belief we all had on that day. I am sure the day will come again, a bigger day, a happier day. I have to second the comment above that personally the nuclear day i consider to be the most proudest Pakistani day but the restoration day probably will have more significance to our future than our nuclear weapons.

I think this day would never have been seen if civil society (with lawyers community) didn’t come on the streets. Musharaf might had slept in peace the following night as if the reverse had happened, he would not have been on the seat today (agree to Tariq sb).

Why we can’t have these kind of decisions everyday, everytime? Will people have to come out for every decision? This was not a decision, THIS WAS A MAJBURI.

15. Bulleh Shah Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 4:12 am

Like our beloved poet Faiz Ahmed Faiz said :

Hum Sada hee Asa thae Kiy yun hee pazirai
    Jes bar Khizan Aai Samjha ka Bahar Aai

There were several phony moments in my life when I felt that there will be positive change but after every turn GHQ was in front of us like nightmare to kill all of the dreams.

Still after too many miserable moments I have two real happy moments from Pak history:
    1) 17 Aug 1988, when nation get freedom from Gen. Zia and his fellow Choor Commanders
    2) Supreme Court’s decision about Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary

If I heart somebody with my first happy moment, I am sorry. Actually Gen. Zia is the larger than life evil in Pakistani history, whatever problems we are facing now were started deliberately during his time.

The happied day in the history of Pakistan was Dec.16, 1971 when Napak army surrendered to the people of Pakistan (East Pakistan ) . I hope to see some more of such great days in my life time.

As far as judicial history is concerned , the March 20,1996 decision in Aljehad Trust Case (popularly known as Judges Case) was far more important and far reaching. It set the whole structure of judicial appointments and removed political elements from that.

Similarly , 26 may 1993 decision in NS vs Federation of Pakistan was also very important . So , as this 20July 2007 decision.

Pray that i could see a few more in my life.

17. kharoon2000 Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 5:41 am

First time i wanna join these lawyers and dance with them on this great success…I believe that we must be the change we want to see in our country…and today is the start…I love my country…Pakistan Zinda Baad….

Aaah, this had been the lonely good news that we got from home over a very very long period of time…..

Wish and pray from Allah Almighty for a lot of same kind of events for our home land…. just be patient, InshaAllah

Jaa Al Haq’o Wa Zah’qal Batil In’l Batilaa Kana Zahooqa

I wish we will see this moment again. Future will be very pleasent and free from Dictator as we have dream…………
    Inshallah Pakistan will be more better and leading all the muslim nations.

Greate day it was 20th of July, the pinnacle of 2007, for the people of Pakistan, but 28th May 1998 (Yoom-E-Takbeer )& 25 th March 1992 (Cricket World Cup)

My List of Heroes

Qaid-E-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
    Dr. Abdual Qadeer
    Chief Justice Iftikhaar Muhmmad Choudary
    Aitzaaz Ahsaan
    All other Judges who refused to American Puppet.
    Imran Khan
    Dr. Shahid Masood

Come on Imran Khan do it again, with the help of Allah Tallah and People of Pakistan.
    Inshallah Tallah

where is Dr. Shahid Masood, Anyone knows, please inform.

Lahore suicide blast ‘kills 20?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/7180424.stm

God help us

I was very happy to read this and I wish that this kind of news will come again and again in real life but not in dreams.
    Allah karay keh Pakistan hamesha taraki karay lakin is kay liye isay is hukmaran tolay say azad karwana ho ga. Aur in sab say poora poora hisab bhi lena ho ga ta kay anay walay ibrat pakarh sakain.

17 aug 1977. guess what happen that day……….

Tooooo good to be true. Felt good that “yes now we can live in this country.” But CHAAR DIN KI CHANDNI PIR ANDHERI RAAT!!!!!!!

This is not the happiest moment of pakistan life who said this is the most happiest moment of every pakistan life.
    There are only 2 happeist moments of pakistan for every pakistan feels proud and which is Independence Day 14 august 1947 and 28 May when Dr A Q khan made pakistan a first islamic nuclear power state.

i think those who thought these judges hero so i just wana say these are the same judges who worked for last 50 yrs.

now imran khan says hes our hero..ch. is his hero now every pakistani.
    i think ppl dont know the mening of hero.
    who do good things for a country those are heros like Quaid e azam N Dr A Q khan.
    not ch iftikhar coz of him pakistan graph of progressing state goes down rapidly.and killing every where.
    these fake judges and his paid supporters done nothing for our Hero .so how would i say he s hero.

those who supports him i bet if u ppl go inside his life same thing as every politician or judge life.

our ppl are simply illetrate coz they support personality or those personality who dont nothing goof for pakistan .

wat happend after BB assasination whole world watch pakistan was on fire and especially pre planned for karachi ppl.

