As it’s getting clear now that PPP is going to form its government in Sindh without MQM. I’m sure now that the mini commandos of Bihar and UP are going to do what they have been doing in Sindh for the last two decades, dehshat gardi, and would make the life of ordinary Pakistani in Karachi a living hell.
I am from Karachi, Born and Raised. I love Karachi and Pakistan.
I dont understand that who are these zombies who listen to ALTAF bakwaas on telephone. MQM have hijacked the people urdu speaking people of Karachi at gun point.
The real leaders of the people of Karachi are Justice. Wajihuddin and Janab Edhi who have made us proud for their services to the city and their country.
i wish if criticism was from urdu speaking people .
All of the callers R punjabis so these can B labelled as BIASED.
As per our earlier post, you are being banned for bringing ethnicity into this issue. Crying based on ethnic minority is not allowed on pkpolitics. The callers talked about double standards of MQM about supremacy of parliament and non-political culture that everyone witnessed on 18th February and there was nothing against them based on their ethnicity - Admin
Bravo my friend. No one among the Urdu speaking community should call themselves Mohajir anymore, you are as much Pakistanis as anyone else. Lets all get over these ethnicity based politics and start learning about issue-based politics, where we support or oppose a politician based on his views, not his race/religion/creed/ethnicity/gender.
sr has a point too i think. āmini commandos of Bihar and UP and dehshat gardiā also falls under ethnic based racism and should not be ignored. Although first warning should be there, while the user who got banned was warned many times previously.
saleem shahzad deserve that…i salute to caller, very nice..altaf kalia using his Munafaqana charb zubani in his speeches, if you listen his yesterdays speech , he was openly threatening to craete disorder in pakistan..i quote his word
“Mujhay Pata hay hay kay meray karkun aik ghantay mein barood say takra jein gay..bandooqein utha laein gay..hum larna jantay hein…hum say koi nahi takra sakta..etc etc
he was barking like a bull dog…….
I once again urge N league please do not make an alliance with MQM…..
One can say that MQM got a WELL deserved thrashing. These donkeys are getting used to it and even don’t bother to be embarassed. I saw the debate prg. with Mushahid Hussain the other day. After all he showed some humanity to visualize some kind of embarasment. I have never seen such thing on MQM faces. How can they continue like that and keep on playing victims?
I am not urdu speaking by any definition of the word, BUT I do not think they should be banned. If we ban every ethnic group except one then you will have a bunch of yes men all agreeing with each other, all denouncing just one political party or group and the discussion will get really boring.
If someone makes a factually incorrect statement then they will automatically get knocked down by the rest of us and the problem will take care of itself.
@hustler, We all are Pakistanis and no one is being banned on basis of his or her ethnicity. However, anyone accusing anyone else based on his ethnicity will not be tolerated - Admin
This is not about a boring or exciting discussion. This is about terrorism. Which crime hase the people Karachi comitted since they have be ruled by the MQM mafia. In certain part of Karachi it must feel like being killed everyday.
I think banning him on that comment was a bit much but I haven’t seen his/her other comments…
I am writing under this account because I don’t want to get banned..
chewrunn khaaaaaaa leeeooooooooooooooo!!!
come on guys/gals let us not fight too much!
May I suggest one more thing? Please have a policy of ONE id per IP. That is IT. and publish the IP with the name, then people will own up to their (fake) identities and we will know the ideological history.. right now a lot of people are just creating gaR-baR
I know Wordpress is not a discussion software but maybe there is something like a plugin???
It is fact people vote for them but people are also forced to vote for them and that is not fair but terrer politics.They are considered to take part in killing on 12 may, they have been supporting dictatorship for long time, they insisted to stop Imran kahn to enter Karachi, They went against lawyers movement. Instead of so many undemocratic acts, I still believe if they want to take part in Pakistan society, they should act like democratic people. Their leadership must come Pakistan if they think ,they are popular among their circles. I think there is a need of change in their minds and act. If they accept their bad deeds and say sorry for those bad deeds, we must accept their apology as our brothers.
We have great respect for people of karachi
It’s a very bad idea to publish the IP adress of the particpants. You never know who is following these discussion. People in Pakistan might not be safe, so you have to be carefull. The Admin could use it for administation purposes.
Can u please give me any reason that why MQM always been targeted when you have concrete evidence of rigging by PPP. Fatima Bhutto and Ghinwa Bhutto has shown that on media,but I didn’t find anyone complaining about this.It is available on youtube..check out
your comments shows that there is a conspiracy against MQM.MQM is the biggest threats to these feudal and they are afraid their century long feudalism can be swept away by MQM who are giving tickets to their ordinary workers which is completely alien in other parties.
Since MQM is giving respect to the mandate of other parties other should also respect their mandate as well.
SAY NO to Feudals,chohdaries,waderas,landlords and bring forward educated community of pakistan to play its part.
Btw MQM and PML-Q has another “advantage”, which the parties do not have. They have “experts” to collect “Bhatta” at times when they are not in power. This is what they understand by a win-win situation.
i must appreciate ur work..u guyz are doing fantastic job…but could you plz tell us y u din show Fatima bhutto,Ghinwa bhutto presenting proof of rigging by PPP in larkana.???
Y only MQM….???
also y din u ppl criticize LOTAism culture…Mr. Nawaz shareef again said in his press conference that he would accept PML-Q members…wats this….how long we will suffer from this type of politics…y dun u criticize his acts……….
did u look at his face when he was saying these words…did u see his expressions??…..clever…
@danish,
You also seem to be someone just landed here. Most people already accuse of PkPoiticis to be anti-PPP forum and you can search hundreds of previous comments claiming that. You also missed my post “The E Word” where Nawaz Sharif and Lota issue was criticized - Admin
To be fair the Admin has only deleted those of my postings where he was a little bit in shortage of good arguments regarding his affiliation with a certian political partiy. Otherwise I think he is doing a very good job to create awareness on the Internet about Pakistani politics. Another thing I would like to be implemented is some kind of warning before deleting posts.
The Feb 18th elections saw the fall of many big names who were considered invincible. It was not in our wildest dreams to see Sheikh Rasheed losing from Pindi, or the Chaudries losing from Gujrat but they did. All because of the voting right of the people. BUT MQM still managed to gain “popularity”. This seems a bit hard to digest.
On one of the Sindh Assembly seats the MQM candidate got some 87,000 votes and to my surprise the losing candidate didn’t get even a single vote. I mean even he himself did not vote for himself. Later this result was changed to give it a more realistic look.
MQM is a group swines that is good with the spinning of words. I remember the Capital Talk episode with Babar Ghauri and Imran Khan, and the childish arguments Babar Ghauri was presenting was utterly ridiculous “Yeh mein aapke liye bat laya hun kyun kay humnay middle ISTUMP pay ball karayi hai aapko” hahaha… what a loser!!
Mush is not allwoing scotland yard to interview eye witnesses of 12th may in pakistan. Scotland yard send a request to Pakistani Govt. and Mush (sector commander of MQM, who has occupied our country) rejected such a request.. so to pursue that case, its necessary to kick MUSH out and PML-N and (if possible PPP) should not make an alliance with MQM..kick them out of power so that Altaf don can be executed …problem is MUSH can strike a deal with devil and MQM is a blue eyed party of MUSH as they did a tremendous job on 12th may..so as long as MUSH is in power, forget that IK case……
@admin: I think “mini commando of bihar & UP” is kinda racist too. You should maybe delete that comment too? at least it sounds racist to me..
MQM is ethnicity based and they believe in politics of fear and terror, but is it fair to say that all “bihari’s and UP’ers ” are somehow implicated? Even the caller made the point that a significant number of Urdu speaking (”mini bihari and UP” included I would say) don’t support what MQM is doing in their name.
I have to agree with @sr on this.. censorship is kindof tricky as it is based on value judgements.. maybe just ban all mention of ethnicity based discussions on the main section… and allow a free for all in the forums sections?
The Scotland Yard had asked the government of Pakistan for permission to pursue the case in Pakistan. But the Mush administration didn’t allow them to do so…
@sheikh aqeel danish: I mentioned the Fatima Bhutto and qualified many discussion in my comments that rigging was done by many involved but was mainly done by government handmaidens (Q and MQM) which is the godawful truth.
MQM has adopted the classic English theory of divide and rule. They started with the “Muhajir Qaumi Movement” speaking against the Sindhis. When that was accomplished ALTAF married a Sindhi woman to get the votes of Sindh and started speaking against Punjab. Now this Terrorist organization has entered into Punjab.
Don’t ban me on this I am not speaking against any race of ethnicity….
