{ 58 comments... read them below or add one }

psychonaut said:

if you live long enough you will surely see some amazing stupid things.

the person who some says was responsible for attack on judiciary in the past, is talking about fighting for it.

Tab'an Khamosh said:

Troll ALERT!

Riddle 792 said:

LOL …

wat a joke, the guy who was born in the lap of a dictator, who attacked the supreme court and made the life of than Chief Justice Sajjad Ali Shah miserable, ordered to stop his pension, his brother shahbz was famous for “police mukablas” in punjab…. now they are raising the flag for judiciary………

are we naive to think all these politicians and Generals are our saviors or what ????

we should get our ass kicked………….

khizarkyz said:

I think it’s not fair. He took oath of 2nd term in Feb 1997. only a day b4 ATTa crisis was engineered. and things like these continued & within 6 months the Sajjad Ali Shah did everything 2 disrupt him: he was even summoned to SC which he obliged. CJ then remarked that he did’t came but was summoned. It was his life which was made miserable. Even te constitutional amendment made with 100% majority were tried and crookes werefingered to bring ever matter to CJ notie ven te age of the CJ; he thought he was much younger. At the time of the said incident he was at convention centre in connetion with Ed policy I think. When the news was broken to him his first remark was “very bad; it must not have happened”.
    Even Sajjad Shah latter admitted that it were misunderstadings created by the establishment & NS was not responsible fo it.
    Barely six months into office & the SCis trying to dissolve an NA whose leader enjoys 2/3 majority? give me a break.

humayun_dgk said:

@ riddle

I think , the guy like uncle Mush is more suitable for person like you.Who attacked the superm court 2 times and cheif juistice with 60 more judges are under house arrest.

rano said:

@humayun_dgk
    you are right person attack 1 time is better than the person attack two times
    haha

peace said:

y r u criticizing NS.. if he is doing some good thing we shud support that …..u r the same guys who critisize Iftikhar CH for taking oath under PCO instead apperciating his firm stand

frrana said:

when will Admin upload Jawab deh ..

@ admin Please upload jawab deh quickly. Thx

humayun_dgk said:

@ rano
    do you know?, Mian Munir, Akhtar Rasool , Tariq Aziz were found guilty of attacking suprem court, and all these stuipedes are in Qatal League . And even these PCO judges rejected their nonminatuion papers for contesting this election. But I know that, you will never try to find the real fact. Beacuase this poor country Pakistan has no value in your eyes. You just want to see this dictator and his corrpt mafia in power.

QAZI said:

Candidates of all parties , who are contesting elections for National or provincial assemblies must take Oath in a manner PMLN( candidated ) did for the Restoration of Judiciary prior to Election , At the moment ,liver of costing vote is in the hands of people of Pakistan .People of the remaining country must make good use of this liver and cost their vote in favour of only those candidates ,who had administered Oath in faver of Restoration of Judiciary . Otherwise , the struggle for the restoration of judiciary will take formation of another bloody revolation .

Riddle 792 said:

humayun_dgk :

ppl will just laugh on a person who will try to make sense of corrupt politicians like nawaz and shahbaz and all others , have u forgot abt the hundreds of police mukablays that were given to punjab in shahbaz’s tenure, and plz dnt twist the facts by saying that shahbaz and nawaz were not involved in the supreme court attack, yes rasool tariq aziz and all others acted but the world knows that it was on shahbaz’s order….

Democrat Pakistani said:

ALL dictator ship lovers

Even if NS did some thing wrong in the past, and now doing some thing good , we should appreciate that. Atleast PML N is the only party saying that it will restore judjes. Judjes like saeed and wajeeeh were there to endorsethe NS oath.
    People criticizing NS on judiciary should explain the presence of justice saeed and wajeeh in this ceremony.
    This tells every thing.

