Downing Street Protest Videos

Protesters shouting at Pro-Musharraf visitors.

[audio:http://pkpolitics.com/audio/misc/downing-street-protest.mp3]

Download MP3

36 Comments »

Vow very intense; that guy who made that banner of ‘Musharaf Kutta Hey’ made a very big mistake. Why not make it more spicy for english spectatres. His poster must read.
    ‘MUSHARAF IS MY BITCH’.

Awesome! Sounds like it went really well (excepting my minor gripe about the visuals) … I hope Mushie got to see some joota’s and heard some of the slogans!
    I’m sure his boys were in the crowd and reported back the ferocity to Mushie (and quite possibly to the GHQ.. well, they need to hear it too)

I really liked the song.. anyone has a link to the whole song?

saaray raQbay tumhaaray liyaay haiN

hahaha! Its funny cuz izz troo!

That was pretty good, really. But the video as usual was of low quality. Couldn’t get to see the whole scene.

It seems it was a very successful protest.
    The banner was gr8. “MUSH KUTTA”. Actually he is much more than that…….. you know what i’m saying.

@Rafi
    You cant write it in english because then it would have been banned here.

The song is gr8……….. kameenay gernalo

I missed the slogan
    yeh core commander beghairat yeh chore commander beghairat

Love that song :)

6. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 1:21 am

BRILLIANT!!! Just BRILLIANT! Loved it. Fantastic song in there too dedicated to the kameenay, beghairat jarnail. What a show. What a rush. Our protests in TO have been so tame in comparison. You guys know how to put on a show. I wish I was there. It is shameful that the beghairat Musharraf is still not leaving.

Admin, my man, you are a superstar. If you ever come to TO, please allow me to buy you a coffee. This is THE best Pakistani site on the whole web. Please keep up the great work. You are the voice of the silent majority. You have given us an avenue to express our opinions about our country in which we seemingly have no voice or stake. All the voices and stakes seem to be reserved for the beghairat jarnails and their families. Please keep up the awesome work.

these guys really rocks

@ Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar

just coffee for admin?? after all these efforts?

9. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 2:03 am

@Optimist

haha.. man it was just a token thing. admin ke liye har cheez hazir hay…

I am (as are others I am sure) very grateful to GM. the man is a patriot and loves this country to bits - like we all do - and only wants the best for our homeland. this site is a great service he is providing to Pakistanis everywhere. thanks GM - you are a hero and a star.

Count me in on this train! WELL DONE ADMIN & CO. you guys/gals are also heroes of the 2nd Tehreek-e Pakistan! And we are with you!

Ham aapki bay-laus khidmat or kaavish ko salaam paesh kartay haiN! :)

@ Riddle 792

Are you the same Homo Mullah?? This is not your religious propagand website and you are commenting under wrong heading too.

Please ban him. It is not the first time that he is here with irrelevant comments.

Jang reporst the protest.

There were 60 to 70 people in Q league protest and 3000 in opposition protest…

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2008-daily/29-01-2008/euro.htm

Fantastic! Very proud of all those who were at the protest. I wish I was there too. All you protesters do rock! thank you for doing this for all of us, for Pakistan and Pakistani. We all stand with you.

I transliterated the song (in case the TO crowd wants to sing it next time ;-)

Aiy vatan kay kameenay jarnailo
    saaray raQbay tumhaaray li’yay haiN?

tum maeN yehyaa bhi haiN or Niazi
    jaNgg haari to kehlaa’ay “Ghaaziâ€

Paak arz-e-vatan kay Ghaddaaro
    Aiy vatan kay kameenay jarnailo
    saaray Chittar tumharay li’yay haiN

Aiy vatan kay haraami jarnailo
    saaray raQbay tumhaaray li’yay haiN?

saaray chittar tumhaaray li’yay haiN!
    saari laataeN tumhaaray li’yay haiN!

On his way back Mush was received by Gen Kiyani and soomro. Why Kiyani? Isn’t kiayani the same man who strictly told army personnel not to indulge in politics? He also allowed Gen shafqat to go with Musharraf and now recieves him as Mush is the head of the army.

16. comment-top comment-bottom
  17. pakistani2008 Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 8:33 am
    comment-top comment-bottom
  18. pakistani2008 Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 10:31 am

smwaqar thanks for the link

19. defaultuser Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 11:16 am

I’ve seen all this with my eyes…It was a great show.. Specially when Mushi cam and Aasima Jahangir told everyone that THE BASTARD is coming.

