Share and Discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Please also feel free to share links to any interesting videos, columns, articles from any other newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with your views or useful information about the content of a link.
Link to previous week’s comments.
amazing.
geo showing first hand rigging at a karachi polling station at gunpoint using hidden camera. the program is jorh torh with abdulmalik as host and babar awan, kh saad & ch wajahat as guests. MQM is incorrigible
Are you compiling some sort of statistics on the election? like who one who lost, turn out, comparison with 2002 elections etc???
@Tab’an Khamoosh
you have to compare the two tables below to get an idea, I hate mathematics:
Party seats Popular Votes
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 87 10,157,233
Pakistan Muslim League (N) 68 6,395,348
Pakistan Muslim League 39 7,461,147
Independent 27 2,835,366
Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 19 2,350,377
Awami National Party 10 618,542
Mutthida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan 6 471,480
Pakistan Muslim League (F) 4 707,760
National Peoples Party 2 91,957
Pakistan Peoples Party (Sherpao) 1 90,767
Balochistan National Party (Awami) 1 12,882
Top Parties By Candidates
Independent
1198 Candidates
Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
250 Candidates
Pakistan Muslim League (N)
211 Candidates
Pakistan Muslim League
203 Candidates
Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan
121 Candidates
@dr_abrar
they did ban youtube but on the pretext that it carried the Prophet (SAW)’s carricatures
khizarkyz
can you please summarise what have they shown re MQM rigging?
@ khizarkyz
Can you, if possible upload it somewhere. It would be interesting to see
@Malek
There are armed men with fauji/police cut hair stamping and thumbing ballots and casting. the polling staff is helpless . one of them has put a pistol on a lady’s head. the police constable outside is sleeping in his chair.
geo claims that it has 100s of videos like that
@khizarkyz
but i am amazed because Geo normally licks MQM’s shoes….. i cant remember even in their 5 minute news summary without news of AH and in every news bulletin longer than 5 minutes they show a ‘documentary’ with MQM khi nazim ‘overseeing mega projects’…….
i am surprised they showed that……
do you think you can load the clipse?
@ khizarkyz : can u please take a mobile clip mms and post to mega-upload or sendspace and post link here? if u don’t have access to youtube from pak? thx bro.
@Tab’an Khamosh
again sorry. the program has unfortunately ended.
@Tab’an Khamosh
they are now showing it in their news but I’m watchin it online. don’t know how to record it!!!!!!
link dude!!!
live tv link:
http://paktv.net/paknetwork/paktvfreechannel.php?cn=137
For Geo
mms://stream.wmlivesvc.vitalstreamcdn.com/live_stream_geo_tv_geolive
it will open in windows media player probably
I have one of the videos (not from GEO) at my site http://www.pkelections.com will upload another one shortly
thanks bros!
it says sorry the video is no longer available
geo is showing sports news now. if any one has got recording please post the link
good news:
Kashif Abbasi interviewing Mushahid Hussain right now in Off the Record
firebelly
is KA back on ARY Oneworld?
yea he is
govt. has taken Aaj tv off air, At least it is not on air in Karachi anymore I don’t know about rest of the country. They had resumed Bolta Pakistan today , the channel was put off air 5 mins into the program.
i have got the video. just recorded now what should i do
video that shows rigging
can any one confirm about Aaj going down again?
plz upload sheeda tuli’s 2day interview with sohail waraich.
@firebelly,
Which video do you have? The one showed on Geo TV or YouTube?
the same one you uploaded,
i was in the process of uploading it to youtube but after taking a look at yours i didn’t
Aaj certainly did get taken off the air during Bolta Pakistan in some places though I did get to watch all of it on Wateen Cable in Lahore.
In his interview Sheeda Tulli seemed to suggest the whole chief justice crisis was a conspiracy by Nawaz as Nawaz was in contact with CJ Ch Iftikhar since before March 3…
Seven Steps to Revolution
“Those who make peaceful evolution impossible make violent revolution inevitable.” — John F. Kennedy
Soaring, Then Crashing
They Call It A Class War
Deserted Intellectuals
Incompetent Government
Gutless Wonders in the Ruling Class
Fiscal Irresponsibility
Inept and Inconsistent Use of Force
http://daily.urdupoint.com/todayNewsLive.php?news_id=58070&featured=1&cat_id=2
Kuldip Nayyar on Pakistani elections, rigging, MQM’s attitude towards other people etc. A worth reading for every Pakistani:
http://www.thedailystar.net/story.php?nid=24603
Urdu translation of this article is available in Todays Daily Express (go to editorial page)
http://www.express.com.pk
Aitzaz Ahsan has a slogan for 9th March
No(9) March Long March
you can watch geo on link below, sheik is on at moment.
http://live.pakfiles.net/geonews/
Dear Admin:
Congratulations !
from CNN “Musharraf suspended Javed from broadcasting earlier this month because of critical comments he made about the president, according to the Pakistani Web site, PK Politics. It was not immediately known why Minaz was banned.”
http://edition.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/02/22/pakistan.tv/
[...] Read the rest of this great post here [...]
Top two stories from Dawn’s front page…
Pressure on Asif, Nawaz to work with president
Musharraf has a role in new set-up: US
PPP-MQM embrace on the cards
…But PPP sources said some party members, particularly from Sindh, voiced serious reservations about possible cooperation with the MQM for its role in the previous set-up under President Musharraf. The sources said a number of PPP members were in favour of forming governments at the centre and in Sindh without MQM’s support.
However, they said, Mr Zardari and some other members believed that it would be difficult for the party to smoothly run the government without MQM’s support.
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/23/nat4.htm“>ANP wants change in policy of war on terror
Accord for attacks by pilotless planes: NYT
American officials are reported to have reached a quiet agreement with Pakistani leadership to step up secret air strikes against suspected terrorists.
P.S. Remember the increased strikes were announced after ANP leadership met the American ambassador… So is this the “new” leadership of our country?
While PPP-MQM play kissy-kissy, PPP workers feel the “pinch”:
Three PPP workers shot dead
Tharparkar: Polling staff says polls were rigged
PML-Q loses NA-20 seat to PML-N on recount
Running scared? Warlord-ism??:
“Wajahat Force” to protect PML House
“Follow-ing the withdrawal of police contingents from the PML-Q secretariat (PML House) after the Feb 18 polls, the party leadership is reported to have decided to employ security by a 200-strong private security force, called the Wajahat Force.”
Do note:
“The building had been purchased by former prime minister Mian Nawaz Sharif and it was registered in the name of Sartaj Aziz, then secretary general of the party.
“Mr Iqbal said the control of the PML House was taken over by the pro-Musharraf League in 2000 by using administrative force as well as intelligence agencies.”
——————————————————
“Musharraf can outwit any coalition move”
“The Pakistan Muslim League-Q holds President Pervez Musharraf and his policies responsible for its defeat in the general election, but has no plans to distance itself from him because of the role he can play in keeping together whatever is left of the entity that he had cobbled together some six years ago….”
Phenomenon of decline
“…It is possible to set up factories and produce commodities, but if the intellectual condition of society remains backward, mere industry cannot change the basic structure of a society….”
@Tab’an Khamosh
“Seven Steps to Revolution”
Thanks for the link. Who would have thought when the author is talking revolution and says: “There’s something implacable, earnest, and righteously angry in the air”, he is not talking about Pakistan but the US of A….
Speaking of election rigging…
Secret Report Uncovers Massive Fraud at European Parliament
… OLAF, the EU Fraud Squad, had not yet heard of this report which makes one wonder if attempts are being made to bury it so as not to rock the boat and to conceal from the European people the extent to which MEPs are looting the public purse for their own enrichment.
Davies made a number of politically rather incorrect statements about where he reckons the worst offenders come from and it is not from the UK, Scandinavia, The Netherlands.
So widespread is the abuse that the AVERAGE amount being nicked is £125,000 ($245,000, €166,000) for each one of the Parliament’s 785 MEPs. So bad is the situation that Hans-Gert Pöttering, its president, and a group of senior MEPs are desperately trying to find ways to ensure that there was no “collateral damage” from the report (which presumably means trying to ensure that their heads do not roll as a result of their failure to act in the matter which would thus have the effect of removing them from the gravy train). The excuse being given for this exercise is laughable:
“We want reform but we cannot make this report available to the public if we want people to vote in the European elections next year.”…
Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 19 2,350,377
Look @ This Voting Trend in Karachi Clearly shows that People of Karachi are With Modern Forces Like MQM.
By Anum JHafeez
SR Consultant Neon Solutions
http://www.neonsolutions.net
@ All Bro & sis,
Watch a demonstration arranged by HT in Denmark about the recent reprint of the caricatures of our beloved prophet (Saw) under the pretext of “FREEDOM TO INSULT”, I am sure this video will motivate you to work for the re-establishment of the khilafah which will protect the ummah and its Aqeedah as was protected in the history.
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/activism/west/official-video-s-ht-denmark-protest-against-attack-on-prophet-saw.html
Right Anum — Bl*wing your Bhai Altaf to get business for your Neor Solutions
Look @ these videos from Karachi Clearly showing how Draconian Forces Like MQM get their votes:
Three Vote Fraud Videos Here. MQM can ban YouTube but it sure cannot win against modern technology
@anum: You know the links are “nofollow” right? btw, say hi to Jasmine Rafique bro
anum: The communists and the nazi’s also enjoyed real support, but they maintained their hold on power through frear, intimidation, murder and organized violence against the very same supporters. Eventually all such systems come to their logical conclusions.
Food for thought for “modernists”. Btw, we’re in a Post Post-Modernist era. Might want to synchronize your historical watches.
@ anum
Modern faces of MQM, hahahaha…
you are hilarious… you are very good at joking. Even Zia is laughing in his grave.
I really dont like this cooperation. It’s like ‘chit bhi meri pat bhi meri’ for MQM.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/02/080222_zardari_altaf.shtml
meanwhile the americans dont seem to get the message
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/02/080223_rice_pakistan.shtml
@Asad: This may seem counter intuitive, but to get rid of MQM, (IMO) we have to embrace the “Muhajir” identity (whatever that is) and make them feel like one of our own (and I would suggest the same for Balochi and Pashtoons , Sindhis etc). I don’t personally believe that All muhajir’s are as bad off as the other identities, but if they feel like it, okay, no prblem, lets look at why the feel this way.
Now the question is, “what is that so called identity?”. The thing is, right now Altaf & Gang are defining it and it revolves around a personality cult built out of exaggerated sense of wrongdoing and a Hijrat victim complex.
If our leaders openly accept and say they recognize and accept Muhajir’s as Balochi’s and Sindhi’s, but at the same time the struggles have to be redefined in terms of cultural identities and not ethnic identities (Muhajir is not really an ethnicity though one may be dominant right now). Asif zardari has done the right thing IMO (and I’m having trouble coming to terms with the concept of Zardari or Nawaz Sharif doing the right things — believe me)
This acceptance is the acceptance of the wishes of the people who identify themselves as “Mohajir” despite massive rigging in some constituencies. This will go a long way in terms of diffusing the victim complex created systematically by MQM and used for it’s own purposes.
If you want to get rid of the drug dealer mafia, you legalize the drug. Accept and respect cultural identity based politics (which move towards and eventual national identity) , don’t make it a taboo. MQM apni maut aap mar jai gee.
Awaam kaa mukkaa!!
Full Sh. Rashid Interview. (hope it’s okay with admin – embedding still sucks btw)
http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=9380
See more videos on vidPK.com
@Tab’an Khamosh
I would rather say THIS is “Akhri mukka” and not the “mukka” Mush had……….Mush knocked out by the awaam.
@Saqib: lol .. yeah.. but I have a feeling this battle ain’t over yet. I think all anti mush ppl should make “Billay ki mooNch” on mushie’s face because he is like a billaa chori chori HuQooQ kaa doodh pi gayaa!
Sure, this fight is not over until Mush has been kicked out and tried for high treason. Such rapist of our constitution MUST NOT have the opportunity to leave this country without accountability. The reinstatement of judiciary is also a deciding factor. I have my fears, but sincerely hope that PPPP and PML-N has enough guts to fulfil what the nation requires!!
On the repolling front, sad to say PML(Q)’s Farooq Leghari NA172 and PML(Q)’s Mohsin Leghari PA-245 have won.
Speaking of Legharis, another candidate, PML(Q)’s Sindh Provincial General Secretary / Minister for Irrigation, Sindh / Farooq and Arbab’s close ally, is on the run. Details are very sketchy right now but seems the winning candidate of PS-7 or his relative has been murdered (someone with the name Pitafi was mentioned and the winning candidate’s name is Sardar Ahmed Ali Pitafi) and he is the accused party. Two police officers have been suspended accused of helping him escape meaning at least that he was in custody earlier …
If anyone comes across the news, please post details here. Thanks.
Update on my comment above:
Seems a relative of winning PPP candidate Sardar Ahmed Ali Pitafi got shot during the election campaign has finally died and the family is of course accusing Nadir Leghari for the murder.
Sheikh Rashid claimed to be ‘honest/intelligent’ and far sighted.
How come he has lost so miserably? He starts every answer with ‘Dekhin Jee..’
If his analysis is so good, he should have apologized to the people and not stand in the election.
His previous predictions were TOTALLY wrong and present will prove wrong too. He is just a funny joker.
Amin Fahim has been nominated as parliamentary leader of PPP in national Assembly.
Amin Faheem ki nazar:
main kisii ke dastetalab men huuN, to kisii ke harfeduaa men huuN
main nasiib huuN kisii aur kaa, mujhe maaNgataa koii aur hai
I think one of the thing that will make some difference in keeping the politicians honest will be the media if we look back we never had free media even under democratically elected government so there was no check over them.
The lawyers need to keep pressure on the next parliament for the restoration of judges and they will keep pressure on PPP or anybody else thinking about going the other way.
Arresting Musharraf: If He Doesn’t Vacate Office, He Should be Charged with Treason
By Liaqat Ali Khan
Pervez Musharraf, who usurped power in Pakistan on November 3, 2007 by virtue of his Proclamation of Emergency, refuses to relinquish the office of the President, an office he unlawfully occupies against the will of the people and contrary to the Constitution of Pakistan. This essay argues that if Musharraf does not voluntarily vacate the Presidency, Pakistan’s newly-elected Parliament is authorized to pass an Emergency Bill to capture him, charge him with treason, and prosecute him under Article 6(1) of the Constitution, under which: “Any person who abrogates or attempts or conspires to abrogate, subverts or attempts or conspires to subvert the Constitution by use of force or show of force or by other unconstitutional means shall be guilty of high treason.”….
Aitzaz puts PML-N, PPP on notice
“…At one such event Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) President Aitzaz Ahsan warned the leaderships of the PPP and PML-N to get the deposed judges reinstated quickly or face a movement themselves.
