Nawaz Sharif addressed public in Taxila and specially talked about Shiekh Rasheed. The live broadcast was stopped as he started to accuse Musharraf about his role international dealings.
February 1st, 2008 at 6:17 pm
We need our elected leaders back and without interference from the Army. Only this way we can tackle extremism.
February 1st, 2008 at 6:40 pm
cool
February 1st, 2008 at 7:43 pm
Mian nawaz sharif has gotten much better with his speech. He is much more
fluent and at ease.
February 1st, 2008 at 7:46 pm
We have been waiting for the past long 9 years for Mr NS to return, eversince his democratic goverment was hijacked by this criminal genral through illegal coup of Oct 19999. to liberate oppressed Pakistanis from the grip of this insane criminal and his accomplices.
Pakistani Awam are with you, shoulder to shoulder, in your struggle to kick this insane criminal out of Army house for good. We thank you Mr NS for all your sacrifices and your struggle to liberate honorable judges and to restore the independent judiciary.
I, humbly and passionately, would like to appeal to all fellow country men and fellow country women to rise up and join Mr NS in his struggle to restore the independent judiciary, and to save Pakistan from disintegration. We understand your concerns about Pakistan and it’s people.
I would also appeal to the leaders of PPP to join NS in his struggle to restore the independent judiciary. I also fervently advise Mr Zardari against back door deals with the criminal dictator. Mr Zardari must act in the best interest of Pakistan. Now is the time and opportunity for Mr Zardari to prove his personal integrity and his honesty. Mr Zardari must work with Mr NS for the integrity and solidarity of Pakistan. History is in the making.
February 1st, 2008 at 7:52 pm
Mian Nawaz Sharif is a real lover of Pakistan.
And the things which he discussed are all facts moreover he seems to
be very confident to get maximum lead in election(inshallah).
He also appreciated the role of Nisar Ali Khan, who is no doubt a loyal leader and an honest politician.
Its a clear message for all undemocratic forces that the LION is coming back
INSHALLAH.
February 1st, 2008 at 7:55 pm
Very nice impresive speech. Pakistan needs Nawaz Sharif.
Geo Nawaz Sharif. You are all time Prime Minister of Pakistan.
February 1st, 2008 at 8:18 pm
Reality Check for your Nawaz Lovers
There is Mian Nawaz Sharif and his younger brother, both now in the limelight and making what they think are the right noises.
- Nawaz is the prime minister who in 1997 wanted to arrest the Chief Justice of Pakistan merely because he wasn
February 1st, 2008 at 8:26 pm
@ GuyFawkes
Before we reply to ur basless propaganda, wud u like to let us know the basis of ur allegations?
If u r saying that he did that and if i m saying he did not…..then who will decide…wats is wrong or right?? COURT itself…..and the decision of the SUPREME COUR OF PAKISTAN , after inquiry of this incident twice ( one by Justice Ajmal Mian and then case was reopend in Pervaiz musharraf regime by PCO CJ, jsutice Irshad Hassan) and both times, the decison was that NAWAZ SHARIF WAS NOT PART OF THIS INCIDENT or INVOLVED by any means.
so after that ur allegations are part of the MAFIA propaganda camapign, nothing more.
PLEASE BASE UR COMMENTS on FACTS,
FACTS AND ONLY FACTS.
February 1st, 2008 at 8:32 pm
@ Guyfawkes
By the way , do u really know what was the issue going on that time between Sajjad Ali shah Farooq Lagahri and nawaz sharif??
U r so naive and know nothing abt the history and the facts of the real matter that u blindly went on to say that ” sajjad ali shah was not toeing his line”.
There was no such personal issue that time.
Issue was about the 13th and 14th amendment.
These amendments were passes unanimously by both houses of parliaemnt BY ALL PARTIES INCLUDING PMLN,PPP,MQM,ANP,PKMAP,Religious and antionalist parties, all independent candiates.
Even the constitution itself was not apssed unanimously ( abt 5 memebrs did nto vote).
So first dont just start to comment based on ur verbal knoweledge.
First read history, keep ur FACTS straight, and then come up with ur comments.
February 1st, 2008 at 8:49 pm
they broke off the speech when it was getting to the best part.
admin could you please get the full speech from somewhere? Nawaz Sharif is the lion of Pakistan, he will solve the problems of extremism and terrorism by talking to our Pathan brothers, not bombing them. and im sure he wont provide Pakistan to the Americans on a plate like Musharraf has been doing for the last 7 years. death to musharraf.
