Nawaz Sharif holds first press conference after elections that were held on 18th February 2008.
Original in blip nawazsharifpressconference_19_feb_08.flv (Video_Normalized)
Nawaz Sharif holds first press conference after elections that were held on 18th February 2008.
Original in blip nawazsharifpressconference_19_feb_08.flv (Video_Normalized)
i hope you stick to your promise to restore the judiciary and free the media.
@admin pk politics.
Thanks for showing PML-N chief’s 1st press conference, to view by your contributors.
I, for one, would like to keep my fingers crossed, till Musharaf leaves his
‘ PALACE ‘ for good, as I am not sure whether he will allow the poll- winners
the satisfaction of forming an assembly or a government, or not.
I wish that I am proved wrong, because I think, as per his past record as
a so-called ‘ President ,’ he MAY not allow the ‘ winners’ to enjoy the ‘ fruits
of their labour .
He has always known to carry ‘ many a trick ‘ in his ‘ pocket.’ He does not
seem to care for any ‘ FEELINGS ‘ of 160 million people of Pakistan. As for
him, it’s his ‘ SKIN ‘ which is more important, which earlier he used to wear
under his uniform, & NOW he wears a three-piece business suit over it.
Sooner or later,he is MOST LIKELY to take either of the following actions : –
1. Once formed, he will dissolve the parliament (assembly, ) making all
the new parliamentarians scurry home, using ‘ SPECIAL POWERS ‘
granted to him under the constitution.
2. His team of ADVISORS like Peerzada, Qayum, etc will him GUIDE to do
so.
3. He MAY then, DECLARE that, since the people were NOT MATURE
enough to cast their vote properly ; therefore ‘ he has decided to’
GUIDE them to MATURITY ‘ for a FURTHER period of 05 years, for
during which period, will also ‘ DECLARE AN EMERGENCY RULE.’
4. So far he has broken every possible rule & every possible law, as
given ‘ IN THE BOOK, ‘ & he MAY do so, AGAIN & AGAIN.
Please PRAY that that I am PROVEN WRONG, & KEEP YOUR
FINGERS CROSSED, TOO !
DID you notice Ishaq Dar giving answers to Nawaz Shareef.
But what he doesnot realise is that he can be heard in the mic.
Planned planted questions đ
Pakistan election: rise of the middle classes
The election has been a quiet triumph for upwardly mobile urban Pakistanis
By Jason Burke/ The Guardian: UK
Drive down the Grand Trunk Road from Lahore to the Pakistani capital of Islamabad and you would be forgiven for thinking that the idea that the strip of ragged bitumen symbolises Pakistan’s new prosperity is a bit far-fetched. The road slices across green fields with their bent-backed peasant farmers, scruffy bazaars and through rubbish-strewn cities such as Gujranwala. The landscape is hardly a picture of wealth and stability.
But, if you had travelled the road 10 years ago, you would be less inclined to argue. You might notice the number of new factories, the cheap concrete “shopping malls” with their tile and glass facades and the swarms of Suzuki Mehrans, the tiny four door car which is Pakistan’s best-selling vehicle.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2008/feb/19/pakistan.benazirbhutto1
Nawaz Sharif we hope that you will restore judges. If your coalition partner does not do that, we will ensure that you get enough votes to decide it single handedly.
This man lacks communication skills but he is very public and media friendly.
This press conference should be called: Ishaq dar press conf.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/elections08/story/2008/02/080219_aamer_analysis.shtml
forgotten_sindhi
this man is one million times better that MQM charab zubaan Munafiqs..who have best skilling of Munafakat
Congratulations PML-N, its chief Nawaz Sharif and its supporters on getting back the respectable position in the parliament. I hope PML-N along with PPP and ANP will simplify things for its countrymen by soon announcing ‘Rule of Law’, ‘Dictator Free Democracy’ formulae followed by restoration of judiciary.
fake MQM Sindhi is back.
