Attorney General Knows Massive Rigging Plan

qayyum.jpgHuman Rights website has released an audio conversation of Malik Qayyun, the Attorney General of Pakistan, where he is caught telling that Elections will be highly rigged and Nawaz Sharif would not participate.

This audio confirms that Nawaz Sharif’s nomination papers were rejected by a plan designed at highest level of Mush Regime, not by an independent election commission.

Link to News Release and Audio

62 Comments »

1. bechari-awam Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 10:46 am

when will this stupid guy start using common-sense and look for the taps on his communication equipment. He is always caught red-handed making these kind of remarks while occupying a high office. I am quite sure of ISI or IB involvement in leaking this tape, in order to save mushi’s ass by creating an impression that mushi knew nothing, did nothing!!

This has been the “secret” everybody knew already. The elections will be rigged and NS was not allowed to participate since he was not about to collaborate with the generals once again. At least I hope sense has prevailed and got into NS’ thick headscull that no matter what we cannot afford to make deals with the GHQ or the establishment. He remains to realise that only boycott of elections is right. Let us see if this idea also penetrates through his headscull.

Apart from that I must say that MMQ is a hell of a donkey. He keeps on telling lies in public, but at least he has been caught red handed.

This not a wire-tap. Malik Qayyum was giving an interview to a journalist who was recording it. During the interview he received a call on teh other line. He put the journalist on hold and talked to the other caller. He had not in fact pushed teh hold or mute button on the phone on which he was talking to the journalist and as a result the whole conversation was recorded by the journalist.

Anyway, the only option to defeat this rigging is to come out andd vote. EACH VOTE COUNTS. WE CAN RECLAIM OUR COUNTRY BY VOTING ON MONDAY OTHERWISE WE WILL HAVE TO GIVE A LOT OF BLOOD TO REGAIN OUR FREEDOM. THE CHOICE IS OURS.

PLEASE VOTE; FOR YOUR OWN FUTURE.

What a ridiclous way of promoting cheating by endorsing people to vote in fraudelent SELECTIONS. It is really mind blowing how people can disregard clear facts.

You need more proof than that?

Idiot Peoples…..

If you want to commit suicide by not voting, then nothing can stop you.

One coward less and the world would still be the same.

Nothing is worse than armchair critics who blame the rulers for rigging and misgovernance but cannot get off their lazy butts to resist it.

We must vote to show that we care. What do u think that if we do not vote our votes will be destroyed!!! then you are sadly mistaken. Some one else will cast your vote. And those who will cast your vote will be from Q league for sure.

Get your arguments straight if yu want to convince me. How am I commiting suicide if I don’t participate in selections?

Verey lame excuses for participating. The best way is total boycot which the establlished (big) parties are not willing to because of their opportunistic nature of (mis) handling national affirs.

OK the do not vote……

The rigging always has a threshold and lesser turnout makes rigging extremely easy. Rigging above the threshold level is stupidly exposed and catches huge attention, which is why it is kept up to the threshold level in most constituencies.

If 30-40% votes are planned to be rigged, this can be easily countered by having massive number of people taking part in the voting.

Since the moral and political position of Q is the bottom level, all real votes will go in favor of democratic parties.

Even in the most rigged elections of Pakistan in 2002, PMLQ Kings party could not win and PPP got majority. Musharraf had to suspend article 14 of constitution to move NAB group into his side in order to make his government.

Each vote counts, vote for those who have worked and have the ability to work. Don’t vote for those who have done nothing in the past and are still promising.

Jasmine Rafique
    http://pkFocus.blogspot.com

@ Jasmine

Look at your allies rigging and be ashamed instead of telling us to give a chance to that Bhatta Khore and Qatil Altaf.

I think that we should crown Malik Quyyom for being innocent. People like him will be a great him in bringing Musharraf down.

@rasheed

I agree with you that the low turn out makes rigging an even easier task, but the question is how do you get people out from their living rooms to vote. People enlarge don’t trust our system. Most people will say to you that their vote doesn’t matter because of rigging. What do we need to impose trust in people? We need a free and indpenedant judiciary to guarantee free and fair elections!!!! This way people will have trust in the sytems and they will turn out in larger numbers which again will make rigging an even more difficult job for the GHQ and establishment.

