Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Miscellaneous  
February 11, 2008

Arbab Ghulam Rahim Slapping Journalist

Chief Minister of Sindh Arbab Ghulam Rahim slapping and abusing a journalist.

Warning: Contains indecent language that you may find offensive. Watch at your own risk.

Alternate link

Comments

89 Responses to “Arbab Ghulam Rahim Slapping Journalist”

1. sic5770 on February 11th, 2008 11:20 pm

Journalist is lucky to get just slap on the face, he could have been dead if this would be somebody else!!

2. Tab'an Khamosh on February 11th, 2008 11:21 pm

One Word: Guillotine !

3. GM on February 11th, 2008 11:26 pm

This is called enlightened moderation….

and to continue this policy, plz cycle per mohar lagaaein…….

4. Tab'an Khamosh on February 11th, 2008 11:28 pm

Har shaaKh peh ULLU ka PaThThaa baiThaa hai…

5. kamranshehzad on February 11th, 2008 11:30 pm

wot do u mean sic? Arbab ghulam rahim should get punishment for this.. i dont know why ppl talk to such buch of idiots like him shujat etc

6. Aosaf on February 11th, 2008 11:31 pm

Who was slapped ???

What channel or news papers did he work for ??

Waisay GEO Musharraf

7. Amir Hameed on February 11th, 2008 11:34 pm

When a new SOB-less(Mush) government comes then this should be run in the TV. Of course the language can be censored.

8. LoveIzLife on February 11th, 2008 11:54 pm

I think the journalist would be one who has given the figures of his expenditures when he (Ghulam Rahim) was minister.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=95759

If he can do this in front of camera what he would be doing behind the camera when he was a chief minister ????

Mush and all his selected team like ex law minister, ex minster of info. and Sind cheif minister, Kalia of london are outside and bechara cheif justice is house arrested, hamara Allah hi malik hai.

9. SA on February 12th, 2008 12:06 am

Arbab Rahim is the biggest AH, he should be tied upside down in public where everyone can slap him.. and same should be done with Mush and all Pak Army commanders!!!!!

10. kamz80 on February 12th, 2008 12:24 am

@GM
    i totally agree with your comment :)

11. Riddle 792 on February 12th, 2008 12:33 am

Admin:

Is this new or old. ???????????????????????????????

According to Youtube, the clip was added on Oct 2007…. ??

If the clip is old than it should have been mentioned here…..

12. admin pkpolitics on February 12th, 2008 12:34 am

Hi Riddle,

Don’t know .. someone just mailed.

13. Tab'an Khamosh on February 12th, 2008 12:35 am

@admin: any chance of adding the LWT you said u had already converted? thanks a lot!

14. admin pkpolitics on February 12th, 2008 12:42 am

@TK,

Too busy with Newsletter that is already several days late. Also working on producing Asma’s video interview that we did recently.

Expect that around tomorrow or day after that.

15. QAZI on February 12th, 2008 1:14 am

Might is right . Where is the Good Governance ? Clear cut violation of human rights . No one has the right to slape a person . where there is no law and the frustrated administators do such type of illegle actions . Other secrete agencies are also engagged in doing more worst things with Poor Nation .Time will come ,when they will be taken to task . For the time being we will have to bear the intolerable attitude of all these usupers .

16. Riaz on February 12th, 2008 1:16 am

Violence is the last refuge of the incompetant.

17. Riaz on February 12th, 2008 1:29 am

Dear Journalist:

“Never wrestle a pig, you both get dirty, and the pig likes it”

18. Optimist on February 12th, 2008 2:10 am

Arbab is doing what Mush told his supporters in London: ‘Inn Logoon ko Do Teen Tika Dein’.

19. Optimist on February 12th, 2008 2:11 am

Shame on Mush/MQM/Arbab lovers.

How can people love such Pigs?

Shame on them. I will wait when this Arbab Kutta will be arrested for assault. They cannot be in power forever.

20. kinnare on February 12th, 2008 2:41 am

I fully agree with sic5770.

21. kinnare on February 12th, 2008 2:43 am

@admin can get that tape where our beloved General Musharraf say that women in Pakistan get raped toget US visa.

22. Fahim23 on February 12th, 2008 2:53 am

The previous CM (Mehar) of Sindh before this ex-CM was fond of boys (not to molest them, but to be molested!) and this ex-CM used to supply children to Arab sheikhs for Camel Race.

