Post educated questions that you have for Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz in terms of their Manifesto, History, Performance, Policies and their leaders.
Knowledgeable contributors are welcomed to post replies on behalf of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz.
Please try to remain focused and don’t repeat the questions already posted.
February 26th, 2008 at 3:55 am
@Everyone,
This conversation is going to be a permanent archive on the site, therefore please accept the following rules for this topic:
- Please ask that in “Question Format”. Only educated questions are allowed.
- The party supporter should remain focused on the question and answer that in appropriate way.
- No chatting between users.
- All irrelevant comments will be deleted.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:13 am
For Mr. Nawaz Sharif
You said it clearly that you will not take back LOTAs but in your press conference you said that you will take them back. Why double standards. Secondly what are the steps your party will take forthe deteriorating education standards in Pakistan specially of allpublic schools????
February 26th, 2008 at 8:09 am
For Nawaz Sharif,
All the major parties working for democracy, do not have democracy in their own party. I wish to ask that why not you give chance to someone else (other then your family) from PMLN this time. Why do not you conduct free and fair election (from bottom up) in your party.
February 26th, 2008 at 8:29 am
My biggest concern about NS is that he backtracks on BIG issues. He has done it before and has been doing it since his comeback. He also deserves credit for credit for making the nuclear tests. At that time he was not about to be moved away from an important issue in spite of tremendous pressure from several fronts. Had he not done it at that time, then we maybe would have to wait for decades for an opportunity to show our capability to the world.
Recently PML-N has made u-turns on different VERY important issues:
- PML-N clearly stated that they would NOT participate in the elections, but they made a u-turn. Javed Hashmi boldly claimed in road show (Hamid Mir)that he would leave the party if the Sharif brothers decided otherwise. As far as I know he is still in PML-N.
- They said they will not take back lota politicians. Now they are inviting them to come back. I am sure that they can easily find other capable candidates if they opt to make a steadfast stand on the judiciary issue.
They have taken oath on the reinstatement of the judges. I hope they will not make a u-turn. I have my bad feelings that they could do it. But we will have to wait and see what happens before making any judgments. I hope and pray that he will be steadfast.
February 26th, 2008 at 8:34 am
@saqib
javed hashmi never made that comment about the participation in election. he said if nawaz sharif had made a deal and he is coming bcos of deal then he will leave nawaz sharif. that program is in the archive. please listen to it again. don’t be so blind in imran khan support
February 26th, 2008 at 8:47 am
@alifnoon
Do you have a link to that particular program. I think we are referring to the same program i.e. a roadshow with Hamid Mir where some of the guests where IK and Javed hashmi.
I am not blind IK follower. I don’t mind you criticism of IK, but only urge you to be fair and also aknowledge some of his achievements and stay away from personal matters.
February 26th, 2008 at 8:50 am
I am sure you can get it from archive. and yes I believe we are talking about the same program.
February 26th, 2008 at 8:54 am
http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/24/capital-talk-footpath-24-november-07/
I am watching it now.
February 26th, 2008 at 9:04 am
all righty, I am waiting for ur appology
February 26th, 2008 at 9:09 am
BREAKING NEWS
Geo is reporting the formation of Q forward block in senate. The senators will be addressing a press conference 2day.
Only yesterday they announced whole heated support for Ch Shujat
February 26th, 2008 at 9:26 am
@alifnoon
You wrote:
“javed hashmi never made that comment about the participation in election.”
Listen from 37 min. and onwards. What is Javed Hashmi promising?
As far as Javed Hashmi leaving the party on that issue. I did not find anything about that. It is bad memory fom my side.
February 26th, 2008 at 12:19 pm
To Mr. Nawaz Sharif and Mr. Shahbaz Sharif,
Sirs, in many interviews you have come forward and stated that you agreed that mistakes WERE committed and but that we should try and look forward. I agree but Sir, what mistakes exactly were committed by you and your governments and what policies are you implementing to make sure that these mistakes are not repeated.
Secondly Sirs, just as a policy inquiry. Do you think it would be better for any government to issue a directive, bill, or whatever making it illegal for industries HEADED by politicians in the government as this is a clear example of conflict of interest for the government official cum politician cum INDUSTRIALIST.
Thank you
February 26th, 2008 at 1:46 pm
@saqib
I agree that Javed Hashmi said that he would not participate in election as was the party stance at that moment but he did not say that he would leave the party if party goes for election. Instead he said that he would leave the party if NS makes any deal with Mush as BB did. There is huge diffrence in between that. I know few people say that he made a deal to comeback but i dont think so. And descion of going in election was justified as you could see after seeing the results because otherwise it would have been an easy journey for q league and MUSH. I must give this credit to BB who convinced them to go for election( although i dont like BB’s Ideology) but never the less It was a good descion .
