140% Turnout in Karachi

February 20, 2008 . 144 Comments   
in News

PPP and PMLN has demanded the results of Karachi to be canceled as up to 140% turnout has been reported at some polling stations. They said that the Karachi was held hostage under MQM and up to 65,000 votes were casted in areas where previously not more than 4,000 votes were casted earlier.

PMLN and PPP also said that they have collected proofs of rigging.

Link to Jang Group Article

Direct Link

Email This Post Email This Post
{ 144 comments... read them below or add one }

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

This is exactly what I just said in my calculations about na-246 where 192000 votes were cast for a total of 260k voters. That is just ridiculously high.

eligible voters: 261000
    Votes cast: 192000
    voting %: 74%
    votes cast for MQM: 186,000
    % for MQM: 71.2%

Number of polling stations in na246: 203
    Average votes per polling station: 1290
    votes cast on average: 945 per polling station (71%)

some of those polling stations only have 1000 or so voters.. so if they weren’t careful, it could have shown up as higher than 100% …

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

voting was 8-5 = 9 hours. (right?)

in that case:

votes cast per hour: 105 (2 votes cast per minute on average on EVERY polling station)

At the very least they were VERY efficient.

• nota said:

Remember same is true in case of Baluchistan where the other Q got a majority. According to news reports, polling stations were all deserted and where only couple of hundred people showed up to vote, the polling stations reported thousands of votes cast when the results were announced. Do they really accept us to believe PML(Q) candidate gets 56559 votes in Dera Bugti? Come on…

Forced occupation on polling stations
    I n NA-265 (Sui, Pat feeder , Dera Bugti), the local administration including the MI people forcibly occupied all the polling stations of the constituency and abducted most of our polling agents. They also forcibly send Haji Manu Khan, Chief Polling Agent of our candidate out of the said District and when some of our polling agents in the morning tried to enter the polling station, they were told that as the ballot boxes were already made full so there is no need of polling.

<b<Poll day rigging/ Dera Bugti, Balochistan
    In the constituency of NA-265 Dera Bugti Balochistan, out of 51 polling stations, only at three polling stations in the Town of Sui is taking place while in other polling stations such as polling Station Yaru Put, polling Station Jani Beri, PSRD 238, PS Mari, PS Dilbar Mut, PS Sindhar, PS Uchh, PS Peb, PS Loti, PS Tilli Matt, no polling is taking place and the entire polling staff is stuffing the ballot boxes at Dera Bugti Headquarter in favour of Ahmedan Bugti of the PML-Q.

• nota said:

oops! Read “accept” as “expect” above

• askhan75 said:

Gentleman ,

In top 20 turnout seats , only 2 are from khi .

Then whats the issue ?

http://www2.ecp.gov.pk/vsite/ElectionResult/HighestTurnOut.aspx

Look at the overall turnover speacially in Sindh. Why thats not being questioned ?

• askhan75 said:

Just to substantiate my argument further, In the bottom 20 seats, there are also 2 seats from khi.

http://www2.ecp.gov.pk/vsite/ElectionResult/LowestTurnOut.aspx

There are about 5 seats in bottom 20 from Balochistan though i agree that dera buggti result is a lot suspicious.

• Traffic said:

i knew it. how can a bunch of terrorists get so many votes? it seems mushi has ditched the Q-lotas, but he still depends on his munafiq muhajir brothers. i think zardari has got some kind of understanding with musharraf as well. in any case Musharraf is not leaving power any time soon. he didnt let the opposition have victory without ensuring his own survival first. his Western and Israeli masters still back him so hes safe till now.

• nam said:

I think the whole election should be cancelled, this is ridiculous, same allegations again n again, and if they win every thing is good. PML-N & PPPP should form a govt and look forward to make a strong govt and stop doing same kindaa previous politics. Since 1990 there has been serious allegations against MQM but every year they give the same result inspite of one election under army operation. let’s see things will be clear in couple of days.

• wbuttar said:

I think MQM was winning on most of the seats in Karachi due to their mafia tactics but after massive rigging they just showed the nation that how far they go and proving that Karachi is their own state and if any one want to enter here, has to get approval of this mafia.

• Election irregularities being reported on other Blogs | Teeth Maestro said:

[...] PkPolitics - 140% Turnout in Karachi [...]

• hassanshahid said:

The calculation made by Tab’an Khamosh needs severe corrections which can totally change the recommendation he made.

Total numbers of voters in NA-246 is 310045 and not 261000
    Votes polled were 195554
    So the turnout is 63% and not 71%

Total numbers of polling stations were 203
    However total number of polling booths were 717
    So the average number of votes polled at a polling booth was 272 in a whole day .

Total polling hours were 9
    so average votes polled per hour per polling booth is 30 votes which means 1 vote in every 2 minutes which can be possible by every standard.

Now, few of you guys has talked that MQM got their votes through their mafia tactics but you guys dont remember 1993 elections when there was a massive army operation underway against MQM in Karachi and all the state machinery were working against them. Even at that time, MQM had swept the elections in Karachi and Hyderabad.

• shahab said:

No doubt MQM had won even without rigging, yet they resorted to rigging. one person casted 126 votes at a polling station in north karachi. farooq sattar had lost at night and he won in the morning. khush bakhts husband , a caretaker minister ordered polling staff to vote as much as they could to make her win.

• Wasio Abbasi said:

hassanshahid, do you suggest we should simply close our eyes to whatever misconduct being enjoyed by MQM simply because what happened over a decade ago?

And how MQM ’swept’ those elections in the past is no mystery, and the way elections are currently been won are no mystery either. MQM is not a party of innocent people (surprisingly many MQM workers claim that this party has the MOST innocent people … kind of sounds like a party full of lambs) and the way they have hijacked the city is in everyone’s knowledge.

Misconduct is a misconduct, whether by an angel or a demon is of no concern. MQM wins through rigging, torture and often killing as well and only those tactics have allowed them to ’sweep’ the polls where they have majority and/or guns. That’s why the party’s performance is laughable outside Karachi and Hyderabad and what kind of candidates and workers they have outside these two cities is a known fact as well.

So no more fantasy and semantics … only reality, and reality clearly tells clearly the colors of this group, as highlighted by the topic.

• bhojani said:

Hmmm … Pppp and pml n is right i think …. Altaf idiot should get out from the karachi … he is underworld Don and nothing else.. a Insane person should Leave the Govt as soon as posible

• c hussain said:

You know guys - why MQM resorted to rigging despite knowing that they could have won nevertheless - the fact that they wanted to poll in lacs - the reason is very simple. The women seats from each province is going to be calculated according percentage calculated from the TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES THAT PARTY POLLED ; so that way they can claim one or two additional women seats in National Assembly and Sindh Assembly - that was the reason why they were so keen on huge vote cast number in their favour.

Plus elections in Karachi and Hyderabad were not fair because of very simple reason.

1. The City goverments in both Karachi and Hyderabad was that of MQM and they continued to inaugrate projects and give advertisements for their projects in the papers and Election Commission refused to take any action. Thats why Musharraf never wanted the local bodies suspended during the election campaign.

2. Just a day before there was a six page advertisement in papers in Karachi whereby the achievements of MQM governer Ibad was highlighted prominently. The message to MQM supporters was that they would be better off to vote for MQM as their rights would be protected only by MQM.

3. MQM got this freehand because of MQM president Musharraf and MQM governer.

So my plea to Zardari is that while there is no harm in giving few ministeries to MQM - although PPP can form a goverment in Sindh independently of MQM but please please get rid of this governer who has been accused of pilfriage of social welfare benefits while he was in London.

Also both Zardari and NS should lodge a protest with the British High Commissoner in Islamabad that their citizen (Altaf Hussain) is directly interfering in the affiars of Pakistan and British Goverment should put a stop to that.