“The other event used by the lawyers to highlight their demands was the ceremony of the Hyderabad High Court Bar Association at which the deposed chief justice of SHC, Sabihuddin Ahmed, administered the oath to newly elected office-bearers….”
If you still don’t know the meanings of yellow journalism, read this article by Nazir Naji.
http://www.jang.net/jm/2-24-2008/page6.asp#
I wonder how he intends to slowly poison the blood of innocent people.
Nazeer Naji back with his pro-Zionist pro-Imperialist agenda. He’s a joker and should not be given that soap box by Jang group.
NN is as disgusting a yellow jounalist can get
His way of using “logic” is mind boggling. Jang Group should be ashamed of having such a rascal in their staff.
If a such IDIOT he had been linked to a well known newspaper in the western world he would have been shown the door a long time ago. The westernes can (willingly) accept yellow journalism regarding articles about foreign countries (read Muslim or third world countries), but they never accept anything like that about their own affairs.
Glad you guys mentioned Nazeer Naji. Happened to watch him on one of the talk shows last night proving himself to be a M*RON. Guess what was his suggestion for the P.M.? Asfandyar Wali. His reasoning? NWFP has never had a PM so its time we gave them one to get rid of their sense of “mehroomi”.
I really am not joking. That is what he said and he was serious.
Staying on the above subject (Naji) how come all our media find guys like him indispensable? I seriously don’t think guys like him have a popular following and yet there is no daily or news channel that wants to do without them. Is “someone” bank-rolling them to be “on-air” or something? Is that our version of “Operation Mockingbird”?
Staying on the above subject (Naji) how come all our media find guys like him indispensable? I seriously don’t think guys like him have a popular following and yet there is no daily or news channel that wants to do without them. Is “someone” bank-rolling them to be “on-air” or something? Is that our version of “Operation Mockingbird”? More on that here
I don’t mind giving people like NN some air time, but only for a period. Then people get an opportunity to see how big an idiot he is just like the medi did to Sher Afghan Niazi.
@ All Bro & sis,
On February 13th 2008, at least seventeen Danish newspapers vowed to defend freedom of expression and reprinted a cartoon of Prophet Mohammed. The conservative broadsheet Berlingske Tidende wrote in an editorial: “Freedom of expression gives you the right to think, to speak and to draw what you like… no matter how many terrorist plots there are…” It is evident that the Danish media did not learn anything from the outcry of Muslims that accompanied the newspaper Jyllands-Posten decision to publish the original cartoons in 2005. Denmark is the not the only western country that insists on vilification of Islam.
The Dutch government has refused to take action against Dutch Member of Parliament Geert Wilders who has recently made a derogatory movie about the Quran. The government has defended Wilders’s actions by citing freedom of expression. A year earlier, the Dutch government banned the Burqah. In Britain under the guise of freedom and tolerance, the Shariah debate has been used by the media and government ministers to denigrate Islam and set a new price for Muslim loyalty to the State.
France and Germany have imposed a ban on the wearing of hijabs. European security forces routinely harass, arrest and torture Muslims for simply being Muslims. Writers and journalists are free to insult Islam and their right to do so is passionately defended by politicians. Take Oriana Fallaci, the Italian war correspondent wrote a book entitled ‘’Anger and Pride’ in which she described Muslims as ‘vile creatures who urinate in baptisteries’ and ‘multiply like rats’. To the horror of Muslims, Italy’s Defence Minister, Antonio Martino, praised Fallaci for having the courage to write the book.
In Muslims eyes, America— the leading state of the West— is notorious for the humiliation and torture of Muslims in Abu Ghraib and Guantanamo, responsible for the destruction and defilement of Iraq’s mosques, the debaser of Muslim women and the slayer of tens of thousands of innocent Muslims. Testimonies from human rights organisations, journalists, lawyers, US officials, former prisoners, rape victims, tell the true horror of America’s war on Islam. In this war, western ideals of ‘religious freedom’ and ‘freedom of expression’ have given way to religious intolerance and anti-Muslim demagoguery.
Away from Washington, the US media, esteemed think tanks and leaders of the religious right who are counted among President Bush’s closest allies exploited free speech to vilify Islam. Rev. Franklin Graham, described Islam as a “very evil and wicked religion”. Evangelist Pat Robertson, called Prophet Muhammad “an absolute wild-eyed fanatic . . . a robber and brigand . . . a killer”. Jerry Falwell called the prophet of Islam a terrorist.
On the international front the West was quick to sacrifice freedom of religion in preference for forging alliances with despotic regimes across the Muslim world. The regimes of King Abdullah, Musharraf and Karimov who routinely torture, imprison and kill Muslims for expressing their Islamic beliefs became the main players in West’s crusade against Islam.
Muslims living under the tyrannical rule of regimes supported by the west need to realise that holding demonstration or boycotting western goods will not prevent the West from carrying out further acts of aggression against them. The only way to prevent the West and her surrogates from attacking Islam and humiliating Muslims is to re-establish the Caliphate.
The rights of the Muslims were protected, until the very last days of the Caliphate. During the rule of Sultan Abdul Hamid II, Britain decided to stage a play, which depicted the life of the messenger (saw) of Allah in a derogatory manner. On hearing this Sultan Abdul Hamid complained to the British government to put an immediate end to the play. The British government defended its decision to hold the play by citing free speech. When Sultan Abdul Hamid threatened Britain with military action only then did Britain relent.
Butcher your own Muslim brother to establish Taliban-cracy (khilafah in the words of Revivalist).
Oh I am so looking forward to my father being murdered, my widow mum being a begger in the streets of Kabul and my nephew nieces all hiding in home. No education, no oppertunities and bombing by B-52.
I am so excited. When are you bring that Amazing system when I will see blood of my loved ones on the streets. I am dying to see big bearded Religious police beating my sister because they can see her hair because he shawl doesn’t hide them well.
And there will be a lot of thrill to see fear on the faces of people who happen to be different from me, i.e. Sunni/Shia/non-Muslims etc…
And our widows will get free bread from UN established ‘Tandoor’. Imagine FREE bread. Al Hamd o Lillah. God will give oppertunity to these Mullahs to get their share by threatening to close UN sponsored Tandoor. What a system!
How can we ignore the andrenaline rush when we will flee religious people when we are flying a kite. My God…
@ Revivalist
Bring your system. I am feeling suicidal. I’d love your knifes on the throats of other poor Muslims.
@Revivalist: You area TRAITOR to Islam. Please stop straying Muslim brothers and sisters from the true path.
Dear brothers and sisters: Before you do anything rash, think about just one thing:
What Would Muhammad Do?
Remember the cruelties inflicted on Muhammad by the People of Taif. If he wanted he could have asked Jibraeel to Destroy that city, but remember what he did? Follow him, not the agents of the west who want you to destroy yourselves by fighting 1 million small irrelevant fights.
Don’t be fooled by fools whose actions only strengthen the hands of the enemies of Islam.
@admin: sorry I’m double posting. he is riling up everyone for his western masters.
We will Carry on under the guidance from Brother Revivalist (self imposed Khalifah) who will give Islam such a publicity that the whole world will keep on insulting our Prophet.
In the words of Benazir Bhutto: These people (Mullahs) have done ’such a dirty politics during last few decades that now we are seeing a rise in anti Islam feeling worldwide and insult of our religion and Prophet’
Obama rattles saber at Pakistan — again
And brother Revivalist will again not make his views clear about our heroes Aitzaz Ahsan and CJ Iftikhar – who are both liberal and non religious. Will they be head of judiciary in our Khilafah.
A million dollar question.
Obama has a Muslim past. He is contesting elections in a white christian country. He has Hussain as his middle name.
He has to say these things to fool voters. It is like a black guy acting more faithful to the whites than the white themselves.
Why is Zardari saying he will form govt. in Punjab? Is he out of his mind?
http://dailywaqt.com/230208/Images/fp-07.gif
He should let PML-N form govt in Punjab. IMO
soomro awards himself lifetime retirement benefits worth MILLIONS!
http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=9461
WARNING: The following is no fairytale folks…
Caretaker PM Mian Mohammed Soomro Gifts Chairman Senate Mian Muhammed Soomro and Family a Life of Luxuary at YOUR Expenseby Ansar Abbasi
ISLAMABAD: Caretaker Prime Minister Mohammedmian Soomro has awarded Senate Chairman Mohammedmian Soomro, and his family, a life-long gift of a tax-free, hassle-free, well protected high flying retired life with diplomatic passports and much more, costing the state millions of rupees.
And as an unavoidable consequence of his controversial action, one more PML-Q leader and former Senate chairman, Waseem Sajjad and his family, will also keep thanking him for ever because Soomro has approved a long list of new privileges for retired chairpersons of the Senate.
Currently only one, Waseem Sajjad, is surviving and Soomro thinks he may soon join the list.
But it is obvious the move would directly benefit his own self at a huge cost to the taxpayers.
The shameless summary was initiated by the Senate secretariat on Dec 26, 2007 for the approval of the prime minister at a time when both offices of the Senate chairman and the prime minister office are held by Soomro himself.
A Prime Minister Secretariat order issued on February 12, 2008 under the signature of Additional Secretary Nasir Mehmud Khosa extends 10 privileges/facilities to not only former chairpersons of the Senate but their wives and dependent children.
In case expiry of former chairperson these privileges would even be offered to his widow and dependent children….(continued)
@Tab’an Khamosh
You just beat me to it
@nota: ha! btw, “surviving” is the keyword here
Well this is just too good. I am going to post the detail of the perks here as well so forgive me but I cannot help myself…
1. The prime minister has been pleased to approve the facilities/privileges for the former Chairperson of the Senate (elected), as per following:
(i) Exemption from taking out licenses for possessing up to three prohibited bore and six non-prohibited bore weapons.
(ii) Access to state/govt guest houses, rest houses and circuit houses in the country free of charge for self, spouse and dependent children (accompanied & unaccompanied).
(iii) Pick-up and drop facilities at all Airports in the country for self, spouse and dependent children (accompanied & unaccompanied) with protocol coverage by the provincial govts/Northern Areas/AJK in their respective areas and by the Cabinet Division/Senate Secretariat at Islamabad/Rawalpindi. Protocol coverage/Staff Car to be provided also during travel by road outside Headquarters, if required.
(iv) Detailment of a staff car by the respective governments for self, spouse and dependent children during their visit outside Headquarters throughout Pakistan (accompanied & unaccompanied) and by Cabinet Division/Senate Secretariat if chairman and his family visit the federal capital, if they reside outside Islamabad.
(v) Services of Private Secretary, security guard, driver and a cook for life time.
(vi) Free medical aid for life time in Pakistan and abroad subject to approval by the Medical Board for self, spouse and dependent children.
(vii) Diplomatic passport to self, spouse and dependent children.
(viii) Special security arrangements for chairman and his family either on his request or by the federal government on its own accord taking into account the circumstances past and present.
(ix) Free installation of telephone at residence and payment of charges for its use up to Rs 5,000 per month or such higher amount as the federal government may determine from time to time.
(x) Issuance of ASF (Airport Security) passes for self, spouse and dependent children with endorsement of Apron at all Airports in the country and two Apron passes for staff.
2. The above privileges/facilities mutates mutandis shall apply to the widow/dependent children of the former chairperson.
Something I want to understand an invite all the people with wisdom to satisfy my quires?
CJ Iftakar took oath under PCO so did CJ Dogar? so what the difference?
Restoration of CJ is more important or Restoration of insitution?
Gen MUSH is in power stil and that is realty even after week election Commission has not issued notification of the winner does any one see problem their?
If NS is going to have confrontation in with GEN MUSH. What he is going to achieve only thing would happen that PPP would be deprived of forming the Gov in Center?
One thing clearly come out of last election is that NS is not a national leader he is leader of Punjab just like MQM. I am not comparing two. Because MQM is left extermist PMLN is right extermist. No comparision between two.
NS has 1 arrow which he is targeting 2 of his rivals namely PPP and Musharaff
you people are worst kind talking about how mqm is bad and decoits well lets look now we have Zardari and Nawaz angels right…..? Zardari the biggest decoit in pakistans history even put a bomb to a man leg for money he is called the “MR 10%” for a reason. Then MR Nawaz kicked 3 Generals out which is not his say but changed the laws to benefit himself stole millions of dollars from pook pakistanis just like zardari still has a court case in swiss 50million dollar account and cant prove where it came from then i see all of u talking about rigging done by mqm i have seen all the videos please show me in any video that these men are from mqm its not writting on there heads mqm u cant even see if they are putting a stamp on a kite or an arrow so how u know they are mqm plz show me a video with the correct evidence not crap and like taban khamosh said why is zardari forming a gov in punjab just like u punjabis we want mqm in karachi we want them to represent us and we dident vote for them because we were scared we voted cuz we see how much karachi has changed and all thanks to them so now to all u fools prove 2 things
first show me how u know they are mqm man dont say they look like it…. Show facts
Second. Whats the different between the current goverment mqm and what we have voted for zardari and nawaz
no one here can prove what i am saying is wrong and if can please prove it
@kinnare: you claim to be a PPP supporter but you don’t know the difference between “left” and “fascist”. Your claim that MQM is extreme “left” is patently wrong! You know what is extreme left? Hugo Chavez! MQM is a fascist ethnic (think Serbs) supremacist party and it is going to sleep with the Mussolini’s (IMO).
Secondly, it is a symbolic fight, he has to be restored and heads should roll. YOU DON”T JAIL Supreme Court judges PERIOD! Anyone does it? Wrong! Mushie does it? Still Wrong? NOBODY FRUKS WITH THE JUDICIARY! NOBODY!!
This has never been done in our history! Mushie has crossed the line and deposed a sitting Supreme Court Justice. This is the first time the judges have taken a stand and we have to support that psychologically.
It is not about the frikking strength of the institution, it is about the sanctity of the institution. If someone pisses in the Kaa’aba you don’t arrange for more people to come around with a waterhose every 10 minutes, you punish the culprit.
A court, is just as sacred as the most sacred thing you can think of. Keep this in mind.
Pulling down the statue of saddam doesn’t mean sh!t if you think about it. What does pulling down a piece of metal accomplish? According to your logic, the iragi’s should have gone on to build institutions etc. Well, no, psychology is important and restoring the judges is not only important and necessary, it is the RIGHT thing to do.
You have also raised another red-herring (an MQM specialty coming from a “PPP supporter” btw) re: NS being regional “just like MQM”.
Looks like a new directive came down to nine zero and all you MQM people are now comparing MQM to NS.. just give it up and do something constructive for a change bro.
@ MQM supporters in general: All of you who claim to be MQM supporters and we keep hearing about how educated and well mannered the MQM members are.