MQM is not Urdu-Speaking community. They are group of individuals from urdu-speaking community who claim to be representatives of them but in fact they are the Mafia, thugs and terrorists running the criminal and underground world of our economic capital.
They play victim and cruel game with their own people to win their support. They first try to doctrine urdu-speaking people that you are the only group in pakistan who is being suppressed and violated by everyone, they stop them to integrate them with the native people of the land, and if their own people reject or question their idealogy or methods they show them their real face by either killing or torturing them.
The forefathers of urdu speaking were ‘muhajirs’ but their new generation is the community of one of the federating unit Sindh.
These are only excuses. If the British government wanted to then it’s a piece of cake to do some arm twisting on the collaborator Mush to let SY make a full investigation. These are joint tactics to avoid to set Mush in bad light. The West have a very selective approach to terrorism. Attacks on Western interest are defined as terrorism anything else they don’t care about.
Please STOP fighting and make a positive dialogues!! this sites is becoming anti-MQM now.
MQM has won seats as usual so please accept it. I hope scotland yard will get permission from NS govt after few weeks.
MQM supporters exists all over karachi and hyderabad so please accept it as well.
Please think positive, dont always think “NEGATIVE” for MQM always.
@rasheed: exactly my point. I have gone even further to point out that “feudalism” is a state of mind and MQM is nothing but a form of urban feudalism. This is the main reason they have NEVER challenged the basic feudal structure of Pakistani establishment, on the contrary, they have gotten in bed with them every chance they got.
So all this seems more like duplicitous talk than well meaning intention of fighting the evil of feudalism. They strengthen the ARMY, the Feudals, the Mullahs (all three Altaf Hussain denounced in his “Qaumi Yakjehti” speech in birmingham I listened to the other day)
I couldn’t help but smirk when he was blasting the Army brass and Mullahs and Jageerdars.. and I’m thinking .. he’s in bed with every single one of them..
In fact, MQM is threatening violence in Karachi if the Wadera Asif Zardari doesn’t take them into the govt setup.
SOME anti-feudal fighters we got here. I’m sure this rhetoric fools a lot of bright young karachi-ites as it appeals to their idealistic urban metropolitan side.
You are right on the money. MQM has always tried and unfortunately has been successful in sitting with the government no matter which party is leading it.
with due respect ( am not calling any person like mini commando of khushab/bhukker or sahiwal )so admin plz block such responses which uses such words against a particular ethnic community
“TI(transparency international) finds transparency in city govt procurements
The News Karachi (January 8 , 2007).
KARACHI: The Transparency International (TI) Pakistan has said that the City District Government Karachi (CDGK) has set an example of āgood governanceā in the functioning of day-to-day affairs, especially in the procurements for development projects over the last one year. āThere has been satisfactory reduction in corruption, mismanagement and irregularities, worth emulating of good governance,ā the TI noted. To evaluate the performance of the CDGK, a meeting was held under the chair of city Nazim Mustafa Kamal on Sunday, which was attended by Chairman āfransparency International Pakistan, Syed Adil Gilani, DCO Karachi Fazlur Rehman, MD Water Board Brig lftikhar Haider, officials of the CDGK and other development agencies and Local Audit Fund. In the meeting the new purchase rules set out by the governnient were discussed in detail, comparing it with the old rules along with the opinions elicited from various officers. Chairman TI said that it is a good omen that under the stewardship of Mustafa Kamal, a great success has heen achieved in relation to implementation of rules and regulations as compared to the past besides having control on corruption and mismanagement. On the occasion some officials opined on the implementation of certain provisions of new rules. City Nazim pointed out that rules and regulations are set out for bringing improvement in any organisation and, therefore, there should he no hitch in their implementation. Kamal said that for pre-qualification of companies, a TOR he prepared for market survey so that only prominent and experienced companies having standard materials, necessary machinery, vast experience in the related field and abundant workforce and technical staff; come to the fore for registration with the city government. He said while carrying out prequalification, the past record of the company should also be assessed to know its past performance. The Nazini directed that from now onwards insurance should he a part of tender documents and TOR papers for pre-qualification. ”
I just want to say that…majority of ppl voted for MQM in these elections..and it is because of their city govt performance who won ISO-9001 certificate…also credibility from transparency international….no other city govt in past 3 years in any part of country perform at this level….
Y u ppl dun discuss these positive things about MQM???????
well…not 19 seats…but MQM may easily won 17 seats in khi without any rigging….
i know there was rigging going on in khi also MQM is a kind of threat that usually ppl do not want to come out and vote against them…i am a citizen of khi and my family everytime cast their votes..sometime against MQM and sometime(like this time) we vote for MQM…..
let me tell you khi is one of those areas in which MQM has history of success by big margin…
if u look at facts n figures …0f 1988 and than onwards..u would see that it is in such rare places in pakistan where votes for one national assembly seat may exceed 1 lac easily…..
…….
now as far as who polled on 18th feb…was it just rigging….. ?
i personally think…as i was in khi for the last month n i have seen with my own eyes wat marvelous progress MQM city govt has shown in last two years….
khi has totally changed in these 2 years….i cant imagine it is the same city which i left 2 years back…
although since last two elections my family was voting for jamat e islami in khi(as naimuttullah, the ex-city nazim from jamat was doing a good job) but in these elections mostly ppl voted for MQM bcz of their work,their effieciency. …..
it is very regretfull that we ppl always make our mind about some political parties without even visited their voting areas..
e.g,
ppl usually term ANP as disloyal party to country…which is absolutely wrong….they just asked for their rights…similarly ppl have such views about BNP(balochistan national party,JWP jamhori watan party and ofcourse MQM)….
MQM has a history is khi….
pre 1992 history ( an excellent social and political party)
post 1992-1999 ( a terrorist party…. no 2nd opinion ..i agree)
but after 2000 they have trying very hard to improve their image….
i know incident of 12th May….n MQM was wrong….
but we shud see who are the voting ppl of MQM…which are the areas in which they get popular votes….
…….
inshort…
1- 140% is absolutely wrong figure….
voting trend was 70% in some areas and overall in khi it was 50%….
2- MQM has to win these elections duet to their performance. ..not 19 NA seats but they can easily win 17 seats in khi…
and most importantly. …..
…..
it is not always like that which we perceive by living abroad ….
MQM is not going to change its policy unless the agencies of Pakistan going to pull their hand from them. They are the agency’s darling.
I still dont understand how come people from Karachi dont demand Altaf Hussain, Imran Farooq, Salim Shezad to come back instead of living in London. Whst is the point of staying in London, there is no cases against them and if there are any cases, just come and face them like other leaders.
@sr: your argument is well put together. I can’t help but generally agree with the line of reasoning you have adopted.
Although I don’t agree with the assumption by the original (now banned) poster that an argument can be labeled as “biased” just because it is an all punjabi show . That is kinda racist (though perhaps not as much as the asfand1 comment). Whether or not s/he should have been banned for it is perhaps another discussion.
Hopefully you will get your ID back so can continue to contribute to discussions on these forums.
Very good analysis, and I am agree with you 100% my family in karachi also voted for MQM same as my friends here, all of them have voted for MQM and if 100-200 rigging happened in a poling station thats not make any difference in MQM voting bank..since the presence of large number of foriegn watch and media its not possible even with bullet that anyone can get 187K votes..love this figure!!
this site users must admit MQM presence and must accept MQM vote bank in Pakistan!
Will see the local govt elections in near future even in NS and PPP govt, how MQM will sweep in Karachi and Hyderabad.
I am quite dissapointed that you take so much pride in voting for MQM. One thing we can say truly about this MQM menace is that they are truly a terrorist party, which believes in bullet and not ballot power. We have had several incidents in the last year, where MQM has shown their real and ugly face. We have seen the terrorism on 12.th may 2007 and several times they have banned an honorable Pakistani citizen from entering Karachi by using very lame excuses. Only MQM people can lie that openly and even not let it be shown on theĆr faces. As many people already has mentioned this is not about racism. Not from my part either. I consider people from Karachi as my brothers, but only if they are not involved in terror activities. That opinion is also valid for Pakistanis in any part of Pakistan.
I would like to know what the h*** do you see in Don Altaf? He is below average in every manner except masterminding terrorism and division among Pakistanis.
I have talked to some people in Karachi, and some people who are against Altaf H have still voted for MQM based on development work being done and all.
So it looks like they have two kinds of voters - one that vote because of AH, and the others vote despite AH being the leader (based on being anti feudal or whatever).
What I don’t know is which group, out of the two I have mentioned, are in the majority.