• askhan75 said:

c Hussain ,

a) Has any allegation been proved against Governor Sindh?

and for Taban
    http://www2.ecp.gov.pk/vsite/ElectionResult/Search.aspx?constituency=NA&constituencyid=NA-246

This is the link to official website. Please rectify your figures otherwise , it would be safe to assume that u have knowlingly tried to mislead the forum.

• rf_ckt said:

c Hussain

I also request to Zardari that while there is no harm to take some minister from Punjab Party (Nawaz League), although PPP can form a government in Center as well as in Punjab but please get rid of these heirs of Zia(recent past) and Ranjeet singh(couple centuries ago).

They also used Islam to make themselves Ammer ul Momineen and dont forget they are no better then Q league as Atta Crises are invented by CTBTs (Chooti Tind Bari Tind).

Treat them same as Ishrat ul Ibad as Shahbaz is also proven Ghunda and Ishtahari and Nawaz is corrupt and even insane without Abba ji.No need to prove his stupidity and charachterless ness as he wated Pakkisan foreign reserves on Yellow cabs and other wothless and sham schemes.

Judiciary should be restored to treat EVERY ONE EQUALLY including Nawaz league who attacked the Supreem Court and used people like Malik Qayyum in past to influnce everything from elections to decisons for their family and business benifit.

I am hopeless that you biased people will be convinced as you have a habit of baliming others of unfair play in if you yourself look with the eye of everyoneelse are the cancer of Pakistan.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@askhan75: I posted the link to the ecp page last night which looks different from the one you have posted. I will take your link at face value as well. This is the pdf (which I only used to get the number of polling stations, the number is 310k in _this_ document) but the number of 261k I used was the GEO link here which I used

The point was that MQM has every right to win where the people support it. No problem at all. The problem I have is with the tactics. And I think they stuffed ballot boxes for some other reasons than to just win. They know they still have a lot of support there and they would win. (And yes there is a lot of other places like LaRkaana etc where the same kind of dhaandlee is done by WADERA’s — Do you have a problem when you are held to a higher standard after claiming up and down the TV-channels that you are the most educated and anti-wadera party in pakistan ??)

If you are anti-wadera’s why do you act like them in your actions? Is the terror induced in the urban-haari’s different than the terror induced by the thugs of the Sindhi Waderas from the interior? I’ll leave the pondering to you on that one.

c Hussain’s comment makes sense. It may also be that they want women’s seats. But I think the problem is deeper and more scary. MQM is getting votes but NOT as many as they used to. This shows a downward trend in support for MQM.

re: some comments of MQM voting highly when the operation was going on, well, how would one expect a highly politicized population (a good thing btw) to vote under virtual occupation ?? Example is the Palestinian elections.

But we cannot think MQM is a static organism, and still the same ideological party that it started out as. A lot of time has past, a lot of 10 year old boys from the time of military operation have become 20 year old thugs with AK-47’s .

Don’t get my criticism of MQM and the violent tactics of its leadership as “mere hate for Mohajir”. Nothing could be further from the truth.

• Wasio Abbasi said:

askhan75, there is no need to ask for any proof. When MQM can plunge the city into murder on 12th May and still escape justice, then what of several murder cases on a single man that was handpicked to be governor by the madman himself.

As for figures that are being presented, please spare us from all this hogwash. 1 lac votes? My A** … I have been living in Karachi for more than 17 years and know very well the reality of voting. I had the misfortune of spending a good part of the night in a local snooker club where my MQM friends kept on discussing how many votes they single handedly casted to get their candidate on top. Eye witness reports are available on Emergency Times which resemble to reality quite a lot. I myself visited a couple of pooling booths (bear in mind I have not registered myself here for voting nor has my family) and saw the reality. I am sure if you put together the total votes CASTED, they might come near 1 Lac … but a single candidate getting near or over that is nothing more than rigging.

It would have been wonderful if media would have covered the whole event as it had planned to.

• Faral said:

Hi
    No one is fair…their is a widespread rigging even done by powerful candidates of Nawaz league and PPP let along Q league….why only blame MQM??

• Faral said:

c Hussain

I also request to Zardari that while there is no harm to take some minister from Punjab Party (Nawaz League), although PPP can form a government in Center as well as in Punjab but please get rid of these heirs of Zia(recent past) and Ranjeet singh(couple centuries ago).

They also used Islam to make themselves Ammer ul Momineen and dont forget they are no better then Q league as Atta Crises are invented by CTBTs (Chooti Tind Bari Tind).

Treat them same as Ishrat ul Ibad as Shahbaz is also proven Ghunda and Ishtahari and Nawaz is corrupt and even insane without Abba ji.No need to prove his stupidity and charachterless ness as he wated Pakkisan foreign reserves on Yellow cabs and other wothless and sham schemes.

Judiciary should be restored to treat EVERY ONE EQUALLY including Nawaz league who attacked the Supreem Court and used people like Malik Qayyum in past to influnce everything from elections to decisons for their family and business benifit.

I am hopeless that you biased people will never be convinced as you have a habit of baliming others of unfair play & if you look yourself (specially supporters of Nawaz League) ..you are the ones most hated by everyone else and every other ethnicity in Pakistan becauzse of your unfair play and the evidence of it is that Nawaz league only is a Punjab reduced Party working on Agenda of Ranjeet Singh and want to spend all the revenue of Pakitan on Lahore.

• Adil said:

I have a few friends from Karachi and they complained that even they wana vote against Musharraf and in favour of PPPP and PML-N but MQM didn’t let them come out for votes 1st of all and 2ndly whoever used to come 2 polling stations, MQM would ask them if they r voting for MQM, if the answer was NO, the person was shown the way to go bak home as their vote has been cast anyways.
    Now you tell me guys. If people have dismissed Q-League and Musharraf so massively all over Pakistan, why not Karachi? Afterall MQM was also Musharraf allies !

• doc said:

if karachites are generally happy with the situation why are we bothering ourselves. If karachi people think MQM is best for them then let be it. they are the ones who face vandalism and extortion and live in fear not anybody else.However, rigging is a different matter altogether. that should be condemned.

• aahmad said:

MQM run by Altaf Hussain is a mafia and a cult. He is the one who called creation of Pakistan a mistake. He is the one who raised slogan of Jinnah Pur. He is the one who has killed many innocent mohajir men and raped Mohajir women.

I’ll only support MQM minus Altaf Hussain.

• fasih_ul_yahya said:

same ere mqm minus altaf is al good! and btw ppl shud get ova this riggin blaming u won a majority now stop moanin and form a government and fulfil ur promises i am reali anoyed at my nation and time wil tel if im rite

• fasih_ul_yahya said:

my family has never voted! this time even my granddad voted for mqm becuz of there work in karachi plzz get over blaming i am hapy for punjab they chose there representative so have we lets get on with it

• Optimist said:

MQM still would have won, though with a lower margin and fewer seats.

We should press for free election campaign and only on that condition, an alliance should be formed in Karachi. A free election campaign in MQM ‘areas’ would help people of Karachi realise the truth. The truth that we can feel but they are too close. Being too close can blur the vision and enhance confusion.

MQM should be forced to do this and this will stop criminality and Bhatta collection. MQM may still win for next 20 years but this will promote peace.

NS wins in Lahore but he never built Iron gates and said this is ‘my city’ and I would not let anyone else do anything. We need this kind of attitude from MQM.

• Optimist said:

The people who have suffered the most from MQM are Mohajir. Every third young Mohajir is either behind bar or is running around with TT. They have spoiled the whole generation.

MQM encouraged young people to work for them and pass the exams with a gun on table. That is the reason we have MQM supporters who have degrees but no knowledge. People of Karachi used to have better education but now it is other way round. For example of the present quality of education in Karachi, look at the comments of fasih_ul_yahya.

