We are building an ABC or Glossary of Pakistani Politics so that newly interested people in politics can quickly catchup with political terms.
The glossary can include anything that has any relation with Pakistani Politics, including Politicians, Parties, Locations, Statements, or anything you can think of.
The description can be explained in a normal or humorous manner, but it should clearly explain the meanings of the term.
In case multiple descriptions are submitted for same term, we can let visitors vote for best description and use that in the final Glossary of Pakistani Politics.
Suggestions are welcomed to make this more interesting and effective.
February 14th, 2008 at 12:31 am
Some examples of terms to start with:
Parties: PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, MQM, ANP, MMA …..
Politicians: BB, NS, IK, Musharraf, Altaf Bhaee, Chaudhry Brothers …
Statements: National Interest, Representative of 98% Poor Awam …
Locations: Gujrat, Rawalpindi …
Verbs: Jhurloo, Dama Dam Mast Qalandar …
Nouns: Awaam, Lota, Lifafa, Khamba Candidate …
Irrelevant comments will be deleted.
February 14th, 2008 at 12:38 am
Lota = people who change parties
Awaam = forgotten creatures
Democracy = Londi of Jenerals
PML = Hotch Potch of Many groups
Mullahs = God Squad
MQM = Munafiq
February 14th, 2008 at 12:58 am
Some of the common sayings of the politicians
16 crore awaam hamaray saath hain
Hum hukumat main aa gaye tu
gurbat mita daingay
kashkol torr daingay
berozgari khatam kar daingay
mulk ko taraqqi ki rah par gamzan kar daingay
taleem aam kar daingay
mehangai khatam kar daingay
amn o aman bahal kar daingay
Note: You will notice ‘daingay’ at the end of each sentence.
February 14th, 2008 at 1:02 am
Though the elections would not br free and fair as per the majority of the people and the world but let us come forward out of homes and offices and vote for change.
This is the time that we should prove that we cant afford anarchy and further turmoil in the country.
So let us send those forces to the parliament who strongly believe in a stronger and civilized Pakistan and this is sure that Choudhry brothers and pro Musharraf MQM never bring the change but further distruction to this Mazloom nation.
February 14th, 2008 at 1:09 am
@LoveIzLife,
Please use the correct format so that other visitors follow the same. For example …
Gurbat Mita Dein Gain = A most common false statement made by politicians and army generals where promise of ending poverty is made.
@Salim,
Please share any new terms with their meanings. All irrelevant comments will be deleted.
February 14th, 2008 at 1:12 am
Vicious Cycle of Pakistani politics
Elections …….> claims of rigging …………> democratic government …….> propaganda and conspiracies by army agents in politicians and agencies ……….> civil unrest ……….> calls for new elections …………..> Army takes hold ………..> Army is welcomed ………..> Martial Law government ………….> rigged referendum ………> rigged elections ………> dummy governments ……….> Army/dummies become unpopularity ………> Army decides to stay away temporarily ……….> elections announced (LOOP : Please start again from Step one).
February 14th, 2008 at 2:03 am
Jamhooriat - dokha
February 14th, 2008 at 2:17 am
Gen Ayub : Fauji Aamir who initiated the Army RaJJJJJJJJJJJJ
Gen Zia: The greatest Satan of all times, Mean, Liar, Cunning the greatest Munafiq
Gen Musharraf: His mother is ashame of his birth
ISI: Army Lota who serves Foreign Masters, a State within a State who’s reins are in the hands of the Enemy of the State.
February 14th, 2008 at 2:21 am
Establishment = Power Hungry
Army = Bunch of Business people
Musharraf = Kutta
MQM = Bhatta Khore
Q League = Cycle Chore
Jamhooriat = Killed in infancy
February 14th, 2008 at 2:33 am
E-Munafiq/Munafaqeen = MQM supporters who don’t openly admit and make contradictory statements on websites.
February 14th, 2008 at 2:37 am
Benazir Bhutto = Jab Tak Mein Nein Samjha Jeevan Kia Hai, Jeevan Beet Gaya.