SIND govt banned some political leaders in the past because they know if they come to khi, someone usually politcally opponent can take advantage and do some thing bad to them and MQM would hv been blamed!! and that will cause thier election campain.
same as for cheif justice, how u guys can forget the videos of May 12 where ANP workers are firing? I am sure that MQM also did the same and there is no doubt abt it but you guys have to think positive also.
Not all MQM supporters are terrorist…ppl of karachi is now use to live with MQM and they are going to make karachi as a true example of all other cities of Pakistan.
Hope that you will agree with some of my points.
I admit that Altaf is not a good leader for MQM and NS should call scotland yard or wherever after forming his govt and take this AH into court for all of sins he have done.
Cheers.
@Jusapakistani1 : We are not jealous of you bro. If MQM gets that many votes for real then yeah.. it has already been hashed out in a diff. thread. But the argument is that MQM may have majority but they distorth the democratic representation of the citizens of KHI by the threat/use of violence.
I agree that MQM has large following and there are ideological underpinnings for that, but also please don’t follow a person blindly, and try to see that if thre is 50% turnout and 192000 votes are cast it is just weird (don’t want to restart that discussion.. see the 140% thread for that) and points to un-needed rigging. They didn’t need to but there are diff theories as to why they did it. Dwindling voter numbers is mine. Some say it was because of the womens/minorities seats .etc. etc.
But you have to agree that just like some of your grievances are true, similarly other’s towards you may be true as well… just try to think impartially, not to win an argument for the sake of winning an argument.
Why MQM always threats 1971 like situation if other parties don’t accomodate them in the gov’t? MQM thinks they’ll give independence to Norht Nazimabad, Azizabad etc. MQM leadership is blackmailers….
Entire Pakistan is witnessed of them what they did on May 12th. Entire Pakistan is witness of them how they ran Karachi in 80s 90s. If Altaf Hussain is innocent he should return to Karachi and face all the pending cases. If he is declared innocent then I’m going to join MQM and my vote will be of MQM 4ever.
Problem with MQM is that they have FAILED to satisfy questions about them among rest of Pakistanis. Why they are the only one against reinstatment of deposed judiciary?
@thehustler
I don’t know why one of my previous posts has been deleted on this topic. Maybe Admin can enlighten me.
The post was about how political parties use road, energy etc. projects to make BIG money. BB made expensive power plants, with quite high price for electricity and MQM has been making smaller projects, but still they might have big impact on MQM economy.
@aahmad:
–
Why MQM always threats 1971 like situation if other parties donāt accomodate them in the govāt? MQM thinks theyāll give independence to Norht Nazimabad, Azizabad etc. MQM leadership is blackmailersā¦.
–
I think MQM using 1971 is just to psychologically terrorize pakistani’s. They should know full well that “not respecting mandate” in Bangladesh context is not the same as what they claim as not “respecting Mqm mandate”.
Bangladesh won the frikking elections by a landslide and were denied opportunity to form government (with the help of MQM’s ancestor organization JI )
MQM only one 19 seats in 2 cities based on thinly veiled ethnic politics and violence.
This does not give them the right to threaten a second 1971. Even if there is an “independence” movement. They will come to bear the full force of the Paki army. Pakistan army will destroy the city before it gives it anyone else to use against all the interests of the army.
Based on AH’s latest statements, I hope the godamned incompetent jurnails in the army are sitting up and listening to him and need to do something or they’re going to lose the only source of income they got (KHI Port) while they are farting around in fata for their my-baap Amreeka.
I’m saying this now, plots in Islamabad Blue area aren’t worth sh!t if you got no port, and Altaf “bhai” invites Indian and UK navies to come in and anchor in the Indepenent KHI port.
They better do something about these threats to the integrity of Pakistan.
@Tab’an Khamosh
Yes, I mentioned that. I also mentioned BB and MQM. Though it was not meant as a personal reference to NS, BB or Altaf. It was more party based to indicate how money is made through projects. But anyhow I will hold party leaders responsible for such wrongdoings.
I am from Karachi (urdu-speaking :S). I want to let all my Pakistani friends know that MQM does not represent 98% of urdu-speaking people and the people of Karachi. This terrorist organization has hijacked my city. We are all at gun-point. I request the new government to launch another army-operation and finish-off these terrorists. Its sad that the UK is protecting and harboring the leadership of a terrorist organization. How about shifting the war on terror towards the UK?
@ManDark
I cannot give exact numbers, but I am sure that MQM will loose elections with a bang the day they become fair and a real political part is presented in those MQM areas. Off course in an environment which is free of fear for terrorism.
@ ManDark
Sir, I respect ur views; however, thousands of people on the streets of Karachi cheering for MQM and many Urdu speaking people abroad, tell a different story. Any political party , no matter how weak or strong it might be, cannot survive without the support of the masses. I know countless people who not only support pakistan, but also show their disgust towards the creation of pakistan. I use to think the same way, but how wrong i was, after meeting many people , i came to the conclusion that MQM does represent Urdu speakers of karachi, who very sadly consider themselves a separate entity.
As itās getting clear now that PML(N) is going to form its government in Punjab without PML(Q). Iām sure now that the mini commandos of Punjab and Lahore are going to do what they have been doing in Punjab for the last two decades, dehshat gardi, and would make the life of ordinary Pakistani in Lahore a living hell
Imtiaz: don’t you mean that Lahore will return to it’s glorious development past of the late 1990’s. MQM terrorirsts actually use it as a slogan in their ethnic hatred that “all development was done in Lahore by Sharif’s, looks at the roads there compared to Karachi and other developments all across”
@ Imtiaz
I didn’t really get ur point of ‘ Mini Commandos”. If u r trying to imply that NS and SS have looted or plundered punjab, than may i also remind u that since these leaders departed , not a single mentionable road or railway structure has been contructed in lahore and punjab. SS did massive work in organizing education boards of punjab which greatly reduced plagarism and cheating culture. His administration may not be the best , but was certainly better than chaudries. I am not an avid fan of SS and NS , as they have been crticised for some misdoings and rightly so, but the fact that they have huge following in punjab is enough to convince that NS and SS have done reasonably better than chaudries.
I am a product of a Panjabi father and urdu speaking mother..probably older than most of you as I have a son almost 30 years old. who only knows that he is a Pakistani and a Muslim. It deeply saddens me to see Pakistanis critisizing each other like this. Please please focus on the right issues and not on unnecessary ones..how will be ever move forward like this
āi wish if criticism was from urdu speaking people .
All of the callers R punjabis so these can B labelled as BIASED.ā
The simple point is the above statement says that all the callers are punjabis so they can be labelled biased. Does he imply that punjabis are biased?? This is straight forward negative generalization based on race/ethnicity.
I don’t mean any offense its just that I myself feel that such issues are better not discussed on political forums.
Friends I did’t mean to offend anybody rather I was trying to make a point. In fact I copy pasted the first comment by Asfand1 and only changed Bihar & UP for Punjab & Lahore. If this invoked among you a feeling that God forbid I am ethinically biased or sounding like “Mutassib” then Asfand’s comment must have offended a number of our friends here in this discussion . And such a comment including mine should be deleted and censored. Once again I apologise all of my friends who misunderstood me.
i heard all the caller and must say that they were speaking nothing but the truth. mqm deserve this bashing and it is time now for them to sort out their actions. by the way why they have to be in the gov. all the time if they are faithfull and have diginity they they should sit with pmlq and musharaf why they are beging to enter in gov. again.
i thi this youtube was not just only baned in pakistan it was off here in london too for couple of days. these peoples must have done some thing world wide
i wish mqm altaf hussain read all these coments here and find out how poular he is and his party
Just for the general knowledge of the concerned people. If you want to see how tolerant MQM and their “supporters” to criticism, just search any popular political name or media personality on youtube and you’ll see how the MQM supporters have flooded it with the same videos again and again. Videos with the names of Imran Khan Zani, true face of Benazir Bhutto etc etc. You can keep scrolling for pages and all you’ll find would be the same videos.
How childish and ignorant can these b******* be….Bravo!!
@asfand1 & Chaudry Bilal: this reminds me of the terrorism that the Jamaatia’s in UET and UofP used to engage in. Very similar kind of activity.. Just terrorize people with firing and shooting indiscriminately.