23. Optimist on February 12th, 2008 3:06 am

I think sic5770 means MQM goondas when he says that the journalist could have been dead if it was ’somebody else’. Who else? Bhatta collectors with TT only.

24. Democracy on February 12th, 2008 3:18 am

no matter when this happened it is utterly shameful…and illegal.

25. sic5770 on February 12th, 2008 3:37 am

I am glad, finally some people start reading behind the lines posts!!

26. sic5770 on February 12th, 2008 3:44 am

I dont know why people are surprise about this small incident in the Pak land. We live in a country where people have been kidnapped because of having beard, people have been killed for not giving their cell phones, people have been murdered for not giving 100 rupees, chief justice of the country have been thrown out for giving the right justice, chief justice of the country has been asking for justice.

Journalist should go to Arbab and ask for his and his family’s forgiveness and should order a biryani degh at Data Saheb darbar for this small punishment from hakim-e-waqt.

27. zeeshan673 on February 12th, 2008 4:57 am

I don’t support this at all and that Journalist should slap him back. He shouldn’t have cared that if he had a beard or he was old. He should be beaten to death because of such an indecent and cruel behavior. These kind of people generate suicide bombers and millitants in Pakistan. I am a big supporter of Musharraf and I believe that if this comes into his notice, he should bring this MF to justice and get his MFing As… kicked…. Cut his beard, make him bald and make his face black with coal for slapping an innocent guy.

28. adeelayub on February 12th, 2008 4:58 am

@GM
    This is called enlightened moderation….
    and to continue this policy, plz cycle per mohar lagaaein…….

Terrific sarcasm !!!! Agree

29. adeelayub on February 12th, 2008 5:13 am

@kinnare
    Here is the audio of that interview in which musharraf said that Paki women exploit rape cases 4 their own benefit!!!!!!!!
    http://rapidshare.com/files/91095822/mudh_on_mukhtaran-mai.mp3.html

30. SnrCtzn on February 12th, 2008 6:05 am

It’s REALLY A SHAME. ( JUST WAIT till the day, when this GOOFY, THIEF-LOOKING, ‘ RUBAB ‘ gets down from his HIGH PEDESTAL, & gets LYNCHED by the mob.

31. Scorpion on February 12th, 2008 6:26 am

Did anyone notice that the news relating to corruption of Both Ex- Chief Minsiters of Sindh are not available in Urdu Daily Jang, in contrast it was written in detail in Daily NEWS. I guess this shows the true face of the people behind Jang Group, who dont want these news to be read by masses.

They have their own media policy, but i am happy that they are correctly treated by Musharraf regime. Making money and portraying yellow journalism is their asset.

32. aristotle on February 12th, 2008 7:40 am

Our honorable Ex. Minister’s interview- voice of mentally sick person, leave it my dear fellow Pakistanis and just pray for him and his other sick colleagues who are suffering seriously mental dieses and doctors are not able to do something for them.

33. guga on February 12th, 2008 9:12 am

What else should we expect from such kind of FARAOH who has lost and forgotten his all moral and universal values. Big shame on mush and his this ill-moral team.

34. ajnabi larki from canada on February 12th, 2008 10:26 am

main too kehtee hoon kay ye sabb aisay he rhay gaa.
    kuch nahin badallna.
    sabb kuch jaisa hay waisa he rhay ga.
    jo koee canada aa sakta hay aa jaye, buss.
    ahsan bhoon judge bann gyaa lahore high court ka , and ur website kept quiet on this major shift. v soon the lawyer movement will breakdown.
    zardari has said that option to work with musharaff is open in future, in other words ” u support me and i will put the movement under carpet “.
    Allah ka laakh laakh shukarr hay main canada aa gyee.

35. bhojani on February 12th, 2008 12:06 pm

hehehehe… canada mai kia rukha hai .. waha itni mazy ki cartoon politics chalti hai kia…..

36. khawerchaudry on February 12th, 2008 12:11 pm

Shameless person, Arbab has claimed in many interviews that he is a strict MUslim and he visited Raiwind for “Tableeghi Conference” and he claimed to go on “Chillah” (a relegious tour) with “Tableeghis” for 3 days, 7 days and even for a month.

He is very good friend of Maulana Tariq Jameel (a big scholor in Pakistan), ooooooooh, what Maulana has chosen for friendship, and Maulana is not able to guess the internal of this bastered by reading his pigfaced look. So what we can expect from our relegious leaders and politicians when they are in the same boat.