@pakistani2008: your link resizes the current window.

I don’t see many photos of Asma Jahangir. Why didn’t the khans keep her with them? I see a lot of photos of Jemima Khan pointing at things and smiling.

@ Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar

I met GM when he came and I praised his efforts. I also informed him about Embassy staff. Since he likes not to disclose his identity, I didn’t tell him that I recognise him from pkpolitics! So I couldn’t buy him coffee etc.

@ taban.khamosh

Asma Jehangir is a celebrity in her own right.

She had two police officers/two stewards with her and was walking like a royalty where many people, including some white journalists, were having the honour of introducing themselves to her.

If some young people prefer Jemima and post her pictures, it is not Jemima’s fault. Asma Jehangir is not a spare car wheel that Khan/Jemima keep her with them!

“Sharam Tum ko Magar Nahi Ate”

24. comment-top comment-bottom

When NS was PM, Musharraf refused to receive Wajpaye. Later when he became president, he shamelessly walked towards his seat (Wajpayee was sitting very far) and extended his hand. It was a long walk just to show humiliation.

Now Musharraf Salutes Gordon Brown when there is no reason. It can’t be old habits because he knows when to refuse:

http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20080128/capt.d04e7effb0984b168cb79aab336784a7.britain__pakistan_lkw116.jpg?x=400&y=2

Well, Imran Khan and Jemima being seen with her would be good and make it look like everyone is on the same page. Though she was with Jemima et al during the petition handover to 10DS … maybe it is just the pictures that are posted here and they were together other times…?

Anyways.. I’m just not a big fan of personality/celebrity politics and with Jemima khan that’s what seemed to be happening but the focus and the crux of the protest was somewhere else.. and that is just as well..

Also re: Gordon and his Chaploos Salute to him, it only shows he knows who his real boss is.. The tragedy of our goddamned officers corps is that they still think of Pakistani’s as “the other” while they think of the gora’s as their real bosses.

There is only one solution for this kind of Treachery. I believe the romans used to call it “Decimation”.

Kudos to pkpolitics and its creators and maintainers. Internet is like the discovery of fire in terms of revolutionizing human resourcefulness. I wish Pakistan’s every household had high speed or DSL. Amazing power.

Mashallah

28. secular_pakistan Says:
    January 29th, 2008 at 2:56 pm

i feel bad for the policemen in the middle lol

Please don’t trust any Pakistani general. May be Kyani or some other starched idiot. They are all chips of the same block. They can’t be stopped from suplanting elected civilian governments unless tried under article 6 of the constitution for their crime. Demonstrations of Jan 28 in London against the dictator of Pakistan are highly appericiable. My congratulations.

Thanks ever so much pkpolitics. You bring us the videos we would never see otherwise. I didn’t see Imran and Jamima in it. Is this the same protest?

@ MUSHARRAF
    SHARAM TUM KO MUGAR NAHI ATI.

If there are free elections, this will be the ratio. Pro Mush 50 and anti Musharraf will be 1500. London protest has proved that Musharraf’s supporters are very few in numbers.

A food for thought for those who claimed that pkpolitics is biased. I think our surveys have been very accurate and realistic.

Thanks for new videos. IT was such a big protest that I am seeing many new things even though I was in the protest (at the end though).

@Rafi & @debugger.

Plz refer to Ur comments of 28th/29th, above.

Certain Pakistanis say, the word kutta worked like magic on Ayub Khan & he ran away, with his ‘ tail between his legs’ & which, they say, may not work with the second guy.

Thus, these people further say, just try & the word ‘ k. . . .zeer ‘ may probably work like
    ‘ magic ‘ on this new guy ! MAYBE & U never know !

35. justice4all Says:
    May 23rd, 2008 at 5:23 am

Thanks very much for the vdos and putting the question for discussion.I suspect ADMIN was that RED SHIRT guy leading the ppl?

why mush is so shameless?
    1: becoz he is a general.
    2: becoz he is ALTAF BHAI,s fan.
    The above mentioned 2 posts can be only held if ONE is SHAMELESS to the degree of HONOURLESS(BEGHAIRAT).

note:when how i will come to know how many marks i get for my answer ADMIN?

he has no shame because he is a beghairat but is supported by the ultimate beghairaths in washington.