I hope that Admin will not delete my post, if altaf can make people fool by using punjabi, sindhi, pathan issue then there should not be any restriction to talk openly on these issues.
fact is that during partition atleast 2 hunder thousand punjabi muslims were slaugheterd by sikhs and hindus.. trains were send full of dead bodies to Wagha railway station..shameless acts were commited by sikhs and hindus agaisnt punjabi immigrants who migrated from eastern punjab to west (pakistani) punjab….none of the punjabi declared that he is Muhajir…..they were forced to left all their assessts in india and they thanked Allah for new independent country…..they never cried and made complaints, rather they worked hard for new country and rebuild everything…..
on the other hand people from UP etc. came to karachi (most developed city of that time) in planes, guarded trains and immediately started their businesses, they have not suffered to an extent which punjabis has to face
more than 60 years after partition…these people are still crying, compaling call themselves Muhajirs, hate all other ethnic groups of pakistan.. started a mafia style politics and consider altaf don as their biggest leader…from 1988 till date MQM remained part of every Govt. still blaming that rights are not given to Muhajirs etc. what a big lie……what a shame and what a big fraud…….
its a tragedy….its a biggest tragedy that we have in form of MQM in karachi….MQM has made karachi unsafe for every other ethnic group of pakistan……we can just mourn on that……
” if altaf can make people fool by using punjabi, sindhi, pathan issue then there should not be any restriction to talk openly on these issues”
If Altaf speaks on these issues then according to all my learned friends and our most learned one the ADMIN, its “Venom Spitting & Venom Spewing” . Then how can this venom spitting be allowed on this forum.
A sin can not justify another sin.
These people have been doing minority politics for almost a century. First it was bad Hindu who had usurped power and stolen their rights, now the bad HIndu has been displaced by Punjabis, Sindhis and Pathans. Those who had migrated to Bengal after partition, butchered the same people who had give them sanctuary, call themselves stranded-pakistanis although none of them has ever set his foot on pakistani soil. You wanted to live in a muslim majority country, now Bangladesh is a Muslim majority country, live there, why do you want to come to Pakistan? Is MQM running out of commandos? Those who had migrated to Pakistan are now having problems with Sindhis, Punjabis and Pathans. Go figure!
@sr: do you have any comments about the assertions made by the callers (1st one or the 2nd one?) Do you agree or disagree with them? if so why/why not?
@ asfand 1
Noticed a few contradictions my friend. Answer with a cool mind.
If you really believe that MQM is only a bunch of handful of thugs and is not a political party representative of the majority of urdu speakers or Mohajirs, then why did u refererred the actions of MQM as the actions of Mohajirs….when u said ” the only country in the world where immigrants are allowed to terrorize the natives.” & ” These people have been doing minority politics for almost a century ” & “Those who had migrated to Pakistan are now having problems with Sindhis, Punjabis” . Now please don’t say that you were referring to MQM only and not the whole ethinic group, since MQM didn’t even exist century ago. Isn’t it a fact that when you say like this you actually believe from the very depth of ur heart thay MQM is the true representative of the Mohajirs (the whole ethinic community). And when urdu speakers call themselves mohajirs, you argue like ” U are the third generation and still calling urselves Mohajirs. My question is why did u refer this third generation as ” immigrants” .Secondly a neutral person going through this thread will notice that it started against the MQM and gradually encompassed the whole mohajir community. The cat has come out of the bag.
Best regards to all. Now its time to sleep. See u tomorrow.
Muttahida Qaumi Movement party is included in the list of foreign terrorist organisations, furnished by a US research institute that exclusively works on terrorism.These are ot my words but International News paper.Here follows a link and Not only we Pakistani believe the same for this organisation,similarly International community has realised so!!
Kindly TAKE YOUR SOME TIME and must visit this link here:
Some More websites,International organisations and Human rights compaign drivers reported MQM as Terrorist Organisation.Visit following website and Check M,you will fin this organization.
One who turns deaf ear to facts,lives in absloute fraud.12 May is not forgotten,AAJ TV ATTACK is still i mind of every one.No one is against Urdu Speaking community but we are against any Faciast,terrorist Organisation.Now world has also listing it in its Terrorist organistion category.God doesnt have MERCY on zalims and Terrorists.There days are on count!!
The ICSSA is a Canada based, online think-tank and research organization that undertakes timely and critical analyses of major economic, political, and social issues.
Read ICSSA Report:
MQM ā A terrorist outfit: The main Ally of General Musharraf
Dear All,One cant hide the facts and in the garb of democracy n justice,this organisation cant hide its TRUE fce.These below are the hyperlinks whih clearly show that MQM is a terrorist organization. Plz review all these links and spread them across:
February 25th, 2008 at 4:42 pm
As it’s getting clear now that PPP is going to form its government in Sindh without MQM. I’m sure now that the mini commandos of Bihar and UP are going to do what they have been doing in Sindh for the last two decades, dehshat gardi, and would make the life of ordinary Pakistani in Karachi a living hell.
February 25th, 2008 at 4:43 pm
Dude!!
February 25th, 2008 at 4:48 pm
I am from Karachi, Born and Raised. I love Karachi and Pakistan.
I dont understand that who are these zombies who listen to ALTAF bakwaas on telephone. MQM have hijacked the people urdu speaking people of Karachi at gun point.
The real leaders of the people of Karachi are Justice. Wajihuddin and Janab Edhi who have made us proud for their services to the city and their country.
February 25th, 2008 at 4:53 pm
One simple thing “ALTAF SHOULD BE TRIED AND IT SHOULD BE AN OPEN TRIAL SO EVERY ONE KNOWS WHAT THIS MISCHEVIOUS PERSON HAS BEEN UPTO”
February 25th, 2008 at 5:03 pm
i wish if criticism was from urdu speaking people .
All of the callers R punjabis so these can B labelled as BIASED.
February 25th, 2008 at 5:14 pm
and every one witnessed their actions on Mat.12, 2007 also.
February 25th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
@ninetykman,
Bravo my friend. No one among the Urdu speaking community should call themselves Mohajir anymore, you are as much Pakistanis as anyone else. Lets all get over these ethnicity based politics and start learning about issue-based politics, where we support or oppose a politician based on his views, not his race/religion/creed/ethnicity/gender.
February 25th, 2008 at 5:38 pm
There should NOT be any ethnic “qualification” to critisize MQM. Anybody can opt to critisize or defend MQM.
I have seen a lot of Urdu speaking brothers from Karachi who dislike MQM terrorist activities.
February 25th, 2008 at 5:39 pm
I am urdu speaking and I condemn Altaf Don.
February 25th, 2008 at 5:40 pm
Youtube shut down news is all over the news and I have a feeling the Goggle will take a serious notice of this shut down from Pakistan Govt.
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB120395109205290503.html?mod=yahoo_hs&ru=yahoo
February 25th, 2008 at 6:05 pm
sr has a point too i think. āmini commandos of Bihar and UP and dehshat gardiā also falls under ethnic based racism and should not be ignored. Although first warning should be there, while the user who got banned was warned many times previously.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:12 pm
excellent
saleem shahzad deserve that…i salute to caller, very nice..altaf kalia using his Munafaqana charb zubani in his speeches, if you listen his yesterdays speech , he was openly threatening to craete disorder in pakistan..i quote his word
“Mujhay Pata hay hay kay meray karkun aik ghantay mein barood say takra jein gay..bandooqein utha laein gay..hum larna jantay hein…hum say koi nahi takra sakta..etc etc
he was barking like a bull dog…….
I once again urge N league please do not make an alliance with MQM…..
February 25th, 2008 at 6:14 pm
Check out Mohammed Ziaddin, London corr of Dawn newspaper… getting ripped in too on london’s friction.tv ….
http://www.friction.tv/ftv_debate.php?debate_id=1817
February 25th, 2008 at 6:18 pm
One can say that MQM got a WELL deserved thrashing. These donkeys are getting used to it and even don’t bother to be embarassed. I saw the debate prg. with Mushahid Hussain the other day. After all he showed some humanity to visualize some kind of embarasment. I have never seen such thing on MQM faces. How can they continue like that and keep on playing victims?
February 25th, 2008 at 6:21 pm
I am not urdu speaking by any definition of the word, BUT I do not think they should be banned. If we ban every ethnic group except one then you will have a bunch of yes men all agreeing with each other, all denouncing just one political party or group and the discussion will get really boring.
If someone makes a factually incorrect statement then they will automatically get knocked down by the rest of us and the problem will take care of itself.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:26 pm
This is not about a boring or exciting discussion. This is about terrorism. Which crime hase the people Karachi comitted since they have be ruled by the MQM mafia. In certain part of Karachi it must feel like being killed everyday.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:27 pm
I think banning him on that comment was a bit much but I haven’t seen his/her other comments…
I am writing under this account because I don’t want to get banned..
come on guys/gals let us not fight too much!
May I suggest one more thing? Please have a policy of ONE id per IP. That is IT. and publish the IP with the name, then people will own up to their (fake) identities and we will know the ideological history.. right now a lot of people are just creating gaR-baR
I know Wordpress is not a discussion software but maybe there is something like a plugin???
February 25th, 2008 at 6:27 pm
I think, mqm need a true democratic leadership.