How could Arbab claims to be a muslim, preacher is far behind. Barking dog like him even not deserve to be a union council member and Mush made him CM of Sindh.
    Laanat on Mush and Laanat on Arbab.

37. nazia on February 12th, 2008 12:51 pm

This is normal attitude from him.All mussarf blue boys are like that or say just like him.Mussarf ’s rule “do teen taika dain tu acha hu” is the first rule of his ruling tenure.As mussarf did to Mr zia in london is complete reflection of such attitude so his slaves are doing accordingly to his sayings.This kind of democracy that don mussarf wants to impose on us.People or workers are recognised by their leaders so like leader like his men.I have told many many times that army rule has turned up our state into mafia This mafia culture comprises of feudal characters , corrupt politicans and establishment and all work under army mafia .This army mafia is usually selected by US mangement and then get full support of dollar funds and huge national budget for strengthening their control in state affairs. Poor class of our society are their slaves and voters who give them national seats,middle class are their servants who worked for them and upper class are their friends indeed.

38. SOLDIER on February 12th, 2008 1:17 pm

What did the journalist say ? Anybody heard ? Does not matter you support Musharraf, MQM or ANYOTHER PARTY but before giving any sort of cmments its wise to obsereve both sides. Although it is not ethical to do so but still the journalist might have said something…………………….

39. Tab'an Khamosh on February 12th, 2008 1:31 pm

@SOLDIER: Are you Kidding? It is not about who said who, it is about a highest office holder in a federated unit of Pakistan, SLAPPING A JOURNALIST!!! It is just wrong and we as a society should be against this kind of violence (any kind of violence) against Journalist.

Maybe Arbab Rahim is just a FOOL unfit to be leader of a province and should be locked up in a mental hospital cell??

40. SOLDIER on February 12th, 2008 1:40 pm

WAS HE REALLY A JOURNALIST ? HIS WHERE ABOUTS? I already said is it un ethical…but still ……….

41. adnaan dani on February 12th, 2008 1:51 pm

u can watch his program JAWABDAH in which he said that he performed lot of Umras and belong to Tableegi Jamat and visited Raiwind Ijtima every year. Now he is showing his patience and morality.
    These are the people who used name of Islam for their benefits,People like Arbaab are really belongs to those people who are destroying their religion.

42. adeelayub on February 12th, 2008 4:05 pm

@khawerchaudry
    bro, Maulana Tariq Jamil is the sort of person who ‘ll meet warm-heartedly with even a known Zani Or sharabi.
    Its not dat he doesn’t know the intentions of these blood-sucking leeches.
    If U ‘ve a chance 2 listen to his Bayans, dats exactly wat he talks about people belonging to tableeghi jamaat.These kinda people represent less than 3% of jamaat but they give bad name to it.
    Onthe other hand U ‘ve people like Junaid jamshaid, Saeed anwar,Muhammad Yousuf and many others.

43. Traffic on February 12th, 2008 4:55 pm

musharraf and his buddies are the scum of the earth. whenever you think they cant fall any lower, they surprise you yet again. ya Allah when will we get rid of these bastards?

44. SnrCtzn on February 12th, 2008 6:34 pm

@soldier:

you are please advised to keep a low profile while sending comments to this column as people are very vocal and vicious in their comments on “soldiers”.

It’s not known whether you are a REAL soldier or whether you have used it as nom de plume - the young lot these days do not spare anybody specially with their comments in these columns - therefore you are advised not to help them HEAP more hatred on the soldiers at this moment in time

45. Moon_of_14th on February 12th, 2008 7:27 pm

Ab es CM ko kaon vote dega next time.
    Kya Journalist kee koyee value nahi hoti?
    Honest to Allah , we are embarrased here in UK.
    Plz respect each other and save your country PAKISTAN.
    Long Live Pakistan, Ameen somma ameen
    Jiyo khud aor jeenay do doosron ko.
    Cheers!!!

46. Tab'an Khamosh on February 12th, 2008 7:42 pm

@Soldier: Doesn’t matter, you don’t slap people when asked a question. This only shows a person’s calibre and upbringing. He should be charged with Physical Assault.

Also, applying your logic, we should be able to say… :Well, Rape is a bad thing, but was she also wearing a tight dress? I mean.. ”

Doesn’t matter what she was wearing.. YOU DON”T RAPE!

