Aitzaz Detained Again

AitzazAfter addressing Lahore High Court Bar, Aitzaz Ahsan reached Lahore Airport for his flight to Sukkhar where he was going to address Sukhar Bar and then proceed to Naudero for condolences. At Lahore Airport, he was severed with a notice from Sindh Government imposing ban for a month. Despite his arguments that he was still in Punjab, security officials refused to give him permission for his flight and he was left with no options other than to return home, where after few minutes he was served with another notice of his 30 days detention.

Justice Tariq Mahmood was also detained for another 30 days.

49 Comments »

a very realistic poll, look at the results - most of the suicide bombers are relatives of people who were oppressed..

2. mujtabakhan Says:
    February 2nd, 2008 at 1:38 pm

the whole nation is highly indebted to these brave lawyers who are putting up an epic struggle for supremacy of our constitution. on behalf of the millions of like minded country men who believe in the pre-eminence of the constitution, I salute aitzaz ahsan and his companions

the goverment cannot take any difference of opinion at all - Musharraf like MQM and Qutta league are real dictators and they cannot tolerate anyone differing with them. They have decided to arrest Aitazaz and the only language these guys understand is language of force and that is what America also understands thats why its not daring to touch Iran.

So we should prepare ourselves with that struggle - LATOON KAY BHOOT BATOON SAY NAHI MANTAY.

We will win, Inshallah

Lanat on Musharraf and MQM lovers..

If 5 or more people write to a British MP, she/he is obliged to raise that issue in Parliament. More people write to them, better pressure would be on their Prime Minister (and as a result on Musharraf). If you would like to write online:

http://www.writetothem.com/

Write to the US Senators (From anywhere in the world)

http://www.senate.gov/general/contact_information/senators_cfm.cfm

Write to Australian MPs (those who live in Australia)

http://www.aph.gov.au/house/members/mi-state.asp

Write to Canadian Members of Parliament (For those in Canada)

http://webinfo.parl.gc.ca/MembersOfParliament/MainMPsCompleteList.aspx?TimePeriod=Current&Language=E

Please Attach a copy of CJ Iftikhar

Millions of others has generally no idea about constitution, but government knows leaving leader like AA outside can cause a major havoc for its plans to bring back PML-Q.

Govt has mult-pronged strategy and it is working for far. Awam is moving in queues from food item to another

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=36528

Political parties send mixed signals to govt. In short term PML-Q, Mush will be successful, but we live in different Pakistan after 9th of March. So even a RIGGED win for PML-Q will not mean nothing, as failures of govt will continue and anger of people will finally converge.

BTW you can see if political parties are divided, so is the establishment, as they are unable to move CJ out of is house. Govt will make that move after Feb 18th. So at the moment Mush is counting on Feb 18th to work in its favor.

i consider that re arresting a big drama of govt
    they r behaving like small kids
    or should i say these days small kids r much more sharper than our present government

Armed rebellion anyone? ANNEEEE ONE???

Musharraf and Altaf are working on a dangerous agenda. They want us to become so upset that we seek help from our traditional enemies. This way, they can declare us Ghaddars and work against the unity of Pakistan by Army action.

What Mush/Altaf don’t know is that the nation has united and Pakistan has become stronger ideologically. Our leaders are now: A Bloach resident CJ Iftikhar, A Bloachi Lawyer Ali Ahmad Kurd, Urdu Speaking Justice Sabihud Din, Pakhtoon Asfand Yaar Wali, Punjabi Aitzaz Ahsan, Pathan Mehmood Khan Achakzai, Sindhi Nationalists and more than 100,000 Lawyers from all four provinces of Pakistan.

Mush/Altaf Listen to the Voice of People: you will never be able to harm the unity of Pakistan. Your crimes have made our resolve stronger. We have never been more united.

