I’m an old tyme pippla and our family is kuTTAR pippla’s but NS just earned my vote in the next election if he doesn’t turn into a docuhe in the intervening time.
Also, if this is after the NS,AZ meeting, this may mean AZ is not willing to restore the judiciary.
Subconsciously, NS is being seen to be standing with the people and the democratic forces, while Zardari is busy negotiating with the Status-Quo Forces.
This was another coup (pardon the pun) on NS part. He is really emerging as a populist leader…
@ Tab’an Khamosh
I agree he has really proved himself as a popular leader with his words and actions. I hope and wish he stays the same and NOT accept LOTAS. I think he has learnt a lot in the past 8 years that deviating from people wishes can cost a lot.
I hope NS can hold his position despite the pressure he might be under. I have been quite suspicous about NS sincerity on this issue, but I sincerely hope that he keep his word. This will undoubtedly give even more popularity.
I am not a NS supporter, but for the sake of Pakistan I hope he can make all the rigt decisions, inshallah!
IK may not as popular as NS (not yet), but what he has influenced on Pakistani politics is substantial especially if one looks at the single seat he had. Credit for this change must also go to IK since he has been very vocal on this issue for many years.
NS is building the momentum of CJP restoration. he is sticking to his pre election promises and this way has really brought honour and honesty to pak politics…..
@Saqib: No doubt IK has played a great part in this transformation of the political and social psychology of the Pakistani masses. Every time I see the US senators and other democratic forces siding with the lawyers and common people’s aspirations, I always wonder how much of Imran Khan’s selfless work has to do with this.
I vaguely remember a US president quote that one can accomplish a lot of things if one doesn’t care too much about who gets the credit.
We are truly witnessing a transformation in our political consciousness. We have to remain steadfast in the face of imperial pressure. Like the paper tiger that Mush is, so is his mai-baap Bush! Whose days are numbered and the attituded of the US embassey will be markedly different when an Obama administration (just speculating) comes into play.
I personally will give NS some extra credit marks. I think Nawaz has now become a leader. I hope he acts like one too. He has been moving so intelligently.
His popularity came down when the signed contract was shown. But he made quiet wise decesions like his stand for judiciary, his going to the hospital where BB was, his going to Naudero to see Zardari and throughout his election campaign he was very civilized.
He won the heart of many PPP jiyalas by this and by telling them that he will move forward with BB’s mission.
On the other hand Zardari was in Naudero in black clothes, with no clear stance on any thing. He stayed in Naudero for 40 days. He should have gone to every province or could have send his speeches all around which is possible in this high tech age.
NS at the moment has also asked PPP to form the government with all the support and no ministries. Asking them for the share in Punjab. This is a very bright move. As we know that the price of petroleum will be increasing in the comming days. People of Pakistan have a very short memory. They will think that this government has done it. As from the last 60 years all the governments have taken the same stance “the previous government” so people will be again pressed between the price hike.
If not handled carefully PPP will have a big set back which will again go in favour of NS. So basically NS is in a win win situation. All I regret is that if these two parties would have shown this flexibility 8 years back Pakistan would have been in a much better situation than it is in now.
@Tab’an Khamosh
Thanks for your encouraging words about IK. Your really hit the nail on the head. It is exactly about working in a NON selfish way for Pakistan. This country has proven that there are so many dedicated individuals who are ready to make BIG sacrifices to get Pakistan on the right track. I just hope that the leaders realises that (especially from PPPP and PML-N) and keep the momentum otherwise we are doomed as a proud nation and will remain as beggars without any self-esteem. I am especially empasizing PPPP and PML-N, because I have NO faith in PML_Q or MQM. I will be wasting my time if I tried to pull anything positive out from these terrorists.
This country has immense potential if we work together, and that we will, inshallah.
@Saqib: I think we should be postive about all even PML-Q and MQM because you know, after all they are made of individuals and individuals can sometimes have a change of heart.
I used to hate NS’s guts in the late 80′s because I never thought about anything but PPP, but you know, a lot of water has flown under the bridges.. has taken so many bridges with it …
I think it is the small changes at grass roots level which will manifest HUGE changes at the national level. When you raise the temprature of an ocean by just one degree C, no-one would feel the difference, but the result can be a Giant Hurricane
I think that is the secret of IK and AA .. never underestimate the individual.