47. amirkhan on February 13th, 2008 6:01 am

No wonder he opposes free judiciary.
    Aik dafa aik choor pakra gia us ki maan ney dwah ki Allah insaf karna,
    choor bola maan kuoon baddwah day rahi ho.

48. khawerchaudry on February 13th, 2008 6:11 am

@adeelayub.

I do agree with you all Tableeghi Jamaat is not like that, what I mean to say that a scholar like Mualana Tariq Jameel should not be a close friend of Arbaab Rahim and Pervez Ilahi, if you remember in the wedding ceremony of the son of Maulan Tariq, 3 chief ministers were invited to Tulamba” (village of Maulana). all three came there in their own Helicopters, Tulamba was screened off by police and for general public what happened in big cities every day, millions of rupees in shape of security expenses and travel expenses spent on 3 chief ministers just to attend a waleema of Maulana Tariq’s son. My dear open your eyes these things are not suitable for a religious scholar when Islam always teaches about simplicity, and non-decorated life.
    One more thing just to think that never ever Tableeghi Jamaat said Kalma-eHaq against any bad ruler of Pakistan I know it is not their style but atleast there is no ban to express your views specially for the last past 8 year what had happened with Islam and Muslims in Pakistan, I do listen Maulan’s Bayan during my last visit to Pakistan.
    I dont want to go into more conversation for this but read all above with humble heart and think.

49. adeelayub on February 13th, 2008 8:39 am

@khawerchaudry
    I didn’t know this talumba wedding incident.
    But if this is true then yeah U make some sense!!!!!!!!!!!

50. MIRROR on February 13th, 2008 8:41 am

this is the true face of a feudal lord, contesting once more to serve the public. people like mr. arbab only surrender to more powerful. i thought journalists in pakistan do have some power. i wish journalists in pakistan stay behind that poor guy who was slapped in the face and on top of that, abused in a way that people in my area wud easily kill or get killed. as long as mr. arbab dont offer public appology and get a slap back on his filthy, ugly face, no media coverage of any kind shud be offered to him or his party. make the bastard pay.

51. Beenai on February 13th, 2008 8:44 am

Great ppl to rule …….

52. MIRROR on February 13th, 2008 8:55 am

snr ctzn sir, i couldn’t help to react on ur following comment.

“It’s REALLY A SHAME. ( JUST WAIT till the day, when this GOOFY, THIEF-LOOKING, ‘ RUBAB ‘ gets down from his HIGH PEDESTAL, & gets LYNCHED by the mob.”

most respectfuly, can u pls tell me what it is going to take to bring u in real world? when was the last time and feudal lord was punished in pakistan for something like that?

53. MIRROR on February 13th, 2008 8:58 am

@khawar ch. sahib, u got it right, molana tariq jaeel can be a best friend of anybody who is atleast a member of Karachi chamber of commerce. i mean, if u have money, tariq jameel is ur freind.

54. arabkhan on February 13th, 2008 1:53 pm

Brothers,
    The tableegh has become a cult, no doubt what they are doing is superior but.. still..
    They don’t indulge into politics straight, but they are good friends of corrupt politicians.
    When you talk to them of these corrupt guys they’ll tell you, “well you don’t know him from near”.
    Tariq Jameel, don’t call him a “Maulana”, though he is a good orator..

55. arabkhan on February 13th, 2008 1:58 pm

again, i wonder what these people look for when they frequent Makkah, Madina..
    I saw Arbab at the Ghusl-e-Ka’aba event, he seemed to be a pretty humble guy. They say he is qiuite into the tableeghi circle. But listening only to his words here - changes my opinion of him totally.

56. asif65 on February 13th, 2008 2:40 pm

Brothers & sisters in Islam,

Maulana Tariq Jameel has given half of life for Deen. He is not geting
    money for his sucrifice neither a position. So please dont abuse
    him to be freindly to a politician. As Dai he has to be open to
    every Humanbeing and you cant make him responsible for
    the doing of others.

Please be respectful to our Ulama of Haq. Be afraid of Allah s.w.t He is
    watching us and he knows what we have in out hearts!!!

57. adeelayub on February 13th, 2008 2:51 pm

i’m not one ot think bad of Maulana.
    Certainly i cant take the blame of defaming a “seemingly” pious person .