Democrat Pakistani said:

All mush lovers blame every ill of all last 9 years to NS.
    Iwonder if NS was defacto pmn last 9 years.
    Grow up now, NS is not even contesting the elections.
    Any good act by a democratic person should be appreciated.

humayun_dgk said:

@ riddle
    I don’t know who are you, but I think you are Pakistani, and you also love this country. I just want to appeal you, please please save this country from this Shaeytan ( Mush) otherwise we all suffer. Brother, I was little child when I first time saw Afghan refugees in my area. they were living in camps and i still remember the cries of their children when they were hungry. Their children were without clothes in chill winter. And a lot of other things which they suffered, and i dont want to mention here. I just want that we and our children should not face it in future. Please save this country, this is our only identity in this world. Please save before Mush completely destroy it.

ignite said:

To all,
    I believe people in this forum are all well educated and it is responsibilty of every single pakistani to support judiciary.No matter with which party you belong to because of the following reasons.
    First time in the 60 years history of Pakistan it looks possible that may be common people will receive some sort of relief.
    Missing persons case was handled by supreeme court before March9,2007.
    Steel mills case was handled by supreeme court before March 9,2007
    cement crisis and notice for people’s queue to pay bills
    There are numrous such examples.
    Regaring missing persons I personally know one 70 year old person who has an open heart surgery 10 years ago was picked up by agencies and for two weeks he was kept in 6X6 cell for two weeks and after two weeks he was release as agencies satisfied that he was innocent.
    if e.g he died during the prison do you think even some one send back his dead body?.
    His family was too scared to even register his case.
    Also during the killing of Benazir we can see the face of the person who fired.No fruitful investigation performed.
    On May 21st 40 innocent people killed in Karach and the highest court dismissed all cases and people are saying truth prevailed and such people still enjoy popularity.
    Now Has any court or authority has taken notice for flour crisis or electricity crisis?.
    who is suffering people of Pakistan and who can correct this situation people of pakistan.

In the end No matter what we did in past,all of us and every one loves pakistan as we are all Pakitanis abroad.
    we must speak for freedom and human rights and democracy in country.

I might not know true ground reality of Pakistan and I am living abroad for last 10 years and I only go to pakistan for two to three weeks a year but on my part what ever I do I do honestly and proud to call myself Pakistani.
    Stil education is free in pakistan up to university level.You may say it is 2 to3 perceny.I agree still 2 to 3 percent but we have a play our part to make it better not worse.

Aosaf said:

WOW

What a Political Move. ))))))CHECK((((((( (not a checkmate —–yet

This keeps the thing alive in the media atleast.

Good STEP anyways.

But Im pessimistic regarding this issue LOW hopes from PPP

Aosaf said:

Or probably none at all

QAZI said:

Hurrah ! Now , it is useless to criticise leaders of PMLN . They have taken another step towardes the establishment of Rule of Law by taking Oath in the presence of Honourable Judges Waji ud din and saeed uz zaman . All parties to follow the same before 18th February 08 .

Admin: pkpolitics
    Welldone – Keep it up , Now at least people of Pakistan will cast their vote in favour of those candidates ,who have taken the Oath . But , you know as well as world in large , PMLQ has already prepared sound RIGGING program ,which will be implimented on 18th February 08 (Election commissition ,Rangers,Police and Govt; machinary is at their disposal ) .

Munir said:

Leaders do not make emotional decisions.
    History shows NS does not think before taking any step.
    For example
    1:He said in UK that we will not take back any Q-League member,But he has done it and still taking those LOTAS back in the party.
    2: He said that we will convince other parties to boycott the election But he himself got convinced to participate the election.
    3: Again He announced to boycott the election without consulting PPP and then later changed his mind again and announced to participate in the election.
    Leaders do not make decisions based on the emotions.
    I can bet it that he will change his mind Or make an excuse later about the judiciary.This decision is based on the reality.
    He should have waited little bit on this issue.
    GOOD LUCK NS
    ————
    I talked to one of my relative(Very Active in politics) in Pakistan and was told that Q-League is harassing oposition parties by torturing (physically).I think this is the tactic Q-League will use to keep the oposition voters away from the booths.
    This is the polotics of Ch”’.
    Munir

junaid said:

sounds like Pmln are more serious this time, at least they are taking some steps. those who are saying that judges should not blame dogers for taking Pco are hypocrites. Its like, a department shouldn’t apologize/re construct its level and should continue fauji slavery. i guess they are scared that their cases will re-open and no more lotting will take place.

Masood Ahmad said:

The people who are criticizing NS, tell me what steps are you taking to bring back judiciary. As usual nothing else but giving comments on pkpolitics.com and watching GEO/ARY, and then waiting for a miracle.

WHAT YOU GUYS WANT ?

Atleast support the right actions. If nothing else, this step from NS has put the judiciary issue back on discussion.

Tab'an Khamosh said:

this is a smart move.