Nawaz Sharif = Victim of Lotas & Landlord Military.
Imran Khan = Principles have a heavy price tag.
Altaf Hussain = Joker Mera Naam
February 14th, 2008 at 2:50 am
Qazi Hussain Ahmad: Hati ke dant khane ke Aur Dhekane ke Aur
Mulana Fazal Rehman: Mulana Mufti Mahmood made him Aaqqq . He is the son of ISI
February 14th, 2008 at 2:59 am
MQM: Created by Zia UL Haq ISI to divide Sind in Rural and Urban divisions and eliminate GM Syeds’s dream of more independent Sind.
Taliban: Created by ISI to gain access to Afghanistan and also provide cover to Military Rule in Pakistan. Hameed Gul former ISI Dhakoo said Talibinization of Pakistan is the blessing in disguise for Musharraff so that he can argue with the West on his Rule.
Chudo Wajahat Hussain: He is shoe polisher of ISI and Army Rulers. He said Musharraff has Divince guidance for Pakistan. He said the same Phrase for Gen Zia.
February 14th, 2008 at 3:16 am
NS = A so-wanna-be Ameer-ul-Momeneen
SS = Let’s see how it feels to attack the SC today
Zardari = I was so underrated when I was called Mr. 10%.
February 14th, 2008 at 3:28 am
Establishment : When saying this Pakistani politicians refer to Pakistan Army normally and shujahat hussain also said in a Geo Tv program that Establishment in reality is only “Army”
In Interest of National Security : The Government use this statement to avoid answering any question on media OR this also sometimes mean whatever they have done was necessary for the nation or country
Roshan Khiali : Regardless of its meanings, it is being used in favour of every thinking which is anti-mullah and even anti-islam now
NRO : National Reconciliation Ordinance, An ordinance to provide Benazir a safe entry in Pakistan after many years
Famous Coalition of Opposition during Musharaf era : ARD, APDM
February 14th, 2008 at 3:40 am
Revolution : The overthrow of a government by those who are governed
Guillotine : instrument of execution that consists of a weighted blade between two vertical poles; used for beheading people
Usurpation : n : seizing and holding (an office or powers) by force
Coup D’etat : n : a sudden and decisive change of government illegally or by force
Treason : a crime that undermines the offender’s government [syn: {high treason} See Also “Coup D’etat”
Article 6: The Article in the Constitution of the Republic of Pakistan which will be used to
execute the Generals and their accomplices by means of a Firing Squad or Guillotine.
Pakistani Awaam : Stupid Idiots (mostly)
Criminal Silence : A kind of silence maintained by “Pakistani Awaam”
Islaami Nizaam : A kind of blackmail used by those who don’t know anything about Islam against those who are too stupid to know any better.
Identity : What the hell is that?
Punjabi: Usually a FOOL USED by the establishment and “Pakistan Lovers” (MunafiQ’s). Also a language which is spoken by many but acknowledged by few. Most Punjabi’s have a severe inferiority complex. They compensate for it by being FOOLISH TOOLS of the Bihari Con Artists and Islam-Baiters. (See Also: Identity)
Judge: A Judge is someone you bribe when you have a case in court. Judges can also be jailed by an FA-Fail Jurnail if he chooses.
Constitution: A piece of paper used by Patriotic Pakistani Jurnails to wipe their bums. Quite handy.
Accountability: A ploy used by current government to beat the shiznit out of political opponents and to extort large sums of money from common Pakistani’s
Political Prisoner: What is that? we don’t have those in Pakistan.
Sharm o Hayaa : What is that? We definitely don’t have that in our ruling elites
Suicidally Predatory : Pakistan Army Officer class and the top Bureaucrats
Fair Game : Revenue collected by the Government of Pakistan.
Retirement Plan : Purchase of millions of dollars worth of property in the West. A special Favorite of the Army Officer’s class.