58. c hussain on February 13th, 2008 5:27 pm

I have lot of respect for guys like Maulana Tariq Jamil but I disagree with their mode of action. They would tell you to pray namaz and thats all - they all the time stress on that we should make ourselves good Muslims but when the time comes to say spade a spade - that is what is wrong is wrong they are nowhere. What is the use of this type of tabligh that when you cannot tell a person that he is doing wrong and allow such persons among yourself.

Examples are Arbab Rahim and Gen Mahmood. These guys have done so bad for Pakistan and are still doing but then they go for annual pilgrimate to Raiwand and get their sins washed off.

Its not only important that a person should work for Akhrat but one should not be just selfish for onself - one should have guts to say NO to INJUSTICE and breaking of rule of law. Here Tablighi Jamaat remains silent. Thats why even Isreal allows them to hold Ijtimah.

59. c hussain on February 13th, 2008 5:29 pm

So many injustices are being done to Muslims all across the world and even in Islamic countries - I have never ever heard any guys from Tablighi Jamaat making any comment.

Hazrat Ali rightly said that a goverment based on kufr can survive but one based on zulm and injustice cannot. What would Tablighi Jammat say about that.

60. SnrCtzn on February 13th, 2008 6:18 pm

@ MIRROR>

I agree with Ur contention; & thnx, for Ur comments, on 13 Feb, above. Dear brother, I am DEFINITELY living in THIS VERY WORLD, & of which I have, HAD, many CHANCES to OBSERVE,since last, OVER 55 years of my LIFETIME.

I am NOT DREAMING an UTOPIAN DREAM ; & the manner in which each MUSLIM has FAITH in THE Almighty ALLAH, that ONE DAY, SOONER or LATER, ALLAH will bring JUSTICE to this ‘ land of the pure. ‘ ONLY THEN, THESE so-called, ‘ FEUDAL LORDS ‘ WILL NOT ONLY BE LYNCHED, BUT THEY WILL ALSO BE HANGED, firstly by their NECKS, & THEN, by their FEET, IN PUBLIC SQUARES.

DO U doubt ALLAH’S JUSTICE, & WILL NOT COME TO PASS ?

61. nazia on February 13th, 2008 6:19 pm

If dr shahid masood will come in front of mussarf you can see the replay of this scene.So only evaluate the seriouse downfall of the values of our society.This is the moderate,modern and liberal mode of governance of mussarf regime.

62. jasmine on February 13th, 2008 6:49 pm

Just another ‘Jahil’ of the Q-Leaque. Journalist can have the last laugh by not voting for this guy….

Jasmine Rafique
    http://pkfocus.blogspot.com

63. GuyFawkes on February 13th, 2008 7:36 pm

This guy is the most immoral person ever. He should have been tried for the May 12 killings, or at the very least, he should have been fired. Disgusting

64. arabkhan on February 13th, 2008 10:03 pm

Yar, Q League and Musharraf..
    Both should be hung by their balls..

Aur bas

65. arabkhan on February 13th, 2008 10:06 pm

I heard of a BIG rift in PPP already!!
    Already started fighting over the upcoming “riches”, rather spoils of war over a nation called Pakistan..

66. ameloona on February 13th, 2008 11:39 pm

Yeh both mast nahi jo logo par aur khas kar sahafi par haath utata hai.Tapar to ka liya teek hai layken ghalti ki ek kaas kay tapar marna tha phir deyk te ki yeh baygharat kya karta.Is ko kehtey hain AZADI JAMURIAT INSAF my foot.Saab ka yeh nara hai Arbab Ghulam rahim Ch ka CHAMCHA hai.A payable spoksmen.

67. shahab on February 14th, 2008 12:06 am

Shame on us. This is what our country is? Arbab Rahim thinks he is “dada” or “badmash”? In fact he is coward and chicken hearted. This comes from the fact that when he collected false evidence against CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry in March, but that didnt work and CJ was restored, He (Arbab) was sweating and Trembling and I watched him saying that he didn’t do anything against CJ. heheheeh.
    Slapping a reporter has proved how stupid and intolerant he is. Can he do the same thing to even an ordinary MQM worker?
    In fact we need an operation clean up, starting from Mush to every corrupt and abusive politician and then bureaucrats and Army officers, Police officers and technocrats. Everything needs to be cleaned. If we are “un-trainable” then we are not too far from disaster.

68. ahsanmalik on February 14th, 2008 12:29 am

how do we know that the person slapped was a journalist and not one of his servents or someone like that….is it so easy to slap a journalist and nothing to happen afterwards…I never knew about this incident until today…

69. Optimist on February 14th, 2008 1:04 am

It is a criminal act. We should condemn that, not start a new conversation on a point that was never raised by anyone (and without any proof).