As far as taking LOTA’s back in party i think we are already in agreement on that by discussing it in PMLQ section,isnt it?
February 26th, 2008 at 1:54 pm
@oyay
I think their mistakes includes
involving establishment into the government
oppositional politics to ppp
playing Punjab card and allowing BB to play Sindh card
Conflicts with Army and chief justice
Conflict with ANP for kala bagh dam and Pakhtoon Khwa
Horse Trading
Regarding your second question
If you want to keep industrialist out then you need to keep all feudals , army heads , Sardars , Waderas, Makhdooms etc out of the politics, in our current political scenrio can you name even a single big name without this characteristics? I guess it would be very unrealistic start if they would even think about that
February 26th, 2008 at 1:58 pm
@dr_abrar
I agree with you regarding Javed Hashmi. I have already clarified that point. Please see my post from “26th, 2008 9:26 am”
Regarding participating in elections:
I think both PPPP and PML-N has been quite lucky that the army/ISI did distance themselves from the initial rigging plan. Had that plan been implemented then the participation could have led to a disaster for both parties. The victors would then have been MQM and PML-Q. Please listen to Malik M. Qayooms statement.
The elections boycott was NOT effective since both major parties did not support this stance. I personally think that Musharraf was scared to death if PPPP and PML-N was not going to participate. If they had taken that stand I think Musharraf would have gone by now. The election results without PPPP and PML-N would not have been accepted anywhere in the world, and that would have been a problem for Musharraf since his masters sits abroad. That is only guessing and your guess is as good as mine?
February 26th, 2008 at 2:02 pm
@oyay
I don’t think we should restrict anybody from being the leader of a party because he/she has a special background be it based on ethnicity, wealth or inheritance. As long as people follow the law of Pakistan then it is fine! Why should we restrict bright heads based on the above reasons?
February 26th, 2008 at 2:11 pm
@saqib
I partially agree with your comment but ppp and fazal ur reh
man was absolutely rigid that they would be going to elections anyway so in that scenerio if NS remains outside of the elections then i think it was not difficult to prove to the world that pmln only had 15 seats in the parliment anyway and its not a big party and secondly if they were going to do rigging then obviously they would have shown turn out to be around 45- 50% anyway. They could use that point to prove their point as well.
February 26th, 2008 at 2:20 pm
@dr_abrar
I agree about PPPP and JUI-F stance.
Had PML-N taken a bold stance I think it could have given a crucial support in the restoration of the judiciary. Musharraf would also be scared of not having PML-N on board and I am quite sure that he did not expect PML-N to get that many votes. This was not a part of the equation.
Maybe the leadership in the PML-N also was scared of lotaism within their party i.e if they did not participate then they maybe feared defections to other parties.
February 26th, 2008 at 2:24 pm
yeah this plutocracy by Javeed Hashmi by talking part in elections…….although he publicly announce to resign from N-leg. I appreciate Aitaz Ahsan for his stance…and he proved his claim.
N-leg or any leg from A to Z ? are they really democratic? talking about democracy doesn’t make part democratic? If there are any elections in the N-party which makes NS as CE of N-leg?
Whats their criteria for giving party tickets to candidates for elections?
why party tickets are given to all his relatives? when shahbaz sharif paper’s was disqualified why they give ticket to hamzaa sharif? ……….
February 26th, 2008 at 2:40 pm
i just want to ask one question that is pmln is raising one question about judges if we see on ground pppp workers and layers like aitzaz ,zumurd khan , lateef khosa and others gave more sacrifices than pmln.can u give any practical examples of pmln sacrifices because in karachi were more than 40 peoples killed were mostly anp and pp suporters and in pindi 20 people were killed in bomb blast who were suppoerters of ppp.
February 26th, 2008 at 2:51 pm
@shameed51
I dont want to undermine anybody’s efforts for restoration of the judiciary but now when u have asked a question, I must inform you that three lawyer candidates of pmln returned their election tickets because of lawyers descion to not participate in the elections whereas Except AA nobody from ppp side did that as far as i know( i might be wrong). True 20 people died in pindi BUT because it was ppp rally not pmln rally.
40 people died in karachi but every party including mqm is claiming that most of them were their workers so its difficult to say that it was ppp or anp worker although I would like to believe that because obviously ppp and anp has more supporter in karachi as compared to pmln and these are ground realities.