Defence Strategy : Do whatever you can to avoid fighting. Especially with western powers as they can quickly freeze your ill gotten assets (See: Retirement Plan). Bomb your own citizens to show your masters you’re shedding some blood.
Soverignty : Something you can also wipe your ar$e with, especially if you are an illegal FA fail jurnail who clawed his way to become “President”. (See also Retirement Plan)
Bhai : Someone you can turn around and stab RIGHT IN THE FACE!
Education : Some kind of western secular devil’s game. We stay away from it thankfully.
Civil Disobedience: Meek murmurs from exploited people which can be crushed with extreme violence. Even better if you can do a jalsa and take credit for killing a few hundred people. General Dyre would be proud.
Lawyers : Another group of people you can beat the shit out of.
Muhajir : Again with the guilt trips. Also like to complain about not getting a big enough piece of the pie. Would like to make another pie and name it Custard.
BOGU : Bend Over and Grease Up
Meray azeez ham watano! : See BOGU
Balochi/Sindhi/Seraiki/Pashtoon : See BOGU
Paraai JaNJ tay aHmaQQ naChChay : See Punjabi
Jamaat Islami : Not much emphasis on the Islami part. Love to kill Pakistani’s with a relish. Did some real patriotic work in East Pakistan in early 70’s. Again did some splendid work in mid 70’s. All round “Good Fella’s”!
MQM : Teraa kiyaa ho gaa kaaliyaa! (Peace lovers and “HaQ parast” apparently. Haters just keep hating the poor bastidz) Used to be an ethnic party, now they are Sindh kay sapoot’s. These claims have caused much rejoicing in rural Sindh. Don’t believe much in Home Appliances; would rather get a rat-a-tat-tat machines. (See also Fascist, Jamaat Islami, Treason etc.)
February 14th, 2008 at 4:22 am
Democracy: Demon-crazy, hypocrisy, Elitocracy. It is a simple way for a capitalist to get in power and become the law giver and start performing the duty of Allah (Swt).
Rulers: Traitors, Agents, looters, servants (All)
Pakistan comes first: we the rulers of Pakistan solemnly pledge that we will destroy Pakistan first.
16 cror awam: Innocent criminals, because they again and again trust the same Traitors. They are given predetermined choice between two evils to select which evil he wants.
Transparent Democracy: More sophisticated way of corruptions and lootings.
Islami Nizam: Term uses by Mutahida Majils-e- Be-Amal to deceive people, knowingly that democracy can not begat Islamic system.
Terrorist: The most ambiguous term.
Al-Qaeda & Taliban: A blank check for the American to attack, occupy, kill, kidnap, torture, rape anybody, anytime and anywhere.
Seeking solutions from the west: A political suicide for a Nation.
Washington: More valuable then the Ka’aba for these traitor Rulers.
Khilafah: The only viable solution and the only way out for the whole Muslim Ummah
February 14th, 2008 at 6:12 am
MQM = Muttahida Qatil Movement
PMA = Property Management Academy (Previously it used to be Pakistan Military Academy)
February 14th, 2008 at 7:08 am
@ Adonis.
Hats off to you, for your comments on MQM & PMA, as above. VERY PRECISE &
VERY GOOD.
February 14th, 2008 at 10:10 am
I always doubted MQM and never voted for them in the past but the work they’ve done to Karachi is astonishing, so much development and with such great pace. I think MQM have changed my mind.
Nawaz Shareef = Illegal Son of Gen. Zia
Ch. Brothers = Tag Team Loot Champions
Sheikh Rasheed = Prize winner for saying Truth
February 14th, 2008 at 10:17 am
If I was in MQM’s place (God forbid that….It would be a nightmare) then I would also use a lot of money to make different projects before (s)elections. This money is “well” spent since MQM is expecting to get much more in reurn from government funds and BHATTA “business”. MQM people are stupids in some way but still they have some criminal brains and can think of how to make money.