70. nota on February 14th, 2008 4:33 am

A must read article about the the Brahmin Arbab:
    The Ghastly Stories of Mohan Meghwals of Pakistan and India
    i>These are two true stories and both stories are of Mohan Meghwals, one who belonged to Pali District of Rajasthan, in India, the other rotting in a Tharparkar jail in the Sindh Province of Pakistan.

Mohan Meghwal of Rajasthan was stabbed 19 times and then crushed under a tractor by Thakur Shivdan Singh and his upper caste men. He was murdered because he challenged the Manu Samriti, the law of human inequality, and dared to contest the Panchayat election without the permission of Thakur Shivdan Singh in the first quarter of 2005.

The Manu Samriti reads: (a) “A low-caste man who tries to place himself on the same seat with a man of high caste shall be branded on his hip and be banished, or [the king] shall cause his buttock to be gashed. (Any form of punishment for this ‘crime’).” (b) “An upper caste man may confidently seize the goods of [his] Shudra [slave], for, as that [slave] can have no property, his master may take his possessions…”

Mohan Meghwal of Tharparkar also did a similar crime……(Continued)

(One story I heard last november was from an additional SP of Sindh. He told me that only 50 people from all of Tharparkar area made it to the BB rally in Karachi. On their return, ” Aik aik ko kutay kay buchay (Arbab) nay uthwa liya” is how he stated it.)

71. khawerchaudry on February 14th, 2008 4:41 am

@asif65
    Dear please dont take it wrong this is an open discussion no one is abusing every one is expressing his own views, Alhamdulillah we are muslim and respect all Ulema-e-Haq, but can you please tell me who is right now playing a role of Ulema-e-Haq in Pakistan.
    Fazal-ur-Rehman, Qazi Hussain, Maulana Sheerani, Tahir-ul-Qadri or any one else, tell me are they deserve any respect from us, No never what they did for Islam and what they did for Pakistan instead of giving us secterian violences, Fazlu is best known as Maulan Diesel, Qazi’s children studied in USA, Maulana Sheerani in Baluchistan grabbing money for mining permits, all these have black spots on their hands no one is clean. By the way do you know the cost of FazlurRehman’s new house ??? IT IS 20 million Pakistani Rupees can you imagine some one can get so rich from “Chanda of Madrassa’s”.
    And with most respect to Tableeghi Ulema, pardon me if I am wrong, every year they gathered in Raiwind and in numbers they are more than 300000 at final day of “Raiwind Ijtimaa” if they are so sincere to Pakistan and Islam these 3 or 4 hundred thousand “Ulema-e-Haq can announce in Ijtimaa to General Musharaf if you dont step down or if you dont implement Shariat Law in Pakistan all of us will start marching to wards Islamabad and untill our demands are not fullfilled we will not move from there. Beleive me the Government is not able to stand for one hour infront of them. But they dont have this courage so what is the use of so obidient Ulemas.
    Every one is running for his own interest, those who are real Ulema-e-Haq they never show themselves as big leaders of great scholars you wil found them very gentle, simple, humble and fear of Allah in their heart, do you think from above mentioned Ulema any one has fear of Allah in their hears???????????????????????????

72. Tab'an Khamosh on February 14th, 2008 4:48 am

@khawerchaudry : Well said! Our “Ulema” have been equally criminally involved in the rape of the nation.

73. nota on February 14th, 2008 6:08 am

I might get in trouble for this but here’s my rant of sorts… I have met Maulana Tariq Jamil and heard him “live” a couple of times but I must say I was disgusted. He is treated as a bl**dy pop star. I am dragged to a chaudhry’s son’s wedding and who do i see as giving “ashirwat”? Why it’s Maulana Tariq Jamil, of course. Shouldn’t he be shunning such events?

Sure he sounds nice but has he anything new to say? Just a whole lot of melodrama. Oh and yeah, he always cries in the end during his “dua” and people are impressed. What a crock. I ask his “followers” the same question i.e. did he tell you anything you did not already know and the answer is always “No”. Then I ask them have you started doing “amal” on anything you have heard and the answer is another big “No!”. So I all what’s the point of it all?