I would expect your writing to reflect that but frankly it doesn’t. You’re giving MQM a bad name by sounding like a Matric fail cab driver. No offense bros, maybe you think writing 1 gigantic paragraph or LOL ever other word is cute, but it gives you and your association a bad name.
I’ll leave the rest for another day.
“One thing clearly come out of last election is that NS is not a national leader he is leader of Punjab just like MQM”
At the moment, apart from Aitzaz Ahsan, there is no real NATIONAL leader in Pakistan ( But he is not willing to lead from front for some known or unknown reasons). Ameen Fahim or Zardari are also regional leaders.
it seems that the pressure is on PPP not to go with PML(N), particularly if the later persists in its stance on judiciary…
the signs that PML(N) is also softening its stance…
In my opinion, to compromise on judiciary is to leave everything as it is. No amount of talk by people like Mushahid to now move one will help us move on. If judges are not restored it would simply mean taht Musharraf will have all what he wanted and ultimately, therefore, US will ahve all it wanted. In the end, the vote of the nation will count for nothing.
I hope, raelly hope, that PML(N) will not compromise. At the least it should set a deadline – say of one month. This will be a reasonable compromise between a confortational politics and giving up on principles. If within this time there is no restoration, it should quit the support it is giving to PPP.
Let PPP get exposed if it chooses to remain vague on this most important matter.
If Pakistan is to survive, the greatest need of the time is that people’s trust in democracy is not lost. Not restoring judiciary would simply mean that.
In such a situation the only way to keep people’s trust in democracy is by PML(N) taking a firm stand and even leaving the government if that stand is not accepted.
NS, your heart may be in the right place, but at thsi juncture youa lso need a sharp mind. Please talk to people such as Aitzaz before committing yourself to anything for the long run.
You have to chance to be remembered as the greatest leader of pakistan after Jinnah, don’t let it go.
muqqafa
I think we should hear from MQM supporters no matter how well they write english or how educated or uneducated they are.
What’s not right however is when they write factually inaccurate stuff or make illogical arguments. For example, from kinnaire’s post:
Calling MQM an extreme left organization is a JOKE.
On the other hand, his statement about NS seems to be factually correct. As far as I know, the PML (N) did not get a single seat in Balochistan or Sindh and only got 4 out of 80 in the NWFP provincial assembly. This is in line with MQM (although not as concentrated) who did not get a single seat outside Karachi & Hyderabad. Same goes for the ANP. So going by that logic you can call every party (except one) a regional party – which is fine. If the political dynamics of Pakistan are such that we have several regional parties it will have to do.
Reference: “Caretaker Prime Minister Mohammedmian Soomro self awards”
Giving or getting privileges and perks by people who have been trusted upon by a body or people is a common occurrence all over the world. Almost, all CEOs of major world corporations do things like that. Many government officials also are not immune to such free bees. One should not get heartburn over this. After all, rewarding someone’s services and capabilities is a divine phenomenon.
However, a self-assigning of national treasury without any checks and balances is a gross monkey distribution. I realize now that brave judge was more than justified in opening numerous suo motu cases against this corrupt system.
@kahmosh, Your point well taken. MQM is fasict party. Left extermist mean fasict but I did not wanted to us the word. As PPP worker we are alway open for dialouge. You never Know who can become your ally at given time.
Election were rigged Gen Mush party has more vote than either PPP or PMLN. PMLQ can form govt with PMLQ MQM independent Plus.
I agree that what happen with CJ and sixty judges was not right but so was the mudere of ZAB and BB. Do you hear PPP taking the revenge. East Pakistan was seperated by Pakistan Army. Did any one got punished?
CJ Iftakar is corrupt person just like many other Judeges in our Judical system. We should think about strengthing of institution. Which could happen through Parlaiment. New Judge should be appointed who have never taken oath under any PCO at any time in their carierer and are honest.
But you do also have a point thats the niece thing about democracy.
Shahid Kinnare
901-370-5779
This is also latest from Yahoo news:
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080224/ap_on_go_co/us_pakistan
PS: How do I post the links, make the bold letters or under lines?
The only thing that can diminish the ethnical bounderies is discussion. Let everybody involve in your discussions, we are not politicians & thus we should not behave like them.
Let grow ourselves, let come close instead of the continuation of hatered spread by politician to rule us instead of serving us. Divide & Rule.
The ultimate victim of the ethnical divisions is “us” not the “politicians”. The sooner we understand it the better it is.
Politicians only can “serve” us if we stand united otherwise they will “rule” us if we are divided as its right now.
kinnare
When you say stregthen the institution, its logical. But then, are these politicians are not the same onez (who gradualy sent us into mess in 90s)?
One would have to start from somewhere & thats the restration of judiciary at the moment to move forward to strengthen the judiciary. And I don’t want the politicians to swallow the lawyers movement. Both NS & BB are back coz of the lawyers movement. They by themselves are nothing, why?
If they were so influential by themselves then where were they in 2002.
Being a matric fail cab driver,i resent your comment
@thehustler: agree in principle, though regarding MQM I think comparisons with any other party (aside from maybe the BNP or some Seraiki outfit) is not right because the two are not in the same category.
Don’t get me wrong, when I watch FarooQ Sattaar and the other dude in the debates, he is talking the same talk that I as an urban, educated (yet a so called “Punjabi”) Pakistani would like to see in our country. But the reality is completely different. The ideological base and the methods used by MQM are violent at an organizational level. PML-N, PPP, ANP or any other mainstream party (whether or not they win seats in a given province in any given election) do not espouse deadly violence against political opponents as a legitimate (in executive leadership and rank & file member’s minds at least) form of political activity and a means of discourse and problem resolution.
There is violence everywhere in pakistan, but I don’t know of any other party (maybe JI, but not so much anymore — I sometimes wonder why that died down as MQM picked up??) that uses deadly violence as part of it’s organization’s main tool. That is the only thing that makes MQM unacceptable and fascist in my eyes not that all the main positions are still filled by decidedly “Muhajir” (whatever that means) people.
Maybe in 10 years when MQM has renounced terrorism and violence, it will rise to be the party that it deserves to be based on the supposed “educational superiority” and middle class ethos, but until then, I (and many other Pakistani’s like me) will stay away. And believe me it is not because we are racists. We just don’t want to get shot if we “go anti”
Know what I mean? jelly bean?
P.S. My apologies to all the MQM writers. I shouldn’t have hurt your delicate feelings.
@taban,
Contact me.
@muqqafa
—————————————————————————
You have to chance to be remembered as the greatest leader of pakistan after Jinnah, don’t let it go.
—————————————————————————-
Dude, he is already called “Quaid e Azam Sani”.
@Kinnare
Chill it and take a break
@Asif
————————————————
Both NS & BB are back coz of the lawyers movement. They by themselves are nothing, why?
————————————————-
And we thought BB was back because of NRO.
@Tab’an Khamoosh
True MQM is ethno-fascist on the left centre of the political spectrum.
Admin akele main bula raha hey, ehtyat sey.
important
Three senators who met with Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf after opposition parties won a governing majority last week urged a “graceful exit” from power for the close Bush terror-fighting ally.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080224/ap_on_go_co/us_pakistan
People spoke long ago:
http://pkpolitics.com/polls/#poll-4
Soomro doob maroo
Tab’an:
Another very disturbing thing is that PPP almost has to take MQM into the Sindh government otherwise Karachi will be ‘ungovernable’. ‘Mulk aur Karachi ko bachanay ka liay’ Altaf is willing to work with the PPP. This doesn’t sound too much like a political organization if you pick up on the veiled implications.
@asif, BB and NS did not come back because of lawyers movememt. She come back because of deal. She fairly and squarly defeated people in power. It was chess game at its super. Establishment did not like their defeat and they mudered her.
Laywer movement was investment on part of NS through AA money was not big enough to topple MUSH. NS has not learn his lesson in last eleven. NS should be proud that people of Punjab think of him as their leader. But he should leave the politics of tearchey.
NS biggest mistake was when he went to exile through deal. He should have given his life just like ZAB. Blood gives life to nation. tearchey takes away this live from nation.
What NS and AA should understand is that slogan are good but in real life you have to find ways out of your problem. Gen Mush is reality, power of Gov is with him. It will take another four to five year before democracy will takes it root, and aftar that it has to be natured. Pakistan establishment is in opposition in this parlaiment and NS cannot afford to fight them with 66 votes. NS should realize that he does not represent Pakistan he only Punjab just like any nationalist party. I am sure this will upset many but truth does hurt.
I really hope NS does not open front with establishment. We all Pakistanis would be looser. All happiness of 18th feb 2008 would go in vain. I pray that Allah give our leader humility, sense of honor to serve the Pakistan.
@ zunair
I can’t make out what you are saying. I think you and fasih ul yeah yeah can support each other, lol.
@ kinnare
I am sure that you are a PPP supporter. With all due respect, you support PPP with your eyes closed. Most of us like democratic parties like PPP but that doesn’t mean they are right on every occasion.
Whether CJ Iftikhar took oath has become irrelevant. Bhutto made many mistakes but his sacrifice has made his mistakes irrelevant. If you talk about past of CJ then we can talk about past of NS, ZAB and even Jinnah’s past affiliations.
Now restoring CJ Iftikhar is a sign of victory for judiciary.
Mush was under pressuer from in house so he has to bend to this deal upon his masterz advice.
About NS, the dangerous thing that exposed his weakness in this election is his limitation to not just Punjab but more or less its urban areas only. And its not a good sign for the unity & integrity of Pakistan that 2nd largest party is just representing the urban area of only one province, nothing more worse can happen than this.
Has anyone noticed the language Altaf Hussain has used today? There are so many threats.
I think Mush has ordered him to be ready for another May 12. Are they planning anything against Zardari this time?
I can see that there is a clear threat. I just hope that Altaf leave us alone. We are so happy that we are on a road to democracy. This guy will get innocents killed (both from his party and others). This way he can cry on the dead bodies while killing others.
@kinarre
Do you think there can be a time where some one can think beyond party lines? Can we applaud sometime just based on the stance and not just the part line. I mean what is difference between you and any Mush supporter?
I would say Aitezaz Ahsan has set an example on how to stay in party and still stand up and have a personal opinion on something.
Today if you blame NS about making a deal with Musharraf, then similar blame is in order for BB’s deal with NRO.
Keeping the party line aside, you have to give us opinion by the stance taken by CJ after becoming CJ. You would see he has given a new direction to this nation. Musharraf would never have to deal with PPP, if there were not issues like 9th of March and Lal Masjid.
I have no problems with you being a loyal PPP supporter and an active member, but for God sake show some guts and stand up for positive things,
@optimist
Yes, I did feel the threats during his todays address at Karachi. I guess he wants to part of Govt, otherwise he will let loose the murder squad.
@optimimst & @econfused: Do you guys have the link to his “speech”
I just read the piece by city nazim in express, which sounds pretty threatening.. He openly said KHI could be paralyzed. I had wondered about this some time back. Because I think Altaf & Company are becoming too powerful for Army’s top brass but now the noose is tightening. Altaf is desperate to get into some kind of govt setup.
I think the Army wants to do an extensive operation in KHI and not only break the back of MQM death squads, they probably want to bring Altaf back too because he might want to break KHI off and turn into Hong Kong like city state (but under full control of Western powers with navy facilities)
This is the kind of Ghunda gardi that pisses me off. You wouldn’t see ANP threatening terrorist action if they weren’t made part of the govt. Not so from the MQM leadership. They open threaten the federation of Pakistan.
ref:
http://www.express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080224/Sub_Images/1100357030-2.gif
@Tab’an Khamosh
I do not have link to the “speech” as it was part of GEO NEWS. If you do notice GEO give Don more time than Zardari and Sharif
, imagine GEW wasn’t scared of Musharraf, but definitely scared of Don.
Jang has covered it in full in today’s paper. Look at the second news.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/25-02-2008/main.htm
thanks econfused,
Them’s fighting words! He’s on the warpath. Mush never plays for keeps, he is into brinksmanship and he has forwarded his pawn. But my feeling is that the army is read to do some serious action in KHI. They just might redeoploy from FATA to KHI .
My information is that MQM has collected so much arms during last few years as if a war is gonna happen soon (according to my Barrister friend from who came under fire on may 12th when he was in lawyers rally).
My friend says that only option is army operation. Needless to say that he doesn’t like ‘punjabi’ army but now he thinks that it is a lesser evil as compared to MQM.
A youtube video that asks Altaf some questions. The guy has made some funny videos too but this one exposes city Nazim. It is a short one. plz do watch
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=edoz571YMO8&feature=related
I found a very basic website but it has some interesting interview by Altaf Hussain’s guard.
http://www.geocities.com/omerpk34/home
@econfused, I never said Lawyer movement was wrong. What I am trying to say is that their is time for every thing, PPP workers paid with their blood for lwyers movement. Gen Mush stand defeated it will only take little time before he goes so why spoil the things.
@kinnare
Today if Qaum has given 66 seats to NS, just for a stance on judges, mark my word, a weak stance of PPP will harm it in the long run. I still believe that AZ (PPP) will reinstate judges, and right now just playing games to stay safe from establishment.
If PPP turns their back on these judges and start working with Musharraf, then you will be happy with 40 seats in next election. Urban punjab has set an example how to vote based on issues. Its vote not for NS, it is vote for the stance. Rawalpindi vote should give you an example. Also you can see what happened in LHC bar elections. So PPP should welcome trouble.
You forgot, but I did not, BB said Iftikhar Ch is my chief justice, and then changed stance after US guy’s visit.
@Optimist: He is raising the spectre of East Pakistan and how his “mandate” is not being recognized. Only MQM logic would equate 19 seats with the landslide victory of Awami League…
I think the Army wants to do it as soon as possible because Mush was protecting the arms buildup and I wouldn’t be surprised if even the corps commander was not chosen after AH’s approval. Musharraf openly kisses Altaf’s bum, look at how he behaved in london, cancelled an address to Pakistani students in Harvard to make time for his most favord “aman pasand”.
He has already given signal to workers to go underground, and told women to get ready to man Nine Zero etc.
Open letter to A. Ahasan. Extaly by though
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/25/op.htm
@ Optimist & Taban khamosh
Honestly While reading your posts it reminded me the time of Makah where our prophet (saw) and his righteous companions use to carry the massage of Islam to the people, the people of Makah who were against the prophet (saw) and his massage, they use to ask people not to listen to these people because there massage is evil and will astray you from the right path. What you guys are doing is more or less the same.
Why don’t you try to break my arguments using arguments, which you seculars constantly talks about like fighting the war of ideas and wining hearts and minds, instead you always resort to forged propaganda against the concept of khilafah and political Islam. It’s not fair! When I say Democracy is hypocrisy I prove it both from reality and from sharah that Democracy is contradictory to Islam.