February 1st, 2008 at 8:49 pm
@Guy fawks
History was little different. The friction between NS and sajjad ali shah started
when ns passed 13th amendment and sajjad ali shah accepted the petitions
challenging the authority of NA to pass 13th amendment on behalf of Farooq
laghari. When NS criticised sajjad ali shah for overstepping constitutional
powers granted to him, he initiated a contempt case against NS. After conviction
NS would HAVE be disqualified FROM NA and whole government would have
fallen. It was more of old mohaalatee sazishein by farooq leghari.
February 1st, 2008 at 9:03 pm
All join me —– JEAYE PAKISTAN —– JEAYE NAWAZ SHARIF AND ALL SINCERE POLITICAL FIGURES AGAINST THIS DICTATORSHIP —– JEAYE PML-N —– JEAYE RULE OF LAW —- JEAYE DEMOCRACY —– JEAYE FREE MEDIA (MAY ALLAH GIVE THEM MORE COURAGE TO TELECAST REST OF THE SPEECHES) —– JEAYE LAWYERS —- JEAYE ALL HONERABLE JUDGES
February 1st, 2008 at 9:38 pm
I never accept NS as a national level leader.However he might be good as a Zilla Nazim.He does not have capabilty to lead the nation.
As I said earlier, Pervez Elahi will be a bigger leader If you give PElahi same time(11 years) as NS took during Zia-Dictator regime.He never faced any international journalists press conference during his PM’s time.He is like P-Elahi.
He became wised only when establishment kicked him out of the power so this seems personnal.
Just my opinion.
February 1st, 2008 at 9:46 pm
“He became wised” - Munir
Yes, lot to learn
February 1st, 2008 at 9:53 pm
Thanks for the correction.
February 1st, 2008 at 10:01 pm
Who is responsible injecting money in the politics?This happend only during 90’s.
Bring the historic newspapers and compare the statements issued by P-Elahi with the NS.You will not see any difference.
Also ask the writer Abdul Qadir why NS came to his home.?
NS went to Abdul Qadir ’s home to request him for projection in the columns.This can be confirmed with Abdul Qadir.
How can you call him a national leader?
Jag punjabi jag teri pagg noon lag gia dagh - raised by so called national leader.
Punjab TV,Punjab bank etc….
February 1st, 2008 at 10:05 pm
http://www.khabrain.com/naiaakhbar/01-02-08/e-paper/front_page.htm
http://www.khabrain.com/naiaakhbar/01-02-08/htmls/n1.htm
February 1st, 2008 at 10:06 pm
So what Munir is essentially asking is that let us give Musharraf another three years. After three years, give about 18 months to PPP the PM post, after that we can make Ch. Pee PM. As he will be wised up by then.
Great plan
Lets do it.
February 1st, 2008 at 10:34 pm
good speech by NS and nice reply by GM

Lov you NS and PKPOLITICS
Many thanks
February 1st, 2008 at 10:38 pm
NS knows himself what level of a leader he is as he was surprised to see no body at the Islamabad airport When he came from UK and was expecting the whole Pakistan would welcome him at the airport.
PML-N has only few people loyal which can be counted on the fingers of one hand.
February 1st, 2008 at 10:47 pm
@Munir
Question is not like NS is better than PE in personal capacities or PE IS better,
it is about people who collude with military establishment to thwart political
process. Yes NS has past that was not worthy of a democrat but now he has
become steadfast proponent of constitutional governance over past many years
despite many offers and hardships. I hope you count it hardship when a whole
family is deported from their country forcefully.
NS used some Punjabi nationalist jargon in 88 , so every other ethnic group
not only uses their ethnic cards but people vote for it too. Tell me if in punjab
people ever voted for NS bc he is Punjabi. Moreover, he comes from a kashmiri
family so i dont think ethnicity has been big factor in NS politics.
February 1st, 2008 at 10:50 pm
Munir Brother, naam tu ap ka munir hi, lakin ap ka internal noor se dor tak ka koi teluq nahi hi. ap k commments per hansa aur ap ki sooch per sirf roea ja sakta hi. Allah ap per Rahim fermay. Amin
February 1st, 2008 at 10:55 pm
@ Munir
Your allegations are as immature as your source of news.
If you are base your allegations on Nia Akhbar, we should run 10 miles from you.