We should also remember that we only get the respect from the rest of the world, which we create ourselves. Before this struggle Pakistan had very litlle respect. We are still facing a lot of difficulties, but Pakistan’s respect is surely growing day by day, because we are showing a self-esteem and an ability to fight viciforously for a just cause. Earlier actions in Pakistan made a ridicule of Pakistans politics and we (those people who are living in foreign countries) just tried to shy away when the topic changed to Pakistani politics. Today we are witnessing a new era (still with a lot of problems) that will lead us towards a respected and proposrous nation full of vibrant people, inshallah!
Allah only help those who want to help themselves!
thx bruvz u did a spectacular job i still remember those days when your website was not up 2 da rankings but now its been one of da leading website of pakistan politics. one small request few months back u used 2 give a list of all political show on right hand side so we can easily choose out the faviroute programe any good reason that u r not doing it any more?
waiting 4 reply
U.A
Folks, does anyone feel insulted by the news that the winner of the genreal elections (AZ), representatives of Mush and PML (Q) meet in the U.S. Embassy to discuss formation of Govt. For this purpose three senators are already in Pakistan, Kerry, Biden and Heigel.
Sorry to say but, this is not the right path to building a country / nation.
Btw, Musharraf is in ideal position.
He has the sword of NRO hanging on Zardari, and since Zardari’s first preference is to safeguard his wealth and later to multiply it, I think Zardari would give up NS and bite the bullet. He probably would go into alliance with PML (Q) and MQM in National Assembly.
However, Zardari has no choice in Punjab but to go with PML (N).
Lets see how things turn out in a day or two.
It is weird to have a meeting in the US embassy about the future of Pakistan. This is how foreigners are INVITED to INTERFERE in Pakistani politics.
There is no excuse for holding a meeting in the american embassy. If AZ has a little amount of braveruy he should be more open and let people of Pakistan know about where he wants to go, but unfortunately he does not know the art of building trust.
Reposting it here also..
I don’t buyt he argument of PML-Q and allies getting 40% of the votes (allies meaning he is counting MQM, all PPP factions supporting Msuh), what was the %age of voters stamping votes on Cycle is what counts?. Any one has that figure as Mr. Pervaiz Ilahi is touting that as a victory. Need to know the exact figures for PPPP, PML-N, PML-Q, MQM and ANP and not this allies %age that the gov. is feeding to the media and Geo and ARY also reporting as a fact.
I appreciate this step by Nawaz Sharif. Now is the right time for him to play his cards and gain even more popularity from the crowd. Atleast one of our political leaders after Imran Khan is showing struggle to restore the judiciary.
If Imran Khan had taken part in the elections, I’m very sure that he could have won more than 3 seats in the national assembly excluding his own. People had started to build faith in him and it was a good oppurtunity for him, but on the other hand, he needs some maturity in Pakistani politics. His uprightness is compromised at the very typical scenario of politics in Pakistan. Anyways good luck for him in the future, as he still stands as one of my heroes.
Now thats a true leader. Uncompromising and absolutely clear on principles. I wish NS and AZ can work together to reinstate judiciary and put Pakistan on democratic path.
I’m an old tyme pippla and our family is kuTTAR pippla’s but NS just earned my vote in the next election if he doesn’t turn into a docuhe in the intervening time.
PROMISE!
Also, if this is after the NS,AZ meeting, this may mean AZ is not willing to restore the judiciary.
Subconsciously, NS is being seen to be standing with the people and the democratic forces, while Zardari is busy negotiating with the Status-Quo Forces.
This was another coup (pardon the pun) on NS part. He is really emerging as a populist leader…
Who woulda thunk? Not me in the late 80′s.
This was just before Zardari meeting, NS is currently in meeting with AZ.
@ Tab’an Khamosh
I agree he has really proved himself as a popular leader with his words and actions. I hope and wish he stays the same and NOT accept LOTAS. I think he has learnt a lot in the past 8 years that deviating from people wishes can cost a lot.
I hope NS can hold his position despite the pressure he might be under. I have been quite suspicous about NS sincerity on this issue, but I sincerely hope that he keep his word. This will undoubtedly give even more popularity.