• rf_ckt said:

@optimist

Naway Sharif or Lahoris never built iron gates because they were never threatened by savge tribal sttleres, dhungars and killer establishment, police and militry who had did operations in mid night in the karachi and did genocides from 60 till 90’s…

May be I should give you an example lahore did opted to make gates across the city when thretend by attacks in the middle ages…I hope you got it!

• fasih_ul_yahya said:

geo mush

• for6otten said:

Massive fraud! - An Eyewitness Account

Erik de Bruyn

Erik de Bruyn, leader of the left wing of the Flemish Socialist Party in Belgium has been invited by the PPP to monitor the elections in Pakistan. In particular he is monitoring the elections in the industrial belt of Karachi (NA 257) where the PPP candidate Riaz Lund is challenging the ruling extreme right wing party, the MQM. Here what his personal report on day of election.

Yesterday started with hope, as you can see from my earlier report. But what I saw yesterday made me realise that this Election Day was just the beginning of a very long struggle of liberation of the people of Pakistan. Yesterday I visited some twenty ’sensitive’ polling stations. All of them are in an area dominated by the MQM, the party in power in Karachi and the Sindh Province and the local pillar of the Musharraf regime.

When I say ‘dominated’ you have to take this quite literally. In theory all parties have the right to send scrutineers to the polling stations. In this area I saw only twenty percent of stations with PPP scrutineers. Other opposition parties were not even to be seen. How is this possible? The scrutineers present are incredibly courageous people. They suffer ill treatment, are sometimes abducted and often even killed by the parties in power. A collaborator of an independent NGO told me that yesterday official figures indicated that 15 scrutineers of the PPP were assassinated in the whole country. Most of the 27 people killed yesterday were scrutineers at polling stations, quite apart from the abductions, torture, etc. Last night two PPP women activists in Karachi were still missing. We tried to compensate for the absence of a sufficient number of PPP scrutineers by organising a kind of flying picket in this ’sensitive zone’.
    The forms with the electoral results being changed or filled in at the central counting office of the NA-257 district, where the data should only be collected and counted.

The absence of PPP scrutineers was not the only thing I saw: some polling stations were decorated as headquarters of the MQM. Election forms which had already been filled in (pro-MQM of course) were strewn around the tables ready to get stamped by the officials, identification papers of people who are not on the electoral rolls (in other words people who do not exist), suitcases filled with election forms which were either not sealed or badly sealed. Some of the cases of fraud were solved by our presence and intervention. Some 900 MQM votes have been declared null and void as a result of these irregularities.

However, the worst was yet to come. In the evening I went to the central counting office of the NA 257 district. What I saw and photographed there defies everything imaginable. Stacks of bags full of election forms were broken open. Forms were being filled in or changed in the corridors of the court hall. Other original forms were thrown away. Thanks to our pressure and the presence of the local media, a local president of the polling station was arrested and taken away. But will it surprise you to learn that the PPP candidate Riaz Lund, who in the evening was winning with 15,000 votes in 50 out of the 198 polling stations, has officially lost the election?

• for6otten said:

Massive Fraud Eye Witness account KHI NA-257

http://pakistanmartiallaw.blogspot.com/2008/02/massive-fraud-eyewitness-account.html

• askhan75 said:

@for6otten,

U could find a link only written by a invittee of PPP. :)

Come up with some independent link.

Someone has mentioned Jinnahpur. People have very short memory. Jinahpur term was coined by Bridg.Asif Haroon in June 1992.

@Taban,
    I appreciate that u have conceded that your figures were incorrect. But still “murghi kii eik hii taaang haai”

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

My figures were correct given the source!

Besides, that is not the point. So, 310k brings it down to 63% vs national avg of 46%. there has been massive riggin in KHI and other parts of Sindh (not to mention Punjab).

There has been massive rigging. And there is a lot of anecdotal evidence, some of which u seem to dismiss. I’m sure if someone produced a video, you’ll say it was shopped.

What the MQM media cell has to understand is that you can fool some people some time, but you can’t fool all of the people all of the time. MQM has real potential of being a middle class progressive party for all of pakistan. But the fascist and terrorist actions are p!ss!ng that potential away and you are losing credibility with the people of Pakistan.

You can become the Hamas of Pakistan if you want, but it won’t serve the interests of the supposed constituency (hint hint) very well.

• Optimist said:

@ rf_ckt

Just an example who are killers and dhungers:

1. MQM claimed that its workers were killed on 12th May. Lies about being victim. MQM was very happy when investigations were dropped. Their lawyer said: ‘there will be no punishment or reward’ and also ‘Haq aur Insaaf Ki Fateh Hoi’.

If your innocent workers get killed and there is no case to answer for anyone, how can it be Fateh of Haq and Insaaf??

2. There was firing on Munir A Malik’s house. MQM’s propaganda cell started saying that 5 of its sector in charge came under attack. We never heard who they were and what happened.

3. Opposition says that elections were rigged and its workers were attacked. MQM started saying that they were attacked and couldn’t cast vote etc.

Why doesn’t MQM ask for a re-election in those areas where they claim that PPP workers rigged their election? Because it is another series of lies to counter others’ claims. I

I know ordinary voters of MQM. They are like any other Pakistani. MQM is twisting their brains to achieve its own criminal agenda. So many lies and a control of city with Iron gates can have very negative impact, especially if fear is spread.

Too many lies can only fool innocent people who believe in victim mentality (like you have!). Calling other races savage/dhungers etc is what MQM is teaching you. Maybe they should have focused on positive things. We wouldn’t be having a debate on something that is so basic.

• kinnare said:

Atizan Ahsan on geo missed half goog programme.

• Masood Ahmad said:

Okay let me put an other perspective,

According to current situation, ANP stands almost an equal weight as does the MQM overall. Why is it neccessary to see Altaf Hussain on every tv station, especially ARY on daily basis ?

What i understand is, they always BUY airtime for their propoganda.
    But the question is, should the TV networks be doing this thing ?

Secondly, if any one of you ever got a chance to hear Altaf “Bhaee’s” speech, is it any where near to a purpose ?. it looks more of person shouting after been cut by a mad dog. Don’t know what he wants to say, and what he actually says. It’s always like a funny story.

• SaleemAhemd said:

You are the biggest munafiq of all, like your mullah brothers. On one hand, you are always talking abour Ummah but on the other hand, you termed Muhajirs as Munafiqs. Shame on you, considering youtself to be right one. why are you so interedted in Democracy now? where is your Sharia?

• SaleemAhemd said:

@ traffic
    You are the biggest munafiq of all, like your mullah brother. On one hand, you are talking abour Ummah but on the other hand, you termed Muhajirs as Munafiqs. Shame on you considering youtself to be right.

• Optimist said:

I don’t know why only jokers support Musharraf.

Wasi Zafar & Sher Afgan are good examples.

Another one is Chaudhry. I saw his press conference and for 10 minutes I though it was comedy programme ‘Hum Sab Umeed Say hein’.

Then comes Altaf Hussain. His views aside, he should at least learn how to speak. He sounds like a goat on Eid ul Adha!!

There are many ‘baby’ jokers such as Quyoom Malik & Kamil Ali Agha.

A man is know by the company he keeps. Companions of Mush say a lot about him!!

• abashir said:

I always thought it was just me, but reading most of the comments here, I noticed others see it that way too….

1) The extra attention that MQM receives on both the channels I subscribe to….

2) People listening to a Wierd sounding individual (annoying rather-lacks content the least)) from London in Karachi, and then that being broadcasted on major news channels… ARY, Geo TV……………

3) The May 12th incident, what happened and how it was all covered up…

And what about this $hit???? Sounds like a bad guy from a hindi movie…. Which genious came up with that crap?

The only thing I can think positive about this whole band of thugs is “Mustafa Kamal”.. the City Nazim. He atleast possesses some good peoples skills, and could be classified as a border lined Likeable personality..