Get some decent education. NS is not perfect. You think that he is only eligible to become ‘Zila Nazim’. Sadly you are not even eligible to comment by relying on Nia Akhbar. It is voters who should decide who is eligible, not Mush lovers like you.
This evening newspaper is for the people who want to read trash. I once bought that and threw within ten minutes because it had information about ‘Titliyaan’ (prostitutes) with their pictures and detail of their business.
February 1st, 2008 at 10:57 pm
@ Zulfi
Don’t answer illogical questions. These Mush lovers don’t understand logic. Just tell them to leave us alone and cry with Altaf Chore (when he does drama on Geo live!)
February 1st, 2008 at 11:03 pm
perwaiz elhi is beeter than NS
February 1st, 2008 at 11:17 pm
PE is no doubt much better than Nawaz, but in supporting dictatorship.
February 1st, 2008 at 11:19 pm
You can definitely tell Ch. PEE has awami support. Look at quotes
“NS became wised
February 1st, 2008 at 11:22 pm
If our bro MUNIR likes perwaiz elahi he should vote for him and let others vote for whom ever they want.
I dont like MR perwaiz elahi or any other lotas but
lets respect VOTE where ever it is been casted and to whom ever.
Once we start respecting the right of vote we will move towards democracy v quickly and will have some good results just like india which is good example of democracy in our region.
February 1st, 2008 at 11:27 pm
@Optimist
Brother the leaders are recognised by the height and NS is far shorter than even Javed Hashmi.J Hashmi is the only biggest leader in NS party.I myself have fought Zia marshal law and was in jail.I have fought again dictatorships myself.
NS sharif does not know the vaue of even baldness.
February 1st, 2008 at 11:28 pm
again*
Please read as against.
February 1st, 2008 at 11:30 pm
@optimist
We could have made Alam Channa PM, but too bad he is dead. We can start looking for another person with “Height”
BTW, what is standard height for leaders now a days? Must be equal to height of Musharraf
February 1st, 2008 at 11:58 pm
@econfused
Height was meant as stature i.e. An achieved level; status
I garantee that J Hashmi will be kicked out because of his stature.
NS looks far shorter than J Hashmi.
It does not mean one is indian agent or Kafar If some he does not agree with you.
Same way it does not mean I am pro Musharaf If I do not agree with the leadership of NS.
I never like any general or non-political as head of government.
BB used to say that we let non-political people to come into politics when PPP boycott the 1985 elections.She meant NS etc.They had no political background.
And I do agree with what BB said.
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:11 am
good speech. infact, Ns is much much better than any other polluted leader. musharaf doesn’t know the definition of national interests, musharaf pachaas dollar mai banda baich dai.
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:24 am
Pakistan is a leaderless country these days as there is no body who can lead the nation.We need at least three elections to produce a good leader Not on the basis of money collected through unfair means.Imran Khan is good choice but he has to learn more through elections to purify himself.
Ehtzaz Ahsan is also a good choice But he will be popular only in the urban areas.
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:32 am
CH. PEE is a good choice but he doesn’t go beyond Toba Tek Singh
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:38 am
CH. PEE is not alone,there are many who service establishment.There were more than 80% leaders from NS part joined Pervez Musharaf in 1999.
Again these people are joining NS party as they think the NS time is nearer.
We should single out these pupits first.
This is the first time I am arguing this much.
Regrads,
February 2nd, 2008 at 1:21 am
@ Munir
ur personal hatred against NS is understandable but u shud open ur mind to keep the FACTS STRAIGHT.
1-Top most leaders of PPP , Zardari family, Yusaf raza Gilani,Shah Mahmood Qureshi and many others are not from zia regime?
and i have mentioned only a few, otherwiese list goes on n on….
so plzz come up with ur ANGELS before criticizing others.
2- NS had worked with establishment during zia time , but he is surely AWWAMI leader due to his anti establishment stance since his term of prime minstership,.
Lets see list of Chief of Army staff and then compare NS and PPP relations with them
1- Aslam Baig
PPP……..awarding him Tamgha e Jamhooriat,
NS……….had taken firm stance to keep supremacy of civilian rule, was v obvious during first gulf war regarding issue of sending troops to saudia
2-Asif Nawaz
PPP…………close relations ship , up to an extent that his brother was given PPP tiket fro national assembly from Jhelum in next elections and his wife was encouraged to file case against NS for hsi murder
NS…………..again fought fro supremacy of civilan rule, on issue of operation in karachi , NS stance against military intervention in civivlan matters was prominent and so many other examples. when he died due to hert attack, his family even filed a case against NS for murder ( that later proved wrong).