He is not acceptable in mussarf ’s land.Our mussaf dada has no mood of seeing him on the media and in public meetings.He just declared in last visit of EU that all is green under his tenure and who are not seeing are either colour blind or traitors.So now half of our nation is colour blind and half is traitor.Can mussarf give me answer that how he become top commondo of Pakistan army that he is mostly seemed afraid of unarmed men like itizaz, ch ifitkhar, dr shahid masood, hamid mir who are neither seen corrupt like our free politicans like nor have any kind of arms ‘ power like our generals.Come on gen kiyani its wake up call for you why yours equipped army is afraid of civilised people of Pakistan.Do you deny our claim?

Lawyer movement Zindabad!!!

Atizaz Ahsan, Kurd, Tariq Mahmood, Munir Malik are our true heroes.

Here are quotes on heroes by famous world peronalities:

-The cowards(Mush) think of what they can lose, the heroes of what they can win.(Lawyers)–J. M. Charlier

- Never in the field of human conflict was so much owed by so many to so few.
    Winston Churchill on his tribute to British WW2 soldiers.

-”The legacy of heroes is the memory of a great name and the inheritance of a great example.”

-”A hero is someone right who doesn’t change.” Foreman, George

12. ajnabi larki from canada Says:
    February 2nd, 2008 at 5:12 pm

main to kehtee hoon kuch nahin hona.
    jo hona tha ho gya.
    sabb araam say baithoo abb.
    idhar canada main sabb araam say rehtay hain.

Dictator is pushing the Nation towards bloody revolution by Keeping and prolonging the illegal stay / position after 3rd Nov.2007 .He is inviting trouble for himself and wants to involve the entire Nation in to it .Any how his number of days are counted (insha Allah ).No matter by keeping AA under detention ,Dictator is loosing his popularity among the left over few persons/his own colleges as the entire Nation already hates him like any thing .He knows it .

It is very distressful to witness this level of victimization of the citizens without impunity. Mush and his acomplices have been freely brutalizing those innocent citizens of the opposing segment of the civil society. I am sad, angry and frustrated, but not passimistic. This Mafia and qabza group will not break my will and the will of 160 millions Pakistanis. There are about 6 to 10 millions who are the part of this qabza group will be defeated and shall be braught to justice for their crimes against the truely patriotic Pakistanis.

Having said that, I would like to appeal to my fellow citizens to control emotions and remain calm. We must continue our peaceful struggle until victory. Right now, we need to unite and work together for a common goal, that is to free the detained judges and and to restore the independent judiciary. We must join those opposition parties, that are struggling to achieve that goal. PML-N an PPP are in alliance befor going to the polls and I hope the remain in alliance to garnish more than two third of the seats in the national assembly. This will be only possible if the elections are free, fair and transparent. On the other hand, should the polls are rigged than we must be ready for the INQILAB. We must draw a line in the sand and give ultimatum to this mafia group for their voluntary or involuntary dparture.

Mush is undoubtedly an evil dictator. But he is an idiot too. He thinks that brutal power and abusing law can save him. He is absolutely wrong. After the great losof BB this nation is without any genuine popular leader. The good thing is that Justice Iftikhar and Aitzaz are emerging as new leaders of this country.

My worry is that Mush is pushing this nation to a bloody civil conflict that will ultimately lead to another Martial Law.

16. Other Pakistan Says:
    February 2nd, 2008 at 6:03 pm

Lions like Aitzaz, Kurd and Mehmood are caged today but they were born free and will die free, \

Mush take note these legends will never compromise, you picked the wrong battle!!!

Feimanallah Pakistan

Wasim
    http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html

AA, is right ,musharaf is not contesting this election to lose,

The problem is that the Military has the veto power and they are NOT bound by any ethic other than the ethics of power, personal profit and subservience to foreign masters.

Don’t you find it interesting that every time the west needs a yes-man for their 20 year great game, we have a coup two years before that? They had already started with provoking the Soviet Union covertly and the idea was to bleed it so they started creating the situation 3-4 years in advance and next thing you know Zia is in power. Similarly they had this mir-Jaffer Mir_Sadiq in one (erm Pervez Bhayyaa) usurp a democratic government couple years before they started the next major phase of encircling china and russia… (too bad Putin ended up being too smart for their comfort)

So, we have this officer’s corps which has ABSOLUTELY NO LOYALTY to the Nation, they treat it as a FAKE NATION just like their British and US Masters and their futures are NOT tied to the fate of Pakistan? …

So, you can have peaceful movement all you want, First they will piss on your heads and if they throw you some crumbs, eventually they will do as their masters bid them… and you can be certain it will not be something that will make “Pakistan” a stable and secure nation like india.