Optimist said:

I think it is a very intelligent move. I welcome that.

We should be happy that NS is speaking in favour of judiciary (even if you are right about his past!!!). He is strenthening even though other big parties are not supporting that.

If a wrong person says something right, we should welcome that. It will be ONE move to the right step.

If Altaf Hussain does this move, I will welcome him as well because he would be strengthening a just cause. This won’t mean I will accept him as a whole.

I do have a soft corner for NS and even PPP because they are real opposition parties. BUT Imran Khan will remain my first priority. No to Fazlu, No to Qenchi League and No to Mutahida Qatil Movement. AND a very big no to their Father Mush – the shameless b*st*rd.

SHAH said:

I totally agree with my brother Masood Ahmed, we should appreciate Nawaz Sharif for his right decision.He is now the only leader in Pakistani politics who is having international stature.He is a true pakistani and honest man.
    May Almight ALLAH bless him all the way to achieve his aims and dreams for making Pakistan asian tiger.
    NAWAZ SHARIF ZINDABAD.

SHAH said:

@OPTIMIST
    Thanks for wonderful analysis.
    I fully agree with you.

Optimist said:

@ Munir

Last time all your sources were from a third class Zameema called Niaa Akhbaar. You said many meaningless things.

Now you start saying things against NS and to show that you are not a Qenchi league person, you add some useless points to make your claims look genuine.

I would suggest that you declare whose side you are on. You were asked last time and you said many things. This only points to your confusion or ‘trying to be smart’ mentality.

Optimist said:

To read about Munir’s excellent views and others’ comments, please go to this pkpolitics link

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/02/01/nawaz-sharif-taxila-speech/

Optimist said:

Third Class Illiterate Chief Min of Punjab Pervaiz says that this Oath is a Contempt of Court.

Look who is talking about the honour of Court. Illiterate Goonda Chaudhry Pervaiz!!!

Tab'an Khamosh said:

@admin: Thanks for posting this.. I heard the great debate on judiciary is out too … hopefully we’ll get to see it soon .. thanks for all your hard work!

Optimist said:

I think that Nawaz Sharif should have waited till 14th of February. He has given enough time to Mush and Co to ensure that PML N doesn’t win elections.

Dhaandlee is even more important for Mush’s survival.

Democrat Pakistani said:

@ Munir

Do you think hounarable, justice, saeed , wajeeh and bushra aitzaz are fools.
    They graced the occasion. Ww should appreciate the good decisions of any politicians.
    Tell me any good thing done by musharaf, qenchi league oe MQM . i will appreciatre that.
    Please tell this forum who , is having your suppport.
    Dont tell hashmi or aitzaz, becuase both are part of main parties.

Rafi said:

i don’t appreciate his NS’s attack on Judiciary but I appreciate his effort at present. If he will go for that and keep his promise.

econfused said:

People keep talking about NS attack on Judiciary, Most of the time no context is given. Does anybody recall the lawyers movement then, the way we see it today?

Does anybody besides GM even recall why the rift started between NS and Judiciary back then?

Also all those attackers are part of Q-league. Any word on that?

busybee said:

One thing is not clear in my mind…. and that is NS is not acceptable as he went back on his words as mentioned above….. but we support CJ despite he took oath under PCO couple of years back???? If for CJ we can burry the past then it is possible that NS may also have learnt his lesson????

khizarkyz said:

@econfused
    I have given a brief ccount above: I hope u have seen that.

doc said:

pro nawaz and anti nawaz comments…all that i see….cant we rise above personalties at all…if nawaz has taken a right step appreciate it…if he did something wrong in 1997 condemn it…mush has made a disaster out of pakistan… but if he restores judiciary today we should welcome it(although he wont) although we might not like him because of his deeds and damage to country…. for this part we should appreciate nawaz…if he backs out when and if in power we should condemn him…thats how i think it should be

Asif said:

My only one question to the ones who took oath, If they damn care the oath under Pakistan constitution?

mypkpoliticsaccount said:

Excellent move! Credit goes to all pro-Rule of Law forces in the country. Nawaz Sharif have once again proved that he is a “national” leader who thinks and takes decisions without compromising national interests. Appointment of Mush was, however, a big mistake which he admits (see Jawab Deyh).