What is really funny is that for these guys the only solution to all the ills is to change your appearance on the outside. They believe puling up your shalwar above your ankles and growing a long beard works like magic to transform a person. Well I am yet to meet a Tablighi who was an honest man. In fact, when I have to deal with a person with a “mehrab” on his forehead I know I am about to be royally scr*wed and that is exactly what happens :)
    So to me it is only natural that someone like Arbab belongs to the group. How could it be otherwise???

What is that *&@& imam of Ka’aba coming around here every now and then using his position to do politcal campaigning for the Chaufhries of Gujrat? I know his on is married to one of the Gujrati b*tches but still I find it extremely shameful for him to be acting in that capacity.

74. khawerchaudry on February 14th, 2008 7:53 am

100% correct, actually I would like to express all this openly in my previous opinions but still I was in the circle of ethics, but you boldly said every thing.
    Keep it up
    Now regarding Arbab I remember one more thing, in GEO program “Jawab deh” anchor person told a house number located in Defence Karachi and asked Arbab do you have any idea who’s home is this? Arbab said I am not a “Patwari” who use to remember all the information of land and homes I dont know who’s home is this,
    Then Anchor person informed him ” Arbab sahib you have been living in this home from last seven years and still you do not remember to whom this home belongs to.? ”
    And then Arbab said may be some times I lived their on rent but still I dont know about that house.??????????
    Wow what a leader we have and he was the owner of all black and white for five years in most incomeable province of Pakistan.
    shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit

75. ajnabi larki from canada on February 14th, 2008 8:00 am

@ u all are responsible for this crime

76. ajnabi larki from canada on February 14th, 2008 8:00 am

hmaray canada main koee aisa kaam nahin ker sakta, ky kisee ko thaparr day maray

77. khawerchaudry on February 14th, 2008 10:05 am

@ajnabi larki from canada

Madam, yeh apka canad kab say ho gya, dont be in some misunderstanding, they will never accept you as their nationals even if you adopt all of their cultures. AFTER ALL YOU WILL BE BLOODY PAKI.
    and any time you can be kicked out of Canada or you can be arrested there for any blame of planning terrorist activities,

So think about your own home land PAKISTAN, we have to struggle to our country better so that we should not leave it in search of jobs and better living standards.

78. zaheer on February 14th, 2008 6:20 pm

Dear fellows, do criticise Ullema but please don’t disrespect them. Every person has his/her own pereception/knowledge of life and without knowing his reasons for his actions we should not draw unnecessary conclusions. Ullema are also human beings and might have some lacknesses but to label someone in one way only on the basis of few obvious feelings/observations is not a good way, i think.
    We have right to disagree to Ullema but with normal knowledge of Islam, we should refrain from bluntly tagging Ullema good or bad. I don’t mean that we should not criticise them but i request for proper understanding, care and respect. At the end when our logics, knowledge and understandings get dried, we need Ullema so we must not cut our hands by pushing all Ullema into unnecessary and useless group. Please be careful.
    My opinion.

79. ameloona on February 15th, 2008 10:06 pm

PLZ PLZ vote warna yehi log dobara ayen gay vote for to save PAKISTAN.Vote for any political party.Be carefull i say political party Muslim Leage Q is not a political party its just a two brothers party and lotoon ki barat.Ullema Fazal Rehman aur MAsjid key be carefull look for a difference. Fazal Rehman kehta hey mere party key khilaf bolney wala gunahee kabera kar raha hai kya knowlege hai ab isko gunahe kabera bana deya.Mulana Fazal Reham ab tu app ne apney 3 BAYOON ko bi TICKIT dey deye is dafa app ka karobar jam jayega.Pakistan ki siyasat hai ya mandi bazar jahan 10 lago 50 banao. Make PAKISTAN Better PLZ PLZ VOTE.

80. ameloona on February 15th, 2008 10:08 pm

Vote do warna PML Q chate yehi hai TAPA marney mey asani hogi.VOTE FOR PAKISTAN

81. Waris Junejo on February 16th, 2008 4:50 am

actually this is what happened.

im sorry to reply late, but just wanted to know what people thought happened, their views n comments.

first of all..to admin, if he is reading this…

the person being slapped, is not a journalist.
    if he was, then obvously there would have been alot of furore and outcry over this incident.

this incident is at least more than one and a half year old. could u imagine reporters being quiet for sooo long, if they r slapped around like that?

anyways, what happend, was that arbab was having a meeting with the agriculture secretary. (cant remember his name, hes the guy with the beard in the pic. in the background)

anywayz, during the meeting, alot of journalists came inside. without knocking or anything and arbab got very angry. he was probably having a financial deal with the agriculture secretary.

so then arbab got angry…and the person he slapped , was his PR guy…who allowed the journalists to enter the room. if u listen, he is scolding him, kay duty nahin karsaktay n all. however , it wasnt his fault, (the pr guy’s) but fault of of his security adviser who told the pr guy to let the journalists enter.
    however its a very disgusting and poor show of behaviour by the CM.

admin: i have amuch much clearer vdo of tthis. better sound and quality. if u would like it, drop me a mail. .