This stuff…. am sure gives a strong urge to most Patriots to kick him back to that side of the boder………….

• abashir said:

Meant to say, this “BHAI” crap….

• rf_ckt said:

@Optimist

Please dont get me wrong….I and all the Karachiite have the same feeling for human life as every one else has and I am together with you along with every other sincere Pakistani in condemning Dirty deeds of MQM like that of 12 May BUT I also want to see If both of your communities, and the parties like ANP and Punjab League & PPP you support also feels bad over what happnend consistantly in the past that was so gross and compared to them 12 mai is nothing..

1) Panjabi Pashtoons held a rally over a winning of Ayyub khan and celebrated loss of Fatimah Jinnah right in the areas of working class urdu speaking community and did an open massacre there with the help from Ayub khans government machinery!

2) Riots in 80s when Panjabi Pashtoons backed with walli khan idelogies attacked and killed defence less people in a barbaric way as if they lived in tribal areas.

3)Massacre of Karachi and hyderabad where sindhis and militry massacred urdu speaking people in 80s(In retaliation unfortunately and condemnably many sindhis and pashtoons also lost their precious lives)

4)Extra judicial killings in Karachi and sindh (along with real terrorists majority of innocents were killed and commnities were harased systemmatically and in unjust way)…

List can go on but I am writing here only to tell some readers who know nothing about this and already made 12th mai as a reference point of every thing of Karachi politics.

Justice will be done only if the massacres and attrocities that happened over Karachiites are also considered other wise referring 12 Mai without them is nothing but insincerity and bias.

• hassanshahid said:

i failed to understand why u guys have concern for Karachi only. There were 247077 votes were polled in NA-60 in Chakwal where Ayaz Amir of PML-N has won but that number is acceptable to you and there is no rigging. However, if 195554 votes have been casted in the one of the most populous area of the biggest city of Pakistan then it is rigging. You guys should be ashamed of your hypocritic attitude.

• Adonis said:

With 55% turnout in chakwal, there were long lines at polling stations.

On the other hand in karachi where most polling stations were virtually empty. how come so many votes came out?

Interestingly, a video recorded by people of Mirza Ikhtiar Baig has been shown on Tv channels exposing the MQM people engaged in the act of rigging.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

I would just like to say that Altaf Hussain and his gang have tapped into the genuine feelings of resentment and discontent that the “mohajir” community had, but I beg to differ with the methods they have used, another discussion altogether.

Just because Altaf and his gang is unsavory, doesn’t mean we should accuse all Mohajir’s of treachery.. we need to separate these two things.. (seems pretty obvious but I didn’t use to do it which is wrong)

And yeah, Karachi _has_ seen development. And you know, credit should be given where it is due. Is it just MQM propaganda? or is it that some of the people are real workers who are working for the people of the city despite being in a fascist control structure? Like Mustafa Kamal ?? I don’t know.

• Prometheus said:

@ Tabaan Khamosh

I beg to differ with your views. What discontment did mohajirs have in the first place? They dont have enough representation? They are not preferred in jobs?? They dont get their fair quota in civil service. And Altaf never stops blaming Punjabis for anything and everything.

I have the utmost respect for the urdu speaking community. No doubt it was the most educated class after partition that ruled Pakistan’s beaurocracy. But time never stays the same. Maybe this hurts mohajirs the most.

I honestly dont believe that most mohajirs could be as idiot and share the views of Altaf, who we all know has no affiliation with Pakistan whatsoever.

Without going into the details… I believe mohajir means an immigrant. In that respect a lot of people who live in punjab are mohajirs too (from Jammu & Kashmir rather than mainland India). Despite our ancestors being from Kashmir we all called ourselves Punjabis. We never asked for a special quota for Kashmiris.

On that note, let me assure you that eversince 1947 , Punjab has always sacrificed. Even till this day.

Please do some research and do some math and just answer one question… Has Punjab ever been fairly represented in the civil services??? Has Punjab ever gotten its deserved quota in administration?? My answer to both the questions is NEVER.

• busybee said:

People like Altaf should be thrown in Indian ocean. He is just a power hungry leech. Will get it self attached to any government who comes in power.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@prometheus: I agree with your contention that even Muhajir’s from east punjab have never raised the issue of their hijrat to that extent that KHI have done.. I’m just being contrarian and trying to see things from the other point of view.

I don’t agree with the tactics, but just suggesting that there maybe some genuine greivances that we tend to overlook because of the hathkaNDa’s used by Altaf & Gang. I mean if you really look at the number of people who do (aside from the un-needed dhaaNdlee) support MQM, it points to a genuine need of the people for some kind of resolution. Maybe it is also the failure of the mainstream politics that people like Altaf etc were able to tap that discontent.

Same is the case with Balochi’s .. how long have we ignored them.. and Pakhtoons..

But your arguments stand, and despite supporting the struggle for a Mohajir identity — and that’s a hairy one if you ask me, as peaceful and equal partners amongst other identities in the federation of Pakistan — I am still of the opinion that the Mohajir did get the most from the meagre pie despite what Altaf Hussain says.

But the thing is that the discontent in the Muhajir populations is an accomplished fact! Were they riled up like the Germans were by the Nazi’s ?? But even the nazi’s had to find fertile ground for the poisonous seeds of their rhetoric to bear fruit.

What I’m saying is, what was that psychological “land” in which Altaf hussain was able to sow his seeds ??? Did the sindhi’s created it? or was it in fact the creation of the Urdu speaking early establishment itself?

I think our “establishment” has gone through many transformations itself and is not what it was in the beginning. One small example is the massive abaadkaari of Indian Muslims in Karachi and Hyderabad. This was not the approached followed in Punjab (thankfully).

This may have been done by short-sighted politicians to create “eternal ethnic vote-banks” for them and their descendents, but the results have been not pleasant for anyone involved.

Sorry if this sounds hap-hazard, I’m just trying to understand the issue and I think I haven’t spent enough time looking into it (my fault I know) to understand it.

• Prometheus said:

@ Ta’ban Khamosh

You know, one thing bothers me a lot.

How can Altaf gets away after making that speech in India and then his candidates too get votes in six figures.

I mean, do people realy agree with what he says….I am confused.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@Prometheus: I think it started out as an ideological struggle (right or wrong) of the urdu speaking lower class people of karachi etc but it has become a monkey on their back and they just can’t shake it.. I think if they were allowed to vote freely they would probably want change but now the strict system of control doesn’t allow that.

this is why my theory is that mqm is forced to rig in areas where it already has clear majority because either voters don’t bother showing up, or they want to keep the lead in the proportional part of the seats (womens minorities etc.)

Re: the speech, I think he was rehashing the old line of thinking that it wasn’t such a great idea. I happen to agree with it, but for different reasons. Also, it was _his_ constituency the UP muslims and the leadership from there that had this bright idea because they were scared of the hindus etc etc.

I tend to agree with him, division of india split the muslim population in 3.. and the muslim majority parts are really not doing so hot if you look at them. sadly.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

please don’t take agree with the idea and extrapolate i “endorse him”.

I like “foxy” (voxwagon beetle) , but it does not necessarily follow that I therefore approve of hitler or the nazi party (by way of example)

• aikaurpakistani said:

seriously, how do people still support MQM?
    Do ends justify the means?

• Ahmad Khan said:

Video proofs of Pakistan 2008 Election Rigging by Altaf Hussain Party MQM Muthida Quomi Movement in Karachi Constituency NA-250

(1) “Write any ID card number who is going to check it”

(2) Should I stamp

(3) You count, Forging thumb impressions (finger-print) by same woman

Hey dudes, you will get an ice cream if you identify these Aunties and Bajis.

• rasheed said:

What else does the MQM lovers want as proof?

• waqar6 said:

Well i see the rigging being done by the folks in that station.But i do not see them voting on the Patang (MQM symbol).Did i miss something in the video?If not then how come we can say these are the mqm folks doing rigging?Lets be practical and do not do blame game without solid evidences.