February 14th, 2008 at 11:19 am
@optimist
Lota is a relative term and a better difinition of Lota can be found in the following article
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/13-02-2008/col8.htm
I fully agree with what in this article has been written(although I am not fan of this writer)
February 14th, 2008 at 1:29 pm
P.S. Its modern name is a portable Bidet
February 14th, 2008 at 1:39 pm
Democratic Monarchy/Throne = a chairpersonship or presidency of a democratic party(so-called) is inherited to son/daughter/brother/husband etc in an undemocratic/monarchial fashion.
February 14th, 2008 at 1:56 pm
F16: A corner plot, not an ultimate flying machine - An integral part of pkpolitics
February 14th, 2008 at 9:54 pm
I = Inhuman Rights Ministry (Currently headed by Ansar Burney) that works for human rights under an illegal ‘president’ and a serial usurper.
For more info please do have a read of my post on Ansar Burney’s betrayal below:
http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html
Feimanallah
Wasim
http://www.otherpakistan.org/today2.html
Wasim
February 15th, 2008 at 2:50 am
Muslim League: Mosam League; Cherltee Sorajj ke Pooja. Can someone through light on its History. They always stays in the shadow of Powerful. Never go to jail or burning sun
FATA: Money generating machine for the elites in Islamabad, and now survival of Musharf regime.
February 15th, 2008 at 1:27 pm
MQM: Army Ki Najaiz Aulaad.
MQM Supporters: Some innocent, Many Manafaqeen.
February 15th, 2008 at 1:50 pm
I find a very interesting post related to nick names of pakistani politicians here:
http://www.futurebells.com/blog/pakistan-politics/nick-name-of-pakistani-politicians/
shaukat aziz == Shortcut Aziz, Shoki
Musharraf == Roshan Khayali , Sharfu
Shujat Hussain == Wal
Pervaiz Elahi == Azab e Elahi
February 15th, 2008 at 10:03 pm
I’ll try to start alphabatecally
Altaf: Badmaash
Benazir: Power and Money Hungry
Nawaz: Bewaqoof , dictator, aur Lutera
Musharraf: Qanoon aur aaien toorney wala
Imran Khan: seems better today, was a PlayBoy
Fazl aur Qazi: Jaahil Mullahs
Zardari: Chor, Badmaash, Qatil, Kameena and now Rundwa
You all can decide who you want. I want none of em
February 15th, 2008 at 10:27 pm
To my loving brothers and sisters who visit and share your view point on this lovely site known as pakistani politics ……. good job admin.
MQM - MAIN QATIL MASOOM ……………… ALTAF HUSSAIN
PMLQ - PHAIR MAIN LOON QIBLA ……………… PERVEZ ELAHI
JUIF - JAWANI UTARY ITNEE FAZALSEH ……….. FAZAL-UR-REHMAN
PTI - PASSAND THEH INTEHAAH ……….. IMRAN KHAN
PPP - PYASEY PHIR PEE ………… ASIF ALI ZARDARI
JI - JANNAT INKIH …… QAZI HUSSAIN AHMED
PMLN - PHIR MAIN LAYAH NIQAAL ……. MIAN NAWAZ SHARIF
I personally dont want to hurt any political party at this stage, but PPP and PML (N) is getting public support in urban and rural areas of Pakistan but Pervez Musharraf dont want this result from election commision on February 18th, 2008.
February 16th, 2008 at 10:51 am
Parvez Elahi = Parhay Likhay Punjab Ka Unparh Wazir-i-Aala
shujaat = Agent X who talks in encoded language which only ISI understands
PML = Pervaiz Musharaf League
Don = Altaf
MQM = Musharaf Qatil Milap
Moulana Diesal = Moulana Mashkook = Fazlu
February 17th, 2008 at 12:22 am
Udan Tashtari = Those who get benefits from public offices and disappear after corruption. These people come just to rule and are not accountable to Pakistani people.
Shaukat Aziz = Udan Tashtari
for better explanation, please read Udan Tashtari column
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/jan-2008/11/columns1.php