3-Abdul Waheed Kakar
PPP………Again, after death of Asif nawaz, PPP continued the same with waheed kakar, His role before and after 1993 elections is more than a proof.
For yiur kind information and open ur mind and eyes, in 1993 PMLN was the largest party in terms of number of votes at a time when PPP was contesting with establishment support and NS was with Anti establishment stance.
4-Jahangir Karamat
Again…..NS asked him to resign when he crossed his constitutional limits. Also in the same tenure, NS took the seat as supreme commander of armed forces and the right of civilan priime minster for appintment of COAS was regained.
5-Pervaiz Musharraf
NS stance for relations with India , when Musharrraf was doing consipracies against civilan rule that ended up in Kargil Adventure. NS took decision for atomic explosions when 2 out f 3 chiefs of forces were agisnst it. and later NS plan for investigation of kargil blunder and to keep the COAS in his CONSTITUTIONAL limits that ended up in 12 october martial law. BUt of course, this struggle for supremacy of rule of bloody civilians is going on.
PPP stance for pervaiz musharraf………….distributed sweets on 12 october, prving that their struggle against zia was on personal conflict and NOT against military establishment and dictatorship.
Later it continued as was obvious from late Benazir Bhutto statements that ehy were in negotiations with msuaharraf after 1999.
recent Deals with establisment , even by betraying judicial movement are on record and knowen to every one, although democratic circles are still hopeful from PPP workers IF NOT the leadership.
6- Ishfaq Pervaiz Kieyani
Alhough it will be too early to comment for relations of Kieyani with both parties, however, PPP love with Kiayni before his positions as COAS, being ISI chief and leading the negotiations between PPP and musharraf , cant be denied or ignored.
so my dear, plzz do keep facts in mind beore just jumping for off target comments.
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:35 am
@GM
You are telling a guy, who call his leader “Pee” , aren’t you wasting your time on him?
February 2nd, 2008 at 3:06 am
If i look at stance of PMLN against current establishment and Musharraf, well, that’s very much clear.
On the otherhand, as usual PPP is still playing the game of tricks, and keep the cards closed to use them on their benifit, as and where required. This is really bad politics on their part. Zardari issued a statement that he can still work with Musharraf, while his party members keep on criticizing Musharraf on almost every TV show. At least i am not able to get what’s in their minds, or they are playing games as usual.
I believe true forces like Imran Khan, Nawaz Sharif and Lawyers should join hand to hand, and bring our country back to freedom.
February 2nd, 2008 at 3:41 am
@GM
Regardless of what the dispute between the Chief Justice and Nawaz Sharif was, do you actually believe that attacking the supreme court was correct??
Nawaz made more than many amendments to the constitution, and history is witness to it. Just study a little - do not be an illiterate, blindly loyal to a politician pakistani.
Both Musharraf and Nawaz Sharif abused the Supreme Court for their personal motives - history is proof of that.
February 2nd, 2008 at 3:45 am
@ GM
And those two amendments you talk about - the 13th and 14th. What were they about?
- In effect, the two amendments removed nearly all checks on the prime minister’s power, since there was virtually no way for him to be legally dismissed once elected. (Power Hunger)
On November 28, 1997, the Chief Justice Sajjad Ali Shah of the Supreme Court was dismissed against revolt of other judges, orchestrated by Sharif’s younger brother, Shahbaz Sharif.
On this issue he fell out with President Farooq Ahmed Khan Leghari who, now without the powers to act against the Prime Minister, also resigned.
He basically dismissed the Chief Justice and other judges so that he could stay in power. That is the real Nawaz Sharif.
February 2nd, 2008 at 4:09 am
@GuyFawkes
Smart mouths, Parliament made the changes, not NS alone as your guy with gun. This balance of power between PM and President is khannas of dictators. Read again how a parliamentary system works.
February 2nd, 2008 at 4:14 am
Nawaz Sharif is a true leader I love this man after he grew his hairs now he got some sense.
February 2nd, 2008 at 4:31 am
@GuyFawkes
Tell me one thing, what do we vote for ?
Isn’t it the parliment to decide which laws we need and which we don’t, instead of an Army General, or a self-imposed president would guide us through.