• Optimist said:

My friend knows a sector in charge. He told him a lot of stories. He said: ‘Let me sleep. I have made sure that our person wins with 90% in my polling station’.

I thought this guy might be joking. But he was right. I just hope that these shameless aunties go to hell.

• Optimist said:

We should wait for their identities.

Can anyone put their names on this website/youtube if they know them?

Send these videos to your friends in Karachi, put them as an Advertisement in Karachi cable tv or newspapers (maybe PPP/PML N should pay for that ad) to identify them.

• SaleemAhemd said:

@ optimist
    Your imaginary friend must be a ‘AASTEEN KA SAANP’ . Through out the history, you refused the mandate of karachiates, this is not new to us. Good to see rightful owners of NWFP are elected this time, and asking for provincial rights. As far as MQM will be a part of new Govt or not, Zardari knows it is important to make a coalition with MQM and you will see this happening very very soon.

• Haroon-ur-Rashid said:

chahye woh MQM hay yaah PPP. rule of law sayz
    “KHI main electionz dubara honay chahye hain, koee b party apnay voter koo khud ghar say nahe laye ghee, voter khud poling station aye, aur elections UNO kaay under hona chahyee…yaah atleast wahan KHI kaay local authorities naye hona chaye hain.
    doodh kaa doodh pani kaa pani ho jaye ghaa :)

• Haroon-ur-Rashid said:

my 10 months stay at KHI and 3 times snatching and police respons against thoz snatching tellz me that…MQM is a mafia gang not a political party.

• m5433d said:

In response to verble dihorea of C Hussain

I couldn’t bother to read all that horse shit you wrote, I’m sure nobody did. But my eyes caught your sentence about Nawaz attacking the court. For your information Nawaz Sharif was cleared by the same court that he had allegedly attacked.

I’m sure that the average PPP supporter is not mentally impaired like you are and I’m sure Zardari couldn’t give a monkeys fart as to what you think but it seems to me that the likes of you just can’t seem to understand that when a judge is clearing Nawaz of all wrong doing in the era of a forceful dictator, he is not being favourable, to the contrary he is being impartial.

But you dim wit; blind, stupid retards seem to think, well why was the late Bibi and husband Zardari not cleared of corruption charges by the same judiciary if it was independent?

May be it is as simple as this. The judiciary knew about the Surrey palace and Zardari’s 10%.

Zardari and rest of PPP should be grateful to the hit man that the death of Bibi has regenerated the shrivelled vote bank of PPP. Otherwise PPP would have not done any better than Q league or Iltaf Bai’s MQM.

If you idiot can think that Nawaz and PMLN can be sidelined by zardari then you are a fool beyond comprehension. PMLN is the future and current party of Pakistan.

The only reason why PPP has commanded authority in this election is because of the sympathy vote and because of the rigging. Yes rigging!!!! The Mushi party ensured that Nawaz does not get enough seats to make a government. This was done by favouring MQM, Q leuge and PPP. As the plan by Mush and Bush was to bring the latter together to make government and put Nawaz in opposition. This is why Zardaris met with Mush agents and Americans at the American consulate after the result were announced.

If these elections had been truly fair PMLN would made a clean sweep. So let me recap for you, if Zardari takes your advice he will destroy future of PPP because people were already sick of Bibi’s anti patriotic politics. This is PPP’s final chance to distance its self from its previous political history and corruption.

Pakistan was made on the name of Islam. Alot of pipliye are bayghairat of a high class who have no love for Islam in their heart and see the laws of Allah a burden upon them. There is Islamic revival all over the world including Pakistan. The kind of Aazaadi you dream of will remain a dream. This is last chance for PPP to sort its act out. If its leader ship shows the same lack of judgment and level of corruption as before and if its leader ship joins Musharraf by merging with MQM and Q legue then this party will die for ever. Zardari’s only choice is Nawaz so tell me why would he listen to your CRAP!!!!!

• m5433d said:

In response to waqar6

It’s quite clear that this is an MQM polling station for variouse reasons:

1: Urdu speaking staff with muhajir dialect

2: Paan

3: Clearly they are from Karrachi, they are forging votes, it was MQM that got silly percentage of the votes.

4: The Nahusat on their faces

5: Two of the fat cows (Jahannum ks endan) do actually look like Iltaf Bai’s sisters

Quite frankly anybody who has a Pakistani citizenship and then calls himself a Muhajir then he is a munafiq and a traitor. Almost all of the population in Karrachi is of emigrants from somewhere, mostly from India. Only a small proportion of them call themselves Muhajir the rest take pride in being called Pakistani. But the days for Iltaf the Kutta are numbered and so are they for his blood sucking flees (MQM ke ghunde). MQM does not have any roots in Pakistani or Sindhi public. It has taken the beloved city of Karachi as a hostage, which will be freed soon Insha Allah.

• rasheed said:

I pray to Allah for safety and life of the brave movie maker with hidden camera, along with the life of his family and relatives.

• m5433d said:

C Hussain

To my displeasure, I actually went back and read your article. Just to further disprove your verbal dihorea that isn’t really worth my effort and time. Even Mush was not able to prove any corruption charges against Nawaz or Shabaz while he had total control over Pakistani Army, bureaucracy and judiciary. They couldn’t even find a plausible reason for disqualifying them from the elections. But there will always be morons like you who will spit at the sun. I have personally met poor people who benefitted from the yellow cab scheme and I also know of PPP members who abolished that scheme and sold the spares of the remaining yellow cabs. The whole of Pakistan knows that Nawaz had planned three lanes for the GT road and 4 lanes for the motorway but it was Bibi who candled the contract with Turkey and ended up losing the case in court and had to reimburse the contracted company. You can’t run away from the truth by burying your head in the sand nor can you convince the fair minded public by shouting a lie from the top of your voice. Lanat on you and the likes of you.
    Make sure you don’t cross paths with me!!!

• khipro said:

Jiya Muthaida

Congratulation to MQM for representing the most intellectual part of country

• khipro said:

Karachi, Hyderabad and Mirpurkhas belongs to MQ

• Adonis said:

If MQM voters are the “most intellectual” part of the country, then why they are under the orders of a taxi driver?

• khipro said:

ohhh so in rest part of country , there is no taxi hahahahha
    cabs so you better know hahahhaha
    hahhahah
    Parha likha ……………

• khipro said:

Yeah that is becuase of Feudalism
    BA and BE degree holder in Karachi running Taxis , yeah you can deprive them of theirrights but they are intellectual

• khipro said:

We want provincial autonomy, Karachi gives 70% revenue to the country. But we are deprived of most of the rights

So i back both

ANP and MQM

for their stand on provincial autonomy , no more punjab rule

• khipro said:

All the creeping economies of Asia is booming even Vietnam is playing ts role but we are still bound on……….

• Adonis said:

Actually I am talking about the one who was driving taxi cab in Chicago, USA. I wonder who was depriving him of his rights there !!!!

• khipro said:

Let us forget about everything , Play our prime role to make this land beautiful to live on equal basis and equal share

• Saqib said:

How can terrorism be linked with intellectuals? MQM=Terrorists.

MQM don’t represent our Urdu speaking brothers, who stand for justice, self-esteem and equality.

• khipro said:

hahah, i am also out of country
    and i know better who is washing dishes and public toilets
    so i think taxi is better

• Saqib said:

It is not a crime to be a dish washer and nor is it crime to be a taxi driver. What is a crime is terrorism, which MQM and its leader are interconnected with. Altaf is against the creation of Pakistan. How can he become a leader when he is sitting abroad and trying to split Pakistan in several pieces?