So think from a Brain not from some where else Brain.

MY Khan

@monisy2k

You are right that CJ might have many skeletons in his closet. Who doesn’t? isnt he human being. Question is how was he doing his job since he became CJ. You have to review all the cases he took over, and did he give best decisions according to law and constitution?

I mean you sure can fine people who say similar things abotu M.A. Jinnah. I know many people who has different perception abotu Dr. A.Q. Khan personality.

But it was Dr. A.Q. Khan or Jinnah’s personal life which mattered. It was their work.

Every body would have been happy, if there was reference against CJ, and if it was planned well. The way government executed the plan, even a blind can see malicious intent.

If you open your eyes, it was personality of IK which gave a new name to cricket. Similarly it was personality of Dr. A.Q. Khan which gave you an institution for enrichement.

CJ and his brother judges, gave you a feeling how independent judiciary will look like, where Government cannot bulldoze public interest.

I mean if you have positive argument, just present that, don’t be just Naeem Bukhari.

IT IS A HAPPY MOMENT BUT NOT HAPPIEST.

Its a good sign for future of Pakistan and blow to Mush regime BUT let us not forget … we have seen many such events in Pakistan but no one really cares about normal/ordinary people.

Wait and see - this restored CJ wont be able to make any changes as long as “jahils” of Gujrat are in Govt.

Jiye Bhutto - Jiye Sindh.

And please dont give credit to Imran Khan for this - he is like a rat in Pakistan Politics.

Where was Imran Khan and his Party when BB was Murdered … Dont they fight for justice this time. He is just wanted to collect some votes using lawyer’s shoulders (if he was that honest - why dont Aitzaz Hassan joins him).

Not him niether any of his party member went to Larkana for BB’s condolences - what a shame!!!

i do that the happyest moments was 89 wes BB become PM

Inshallah another happy moment is round the corner.

Zulm phir Zulm hai Bharta hai to Mit Jaata Hai

this event and the 1998 nuclear explosions were the best moments in Pakistan’s history. the next best moment will be the death of Musharraf, we should have that date as a national holiday after that. obviously the worst moment is Pakistan’s history was the day Bangladesh seperated and the day Musharraf came into power, after that it has been a series of tragedies for this poor nation. but there is still hope, we will kill this dictator inshallah, THE WORST PERSON ever to come to power in Pakistan.

@ shami

the lawyers dont have any obligation to provide us with AATA, or anything else. if they stood up against a brutal murderous dictator, for the sake of independence of the judiciary, rallied the people behind them and gave them a new hope for a better pakistan, where justice is provided to the ordinary man, we should be thankful to them. MQM/Mush supporters like you, if you dont like to see Pakistanis happy, just stay out and let us remember a time when we saw a new hope for the first time in Pakistan. inshallah we will kick this dictator and his cronies out and make them an example for future generations. just wait and see, Allah ke haan dair hain andher nahi. this dictator has crossed all limits of Zulm, he will face humiliation in this life and the next inshallah.

@Traffic

Why do you call everybody MQM/Mush supporter if he his own point of view. I am critic of Imran Khan but I am not a supporter of MQM or Mush …. Should I say “you must be from Punjab” because you support Nawaz or Imran? Would you like it?

Stop doing that - how are you different from MQM supporters than? They do the same … go to youtube and see their childish behaviour.

Be different and open.

@traffic

No you are not MQM supporter, you are like any other lobbyist like the movie in “Thankyou for smoking”. The topic here is how about lawyers, and we appreciate that they stood up for us.

You come along and will ask oh yeah? what about the Atta. So yes tell me what about Atta? should we ask lawyers and ask them to protest for Atta. On that CJ took suo motto action against hoarders. Your Justice Qayyum said, all of actions of judiciry are laudable, but its not their duty. Do you see that?

@ fantagiri

no true Pakistani can support Musharraf and his crimes against Pakistan, which include treason of the highest order. that said, i dont think any true Pakistani can disagree with the fact that an independent judiciary is an absolute necessity for Pakistan, and that the pre-Nov 3 judiciary was THE most independent judiciary that we ever had in the history of Pakistan. so people who come on here pretending to be anti-Mush while at the same time saying bad stuff about the real judiciary are hypocrites at best, and they are Mush/MQM supporters trying to spread fitnah. secondly Nawaz Sharif is not a Punjab-specific leader, he is the most popularly-elected in the history of Pakistan, so reducing him to Punjab in being unfair. and Imran Khan is not even Punjabi, hes Pathan.