@optimist

I never asked you to Vote for my favorites,,, Vote for your party,,, but just get out of your living room and do it… I can only see from your comments that you are a very negative person,,, start taking things positively and that’s the first step towards positive actions.

Positive Thinking = Positive Actions = Positive Results…

I hope you will not mind this and take it as sister’s opinion…

Is voting in these fraud selections a “positive action”?

I just wonder why people don’t think before they make a ridcilous claim.
    :-(

this guy malik qayum should commit suicide now if he has got any pride left,in 8 years he has been caught red handed second time

how stupid could a person be than more than that,manipulating and tryin to convince some one to follow him

these are all suo-moto actions from Allah,may be chief justice iftikhar prays that oh Allah,you know every thing and do the justice with me

and justice is on its way,first ch. shujjat’s family got stripped and now malik qayum

wow,man we should stop agitating and start praying more and more

When dacoits,looters,theives, murders are nominated to run the state affairs,one shouldnt accept miracles from them.Mussarf at all costs would do rigging otherwise his all unlawful acts would go into waste that he was doing for last one year.Now nation should be ready another bloody blow as mussarf is not coming down or atleast accepting his deadly mistakes.Those people who know malik personally very well could defined his greedy personality.His desires are money and power at all costs,no matter people call him mir jaffir or like this he is always remain with power mafia.

@farhan

I am afraid these creatures never had any pride they could loose. They only live for their own sake and don’t get bothered about loosing now and then. Whenever possible they will let Pakistan down for the sake of personal prestige and bones. I bet you will soon se all them appear here and there and seemingly without any effect from the embarasment they have witnessed. They are donkeys!

The issue is not fair or faulty elections. The issue is whether people of Pakistan have the inner urge to accept somebody in power. I think people of Pakistan are so dumb founded that they will even criticize Allah if he was the president of the country. There is no cure for this kind of mental disorder. Wait and see not if but when this country goes down the drainn if current anamosity among the leaders continue to defame each other rather than working for the country.

21. secular_pakistan Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 4:55 pm

Check the link.

The second part talks about NS’ corruption and how he meddled with the judiciary to get a verdict against Benazir and Zardari banning them from politics.

I have been telling you guys all along that this criminal along with Pirzada is mastermind behind the current serious constitutional crisis in our country. These two criminals along with some other lawyers have been advising Criminal Mush to amend the constitutions in thier favor. These criminals are number one internal enemy of Pakistan and need to be braught to justice by the Public. Mr Mush, with the help of these criminals have mange to become a pwerful dictator who has no desire to leave soon.

Please stop blaming all pakistanis for the current mess. Of course there are some who are followers of these criminals like Qayum, Pirzada and Mr Mush in particular. We can defeat these criminals, if we are united.

My advice to all concerned and patriotic citizens is to go to the polls in masses and vote out these ciminals. We must not allow them to rig the polls.This is a golden opportunity for us to save Pakistan. Let us not flounder this rare opportunity, and provreto the world that Pakistan is a formidable nuclear power with 160 million wonderful citizens, who can put their house in order and can manage their own affairs without foreign assistence.

23. bechari-awam Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 6:03 pm

@Saqib
    “Get your arguments straight if yu want to convince me. How am I commiting suicide if I don’t participate in selections?

Verey lame excuses for participating. The best way is total boycot which the establlished (big) parties are not willing to because of their opportunistic nature of (mis) handling national affirs.”

now according to you, the best way is total boycott which is not happening so whats the next one. Even your leader’s godfather Haroon-ur-Rashid is now backing voting in elections. just look at his latest columns in express.com.pk (Feb 13, 14) and judge for yourself. Some boycotters used to publish his columns as a reasoning of boycotting the elections.

Can anyone plz, give an idea whether or not, Malik Oayum is MOST LIKELY to be FIRED by Mush, from his JOB, as AG, for OPENING his MOUTH at the WRONG TIME & at the WRONG PLACE ?

Can anybody plz comment & give an opinion, whether Malik Qayum is MOST LIKELY to be FIRED by MUSH, from his present job as AG, for opening his ‘ GAB ‘ at the wrong PLACE & at the wrong TIME ?