It is fact people vote for them but people are also forced to vote for them and that is not fair but terrer politics.They are considered to take part in killing on 12 may, they have been supporting dictatorship for long time, they insisted to stop Imran kahn to enter Karachi, They went against lawyers movement. Instead of so many undemocratic acts, I still believe if they want to take part in Pakistan society, they should act like democratic people. Their leadership must come Pakistan if they think ,they are popular among their circles. I think there is a need of change in their minds and act. If they accept their bad deeds and say sorry for those bad deeds, we must accept their apology as our brothers.
We have great respect for people of karachi
February 25th, 2008 at 6:33 pm
It’s a very bad idea to publish the IP adress of the particpants. You never know who is following these discussion. People in Pakistan might not be safe, so you have to be carefull. The Admin could use it for administation purposes.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:34 pm
Another reason to keep MQM supporters on here is so that we can hear what their side of the argument is so that we can counter it effectively.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:34 pm
@Saqib: that’s true.. maybe a unique id based on IP but this ID fest is just crazy
February 25th, 2008 at 6:47 pm
With due respect my friends,
Can u please give me any reason that why MQM always been targeted when you have concrete evidence of rigging by PPP. Fatima Bhutto and Ghinwa Bhutto has shown that on media,but I didn’t find anyone complaining about this.It is available on youtube..check out
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6vOh05lnVuc
your comments shows that there is a conspiracy against MQM.MQM is the biggest threats to these feudal and they are afraid their century long feudalism can be swept away by MQM who are giving tickets to their ordinary workers which is completely alien in other parties.
Since MQM is giving respect to the mandate of other parties other should also respect their mandate as well.
SAY NO to Feudals,chohdaries,waderas,landlords and bring forward educated community of pakistan to play its part.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:53 pm
Btw MQM and PML-Q has another “advantage”, which the parties do not have. They have “experts” to collect “Bhatta” at times when they are not in power. This is what they understand by a win-win situation.
February 25th, 2008 at 6:55 pm
also i wud like to address admin,
i must appreciate ur work..u guyz are doing fantastic job…but could you plz tell us y u din show Fatima bhutto,Ghinwa bhutto presenting proof of rigging by PPP in larkana.???
Y only MQM….???
also y din u ppl criticize LOTAism culture…Mr. Nawaz shareef again said in his press conference that he would accept PML-Q members…wats this….how long we will suffer from this type of politics…y dun u criticize his acts……….
did u look at his face when he was saying these words…did u see his expressions??…..clever…
@danish,
You also seem to be someone just landed here. Most people already accuse of PkPoiticis to be anti-PPP forum and you can search hundreds of previous comments claiming that. You also missed my post “The E Word” where Nawaz Sharif and Lota issue was criticized - Admin
February 25th, 2008 at 7:00 pm
What happent to IK’ case in UK against MQM and Altaf??
February 25th, 2008 at 7:04 pm
@sheikh adeel danish
Please see this thread and you will see that I have critisized lota mentality.
http://pkpolitics.com/2008/02/25/a-very-skeptical-view/
Saqib on February 25th, 2008 2:23 pm
To be fair the Admin has only deleted those of my postings where he was a little bit in shortage of good arguments regarding his affiliation with a certian political partiy. Otherwise I think he is doing a very good job to create awareness on the Internet about Pakistani politics. Another thing I would like to be implemented is some kind of warning before deleting posts.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:06 pm
The Feb 18th elections saw the fall of many big names who were considered invincible. It was not in our wildest dreams to see Sheikh Rasheed losing from Pindi, or the Chaudries losing from Gujrat but they did. All because of the voting right of the people. BUT MQM still managed to gain “popularity”. This seems a bit hard to digest.
On one of the Sindh Assembly seats the MQM candidate got some 87,000 votes and to my surprise the losing candidate didn’t get even a single vote. I mean even he himself did not vote for himself. Later this result was changed to give it a more realistic look.
MQM is a group swines that is good with the spinning of words. I remember the Capital Talk episode with Babar Ghauri and Imran Khan, and the childish arguments Babar Ghauri was presenting was utterly ridiculous “Yeh mein aapke liye bat laya hun kyun kay humnay middle ISTUMP pay ball karayi hai aapko” hahaha… what a loser!!
February 25th, 2008 at 7:08 pm
Mush is not allwoing scotland yard to interview eye witnesses of 12th may in pakistan. Scotland yard send a request to Pakistani Govt. and Mush (sector commander of MQM, who has occupied our country) rejected such a request.. so to pursue that case, its necessary to kick MUSH out and PML-N and (if possible PPP) should not make an alliance with MQM..kick them out of power so that Altaf don can be executed …problem is MUSH can strike a deal with devil and MQM is a blue eyed party of MUSH as they did a tremendous job on 12th may..so as long as MUSH is in power, forget that IK case……
February 25th, 2008 at 7:12 pm
@admin: I think “mini commando of bihar & UP” is kinda racist too. You should maybe delete that comment too? at least it sounds racist to me..
MQM is ethnicity based and they believe in politics of fear and terror, but is it fair to say that all “bihari’s and UP’ers ” are somehow implicated? Even the caller made the point that a significant number of Urdu speaking (”mini bihari and UP” included I would say) don’t support what MQM is doing in their name.
I have to agree with @sr on this.. censorship is kindof tricky as it is based on value judgements.. maybe just ban all mention of ethnicity based discussions on the main section… and allow a free for all in the forums sections?
just an idea.. I see your conundrum bro
February 25th, 2008 at 7:12 pm
@ Fahim23
The Scotland Yard had asked the government of Pakistan for permission to pursue the case in Pakistan. But the Mush administration didn’t allow them to do so…
February 25th, 2008 at 7:14 pm
@sheikh aqeel danish: I mentioned the Fatima Bhutto and qualified many discussion in my comments that rigging was done by many involved but was mainly done by government handmaidens (Q and MQM) which is the godawful truth.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:14 pm
@Shiekh Danish,
MQM is the biggest threat to Feudals?
They are the biggest partners of military and feudals of PMLQ, PMLN and PPP and they have never spared a chance to join their governments.
In reality, they have always strengthened feudalism.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:16 pm
@ Tab’an Khamosh
MQM has adopted the classic English theory of divide and rule. They started with the “Muhajir Qaumi Movement” speaking against the Sindhis. When that was accomplished ALTAF married a Sindhi woman to get the votes of Sindh and started speaking against Punjab. Now this Terrorist organization has entered into Punjab.
Don’t ban me on this I am not speaking against any race of ethnicity….
February 25th, 2008 at 7:17 pm
MQM is not Urdu-Speaking community. They are group of individuals from urdu-speaking community who claim to be representatives of them but in fact they are the Mafia, thugs and terrorists running the criminal and underground world of our economic capital.
They play victim and cruel game with their own people to win their support. They first try to doctrine urdu-speaking people that you are the only group in pakistan who is being suppressed and violated by everyone, they stop them to integrate them with the native people of the land, and if their own people reject or question their idealogy or methods they show them their real face by either killing or torturing them.
The forefathers of urdu speaking were ‘muhajirs’ but their new generation is the community of one of the federating unit Sindh.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:18 pm
@Chaudhry Bilal
These are only excuses. If the British government wanted to then it’s a piece of cake to do some arm twisting on the collaborator Mush to let SY make a full investigation. These are joint tactics to avoid to set Mush in bad light. The West have a very selective approach to terrorism. Attacks on Western interest are defined as terrorism anything else they don’t care about.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:20 pm
Please STOP fighting and make a positive dialogues!! this sites is becoming anti-MQM now.
MQM has won seats as usual so please accept it. I hope scotland yard will get permission from NS govt after few weeks.
MQM supporters exists all over karachi and hyderabad so please accept it as well.
Please think positive, dont always think “NEGATIVE” for MQM always.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:20 pm
@ Saqib
You are right. Thats another issue. The British government itself is not interested to carry out these investigations.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:23 pm
@ justapakistani1
And how do you explain the rigging videos?? You are exhibiting the basic rule of ignorance that everything is all right and no one is bad.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:23 pm
@rasheed: exactly my point. I have gone even further to point out that “feudalism” is a state of mind and MQM is nothing but a form of urban feudalism. This is the main reason they have NEVER challenged the basic feudal structure of Pakistani establishment, on the contrary, they have gotten in bed with them every chance they got.
So all this seems more like duplicitous talk than well meaning intention of fighting the evil of feudalism. They strengthen the ARMY, the Feudals, the Mullahs (all three Altaf Hussain denounced in his “Qaumi Yakjehti” speech in birmingham I listened to the other day)
I couldn’t help but smirk when he was blasting the Army brass and Mullahs and Jageerdars.. and I’m thinking .. he’s in bed with every single one of them..