@ econfused

bro i think u read my posts wrong. @shami was saying why arent the lawyers protesting against ATTA shortage, and i replied to him that thats not their job. please read my post again.

@ shami

your english is very poor, i had a hard time understanding what you were trying to say. and the contradictions in you statements dont help either. you dont seem to have any principles or a consistent argument, you just like to criticize everyone.

firstly you asked why the lawyers werent protesting on the ATTA issue, i told you thats not their job. then you said that why arent they protesting now when musharraf is not in uniform, tell me were you supporting them when musharraf was in uniform? if not, then why should they do anything because ungrateful idiots like you want them to?

secondly you complained that Pakistan takes dictation from USA, so whats the use of having nuclear weapons. well Musharraf’s slavery to his American masters has nothing to do with either the lawyers, AQ Khan, Nawaz Sharif or anyone else except Mush and his cronies, so i dont know what you’re on about mate.

lastly you said where is the free judiciary now. well if you were spending your time on the moon for the last few weeks, I would like to inform you that Musharraf committed treason, suspended the constitution, sent his army dogs to the supreme court and illegally dismissed them and put them under house arrest indefinitely. so thats where they are now. and your question about why the judges that took oath under the illegal PCO did what they did, well its best you ask them that question. the answers will probably range from monetary benefits provided to them in return for their compliance to skeletons in their closets which the agencies knew about.

get your head checked mate, you make no sense when you speak. i doubt anyone takes you seriously.

@traffic, sorry my comments were for @shami

@shami

No you are not MQM supporter, you are like any other lobbyist like the movie in “Thankyou for smoking�. The topic here is how about lawyers, and we appreciate that they stood up for us.

You come along and will ask oh yeah? what about the Atta. So yes tell me what about Atta? should we ask lawyers and ask them to protest for Atta. On that CJ took suo motto action against hoarders. Your Justice Qayyum said, all of actions of judiciry are laudable, but its not their duty. Do you see that?

@shami

Keep on your spin doctrine. The attack was on Supreme Court and High court judges. Lower courts has not reached that level of enlightenment. Lawyers are also ding protest in the lower courts.

You and any Musharraf supporter are just sick in their thinking. You guys need professional help. I do hope you are getting it.

@shami

They are facing more problems because we have “black sheep” like you still supporting Musharraf.

Look at suo moto actions, it was not always big names. Who was the big name in missing person case? Who took the actions on police beating? SC was finally doing its job, and public interest litigation is for public. Open your eyes.

People are facing more problems not because of CJ, it is because stupid military regime. Oh God when will you guys learn.

guys just ignore idiots like shami and his likes. they are paid by agencies to come here and spread lies. its best to ignore them, since whatever they have to say is useless, nobody buys their crap.

first they come here saying they are neutral, and then during the conversation their real agenda of supporting the tyrant gets exposed. its best to ignore them.

@shami

“how many judges are there who did’t take oath on PCO??not that much…”

Sharam tum ko magar naheehn aati.

You know your idiot boss was unable to find judges to fill the vacancies, he has to lower the age limit, so can hire new stooges.

BTW are you related to Barrister Saif and Naeem Bukhari? :)

Struggle at all levels, including writing letters make a lot of difference. Now is the time that everyone keep playing their part without paying any attention to those who want to weaken us. These people are scared of our resove.

If our Prophet had listened to these kind of people (who tell us that Army is strong etc etc etc) we would all be Musharakeen. If Muhammad Bin Qasim had paid any attention to these supporters of Raja Dahir, he (17 year old teenager) would have hidden himself under a table.

God is giving us power with every passing day. Mush & his supporters face need a big black paint Spray.

Mush lovers have no shame. Their boss suggested victims of rape want Canadian nationality. Whereas they want Mush’s victims to enjoy beach and watch Mush’s LIBERAL supporter families doing what they do best on beaches……….

I don’t know why Mush/MQM supporters are so shameless creatures. We want democracy and justice, we are not interested in your idea of fun.

Good discussion fellows,

I feel this was one of those momemts where people felt happy and contended both from heart and mind. I feel that was a point where things started to happen in a different direction, however personally i feel that it was need of time that we as nation take a decisive and positive direction after bearing so many hard times.

I think it was and it is wrong to think that restoration of CJ (was)is enough. It is fight at many levels involving international stakeholders too; It was told by Benezir to reporters that even USA doesn’t want to see at his positions why?. So people don’t think that after achieving one good decision everything will be fine, we have to be fair, positive and upto the task continuesily. It is easier to achieve a goal but it is harder to maintain it, i feel.