Nothing new . Every one (throughout the world ) , is well aware of perfect operation of RIGGING By DICTATOR through Chief Election commissioner / QAZI FAROOQ for choudry Brothers /PMLQ and JUI on 18th of the month . Where is the Opposition counter plan .Atleast they should prepare the Nation to get ready for blood shed (the outcome of such rigging will be nothing less than that ) .

oops i did it again!!! i leaked my tunni (belly button) again!!!!!! now aaka musharaf will bust my tunni !!

I personaly know Malik Qayyum. There is no doubt it is his own voice. His denial is an afterthought. Retarded general’s “nau-ratans” are all of the
    Wasi Zafar’s ilk. There can be no secret in the citadels of the kleptocracy,
    insiders themselves spill the beans.

Malik Qayyum personifies ‘Wakil ki karna aye judge kar lo’ phenomenon.

He is not Attorney General rather he is General’s Attorney and Devil’s advocate.

Yet he can be best described as…………….. ‘Popat Ram’.

Now this is the same dude who investigated our Cricketers for Match Fixing. Now we know he is most corrupt person you can find in Pakistan, how true that report is going to be?

@bechari-awam

What are you trying to explain to me? That Haroon is the architect behind PTI policies? Furthermore I am not aware of what Haroon is favoring. If he favors participating in selections then I have reservations about his sincerity, but anyhow it is his decision.

These selections are a joke and a fake way of introducing democracy.

So the cat is out of the bag now.

But this is no breaking-news at all. Everyone in print-media, electronic-media, on the streets, whether inside country or outside was talking about the same. Even the international media is convicned that there will be a massive rigging. PMLQ has a rating of not more than 15 percent which means 85 percent vote will go against them, with two major parties PPP and PMLN both contesting the elections this means if the Mushis croonies will get 10 seats in the forthcoming elections than it will be a great achievement. But the establishment working under Mush and Chaudhris is hell-bound to give a big chunk of seats to PMLQ, by hook or crook. But I believe that people of Pakistan can make a big difference. The key to struggle against Mush now is to vote not to boycott. If people go out en-mass for polling then it will be very difficult for the agencies to add huge votes in each constituency. I appeal to the leadership of APDM, everyone respects their agenda, now is the time they have to tell their voters and the general public that to get rid of the illegal rule of Musharraf they have to come out from their houses on Feb-18th.

@bechari-awam

Calm down, as you are taking part in s’elections as a protest just like that we are boycotting as a protest.
    Its our voters who will boycott not yours. Let the Feb 18 decide who was right or wrong, its not far away.

it could be another part of the game to expose some negative elements like the one they have played(yesterday) in musharaf’s case in his supreme court. although, as feudals and army owns the country, i don’t think there was a necessity of this formality. i guess boycotting the fraudulent election would be a nice move, at least for those who care about principles…what would awam do when even after final voting the results could be change, take a look at lota league, they have no issue with the term dhandli. they stand for defining lotas.

According to Mr. Jasmine’s website, terrorist organization Muhajir Qoumi Movement has won the election.

Does that indicate Mr. Jasmine is an MQM terrorist? I wonder what he is doing in Islamabad.

Jasmine is MQM Munafiq. This person claims to be a woman. This is how she behaves and how she wants others to behave (if this is She!). She loves MQM and Sheikh Rasheed!

VIEWS OF JASMINE - Part One
    ‘I always doubted MQM and never voted for them in the past but the work they’ve done to Karachi is astonishing, so much development and with such great pace. I think MQM have changed my mind.

Nawaz Shareef = Illegal Son of Gen. Zia
    Ch. Brothers = Tag Team Loot Champions
    Sheikh Rasheed = Prize winner for saying Truth’

When I wrote that MQM is Army Ki Najaiz Aulad (which is translation of ‘illegal son of Army’. This is what she wrote. Look at the Mother and sister MQM Munafaqeen are producing:

VIEWS OF JASMINE PART TWO

Are you gonna take some action against this abusive language which people like OPTIMIST are using or should we quit using this website?

See the language they are using, do you want your mothers and sisters to read this?

Very sad….

Jasmine Rafique
    http://pkFocus.blogspot.com

Now you guys decide who should be banned for using such language. He/She is worried about Mothers and sisters reading this. She even said to me that I should taker her advice as a sister…… NO THANKS.

I always imagine Jasmine Rafique to be a guy … I was also wondering why he was calling himself “Jasmine” because every indication was that it was a HE and not a SHE … from the blog it seems it’s a guy..

nice way to get free hits to your own blog by riding the popularity of pkpolitics.com eh? (direct competitor of this site and PRO-MQM wowaa-wooie!)