I am shocked by your comments on putting restrictions on Prime Minister. What does a prime minister mean to you ?.
To me a PM is the elected person of the nation, and he is answerable to parliment as well as people.
The ammendments you are talking about have nothing to do where a PM commiting a murder would get away from it. They are all relating to little ifs and buts, and i am fully in favour of people having a final go on those ifs and buts.
Please go and educate yourself first, what democracy actually means. You are wasting yours as well as everybody els’s time here.
February 2nd, 2008 at 8:54 am
Great !
Inshallah People of pakistan will learn tolerance,and will be able to know what is good and bad for them,and made the right decision.
Nawaz sharif is the only hope of Pakistan .Inshallah Allah will give him Authority to serve pakistan.Ameen
February 2nd, 2008 at 8:56 am
Mr.Munir!
what hight are u looking for?
i am really sorry to say that thoughts u are having ,this is the only problem of pakistan is ignorance.I can Pray for you only to open your eyes.and to get you out of that inferiority complex.
February 2nd, 2008 at 9:30 am
Whatever 13th (against 58-2b) & 14th (anti-lotaism) were, there was not a single vote agianst it in the parliament. Perhaps the only unanimous amendments.
February 2nd, 2008 at 9:56 am
@GuyFawkes
econfused is right when he says you need to study how a parliamentary system works… president should have no authority to dismiss the prime minister. why should he have? It’s an elected prime minister God Damn It.
If a govt. is elected for a legal term, NO Tsunami has the right to not let it complete its term.
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:44 pm
@ Munir
you have all the signs of MQM munafiq.
‘I was against Zia’s Martial Law and was tortured’ yet you say that you support PE because he is not the only one pro establishment/Martial Law. There are many other things that point out that you know nothing about Pervaiz Elahi and NS. Sadly, MQM has confused its supporters and they are only good at trying to confuse others (they often fail because others are not confused.
@ Guyfawkes
You are no different from Munir. Plz read the same comments.
February 2nd, 2008 at 12:46 pm
Chaudhry Shujaat is begging Scotland yard to remove DNA data and finger prints of his brother and son BECAUSE it will cause trouble in their future EU and USA travels. I knew they are planning to run away and this could cause disruption in their plans.
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100343466&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080202
February 2nd, 2008 at 1:37 pm
Let me clear myself,
MQM has not vision at all as they conecntrate on Muajir politics.
My first choice right now is Imran Khan then Ehtzaz Ehsan and then Javed Hashmi.
Pervez Elahi etc stands nowhere in my politics.
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:04 pm
I am surprised that people claim to be Imran Khan and Aitzaz Ahsan supporters and their knowledge is so low and their main source of information/reason/logic is a third class evening 2 page Zameema called Nia Akhbar!!!
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:24 pm
@Masood Ahmad, Optimist & Pakismine
Please read my original post. I was trying to educate some other members here about the very spotty history of nawaz sharif. I completely understand how the parliamentary system works, but an amendment is an amendment - and its bending the constitution.
Musharraf is blamed for amending constitutions and dismissing judges - and you have double standards for nawaz sharif who physically attacked the supreme court and mistreated the chief justice?
@econfused
If you’re going to go into technicalities, the parliament approved of musharrafs tenure. By your logic, any parliamentary approval should be unquestionable - including the issue of Musharraf being president. That is just wrong
Be fair - both of them have been equally brutal to the legal community.
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:28 pm
Whats the point of discussing?
You support IK, then go to rallies and protests, don’t promote Ch. PEE
You support AItezaz Ahsan, he is still in Peoples Party
You Support Javed Hashmi, he is still with PML-N
Politics is not about intellectuals, but the popularity, and PPP has its vote bank intact through out Pakistan. Regardless how you think about NS, he has popular support also. JH and AA are both great leaders, but they cannot win any election without the support of their political party.
If you love JH so much, why didn’t you ask Ch. PEE (your leader) to set him free and don’t put him jail.
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:38 pm
You know what, I’d like to hear the full speech.. anyone got the full mp3?
Also, stop bickering over personalities ppl! it is these people-worshipping attitudes which perpetuate this injustice against yourselves! Stop worshipping personalities and start working for stronger institutions and for principles for a change.