Those who are unseen kings of Pakistan can’t afford to be seen openly and brought to accountability!

If there will be a true rule of law then those who are enjoying their positions at higher levels without any accountability will not feel good. Corrupts of the establishment will never ever like that they get exposed and CJ was(is) a person who started to do so. Every person learns in life and CJ also might have taken some wrong decisions in life but his tenure as CJ has been quite open and fair. That is spirit of Islam too that if a person wants to rectify him/her self he is allowed till his last moment. Past can not be changed so if one wants to blame someone then take one of his/her mistake and drag it everywhere. The decisions of the CJ have been quite fair but still as human being he can make mistakes. Frankly speaking if GOVT. was so right then they must have been open to all criticism and investigations by anyone including CJ!!!

I think no one is perfectly good or totally bad but the problem is that those who intentionaly cheat and also don’t want to rectify are the worst people in my opinion. There have been some good decisions done by Pervez Musharraf but the problem with him is that he takes himself as ONLY SAVIOUR of Pakistan! why he only, are all other wrong and he only one as right and intelligent one? how can he prove it? In addition to that intentionally or un-intentionally he has commited some actions which can cause him problems,he can’t afford to face those charges so he is going to fight in all possible ways.

I, however, strongly request to all that kindly don’t unduely cricise PK Army(although they must also be criticised in good way), yes there have been mistakes by Army and also not all people in Army have been good but there are many good people too, so we must respect and cooperate them and we expect from Army too that they stay maximum fair, respecting and positive towards Pakistan and Pakistanis. PK Army will INSHALLAH play a positive and brave role for Pakistan, they must do that.

In anycase, we must avoid disappointment since it is the worst psychological condition of a person and is even strictly forbidden in our Religion. Things are difficult right now but this a learning stage for us, we must quickly learn and act unitedly. We must plan and work positively and must be prapered for both failures, objections and corrections. Please never forget to ask help from Allah almighty.
    May Allah help and guide us. Aamin.

Shami banned for abusing other members.

@admin,

Thanks, even thought we can live with him

@zaheer

Very nice analysis. I have still reservations about Army. We are not here to blame the whole army, but the leadership definitely has issues. There should be a refresher case every six months for everybody in brigadiers to higher ranks, where they are reminded what a constitution is and what does it mean to respect.

50. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 9:12 pm

Thanks admin for reviving the issue. I wonder why a suicide balst killig 23 people has to give us an impulse to get awake and remember where were we. Why can’t we kep ourselves awake otherwise. I think apart from the extremely small minority of the Pkistanis, all the Pakistais were very content with the efforts and stand of the judiciary and the lawyers.I know most of us had nothing directlyassociated, but a common man being awarded justice against the wishes of the agencies or Mush,as a very pleasant feeling for most of us. I don’t think it would mattr forthe common man wheter judiciary or lawyers had some vested interests as well. As far as common man is getting he justice, it doesn’t matter. Inevery organisation, exploitation of the human resources is done, but since the organisation give them minimum required motivation for living, the organisation survives.
    admin, I would request you to put the telephone call made on Geo with Justice Mrs Javed Iqbal on the site.
    It won’t be a bad idea, if you could interview her personally or any other prominent leader from the lawyers to bring this issue on the front.

51. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 9:21 pm

@zaheer
    I totally agree with your views… but for Musharraf, you have to think he is a dictator. He has support from some Pakistanis which have their own vested interests. He will stay there as long as he has this benefciary lot. US can not hand over the country to a person who hasn’t got any support of some strong people. And once he has the suppot, he is a dictator, even if there are elections, even if there is a PM like Shaukat Aziz, Jamali or any other. He took off the uniform, because his supporters wee feeling that their own position is at stake. And it can be a diversive action as well, as has not left theary house as yet, I suppose. Do you think there is any change of role for General Kiyan for a few months or so. He is the same man in the same capacity apart from his so called designation.

52. ajnabi larki from canada Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 10:22 pm

it makes me sad.
    it makes me feel that it was a dream.
    a dream that shattered v soon.
    worth of which 99.99 % ppl of pakistan will never realise.
    Allaah gave us a chance, but we lost it.
    slumber of lethargy is our character.
    Iftikhar chaudary and other respectable judges, u have done ur job.
    this nation doesnt deserve ppl like u.
    they deserve to be burried alive.
    they are ready to buy flour at 25 rS per Kg and bear 12 hours of loadshedding.
    i apologise on behalf of 160 million, we are not that much good to have ppl like you. :(

53. lonelybird from canada Says:
    January 10th, 2008 at 10:26 pm

@ ajnabi larki from canada
    100 % agree with you.
    this nation doesnt realise that what musharff has done with them.
    elite , politicians and bureaucracy all dont need independent judiciary.
    plz u all respectable judges, come to canada and live happily here. the ppl of pakistan really dont deserve to have pplz like u among them. they are living deads.