In fact, MQM is threatening violence in Karachi if the Wadera Asif Zardari doesn’t take them into the govt setup.
SOME anti-feudal fighters we got here. I’m sure this rhetoric fools a lot of bright young karachi-ites as it appeals to their idealistic urban metropolitan side.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:26 pm
@ rasheed
You are right on the money. MQM has always tried and unfortunately has been successful in sitting with the government no matter which party is leading it.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:33 pm
A salam o alykum,
with due respect ( am not calling any person like mini commando of khushab/bhukker or sahiwal
)so admin plz block such responses which uses such words against a particular ethnic community
Just like to share something with u friends…plz…also see the other side of issue…
http://www.transparency.org.pk/news/news.htm
“TI(transparency international) finds transparency in city govt procurements
The News Karachi (January 8 , 2007).
KARACHI: The Transparency International (TI) Pakistan has said that the City District Government Karachi (CDGK) has set an example of āgood governanceā in the functioning of day-to-day affairs, especially in the procurements for development projects over the last one year. āThere has been satisfactory reduction in corruption, mismanagement and irregularities, worth emulating of good governance,ā the TI noted. To evaluate the performance of the CDGK, a meeting was held under the chair of city Nazim Mustafa Kamal on Sunday, which was attended by Chairman āfransparency International Pakistan, Syed Adil Gilani, DCO Karachi Fazlur Rehman, MD Water Board Brig lftikhar Haider, officials of the CDGK and other development agencies and Local Audit Fund. In the meeting the new purchase rules set out by the governnient were discussed in detail, comparing it with the old rules along with the opinions elicited from various officers. Chairman TI said that it is a good omen that under the stewardship of Mustafa Kamal, a great success has heen achieved in relation to implementation of rules and regulations as compared to the past besides having control on corruption and mismanagement. On the occasion some officials opined on the implementation of certain provisions of new rules. City Nazim pointed out that rules and regulations are set out for bringing improvement in any organisation and, therefore, there should he no hitch in their implementation. Kamal said that for pre-qualification of companies, a TOR he prepared for market survey so that only prominent and experienced companies having standard materials, necessary machinery, vast experience in the related field and abundant workforce and technical staff; come to the fore for registration with the city government. He said while carrying out prequalification, the past record of the company should also be assessed to know its past performance. The Nazini directed that from now onwards insurance should he a part of tender documents and TOR papers for pre-qualification. ”
I just want to say that…majority of ppl voted for MQM in these elections..and it is because of their city govt performance who won ISO-9001 certificate…also credibility from transparency international….no other city govt in past 3 years in any part of country perform at this level….
Y u ppl dun discuss these positive things about MQM???????
well…not 19 seats…but MQM may easily won 17 seats in khi without any rigging….
i know there was rigging going on in khi also MQM is a kind of threat that usually ppl do not want to come out and vote against them…i am a citizen of khi and my family everytime cast their votes..sometime against MQM and sometime(like this time) we vote for MQM…..
let me tell you khi is one of those areas in which MQM has history of success by big margin…
if u look at facts n figures …0f 1988 and than onwards..u would see that it is in such rare places in pakistan where votes for one national assembly seat may exceed 1 lac easily…..
…….
now as far as who polled on 18th feb…was it just rigging….. ?
i personally think…as i was in khi for the last month n i have seen with my own eyes wat marvelous progress MQM city govt has shown in last two years….
khi has totally changed in these 2 years….i cant imagine it is the same city which i left 2 years back…
although since last two elections my family was voting for jamat e islami in khi(as naimuttullah, the ex-city nazim from jamat was doing a good job) but in these elections mostly ppl voted for MQM bcz of their work,their effieciency. …..
it is very regretfull that we ppl always make our mind about some political parties without even visited their voting areas..
e.g,
ppl usually term ANP as disloyal party to country…which is absolutely wrong….they just asked for their rights…similarly ppl have such views about BNP(balochistan national party,JWP jamhori watan party and ofcourse MQM)….
MQM has a history is khi….
pre 1992 history ( an excellent social and political party)
post 1992-1999 ( a terrorist party…. no 2nd opinion ..i agree)
but after 2000 they have trying very hard to improve their image….
i know incident of 12th May….n MQM was wrong….
but we shud see who are the voting ppl of MQM…which are the areas in which they get popular votes….
…….
inshort…
1- 140% is absolutely wrong figure….
voting trend was 70% in some areas and overall in khi it was 50%….
2- MQM has to win these elections duet to their performance. ..not 19 NA seats but they can easily win 17 seats in khi…
and most importantly. …..
…..
it is not always like that which we perceive by living abroad ….
February 25th, 2008 at 7:44 pm
MQM is not going to change its policy unless the agencies of Pakistan going to pull their hand from them. They are the agency’s darling.
I still dont understand how come people from Karachi dont demand Altaf Hussain, Imran Farooq, Salim Shezad to come back instead of living in London. Whst is the point of staying in London, there is no cases against them and if there are any cases, just come and face them like other leaders.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:44 pm
@sr: your argument is well put together. I can’t help but generally agree with the line of reasoning you have adopted.
Although I don’t agree with the assumption by the original (now banned) poster that an argument can be labeled as “biased” just because it is an all punjabi show . That is kinda racist (though perhaps not as much as the asfand1 comment). Whether or not s/he should have been banned for it is perhaps another discussion.
Hopefully you will get your ID back so can continue to contribute to discussions on these forums.
cheers.
February 25th, 2008 at 7:47 pm
jaan ki amaan paoon aur bann na honay ki yaqeen dihaani tou arz karoon k:
Is is just accidental that instead of discussing the content of the video above…the viewers have been “trapped” to dicuss anything but???
February 25th, 2008 at 7:51 pm
@sheikh adeel danish
Very good analysis, and I am agree with you 100% my family in karachi also voted for MQM same as my friends here, all of them have voted for MQM and if 100-200 rigging happened in a poling station thats not make any difference in MQM voting bank..since the presence of large number of foriegn watch and media its not possible even with bullet that anyone can get 187K votes..love this figure!!
this site users must admit MQM presence and must accept MQM vote bank in Pakistan!
Will see the local govt elections in near future even in NS and PPP govt, how MQM will sweep in Karachi and Hyderabad.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:04 pm
I agree with most of what has been said here, especially that the admin has a tough job. None of us want this to turn into youtube style comments.
The thing to watch however, is that we do not make admin into Wasi Zafar’s big arm of the law.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:07 pm
@Justapakistani1
I am quite dissapointed that you take so much pride in voting for MQM. One thing we can say truly about this MQM menace is that they are truly a terrorist party, which believes in bullet and not ballot power. We have had several incidents in the last year, where MQM has shown their real and ugly face. We have seen the terrorism on 12.th may 2007 and several times they have banned an honorable Pakistani citizen from entering Karachi by using very lame excuses. Only MQM people can lie that openly and even not let it be shown on theĆr faces. As many people already has mentioned this is not about racism. Not from my part either. I consider people from Karachi as my brothers, but only if they are not involved in terror activities. That opinion is also valid for Pakistanis in any part of Pakistan.
I would like to know what the h*** do you see in Don Altaf? He is below average in every manner except masterminding terrorism and division among Pakistanis.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:14 pm
@Saqib:
I have talked to some people in Karachi, and some people who are against Altaf H have still voted for MQM based on development work being done and all.
So it looks like they have two kinds of voters - one that vote because of AH, and the others vote despite AH being the leader (based on being anti feudal or whatever).
What I don’t know is which group, out of the two I have mentioned, are in the majority.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:15 pm
@Saqib
SIND govt banned some political leaders in the past because they know if they come to khi, someone usually politcally opponent can take advantage and do some thing bad to them and MQM would hv been blamed!! and that will cause thier election campain.
same as for cheif justice, how u guys can forget the videos of May 12 where ANP workers are firing? I am sure that MQM also did the same and there is no doubt abt it but you guys have to think positive also.
Not all MQM supporters are terrorist…ppl of karachi is now use to live with MQM and they are going to make karachi as a true example of all other cities of Pakistan.
Hope that you will agree with some of my points.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:19 pm
I admit that Altaf is not a good leader for MQM and NS should call scotland yard or wherever after forming his govt and take this AH into court for all of sins he have done.
Cheers.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:22 pm
@Jusapakistani1 : We are not jealous of you bro. If MQM gets that many votes for real then yeah.. it has already been hashed out in a diff. thread. But the argument is that MQM may have majority but they distorth the democratic representation of the citizens of KHI by the threat/use of violence.