One thing’s for sure he’s posting under at least 4 or 5 identities… typical MunafiQ M.O.

40. Patriotic_Pakistani Says:
    February 16th, 2008 at 12:39 am

I agree with TK and Optimist. Go jasmine Go

I am a US resident but a Pakistani citizen. can i vote in upcoming elections from here? Any advice? thanks

@ shahab.

Yes you can vote if you are in pakistan. :)

But if overseas pakistanis were allowed to vote, then Q leaque would’nt stand a chance,
    or maybe any1 who would not vote would have their vote going straight to Q league

let forget about AG every one poles would be and MUSH would stay for other one year. Can some one put up list of important constitunecy according for example NA1

This debate has gone heywired, turned too acrimonius on the sideline.

I think Admin should coordinate and ensure that it doesn’t get too hot in here.

Wellwisher

For anyone who cares to know. MQM never allowed the previous city govt. Nazim to do anything (Naimutullah I believe his name was and belonged to JI) . With the majority of city bureaucracy run by MQM they kept putting roadblocks for any development work he wanted to do.

I agree that current nazim is good man but he is bound by orders from pir of London. Just think about this, constructing flyovers and highways is a long drawn out process (design, financial feasibility, bidding and construction). All these roads that the current Nazim is getting credit for were in the works for sometime. Also the kickbacks from the contracts a probably being sent to London as well.

Lastly if the current city govt is really working for the benefit of Karachiites why is then IK having so much trouble getting the land released for the cancer lab and hospital. This is after all the payments have been made. So please do not tell me that MQM is a friend of citizens of Karachi. They are only interested in promoting their hold over the city at any and all cost.

@admin pk politics.

Plz allow me to point out, that I looked for the dictionary meaning of the word
    ‘ heywire ‘ printed on the opening page of your newsletter, ( at Serial 2, within
    the white box ) & I found the following answer, ‘ word not found.’

When I put the word ‘ haywire ‘ in spell-check, then I found the following, two
    meanings : -
    Adjective.
    1.Informal or slang term for mentally irregular.
    2.Not functioning properly.

I think that’s what, was, probably meant by you, & somebody at your office probably forgot to put in spell-check ?

English language is CERTAINLY not our mother tongue & WE ALL, including myself, are bound to commit such mistakes. But what you write or finally print,
    is supposed to be ‘ authoritative ‘ ( or, having ascendancy & influence. ) As such, it is humbly suggested, that it should be free from such minor mistakes.

Just forwarded,for kind attention & guidance, plz.

Could anybody, from among the readers of this column, HELP, take upon himself / herself,a,TASK ,to EXPOSE the truth behind, ‘ ajnabi larki from Canada ‘ who regularly, contributes to this column.

Like somebody, here above, doubted that one, ‘ Jasmine ‘ is a female person, who also similarly sends, his / her contributions.

It should be INTERESTING to find out the TRUTH !

I am unable to watch aaj.tv through Jumptv.com any place different I can try.

Election fraud hain , sub dhoka hai .

this is an open secret.

what else is needed to prove the guiltyness of mush and innocence of Nawaz sharif

infact Benazie and pppp has also been disguised by mush

@ kinnare
    Yes there is some problem with both aaj and ary. If ur interested u can watch geo and may be some others on pakfiles.net

51. comment-top comment-bottom

Rigging methodolofy is keep the turn out low as indicated by MUSH on several occasions. This will help them to fill the boxes as per their will.

Solution: GO FOR VOTING ON 16 FEB and VOTE FOR RIGHT PEOPLE AND PARTIES.
    I find PML-N as best choice and you can choose what ever you like but must go out for voting.

I f we care then we have to. If we don’t then MUSH, Q-League and MQM are automatically selected.

53. comment-top

There was a good letter-to-the-ed in yesterday’s Dawn on how rigging is done reproducded here:
    Rigging techniques

THE various terms used after the results of elections are announced in Pakistan are ?rigged, manoeuvred, engineered, manipulated, fraudulent? and so on. The results are never accepted as true, especially by the losers.

The fact is, and we all must accept it, that elections are always rigged all over the world but the degree and technique varies. Those who plan rigging and execute it must be given credit for their brain work and the losers must accept the results as declared and congratulate the winning candidates instead of protesting or creating a law and order situation.

