Jawab Deyh - 5 February 08

Nawaz Sharif in special episode of Jawab Deyh.

35 Comments »

That what I was looking for since a long time…

Incomplete?????????

Nawaz Sharif must be back in power. There’s no doubt about it.

Last few minutes will be added later tonight.

If he is an actor, he’s a damn good actor, and he seems to be talking the talk and walking the walk… Let’s see how they behave this time around.. I hope some sort of free media survives because before we didn’t have any perspective.. so at least we will know if NS and co. start to go off track … But all in all, I think I would vote for him rather than the Zardari leadership (that maybe because I personally know people bitten by the degenerate Nahid Khan etc. crowd who betrayed the party workers and the People of Pakistan after the Lahore Return)

@Adnan

I agree to this notion that this website is Pro PML N…but I don’t and shouldn’t mind it. It is the choice of website’s owner. If we support PPP, we should have our own website.

@ Adnan

Your comments have been posted so that should redress some of your grievences.

pkpolitics gives lot of coverage to PPP and others also. But it does not generate its own programmes. So if there is a news item or video about Chehlum, I am very positive that admin will post that also.

About NS coverage. The programme was on air about 3 days ago. pkpolitics has posted it only today. And if you go through a number of other comments on this site, you’ll find a lot of people demanding video of this programme. So it is not admin’s choice only, it is viewers demand as well.

Instead of critiszing admin and GM (and also promoting inter-provincial differences) why not you name a specific programme about BB’s Chehlum and ask admin to post it?

AND please honour BB’s commitments to WAFAQ, if you admire her. She talked about Pakistan, not Sindh (especially during last few years).

@ Adnan

ARE YOU SURE that you are a PPP worker? I just saw this comment by someone call Adnan on pkpolitics:

Breaking News:

There is a continuous live ticker on Aaj Tv that “Live With Talat has been Temporary Shutdown”

Looks like poor Talat Hussain got axed again :(

A good man try to do good things and a bad man try to do bad things . read and try to understand keep thinking and keep weeping

ISLAMABAD: Pakistani authorities briefly took a private news channel off cable networks in several cities as it was airing a show hosted by an anchor who has been critical of President Pervez Musharraf’s regime, the TV station said on Thursday.

Aaj television went off the air in Islamabad, Rawalpindi and several nearby areas without any prior notice being given by the government at 10.30 pm last night, an official of the channel said.

“There was no intimation or warning of the blackout,” he said.

The channel was restored to cable networks early this morning. This was the second time Aaj was taken off the air, the first being after Musharraf proclaimed emergency in November last year.

Aaj vanished from cable networks while it was beaming the popular news and current affairs show “Live With Talat” hosted by Talat Hussain, an anchor who had earlier run afoul of the military regime for his criticism of Musharraf. One of the guests on Hussain’s programme was senior journalist Nusrat Javed, whose show “Bolta Pakistan” has already been taken off the air by the authorities.

Despite its name, Hussain’s programme is no longer aired live and is beamed after being recorded in the studio. Aaj reportedly rebuffed pressure from the Pakistani authorities to take Hussain off the air.

Musharraf shut down all foreign and Pakistani news channels after he imposed emergency on November 3. The Pakistani channels were allowed to return only after signing a government-mandated code of conduct.

@OPTIMIST
    Today you didn’t comment well.especially regarding NAWAZ SHARIF
    He is real petriotic pakistani and true muslim.

Nawaz Sharif ,God bless you
    This pakistani crowd has so much divisions that even if there is some angel they will still see bad things in it.
    plz for God sack,come to one point ,and follow atleast one leader,otherwise Musharraf Mafia will crush you.

@ Optimist:

Do comment on your beloved musharaf, altaf and imran also. Let the world knows who licks whose boots.

good interview by NS

Nawaz sharif is very matured and sobber person.He is moderate,cool minded and he thinks before he speaks which is a quality of very sensible and sensitive person.

As i said before,there are so many divisions among people that even you people wont accept an angel.so much irrosion in society.
    Infact the truth is that this is not a nation.This is a crowd of 16billion people,where there is no tolerance,no national interest and nothing,Nawaz sharif is the only person who could get the country back on track.
    if he enforce dupatta on tv,it was good.In pakistan most of the times there was millitary and under this period of time political parties /leaders continued their struggles and if some person emerged as a top leader during the past 30yrs of army dictatorship ,whats harm in it.
    if he has good co operation with ppp and other religious parties its good,

@ Shah & Riddle 972

I am anti Mush & Co. I was asking Adnan if those were his comments. I found these comments in pkpolitics but they were old. At that time, registration was not necessary so I cannot say for sure.

I asked him if he wrote them and if yes, then why he is saying he is PPP supporter and if No, I thought Admin will check his ID. I was trying to expose Munafiq.

I am pro judiciary and freedom of Press. Mush Kutta is on his way out soon.

Purpose of my comments was to see if Adnan had said that. Since you deleted some of his comments (because they were repetead), could you delete my reply to him as well. My purpose was to challenge him.

The quotation I gave is rather confusing people and they think (God forbid) I am pro Mush Kutta. Only a Kutta can support Mush.

20. comment-top comment-bottom

Keep it up Nawaz Shareef…….