*********I have a suggestion for Nawaz Sharif that he should also bring all political figures and armed forces togather to take oath that they would not back a military or non-elected civilian dictator ever. Also, work on legislations that would totally discourage dictatorship.************

c hussain said:

I recently recieved an email from Aftab Iqbal who has writtent the following in response to my email regarding his criticism of Nawaz Sharif asking his candidates to take oath for restoration of judiciary. Just read this and I would like to have your comments on this – how this guy is thinking – he is so dead against Nawaz Sharif and I dont know why?

Dear Doc,
    Dont u think i have a right to opinion too.What kind of a democrat are u?
    If i m convinced that NS is a moron who was raised by the worst military dictator we ever had and who could easily put even Mush to shame,then plz allow me to hold an opinion.Or argue with me,if u know how to do that.
    What makes u think that i should give u what u want n not what u need.Perhaps its deep for a guy like.
    Did i tell NS to run away from the country when there was a chance for the first and perhaps the last time in his life to show some balls.U know y?Coz he’s no statesman.Well thats my opinion n if u dont like a “secand opinion”despite being a doc,then plz stick to Irfan Sidiquee.He can show u the dreams that ur “ignocent”eyes want to see.
    Mush may be the worst idiot we ever had in office,but i shall always rate him above NS.Nothing personal doc,jut belief.Its only a matter of belief.
    And finally,a word of advice,read real history doc,improve ur knowledge thats marred by dogma n false stories.May b ur relatives back home r some how concerned with NS.My b there are tons of ur own vested interests tied to his apron-strings.
    Ya i dont like these old(rotten)generals either.I wish u only knew what monstors they were in their hayday.
    Enough for the day i believe.Next time u’ll talk with a different mindset.
    Aftab
    PS:Dont forget to read n think in order to improve ur knowledge.

c hussain said:

Reading above – the at first I was so shocked – the way he thrusts his own views on others and he expects me to change my mind and then accuses me of vested interests

The reason I shared the above email is to show you all how some people think – he is blaming NS for Musharraf – no doubt that was a wrong move but then he cannot be accused for everything Musharraf is doing. Musharraf doesnt even listen to his own army generals – so why would he listen to NS.

Whatever Aftab might say – but the truth is the in teh end truth is going to previal and shall prevail and we are moving in the right direction = that I know.

mr.uaf said:

I normally dont indulge myself in these kind of discussions but do read those to get people’s openion. But let me comment on this discussion that has gone heated and may be has crossed few limits,.

Dear brothers keep in mind few things
    I) there are a few things nawaz sharif can count with pride: Motor way, atomic axplosions etc there are few things masses can count to make him a worst leader. attack on sc is one of those
    II) Musharaf always counts certain things with pride and we have a heap of arguments to prove him a dirty man.
    But simple formula is!
    Worst form of democracy is better than Dictatorship.
    The reason is simple. Politican has to go back to people and he can take stand on his people’s openion but dictator needs not to think about people’s openion. He always works to ligitimise his his actions and his actions are to prolong his rule.
    have a nice day

khizarkyz said:

@c hussain
    Don’t b dejected. He is just a columnist and good in humour & that’s it. He wasted one column on just this thing that someone told him that Mush used to read his column regularly & he really enjoyed his article about Khussa & Gen Ghorha. Nowadays this chap is after Aitzaz. What can u expect from the son of Zafar iqbal; Just read the latter’s old columns & u will get all ur answers. I think someone from Okara can throw light on it.
    PS: BTW I’m really amazed by his language: this guy thinks that he is a superstar.

khizarkyz said:

@c hussain
    last but not the least his friends & ideals are people like Sarfraz nawaz & shujaat Hashmi & his taste includes hollywood B graders;. don’t trust me look at his sentences.

Asif said:

In 90s the politics of confrontation lead Pakistan into the mess, Theres no two opinion about it.

So any move by NS or by Zardari which would appear to be confrontational, the first thing that would come into the minds of anyone would be the era of 90s, so the writer is right in his own way in alarming to avoid any confrontation in order to move forward with grace.

To agree or not is our right & to express his opinion is his right.

Saqibt said:

This is yet another gimmick from NS. He has a habit of making “great decisions” and afterwards make u-turns and tell the people that due to immense pressure he has to reverse the “decision”.

I DON’T BELIEVE THIS GUY.

If he was sincere he would have been standing shoulder to shoulder with the rest of APDM.