As for as the question of Mr.Atizaz Ahsan and Mr. Iftikhar Hussain is concern, yes they can be the part of the Islamic judiciary, the only change would be that they will then not judge by the laws made by lord Makolay rather they will then rule by the laws of Allah (swt) and I am sure they are well competent of doing this.
@Revivalist: My advice to you bro, do some more reading.
@kinarre,
I already told you where you stand. Today if your party does not do the right thing. Don’t tell me that PPP won today cuz of its superb work over the period of last years. If it wasnt CJ and the lawyers movement, there would have been no dea for a deal with PPP. Come on, think, those 60 judges did not give their jobs just for you. They have given it for country.
@ Tab’an Khamosh
Thanks a lot for your kind advise I will surely do that but it isn’t the retort of my post.
Bro I would also advise you to please open your eyes as well as mind while reading my posts and try to understand that. Honestly I think you don’t understand what I am saying or don’t want to understand.
@ All Bro & sis,
Despite Britain ‘s animosity to Islam it plans to enter the Shariah bond market. On 17/2/08 it was revealed by the British media that the Chancellor Alistair Darling is expected to announce in his March 12 Budget if the Treasury will go ahead with plans for so-called “Sharia bonds (Sukuk)”. The Treasury spokesman added: “We want the City of London to be one of the gateways globally for Islamic financial products and we want it to be competitive on all products you can imagine, so we should be competitive on Islamic finance as well as any other. Just because of your faith, there shouldn’t be any issue about your access to financial services in the UK .”? Sukuk is now estimated to be worth £ 5.5billion in a £125 billion global Islamic financial market. The announcement highlights a contradiction in Britain‘s commitment to its ideological values. On the one-hand, the British establishment regularly brow beats the Muslim community to compromise its Islamic values in exchange for the adoption of British values. Whilst on the other hand, the same establishment is prepared to sacrifice its ideology in a desperate bid to enter the booming Sukuk market and secure its commercial interests.
This contradiction should provide ample reassurance to those skeptical about the longevity of the coming Khilafah state. Simply put, Western capitalist states will willingly sacrifice their ideology to co-exist with the future Islamic state, as long as their interests are secured. The history of the 20th century also bears testimony to this fact. Britain on many occasions supported the Soviet Union against the US, even though she was ideologically opposed to it. Likewise, the US supported China against the Soviet Union .
Only an aware Islamic leadership that is political astute can exploit such situations and successfully navigate the Khilafah state to dominate the international situation.
who cares
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080225/ap_on_re_as/pakistan
Suicide attack in Rawalpindi Lt Gen Mushtaq beg Army Med Corp killed …..Geo News
———————————–
Muttahida Qaumi Movement chief Altaf Hussain says his party will not like to join any coalition if the mandate given to it was accepted by way of ‘charity’. He said the mandate won by the MQM should be respected to promote national integrity.
———————————-
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/25/top3.htm
The baby is crying, fearing being left out in the cold, forgetting conveniently how they themselves overlooked the “mandate of the people” given to PPP by the people of Sindh in 2002, when they expeditiously formed a govt sans PPP with the blessing of their godfather Musharraf.
@ revivalist
we have heard it all before. i would repeat Taba’n’s advice. i know many people who are sincere and trying to propagate Islam but if we check their IQ levels, there are serious concerns.
i used to be hypocrite Mullah too. My days of ignorance passed and God broadened my mind after I diversified my reading habits instead of claiming ‘i know everything and ultimate truth’. Please read books by other people with open mind instead of getting headlines from right wing press/pamphlets.
I think Altaf might be using his rhetoric to blackmail and get a share from the government.
I am only worried about sincere supporters of MQM who think that he is honest and they will be used by criminal MQM elements while they run to London/South Africa.
Altaf is threatening the PPP of widespread violence and terrorism if they dont join hands with MQM. he is using words like “war” and “peace”. who does he think he is? some president of an enemy state? his latest speech is a clear threat of violence if MQM is not included in the govt. i think this is even more reason to keep them in opposition and ignore them, we shouldnt bow down to these criminal thugs.
The recent terrorist temper tantrum by Altaf blows the MQM is the same as PML-N argument out of the water.
PML-N or any other political party would NEVER threaten death and destruction and keeping the city hostage if their goddammned agenda isn’t given priority. That is because they are political parties.
MQM sounds and acts like a group of thugs who are willing to get their common workers killed for their own ambitions. He sounds more like IRA than anything else. Thanks to Mushie we’ll probably have an independent city state of Karachi pretty soon.
Man, I’d like to see some of these jurnails in front of a firing squad.
Though it is hard but I am willing to forgive Mush if he leaves as soon as possible. If he delays, I thin he must be tried in Pakistan/International tribunals (depending where he is hiding).
With PPP appologising to Bloach people, there will be a valid case ratified by a National government against him in International court of justice for Crimes Against Humanity.
Proof that sometimes rhe d*g can teach the master a few tricks:
60 Minutes broadcast on prosecution of Alabama governor goes dark in some Alabama cities
Sometimes things don’t fo according to plan. Flashback from 2006:
PML(Q) plans to capitalise on ”water, power, gas” slogan
For God Sake ~
Who the hell is this Altaf Hussain whose live telephonic address to People of Karachi is being telecast live on Geo TV.
GEO interrupted a show “JORR TORR” with the NEWS ALERT to bring this Musalli’s live address on its Channel.
Can some one please explain that a channel who claimed to stood for the media’s independence is now flipping over for people like Mush and Altaf.
I really hate GEO when they do this.
JTFC! the guy sounds like a psychotic nutcase! whe the hell don’t the MQM people get rid of him and bring up a better and more normal (less violent) leadership. He always talks about death, killing flowing of blood, bullets.. battles.. WTF? Does any other leader in pakistan talk like this? Does Asfandyar Wali Khan talk like this?
this is really bad for Karachi and Pakistan (I mean me).
@Riddle 792
the irony is that the program did’t resume at the point where it was interrupted
GEO is the mouthpiece of MQM. They are willingly bringing all ridcilous news from the ganster Altaf. Even small and neglectable news are brought in as “breaking news”.
Also be aware of Amir Liaqat Hussain from Alim online (GEO program). He is a MQM man and calls himself a “doctor”. Actually he is fake doctor. I have come to know that he has this doctorate degree from Malaya, Spain……Maybe it is some kind of Internet doctors degree which he has paid a few dollars for
Breaking News !
Zardari hopes for working relationship with Mr. Musharraf.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/25-02-2008/update.htm#28
Cases hatwao …Khud ko bachao ?? Is this politics all about ? Is this why they are getting mandate from people of pakistan ? working relationship ? now they need 2/3 majority to do something against Mr Mush ? why don’t they include PML(N) ANP Indep to gain 2/3 majority ? need it in senate as well ? cant get it ? resign from seats do not form govt. .. we do not need govt .. we need change .. we do not need puppets like musharraf .. I dont know what supporters of PPP will say here but I’m not supporter of any party simply because of this .. now wait another five years .. Ahhhhhhhh ! Working relationship.. good going Mr. Zardari … you’ve saved 100 Billion .. Well done!
I am sick to GEO telecasting the crap from ALTAF’s mouth as breaking news.
I really dont know who are these people who listen to him like Zombies. Dont they have any intel.
Secondly this statement by Zardari could be part of a dual strategy. PPP and AZ know very well that people voted them in because of hatred for Musharraf, now if PPP shows a soft corner for him then their govt. will not last.
I dont think that PPP is this stupid. I think they are just buying enough time to make dictator comfortable and then one day surprise him.
But I have been wrong in the past. We will see.
Come on !
This is not a game ! Why is he giving time to musharraf make him comfartable ? zardari will not surprise musharraf but he has already surprised us. Please do not blindly follow them and think that everything they will say or do is right ! He is Mr 10% and he might be increasing his rates here.
Good Luck to him .
May Allah Save pakistan.
Laeeq.
Bolta Pakistan and Live with Talat still having problems with PEMRA/Cable Operators….
A good reply to flag bearers of anti democratic pseudo islamic school of thought:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/25-02-2008/col7.htm
Man Khilaafa movement is started by the british intelligence to convince gullible muslims to not want democracy so they can keep their piThoo’s on top of us.
Looks like Hamid Mir is coming back today on Capital Talk at 8pm.
AZ now willing to work with the Dictator. Has the PPP already bowed to US pressure.
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/26/index2.php
What about the mandate the people gave PPP. Back to old politics.
People rejected Mush-Q league. And politicians brings them back.
Shame Shame Shame.
@Riddle 792
“Looks like Hamid Mir is coming back today on Capital Talk”
Good to know! Any news on Dr shahid Masood????
Palestine is screaming….. no one hears them, no one sees them…
Don’t miss this great documentary to be aired on PBS , Feb 26, 08, about the ongoing conflict in Swat valley and Maulana Fazlullah.
Pakistan State of Emergency.
http://www.pbs.org/frontlineworld/stories/preview/703/
@ Optimist
Bro there is a difference between hearing and doing something. The problem with you guys is that you don’t discuss things positively rather you share your own experience of being “HYPOCRITE MULLAHS”. It’s your fault of being such type of Mullahs you should have been righteous Mullah instead of Hypocrite.
The ideas I discuss are clear to me but the ideas you are carrying are vague because you are trying to Islamize things which are contrary to Islam and that is where the real problem lies. I am an ideological person and therefore I have a defined criteria and reference point from where I rectify all my concepts and ideas but when I read your posts its again weird because you prove and disprove Islam at the same time. You take Islam in something which matches with your interests and leave Islam when it does not matches with your interests.
So I would strongly advise to define a clear cut reference point for your selves and check all your concepts and ideas with that.
As it is mentioned in Quran that “if you have any dispute amongst your selves refer it to Allah (swt) and his massager (saw) if you believe in the Day of Judgment”
Only reading books are not enough, try to read quality and authentic books and not propaganda materials.
BREAKING NEWS on Senate
Geo is reporting the formation of Q forward block in senate. The senators will be addressing a press conference 2day. Fata senators will definitely b supporting the block.
Only yesterday they announced whole heated support for Ch Shujat
PPP , PMLN seek legal experts advice to resolve judges issue.
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/26/top6.htm
Ill-timed ‘long march’
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/26/ed.htm#1
Nawaz links cooperation with PPP to 3rd time premiership
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20082\25\story_25-2-2008_pg1_2
Has there been a rebuttal?
JI and IJT involved in bhatta khori and extortion. Forcing people to buy substandard cold drinks at the UofP campuses. The cold drinks company owner “just happens to be ” related to JI and Islami Jamiat Talaba.
The chicks are pissed at this situation.
http://dailywaqt.com/260208/Images/p14-09.jpg
How the geniuses in pak censorship brought down YouTube worldwide while trying to ban it just in pakistan:
http://arstechnica.com/news.ars/post/20080225-insecure-routing-redirects-youtube-to-pakistan.html
IDIOTS!
@commoner
I think it must be a sufficient argument for you if I say that Najam Sethi is the editor of dailytimes.
Be aware of Najam Sethi. He is practicing yellow journalism of the worst kind.
@commoner,
Please don’t use daily times to pick references against NS as we all know they are the best allies of Mush and Anti-NS. I am sure you remember the “Nawaz Sharif & Najam Sethi” issue, in which Musharrraf rescued Najam from jail on orders of USA.
About issue of 3rd time premiership, BB wanted to remove this clause much more than NS and this was on all international media during NRO negotiations and BB-Mush meeting. If BB is no longer in this world, does it mean that now justification of 3rd time is not valid anymore?
NS has been saying from many years that Constitution should be restored on the 12th October 1999 position and if that includes removal of clauses added by dictator, then where is the problem?
DailyTimes is into creating rumors and yellow journalism. At times (no pun intended) i wonder if he is secretly owned by Rupert Murdoch?
how odd.
This revivalist guy is worse than Musharraf and MQM lovers. He brings his own business in everything.
He is not different from IJT Bhatta Khore. In fact there is much in common between MQM/IJT and Revivalists’ new business franchise – Khilafa based on bloodshed and turning every country in Afghanistan.
Malaysia kicks A$$es because of its development, not hypocrite Mullahs calling themselves quality Mullahs.
@ Tab’an Khamosh
Daily Times guy Sethi is owned by someone in Washington. He made fun of Pakistani intellectuals when they said Iraq could become Vietnam. He even made a case in Daily Times that next target should be Iran. These were their editorials!
When Henry Kissinger comes to Pakistan, he stays in Najam Sethi’s house. Najam Sehti is often his private guest too. His wife Jugnu Mohsin are the ‘elite leftests’ who look towards Washington rather than Mascow. Another such person is Ahmed Rashid. He is anti-Pakistan and pro-India and Karzai.
Testing Testing…
I am trying to post a link to an Ansar Abbasi article and one from boston chronicle in a post but although it shows me it posted successfully it just never appears on refresh. I tried it twice already. I can not imagine why it is disappearing
What’s going on???
There should be a list all these black sheeps. I don’t mind if people have their own views on different matters, but when they serve foreign masters or make articles paid by political parties without informing then I have a big trouble. So far I have noticed these black sheeps:
- Nazeer naji (Jang Group?)
- Najam Sethi (Daily Times)
- Ahmed rashid (which media)
Are there others in this shamefull business?
@ thehustler
Kinnare is a staunch PPP supporter. I think he is rather blind supporter of PPP. He is not MQM guy. From your posts, I detect few signs of MQM supporter. Forgive me if I am wrong, but I have seen many and I think you are more likely to be a MQM guy than any other party.
Maybe Admin could help us by tracking IP address (for other usernames) if you agree!
@ Saqib
Ahmad Rashid works for many International organisations. For example, he is a close friend of Karzai and is a Lahore Correspondent of Daily Telegraph UK. Telegraph is anti-immigrants/coloured people and its journalists have often tried to put Pakistan in trouble (Remember Christina Lamb who tried to buy a ticket in the name of ‘OBL’ – Osama Bin Laden to prove that he is in Pakistan after 9/11). Many governments, including PPP under Aitzaz Ahsan as interior minister, have denied visas/deported its journalists for anti-Pakistan activities/reportings.
Nazir Naji is a Lafafa based journalists and has not got beyond getting money from Politicians, most recently from MQM.
@Optimist: Do you recall that Murano’s practiced judaism for hundreds of years AFTER the inquisition has banned Judaism and Islam in Spain?
During the days of Islamic empire there was a LOT of talk of “Judeo Islamic” culture against the barbarians of Europe. Oh how the tables have been turned on us.
Hamid mir is back. capital talk is presently on air.
When Christina Lamb was deported for trying to buy ticket in the name of Osama bin Laden, she came to the UK and wrote in Telegraph that she was deported because she found out about ISI’s support of Taliban and she saw big trucks sending Nuclear Arms for Taliban/Osama Bin Laden.