But the question now is that these three people you have mentioned are fighting in individual capacity for lawyers but as far as party is concerned everybody including Mush knows that who has clear stance about it.Have you heard even a single time asif zardari saying that he will restore the pre 3rd nov judges?
February 26th, 2008 at 2:59 pm
20 people killed in islamabad or pindi was cj rally before shahadat of bb.as u r say ns want ppp not .he donnt tell how because they also took oath in 1st pco no doubt they made some good decissions but constituion of pakistan is not piece of paper qanoon sab kay laey braber hai.do u know who need more independent judes most ofcourse pppp .because there leader were in jail for 8 years there leaders were killed not ns party
February 26th, 2008 at 3:06 pm
@Saqib
I am so so soooooooo sorry for my earlier query. It wasn’t complete and I should have prrofread it before submitting. I wanted to ask whether it should be ok for politicians in power who head industries to grant loans to their respective industries and then get their loans written off, or get the loans taken under previous governments written off.
But I agree with you in that brilliant people should be given a chance Saqib :D.
Again, to the readers of this thread, I apologize.
February 26th, 2008 at 3:06 pm
@shameed51
I just cant understand these double standards. If ppp doesnt think that CJ was a good person or he took oath from pco then why they were part of CJ rally and why they extracted all the support there and then now suddenly they have realised that He took oath on PCO. They are able to forgive PPP leadership for distributing seats in Pakistan when Musharaf came into power in november 1999, they are willing to sit with MQM who killed their 40 people in karachi , They are willing to work with musharaf who according to them is destructer of pakistan but they cant forgive CJ because he once took oath under PCO?
February 26th, 2008 at 3:07 pm
distributing sweets not seats. sorry for typing error
February 26th, 2008 at 3:08 pm
@oayay
I completely agree with you that no loans at all should be forgiven or written off. I
February 26th, 2008 at 3:28 pm
@dr israr
dr sab this is politics ,mqm did wrong but he also represent people
and people gave them votes.so its mean we have to understand this reallity.pppp only believe on democracy as bb said democrasy is best revenge.nawaz just start now to fight against establishment and he only lost his govt and 6 r 7 years exile but ppp is fighting last 40 years and lost his leadership and workers and 3 times govt also when ns was playing in hands of establishment.
ur second question is good pppp also want independent judges because they suffered more than nawaz with the hands of judges and establishment.but we have to choose legal and constitutional way.many leegall hurdels r in this way.this can be only done in parliment not in streets as nawaz shrif is doing
February 26th, 2008 at 3:32 pm
@shameed51
It is not enough to get votes. You also have to be a law abiding citizen.
February 26th, 2008 at 3:40 pm
@shameed51
Should i take your words that mqm won with votes and not with bullets( because all ur top leaders in karachi are saying that there was massive rigging and mqm threatened the people and bullets won over ballots). If that is true that he MQM was elected by people then you urself are nullifying ur point because NS got more than 4 times the seats what MQM got so Why u cant tolerate his stance,After all he has the 2nd most majority in centre and the largest party in Punjab.
I dont agree with ur second answer as u said that he is doing street politics. I guess its Aitezaz Ahsan of ppp not NS who is doing street politics.
As far as cases on the ppp leadership is concerned I guess it was ppp and mqm who were benefited through NRO not NS. So why do you think all the media and general people saying that AZ doesnt want free judiciary because in that case NRO might be cancelled and he might have to face the corruption charges again?
February 26th, 2008 at 3:52 pm
i m not defending mqm and also not reject riging in some areas but mqm isnot electing first time they also elected before this and it is reallity.the second i do not accept ns as a good leader but respect his pont of view as he also represent people and i also disagree with AA.PEOPLE gave them vote to sort out problems in parliment not in streets.
and about NRO cases that are not proved in 10 years i think must be finished.that were just for blackmailing the politictions as not ex genralls except their mistakes.and when nawaz was in london he also excepted that cases were wrong.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:03 pm
@shameed51
I totally agree with you cases made on the basis of ploitical grounds should be stopped but I guess it would be more honorable to face them and finish on the ground of jutice rather then dealing through establishment because whenever you do a deal for such things it never happens one sidedly and you always have to give something in reply and in some cases it can even be continution of dictatorship or other things like that.
I have a simple beliefe in my life which almost all the muslims have since the birth which is that if you have clean hands then u dont need to worry about anything,nobody can do anything against u,do u disagree?