54. comment-top

Hello Admin
    Where is Dr. Shahid Masood ?

Please reply

55. comment-top

I’ve seen some of comments adjoining MUSH/MQM, but please also attach Q League as well, I know its not a party and illegtimate child of MUSH, but if someone not from Punjab, (In Fact I am ) could see it so-called “Anti-Muhajir “,
    Anyone blaming punjab, for their information Neither Zia-ul-Haq nor Musharraf is Punjabi.
    I have no hesitation in saying that even being from Lahore in the same constituency of Nawaz Sharif that BENZIR BHUTTO was and is the national leader and I proud on her, she has become immortal (despite some of the differences).
    George Galloway is one to listen, for all friends who striving for truth and justice.
    he comes on every friday and saturday between 22:00 - 01:00 on talk sport
    you can listen him online (Worth Listening I promise)
    http://www.talksport.net

56. comment-top

yes …i do think ,that was the ahppiest moment ..atleast in our lives who havent seen anything good in our generation .
    but unfortunately Military govt cudnt digest this happening .
    they screwed up the whole thing .
    dummy judiciary …dummy media
    thats our fate …..
    no iftikhar chudhri
    no kashif abbasi …..
    just dummy CJ
    and PTV like all channels.

57. comment-top

Meray Mutabiq was recorded by Geo but was not aired. As per my information, it will take another 2-3 weeks to know the exact situation about Meray Mutabiq and Capital Talk.

58. comment-top

that was …yes …i do think ,that was the happiest moment ..at least in our lives who haven’t seen anything good in our generation .
    but unfortunately Military govt couldn’t digest this happening .
    they screwed up the whole thing .
    dummy judiciary …dummy media
    that’s our fate …..
    no iftikhar chudhri
    no kashif abbasi …..
    just dummy CJ
    and PTV like all channels.

59. comment-top

@Traffic

U cant predict any thing b4 it happend so can u predict about ur self will u be present that day which u think the next best moment of pakistan.
    so dont interfer in Allah ’s Mamlat’
    i think u r not muslim coz in Quran and Hadees no body give BADDUA to any one.
    just think about ur self first ..

Think for a while..

M Y Khan

60. comment-top

Well, the behaviour of Mr. Musharraf has been like a dictator and there might have been some need too for that but i feel he went too far and too late in his decisions. Very strangely he tries to justify each and every action in the name of Country/National interest and so called Terrorism. How he alone knows the best interest of the country? If he and his allies are so much loyel to the country and people then why are they afraid of Judiciary and why don’t they face intellectuals in live debates? Definitely there will be some areas where one has to show some diplomacy but one can’t do all and alone in the name of diplomacy.

Well, i personally also feel that he himself is not aware of all what is going on in country and who is behind different actions! He clearly showed it in the case of murder of Benezir when he said i am not satisfied with the things and called Scottland yard for investigations. It also looks illogical that how a single person can handle a whole country(and the one whose system is not that transparent), he has to rely on people around him and these people can tell lies! how much can he confirm and affirm? He also has to take a lot of security measures and this makes even harder to go at the root level and get the bottom info! In addition to that his nature is a bit volatile, he gets rigid very quickly and his nature can easily be used to pump him up against or in favour of someone! But all this does not mean that Mr. Musharraf is blame less, he is respossible for many bad actions. By sacking judiciary he himself closed the doors to judge between right and wrong. Now everyone is right and Mr. Musharraf is the most right among them.

As far as Pk Army is concerned, my personal understanding has been that they do have some egoism and sense of negative proudness. They don’t mix with common people and like to keep things hidden which is not good both for them and for the people. They should understand that first they are Muslims(there are some fellows from other religions too) and Pakistanis and then officers and officer means a person who helps/serves common man even by sacrificing his/her own interest if required. If Army officers don’t have the sense of respect and care for the most poor and needy people of society and they don’t take actions to help them then they are requested to analyse their attitude and preferences. I agree that they should be regularly tought about Constitution and situation of the country. They normally come to know about ground realities of society only after getting retired which is too late. I feel and i hope that Army is learning lessons and is going to be fair and neutral.

All these are my personal views and i feel that as a nation we should be more tolerant and respecting, this is not the time to fight blindly and accuse each other all the time. We must get closer and fair towards each other.