What type of Sindhi would taunt Punjabis for not speaking proper Urdu? What type of Sindhi would call Punjabis Paindoos? (Sindhis speak Sindhi as a first language and live in villages).
That is what I call MQM Munafiq
Mush lovers are feeling pain.
Now they can come here and say whatever they like. People of Pakistan have shown them their ‘Mukka’.
Kiyani is moving in for the kill. He is going to Fire Mushie’s relative from the all important MI job… Mushie will probably panic (as usual) and try to fire Kiyani (hilarity will ensue!)
We should be grateful there wasn’t mass violence and our police and jawaans managed to maintain peace somewhat.
Inshallah, the new government will aid the poor of the country, rather than their own selfish desires of power and greed.
Please don’t forget DR A Q Khan along with the Missing people ,those who were encashed by breve PAKISTAN ARMY …….May Allah keep you in the right way
i think that Nawaz Sharif is moving in right direction.
and we should priase and help him
unbeleivable, thats the only thing came in my mind when i heard nawazoo said “agar kaaf league apni parent party may wapis aana chahain to BISMILLAH”. i never had any doubts about the mind-set of our politicians, but for those who are actually fans of nawazoo, doesn’t that tells u that this is the guy who made 14th amendment in the consititution against the horse trading, is now actually starting the new phase of LOTA CRACY by showing BISMILLAH sign to all the KAAF league loosers to come back? what a shame that nawazoo is offering a “clean comeback” to those same guys who provided their shoulders to mushi for 8 years. it tells me that “iqtidaar ke liay agar gadhay ko bhi baap kehna pare” its fine for pakistani politicians. mark my words, both nawazoo and zardari are not going to pose any danger to mushi. mushi gonna be in power for his tenure, judiciery wont be restored. those were all fake promises to get their asses elected. history is going to repeat itself all over again, nawazoo and pppp wont sit together and punjab wud again become the rival of federal govt. same as 1988. dont forget what looser choudhry had to say after his defeat “yeh log election jeet gye hain, abb judiciery ko bahaal (restore) to kar ke dikhain”.
The most hillarious part of NS press conference was when he was asked if he is willing to work with MQM he said ‘jo keh diya so keh diya’…….and then he narrated a joke of his ancestors as if to make fun of him self…LoL
Any way I dont trust NS and CTBT League(Choti Tind Bari Tind) he also said in the past that he will boycott the elections but as he himself explained with Sardarji Joke ‘Jo Kah diya so keh diya’!!!
It seems like that NS will never learn the art of trustworthy politics? His headscull is just too thick to understand that. Again and again he show what his supporter call “mature” politics. That is to continue to collect lota politicians so they can screw up things time and again. What is even more dissapoiting is that even people who seems like to have some kind of education don’t realise that either and continue to support lotaism for “pragmatic”. reasons.
On contrary politicians who stand by their principles are called “immature” without further explanation than they are not ready to cheat voters and say one lie after another. These “immature” politicians don’t support lotaism and politicians with fuadal mindset. In one post I even saw a man expressing so much grief over BB’s sad death that he alsmost saw the end of the world.
My request to all of you is that you support the right politicians/forces so that we can get rid of lotaism, mafia politicians – especially from MQM and PML-Q and to some extend from other parties as PPP, PML-N and some mullah parties. Accountability, free judiciary, free media, law and order is the way forward. This way Pakistan will prosper and develop as stable country which will lead many investors to Pakistan.