And get some BALLS (aka “Moral Courage”) to question your own leadership be it NS, BB, AZ, PE or whatever… The ultimate goal is the survival of a nation (not necessarily the state of “pakistan” but this area and it’s people)
Stop supprting this STUPID F*KING Dynastic Politics. Support Issues. Support causes! Support rule of law! Or you’re going to end up like Iraq. Killed by the lakhs and your women either prostituting themselves or blowing themselves up.
Herded like cattle to the slaughterhouses.. still bickering over which bull got the longest tail.. till the last bloody minnit!
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:47 pm
people those who are supporting imran&Aitazaz Ahsan,I m fully with them,but they must know that both of them are not in current elections,and in the current scenerio only Nawaz Sharif is the best option,
people should come out of idealizm and live in the real word and tolerate and understand
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:48 pm
@GuyFawkes
Yes I want to get in to technicalities, that is why case was moved in 2007, as his tenure was up. Musharraf knew that he did not have that 2/3rd majority any more and SC also might not decide in his favor.
So do get in to technicalities, I am against this balance of power. Why crazy person is moving all power to President, who does not have popular support?
If you guys or Musharraf wanted presidential form of government, why did not he asked for that in 2002. Why he has to make changes in constitution after Nov 3?
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:48 pm
Choudary pervaiz elahi is the biggest idiot,stupid,non sense,selfish person
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:49 pm
@ Guyfawkes
U have not yet replied to the points i raised against ur allegation of supreme court incident. I have given reference to Supreme court verdicts and how come u can still accuse NS for that?
U seem just like ur beleoved mushi who is accusing Cj for the same allegations that had already been rejected by Supreme court.
So come up with some logical point than ur god father munafiq altaf and mushi.
About ammendments in constitution…..again have absolultely no idea what this was all about. U need to know the history first . All ur so called knoweldge seems to be based on the speeches of Chooran wala fame Altaf.
13 th and 14 th ammendments in constitution were basically to UNDO the ammendments by Ziaulhaq. so this was not like bending the constitution, rahter it was to restore it in its original shape and essence of parliamentary system.
How come u can say that msuahrraf brutal actions for his power lust can be equal to the excercise of the constitutional right by parliament ??
U have gone tooo far to support ur dictator god father and his support mafia led by munafiq Altaf.
by the way , ask ALTAF munafiq, why he had suuported the 13th and 14 th ammendments??
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:50 pm
@ Munir
so u support IK, then AA, then JH…..fud to know that..
DO U MEAN TO SAY , u support PTI, then PPP and then PMLN??
or u only support personalities and not the parties??
February 2nd, 2008 at 2:50 pm
Nawaz Sharif is pakistani and petriot,Inshallah God will give him authority to educate u guys
February 2nd, 2008 at 3:20 pm
Hey “petriot” I think you mean “Patriot”..
GAAAAH!!
February 2nd, 2008 at 3:26 pm
Dear Munir,
Can you please write your message and thought provoking Ideas (lol) in Urdu coz most of the time i find it very difficult to understand what you want to say. It does not mean that your english ability is not good, but it is my fault that i cant understand (again lol).
Please dont mind it, actually I am really impressed by your philosophical ideas (lol) and I want to understand each and every word coming out of your intelligent mind.
@optimist
You are insulting a great scholar of my country. these are the people who are assets. i read somewhere, `only one percent of the people in the world have unique minds when it comes to thinking, and the whole beauty of the world is due to those one percent people`
Regards and cheers
February 2nd, 2008 at 8:07 pm
Dear Fellow bloggers,
I appreciate your valuable thaughts and deep concerns about Pakistan and it’s citizens. We all have our own opinions and certainly we can agree and disagree on various issue, currently facing our nation. We may also agree or disagree as to how to approach and solve those problems. One thing is for sure that more than 85% of us agree on the following
1. independent judiiciar and the rule of law
2. democratic government. Free, fair and transparent election
3. Bringing army under civilian government, thus eliminating it’s future role in politics.
There fore, based on above facts, current turmoil in the country and in the supreme interest of our nation, I apeal to all of you, to unite together and speak with one voice. That is,Tell Mr Mush to leave. Arguing in favor and against a political leaders and their past performance is futile at this critical juncture, and we should not waste our time. I humbly request you to ignore a few who are ignorant and those who have failed to understand the real issues and those who can’t understand the gravity of the current dangerous conditions in Pakistan.
This web site is very useful tool to disseminate information, exchange our views and educate each other. This web site is also a crucial link beween expatriots and Pakistan Awam. There fore, we must utilize this facility very carefully and more effectively to bring a positive change in Pakistan.