Secondly i would not say about ppp because they keep on changing their stance repeatedly but NS got his votes on the issue of restoration of judiciary and he won 69 seats in NA and 105 seats in Punjab, 6 seats in NWFP and ANP utilised this issue as well as PTI,JI so I guess its not NS its the people of PAkistan’s demand to restore the judiciary. If that is the case then why cant people respect the stance of People of Pakistan?
February 26th, 2008 at 4:06 pm
I agree with you that best forumn to solve these problems is parliment but obviously one need to have some clear committment as well that parliment would be used for that purpose as well. And if somebody protests and voice their demands then i think that is the essence of a true democratic culture, isnt it?
February 26th, 2008 at 4:16 pm
ok than tell me how will he do this simply tell me what should first of we should do for restoration of judges?
i want anwers in light of constitution not in slogans as nawaz saying?
if u restore them because they didnnt take oth under 2nd pco but took oth in 1st pco.whats about those judes who didt took oth in 1st pco.i need true answer in light of constitution.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:26 pm
under the constitution article 6, It was done by army chief not Parliment so there is simple way of issuing an executive order to revert it( as AA is saying although I would not say that its the preffered way as rightly said by Khalid Anwer— and please do accept that these people know law and constitution more than us anyway)
Second way is that if ppp,pmln ,anp sit together then with MMA and Independents they definitly have more than 2/3rd majority in NA. As far As Senate is concerned you already saw that 6 people made forward block and more than 15 are willing to join hands. Also if we trust pmlq leaders like mushahid hussains;s word everybody on tv is saying these days that they were against actions towrads judiciary and would support the move to restore them. Only problem is that the Biggest party ppp is avoiding it.
You know very well that how easy it is at the moment to convince pmlq senators and other party members to make forward block and Shahbaz sharif is already in contact with them.
what other constitutional way you want?
February 26th, 2008 at 4:28 pm
about those people who were left out because of first pco are more respectable as well but you need to be realistic as well.Its 8 years gone and their was age limit as well. I guess it would be similer to arguing that NS 1999 government should also be restored . We can only correct the acute problems .In other words we can not do much about past but we can work out our present and future
February 26th, 2008 at 4:30 pm
But in the light of constitution if 1971 act is restored to 1999 point then those judges can be restored as well but in law there is also age limit of retirement if they havent crossed that already then they can be restored as well,
February 26th, 2008 at 4:39 pm
Dr_abrar:
Another point that might not have crossed your mind is that if we restore all the judges, 1st PCO, 2nd PCO plus you have the current judges there is not that much room for so many judges.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:41 pm
@thehustler
I agree with you
February 26th, 2008 at 4:42 pm
@dr ibrar
we must not play with constitution as musharraf did.we have to do things as consitution will tell us.we must not compromise on this otherwise destroyed.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:46 pm
whats about cj iftikhar he also took oath under 1st pco
February 26th, 2008 at 4:48 pm
@shameed i have told you the solution according to the constitution. I am not suggesting any derailment from the constitution. According to constitution, you can make any amendments in it by 2/3rd majority. Whats the danger to constitution in that. If ppp plans to do that for Sec 58(2)B then how is it wrong to do it for judiciary or impeachment of musharaf?
February 26th, 2008 at 4:51 pm
@shameed51
CJ Iftikhar is just like IK,JI,JUI and ppp who congratulated musharaf initially to take over and then they realized that it was wrong and they thought of correcting their mistakes. If all these perties and people got second chance then he should also get second chance.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:52 pm
Because unlike others he has actually proved something already that he has learnt from his mistake and willing to remedy it now.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:56 pm
so nawaz shrif and AA should leave this issue for parliment not in streets.i m praying for 2/3 majority.if they got everything would be solved.
nawaz shrif is a man of making wrong decissions in wrong time look at his history.he firstly boycoot election but took as bb and ppp.u can hear the tape of atorny genarall tape.i donnt think he is able to lead people of pakistan.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:02 pm
@shameed 51
NS never said that he would be in streets and AA has also cancelled his 9 march protest.
About Leadership qualities I think I will have more reservations about Asif Zardari rather than NS. ANyway i respect your opinion.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:04 pm
Please dont mention about our Attorney General, He is not different from Wasi zafar, Sher Afgan Niazi Only difference is that he didnt have to go in elections to get humilated.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:07 pm
only reservation dr sab proof give me proof
and now listen today news about nawaz sharif and AA also
AZ lived in jail for 8 years and nawaz shrif only 1 year and ranaway .dr sab nawaz shrif our us kay banday dood peenay walay majnu hain khoon dainai waly nahi
February 26th, 2008 at 5:11 pm
@dr_abrar
That rascal got humiliated without going to elections.