To see the real face of NS please read the following news article:
Nawaz loses cool with Business Plus team
ISLAMABAD: The Business Plus management on Friday alleged that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) chief Mian Nawaz Sharifâs media manager Pervaiz Rasheed seized tapes and intimidated their staff after Nawaz lost his temper in an interview. âWe were held hostage after the interview when Pervaiz Rasheed, realised that Nawaz had used unbecoming language against President Pervez Musharraf, the Chaudhry brothers and Mushahid Hussain while answering one of my questions,â said Rana Mubashir, the Business Plus Director News, at a press conference here. Mubashir said that all through the interview at Nawazâs Raiwind house, Nawaz used harsh language and lost his temper over routine questions. âPervaiz Rasheed put his hand on my shoulder and said, âOk pack up; this interview canât be aired because you people have put tough questions and Nawaz has spoken harshly in answering your questions,â Mubashir quoted Rasheed as saying. Mubashir said the first question that annoyed Nawaz pertained to a deal he did when signing the exile document for 10 years. âNawaz got angry when I asked him why he first denied the existence of any exile deal with the government before his homecoming and later admitted that it was for only five years?â Mubashir said the second question was about the allegation of pursuing confrontation politics, which he answered in bad taste. The third question pertained to his strategic road map for steering the country out of the turbulent situation. The PML-N leaderâs reply was that President Musharrafâs resignation was the only solution to set the house in order. When Mubashir pressed him to delineate his road map, Nawaz didnât come up with any answer to the point. âWhen I asked why the Chaudhry brothers and Mushahid Hussain had left him after 11 years, Nawaz blew his top and asked his media manager to seize the tapes and not let us go until we surrendered the tapes,â Mubashir told the reporters. Mubashir said they were left with no option but to surrender the tapes and ask whether they might conduct a fresh interview with mild questions as required. But Nawaz did not accept his request to hand him back the tapes. âMy team and I were like hostages and I condemn it,â Mubashir said, adding that they had reported the incident to Raiwind police for registration of a case but they didnât know whether their request would be accepted. Business Plus Bureau Chief Saba Jamal, Rana Mubashir and Jasmeen Manzoor have appealed to the government to take notice of the incident and ensure the press freedom. The channel management also reminded the media that Nawaz had also tried to repress the media during his tenure as prime minister. They also thanked local journalists and Rawalpindi-Islamabad Rawalpindi Press Club President Mushtaq Minhas for condemning the incident. atif khan
Published in Daily Times on January 5, 2008 and can be accessed at:
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=200815\story_5-1-2008_pg7_8
The Greatest Leader Quaid Nawaz Sharif
@hassanshahid
Even if whatever you wrote is true, nobody viewed NS as a prophet without flaws.
I am sure such stories can be written about each and every politician that troded the parliment floor.
What is your point , I fail to understand.
In Pakistan we always try to choose lesser of the two evils… and everybody knows how corrupt each politician is. Therefore, I believe if a choice is put NS is much better than AZ. This is my personal view.
In response to Mirror who probably has unhealthy interests in uniformed men like musharraf or Iltaaf bai (not bhai).
When Nawaz Sharif was commenting on Q league, clearly he was not referring to the likes of Shujat, Parvez, Wasi, Rasheed etc.
He was referring to the other 30 odd MNAs who were elected by their constituents because they are influential figures in their domains. After this election a lot of politicians in Pakistan will rethink their strategy, so if Nawaz Sharif is willing to take some of these people back on the promise that they will be true to Pakistan and PMLN then thatâs nothing wrong.
If Pakistani public has accepted Mr10% because currently that is the best option to oust the establishment then whatâs wrong with Nawaz welcoming back some of those who may have realised they were on the wrong. Itâs not as if Nawaz is taking back the likes of Shujat , Parvez or Rasheed party. And certaily they can do less harm being with Nawaz that being against him.
It will take at least a decade before Pakistani politics can be purified from self cantered politicians so give the guy a break!!!
I see Itazaaz ehsan as the future leader of PPP. I see PPP leadership selection becoming more democratic as oppose to its current aristocratic form. So I hope.
If PPP truly and whole heartedly makes an alliance with PMLN then days of MQM and Iltaf Bai the traitor are over and finally people of Karachi can live in peace and free of fear. I hope that SofB is hanged publicly.
What are we going to do with this problem of LOTA’s?