I am not a NS supporter, but for the sake of Pakistan I hope he can make all the rigt decisions, inshallah!
IK may not as popular as NS (not yet), but what he has influenced on Pakistani politics is substantial especially if one looks at the single seat he had. Credit for this change must also go to IK since he has been very vocal on this issue for many years.
NS went in the meeting with AZ after attending lawyers rally
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=38151
before that he went outside CJP home and vowed to take deposed CJ back into SC office…wow Long live NS
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=38149
NS is building the momentum of CJP restoration. he is sticking to his pre election promises and this way has really brought honour and honesty to pak politics…..
@Saqib: No doubt IK has played a great part in this transformation of the political and social psychology of the Pakistani masses. Every time I see the US senators and other democratic forces siding with the lawyers and common people’s aspirations, I always wonder how much of Imran Khan’s selfless work has to do with this.
I vaguely remember a US president quote that one can accomplish a lot of things if one doesn’t care too much about who gets the credit.
We are truly witnessing a transformation in our political consciousness. We have to remain steadfast in the face of imperial pressure. Like the paper tiger that Mush is, so is his mai-baap Bush! Whose days are numbered and the attituded of the US embassey will be markedly different when an Obama administration (just speculating) comes into play.
I personally will give NS some extra credit marks. I think Nawaz has now become a leader. I hope he acts like one too. He has been moving so intelligently.
His popularity came down when the signed contract was shown. But he made quiet wise decesions like his stand for judiciary, his going to the hospital where BB was, his going to Naudero to see Zardari and throughout his election campaign he was very civilized.
He won the heart of many PPP jiyalas by this and by telling them that he will move forward with BB’s mission.
On the other hand Zardari was in Naudero in black clothes, with no clear stance on any thing. He stayed in Naudero for 40 days. He should have gone to every province or could have send his speeches all around which is possible in this high tech age.
NS at the moment has also asked PPP to form the government with all the support and no ministries. Asking them for the share in Punjab. This is a very bright move. As we know that the price of petroleum will be increasing in the comming days. People of Pakistan have a very short memory. They will think that this government has done it. As from the last 60 years all the governments have taken the same stance “the previous government” so people will be again pressed between the price hike.
If not handled carefully PPP will have a big set back which will again go in favour of NS. So basically NS is in a win win situation. All I regret is that if these two parties would have shown this flexibility 8 years back Pakistan would have been in a much better situation than it is in now.
@Tab’an Khamosh
Thanks for your encouraging words about IK. Your really hit the nail on the head. It is exactly about working in a NON selfish way for Pakistan. This country has proven that there are so many dedicated individuals who are ready to make BIG sacrifices to get Pakistan on the right track. I just hope that the leaders realises that (especially from PPPP and PML-N) and keep the momentum otherwise we are doomed as a proud nation and will remain as beggars without any self-esteem. I am especially empasizing PPPP and PML-N, because I have NO faith in PML_Q or MQM. I will be wasting my time if I tried to pull anything positive out from these terrorists.
This country has immense potential if we work together, and that we will, inshallah.
@Saqib: I think we should be postive about all even PML-Q and MQM because you know, after all they are made of individuals and individuals can sometimes have a change of heart.
I used to hate NS’s guts in the late 80′s because I never thought about anything but PPP, but you know, a lot of water has flown under the bridges.. has taken so many bridges with it …
I think it is the small changes at grass roots level which will manifest HUGE changes at the national level. When you raise the temprature of an ocean by just one degree C, no-one would feel the difference, but the result can be a Giant Hurricane
I think that is the secret of IK and AA .. never underestimate the individual.
Nawaz Sada shaair haay, baaqi haair phair aay!.
Thanks for the super fast video Admin
We should also remember that we only get the respect from the rest of the world, which we create ourselves. Before this struggle Pakistan had very litlle respect. We are still facing a lot of difficulties, but Pakistan’s respect is surely growing day by day, because we are showing a self-esteem and an ability to fight viciforously for a just cause. Earlier actions in Pakistan made a ridicule of Pakistans politics and we (those people who are living in foreign countries) just tried to shy away when the topic changed to Pakistani politics. Today we are witnessing a new era (still with a lot of problems) that will lead us towards a respected and proposrous nation full of vibrant people, inshallah!