82. nota on February 16th, 2008 6:42 am
  83. asif65 on February 18th, 2008 9:56 am

@khawerchaudry,
    I agree with you, Everyone has the right to express his own views. But
    please in a cultivated manners. If somebody uses words like bl**dy, crock
    for person like Maulana Tariq Jamil, then I would say this person have to
    improve his manners.

@nota,
    In which occasion you met Maulana Tariq Jamil?
    Now I want to tell you my meeting with Maulana. Once a friend
    of mein brought me to Maulana. As we came in his room
    he was talking with two others jung Maulanas. So we were just
    waiting and haering what they are talking about.

One of them asked Maulana about a book so one can improve
    his ikhlaq (Character). Maulana thaught a while and told them
    a name of book (I don’t remember anymore, sorry). After that he
    a waited a while and said:
    It is not possible to improve your ikhlaq with just reading a book.
    If you want to improve your ikhlaq you have to spend some time
    with a person with good manners and I learned my ikhlaq
    spending time with late Maulana Saeed Ahmed Khan. Maybe most
    of the readers don’t know Maulana Saeed Ahmed Khan,
    because he was not so popular like Maulana Tariq Jamil but
    a great personality. I met him too in Hannover (Germany) about
    12 years ago.

Now I would try to define Ulema-e-Haq but first I would like to tell
    you littel about me. As most of the readers/writers of this site I went to
    English medium School after that University … At the beginning
    I was also thinking bad over Ulema (Please Allah forgive me
    for this). But in my Khrooj I met some Aleems all of them
    between 22-30 years old and were spending a year in the
    path of Allah s.w.t: Knowing there Ikhlaq I have to change
    my mind about Ulema-e-Haq.. Beside them I met some other
    Aleems in some Mosques and most of them were very freindly.
    I hope I was able to define Ulema-e-Haq.

If an Aleem give one year of his life for Allah s.w.t and spend
    this time with ordinary persons like me and others. Allah teach
    him such manners that you have no choice but to respect
    them.

I hope Allah bring you also with such Ulema and you change
    your views about Ulema-e-Haq.

I invite you please come with me to Raiwind and we will try to have
    a teshkil with Ulema :-).

84. chanab on February 23rd, 2008 11:56 am

these type of videos should be shown, The real picture of bad people should be brought before innocent Pakistanis.
    God Bless Pakistan

85. atifmusaddaq on February 23rd, 2008 7:40 pm

Aslam-o-alikum,

Let me correct all of you, it was not journalist to whom Arbab (AH) was slapping but he was his own employee who let journalist to come inside. so in this video Arbab is slapping and abusing him that why he let them come inside he is saying “BC tumm hamashann isse taarahh kertayee hoo”

Atif

86. Optimist on February 23rd, 2008 8:20 pm

Yes. That is true. Arbab also said something about ‘Jang Karwana’. I know even the name of employee. His name is Atif Musaddaq!!

87. hopedieslast37 on February 23rd, 2008 9:06 pm

I understand it was his employee security gaurd to be certain, even though it does not make it acceptible to slap him.It is Ridiculous to slap any body employed by you. I do respect molana tariq jameel and do not think we should drag that pious person into it, however I expect him to ask arbab raheem to ask his gaurd’s forgiveness before media or allow himself to be slaped in front of media.

88. atifmusaddaq on February 24th, 2008 11:13 am

@Optimist

Yes i remember you and me worked under Arbab raheem for a year. It was nice time when you wash his Dogs and Massage his horses. Nice to meet you again. what are you doing in these days. Lol same job……………..

89. pakstar on April 3rd, 2008 12:35 pm

Arbab has tanned his face like Coal by getting slapped every now and then from Musharaf and TT Master Altaf Hussain , atlast he found someone to slap too..
    he always used to think “meri bari kab aiye gi” , only prob was he met the time at wrong place infront of cams.