I remind u to time of Nawaz Gov. we were not such a worst condition which we r facing now. Peoples were happy and lives freedom. He made peace in Karachi also……. (Altaf Hussain ko kiss nay bhagaya)………(he disconnect the electricity for his own Ministers)…… he got power to use it for ordinary peoples he did many thing for people but unfortunately nobody remember even 1 thing…….
    1 dish Marriage law isn’t the great law for entire century…….?

Now who had power & become more stronger only High-class Middle-class is almost finish now even they can’t buy a piece of Plot to live in …..beloved PAKISTAN.

everyone seems to forget that this is the same nawaz sharif who wanted to make himself ‘amir ul mumineen’ and whose party workers physically assaulted the supreme court!!!

@gv = Government View

You know one thing that has permeated through our “national” consciousness is that somehow an elected Prime Minister is EQUAL to a public servant like a General.

This has got to be the biggest exhibit of crooked thinking thanks to all the military government…

And I see this in this interview… the host asking him “Aapki kisi kay saath naheeN bani”

WTF! He is the Prime Minister.. Jurnail ko banaani paRegi apnay boss say (who is the PM) naheeN to Court Martial hogaa aur kutti Tarak thallay aai’gee!

But Pakistani’s, even educated show hosts, seem to think PM should suck up to the jurnail… (But It is funny how Pakistani thinking changes as soon as they enter a Law Abiding country like England — Saaray baNday kay puttar ban jaatay haiN airport par utartay hi… PIA kay jaahaaz vich jitni bhi badmaashi karday Aa’ay hoNR)

Also, I don’t agree with some of the sh!t NS was doing during his tenure, but from his recent interviews I think he has really matured, and like I said before he seems to be walking the walk (Zardari is still shady like before.. “MaiN bhi PM ban saktaa hooN” WTF man! started already???)

I dont know why? Sometimes NS looks soo foolish kind a guy..not understanding simple questions.
    Any way good man by heart. atleast sincere with his country.

Ali

26. Hopes.Alive Says:
    February 8th, 2008 at 7:33 pm

Optimist:
    We Pakistanis are very ‘passionate’. Ignoring Commas is a very little thing. We ignore much bigger things just because of being ‘over-passionated’. :-)

27. Hopes.Alive Says:
    February 8th, 2008 at 7:39 pm

Facing those furious questions and responding at the spot with right answer is not an easy thing. Specially when you know that any stupid remarks will start another lengthy discussion in media. Not every one can do this.
    We need a person who has sincere thoughts and true feelings for Pakistan irrespective of what languge he speaks, what dress he wears, which community he comes from.
    Believe me I am not saying that NS is that guy.

@admin: whatever happened to the last part? We wuz robbed!!!

the thing with true democracy is that u can always vote out anyone who is not good and one can find a leader. anyways ameeting was held with so called important minsters and the thing that surprised me was that musharraf was presiding so shamelessly , while PM was sitting on his left and looked more like a peon. If mush is so shameless, he would probably sell his own mother under the pretext of war of ERROR.
    Anyways Ns is much much better, he did quite a few things right and most importantly the smaller provinces were satisfied to some extent, and things could have been better, if mush had not dreamt of the presidential palace.

i think Nawaz sharif answered everything properly and in a very sensible way.Even the questions which he didnt want to answer,he still responded properly.
    All we need is to stop divisions among this crowd of 16 billion,where there is no tolerance,no respect,no national interest.

Yes true,Its crowd of 16billion,no body respect/accept any body,as there are so many divisions among the people.
    Nawaz sharif is the only leader who talks straightforward about the restoration of judges,1973, what more people want.
    i think this crowd deserve only mush and mafia.Khuda ka qanoon theek hai jaisay log waisay hee hukmraan..

32. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    February 9th, 2008 at 12:49 am

I really like interview of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif done by Iftikhar Ahmed in Jawab Deyh on 5th February 2008. It was the best question asked by the tv anchor to define about ” ESTABLISHMENT “.

The reply was not appropriate from the popular national leader …….. if this question was asked from me by the tv anchor, my reply must give the names of those un-seen hidden and powerful hands functioning in Pakistan from last 40 - 50 years providing the legal cover to the illegal dictators to how it is possible to run and rule the country and crush your political opponents and make billions of dollars.

If you just re-call your memory, you must heart few prominent legal advisors or consultants like Sharif-Uddin Pirzada, Sher Afghan Niazi, S.M.Zaffar, Malik Abdul Qayyum etc., etc. These are the evil genious money makers who always collect millions of rupees to provide the different formations to the dictators ……….. so how the individual can govern the country and all the ministries and departments playing with constitution and law of the country.

This is also a reality, these people are always un-touched by any political government legally formed by the vote of people of Pakistan. They never been charged by any political stabble elected government, so they are always available for all previous and present dictators …………….. I hope this time if PPP and PML (N) could form a coalation federal government after this coming general election these individuals mentioned above must be taken care legally once for ever.

We must be very thankful for pkpolitics.com to provide us all these kind of recordings to involve us with Pakistan even though we are away from our home land from many years.”Pakistan Zindabad aur Paindabad”

@econfused.

my friend i lived during those times so its very much my view i was there i saw it happen. and if its any consolation i’m no fan of mush and his govt either.

34. ManzarWaheed Says:
    February 21st, 2008 at 4:41 pm

The Greatest Leader Quaid Nawaz Sharif

35. fasih_ul_yahya Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 5:28 pm

itna jahil admi hai lol he doesnt understand what he meant by the car accident metaphor ! what a jahil