There are two types of rigging: the direct rigging and the indirect rigging. For the direct rigging, the following methods are adopted:

- Stuffing of ballot boxes with ballot papers by the polling staff in the polling stations where there is poor turnout.
    - Bringing unregistered voters to the polling stations to make up for the absentee/dead voters.
    - Preparing ghost polling stations and stuffing the ballot boxes with already stamped ballot papers.
    - Preparing bogus electoral rolls with fake names and addresses.
    - Wrong counting at far-flung areas or where there are no polling agents. It is practically impossible to have a polling agent on each booth of all the polling stations of a constituency. So casting of bogus votes and wrong counting cannot be stopped.
    - Wrong adding up of total voters from each polling station at the returning officer?s office.

For indirect rigging, the government in power plays an unfair role as under:
    - Using government machinery in the election campaign, i.e., manpower, transport with full support of the government officials.
    - The use of government media, both electronic and print.
    - Development works by the king?s party candidates just before the election dates.
    - Granting certain facilities on the promise of getting votes from them.
    - Positioning and transfer of certain key staff to help the king?s party candidates and manoeuvre the polling.
    - Wrong propaganda against the opposition members by the caretaker government.

In the light of the above, one should not expect a free, fair and transparent election. The foreign observers can easily be dodged by showing them earmarked polling stations and compilation of results at a few offices of returning officers.

MUHAMMAD AZHAR KHWAJA
    Lahore Cantt

54. comment-top

Here is Kutayum’s response:
    In reply to queries by journalists after the release of the tape, Attorney General Malik Mohammad Qayyum questioned its authenticity. “Had it not been fake, it would have been released three months ago,” he stressed.

Malik Qayyum said he was a professional and had nothing to do with politics. “It is not my job to field candidates or tender advice to potential candidates.”

He termed malicious, defamatory and manufactured a news item placed by Human Rights Watch on its website carrying the purported conversation. “The conversation is fabricated. The very explanation about how it was recorded is ludicrous and beyond belief.”

He said neither did he have anything to do with the holding of elections nor was he privy to any election-related information.

“The timing of release (three days before the elections) of this manufactured tape also clearly indicates that it is meant to embarrass the government.”

Malik Qayyum said his brother was a member of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and had no intention to join the PML’s ruling faction.

My sister is a parliamentarian for the PPP and her son, too, is contesting election on the party’s ticket.“….

(I do find it disgusting that PPP and PML-N have given his close relatives tickets of their parties…So no matter who wins Kutayum wins, right?)

55. doctornouman Says:
    February 16th, 2008 at 7:15 pm

musharraf ka jo yaar hai, ghaddarhai ghaddar hai ! ! !

56. comment-top

proof of rigging will show clearly in the results, I have the final predictions up at http://www.pkelections.com

57. adilnoushad Says:
    February 16th, 2008 at 9:18 pm

would like to see how many ppl would vote for ch shujaat this time

http://pakelectionsonline.org/web/constituency/show/name/NA-105

58. comment-top

There is no doubt that the elections will be rigged by the rustlers of Gujrat
    and the pigs of Therparker under the watch of the retarded general.
    People of Pakistan are worried about the aftermath of these election,
    and rightly so.

59. comment-top

Wasi Zafar is saying that Q league is involved in rigging. Dr Sher Afgan is saying that too

for me that is very funny

http://jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/17-02-2008/main3.htm

60. comment-top comment-bottom
  61. comment-top

The americans need musharraf, Iam sure mush allies will make the new government, unfortunately!. The pools will be rigged as mush has no hurdle doing that….soon u will se zardari helping musharraf…on american pressure, I pray to god to prove me wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

62. comment-top

AG serves legal notice on HRW
    ISLAMABAD, Feb 16: Attorney General Malik Mohammad Qayyum on Saturday served a legal notice on the Human Rights Watch (HRW) for placing on its website his alleged conversation with an unidentified person discussing “massive election rigging plans”.

He asked the HRW to immediately remove the “defamatory audio recording and news item from the website, cease and desist from publicising it, issue a public apology with the same degree of prominence and pay him a sum of Rs300 million as damages for defamation”.

The notice also seeks the source of the “fabricated audio conversation so that an action may be taken against him”….