• khipro said:

Saqib it is your definition

I have voted for PML-F, PML-N and then MQM

but found them better becuase their candidates are easily accessible for your problems , not like other parties feudal who do have time to see their animals and to go their farm house but no time for local people

Though i love Zulfiqar bhutto who can die for country but not leave the land unlike NS making a deal and insulting us on Kargil issue

and You except Zardari to give relief poor people. He is the same man who was running horses stuble during his wife rule, poor people had not a single time meal on their home and his horses were eating apples.

• khipro said:

Who said he is splitting, he is just asking his rights

Where were you in 1992 operation?

We are one Sindhi, Punjabi , Pashtu and Balochi

We are thankful to sindhi people who have given us land to live

but we are against establishment and against feudals. India, Korea and Singapore we are they so progressive….

Equal rights

I am not saying becuase i am in Karachi but becuase there is a huge gape between urban and rural life. Why do not we favour those who wants to reduce this gape

Our rural brothers have same right to exercise their rights like we are in big cities…

If PPP and PML-N started to support middle class families and do something to stop feudalism then i think i have no objection

but for the time being only these forces give me some light that they can do

• Saqib said:

Are MQM against establishment and army role in politics? Why have MQM being collaborating with them for years? This tactics with playing on both sides of the wicket will NOT work for MQM any longer. The sooner MQM realises peoples will the better for them and Pakistan! People are no fools that they will swallow the lame excuses from MQM all the time. It has stopped NOW!!!!!!!!!

• kalimkhan said:

I remember very well that Farooq Sattar was losing when the initial results were being declared but at the final hour MQM changed the result and he was declared the winner.

• S1916a said:

I am in favor of being positive for our beloved country and I look forward to having progressive Pakistan. I hope our typical parties do their best this time at least.

Well for those who are yelling against single party.
    If you are asking for the past of any party why aren’t you asking for NS & AZ too.. I wonder!!! That’s not at all justice.

People of Pakistan have very short memory!!! :(

Have time read past how NS was brought & by whom.. and what has AZ done in past.

NS was by Army and you must know his Raiwand State too list goes on… How he went leaving behind the whole his party & country.

AZ is very well known as someone above has already commented on him I don’t want to rewrite that.

Being personal is far easy my friends. Try to grow up & leave the typical style.
    Lets be one and pray for our country & politicians

Long Live Pakistan

• Optimist said:

@ SalimAhmed

Before accusing me, please bring one of my comments where I said anything against the people of Karachi?

You IMAGINE a lot but know nothing. You should read my comments again.

• Optimist said:

Could you put a couple of these videos on front page so that more and more people see this shameful act. It is a daylight ROBBERY on the rights of people of Pakistan.

• khipro said:

Your honour please (people of pakistan)
    Gotta believe what I say
    What I will tell
    Happened just the other day
    I must confess
    ‘Cos I’ve had about enough
    I need your help
    Got to make this here thing stop

Baby (NS and AZ) I swear I tell the truth (uhuh)
    About all the things you used to do (come on)
    And if you thought you had me fooled
    I’m tellin’ you now objection overruled
    Here we go (oh baby)

One for the money (AZ) and the free rides (NS - Kargil)
    It’s two for the lie that you denied (NS and AZ)
    All rise (all rise)
    All rise (all rise, all rise)
    Three for the calls you’ve been making (NS and AZ)
    It’s four for the times you’ve been faking (NS and AZ)
    All rise (I’m gonna tell it to your face)
    All rise (I rest my case)

• khipro said:

@ Optimist

These videos are just fake like million cases establishment has maded during 1992 operation. Even if a bird is killed in Karachi , all the people across the country started to blame MQM

Our karachi is peaceful, we are developing under Mastafa Kamal and MQM leadership. Do not you see all those developments? how can you !You have never visited Karachi, just read articles written by some by-products of establishment. Now it is not 1992, it is 2009

Should i talk something about NS and AZ? and that how they are brought in politics

NS - Ameer-ul-Momeen, Kargil moron, Zero tax payer and made a deal to hide in Saudi Arabia.

Salutes to ZB, learn from him whatis patriotism

@m5433d

the paranoia of m5433d is observable, if people like him are talking about judicial freedom then how can we believe , look at his remarks that shows which part of country he belongs

@ Saqib

Tell me the name of an single Politician who has made entry without army ashirwaat . Tell me…………….. Just eat some almonds better for your health

@ Kalim Khan
    In the constituecy of Farooq Sattar even PML-N gives seat to NS he will be defeated even under foreign scrutiny.

All the people who talk here againist Karachiet, now you have got the answer that what people of Karachi wants in Election 2008 s better to quit now

• Saqib said:

@Khipro
    It is so dissapointing to discuss with people who dwell in the past mistakes of the leaders. You think your argument is valid by pointing fingers at others. That is a gross misunderstanding. Get your argumentation right on sensible level! Your opinion is that if someone did something wrong in the past then you (MQM) also have the right to make blunders. That is not gonna work, buddy!

Do you have any suggestion about how we can change this culture of blame game, self pittiness and playing the victims game? How do we move on? Can we do that by playing victims?

If you, the MQM people are so sure about that allegations are false then let an independant body check this incident and other incidents like 12. May 2007. So far MQM has shown that they HAVE something to hide.

By the way your suggestion about almonds is good (I use them), but remember that they can be used by anybody to enhance intellectual capacity ;-)

• Ashraf said:

Hello People of Issues,

Everyday, I see an advertisement on Pakistani TV (I saw it on Aaj TV) where the advertiser asks the viewers to send a copy of their National Identity Card. They will be eligible for some reward (I think a ticket to Dubai etc.).

In one of the above videos a voice of a “Miss” is heard, “ I have the ID Numbers”. After seeing this, one can easily link how this election staff and an advertiser can control the destiny of a Nation.

I suppose the Identity Thieves have not arrived in Pakistan yet? Should the next government disallow an uncontrolled use of ID cards? Should my friends and loved ones in Pakistan protect their ID until then?

The election procedure seems to be reasonably fraud proof. I suppose the election commission performs an audit after the action. E.g. randomly verifying some of these fingerprints/ ID numbers and see the forgery pattern. Anyhow, these misses (I assume they are school teachers) can go to jail for forgery in any court of law but not in Pakistani Selective Law.

• rasheed said:

@Khipro,

Can you tell what your local government has done to protect the life and property of citizens? Karachi is the world capital of mobile and car snatching business and people are regularly killed who resist giving a cheap 2000 RS mobile and this happens hundreds of times on daily basis. This is the real achievements of MQM mafia who have full undisputed government from Governor to entire police (and now judiciary).

The roads and developments you are speaking about and just because Musharraf did not give billions of rupees of funds to previous local government of JI.

Taking about NS, you need a full barrel of Almonds or probably you are a frog of a well who cannot see beyond Karachi.

The networks of underpasses and overhead bridges was developed in 2 small governments of 2 years each more than 10-15 years ago in Punjab. The airport in Karachi and thousands of self-owned yellow cabs on roads of Karachi were not provided by your MQM. We have hundreds of kilometers of world class motorways that was done decade ago.

Finally, MQM is the one who has been supporting the Musharraf in every single dirty act from axing of Judicary to Masacare of 12 May and Lal Masjid. MQM Munafiqeen have been full partners with Feudals of Sindh and Punjab in every single government and have always strengthen them in return for their share of pie in the government.

Finally, the entire world witnessed how NS was trying to come back to Pakistan and was forcibly deported, while you British citizen MQM leader openly calls Pakistan a blunder and did not dare to come back to Pakistan even he has entire government in Sindh.

• Saqib said:

One should be very careful about ID cards. One should NOT disclose ID card numbers, name etc. to anybody. It should be used with utmost care as it can misused in many different and very fraudelent ways.
    KEEP IT TIGHT!

• Optimist said:

@ khipro

Wake up. If these videos are fake then MQM should post pictures of these women and expose them. They are running city government.

If these videos are fake, then why you refer to other things. Then the whole world could be fake. Even you could be a fake.