If we, as ndividuals, will not shun corruption then we must not expect a fair system, even if we get a fair system, it would collapse sooner or later since how long such a system would survive if follwers are corrupt and incapable? So if we wish and strive for a good system then we must also strive for personal improvement paralelly.

And Allah knows best.

61. comment-top

Gen Mush is dictator no more no less. he double talks. Like when he say their was negligence he does mean that, talk is just for media and public. I have many time written when their was talk of deal between Bb and Gen Mush. BB is doing right with talking to Pakistan Army because Pakistan Army would break the country but would not give up the power? I still think after murder of BB Pakistan Army would not give up. But now the problem is who is going to talk to them? They have eliminate the only national leader. So it is divide and rule. May Allah get rid of enemy of Pakistan.

62. comment-top

Please write to the President of Pakistan:

http://www.presidentofpakistan.gov.pk/WTPresidentMessage.aspx

63. comment-top

@admin:

Aaj.TV is airing live with talat right now would capture it for us.

Shahid Kinnare

64. comment-top

@kinnare,

I doubt anybody will have any interest in writing to him.

65. comment-top

Live with Talat coming on pkpolitics in 2-3 hours. 2 videos just added.

66. Munsif Sindhi Says:
    January 11th, 2008 at 11:08 pm

Hi,No doubt,Justice Chudhery,Justice Bhagwandas and Justice ramdai and others judges are rea heros because they gave a new twist in our rotten dark history.I belong to smaller province and people of smaller provinces were also feeling new strength in presence of deposed Judges.To a wrods¨Without justice,no country can live long¨.Wish we had justice system intact,we never had so many division within nation and federation should not be that weak as it is.

Dear All from Punjab based Friends!!

All are educated fellows here and I want to say you something.Every province struggled in making of this Pakistan and It was decision of choice to every province but NOT victory over any province(Not conquered State).We should not go into blame game rather you guys also support for giving rights to smaller provinces and end of cases against national political leaders.look!!Understanding eachother’s problems and helping eachother in winning rights will bind us togther.But if we consider this is Baluchistan’s problem or this is Sindh s case etc this will divide us.Our power monger Establishment rules upon us on divide and rule policy.Pls support the just cause of each other and have respect for eachothers nationalities.I must say,Loving my Sindh and my culture,my langauge etc doesnt mean that I am anti Pakistan,We were founding members of Pakistan and pray to Allah that He bestows us with blessings to go on right Path.

More to say,till next Time.

Jiye Sindh and Jiye Pakistan!!

67. comment-top

@Munsif Sindhi

Yes, I hope mafia members also start thinking like you. Current situation is definitely bringing out best and worst of everybody.

68. Munsif Sindhi Says:
    January 11th, 2008 at 11:40 pm

@econfused

Extreme Power corrupts mind,soul everything and so is the case with our Power monger establishment.For the sake of their power,they can play all the dirty games,they can.Only unity among the ranks ,broadmindness and understanding to eachother’s problems,patience,dedication to just cause can bring the result orinted out comes.To a quote ¨No pain,No gain¨.

Jiye Sindh Jiye Pakistan

69. Munsif Sindhi Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 1:44 am

Dear all,

I have one deepest and sincere request that we as nation are into deep crisis.Pls accept the diversity and difference of opinion.But please be clean from heart to eachother.Dont get involved into petty blame games.Respect each nationality in Pakistan.I am from Sindh and feel that since the independce 1947,the dream of Sindhi people of welfare and autonomous province has not come true similarly every Pakistani has dream to see our Motherland Pakistan as stronger and welfare state.has not come into reality.Respect the diversity and get united please.I lam proud to be Sindhi Pakistani,but I also like Punjabi Sufi Poetry and Baluchi Folk Music and Pushto Folk Dance.Lets see positives of each other.

Please please Get united open your hearts eyes.now I have suggestion that each member should think what he or she likes about a particular provinces.Find the positives and qualities in eachother.

In the end,I want to share you a article of Imtiaz Alam published in jang 12 jan.Imtiaz Alam is heading SAARC based Journalist forum.Read it please.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2008-daily/12-01-2008/col9.htm

God bless us all!
    Munsif Sindhi

70. Democat Pakistani Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 3:32 am

@ Munsif Sindhi

I have great respect for you nd your views.
    I amfrom punjabbut donot suppot esablishment.
    In my erlier comments on this foru i have already suggested
    1- Free and fair elections.
    2- provincial autonomy.
    3- Federal govt with PPP havingPM plus support of PML N, ANP and Baloch nationalists
    4- Sindh PPP
    5- Punjab PMLN
    6- NWFP ANP PMLN PPP
    7- BLOHISTAN JWP, PKAM, ANP PPP

Give provinces maxium authority our resources.
    There should be frequent visits to ther provinces of intellectuals.
    This will develp harmony.

