Parliament Gallery - 23 February 08

Asma Sherazi talks with Javed Hashmi in fresh episode of Parliament Gallery.

Download Audio MP3 Here

[audio:http://pkpolitics.com/audio/parliament-gallery/Parliament-Gallery-23-February-08.mp3]

17 Comments »

Javed Hashmi should be named as politician of the decade and is a big slap on face of Musharraf.

He spent 7 years in jail under Musharraf rule on bull charges and he is the only politician who won “THREE” National Assembly seats in this elections. He put Shiekh Rasheed to shame and won from Northern, Central and Southern Punjab where he is equally popular.

He also won last elections by huge margin from behind bars in 2002.

@ManDark,

Unfortunately the poll on pkpolitics is also pointing in the same direction and every single PPP member is not giving any clear stance on this issue except Aitzaz Ahsan.

I really hope PPP is trapping Musharraf and will later teach him a lesson.

Waht a fine gentle man, a true patriotic and a concern citizen of Pakistan. He is Janab Javaid Hashmi. He is visionary and very astute politician who has good grab on Pakistan politics. He is honest, straight straight forward, dedicated and persistant. He is not flipflopper or a wishy washy like some other political leadrs.

.Most importantly, He is humble and act like a true servant of the people of Pakistan. I wish, PPP, PML-N and ANP could nominate him for the premiersip of Pakistn. He will be the best person to represent Pakistan and it’s people. Pakistan and it’s Awam deserve to have a prime minister like Javaid Hasmi, who can establish the superiority of the parliament. He can elevate the good image of Pakistan in the global arena and he can bring back the lost respect for our country. He is fully capable of steering our country out of current crises. He can eleviate poverty and he can bring better changes in Pakistan.

He was imprisoned by the ruthless dictator for the crime he never comitted. He has never comited any crimes in his life. He is law abiding citizen of Pakistan, who was jailed by the criminal, law braker cowered cmando of Pakistan Army.

We solute you Mr Javaid Hashmi for your sacrifices and thank you for all the services. Keep up Ya good work. You are our hero.

One more thing … time proved that NS took the right decision of transferring party leadership to Javed Hashmi during exile, instead of delegating it to people like Chaudhry brothers, Mushahid Hussain or Sheikh Rasheed.

I think Javes hashmi is the future candidate of presidency as soon as Mush will be kicked out. He is the one who will be acceptable for PPP and PMLN.

Good luck for him and hope he will fullfill his promises especially once he said he will resign if NS or PMLN step back on the restoration of judges.

Long live Pakistan!!!!

6. chooran vali sarkaar Says:
    February 24th, 2008 at 3:11 am

@kamran: thanks brother. I agree

Long Live Pakistan Zindabad!

we can only hope and pray. if judges are not restored what would be the use of these elections.ppp would not be different than q league if that happens. all hope will be doomed

8. CJ Musharraf Says:
    February 24th, 2008 at 3:32 am

BREAKING NEWS: Musharraff is resigning within days

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2008/02/24/wpak124.xml

@CJ Musharraf: I told you guys he’s a COWARD!!!

Who Da Mitch Now?

Well played Zardari & Nawaz.

lol wut?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2008/02/24/wpak124.xml

Yet despite pressure from America, which has relied on Mr Musharraf’s support for its war on terror, Mr Zardari refused to strike a deal.

Now will u guys ggive some credit to Zardari.

Man this integrity and patriotism (not the army kind) is rubbing off on our political leaders..

Well done Zardari…

sab Aa ga’ai haiN, ab Altaf Bhai bhee Aa jaatay to achaa thaa

Very wise decision not to share power in center but share power in Punjab.

In time PML(N) will emerge as the single biggest party. PPP is shooting itself in the foot by dilling dallying over the restoration issue. Public will not accept anything less or undue delay in carrying it out.

I think u guys are forgetting that PPP went into this election without saying that they will restore the judges they have always talked about independence of judiciary never have they said anything about restoration of judges and still PPL of pakistan gave them the mandate in all four provinces.

16. dictated_democracy Says:
    February 24th, 2008 at 12:27 pm

Javed Hashmi as a politician is a mile stone for all those who want to do politics and still they wish they could save their integrity, honesty and want even to be respected by their opposition!!
    I think he is some one who is not only liked in PMLn but equally regarded in PPP and above all even 3rd class outspoken people ( who don’t hesitate to call abba to donkey when they need a favor…like Sheikh Rasheed) could not dare to defame Hashmi or blame him directly or indirectly.

I think this is a litmus test when even your enemy respect you and believe you,,,you are right!!
    Wish him success and a better position within party and within Pakistan politics. We can automatically find a soft corner in the anchorperson (and i think thats natural) towards such kind of clean and straightforward politician……by the way thanks to Asma as well.

go musharraf go

the sooner the better