This is what she tried to do on a day when the US had started air strikes on Afghanistan. She never mentioned her OBL ticket in the English press.
@ Optimist
Sir, the thing is that everything is very ambiguous and the army has a huge role toplay in it. When the army does everything secretly and on its own, people will come up with more conspiracy theories.
Note: You mostly have very coherent arguments and logical questions, so i would ask you to post some questions on various parties section.
@optimist
yaar kuj kitaban perlay zindagee wich, sara FOX NEWS saano naa suna!
your arguments, I’m sorry to say, are endless conjectures leading us to no where. At least come up with facts and figures that make sense. Your pro-secular Americanized approach is as useless as USA’s WAR ON TERROR. Islam gives a complete ideological understanding of the realities around us and provide us with the right tools to deal with them. The elements of the current system i.e. Generals, politicians, bureaucracy, institutions and people who run these institutions are affected with the ills of the current system. It imposes forced corruption upon them and spreads hopelessness among its citizens. Educational apartheid, socio-economic injustice, insecurity and political instability and many more are traits of the current system. Khilafah is not just a system; it’s a renaissance for our time. We should understand the causes of our downfall and you will agree, it’s due to lack of understanding of our roots i.e. quran and Sunnah. We must listen to the call of the wisest person of all times, our beloved Prophet Rasool Allah (SAW) and message he gave us. Anglo-Saxon unjust Laws have created monsters that are destroying us all. Public sentiment do not trust the justice it promised to deliver. People of the Land are more sacred than the piece of Land they live upon. It’s a new age, Age of Islam……Age of Khilafah…..
@Guys
As for Daily Times partiality and its dubious links, maybe you guys are right yet I keep my fingers crossed.
@londonistan: Your argument is full of holes.
Just one: You claim: “…our beloved Prophet Rasool Allah (SAW) and message he gave us. Anglo-Saxon unjust Laws have created monsters that are destroying us all.”
You Imply: The prophet gave a system of government.
You are: Wrong.
Why?: The golden period of Khilafah broke down almost immediately. The prophet wasn’t buried yet and the fighting broke out between the Makki and Madni Group? Do you call this “Complete system that the prophet gave us” ????
Omar, Ali and Usman were brutaly murdered. Hasan was poisoned, Aisha launched a huge army against Ali. Husain was murdered with many family members by the Usurper “Khalifah”.
Does this sound like a “perfect” system to you? So, either the prophet knew everything (like you claim) or he knew somethings.
You worship the prophet which is Shirk. He was a man, and aside from the message given to him the rest is all common sense and based on what the time demands (within certain boundaries).
Let me give you two examples (I will not engage in riyaa by adding SAW after every 2 words.. .that has become the “islamic equivalent” of LOL)
1. The people of Madinah used to tend to date-palm groves. They used to take parts of one tree and shake over other trees (they were pollinating). The prophet suspended this thing thinking it was some kind of ‘tavvahum parasti’. The date crop failed and the prophet took back his edict .
2. The prophet gave certain orders ( i think in Uhud) . The military minded men asked: Do you give these as the Prophet of God (implying divine knowledge) or as a man? The prophet said as a man (based on his opinion). They requested that the prophet be overruled. And it was so.
So, stop worshipping the prophet. He steered through this world ans an extremely intelligent man of his times. You treat him like a god’s chamcha who had it easy and god was just spoon feeding him with victory.
Just ask yourself one thing: What would Muhammad Do?
to do this you will have to read about Muhammad, and that is a much harder task than cutting-pasting stuff from the Khilafah’s website. Before you bray like a donkey about Muhammad, why don’t you get to know him, because only then you will be able to follow seerah, based on YOUR struggle and not some garbage regurgitated into your lazy waiting mouth from the propaganda cells of an organization who you have NO IDEA whose aims they are serving.
wassalaam.
@ Tab’an Khamosh
Sir, the sentence u used regarding (SAW) as being the islamic equivalent of ………
Prophet Muhammad( SAW) is highly respected and we dont see him like the christians see and perceive Christ. He was a mortal, but not just any mortal. I dont know which religion u follow, but in this religion of ours its mandatory to say or write (PBUH) or (SAW) whenever Prophet’s name is written or anounced and its corroborated by a hadith, as I donot know the exact words, I cant just spew anything out.
The concpets of Islam have been tempered with and the entire islamic system is presented in a cryptic and ambiguous manner. Khilafah is a system presented to us like anyother system; flaws irrupt due to the inclusion of human judgement and unforeseen circumstances, as is the case with every system. Plz do not consider it a flawed system. Its the rectitude of one’s judgement and sincere to the system that allows a system to function at its best ,if not flawlessly.
I am sorry, if u haven’t liked my comment, but i really didn’t like the manner you expressed urself in.
thanks.
@zenith: I do it on purpose.
I want people to wake up from the BS slumber they’re in. Muhammad was a revolutionary, and a gift to mankind like many other such personalities. Muslims have gotten in the same habit that the orthodox christians etc have.
Muslims have started worshipping Muhammad. Plain and Simple. You think of him as God and therefore his actions are considered divine and you don’t want to follow and you think you can’t be like him because you are mere humans.
What would Muhammad do is not just a copy of the christian slogan. Really, have you ever asked yourself what would he do? I did, and you know what the answer was? I didn’t know.. you know why? I didn’t know jackshit about his life despite claiming SAW every other sentence.. God and his Messenger doesn’t need your empty SAW.. Are you faithful to the message ? to the context? to the essence?
Are you?
That’s all I’m saying. Stop paying lip service to him and get the hell up and do something. Try to understand him and his time and the context and how he solved various problems rather than just BS’ing about “how perfect this is ” and “what a superior thing that was”
The judgement of my manners regarding God and Prophet are not with you. With all due respect. Try to understand what I’m saying.
Mufti-e-azim saab, Lack of knowledge of sharia and lots of useless conjectures led you believe that anyone who takes into account seerah in understanding current issues is a Mushrik. Understanding Life & personality of Rasool Allah (SAW) and sending Darood is a Hukam and it’s not “riya”, you being an all knowing being and crusader of Democracy and secular way of life, I’m sure your must have known this. Champions of Secularism forget that Islam is concepts & ideas defined in Quarn & explained by Rasool Allah (SAW). From the following verse of Quran, whould you be kind enough, not proving yourself a donkey loaded with useless knowledge and explain the following:
But no, by thy Lord, they can have no real faith until they make thee judge in all disputes between them and find in their souls no resistance against thy decisions but accept them with the fullest conviction.”[An-Nisa: 65]
“The answer of the believers, when summoned to Allah and His apostle, in order that He may judge between them, is no other than this: They say: we hear and we obey.” [An-Nur: 51]
“Obey Allah and obey the Messenger.” [An-Nisa 59]
“Whatever the Messenger giveth you take it and whatever he forbiddeth abstain from it.” [Al-Hashr: 7]
Allah did confer a great favour on the believers when He sentamong them an apostle from among themselves rehearsing untothem the signs of Allah, sanctifying them in scripture andwisdom while, before that, they had been in manifest error.” [Al-Imran: 164]
“And We have sent down unto thee the Message that thou mayest explain clearly to men what is sent for them.”[An-Nahl: 44]
“For he commands them what is just and forbids them what isevil; he allows them as lawful what is good and pure andprohibits them from what is bad and impure. He releases them from their heavy burdens and from the yokes that are upon them.” [Al-Araf: 157]
“O you who believe! Obey Allah and obey the apostle, and those charged with authority among you. If ye differ in anything amonst yourselves refer it to Allah and His Apostle, if you believe in Allah and the last day.” [An-Nisa: 59]
“It is not fitting for a believer, man or woman when a matterhas been decided by Allah and His apostle to have any optionabout their decision. If any one disobeys Allah and His apostle, he is indeed on a clearly wrong path.” [Al-Ahzab: 36]
“If any one contends with the Prophet even after guidance hasbeen plainly conveyed to him, and follows a path other than that becoming to men of faith, We shall leave him in the path he has chosen and land him in Hell, what an evil refuge.” [An-Nisa: 110]
By saying that Islam is not a complete way of lifei.e.it ignores the most important issue of human life i.e. Politics. How you challenge the following ayaat?
This day have I perfected your religion for you and completed my favour unto you and have chosen for you as religion Al- Islam (Al-Maida ver.3)
From your argument, as most of the misguided westernised brain try their best to make us Muslim believe Islam is a distorted form of Christianity where implication of Hukam-e-shari is upon individual and not applicable to a society. Where one can find individual explanations to one’s spiritual problems as the message is for the individuals only.
On the issue of the assisnations of Khaleefah,if Abraham Lincon got assassinated, When John F Kennedy got killed, when civil wars of Britain and America took place, when Iraq war was conducted against people’s will, when current apartheid is happening in India and Israel agaist Muslim and other minorities, when only the rich can be the part of the ruling class, where people get arrested and tortured and killed just for not agreeing with secular forces, Do you say that there is something wrong with the democracy. When you can not show anyone a single example of a perfect Democracy on the face of the earth? When you living in a cookoo land, non stop bragging about secular values, when infect you know for yourself that these are nothing but a bunch of lies, a mirage, imagination that was never there and never will be, then your objections against systems of Islam are baseless.
On the other hand, Islam has a solid history, gave birth to a civilisations the world has never seen before. Rassol Allah (SAW) did no act like a pop. He was Allah’s final messenger, the wisest of the wise, gave us the principles and guideline. His Shabah were the best among us, and after all they were human beings and knew the importance of State and unity of Ummah. Their decision set the principles of governance, finance and foreign policy. Today’s’ expanding Islamic financial market is a HARD FARCT for a DUMSTER like you. Even After 1400 years its best system, and we will see the fruits of an enlighten society when we Implement Islam in every sphere of life.
Idiots like you, who are inherently prejudiced towards Islam, will never see the writing on the wall. I think revivalist has explained the points you raised many time before.
Islam is a complete way of life, and its Ahkam are applicable at every level of the society. Everyone in the society either in the ruling class or being a citizen is answerable to Sharia, As sovereignty belongs to Allah Only and authority remains with Ummah. Through Sharia Ummah makes its rulers accountable to its people in every affair of the State. Unlike Capitalism and its Political System called Democracy, Social Justice is the very foundation of Islamic system.
@londonistan: I have alredy replied to Revivalist and he was so traumatized he stopped commenting in the main section for weeks. Meanwhile, his second incarnation, YOU have started using the same old ghisay paTay arguments… go read my response again.
Stop wasting the Ummah’s time. there is a reason the Qaadiani’s, MQM, and “hizb-ut-Tahrir” get sanctuary in the old british empire. Those who broke the Khilafa, is like sheer-madar to you quislings.
Why do you not live in Dar-ul-Islaam which has become Dar-ul-Harb but get sactuary and mothers milk from the Teats of British Imperialism? From those who broke the last limping empire, created Israel and the mess in ME, subjugated millions of Muslims and to this day mass murder muslims by the millions.
And what do you preach? BS worshipful attitudes and dictatorship dressed in a jubbah with it’s strings in London and Washington. We don’t want your stupid Khilafah which is basically Musharraf with a green dastaar.
Mush KUTTA mentioned 1000 soldiers that died, but forgot the 4500 poor Pakistani’s who have died in terrorist attacks within Pakistan.
oh, if only he was a khaleefa, and we did bay-ah on his hands, things would be so different.
@Tab’an Khamosh
“Indeed Allah and His angels send blessings on the Nabee (Prophet): You that believe! send blessings on him and salute him with all respect.”
[Quran: Al Ahzab Chapter 33 Verse 56]
Its for your information Only.
@Tab’an Khamosh
Unlike Nation States Concepts imposed upon us by Colonial Powers, In Khilafat, citizens are more important then the Land, As Rasool Allah mentions while doing a twaf of Kabah, He (SAW) looked upon it and said the Life and property of Muslim is more sacred then the Kabah itself. If Omer sayas that he is answerable even for a dog if it dies near Dajlah, then there is deeper meaning to it than just a saying of pious Muslim.
“Such as took their way of life to be mere amusement and play and were deceived by the life of this world. That day we shall forget them as they forgot the meeting of this day of theirs and as they were bent upon rejecting our signs.” (7:51)
Judicial Bus reaches Hyderabad. How will these Sindhi’s counter the Raw trained terorrists when the time comes?
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7919898290741777120
@Londonistan: Your point is well taken. Re: 33v56. My transgressions are done with full knowledge of the consequences.
@ Tab’an Khamosh
I donot wish to be engaged in a verbal dual. I can also term everything BS*T, but i try to remain within the limits of decency and gentility. I respect ur view , they are very coherent, mostly. Read my comment again I have always said that My Prophet( SAW) was a mortal. I give him respect and not just call him by his name, the same level of respect given to an elderly figure. I am sure no one likes to call one’s father by his name. In these times no one actually knows how much spiritually motivated or devoted another is, so just judging by a incomprehensive comment one shouldn’t make such judgements. We can never follow in his footsteps, if we keep on repelling islam’s concept by considering it too conservative for us modernites. The great sacrifices made by the Prophet( SAW) are matchless, so no one can compare himself to him; however, what one can do is to change the thinking and have implicit trust in the system of one’s religion, as it not some religious doctrine, its a way of life. So its better to find flaws in ourselves and not in the islamic system.
Thanks.
@zenith: the point I’m trying to make is that most of us are caught up in a hard shell of reverence for Muhammad throught which we have made him in-accessible to ourselves and to others.
all your arguments stand for people who deserve common courtesy. Why does Muhammad just deserve common courtesy? He should be beyond _any_ courtesy. Anyways. I hope my rudeness rattled you enough to read the rest of my post. Or maybe you didn’t. Whatever bro.
Zenith wrote: “in this religion of ours its mandatory to say or write (PBUH) or (SAW) whenever Prophet’s name is written or announced and its corroborated by a hadith”
And there in lies the problem….
I think Tab’an has summed it up very nicely when in “most of us are caught up in a hard shell of reverence for Muhammad throught which we have made him in-accessible to ourselves and to others.” Wish people would realize that. We have become so lost in the superficial that we take the idol to be the deity. We do what’s easy e.g. say SAW, grow a beard, pull up our shalwars, but without bringing change in our inner selves all these acts are totally meaningless. In effect I have found it to have the opposite effect….
Ch PEE reached Islamabad by a special plane to meet mush!!!!!
something fishy?
@nota and others
It is not about being superficial. There is only one Almighty who is superficial. In the case about our honorable prophet it is about love for a human being who made a lot of sacrifices for man kind. That is why he deserves our good wishes i.e. (saw). That is the least respect we can show our great Prophet. His struggles were great and he did not achieve goals without enormous sacrifices. This belief is contrary to what many Mullahs tell us about supernatural powers. If the Prophet had these supernatural powers then it must have been very easy. I don’t believe in that.We must not let the Mullahs destroy our love for the prophet. I hope you will be able to show our Prophet respect in the future, inshallah!