God blessour country

71. comment-top

If you think the release of corrupt CJ from detention is the happiest day then your mids may be out of focus. May be you ought to stop drinking the cool-aid that is being shoved down your throats by corrupt Sharif brothers mafia. And why is it that the dictatorship of a few families is acceptable to pakistanis but the dictatorship of the army ( who have sworn to safeguard the interests of Pakistan) is not acceptable. Do all the political parties ever hold elections within their own parties? The answer is resounding NOOO. If that is the case then why are people of Pakistan so orgasmic about democracy by the hands of leaders who do not believe in election and democracy within their own party. Pakistan will keep going down the spiral until you point out the spade and call it a spade instead of living in illusion.

72. Fan of Talat sahab Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 5:35 pm

this was indeed a happy moment but wat happned in 1999 when same judges took oath under pco no doubt now they r the symblos of free judiciary but why didn’t they took the brave step in 99 .so the real moment to cherish will be the one when in our dearest country judiciary and the judges also will be free.n abt media my stance is very clear that why ppl go mad 4 ppl like dr shahid masood n hamid mir who r the employees of foreign paid channels the hamid mir alwayz act like phappay kutni n dr shahid never lets other speak.kamran khan is not even worth talking.ppl like Talat sir, Kashif sir ,Mushtaq n Nusrat sir n 2 some extent Ms Asma shirazi r balanced personalities n we learn alot frm them.hamid mir’s show is free style kushti n this is not a picture of a civilized nation.wat image do others get when they see such a type of discussion in which host is causing guests to fight n instead of stopping them he enjoyz.wat a ridiculous man.do anyone see such types of incidents in Live with talat or Off the record??

73. Fan of Talat sahab Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 5:41 pm

i’m extremely sorry if anyone gets hurt ir feels annoyed.plz guyz forgive me but this is wat i really think.
    Mariyam

74. Munsif Sindhi Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 6:15 pm

@Democat Pakistani

I appreciate your point of view and let me also add you here that we dont demand a SINDHI or PPP PM but We (normally smaller provinces)want Justice,control over resources,provincial autonomy and equal stake in this federation.Establishment has divided us and doing propaganda against each democratic element of our society to portray us as anti Pakistan,Ghadar and RAW agent.We sindhies,Punjabies and Baluches are living side by side since centuries.We share history and we have bonds of peace and brotherhood since centuries.We all educated guys should come up to understand eachother’s culture,traditions and demands.It is true fact that Pakistan is because of us,we all wanted to have joint destination.Let’s support just cause of smaller provinces.

Jiye SIndh,Jiye Punjab,Jiye Baluch,Jiye Pushtoon,Jiye Pakistan!!

Best wishes

75. comment-top

@majagama

Alright so more stooges coming for Musharraf. I can certainly appreciate that you side with Army. If CJ is corrupt, then we have to bring record for al the cases he has done as CJ, and point where was teh corruption?

We don’t care if the parties has no democracy, becaause in election it is a common man who still votes for them and that is a definition of democracy. We do not want army to run the government, because if we don’t like their policies for whatever reason, we cannot throw army out. Now in case of politicians, there is always a chance that he will be either kicked out or KILLED.

76. comment-top

@Fan of Talat sahab (aka Mariyam)

The propaganda that channels are foriegn paid must be coming from the Fauji uncle or father. Jang Group of publication has been here since forever. It is biggest in Pakistan. So unles you have some hard facts about foriegn money flowing in you should bring up that, otherwise it is just yor say against them.

Now we do know that millions do come for Army, its been reported every where.

77. Democat Pakistani Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 7:05 pm

@Munsif sindhi

I have alreay said provincialautonomy and control of resources is th basic pint f starting fresh.
    I AGREEWITH YOU.
    Dialogue and people to peple contact is goodthing.
    Good bless all provinces and fedration of pakistan

78. Munsif Sindhi Says:
    January 12th, 2008 at 8:57 pm

@Democat Pakistani

Ya,I second your view, and I think when we can have confidence building measures,people to people contact and dialogues with India why not within our country,with our fellow peoples of different provinces.There is need of sincere efforts to integrate people and enhance people to people contact,keeping aside controversial issues like KALA BAAGH DAM,Gawadar Port etc for the time being and make a min consensus on all socio political agenda.