Allah only help those who want to help themselves!
@Tab’an Khamosh
You are right. After all history also reveals exactly that. May Allah show every Muslim the true path, ameen!
I am referring to those great sahaba who initially fought our beloved Prophet (saw) and later became greatly admired Muslims.
thx bruvz u did a spectacular job i still remember those days when your website was not up 2 da rankings but now its been one of da leading website of pakistan politics. one small request few months back u used 2 give a list of all political show on right hand side so we can easily choose out the faviroute programe any good reason that u r not doing it any more?
waiting 4 reply
U.A
The Greatest Leader Quaid Nawaz Sharif
Folks, does anyone feel insulted by the news that the winner of the genreal elections (AZ), representatives of Mush and PML (Q) meet in the U.S. Embassy to discuss formation of Govt. For this purpose three senators are already in Pakistan, Kerry, Biden and Heigel.
Sorry to say but, this is not the right path to building a country / nation.
Btw, Musharraf is in ideal position.
He has the sword of NRO hanging on Zardari, and since Zardari’s first preference is to safeguard his wealth and later to multiply it, I think Zardari would give up NS and bite the bullet. He probably would go into alliance with PML (Q) and MQM in National Assembly.
However, Zardari has no choice in Punjab but to go with PML (N).
Lets see how things turn out in a day or two.
here is a topic for blog:
“what would have happened if NS had’t been in Pakistan on 27 dec 2008?”
@saib: bingo!
It is weird to have a meeting in the US embassy about the future of Pakistan. This is how foreigners are INVITED to INTERFERE in Pakistani politics.
There is no excuse for holding a meeting in the american embassy. If AZ has a little amount of braveruy he should be more open and let people of Pakistan know about where he wants to go, but unfortunately he does not know the art of building trust.
Reposting it here also..
I don’t buyt he argument of PML-Q and allies getting 40% of the votes (allies meaning he is counting MQM, all PPP factions supporting Msuh), what was the %age of voters stamping votes on Cycle is what counts?. Any one has that figure as Mr. Pervaiz Ilahi is touting that as a victory. Need to know the exact figures for PPPP, PML-N, PML-Q, MQM and ANP and not this allies %age that the gov. is feeding to the media and Geo and ARY also reporting as a fact.
AZ-NS press conference going on: agreement reached
@khizarkyz: can u live-blog the press conference here? thx.
AZ-NS Alliance….wonder if NS compromised on the reinstatement of judiciary.
@Tab’an Khamosh
sorry i did’t see ur msg at that time otherwise I’d ve definitely done what u said
thanks no prob bro!
People thought that NS is dumb. But he has show how mature and smart he is.
Even AA was in full praise for him for supporting the Judiciary.
The people rewarded him for his stance. Because people need INSAAF.
There are reports of huge pressure on Zardari to openly support the Judiciary within PPP.
AZ will support NS to restore the judiciary. He cannot go against the will fo the People.
have u observed dat guy in da video calling Musharraf Kutta Muhsarraf Kutta lolzzzzzzzzzz
NS has earned my respect. It seems he has learned a lot and matured a lot.
I appreciate this step by Nawaz Sharif. Now is the right time for him to play his cards and gain even more popularity from the crowd. Atleast one of our political leaders after Imran Khan is showing struggle to restore the judiciary.
If Imran Khan had taken part in the elections, I’m very sure that he could have won more than 3 seats in the national assembly excluding his own. People had started to build faith in him and it was a good oppurtunity for him, but on the other hand, he needs some maturity in Pakistani politics. His uprightness is compromised at the very typical scenario of politics in Pakistan. Anyways good luck for him in the future, as he still stands as one of my heroes.
Now thats a true leader. Uncompromising and absolutely clear on principles. I wish NS and AZ can work together to reinstate judiciary and put Pakistan on democratic path.
I salute Geo TV … “Musharraf Kutta Hai Hai” in video @ 06:24.
yar admin,
what are you going to post tonight ?
Funny PMLN ad in Punjabi language … “Lotaay Pajjan Gay”
NS iz more polished now. and hez playin a good politix
bohet ala nawaz shareef. you are the leader people have had been looking for.
Why wouldnt anyone vist DR A Q KHAN?