Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Miscellaneous  
January 15, 2008

Asma Shirazi - Moharram Special Documentary

Asma Shirazi, the host of program Parliament Gallery visits Holy places in Syria and Iraq.

Comments

19 Responses to “Asma Shirazi - Moharram Special Documentary”

1. alifnoon on January 15th, 2008 1:34 am

oh admin dude, just keep it to pak politics, u will start the sunni/shi debate with these videos.

2. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar on January 15th, 2008 1:46 am

Asma please stay safe. We need you back in one piece. :-)

3. z9002 on January 15th, 2008 2:25 am

Beautiful Salaam by Safdar Hamdani… this guy has a great voice…. Great video…Thanks for uploading…. Asma was the best as always…

@alifnoon,

Sunnis have same level of respect for Ah-albait of the prophet (peace be upon him) as do shias, so there is no debate on that. This Shia Suni conflict is all artificial.

4. kinnare on January 15th, 2008 2:53 am

Thank you Admin. Always heard the history never saw the place. Thanks Asma great job.

5. qabil50 on January 15th, 2008 4:02 am

Yazeed was crual and a brutal dictator, who lacks morarilty. He used his power against his own people who were innocent and helpless. He was so callous and crual that he even did not spare lives of his own relatives. I guess he was sick man and mad person. He had comitted horrible crimes and atrocities against humanity. Because of his bad deeds Yazeed has been disgraced for ever.

Unfortunately, “history repeat itself”.

This is the hypothesis I have put forth, which I would like to prove.

Currently, what is happening in Pakistan is not much diferent from what happened during Yzeed’s regime. We have similar dictator who has braught miseries on the innocent people. He has used police force and army machine against the inoocent people. As a result, many innocent lives hav been lost. He has imprisoned many innocent members of the civil society including judges, just the way Yzeed did it.
    On the bases of these facts I may be justified to say that we have a modern day Yzeed and he will be disgraced for ever.

CONCLUSION: History does repeats itself.

6. alifnoon on January 15th, 2008 4:19 am

@qabil50
    bhai, you dont have to go as far as Kurbla to get an example. It is controversial subject.

in 1977 Bhutto’s Operation Larkana is the same what Musharraf is doing now. Though Bhutto could have won the election but he wanted to get 2/3 majority so that he has the power to change the constitution.

7. zufi on January 15th, 2008 4:58 am

I think admin wants to prove that if there is no political debate, religion takes
    over. Come on admin! religious documentary is the last we want to see in
    this forum.

8. safshan on January 15th, 2008 6:56 am

@z9002
    this is not the voice of Safdar Hamdani, this is late Nasir Jahan, he used to live in my neighbourhood in Satellite Town, Rawalpindi. These days his son Asad Jahan can be seen on Tv . He too has wonderful voice, really mesmerizing.

I second your thoughts on Shai and Sunni, I am a Sunni muslim and have all the respect for our shia brothers. This is high time that we must unite and fight with our common enemy.

9. Adonis on January 15th, 2008 7:00 am

The present regime can indeed be compared with Yazid’s.

What happened in Lal masjid was the karbala in Pakistan.

10. safshan on January 15th, 2008 7:14 am

@qabil50

Very well said brother….

Karbala nahin laiken, Jhut aur Sadaqat main
    Kal bhi jang jari thee, ab bhee jang jari hai….

(Manzar bhopali)

11. Ijaz Haider Naqvi on January 15th, 2008 2:10 pm

Thankyou admin for this absorbing documentory…

Yes gr88 to see that some voices are raised for the unity among muslims.. we cant need it more but today…
    and yes its Nasir Jahan’s voice.. wonderful….

12. Masood Ahmad on January 15th, 2008 3:08 pm

Thanks to the negativity of Musharraf towards politics. This has at least re-united Pakisani nation, and i think the shia/sunni issue is no longer a problem. Let’s move ahead of these things.

13. Traffic on January 16th, 2008 9:27 am

the similarities between karbala and lal masjid are striking, infact musharraf managed to kill more little girls than even yazeeds army could. inshallah musharraf will meet the same fate as all tyrants, eternal damnation and humiliation. may Allah’s curse be upon Musharraf.

14. Nouman on January 16th, 2008 11:25 pm

we respect our all shahaba’s (Prophet Campanions) and do not call them with their names only…infact we recall their names what Allah subhanatallah says in Quran. Razi Allaho Tala Anhum. So not they are not simply called like Janabai Hussain or Janabai Bilal or Zainab infact should be called Hazrat Hussain (Razi Alla), Hazrat Bilal

15. shaze on January 17th, 2008 1:17 am

MashaAllah very good but please dont start shai/suni debate on this .these things are not for debate so watch and dua for them .thanks

16. MIRROR on January 17th, 2008 9:49 am

hasnain i cud not agree more with ur comment over what this guy “Punjabi For Ever”. I suggest he need to change his name into “ignorant for ever”. Its unbeleiably pathetic that some people cud still support a maloon like zia ul haq (may ALLAH increase his azaab, aameen) who infact created sectarianism and other ethinic and provincial violence in pakistan. Who infact dragged into that mess what we call afghan jihad, and in which he used millions of dollars (zionist/american money) to propagate jihad. And innocent muslim youth of pakistan and other islamic countries used as fuel of that war which was actually a war between industrilized nations vs. communism. Lets admit that becuase of evil bastards like zia used muslim youth as “bharay ka tuttoo” to disrupt the balance of power in the world. Lets admit that we belong to a stupid nation who actually is directly responsible for making AMERICA the only super power. How stupid we cud get in the name of islam and jihad? Afghan war was surely one of biggest blunder of islamic history (infact our history is fulll of these kind of blunders). I just wish that we pakistanis cud become more responsible and denounce terrorism, no matter who is doing it.

17. Adonis on January 17th, 2008 11:33 am

There is more that unites sunnis and shias than divides them. Lets focus on things that unite us and not get into the trap of our enemies.

18. vizvan on January 18th, 2008 12:57 pm

Folks,

Sunnies and Shia have difference of opinion on certain things. It is not as bad as we make it.

http://islamactive.net/video/talks/18

The Shaykh makes some fascinating points, and believe it or not he is regarded as ‘ahli hadith’!

Yazeed was not a cruel dictator. He did not know till Karbala actually happened.
    http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid=8885833767002688716&q=dr israr ahmed&total=606&start=0&num=10&so=0&type=search&plindex=3

19. Optimist on January 18th, 2008 3:04 pm

Yes there is much more that unites Shias and Sunnis.

There are only a few mad Mullahs who support differences. That is why all efforts by extremist groups failed.

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.