On the other hand I also agree that the Mullahs has had a competition about who could exaggerate most about Muhammad (saw). Remember this is NOT the fault of our Prophet but the Mullahs, who are making fools of us. Mullahs don’t want us to be thinking humans (homo sapiens). They want us to believe whatever they say. This has also been predominant factor until now and still is – especially in the rural areas. We need to get out of their clutches otherwise I am afraid we will continue to live in the past, because Mullahs generally don’t any change.
@Saqib
“There is only one Almighty who is superficial.” what do u mean. superficial is negative quality.
@khizarkyz
Sorry…My fault. I used a wrong word. It should have another supernatural.
I have been visiting this site since election day and saw some postings before election, users who were against ppp just before a day now they have changed thier point of view and defending both PPP and PMLN .
Also they forgot Q league and they are just giving shits to MQM
thats not a good sign! you never know when “yeh dosti hum kabhi na torey gey” will flop.
@ nota
Why r u mixing respect with our mindsets? We respect Muhammad( SAW) this certainly doesnot mean that we worship him. You should tell these things to the millions of devotees performing meaningless rituals on tombs of sufi saints. My point is to give respect to an individual deserves and thats it. If everyone feels the way u do, caricatures of the prophet would be perceived to be nugatory. If we are steeped in the respect of the our prophet ( SAW), this is what keeps us aware and tied to his religion. If I stop giving the respect that he so rightly deserves, I
would treat his teachings as myths and obsolete stories of the past that have no significance in the times we live in. When a person of his calibre and eminence maintains the respect in the disciples, the religion which is intrinsically linked with his sunnah, lives on.
The mullahs you talk of are not the representation of the Muhammad’s( SAW) Islam. Most of us agree, in reality there are the reason of the debate we seems to fall land into everytime islam is discussed. Islam is very flexible , dont make it to hard. If u want to go in consonance with quran, it demands respect from us for all those who have been exalted. Respect is not flattery or should i say submission, its pure admiration for someone who deserves it.
Munafiq spotted using multiple IDs.
manzar | justapakistani@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
I have been visiting this site since election day and saw some postings before election, users who were against ppp just before a day now they have changed thier point of view and defending both PPP and PMLN .
Also they forgot Q league and they are just giving shits to MQM
thats not a good sign! you never know when “yeh dosti hum kabhi na torey gey” will flop.
Feb 26, 9:40 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Visitors News & Views – Week 4 – Feb 2008
@Optimist
I have been surfing this site since election day and found so much hatred in you towards MQM…Karachi voters do not need BONES from these upcoming govt for your kind info and pleas edont always include MQM in all of your comments. people of Karachi have voted for MQM just like people of Punjab have voted for NS.
We should really try both NS and Mr. Zardari at this time!!
Feb 26, 9:21 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Nawaz Sharif – Asif Zardari Friendship
We should try both NS and Zardari at this time and give them a chance to work together. Even in the past they laid corruption charges between each other but this time you never know!!
Feb 26, 8:39 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Nawaz Sharif – Asif Zardari Friendship
justapakistani1 | justforpkpolitic@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
I admit that Altaf is not a good leader for MQM and NS should call scotland yard or wherever after forming his govt and take this AH into court for all of sins he have done.
Cheers.
Feb 25, 8:19 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Callers Rip MQM on TV
@Saqib
SIND govt banned some political leaders in the past because they know if they come to khi, someone usually politcally opponent can take advantage and do some thing bad to them and MQM would hv been blamed!! and that will cause thier election campain.
same as for cheif justice, how u guys can forget the videos of May 12 where ANP workers are firing? I am sure that MQM also did the same and there is no doubt abt it but you guys have to think positive also.
Not all MQM supporters are terrorist…ppl of karachi is now use to live with MQM and they are going to make karachi as a true example of all other cities of Pakistan.
Hope that you will agree with some of my points.
Feb 25, 8:15 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Callers Rip MQM on TV
@sheikh adeel danish
Very good analysis, and I am agree with you 100% my family in karachi also voted for MQM same as my friends here, all of them have voted for MQM and if 100-200 rigging happened in a poling station thats not make any difference in MQM voting bank..since the presence of large number of foriegn watch and media its not possible even with bullet that anyone can get 187K votes..love this figure!!
this site users must admit MQM presence and must accept MQM vote bank in Pakistan!
Will see the local govt elections in near future even in NS and PPP govt, how MQM will sweep in Karachi and Hyderabad.
Feb 25, 7:51 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Callers Rip MQM on TV
Please STOP fighting and make a positive dialogues!! this sites is becoming anti-MQM now.
MQM has won seats as usual so please accept it. I hope scotland yard will get permission from NS govt after few weeks.
MQM supporters exists all over karachi and hyderabad so please accept it as well.
Please think positive, dont always think “NEGATIVE” for MQM always.
Feb 25, 7:20 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Callers Rip MQM on TV
qadir | qadirkhan75@gmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
@Umar
pls do not say that all MQM are terrorsit, they won 19 seats with big margin bcz ppl like MQM.
PMLN is just a punjab party, even they have won but still they hv to compromise with zardari to make a govt. and you will see soon the results!!! I am happy to see NS win this election now the game starts!!
Feb 19, 9:34 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — National Assembly Elections – 3
If you see the results, it clearly shows that PMLN won seats mostly from Punjab, but PPP won seats from all provinces.
——–
PMLN
——–
NA 63
PP 100
PS 0
PB 0
PF 5
——–
PPP
——-
NA 84
PP 74
PS 63
PB 7
PF 15
Feb 19, 8:43 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — National Assembly Elections – 3
NA current status:
PPPP 47
PML(N) 52
MQM 12
PML(Q) 19
ANP 9
PPP(S) 1
BNP(A) 0
MMA 0
NPP 0
PML F 3
IND 20
Feb 19, 3:05 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — National Assembly Elections – 3
what a margin MQM is defeating thier opponnents!!!!
@Optimist
this is usual practise that MQM always win and beat opponents in this margin. Now I am happy to see that NS party is winning but you must accept MQM victory in khi and hyderabad too!
Also there is no rigging reports came from Karachi its a highly densly populated city and 4/5 mishaps can be happened.
Feb 19, 12:23 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — National Assembly Elections – 3
@Saqibt
why you agreed to my comments on Sartaj Aziz (PMLN) was rocked? Could you shade some light on it?
This is my thoughts after viewing the program and thier future policies not current or past.
For PMLN this is the best time to cash current Judiciary crisis and I agreed what mush did was absolutely wrong. 200% agreed!!
But what NS did with Judiciary in the past? but this thime since this NS party in opposition and ofcourse this is our political history that every time opposition cashed goverment weeknesses and mistakes. How NS came back to country again, what forces made him to come back? US? UK? SA? please let me know so that I can increase my political knowledge by ur intellectual comments.
If I say I supoort NS then optimist will say I am munafik.so I dont need to justify which party I support coz I dont support anyone except the truth, wether any party say anything like Altaf (THE DON), PPP, IK etc..ME and MY Family WILL NOT GIVE VOTE TO ANYONE!!
Thanks.
Qadir
Feb 10, 2:02 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Great Debate – Foreign Policy
Fake BA degree caught, PML N candidate for PP 114 Raja Naeem Nawaz.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/07-02-2008/update.htm#50
[Accusation of Fake Degree, Case filed against PMLN’s candidate]
Feb 7, 7:38 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Visitors News & Views – Week 1 – Feb 2008
see another example of not seeing khi/sind growing. this is discrimination.
@ Imtiaz
did u dream it that MQM is bringing ppl from Bihar and UP?
if govt wants to make tallest buildings like in dubai then whats the problem? for your info karachi is a part of Pakistan…
thats what we didnt get in PPP and NS govt in the past as well as ZIA. But NOW karachi is growing, roads, jobs, high tech, buildings, car pooling etc…
you must be happy my dear seeing this growth in Karachi…Cheers.
Feb 7, 5:15 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Another 12th May Expected?
I am fully agree with the comments of Adnan that this site is just supports punjab politics…the last blast in khi they never posted anything but soon after blast in lahore happened and they had all news.
I am eagrly waiting for Feb 18 election and want to see NS winning election, restoration of judges etc.
then will see what will happen with SINDH and specially khi which is growing and growing even bhatha mafia, Dacoit (all came from Punjab) and from Police corrupt depart (Almost 80% from Punjab and NWFP)
Hope that NS will take actions after winning election. I hope!!
Feb 7, 4:36 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Another 12th May Expected?
Gulzar saeed | gulzarahmed@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
The fact is: Imran Khan is boycotting election coz he knows at this time he will not even win a seat in any assembly….so he is afraid and thats why he didnt submit his papers for election.
if they decide not to boycott then Imran will give money to PML N to give him a seat so that he can enter into assembly. this is the fact and you all have to accept
Nov 29, 7:39 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Visitors News Views on Emergency – 29&30 Nov
The fact is: Imran Khan is boycotting election coz he knows at this time he will not even win a seat in any assembly….so he is afraid and thats why he didnt submit his papers for election.
if they decide not to boycott then Imran will give money to PML N to give him a seat so that he can enter into assembly. this is the fact and you all have to accept
Nov 29, 7:34 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — The 4 Man Show – 26 November 2007
Nov 29, 7:15 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Better Pakistan – 28 November 07
Sabeen Khan | sabeen12@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
I guess the closure of Geo TV is good for people of pakistan, Geo news was just showing what the Nawaz Sharif wanted…like ANsar Abbasi he is the highest money taker from Nazwaz Sahrif.
Thanks Musharraf. GEO MUSHARRAH!!
Nov 16, 11:20 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Geo TV to Shut Down – 6
Human | johnalex29@gmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
After watching this inhuman act, i am ashamed.
Nov 16, 7:11 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Imran Khan’s Sisters Manhandled by Policemen
innocent | guuglly@msn.com | IP: 15.227.137.71
Imran is not even option for crickters…he just need one seat thats it and will fight against govt…if today’s opposition wins the election then they kick Imran’s A** off and then Imran again will be coming to channels and says “dhikey hamid aap tareekh utha kar dhaikh lain” LOL…looks like he is psychic! how he can bear to sit in between mullas? just want to get a seat thats it!!!
Oct 3, 5:04 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
yaar aap loag kuch bhi karlo but Imran Khan cant even get more than a single seat in assembly…even he promote himself through channels and pay him money…he just need 1 seat.
aik seat ka sawal hai baba..LOL
Oct 3, 4:51 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
yaar yeh forum Imran khan ka sponsored hai kiya??? most of you talk abt Imran Khan.
Oct 3, 2:59 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
nonmae | noname@geo.net | IP: 15.227.137.71
Sab kuch Imran khan ka kiya dhara hai…he just need a seat..aik seat ka sawal hai baba! only one seat and media mai itna ata hai jaisa sara country uska ghulaam hai.
Oct 3, 2:33 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
Nawaz and nenazir mulk ko loot kar bhaag gayee and just want to come here to collect thier money…dont let them come to Pakistan.
Musharraf is the right leader!!
Oct 3, 2:07 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
Imran khan ko nanga kar k maro sab mil kar. he has made sin but mulla is favouring him just to get gvt. all parties all bulls&!t and imran wont get single seat in election!
Oct 3, 2:05 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Benazir Bhutto’s Deal Officially Complete
sab loot kar kha gayee punjabi is mulk ko tabah kar diya hai ab nawaz sharif ko dhaikh lo, Imran khan ko dhaikh lo sala zani insaan 1 seat tak tou paisey dekar li hai is baar bhi election mai 1 seat mil jayee woh bhi agar deal ho jayee.imran khan opposition k sath and media par baar baar akar samajhta hai k seat mil jayee gi but jo haal us ney javed miandad ka cricket mey kiya tha wohi ab muhajirs k sath karna chahta hai jis mai woh kamyaab nahi hoga chahey daily capital talk mai akar kuch bakey..bad tameez insaan imran khan.
Oct 3, 12:40 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Geo News Headlines
Pakistani | paki@paki.net | IP: 15.227.137.71
I dont support Altaf hussain, but I do support MQM…go back to 70 decades in karachi urdu speaking ppl didnt even get a job in government even they are well educated, engineering universities like Daood engineering only 2% quota for karachiites even the university is in karachi…this was changed by MQM and now we have rights. if u say why dont Altaf comes to Pakistan then I will ask why Benazir and Nawaz went to foreign country after looted all Pakistani money by deal?
We are educated pplz and want to see Pakistan as a big nation not to just give comments in this forum to only one that you dont like. I dont like Altaf personally but I want MQM to be part of Pakistan’s good future…whatever work is being done in SIND by MQM is most appreciable.
Even all parties have made bad propaganda for MQM but I am 100% sure that in this election you will see again that MQM will win all seats in Karachi and Hyderabad.
Coz Muhajirs knows…!! and the corrupt ppls who says MQM take bhatha for thier information MQM…so what happen in interior sind and interior punjab? dacoit dont take bhtha aur do dacoiti? there is always a black sheep in the community so that in karachi but why other ppls blame this to MQM? if someone found doing this in MQM they let him go from party as soon as possible.
Please be positive and dont blame MQM for all these!
Oct 2, 7:20 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Geo News Headlines
Pakistani | paki@paki.net | paki.net | IP: 15.227.137.71
I would love to say that MQM is the only party that wants to server thier coummunity…
Whatever the situation is now, was created by all leaders belongs to PPP, Muslim League Q and N and MMA…see Nawaz sharif he looted all this country money ruled 2 times did nothing for anyone except punjabis and still eager to come to pakistan just to collect all his money and see benazir same thing.
MQM is not a terrorist but the situation created by these punjabis allow innocent muhajir to fight for thier rights..they killed muhajirs just like US doing in Iraq.
So that MQM will not allow anyone to come and make karachi is the only city for all rallies.
Jiey Muhajir
Oct 2, 5:07 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Geo News Headlines
Now a MQM guy has shown an analogy to us on how they get that many votes in elections.
only racist muhajir chauvanists says “jiya” no pakistani says “jiya” we all say Zinda Bawd. Hindu and “patriotic” Muhajir say Jiya..
“chewwrrrrrruuunnnn khaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa llllayooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!”
More comments from same user using different IP … He has many more comments other than these, but I think these should be enough to warn other Munafiqeen like him
qadir | qadirkhan75@gmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
@nam
soon u will be named as “Munafiq” and mush/mqm lover by this forum.
most of ppl here in this forum have one enemy which is MQM and you know the fact!! the growing karachi and its ppl even now urdu speaking working in Punjab due to thier talent. so ofcourse this is the main reason of thier hatred and i can understand thier feelings.
