Talat’s Views about Elections

Talat Hussain gives his views about election and election campaign of PPP, PMLN, and PMLQ.

18 Comments »

1. Masood Ahmad Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 4:12 pm

If fair elections are held, Nawaz Sharif can take a big lead. He is giving speeches what people want to hear, not sure whether they are practical as well. But he is the only person, at least in the election campaign, who is able to have a close touch amongst masses.

Just imagine for a moment u r mush & rigging is inevitable what will u do? definitely u’ll not be that idiot to rob ppp; u’ll try ur utmost to satisfy them & go for PML-N. Result PPP no 1 Q no. 2 , everybody that matters satisfied that there was no marked rigging.
    So PML-N will b massively robbed.

Khizarkyz is exactly right, they can’t deny PPP the majority as all the big powers think PPP is the biggest party so they will let them be the #1 party and Q/lota league will be close #2 and PML-N will be robbed of seats to distribute to both Q and PPP in some instances and Mush will say look the secular’s one and NS and SS have no standing. But Q won’t form the government in center and N will support PPP to form a coalition. Q will get Punjab. So i guess i have just fortold the scenario of Feb. 19th, you can book mark my comment or my commentary with latest updates on http://www.pkelections.com

I agree that PPP will be the largest party and the tricky part is who will be the PM? Is etablishment willing to accept Zardari as PM? I believe they will be more comforatable with Makhdoom Amin Fahim. I personally believe Makhdoom deserve to be the PM more than anyone else in PPP. I know this as a fact that Makhdoom was offered PM slot in 2002 but BB blocked it. Not too sure if husband will act differently in 2008.

5. Fan of Talat sahab Says:
    February 15th, 2008 at 6:46 pm

Great anaysis by Talat sir as always.
    PPP n PML(Q) are likely 2 form a coallition may b MQM is also there but all games are set to oust PML(N) .on 18 we will see massive rigging n also Allah forbid there is also a possibility of severe clashes may ALLAH always keep PAkistan safe.(Amin).
    where is LWT frm 2 days??????

only 3 minutes :(

My hearts also bleeds for the miseries. I am more patriotic then anyone nor do I need any certificate to prove my loyalty to my dear homeland. I am more faithful to my home land then any merciless generals.
    We have been thought long before such bogus theories. So do not underestimate anyone. My heart is also in pains looking at the miseries and suffering of the people.
    It’s time that we start thinking that even a common man like Iranian President can be found in Pakistan for the JOB of Prime Minister. Please vote those who you can ask questions from, you can’t hold these feuds accountable!!!

Every man who is honest, sensible and visionary is the hope of Pakistan and our poor people.

It would be good to see the whole program.

Today there was a press conference by journalists in Islamabad in which they forcefully asked the government and the channel owners as to why have 6 prominent anchors ( Dr. Shahid, Hmaid Mir, Kashif Abbasi etc) have been banned? Hamid Mir called Mush a GANGSTER who has detained the media just like he has illegally detained Iftikhar Ch., Aitizaz Ahsan. Hamid Mir said that Mush is behaving not as a president but as a GANGSTER who has tanks, guns etc at his disposal.
    In short, the mood of journalists was a clear message to the government.

yea it was too short but thanks Admin anyway!

But If RIGGING….(Koshish tow bohot ho gee,as it looks like)
    All views, news, surveys,comments would stand nowhere

Is to possible for you to contact Dr Shahid Masood to present his views on present situation, esp..
    Why and how was he banned, and still being restricted to appear ??

I agree with Mr. Atif . Likewise Media Heroes, Kashif Abbasi , Hamid Mir, Nusrat Javeed/Mushtaq and others be contacted in this connection . At least public should know about them.

If fair elections are held, Nawaz Sharif can take a big lead.

did he ever win a free and fair election?
    why dnt you forget he was made PM with the IJI {made by General Hameed Gul as its official Now}

In a free and fair election he can only win 20-30 Seats.

This is not Pak Army any more, this is Naa Pak Army. Insha Allah a day will come when we will get rid of these wife swapping Generals.

u r right kalimkhan we have to get rid of these generalls other wise we will be destroyed with the hands of our own army.i m not blaming whole army but they have to change their mindset.they must do their duties not politiction work. but it is not easy our people needs to be educate.they always salute them and blamed politicttions.reallity is politictions have no power.india is becoming more stronger because of democracy and we are becoming more and weaker.

I request every one to pray for Mr. Israr Hussain a PPP candidate from Islamabad who lost his both leg during CJ Ifthkar rally. It was suicide attack at PPP camp which was erect to welcome CJ.

@kalimkhan it was never Pakistan Army. rember in 1970 they raped Pakistanis with the help of Bihairis ( Now a days MQM).