I agree that MQM has large following and there are ideological underpinnings for that, but also please don’t follow a person blindly, and try to see that if thre is 50% turnout and 192000 votes are cast it is just weird (don’t want to restart that discussion.. see the 140% thread for that) and points to un-needed rigging. They didn’t need to but there are diff theories as to why they did it. Dwindling voter numbers is mine. Some say it was because of the womens/minorities seats .etc. etc.
But you have to agree that just like some of your grievances are true, similarly other’s towards you may be true as well… just try to think impartially, not to win an argument for the sake of winning an argument.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:29 pm
Why MQM always threats 1971 like situation if other parties don’t accomodate them in the gov’t? MQM thinks they’ll give independence to Norht Nazimabad, Azizabad etc. MQM leadership is blackmailers….
Entire Pakistan is witnessed of them what they did on May 12th. Entire Pakistan is witness of them how they ran Karachi in 80s 90s. If Altaf Hussain is innocent he should return to Karachi and face all the pending cases. If he is declared innocent then I’m going to join MQM and my vote will be of MQM 4ever.
Problem with MQM is that they have FAILED to satisfy questions about them among rest of Pakistanis. Why they are the only one against reinstatment of deposed judiciary?
February 25th, 2008 at 8:30 pm
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20082/25/story_25-2-2008_pg1_2
February 25th, 2008 at 8:31 pm
@thehustler
I don’t know why one of my previous posts has been deleted on this topic. Maybe Admin can enlighten me.
The post was about how political parties use road, energy etc. projects to make BIG money. BB made expensive power plants, with quite high price for electricity and MQM has been making smaller projects, but still they might have big impact on MQM economy.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:39 pm
aahmad:This is Pakistan, where patriots (like Aitzaz Ahsan, former CJ, Javed Hashmi, Imran Khan) are kept locked up and criminals run free.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:46 pm
@aahmad:
–
Why MQM always threats 1971 like situation if other parties donāt accomodate them in the govāt? MQM thinks theyāll give independence to Norht Nazimabad, Azizabad etc. MQM leadership is blackmailersā¦.
–
I think MQM using 1971 is just to psychologically terrorize pakistani’s. They should know full well that “not respecting mandate” in Bangladesh context is not the same as what they claim as not “respecting Mqm mandate”.
Bangladesh won the frikking elections by a landslide and were denied opportunity to form government (with the help of MQM’s ancestor organization JI )
MQM only one 19 seats in 2 cities based on thinly veiled ethnic politics and violence.
This does not give them the right to threaten a second 1971. Even if there is an “independence” movement. They will come to bear the full force of the Paki army. Pakistan army will destroy the city before it gives it anyone else to use against all the interests of the army.
Based on AH’s latest statements, I hope the godamned incompetent jurnails in the army are sitting up and listening to him and need to do something or they’re going to lose the only source of income they got (KHI Port) while they are farting around in fata for their my-baap Amreeka.
I’m saying this now, plots in Islamabad Blue area aren’t worth sh!t if you got no port, and Altaf “bhai” invites Indian and UK navies to come in and anchor in the Indepenent KHI port.
They better do something about these threats to the integrity of Pakistan.
February 25th, 2008 at 8:51 pm
Some interesting analysis on the karachi results
http://pakelectionsonline.org/web/blog/how-karachi-is-so-different-from-the-rest-of-pakistan
February 25th, 2008 at 9:00 pm
@saqib : I saw ur post but it is gone. did u mention NS and national highways and imply that he may have taken some of that money?
February 25th, 2008 at 9:08 pm
@Tab’an Khamosh
Yes, I mentioned that. I also mentioned BB and MQM. Though it was not meant as a personal reference to NS, BB or Altaf. It was more party based to indicate how money is made through projects. But anyhow I will hold party leaders responsible for such wrongdoings.
February 25th, 2008 at 9:24 pm
I am from Karachi (urdu-speaking :S). I want to let all my Pakistani friends know that MQM does not represent 98% of urdu-speaking people and the people of Karachi. This terrorist organization has hijacked my city. We are all at gun-point. I request the new government to launch another army-operation and finish-off these terrorists. Its sad that the UK is protecting and harboring the leadership of a terrorist organization. How about shifting the war on terror towards the UK?
February 25th, 2008 at 9:35 pm
@Saqib: I agree with you in principle and with your right to voice such concerns if you choose.
February 25th, 2008 at 9:39 pm
@ManDark
I cannot give exact numbers, but I am sure that MQM will loose elections with a bang the day they become fair and a real political part is presented in those MQM areas. Off course in an environment which is free of fear for terrorism.
February 25th, 2008 at 9:41 pm
@ ManDark
Sir, I respect ur views; however, thousands of people on the streets of Karachi cheering for MQM and many Urdu speaking people abroad, tell a different story. Any political party , no matter how weak or strong it might be, cannot survive without the support of the masses. I know countless people who not only support pakistan, but also show their disgust towards the creation of pakistan. I use to think the same way, but how wrong i was, after meeting many people , i came to the conclusion that MQM does represent Urdu speakers of karachi, who very sadly consider themselves a separate entity.
February 25th, 2008 at 9:47 pm
some links to the rigging videos…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRkGwXtt1WY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iq4sC2Mq85k
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QgF0YZoWoE
February 25th, 2008 at 10:02 pm
As itās getting clear now that PML(N) is going to form its government in Punjab without PML(Q). Iām sure now that the mini commandos of Punjab and Lahore are going to do what they have been doing in Punjab for the last two decades, dehshat gardi, and would make the life of ordinary Pakistani in Lahore a living hell
February 25th, 2008 at 10:06 pm
ha! (funny but factually incorrect.. Q ppl are angels I tell ya angels)
February 25th, 2008 at 10:09 pm
MQM=liars, Fascist group!
February 25th, 2008 at 10:19 pm
Imtiaz: don’t you mean that Lahore will return to it’s glorious development past of the late 1990’s. MQM terrorirsts actually use it as a slogan in their ethnic hatred that “all development was done in Lahore by Sharif’s, looks at the roads there compared to Karachi and other developments all across”
February 25th, 2008 at 10:20 pm
@ Imtiaz
I didn’t really get ur point of ‘ Mini Commandos”. If u r trying to imply that NS and SS have looted or plundered punjab, than may i also remind u that since these leaders departed , not a single mentionable road or railway structure has been contructed in lahore and punjab. SS did massive work in organizing education boards of punjab which greatly reduced plagarism and cheating culture. His administration may not be the best , but was certainly better than chaudries. I am not an avid fan of SS and NS , as they have been crticised for some misdoings and rightly so, but the fact that they have huge following in punjab is enough to convince that NS and SS have done reasonably better than chaudries.
February 25th, 2008 at 10:28 pm
Good news everyone, MQM will ban marriage with Quran Sharif and will recover all such “bachi’s” aur unki shaadi karaaigi.
Now this is what I call National Politics:
http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=8265
February 25th, 2008 at 10:31 pm
I am a product of a Panjabi father and urdu speaking mother..probably older than most of you as I have a son almost 30 years old. who only knows that he is a Pakistani and a Muslim. It deeply saddens me to see Pakistanis critisizing each other like this. Please please focus on the right issues and not on unnecessary ones..how will be ever move forward like this
February 25th, 2008 at 10:33 pm
@ sr
āi wish if criticism was from urdu speaking people .
All of the callers R punjabis so these can B labelled as BIASED.ā
The simple point is the above statement says that all the callers are punjabis so they can be labelled biased. Does he imply that punjabis are biased?? This is straight forward negative generalization based on race/ethnicity.
I don’t mean any offense its just that I myself feel that such issues are better not discussed on political forums.
February 25th, 2008 at 10:36 pm
@ Tab’an Khamosh
bachi’s ki shaadi karaaigi… Hahaha!!!
February 25th, 2008 at 10:36 pm
Friends I did’t mean to offend anybody rather I was trying to make a point. In fact I copy pasted the first comment by Asfand1 and only changed Bihar & UP for Punjab & Lahore. If this invoked among you a feeling that God forbid I am ethinically biased or sounding like “Mutassib” then Asfand’s comment must have offended a number of our friends here in this discussion . And such a comment including mine should be deleted and censored. Once again I apologise all of my friends who misunderstood me.
February 25th, 2008 at 10:37 pm
i heard all the caller and must say that they were speaking nothing but the truth. mqm deserve this bashing and it is time now for them to sort out their actions. by the way why they have to be in the gov. all the time if they are faithfull and have diginity they they should sit with pmlq and musharaf why they are beging to enter in gov. again.
i thi this youtube was not just only baned in pakistan it was off here in london too for couple of days. these peoples must have done some thing world wide
i wish mqm altaf hussain read all these coments here and find out how poular he is and his party
February 25th, 2008 at 10:54 pm
Any Lahori here who has ever experienced this kind of terrorism in Lahore?
http://youtube.com/watch?v=w_y05UmyO0Q
February 25th, 2008 at 10:56 pm
Sir, I think it would be better if you could build a consensus on the E word policy, by putting it in the polls.