Keep up Ya good works my fellow bloggers!
On a final note Allow me to thank the administeration for creation of this web site and for bringining to us the latest information and current events happening in Pakistan. Above all it is all free. Yippppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!
February 2nd, 2008 at 8:30 pm
For all mush lovers
Please keep criticizing NS
Also explain what wrong he has said.
Regarding 13TH and 14 th AMENDMENTS. If abolishing that was wrong, then stop, elections, abandon asemblieshave a GHQ to run country.
We have a parliamentry democracy, so there is no rule of president at all. He is just ceremonial.
NS is not angel, he is out od system for 9 years.
If he was so unpopular, why many thousand people turn out to his meeting. Remember this was the largest meeting by any politician since dec 27.
The problem is not the politicians , it is the these illeterate JURNAILS.
February 2nd, 2008 at 9:30 pm
@GM
You need to get your act together. Just because I tell you the reality of events and the true history of Nawaz Sharif, you assume I support Mushi and MQM??
Pathetic.
February 2nd, 2008 at 9:33 pm
@GuyFawkes
I think it will be a waste of time to convince you. You are comparing the changes to constitution by parliment vs those done by an ARMY GENERAL.
American constitution was made about 200 years back, and there have been only 29 changes in it, out of which 11 were to revert back the changes. So technically only 12 changes in 200 years.
How is Musharraf doing ?, well, let’s say one change a day ?
Who has given him authority to do this ? ……
Please stop comparing any actions of Musharraf with any other political people. It’s like comparing apples vs oragnes.
Come on, grow up.
You said Nawaz Sharif attached supreme court, well that’s yet to be proven if he was involved in it. But how about Musharraf ?. At the moment around 60 judges are in some kind of house arrest.
Please if you don’t understand all this, stop worrying, it’s much above your thinking. I never intended to be this much rude to any body, but you are trying to prove BLACK as a WHITE. THAT”S NOT GONA WORK.
Please understand this and don’t irritate us over and over
February 2nd, 2008 at 9:42 pm
Javed Hashmi is the only leader in N-League and he should be given the leadership of PML.NS does not deserve it.
Let NS sign another five years deal with a verbal promise of 10 years - What a Leader.
- Does not know the value of baldiness.
Please let him go to Saudi Arabia to manage his steal business there.
This is my last message and I am sorry I will not reply after this.I felt that some people went on personal.
Thanks again,
Munir
February 2nd, 2008 at 11:09 pm
Popularity of Nawaz Sharif could very easily be assessed from the public gathered around him to attend his speech in Taxila and else where(in thousands/uncountable in numbers) while the number of person attending the Pervaiz illahi can be counted(only in hundreds/seated on chairs). There is no match between the two .Nawaz Sharif is an international level personality while Pervaiz Illahi still needs much more experience to attain that political level/status and vision. Beating about the bushes may please, be refrained from , at this critical stage,where the remaining country is brought to a situation for further disintegration .Factual position /ground condition be given priority . I fear ,PMLQ(Chaudries /Shujahat, Wajahat, Pervaiz Illahi etc ) have prepared stage for rigging with the help and support of present Govt; machinery / Election commission with some tricks only known to PMLQ , which will come in to light only after Election . Then, we will say; there is no use” To cry over split Milk ” . One should not forget the purpose for which General in service was elected by them (who failed to provide good governance to country) . They will certainly get benefit out of this deal . The Nation is deprived of honest judiciary . To me, the utmost importance is to strengthen the struggle for the restoration of Judiciary much earlier than 18th of February , 2008 . Dictator has handed over, only a 2 to 3 feet long stick to Honorable General Kayani,for his playing ( although I have not seen him playing with that as yet, as Ayub Khan , Yahya etc.used to do ie playing with the stick while they had nothing to do any thing else ). I am not a supporter of any league or party but am peace loving Pakistani,I am against the person who has ruled the country for nine years and still wants to continue his illegal occupation for another 5 years .
February 2nd, 2008 at 11:33 pm
Nawaz sharif has got alot of respect and support especially in muslim countries all over the world.
Pervaiz Elahi is not a politician,He can be a good PEON,or Chuprasee
He even dont deserve to be a local councilar.He is Mhaja
February 2nd, 2008 at 11:40 pm
yes Patriot,i agree with you,Pervaiz Elahi could only be a good peon.