KHAN said:

pakistani people are really crowd,thats y Musharraf is in power,why dont u people tolerate and just appreciate some one who takes good steps for country.if Nawaz sharif has done some mistakes in past,soo… what,He has done many many good things aswell and he is the only person who is leading a party which took oath to restore judiciary.but there are some illetrate guys who keep making issues for issues they never try to see in a positive way for country.

KHAN said:

support Nawaz Sharif o keep ur asses ready to be kicked from Musharraf Mafia forever.

KHAN said:

i mean Support Nawaz sharif OR keep ur asses ready to be kicked from Musharraf Mafia forever

Asif said:

I too can use the same language that you have acquired in order to differntiate yourself from the “crowd”

But I don’t want to differentiate myself from the crowd But to raise the level of the crowd by keeping myself to be a part of crowd.

Anyways thanks for reminding us that you are not from us(crowd).

Saqibt said:

@KHAN

The same old “nare baazi”. Don’t you people have the guts to debate with arguments? For me it seems that you people have changed very little over the years. Unfortunately there will be no change in your style of rule, if you are “granted” power. The same old tactics and excuses will be used again i.e. our hands are tied, we “have to” make these actions because of pressure from certain people/ groups etc.

Unless yuo people show real guts i.e. sticking to just issues then the “crowd” is not going to believe you.

Atif said:

What APDM is standing for ?
    Imran and Qazi company were involved in the crime of protecting the UNIFORM.
    On What Grounds they did so ?

Atif said:

Best Lines of actions have been adapted by Nawaz Sharif ,No body lnows how much sincere he is or wil be in future.But this question of sincerity applies to all parties including PPP,APDM (except PMLQ as it is an antonym to sincerity)

PPP all going fine except not much active (the higher ups) for the Judiciary.
    Why Aitezaz is kept aside by the higher ups of PPP?(The only Question Mark for the PPP’s role…),else no doubt about the sincerity of this party.

APDM? Not really convincing , although the sincerity can’ be challenged for them at all? But unfortunately, it seems to be working like a horse with “khopas” around its head.Just like a suicider who may be right ideologically,but implementing its ideas through bomb blasts (as MMA did in 2004).

PMLQ, …..; Quaid e Azam ka naam badnaa kernay per he in per tow case hona chaaye.

Saqibt said:

@Atif
    They stand for principles. If they were the ones who supported Mush then they are aslo the most vocal protestors against his dictatorial rule. As something new in PAK politics IK also admitted that PTI made a wrong judgement about Mush. They were misled by Mush’s promise i.e. 7 point agenda (that was what they actually supported and not Mush in person). They (wrongly) thought that he was a man who could bring real democracy in Pakistan. PPP and PML was not able to do that in spite two periods to each of them. They just continued the game with the establishment and was more than content with filling their own pockets by comitting crimes.

In APDM and especially PTI you have a coalition/party which truly believes in REAL democracy and an independant judiciary.

Asif said:

Long story short, NS’s political career spans from 1981 to 2007 and IK’s political career spans from 1996 to 2007.

One cannot rewrite history, you can go back to the history books that how both of them got the public recognition, which factor was responsible for their uplift in Pakistan & abroad as well and compare their lives before & after jumping into the politics.

Why & when they entered into the politics, their objectives, goals, etc.

Democrat Pakistani said:

I think nobody is comparing IK and NS.
    At the moment NS is doing right things , so we should appreciate that.
    No one is questioning the siccerity of APDM.
    But JI is always B team of DICTATORS.
    If you are so much agianst t past actons of NS , then no one needs to convince you.
    What is done in the past is gone by the wind , look ahead to future.
    Ns AND ik are doing god things in different ways, let them do.
    If now on , any one of them do any wrong they should be severly criticized

But if some one has so much NS phobia, he or she has no cure, but to be left alone.

Democrat Pakistani said:

Correction
    NS and IK are doing good things

Saqibt said:

@Democrat

“What is done in the past is gone by the wind , look ahead to future.”

Then we should also let go MQM, PML-Q and Mush and his supporters from the army . This is a ridicolous idea.

NS has got it all wrong and IK has it right. If NS had been sincere he would not participate in the elections.

Contrary to IK NS does not have a vision a for Pakistan. His part consists of turn coats, and they cannot be trusted.

ManzarWaheed said:

The Greatest Leader Quaid Nawaz Sharif