February 25th, 2008 at 11:00 pm
Just for the general knowledge of the concerned people. If you want to see how tolerant MQM and their “supporters” to criticism, just search any popular political name or media personality on youtube and you’ll see how the MQM supporters have flooded it with the same videos again and again. Videos with the names of Imran Khan Zani, true face of Benazir Bhutto etc etc. You can keep scrolling for pages and all you’ll find would be the same videos.
How childish and ignorant can these b******* be….Bravo!!
February 25th, 2008 at 11:00 pm
More MQM commandos in action? This is the only country in the world where immigrants are allowed to terrorize the natives.
http://youtube.com/watch?v=F7tJKplKSzA&feature=related
February 25th, 2008 at 11:04 pm
http://youtube.com/watch?v=77_4ZTK_qCw&feature=related
February 25th, 2008 at 11:06 pm
It is a shame that terrorist organizations like MQM are considered political parties in Pakistan.
February 25th, 2008 at 11:27 pm
@asfand1 & Chaudry Bilal: this reminds me of the terrorism that the Jamaatia’s in UET and UofP used to engage in. Very similar kind of activity.. Just terrorize people with firing and shooting indiscriminately.
This must be checked. It is very disturbing.
February 25th, 2008 at 11:37 pm
I hope that Admin will not delete my post, if altaf can make people fool by using punjabi, sindhi, pathan issue then there should not be any restriction to talk openly on these issues.
fact is that during partition atleast 2 hunder thousand punjabi muslims were slaugheterd by sikhs and hindus.. trains were send full of dead bodies to Wagha railway station..shameless acts were commited by sikhs and hindus agaisnt punjabi immigrants who migrated from eastern punjab to west (pakistani) punjab….none of the punjabi declared that he is Muhajir…..they were forced to left all their assessts in india and they thanked Allah for new independent country…..they never cried and made complaints, rather they worked hard for new country and rebuild everything…..
on the other hand people from UP etc. came to karachi (most developed city of that time) in planes, guarded trains and immediately started their businesses, they have not suffered to an extent which punjabis has to face
more than 60 years after partition…these people are still crying, compaling call themselves Muhajirs, hate all other ethnic groups of pakistan.. started a mafia style politics and consider altaf don as their biggest leader…from 1988 till date MQM remained part of every Govt. still blaming that rights are not given to Muhajirs etc. what a big lie……what a shame and what a big fraud…….
its a tragedy….its a biggest tragedy that we have in form of MQM in karachi….MQM has made karachi unsafe for every other ethnic group of pakistan……we can just mourn on that……
February 25th, 2008 at 11:58 pm
” if altaf can make people fool by using punjabi, sindhi, pathan issue then there should not be any restriction to talk openly on these issues”
If Altaf speaks on these issues then according to all my learned friends and our most learned one the ADMIN, its “Venom Spitting & Venom Spewing” . Then how can this venom spitting be allowed on this forum.
A sin can not justify another sin.
February 26th, 2008 at 12:00 am
These people have been doing minority politics for almost a century. First it was bad Hindu who had usurped power and stolen their rights, now the bad HIndu has been displaced by Punjabis, Sindhis and Pathans. Those who had migrated to Bengal after partition, butchered the same people who had give them sanctuary, call themselves stranded-pakistanis although none of them has ever set his foot on pakistani soil. You wanted to live in a muslim majority country, now Bangladesh is a Muslim majority country, live there, why do you want to come to Pakistan? Is MQM running out of commandos? Those who had migrated to Pakistan are now having problems with Sindhis, Punjabis and Pathans. Go figure!
February 26th, 2008 at 12:04 am
displaced=replaced
February 26th, 2008 at 12:42 am
@sr: do you have any comments about the assertions made by the callers (1st one or the 2nd one?) Do you agree or disagree with them? if so why/why not?
chewrunnnn khiaaaaaaaaaaaaa llewwwooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
February 26th, 2008 at 12:50 am
@ asfand 1
Noticed a few contradictions my friend. Answer with a cool mind.
If you really believe that MQM is only a bunch of handful of thugs and is not a political party representative of the majority of urdu speakers or Mohajirs, then why did u refererred the actions of MQM as the actions of Mohajirs….when u said ” the only country in the world where immigrants are allowed to terrorize the natives.” & ” These people have been doing minority politics for almost a century ” & “Those who had migrated to Pakistan are now having problems with Sindhis, Punjabis” . Now please don’t say that you were referring to MQM only and not the whole ethinic group, since MQM didn’t even exist century ago. Isn’t it a fact that when you say like this you actually believe from the very depth of ur heart thay MQM is the true representative of the Mohajirs (the whole ethinic community). And when urdu speakers call themselves mohajirs, you argue like ” U are the third generation and still calling urselves Mohajirs. My question is why did u refer this third generation as ” immigrants” .Secondly a neutral person going through this thread will notice that it started against the MQM and gradually encompassed the whole mohajir community. The cat has come out of the bag.
Best regards to all. Now its time to sleep. See u tomorrow.
February 26th, 2008 at 12:57 am
@sr: no just wanted to know ur general stand and u made it quite clear … thanks brother.
I agree with your assessment btw. and the fat lady hasn’t sung on this one yet.
February 26th, 2008 at 1:01 am
There is no question that MQM has public support.
How they get public support is a matter of SHAME. See my previous posts on the tactics they use to get votes.
On May 12th, they murdered many people just to control ‘their personal property’ known as city.
February 26th, 2008 at 1:13 am
Dear All,
Muttahida Qaumi Movement party is included in the list of foreign terrorist organisations, furnished by a US research institute that exclusively works on terrorism.These are ot my words but International News paper.Here follows a link and Not only we Pakistani believe the same for this organisation,similarly International community has realised so!!
Kindly TAKE YOUR SOME TIME and must visit this link here:
http://www.thepeninsulaqatar.com/Display_news.asp?section=world_news&month=june2007&file=world_news2007060521530.xml
February 26th, 2008 at 1:19 am
LIES!!! MQM doesn’t do terrorism!!!
February 26th, 2008 at 1:28 am
Dear All,
Some More websites,International organisations and Human rights compaign drivers reported MQM as Terrorist Organisation.Visit following website and Check M,you will fin this organization.
http://www.fas.org/irp/world/para/
One who turns deaf ear to facts,lives in absloute fraud.12 May is not forgotten,AAJ TV ATTACK is still i mind of every one.No one is against Urdu Speaking community but we are against any Faciast,terrorist Organisation.Now world has also listing it in its Terrorist organistion category.God doesnt have MERCY on zalims and Terrorists.There days are on count!!
February 26th, 2008 at 1:29 am
CANADA COURT DECLARES MQM A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION:
http://groups.google.com/group/reportpress/browse_thread/thread/9b028ef39f766bb0
February 26th, 2008 at 1:32 am
The ICSSA is a Canada based, online think-tank and research organization that undertakes timely and critical analyses of major economic, political, and social issues.
Read ICSSA Report:
MQM ā A terrorist outfit: The main Ally of General Musharraf
http://icssa.org/article_detail_parse.php?a_id=1056&rel=
February 26th, 2008 at 1:34 am
Kavkaz Center (www.kavkazcenter.com) - is Chechen independent international Islamic Internet news agency.
Pls Read Report:
MQM ā A terrorist outfit: main Ally of Musharraf
http://www.kavkazcenter.com/eng/content/2007/04/17/8066.shtml
February 26th, 2008 at 1:41 am
Dear All,One cant hide the facts and in the garb of democracy n justice,this organisation cant hide its TRUE fce.These below are the hyperlinks whih clearly show that MQM is a terrorist organization. Plz review all these links and spread them across:
http://www.satp.org/satporgtp/countries/pakistan/terroristoutfits/MQM.htm
http://www.fas.org/irp/world/para/docs/mqm_factsheet.htm
http://www.mqmwatch.org/content/view/90/25/
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007529story_29-5-2007_pg3_3
http://www.teeth.com.pk/blog/2007/05/25/mqm-threatens-20-journalists/
http://www.guardian.co.uk/international/story/0,,2093572,00.html
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/05/14/wpak14.xml
http://www.unhcr.org/home/RSDCOI/414fe5aa4.html
http://awaaz.wordpress.com/2007/05/19/mqm-tries-to-save-face/