In my opinion he even doesnt deserve to be a local councilar.
There is no comparison b/w Nawaz Sharif and Pervaiz Elahi,
Nawaz sharif is a politician and ofcourse he earned a lot of respect especially in muslim world
February 3rd, 2008 at 12:13 am
Dictator ship lovers
You can day dream and wish bad to NS.
Who MADE hashmi ACTING LEADER , IT WAS NS.
Regarding constitution , any one against 13 th amendment is not democratic at all and should go to hell.
Ther e is no compromise on democracy. Worst democracy is better than dictatorship.
February 3rd, 2008 at 4:58 am
@ Masood
I have never supported Musharraf and neither do I now. I have made my point - Musharraf is just as bad as Nawaz Sharif in arresting the Judges- and Nawaz Sharif is just as bad as Musharraf for attacking the SC and his power hungry amendments.
Both have been equally abusive of the Supreme Court. Do not try to make it sound as if I support Musharraf - I dont.
February 3rd, 2008 at 8:21 am
@GuyFawkes
It is not worth while to compare the action of an elected P.M( having 2/3 majority in N.A ) with a madman (declared by his own officers).Forget past as past has gone with the wind . Look at the present and foresee the future of Pakistan . At present Nawaz Sharif has declared his intentions ,if , elected will go for the restoration of Rule of Law in the country . So it is a good thing, and must be appreciated rather than to go into unneccessary controversary .
February 3rd, 2008 at 1:18 pm
Masood
if during the Govt. of Nawaz sharif those people those who attacked SC,they were all in the govt.of Musharraf.PLUS Nawaz sharif made a commission and there was inquiry about all that,even Nawaz Sharif was the first prime minister in the history of paksitan who appeard in court,and this example was only set by him.
plus he has learned alot from his mistakes and we should come to the point otherwise we keep fighting and would never think about national interest.
NAWAZ SHARIF God bless you.
February 3rd, 2008 at 1:19 pm
Nawaz SHarif is the only hope of pakistan.
February 3rd, 2008 at 9:55 pm
GuyFawkes in his own words:
He agrees with Musharraf and says:
” Talat is a good host. And yes, Pakistan is NOT ready for a western style democracy”
(Does that mean Pakistan is only ready for Mush & Co?).
Apparently he doesn’t seem happy with the list of judges as heroes (though he doesn’t admit thta). He writes:
“When I clicked on heroes, I was expecting Abdus Salam, Edhi, and the like. This is quite a disappointment - they are heroes, but aren
February 3rd, 2008 at 10:20 pm
Who does GuyFawkes support? His views on Bhutto:
“excellent summary. Since 1970, Pakistan has not had a proper democracy - thank you to mr.zulfiqar ali bhutto, and the very lethal ISI.”
In favour of Altaf Hussain’s anti-federation letter:
“How is
February 3rd, 2008 at 10:44 pm
GuyFawkes defends Army spokesperson on BB’s death when everyone else knew that he is bullshitting:
“Its unfortunate that any representative of the govt has lost their credibility. But this man has spoken no illogical nonsense, he has presented the fact - no opinionated bullshit. The vehicle was bulletproof and bombproof, it was unfortunate that she peeked.
As far as Musharraf himself attempting to kill her - stupid stupid statement. This is just anger against the government, not logic thinking.”
defending Musharraf again:
“how many anti-govt pkpolitics members said that mushi ordered the attacked on sherpao? none. and yet, when we have a similar attack on ppp, its all the army
February 4th, 2008 at 12:37 am
@Optimist
I would fully agree with you on your analysis about people first saying “I am not in favour of him” and then totally writing inline with MUSHI thoughts.
No matter how carefull they choose words, and how cosmetically and syntactically paint their words, WE JUST CAN’T BEAR any more PRO-MUSHARRAF speeches.
Our country has already suffered too much, i am NOT in favour of letting these ARMY GENERALS and their supporters get any pride on any thing. Simple cut loose, and get away from the path of freedom. We DON”T want you. Can’t be any simpler than that.
February 4th, 2008 at 2:43 am
@ Masood Ahmad
GuyFawkes is just another MQM Munafiq. He got what he wanted, distract us from real conversation.
Always look for sign of a Munafiq: ‘I am not Musharraf supporter but ….’ Or ‘I support Imran Khan but now I don’t think he is a good person’ Or ‘I am Achakzai supporter but Altaf Hussain is right when he says ……’ etc etc