• Optimist said:

NADRA says that they have technology to recognise finger prints. Maybe NADRA should be contacted to find out the woman who was putting her finger prints. Today NADRA said that they could even trace all the voters across Pakistan by their finger prints.

MQM also claimed that on May 12th MQM workers were murdered but their lawyer was happy when PCO judges refused to carry on with the cases and said: ‘Haq aur Insaaf Ki Fateh Hoi’. He said that no one would be punished or rewarded for any case on May 12th.

Shame on those who suppress truth and lie through their teeth.

• Optimist said:

Writing against Racist parties is the biggest support to a Plural Pakistan.

See what Kuldip Nayyar was told by MQM when he visited Karachi (he writes about rigging/ attitude of MQM leadership towards other races etc)

http://www.express.com.pk/

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@Ashraf: you might be on to something bro!!! This is a good way to collect ID cards.

@khipro: gotta agree with Optimist here. MQM being a “Haq Parast” jamaa’t and all, they should be the first one trying to expose this discrepency.

I find your insinuations incredible that this was staged. What an active and fertile imagination. Bravo!

• S1916a said:

we should accept the reality MQM has won like PPP & PML-N. If Karachities want them, let them do… this is their right..

Before election everyone was saying there would be already decided results… when PML-N & PPP have won so happy with the outcome…

rigging… if it is the case election commission must take action… that’s it!!!

• Optimist said:

@ S1916a

I think we write something else and you read something different. No one is denying the right to the people of Karachi.

What we are saying is that MQM criminals should be stopped. MQM guys might win seats but there are many others living there too that do not support MQM. They are Karachites as well. MQM should not be allowed to claim that it owns Karachi. People of Karachi own Karachi. NS never built gates and said that Lahore is his personal city just because he is a majority party.

Winning seats in a city does not give MQM right to murder its opponents and gag media. Even though I believe it is useless to argue with someone who has lived under propaganda, still I will carry on making my point.

Give ALL parties/groups equal chance/ freedom and stop pulling channels off air and I guarantee that MQM will start losing within 10 years.

• Optimist said:

Some food for thought for Anti-Zardari MQM supporters:

Your Biggers Peer called AZ and told him that in the past people made him (altaf Don) and PPP fight (Altaf must be very innocent to follow those ‘people’!!).

He told Zardari that his struggle/sacrifices and jail term were for democracy and these were unprecedented in the history of Pakistan.

He also repeated BB is a Shaheed and offered unconditional support to PPP.

NOW WILL MQM SUPPORTERS STOP BASHING ZARDARI AND PPP.

• Optimist said:

I have seen SAME videos that were removed. Now MQM guys have uploaded them AGAIN with the caption ‘PPP is rigging elections’

It is about time that we exposed those IMMORAL Aunties to show the real face of MQM.

• khipro said:

Now look at this and also please listen carefully, like you were listening previous videos and guess what this urdu dialect tells you is it MQM or PPP or PML-N

What shoul be your criteria?

1. Urdu Dialect
    2. Clothes
    3. Their faces

Now all of you stop bogging about Karachiet

http://youtube.com/watch?v=aoSo4DwzPw0

• americandesi said:

So What If MQM wins in Karachi, why you guys are so upset, no body ever said anything about PPP,PMLN,ANP and other political parties who are always winning in their strongholds. Why PPP always get seats in rural sindh, why cant no body win on those seats. Why do you guys have so much hate against Mohajirs, stop hating us so we stop hating you. I dont give a rat ass about pakistan but I do care about karachi and I strongly believed that Karachi is the Capitol of Mohajirs and we will die to defend our land. Read my lips, Karachi belong to us and only us and we will do whatever it takes to save our Land.

• ManDark said:

@americandesi

MQM does not represent most urdu-speaking (Muhajirs). So take it easy. No one opposes MQM as a political entity. Its MQM’s terrorism and striking fear in Karachites, all in all it is its violent tactics people are against. Many of the party’s stand goes against the fundamental stand of the 160 million people of Pakistan.

• ManDark said:

I urge MQM to release my city of Karachi from their hi-jack.

• Optimist said:

@ khippro

I thought everything was fake for you!! Now you found Geo who are victim and have to be careful till Mush is hanged.

Anyways this video falls on the criteria

language dialect
    clothes etc

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=WbpWPoWeG_g&feature=related

• americandesi said:

@ManDark
    well, if people of Karachi doesn’t support MQM then how did they end up getting 19 seats in the Nationals.One has to reckon that MQM is the 4th biggest party in Pakistan. So you are saying that PPP,ANP and PML and JI doesnt support any form of fear tactics. Well what do you think if I or any non sindhi stand against PPP in Larkana or lets say any one goes against ANP in peshawar or how about just go against Jamiat in Punjab University, you think they will have a cake walk.. come on Man, I think you are smarter then that. I guess Asif Z is born again angel now. You cant even go to pray in a mosque if you dont belong to that sect of religion in pakistan. Dude I dont know which world you live in but i live in reality and the reality says that in pakistan if you dont use what you got then you aint goin anywhere.80% elected officials in pakistan are some kind of fuedal land lords or war lords on in their mind some kind of Lord with few exceptions to MQM..

• Wasio Abbasi said:

@Americandesi

Simple … MQM got National Assembly seats through rigging.

As for Larkana, if you have even a little ounce of intelligence of how things work in rural parts of Sindh then you would bang your head for the stupid statements you made. Leaders in Rural areas of Sindh are in MUCH more contact than the average MQM workers. People there TRUST their leaders and thus cast votes for them party they support.

In Karachi, people DO NOT trust MQM and they DO NOT cast vote for them, yet still MQM wins … if this is what happens in strongholds, I don’t know what will happen to the remaining areas. If MQM was TRULY a middle class representative, it would have gained popularity long ago throughout Pakistan, but it didn’t. People know what MQM truly is, that is why they don’t support it.

And it survived only through Musharraf’s blessings. Just got info that the majority of MQM terrorists are now escaping Pakistan with the release of news that PPP will not be making government in Sindh with MQM. I hope things can resolve in peaceful manner and no bloodshed. Karachi has already suffered a lot, now no more suffering.

• Saqib said:

@anum
    Can we discuss political issues instead of personal matters?
    Why is MQM supporters indulging in dirty politics?

• londoner007 said:

@anum

i did not know that mqm channel is on air now.

any way if this all true still it is far better then killing peoples.
    bhata wasuli is wrong.
    killing hskeem syed is wrong
    burn peoples factories is wrong

so sort out your own acions before pocking in some ones eye

• londoner007 said:

anum your altaf hussain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lGBIFMsogns

• londoner007 said:

altaf hussain is indian agent i am sure u all watched this but its reply for anum

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMSVYTgFIPA

• anum said:

@ Londoner

wel Let me Tell u Altaf Hussain is not my Leader After Quaid a Azam no one sincere to Pakistan That is very horiable situation . koi bi Awam say serious nahee hai sub Mafad Parast hain aap log khud dekh lengyee aghyee kia hona wala hai Kal jo Pakistan ko loot ker bagay thay aaj wapas aagyee hain

• cghah said:

@ anum

What does it show? If I ask have you done any sins in the past what would you say? Any normal man will say yes I have, because I am a human but I have rectified my self now. Is it right? How would you feel if someone then criticise you in public for the same issue again and again? U should be ashamed of your self. Allah does not like it. From his last 15 years, haven’t you seen he is now a practicing Muslim? Every man commits sins but not every Muslim gets the hidayat!

By raising this issue again and again you are showing off your wicked mentality. You have to face Allah, and it’s not far. If Allah gives his creation time to rectify and prepare for the hereafter, who are you to exploit such things? Shame on you!