And this also includes handing over the nuclear assets… These jurnails have a LOT to do to prove their loyalty to this nation. They are lucky they haven’t been sent to the firing squads already.. but they and their allies test the limits of a very violent people who they are supposed to be “protecting and serving”.

Don’t forget imran khan role in this strugle. He is fighting in front of this dictator. He has a small party but the workers are active. I urge people who couldn’t participate in this strugle at least give donation on Pakistan Tehreek Insaf.
    you can send donation by VISA or any other card by log in at
    http://www.moveforjustice.org
    click to donations at the web, and contribute your self in this struggle as much as you can do easily.

Remember imran is an honest man and he is working hard for one point agenda of Restoration of Judiciary and rule of law.

20. geonjeeneydo Says:
    February 2nd, 2008 at 9:06 pm

@optimist

seems that you are the top most person who is against MQM…just curious to know, have MQM done anything with you in London :P
    I have seen in all of your comments you bring up MQM in your views wether the thread is related or unrelated but never saw any warning from Admin.
    but If I out my views reltaed to NS then got blocked.

It is very much clear that agencies are working on the long tern plan to create a new leadership for the next round. The longer the leader is going to be in the jail or detained, he will be a bigger leader and more famous. Ahatzaz Ahsan is going to be a next leader for sure and US is also behind him.

He is the most diplomatic person out of all the leaders around. He is smart enough to keep his ties with PPP as well as with the anti-Musharaf brigade.

@ ajnabi larki

I remember someone advised you to refrain from Boongiyan and Yabliyaan. I think that person was right.

If people like you are so happy in Canada, why they don’t go out and enjoy their life. What brings them to this website manytimes a day. Life must be miserable for Dark Skinned people in the west that is why they keep looking to the east!

Hey @ajnabi larki, you better cut down on that high grade vancouver cheeba you been smokin’ … ;-)
    I’m juss sayin’

@ geonjeeneydo

I think you need to read my comments again, especially the one I wrote yesterday in favour or ordinary Urdu speaking Karachiites. My comments are against Mafia element and Munafiq element in MQM and not against ordinary voters (I have lived with MQM voters for many years and they are just like every other Pakistani).

MQM and Q league are object of our hatred because of their continued support of a dictator. If MQM change its ways, we will welcome them with open arms. After all, majority of MQM VOTERS are ordinary Pakistanis.

WHY LAWYERS MOVEMENT IS A WINNER IN THE LONGER RUN

“It is 40 years since 1968, “The Year That Rocked The World”, when mass protests erupted across the globe, in France, America, Mexico, Germany, Italy, Spain, Brazil, Belgium, Poland, Yugoslavia and Czechoslovakia. While none of those demonstrations achieved their immediate stated aim, cumulatively they changed the world more profoundly than those involved could ever have imagined. ”

(written by Jemima Khan in Daily Telegraph)

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/opinion/main.jhtml;jsessionid=AZP5Q4ETD2WOXQFIQMGSFFWAVCBQWIV0?xml=/opinion/2008/01/27/do2709.xml

26. geonjeeneydo Says:
    February 2nd, 2008 at 11:27 pm

@Optimist

dont take it personally, i was just curious to know why you always includes this MQM in your views now I just wanna tell you that “Keep it up” :)

I was not a big fan of NS but now I must say he changed my views after arrival in Pakistan, now he is a true leader!
    Its bad to hear again that AA is detained by Mush…Long live AA and all Lawyers.

Musharaf’s Democracy

Koi na sar utha kay chale

Memon warns ex-servicemen, media to behave Calls deposed chief justice a security risk

Caretaker Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Nisar Memon has asked ex-servicemen and media to remain within their limits, otherwise action could be taken against them, Geo News reported.

He said any channel that will violate code of conduct would be closed down.