I used to study at LUMS lahore, all of my friends were punjabi, very good friends but they always avoid to talk in urdu.
Feb 15, 7:11 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Great Debate – Economy
the work has been completed and is being done in karachi is impressive.56 story tall call centre buliding will create 10,000 jobs that will boom our economy.
I hope that coming govt will not stop these developments. I dont care who is doing this but I do care that Karachi is booming.
@ ALL
Pls atleast you guys can accept one good work of MQM! if you wanna see pakistan grow then forget the past and work together for future. dont blame who is working for our country. Karachi is a part of Pakistan and you must be happy to see it. I have posted one commencts.
AH
Feb 15, 3:13 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Great Debate – Economy
both Sartaj Aziz (PMLN) and Haider Abbas (MQM) Rocked in this program.
Feb 9, 8:11 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Great Debate – Foreign Policy
Optimist- Could you pls provide any strong proves which can justify your comments above: “MQM wins 11 seats with clear majority and makes it 19 by threatening workers/voters of opposition parties. ”
Also provide the name of senior police officer from Karachi.
what you think the candidate in rural areas who is the owner of 1000s of villages, how they win the election? could you please shade some light on it?
I am looking forward to your intellectual views.
Qadir
Feb 9, 7:34 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Another 12th May Expected?
cheema | zahidcheema@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
I completely agree with the views of saqib.khursheed.
Also whatever is happening in Pakistan in these days is not giving benefits to Mush, Q league or MQM instead the parties and/or ppl who wants to get power of this nation will get benefits of all bomb blasts and bb murder.
I am from Lahore but live and work in khi and strongly agree that there was no development in khi in 90s and I have seen the punjab development then howcome they ignored khi on that time?
Govt had killed thousands of innocent young men in karachi but that time which was done by army at that time…whole country was happy aat that time!
So I beleive there is a genuine reason involved in support of Mush from karachi and Hyderabad and dislike NS.
Jan 11, 3:59 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Musharraf from President House
cheema | zahidcheema@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
@khosa
Oh so thats why we (punjabi) also call MQM terrorist? when Naseer ullah babar was doing extra judiciary killing of thousands of innocent people of karachi and hyderabad at that time no one talked about freedom of judges?
so if PPP doing this then its fine.
what will happen if NS and PPP win this election…will PPP let NS to run the govt? or will NS will let PPP run the govt? after election you will see more lotas between these two parties.
and for sure PML Q and Musharraf have lost thier popularity and they have to step down.
Dec 31, 11:35 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Extremists Responsible for Assassination
geonjeeneydo | siddiquijawad@yahoo.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
all channels are showing PPP and PML Q AND PML N rallies.
geo n jeeney do!
Dec 26, 6:38 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — MQM Coverage Exempted from PEMRA Ordinance
geonjeeneydo | siddiquijawad@yahoo.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
@Masood Ahmad
If MQM comes into media then they are paying too much money and if IK comes to media then its ok?? PP,NS, JI are ok??
yeh tou wohee baat ho gaiee “”HUM karein tou paisha, tum karo tou fashion””
MQM is the only party in this election who brought all candidates after interviewing process and internal elections not like other parties.
GEO N JEENEY DO!!
Dec 26, 5:27 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — ARY Elections – 25 December 2008
Pakistan-Lover | nadsha@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
In pakistan’s history after Quaid-e-Azam and Liaquat Ali Khan only two leaders we got who are really very sincere for pakistan and pakistani Awaam and Pakistan’s economy..
Aur wo hain two URDE Speaking BIG Personalities:
PERVEZ Bhai & Altaf Bhai..
Allah donon ka Salamat rakhe…Aameen Summa Ameen!!
Dec 16, 8:41 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
can you please create a separate section for MANIAC people like altaftheterrorist
So all his brothers can go to that section and find his rubbish to that section. Looks like he lost his mind since first time Altaf Hussain come into power and he will remain in power with the Grace of Allah.
Please create section ASPA.Allah give you reward for this good deed.
Jiye Pakistan,
Dec 16, 7:26 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
people who are giving bad comments about Altaf Hussain who is a Muslim too, clearly showing where they belongs to and come from!!
Dec 16, 4:45 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
Good Good Zeeshan…u must be a real Pakistani and Pakistan Lover..I like that!!
Dec 16, 4:44 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
Saathi…mazloomon ka saathi hai ALTAF HUSSAIN…
Altaf bhai, tu jiye hazaroon saal aur har saal ke din hoon Hazaar..
Dec 16, 4:10 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
Mazhar/Khan/Jawad…..To me you are the TRUE Lover of Pakistan…Allah Bless You!!
Dec 16, 1:53 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
All people here who are passing comments about Altah Hussain actually don’t hate Altaf Hussain but they hate the people who were migrated from India to Pakistan most educated people of Pakistan are Muhajirs. that’s why on all high level posting all Muhajirs are sitting, for example , Army Chiefs etc.
So don’t hate Muhajirs we are your brother, if you will be in trouble, we will be there to help you not India OR America….!!
Dec 16, 1:16 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
MQM is doing lots of constructive work in Pakistan. Especially in areas where PUNJABEES and SINDHEES OR PAKHTOON lives.
if you don’t like MQM or ALTAF Hussain then don’t use the Under Passes, or Over Head Bridges that MQM making. just take the side street that’s what you deserve.
Due to these all great constructive work, MQM will definitely will win MORE seats as compare to last election. And this time all PUNJABEES and SINDHEES OR PAKHTOON will also cast their votes to MQM Insha Allah.
Dec 16, 1:11 PM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Altaf Hussain Talks about Emergency
Gulzar saeed | gulzarahmed@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
why not, this means u r the one who is writing here using diffent Ids..hahahahha
man you are getting good money..hmmm…
I guess PML Q govt is the only gobt that spent thier 5 yrs witout any corruption what do u say??? and do u know NS who is the only sharif in this country had the worst and corrupted govt in the history of pakistan.
he is coming again just to make pakistan economy worst.
any idea?? why he is coming?? just to kick Mush A** off?? or what?
Nov 24, 10:44 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Aaj News 8am PST – 24 November 07
Gulzar saeed | gulzarahmed@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
This site is sponsored by Nawaz Sharif and Imran Khan so its better to open a site that will support Musharraf views…why you ppl did not took any action when Nawaz Sharif and BB looted this country’s money.
Tell me pls why??? thats why everyone talk abt in favour if NS and IK gives me the impression that this site is sponsored by NS who has been taken all Pakistan’s money to London.
Please tell me the reason…anyone pls??
Nov 24, 10:32 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Aaj News 8am PST – 24 November 07
Sabeen Khan | sabeen12@hotmail.com | IP: 15.227.137.69
Beti shareef na baap shareef
nawaz shareef, nawaz shareef
only one shareef
umer shareef.
Nov 24, 8:45 AM — [ Edit | Delete | Unapprove | Spam ] — Aaj News 8am PST – 24 November 07
y u delete all my hard work?
From above comments anyone can see that MQM is spamming websites and these people are probably paid for by MQM secretariat.
These guys become ‘Sabeen Khan’ when attacking NS and ‘Just A Pakistani’ when trying to save A$$ of Mush/MQM.
I don’t think that these guys should be allowed near a computer, considering their bad command of English language.
Just imagine ONE Altaf Lover casting all those votes. How could they not break records when it comes to voting.
@zenith
“Why r u mixing respect with our mindsets? We respect Muhammad( SAW) this certainly doesnot mean that we worship him. You should tell these things to the millions of devotees performing meaningless rituals on tombs of sufi saints. My point is to give respect to an individual deserves and thats it.”
My point is only that respect entails much more than putting (SAW) after Mohammad’s name. There is ZERO “aml” on things that matter. If one continues to be ethically/morally corrupt, it does not matter how long his beard is or if he is persistent in writing (SAW) in respect. He has no respect for Muhammad no matter how much he believes it himself. Do you really believe our politicians have any respect for the Quran just because they make sure every speech is preceded by recitation of the Quran or because the first sentence in “Bismillah…”? In government offices, is their an act of corruption that happens that is not in the shadow of a portrait of Quaid-e-Azam? Does that mandatory portrait represent respect for the Quaid? Are Mushy and Sheikh Rashid the best muslims amongst us just because they have said prayers inside the Kaaba several times? Well they claim so themselves and am sure they believe it too and I am sure they write “Muhammad( SAW)” every single time.
By the way I do tell that to all “devotees performing meaningless rituals on tombs of sufi saints” that I come across and Tabliqis, etc. ….
(Personally, I suck as a “Muslim” and writing (SAW) is not going to change that)
Wind of change blows in Senate
A wind of change blew in the Senate on Tuesday as a swift consequence of last week’s general elections with a mini revolt in the former ruling coalition coming as a setback for a besieged President Pervez Musharraf and a virtual reprimand of caretaker Prime Minister Mohammedmian Soomro……The main surprise of the day’s proceedings was the passage of a resolution with near unanimity opposing Mr Soomro’s reported appointment of his principal secretary as chairman of the National Electric Power Regulatory Authority for which PPP senator Enver Baig said the official did not qualify……This came as a second embarrassment for Mr Soomro after deputy chairman Mir Jan Mohammad Jamali conceded to an opposition demand to refer for consideration … objection to a caretaker prime minister’s order awarding several privileges and benefits he would get as ex-chairman, despite a defence put up by leader of house Wasim Sajjad, who too will be entitled to those privileges as a former Senate chairman….”What a quick change of wind has come about that governmentwalas are also speaking against the government,” remarked MQM Senator Ahmad Ali before the vote amid cheers….former prime minister Shaukat Aziz who, he said, had protected the interests of foreign agencies and multinationals, created cartels and was responsible for the flour, sugar and cement crises….He said that the former prime minister, who left the country before the elections, should be made accountable “before the bar of parliament” for misleading the nation after even the present interim government suspected his economic development figures were cooked up.
Baloch leaders unimpressed by PPP apology
…Expressing little faith in the PPP’s ability to solve Balochistan?s issues, he argued that in fact, this was not within the power of any political leadership since the civil-military bureaucracy had always called the shots in the province. He observed that the PPP risked a confrontation with these forces, which continued to prop President Musharraf in his office despite the fact that the people had already given their verdict against him….
@ nota
I am talking about a common man like myself. I couldn’t care less what our filthy politicians think, if it weren’t for them, we would not be in this mess. One agrees that respect is nothing, absolutely nothing without practice, but the issue is the misconception generated by the exibition of the most dissolute acts by our beloved leaders. They donot represent islam. We tend to take their behaviours and conclude that islam is too conservative and it will be even worse if islam is enforced fully. The ulamas, mullahs of our times will be taken to task by the Almighty; this is my belief. Why do we always relate to these clowns to identify a weakness of islam? If islam is taken seriously and enforced with sincerity, any system or society will reassert itself, and people would than again develop admirations for islam. It is aboslutely clear that these people have no respect and reverence for islam, because if it had been so, they wouldn’t be scoffed at by everyone, as a person who abandons his beliefs has no morals. The only way to counter them is to understand islam completely and making it an integral part of our lives, and iam not suggesting some khilafat or anything of the sort. Once we have comprehensive knowledge of our own religion, no mullahas and time wasting ulamas can manipulate us in the name of islam. This can only be achieved, if we give respect to this religion; true respect subsequently translates into a endless thirst for knowledge which is the reason for our existence and that of our book. We tend to repel islam’s apparently conservative and puritanical laws, as we have made up our minds that a bunch of people with thick beards, who can’t even ask the way to a washroom in english, represent islam. If one thinks that by writing (SAW) will do nothing good to one’s life, one can think so, as it its entirely upto one’s will, but I give respect not to get my self showered by gold, but to make an effort to attain success in life and hereafter , as did the vacuous arabs of arabia and adjoining areas, during the early days of the most profound religions.
I agree that real respect lies in actions and not in words. I hope we also agree that if we can have both then it is the best way to show respect.
We have to distinguish between what the Mullahs preach and what is factual Islam. There can be a hell of a difference between these two things. We cannot have people like f.ex. JUI-F leader as a role model. He is hypocrite of the worst kind (just like many other Mullahs), who like to tell you what fits in their sphere of interest.
We have to take inspiration from the early days of Islam. I know there also were serious differences at that time, but that is something we must work on to avoid by building solid institutions. What is important that get together as Muslim and learn the art to defend our interests. If we look at the early Islam then we will see that most inventions/new scientific thoughts and great scholars flourished. As soon as the Muslims started to move away from the source of knowledge The Qur’an, then Muslim began to decline. We moved into Mullah-ism i.e. beliefs in rituals, worshipping personalities, visiting tombs and other strange rituals etc. That created our downfall. We lost the art to develop. On contrary the Europeans got out of clutches of the churches and started posing questions to those theories for which one could get killed. Their curiosity led to new worlds, inventions and to a wide extent they started where the Muslim left their work. They developed and the Mullah kept us away from learning. What we need is that we as Muslim must have belief in the holy Qur’an and have the right to question any other source of knowledge. The belief in Qur’an should naturally be based on the state of knowledge we have today and not only to some ulema’s interpretation alone. Maybe we need an Islamic reform to get out of the Mullahs clutches.
Is this th Day?
PML-n, PPP, ANP shows a strength of more than 2/3 in national assembly.
Ab takht uchalain jaingay, Insha’Allah
All manner of ethnic stereotypes — based on ignorance, lies, gross generalisation and a ready resort to hate — exist even within Pakistan. Myths abound such as the Sindhis are lazy, the Punjabis exploitative, Kashmiris have no loyalties and cannot be trusted, the Pakhtuns sell weapons and drugs, and the Baloch are much too backward for words.
The enemy within
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/27/ed.htm#3
This would be a formidable agenda that would test the political acumen of the sturdiest broad-based coalition to embark upon and implement, while struggling simultaneously, to come to grips with mega demands like those for a framework of provincial autonomy beyond the parameters set by even the original 1973 Constitution.
http://www.dawn.com/2008/02/27/op.htm#1
Mushahid says he’ll supportany motin against 58-2b
@ Taban Khamosh, Nota, Optimist
Bro It’s very interesting to read your comments where you said that I have traumatized revivalist and that’s whey he was out for weeks. I have said it many times and will repeat it again for you that falsehood can not beat truth and falsehood is by its nature bound to parish. How egoistic you are, zenith, londonistan and some other keep on saying that don’t take our beloved prophet’s (saw) name with disrespect but you because of your stupid ego did not change your attitude. Let me remind you of a hadith in which our beloved prophet (Saw) said three times that “curse be on him” when the Sahaba asked O’ prophet (saw) upon whom, so the prophet replied curse be upon that person who does not say “salalahu alihi wasalam” when my name is mentioned.