Dialogue and only dialogue can help us in ending mistrust.Biggest challenge I see is mistrust between all provinces and center.AT all levels,we need to intiate with all capacity dialogue and people to people contact.

@Admin can also upload prgs and some times folk music or documentries relating to other smaller provinces.It may also help to integrate.It is high time,we all educated buddies should play our role before it is too late.

Musnif Sindhi

79. comment-top

@econfused

Alright so more stooges coming for Musharraf. I can certainly appreciate that you side with Army. If CJ is corrupt, then we have to bring record for al the cases he has done as CJ, and point where was teh corruption?

We don’t care if the parties has no democracy, becaause in election it is a common man who still votes for them and that is a definition of democracy. We do not want army to run the government, because if we don’t like their policies for whatever reason, we cannot throw army out. Now in case of politicians, there is always a chance that he will be either kicked out or KILLED.

econfused on January 12th, 2008 6:19 pm

As your login name sugegsts you are really confused. I never knew people on this forum are allowed to propagate hatered to an extent where they will be promoting killing of individuals. See thats what people like you believe in hatered and killing. It is very hypocritical to call your self a human being with those embedded in you. There are only 8 urban areas in Pakistan where people have autonomy towards electing a politicial leader( who by the way does not believe in elections in their own party) where as in rest of the country it is either landlords or industrialists who force an ordinary Pakistani to vote for them ( a form of fascism). My friend if army would ot be there you will either be speeking Hindi or Dari. So my advice to you is to thank God for what you have and stop falling for the empty promises made by your beloved politicians who don’t even know when do they want to participate in elections and when they don’t. Also if you want to know about the corruption of CJ just read the letter by Naeem Bokhari written to the president. I think People of Pakistan are much smarter than you that is why they don’t come on the streets in protest of CJ’s detention. When are you invited next to either Raiwind or Larkana!!!!

80. comment-top

@majagama

I was trying to make a point that your government did not provided enough security and allowed the KILLING of politician i.e. BB. I do not condone any form of violence against any one. I was giving you example what happened to politicians.

As for corruption of CJ is concerned, you only have a letter of Naeem Bokari as a proof. While I was looking for some thing concrete, that you would list his decisions or cases which he has taken as CJ

Personally I have problem with speaking Hindi or Dari, because people are still speaking Bengali in Bangladesh (no hindi). I cannot give this credit to Army. We have seen what this army has done in 1965, 1971 and Kargil. I have nothing more to say. If you did not know, then I have to inform you, Army did not conquer Pakistan in 1947. It was an act of british parliament because of peoples movement. Even then we have landlords and feudals.

I understand the feudal system and landlords, and my question to what do you got in Kings party? angels. I do not even have problem with kings party, if they win election fairly.

As people of Pakistan not coming to street, same was being said for Bengalis not coming to street. When you put all the leaders in Jail or under house arrest and think the movement is gone? Its called Wishful thinking.

Last, lets for the sake of argument, CJ is corrupt, what about 60 others? I mean if your whole proof is based on letter, then there are stories that ISI made videos of certain judges/relative who are now PCO judges? Should I believe in that also. Personally I only care, if law as followed in any decision.

81. comment-top

@econfused
    I think both of us want a stable and secure pakistan but differ in how to get there. Don’t you see something wrong when a 19 year old kid who has never lived in Pakistan has been imposed on the People of Pakistan for the next half century. Dont you see something wrong when NS bowed in front of Clinton to save a division of Indian Army which would have died without a bullet being fired. I think anyone who denounces their own army ( no matter how bad it could be) can never be a patriot. Period.

82. comment-top

@majagama

The difference is basic, I want people should decide and not a sarkari mulazim. If a sarkar mulazim wants to be a leader, constitution gives him and process. I for one do not have any say in PPP decision. If people still want to vote for that party, I don’t have any problem. I have different version of Kargil, as reported by world media (Now you will say biased media). Lets for sake we accept that NS did it (I don’t agree), He was Prime Miniser, if people hated him, he would have been gone in next elections.

Please If you are serious in discussion, try to understand how democracy works. It is the will of people. There is no silver bullet. I hereby DENOUNCE ARMY RULE, if its not patriotic, I do not want that label.

83. Fan of Talat sahab Says:
    January 14th, 2008 at 8:12 am

dear enconfused.watever i said was not based on any propaganda neither i have a personal problem with jang goup.wateva i told was based on facts collected from press info dept pak.as i’m researching on channels n if u have any other problem then do read an article which clearly states that investment in geo is done by zee tv and also warner bros.so plz do look 4 this info 2
    thanku

84. comment-top

love Kashif Abbasi …
    dono …when to get his shows back ….