Agencies add: He said ex-servicemen society was a welfare body, as such it should concentrate on welfare of retired servicemen. He said if they were so anxious to indulge in politics, they should enter into it lawfully.

The minister said this during inauguration of Sindhi Service of the state news agency at a local hotel, and later talking to newsmen at Circuit House and at the Press Club on Saturday.

He said President Musharraf was elected with a heavy mandate and un-elected ex-servicemen were polluting the environment of free elections through their irresponsible statements.

He said the ex-servicemen should form a political party before

I am starting to believe that dictator Musharraf is now working on the breakup of Pakistan.

hmmmmmmmm………….

30. ajnabi larki from canada Says:
    February 3rd, 2008 at 2:45 am

@ optimist and taban khamossh
    tabaankhamoosh, tum to khamoosh he rahoo to behtarr hay.
    aur optimist , i told u few days ago, u have no manners to talk or discuss. same orthodox and self constructed views u have.
    canada main sabb achcha hay na , sabb araam say rehtay hain :)
    i request iftikhar chaudary to leave this 160 million ppl crowd on their circumstances and come to canada. i m waiting.

31. Amir Hameed Says:
    February 3rd, 2008 at 4:02 am

It seems that Shujat Hussain and Wajahat Hussain are clamouring about the latter’s treatment from the hands of the British police. Per The News online, Wajahat has stated that:
    —–
    The officer informed me that he is detaining me and others under the Anti Terrorism Act. I told the officer to let me use my right to call and would like to contact the Pakistani High Commission in UK or make a phone call to my brother in Pakistan who was the former prime minister of Pakistan. But, he denied the right to call. Then he took me to a room and again questioned me regarding the same details. Then the officer left and a lady appeared and she started interviewing me. The female agent mentioned that they were taking all of us to the police station. When I asked her about the phone call I had requested, she said that I could make that call at the police station.
    —–
    I am quite happy that Wajahat went through this so-called “ordeal”. This is nothing as compared to what the SOB (Mush) and his regime has been doing to the ordinary citizens of Pakistan where the agencies abduct people and they simply disappear.

@Amir Hameed: Bingo! exactly what I was thinking. Look what these jackals are doing to people like AA, CJ, Kurd and Rana Bhagwandas? This is a little bit of “just desserts” for this toadie and it’s about time… This is nothing compared to what is going to happen to them once they are kicked out of office (hopefully)

I am also of the opinion that this was basically a slap in the face for Mushie. First of all he was NOT given any protocol whatsoever, then he barely got a meeting out of Gordon after a lot of begging and pleading I’m sure (maybe thats why he was Saluting him like a chapRaasi when leaving 10DS like a bheeGi billi) On top of that, the brit government frisked and humiliated one of his yes-men who they KNEW was going around arranging fake “pro” rallies for the dictator.

33. Amir Hameed Says:
    February 3rd, 2008 at 4:55 am

@Tab’an Khamosh
    The SOB (Mush) has no support in Pakistan. We witnessed it when the media was allowed to air public’s opinion and that was one of the primary reasons to gag it (media) as part of the damage control strategy. With the ex-servicemen now disowning him and distancing from him now shows the start of a divide in the army agaist him. Army is probably realizing that their Askari Empire may be in danger with its existing tarnished image which the SOB (Mush) is primarily responsible for. I am desparately waiting for the day to hear the news when he will not longer be in the presidency. That day will come soon, Inshallah.

musharaf wants to break the history record. i wonder why did he kha na pori the courts with dogers. however, he could have said, ‘ i am the new supreme court, i am the president, i am the new puppet short cut aziz; i can sell everything under musharaf’s constitution. i guess boycott will be the correct idea, else he will dhandli..or a hung parliament will keep him there for 2 years or so. waisay bhi, ppp has started statements about supporting him.