Now you might say if he cant do justice with his children, how can he be just to us? The answer is for doing justice you do not have to be farishta. Has he reformed his personality in the last 15 year? How is he living/doing now? IF HE HAS THAN HE CAN DO JUSTICE!!! Alright?

Asad

• londoner007 said:

@ anum

your altaf bahi is not a he is a joker. have a look

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxowTczqtSA&feature=related

i think its enough now but if you need mor replies then let me know

• londoner007 said:

@ anum

i acn agree with you but not fully

what ever they done now they trying to sort out the things and now when they all togather and trying to sort out stuff, altaf hussain trying to jump in gov. after 8 years enjoyment in musharafs lap.

things can be done without this joker. don’t take me wrong we all pakistani but this altaf hussain is some thing else who just care about himself.

i hope he will understand soon and give up the policies he is on at this time.

pakistan zindabad

• S1916a said:

I believe all you are well aware of politics in Pakistan…

Be true & same for all.. At least don’t be personal..

@Asad
    ur statement…
    “By raising this issue again and again you are showing off your wicked mentality. You have to face Allah, ”
    my dear what about all other are doing here.. read them all with open eyes you would come to know.. they are doing the same… aren’t they?

@londoner007
    Try not to be personal… if this is your mentality then okey.. check also people you are supporting.. I won’t have to give name anyone you are sensible enough you would get yourself..

• S1916a said:

@londoner007

“but this altaf hussain is some thing else who just care about himself.”

what about present leader who have lotted two times Pakistan.. were they caring innocent people of Pakistan in their time…

I just pity on your type of people.. who just have very short memory or may be you are not aware of the past doings of these leaders…

• S1916a said:

@everyone

I still do hope.. May Allah grant our leaders at least this time wisdom.. and they do not repeat their past mistakes… may it be NS.. AZ or even AH… Ameen…

• londoner007 said:

@S1916a

i can understand your problem, you are a bit angry because every one here is slaping on altaf hussains face. its not your fault its your leader who put you in this possion.
    btw i know all the leader in pakistan have got past but i don’t think any of them killed any one and the other hand your bahi killed lots of peoples especially your own urdu speaking peoples.

I said before all the urdu speakings are the pakistani like us but altaf hussain thinks karachi belongs to them only one day he will be on his knees and all urdu speaking, punjabis sindis , pathans will laught at him and will be freed from this joker

Karachi zindabad with out altaf hussain
    pakistan zindabad with out altaf hussain

• cghah said:

@S1916a

This is something different. I was not referring to political or democratic issues. We are not discussing personal affairs over here, and especially of such kind. Are we?

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

anyone notice that Altaf Hussain’s dress code is a mix between that of a BJP politician and Maula Jatt?

• Optimist said:

There are many Cycle Chore and Bhatta Khore who should realise that people of Pakistan have won.

We accept that MQM wins many seats in Karachi. We just want to slap hardcore criminals in MQM. Sadly, these criminals are ruling the party.

@ Anum

Where is that friend of yours Jasmine Rafique? That Munafiq who, like you, was saying dirty/personal things about our leaders but when I used exactly the same language against Altaf Bhatta Khore, she complained to admin and became ’sister and mothers’. What kind of sisters are being produced in your consultancy company?

• S1916a said:

@londoner007

angry!!!…. read your own comments.. you would come to know who is angry…

I do not have any problem but at least i m not sick like you… Don’t just claim do read about your leaders… who have been bigger killer than anyone… because Fitna is worse than problem…

• S1916a said:

@cghah

Yes you are… read all comments you would come to know many of them are personal rather political.. for an example see comments for Dress code even…
    one Just can pity of such sickness..

• S1916a said:

@Optimist

I think you have got divine authority to declare anyone Munafiq…
    Grow up people…

• cghah said:

@S1916a

Ahan? Probably you should have read my comments again before you concluded the way you have! Anyway I don’t wana waste my time in such a debate, which has nothing to do with anyone out here. May Allah have mercy on us

Asad

• londoner007 said:

@S1916a

Again i can understand your anger. you are calling people sick but if i am not wrong your id is S1916a S mean sick and your number is 1916 and a is altaf hussain mean sick number 1916 belongs to altaf group.

come on man so many peoples are slaping on your face and you are still protecting your godfather who is a killer. grow up and face reality.

i am scared now incase you come to my door with a gun and try to punish me what i said to you

bye

• S1916a said:

@cghah

I was not talking about your comments only .. read my comments

“read all comments you would come to know many of them are personal rather political”

anyways.. true.. May Allah mercy on us Ameen.

• cghah said:

Ok i got it. Thanks
    Ameen
    Asad

• S1916a said:

@londoner007

nice interpretation… I know you can’t think beyond this..

Misreading & misinterpretation is your big problem… I did not write people sick.. but you…

reread the comments…
    “…I do not have any problem but at least i m not sick like you”

useless to talk to you… who can just say “I know leaders.. & politics” and proves the else!!!

May Allah bestow us the true understanding.. for the right path & lead us that right way Ameen..

• cghah said:

From the MQM supporters here, I would like to ask why did Altaf hussain not want the revival of judiciary (for the reason that they were not given the justice when they were the victims in 1990s), but supported BB (the same lady who ordered killing of many MQM activists), when she come back last year?

Can it be true that he wanted to be her ally for the higher purpose but rejected the judiciary for victim’s reason? Can you explain the contradiction?

• londoner007 said:

@S1916a

I think you had enough and i should let you off. made you enough mad.

but i like what you wrote in the end i hope allah give you some wisdom to think. and make you aware of altaf hussain .

i ask you question again and again asking you again and want answer again

why all the peoples here slap on only mqm face what is the reason.
    think

• S1916a said:

@londoner007

Keep living in fool’s paradise.. “Londoner007″… if you are happy with your own made realization then do live in!!!

• londoner007 said:

@S1916a

I lives in london and if you think its fools paradise then don’t you know Alongwith your godfather altafhussain many other mqm killers lives here too and living here for 18 years.
    i wonder why its called fools paradise for 18 years

• anum said:

@ Admin Bhai Meray Comments q delete ho jatay hain Its Healty Debate Sub ko Bolne Ka Moqa dai Agar Log Kia kia Boltay hain Abuse Language Lakin delete meray he hotay hain Dat is UnFair

Tell me one think very Briefly If Mqm is non Political Party Then why PPP Leaders Visit Nine Zero Regularly :P Pehlay Benazir Bhutto Then Miyan Nawaz Shareef Then BB Then Again Miyan Non Shareef why Bhai MQM kay Binah maza nahee aata kia :P Kise ko .Aj Phir Khud chal ker Nine zero ghyee :P

• S1916a said:

Again misinterpretation… you have proved now one more time..

Altaf Hussain & MQM are on your nerves man!!!

You better think for yourself…

“I lives in london” you can’t right sentence and trying to interpret… you have to learn a lot… take your time…

• S1916a said:

above comment is for great well learned MR. @londer007

• anum said:

@S1916a Why These Peoples Visits Nine Zero Tell me why:P Mqm Kyiun nahee Jati kahee :P

• londoner007 said:

S1916a

this is what you said. every one tell me who need to learn.

” you can’t right sentence and trying to interpret… you have to learn a lot… take your time…

this time you need to take your time …

• anum said:

@S1916a Dear u dnt have any Answer i know Take your Time and Grow UP Man :P

• londoner007 said:

@anum

i leave it with you because i am going to work now .
    take good care of S1916a

bye

• S1916a said:

@londoner007 thank God.. you know the spelling of write.. :P
    @anum
    you better ask this question to parties who go to Nine-zero rather asking why MQM isn’t going anywhere else..

• S1916a said:

@londoner007 thank you… you are so caring… :P
    Had a nice time…

• londoner007 said:

@@S1916a

so many peoples are asking you to grow up so why don’t you listen to them.
    you are just like your big bahi altaf hussain.
    i don’t blame you its your problem which you can’t off load.