l Capital Talk – 6 February 08 | Pakistan Politics
{ 14 comments... read them below or add one }

• dr said:

bakwas programme.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

Actually it was a pretty good conversation, and the precedence issue is also important. What is ‘bakwas’ about it? not in-depth enough?

• Fan of Talat sahab said:

PROTEST PROTEST PROTEST
    TALAT SIR’S PROGRAM IS BANNED AGAIN BY BLOODY DICTATOR AND HIS PETS.WHAT A DISGRACE TO A COUNTRY THAT JUDGES, LAWYERS AND HONRABLE JOURNULISTS ARE SACKED SO BRUTALLY. I CONDEMN THIS BLOODY ACT HARSHLY.
    GO MUSH GO
    LONG LIVE PAKISTAN AND LONG LIVE JOURNULISTS,LAWYERS AND JUDGES.

• Optimist said:

@ Adnan

ARE YOU SURE that you are a PPP worker? I just saw this comment by someone called Adnan on pkpolitics:

“those who oppose Musharraf, i would like to ask them one thing. who would you replace him with.
    a-Nawaz Sharif:
    who created ittefaq sugar mills and other big businesses from your and my money..

b-Benazir:
    Corruption kee dayvee, during her reign, her husband had stables for breeding horses that had AC’s running 24hrs a day on govt money.
    c- Imran Khan:
    Play boy whose scandals are very well known today… and today he supports and stands with religious parties.

d- Maulvi’s:
    Do number.
    now you know why people in pakistan dont come out of their houses against the present govt. they have seen it all. keeping all this in mind please if some one has an alternative i would like to hear it…”

IF THAT ARE YOUR VIEWS, how come you are playing Punjabi/Sindhi card? Is this your attempt to change our discussion and save Mush/MQM???? Remember Admin does have track of IP addresses.

• admin pkpolitics said:

@Adnan,

Almost all articles on pkpolitics.com on Benazir’s death were contributed by visitors and I just published them.

Unfortunately, no one is contributing anymore and I am too busy in doing some coding at the moment. Even I missed the helicopter crash news yesterday.

Please feel free to contribute anything and I will publish it.

• Optimist said:

There are more Punjabis who vote for BB than Sindhis. Number of votes she gets in Punjab is much more than she gets in Sindh. Many Punjabis died with her. Let her soul rest in peace and don’t drag her body in racial sense.

• undead said:

@ optimist

all your nominations 4 da successor of musharraf ,are better for this country than musharraf ,regardless how corrupt dey are …[except bb, this is my opinion].

atleast, all of them never used army against pakistanis, atleast isi during their time was not terrorizing citizens and picking up innocents from there homes. atleast there wer no suicide attacks, atleast da poor was not in such a bad condition as now, atleast prices wer not touching da sky, atleast there was no dictator during their time, etc so so so many examples like this, man here is a military dictator who is killing so many innocent ppl and yet u consider him loyal, according to many independent reports, his government is most corrupt of all times……………………………..pakistan is in crisis only becuz of him, man think abt poor ppl, man there r crisis of flour, electricity, ghee, gas,etc so many things, we recieve 10M aid every year frm US and yet there r so many probs, we dun know where all tihs money goes, citizens r far away, even da oppostion doesnt know where all this money goes,

here is da list of musharraf;s crimes

* MURDER OF FREE JUDICIARY IN PAKISTAN

* MURDER OF HUNDREDS OF PAKISTANS

* HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATIONS

* RAPE OF THE CONSTITUTION

* BAD GOVERNACE, NO FLOUR, NO ELECTRICITY, NO JOBS

* SKYROCKETING PRICES OF BASIS COMMODITIES

* MADE LIFE OF POOR HELL IN PAKISTAN

* NO SECURITY FOR THE CITIZENS

every independent poll suggests that ppl of pakistan dont want musharraf to remain in power.
    and u criticizing imran khan , let me share sumthing with u, which i read sumwhere on pkpolitics
    Imran khan works:

*1. World Cup 1992
    2. Shaukat Khanum Hospital[ 1st cancer hospital built in pakistan, not by any governemnt but by imran khan, where 75 % of patients dont even pay]
    3. Technical University in Mianwali which is affliated with Bradford University in UK of which he is Chancellor
    4. 65 kilometer road in Mianwali out of donations at Rs 50000 per km while the other 5 km was was built by Zila nazim out of goverment money at Rs 4 lakh per km.
    5. Every year 4 boys and 4 girls schools are opened in Mianwali district out of another programme through IK efforts

And mind you in all this – he has not taken even a cent from teh goverment.

On other hand pervez elahi and MQM would boast of bring development to Karachi and Punjab – but whose money was used – our money – tax payer money – even now Pervez Elahi is running his campaign from government money – and when time comes to declare assets – Shujaat Hussain claimed he didnt even own a car.

So we should support Imran – if we see him – he is all the time GIVING TO PAKISTAN and not taking from it –

Imran Khan is an asset to Pakistan and I am sure in whatever capacity he would work he would also do for Pakistan – such people are very rare.

Not like chor Chaudhries and ghunda Altaf Hussain and thier godfather Musharraf whose patron in chief is Bush him

• admin pkpolitics said:

Any volunteers want to try new version of pkpolitics — please leave a message below and I will contact you shortly.

• Riddle 792 said:

Breaking News:

There is a continuous live ticker on Aaj Tv that “Live With Talat has been Temporary Shutdown”

Looks like poor Talat Hussain got axed again :(

• Riddle 792 said:

ISLAMABAD: Pakistani authorities briefly took a private news channel off cable networks in several cities as it was airing a show hosted by an anchor who has been critical of President Pervez Musharraf’s regime, the TV station said on Thursday.

Aaj television went off the air in Islamabad, Rawalpindi and several nearby areas without any prior notice being given by the government at 10.30 pm last night, an official of the channel said.

“There was no intimation or warning of the blackout,” he said.

The channel was restored to cable networks early this morning. This was the second time Aaj was taken off the air, the first being after Musharraf proclaimed emergency in November last year.

Aaj vanished from cable networks while it was beaming the popular news and current affairs show “Live With Talat” hosted by Talat Hussain, an anchor who had earlier run afoul of the military regime for his criticism of Musharraf. One of the guests on Hussain’s programme was senior journalist Nusrat Javed, whose show “Bolta Pakistan” has already been taken off the air by the authorities.

Despite its name, Hussain’s programme is no longer aired live and is beamed after being recorded in the studio. Aaj reportedly rebuffed pressure from the Pakistani authorities to take Hussain off the air.

Musharraf shut down all foreign and Pakistani news channels after he imposed emergency on November 3. The Pakistani channels were allowed to return only after signing a government-mandated code of conduct.

• smwaqar said:

@admin,

I can try the new version of pkpolitics.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

Aaj should just post the interview to YouTube and when Mushie bans YouTube in Pakistan we can equate him with the Mullah’s of Iran and the Junta in Rangoon! He is no better!

• shimatoree said:

This issue of law and order is being discussed in a manner to please those that have removed Hamid Meer and replaced him with this gentleman. Yes there is a law and order problem in the frontier -such as kidnapping for ransom, robberies, murders etc . To-day in Peshawer and Mardan kidnapping is rampant. Why is the GOVT: not attacking that problem in an effective manner.

The whole p[remise of the program IS IN FACT BOGUS . Total waste of TV time.

• Optimist said:

@ undead

I am anti Mush & Co. I was asking Adnan if these were his comments. I found these comments in pkpolitics but they were old. At that time, registration was not necessary so I cannot say for sure.

I asked him if he wrote them and if yes, then why he is saying he is PPP supporter and if No, I thought Admin will check his ID.

I am pro judiciary and freedom of Press. Mush Kutta is on his way out soon.