New game plan emerging with PPP going to join hands wiht Q leaque. Nawas Sharif’s party will be sole opposition. Inshallh’ whole quoom will stand by NS. Wonder what AA will do in that case. Read it all:::::

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100344160&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080203

we have to end the MILITARY APARTHEID in this country…………..be it through peacefull or violent. means……look at them, they continue to consipire against us “the people” in our face………..who are the real terorrists and ghaddars and who are the partriots and fighting for liberation of this country from decades of military apartheid………………it is the judiciary and the lawyers…………..i fear to Aitazaz Ahsan’s life……….he will be next on the military’s hit list……….no way they will allow a new leader with his ideas to take charge………!!! but what a brave man he is and what sacrifices the lawers are going for us….we all need to help them……………..!!

does anyone know how to send money to the lawyers movement………!! i will appreciate tthe help if anyone here can guide me…………………….

Aitzaz you are the true follower of Quaid-i-Azam, Quaid-e-Awam Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Shaheed-e-Jamhooriat Mohtarma BayNazir Bhutto.

We salute to you.

We proud on you and your concerns with PPP. Please Take care of your life because after BIBI you are the last hope of 160 million people of Pakistan……..

@ ajnabi larki

I didn’t know that you were a liar too. Can you give me reference/link when you supposedly addressed me a few days ago? I was just pointing to what someone else said to you and I have to agree about your ‘boongiyan and yabliyan’. I know you live in Canada but that doesn’t make you liberal.

40. Faarigh Jazbati Says:
    February 3rd, 2008 at 1:54 pm

Guys

I am bit surprised and confused that instead of discussing the ideas and policies of peoples and their parties, we again indulging in discussion of personalities. No Doubt AA is the flavour of the month but we need to come out of this individual focussed mind set. We need to discuss, disect, investigate, ponder upon and judge the policies and ideas.

I know I will get a lot of stick by saying this but I can not compell myself to trust AA. There is no evidence I have but just a gutt feeling and six sense thing. May be after betrayed by everyother leader/hero I have a psyche not to trust people anymore. I feel slight weariness towards AA, its too good to be true kind of feeling.

But, But having said that, I have a news and yes you heard it first here and from me that AA is the first choice as a PM for the establishment. And there is very strong chance that election will be postponed and there will be a complete new election process. AA will remain in PPP and he will be the candidate for PM from PPP. And if you look at the AA, he is acceptable candidate to NS as he has very good relationship with NS. And last but not least AA is “Liberal” so there is no problem from US or EU for getting the nod of approval.

So Ladies and Gentlemen May I present The PM of Pakistan the Rt Hon Ch AA. :)

41. Faarigh Jazbati Says:
    February 3rd, 2008 at 2:14 pm

And Yes, Mushi will be gone in next 2-3 month for good and Good riddence

[...] Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary and Aitzaz Ahsan as the

Aitzaz is a true hero. Some people are jealous of his popularity.

He never compromised. He was a two year old kid when he was in jail with his Mother (who was fighting for independent Pakistan). He has faced imprisonment under Zia and he never left his principles.

Aitzaz was ‘kid soldier’ of Jinnah and now he is fighting for unity of Jinnah’s Pakistan.

Surprisingly, Ali Ahmad Kurd is still free. He plans to go to Karachi ( I spoke to him yesterday). I pray that he remains free.

If anyone wants to show their solidarity with Kurd, his mobile number is:

00 92 (0) 333 780 5546

And Justice Tariq Mehmood

00 92 (0) 301 8499 194 (I don’t know if he is still able to talk because he has be re-arrested since I spoke with him).

Well from PPP if there is any person with good track record and credibility to become Prime Minister he is nothing but Aitzaz Ahsan - so I think Americans should start thinking about it - because either Nawaz Sharif or Aitizaz Ahsan are their best bet. I would also include Imran Khan in that.

So Inshallah Pakistan’s future if bright once we get rid of this madman Musharraf and Altaf Hussain

Even PMLQ has started distancing themselves from Pervez Musharraf because he is becoming a huge liablity for them. Read the script of Mushahid Hussain’s press conference yesterday and you can see a clear shift - even they have started hating him.

i selout that lawyers which are standing in battel field where the war between dictiotor ship and rule of law INSHALLAHA lawayers will win they need support people of pakistan

Could you please put better picture of AA in which his mouth is closed.