There is nothing like oral respect and respect by heart, we as a Muslim should do both. No Muslim remains a Muslim if he worships Muhammad (Saw), so there is not question of worshiping him. You guys always hide behind certain things and try to run away from the real discussion. Muhammad (Saw) is the source of guidance for us and his life is evidence for us as Allah (swt) said “ Laqad kana lakum fi rashulelahi Uswatun hasana” There is a best example for you in the life of Muhammad (Saw). As for as your examples are concern in which you tried to prove that Islam is not complete and there for Muhammad (Saw) asked for certain things which he did not know about and once he got wrong in one of his advice about pollination, this shows your pity understanding. From these examples we deduce a principle which is, In Mubah actions you can take the opinion of the majority and if it is of technical nature then you have to ask those who knows about that particular issues and is expert in that field. We know that prophet (saw) accepted the opinion of a person who was good in war strategy and left his own. This means that if today we have a problem in our computers we would apply this principle and will ask a person who is expert in this field of computers and will not search Quran and Sunnah for it. I hope you understand that.
As as Muslim we give and accept evidences from Quran and Sunnah so please learn Islam and try to come up with something that worth’s reading and stop being full time daa’e of daft secularism. You guys prove and disprove Islam at the same time, which is not fair! Try to be secularist of Islamist, you can’t be both at the same time, which you are trying to be.
@Revivalist
All Muslims believe in The Almighty Allah and his Book, the Qur’an of being true and free of corruption. Through the Qur’an we learn that Allah has promised that Qur’an cannot be corrupted.
As Muslims we are also taught to follow the holy Prophet (saw). What he did is guidance for all Muslim, and we cannot reject his teachings, but where do find divine orders about truthiness of thousands of hadith literature. I know some of them are less reliable than others, but there are also a substantial number of hadith which are presented as absolute true. How can we be SURE that they are actually TRUE? How can we be sure that somebody has not being involved in corruption of the teaching of Muhammad (saw) to keep us astray of the true DEEN?
Please note that I am distinguishing between what Muhammad (saw) actually did and what is written in hadith literature!!!
It is funny to see Maulana Fazal ur Rehman recite the revolutionary poetry of communist Faiz sb, on GEO . And believe me I am not talking about Hum sab umeed sey hain. Its the real Fazlu. lol.
@Revivalist: “ Laqad kana lakum fi rashulelahi Uswatun hasana”
Bingo! (That is another way of asking What would Muhammad (S) would do?) You can’t follow if you don’t _live_ it, and to live it doesn’t mean growing a beard exactly like him. Don’t ape him in ritual, but try to feel psychologically what he was trying to say.
I’m glad you have accepted the Mubah etc. principle. Not only was he brilliant, but he was also pragmatic, practical. Paraphrasing one instance, In the Last days when new areas were coming under control, Muhammad the messenger of God sent a man as governor of a new territory. He (S) asked him, How will you decide? He said basd on Quran, Muhammad asked, and what if you don’t find it there? He said based on your example (ie sunnah).. and Muhammad asked, what if you don’t find it there? and he replied I will use my best judgement . And the messenger approved of this approach.
The contention is not “secularism” vs “Islam” the contention is Static vs. Dynamic. Those who you accuse of “Taghoot’ism” actually may be in favor of dynamism. Islam is not in oppositon to common sense and progress. You want to have a static version of Islam (a Platonist view and therefore resembling catholic church view)
If you really think about it, the political system in islam was never fully developed and whatever isn’t developed there is ways to develop. We have GPS, we shouldn’t be using Astrolabes just because Muslims invented (or improved upon) them. Same goes for Political systems. You gave a very good example of so called ‘Islamic financial products’ and there is an example of modern dynamism without rebelling against god & prophet.
What was said was “Mushavirahum ba’ainahum”, but you pull Khilaafah out of a hat. A few self appointed intellectuals like Marx and Engles who also pulled socialism out of a hat.
Did you do a survey of Muslims? or even Muslim scholars and travel across the lands you want to bring under Khilafa and ask them how a system of government should be developed (following the advice of “mashwara” above?) ?? any surveys?
Same goes for communists, they believed that there were certain natural principles and everything flowed from that. They were blind to the fact that they themselves were the judge/jury/executioners on the process from start to finish (what is a natural principle, what logically follows and how it translates to socialist ideals and then concrete actions etc.)
Like I said, I don’t have a problem with what you call. The issue is with the process, and I’m forcing the “Mushawarat” part on you (the onus is on you because you are propagating this concept) because you won’t give it to me out of hand. So if you won’t bother to ask me or anyone else from the ummah (than some unknown self-appointed experts in HT) now , how will you react when you have state power (very heavy couple of words there).
To forge a new empire out of the current mass of ummah you can follow the EU model (not literally) or You can follow the Brute force model.
For EU model you need high levels of education in population: FAIL
For Brute Force you also need some education, warlike mindset and weaponry: FAIL
You got neither. Because you are not equally matched anymore. The advantage 10:1 is europe. You have neglected education claiming it wasn’t “Islamic” enough. Now you are so desperate that like street dogs, your young men are forced to strap themselves with bombs and guide them to targets personally.
Because you kept your population, in the name of Islam, too stupid to progress in the sciences. And now, in your holy friggin wars, you have to use foreign made explosives and trigger mechanisms to blow YOURselves up.
How pathetic is that?
Pakistan is transiting from a khaki-led quasi-democracy to a genuine constitutional democracy. Power realignments are taking place and we stand at the edge of a new democratic dawn. The democratic forces are ascendant but not quite rooted yet. The democratic process has begun but the return of constitutional authority to the elected parliament has yet to begin.
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=98445
@ Taba’n Khamosh
You don’t need to read what Revivalist writes. It is a copy paste stuff from Terrorist websites. Admin should take action against this.
And why read when we have heard it all before many hundred times from hypocrite Mullahs… Aalim Be Amal
Chaudhries in Trouble
After Chaudhries down fall, the criminals they recruited in police are under fire.
I read a news that 50 Police Officers in Gujrat are arrested for ARMED ROBBERIES!!
@Optimist: True that.. I just hate it when these guys wrap themselves in riyaakaar reverance for Quran and Sunnah and when you take all the layers off they are just talking about meaningless ritual tyranny. All they are promoting is more more heinous western control over Muslim populations through fitnah like Ahmadiyat, MQM and Khilafah . They are all given sanctuary by the UK military intelligence because they are assets used to break down Muslim countries.
It’s like Musharraf and Husni Mubarak calling their tyrannic rule “democratic”. And all the mullah’s give them free hand in oppressing people. Khilafa whatever!
AVAAZ is a world leading pressure group. http://www.avaaz.org/
They often make petitions on hot issues. Their recent petition is on Pakistan. Please sign the petition. Please note that you don’t have to donate but if you want, you can donate for Newspaper ads about Musharraf. In any case, do sign the petition (83,762 have already signed!!)
PAKISTAN: RESPECT THE PEOPLE’S VOTE
http://www.avaaz.org/en/pakistan_has_spoken/6.php?cl=57837607
Latest developments behind the scene:
http://www.internationalreporter.com/News-3293/MOU-between-Zardari-and-Musharraf-finalized–And–implemented.html
if this is true, it will be a sad day in pakistan’s history.
this is evidence suppoting the previous article:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Pakistan/Pak_govt_terminates_graft_cases_against_Zardari_/articleshow/2819238.cms
Everypne is busy behind the scenes in getting full benefit of the situation developed due to the hard work of lawyers.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/World/Pakistan/Lift_ban_on_third_term_as_PM_for_Sharif_PML-N/articleshow/2812941.cms
@Asif
Latest developments: Sure sounds right doesn’t it? Well add to that the following:
West accused of plot to save Pervez Musharraf
“Britain and America are being accused of meddling in Pakistan’s politics by pressing its election winners not to remove President Musharraf after his allies’ crushing electoral defeat.”
Are you also aware that US is saying the restoration is OK only if the deposed judges do not touch Musharraf i.e. DO NO JUSTICE?
I also hear today that Musharraf — through Tariq Aziz — has told Zardari he is NOT going to transfer power to people who were “confrontational” (meaning Nawaz). Is NRO appeals dismissal is probably the “carrot part of the deal with Zardari? Does that have anything to do with Nawaz making a lot more anti-establishment statements today? Is that the reason for PML-N (despite the public show of unity) is not going to be joining the government and are already campaigning for the next elections accepting the current situation?
But then there is always hope…
The cynics are wrong
By voting as they did in an election shaped as much by civil society mobilisation as by a military dictator’s compulsions, the Pakistani people have upturned many shibboleths and cliches. Among these are the ‘three As’ — Allah, Army and America — supposedly the greatest determinants of social and political processes, whose stranglehold can never be loosened….
@nota: haha! the most important ‘A’ of all, the ‘Avaam’ has trumped all the so called A’s (though the Allah one is just an excuse by Mullah’s to grab power for personal profit)
“Dekhaa Avaami Mukka?…”
Jawaid Hashmi on Kamran Khan’s show hinted at some discord, well that was the impression I got. If there is something not right, why all that drama of making promises to cooperate with each other at all costs? No wonder Nawaz group wants total control over punjab ;there is definitely something wrong. Imran bhai might might be right after all.
@ Revivalist
You said people are with you. you have received emails full of support ( probably because those people don’t support you here) which I think is a lie.
I always said: check your support in elections. Even religious people of NWFP don’t like your pals. Now you will say that NO OTHER MULLAH IS GOOD and ONLY you and your friends are the real Muslims!!
We will not let any Mullah or General through back door. Go check your publicity in elections. Mullahs want to throw Muslim countries into civil war, we will throw these violent Mullahs out forever.
In any fair elections Mullahs/Khalifas will never win. They will only win in areas where people wear iron skull caps to stop brain growth of their kids.
We give Khairaat to these kids, not votes.
Why is my post awating moderation?
Your comment is awaiting moderation. February 27th, 2008 8:51 pm
Asif Zardari Oped in Chicago Tribune:
http://www.chicagotribune.com/news/opinion/chi-oped0220pakistanfeb20,1,5028149.story
NEST FOOD CRISIS: Shortage of Sugar
Like Short Cut Aziz’s Atta, present Government has to export 15,000 TONS of sugars to Bangladesh. Everything is done and it will start in a few days.
Is it a conspiracy to create crisis for next government????
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/feb2008-daily/27-02-2008/update.htm#72
Some excellent development work in Karachi:
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080227/Sub_Images/1100358929-1.jpg
right click and open new .. they resize the window I noticed.
also:
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080227/Sub_Images/1100358926-1.jpg
Zaalmo, qaazi aa raha hai
@ Tab’an Khamosh
There is a lot of dodgy things going on in Karachi Development Propaganda. It is late today, I will write on that tomorrow.
Their propaganda is very similar to Chaudhries propaganda, only difference is that we never believed Chaudhries because we never chose them.
Comedy on Altaf Hussain’s DIVORCE.
It is comedy but factually correct
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=DN5GD3AOwn8
Adding to my comment on latest developments comment above, I agree with aahmed here that things are clearly pointing to the judges not being restored…
MUSHARRAF IS A SORE LOSER PLAYING SPOILER ROLE TO UNDERMINE WINNING PARTIES
“…Most people in Pakistan expected the ‘brave commando’ to step down, but he has no ‘graceful’ bone in his body….”
“…But the need of the hour for Pakistan’s coalition partners is to close ranks and call Musharraf’s bluff”
Good article but I believe the bluff has worked as per my comments above…
Educated Punjab’s Uneducated Chief Minister
“…The pity is that Generals always find people like Elahi who are ready to act as collaborators and are ready to dance on their tunes…”
@ Taban khamosh
I really appreciate a pleasant change in your rigid stance and for the first time you mentioned (s) with Muhammad (saw) name.
There are five categories of our actions defined by Islam and Mubah is one of those categories. Farz means (obligatory), Haram (forbidden), Makroh (disliked), Manduub (highly recommended) and Mubah (permissible). As for as the concept of Shura “consultation” is concern, it can only be done in Mubbah actions, there can’t be done any consultation on the issues which are clearly defined by sharah, like should there be a khilafah state or not or weather Riba is Haram or not of weather homosexuality should be allowed or not because there are clear cut Ahkams present for these things.
As I said please read authentic books. If you read it again you would find that the companion said I will do Ijtihad and not that he will implement what ever he wishes.
Now again you have changed your stance by saying that the contention is not between secularism and Islam. Bro the contention is basically between Islam and secularism and this is what we are discussing for the last few months and democracy being the ruling system of secularism and khilafah being the ruling system of Islam.
Islam is the most modern Deen (Ideology) in the world and will remain so till the Day of Judgment because it has not been created by a genius like you or optimist it has been give to us by our creator.
Islamic ruling system is a developed system but you have not studied it in detail, therefore you are saying all these daft things about it. The problem in not with Islam and its systems rather the problem in with you guys, who don’t want to understand. Another problem with you guys is that you have already made your mind that you will not accept anything regarding Islam and in against secularism and democracy.
No Muslim scholar can deny the obligation of the khilafah because all Aima and classical scholars of the past and even of today conceder khilafah obligatory. AS for as the issue of Mashwara is concern so I have clarified this point that Mashwara can be done on Mubah action and not about Qataee Ahkams. In fact you don’t know what Mashwara is a in which action you can do mashwara and in which you can not, and weather mashwara is binding or not. Try to learn something about it.
I agree that Mashwara should be done and our prophet (Saw) did Mashwara with his noble companions but you have to know about the sphere of Mashwara.
We don’t need to follow EU model because we have our own model which is khilafah a unified state of all the Muslims. We have OIC a model similar to EU what have they done so far except saying O’ I SEE. The education you are talking about is under the supervision of USAID and there goals are open secret to all of us. They have said this openly and are openly working to further secularize the education system of Pakistan and our government is part of this evil plane. So stop saying naïve things. We need khilafah to excel in the field of education as it excelled in the past.
Muslim Ummah has all the ingredients which are required for a nation to become a super power. We have huge population, huge reassures, huge land, huge military, and above all a great ideology. What else you need! The only thing we require is unify the ummah under the banner of khilafah and exploit the resources for the advancement and betterment of this dignified Ummah. No one can even dare to look this ummah with malevolence intention.
@ optimist
When ever I write something only you, Khamosh and nota reacts to what I say and oppose it with your stupid, nonsence reasons.
Your suggestion about election shows that you are yet ignorant about HT and his goals and ideas. We don’t belive in Demon-Craczy or Elitocracy and we conceder it Haram to take part in it.
You cant stop this change. Your masters are struggling day and night to stop this but they have failed, that’s why they have lost trust in there agent Muslim rulers and therefore they came themselves to stop this from happening. They also know that khilafah is now only a matter of time, they can only delay it but cant stop it.