An even worse fate is waiting for that creature. Who is person who could sell anything.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:12 pm
@shameed51
are you joking or serious? are you saying that AZ is a saint? and about running away from country If my memory is not wrong than ur great BB ranway even spending half a day in jail for just a corruption sentence where Musharaf was acting as personal enemy to NS and was trying his level best to do the same thing what army did to Zulfiqar Bhutto.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:17 pm
if they cancelled why they took decisson,.this not bb she said i will go home she came and give her life as his father gave.can u compare bb and nawaz shrif ?no comparison bb intelegent,brave,determination,everything.in nawaz sharif nothing
February 26th, 2008 at 5:24 pm
Well if dealing with musharaf was determination, getting all thoses cases closed by NRO was bravery , and openly asking America to question qadeer khan and to promise them everything in pakistan at the cost of giving her power was intelligence and bravey, then i pray that nobody in pakistan ever become intelligent, brave and determined
as far as her assessination is concerned I strongly condemn that but as rightly said by AZ she was betrayed because she was relying and trusting too much on musharaf and ultimately america.she came back after 9 years after dealing with musharaf whereas ns came after 9 years as an opposition to musharaf and america so u r right there is definitly no comparison
February 26th, 2008 at 5:26 pm
and please dont compare ZA with BB and AZ because ZA was far better leader and its ZA’s ideology which ppp is cashing till today.BB and AZ is no where near that ideology and vision.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:31 pm
u punjabi mind people donnt understand this it need lot reasearch.she dealed ok she dealled why give life .any person who know she might be killed in pakistan and she is women and she came.people said them donnt go in people but she went but punjabi people said it was deall.ok listen aaj kamran khan kay sath on jeo u will hear ur answers about judges
February 26th, 2008 at 5:36 pm
There is no doubt that BB in some way just was “too clever”. To some extent she could have survived a cat and mouse game, but ultimately she made some “over acting” and her enemies decided to eliminate her. That was off course a very condemnable act of state terrorism. In fact there were also some attacks on NS. When these establishment guys discover that somebody is getting ready to make a serious stand against them they will definitely not take any chances. They will want to have the first strike. They have the whole apparatus behind them for these criminal activities. Btw ISI and other agencies need to be dismantled and new agencies should replace them with clean and to a wide extent new people.
On the other hand NS has only made one u-turn. I hope he can live with that one and keep on having the stance about judiciary. Until further it looks fine and whole heartedly hope that he can stand uo to´his voters expectation. PML-N should not forget that they got more votes than expected, because of a CLEAR stand in favor of the judiciary.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:39 pm
well that is the worst thing about ppp supporters that when they are unable to accept realities and they cant answers for their acts then they start dividing people in sindhi’s punjabi’s , pakhtoon’s and balochi’s. Did i blame you for being sindi?
You urself are nullifying ur justifications, if saving life was right for BB then how it was wrong for NS? Every leader in pakistan is under threat. On the same day when BB died, there was intense firing on NS rally as well, 4 people died there. there is atleast one suicide blast everyday in pakistan so should everybody go to dubai?
And please can you guide me that what research i need to do to know about the deal of BB.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:45 pm
No body is replying to my questions in the PPP section?
February 26th, 2008 at 5:47 pm
I would not nullify nor BB’s or NS’ bravery regarding being among ordinary people. I have my reservations about certain issues, but I would say both leaders acted couragously and was all the places they were needed to hold rallies etc. without fear. If I have to point my fingers at cowards then it must be people from PML-Q and especially Musharraf. They were not to be seen on a big scale among their (missing) voting bank.
February 26th, 2008 at 5:49 pm
u will hear another u-turn of NS.but i think u people will also blame ppp for that.because of punjabi people mind that cannot be changged.i m kashmiry pakistani kashmiry.i m more pakistani than anyone.i m living in punjab since last 20 years.they have many good qulities but not much knowledege.they always played in hands of establishment
Dr_Abrar:
Benazir was able to give Musharraf some signals which made him feel safe to retire from the army (take off his wardi). If that hadn’t been done the result of this election would have been very very different. You can call that a deal, or whatever you want but it benefited other people besides the PPP.
Nawaz Sharif is showing political maturity - PML N supporters should show the same thing. It is not possible to get every single thing you want , nor should you. Also, confrontation and putting down others are useful tools but ultimately do not accomplish much by themselves unless you work strategically.
@Zenith
I don’t know, but there are not many PPPP suppoeters on yjis site.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:00 pm
@thehustler,
I understand and agree to ur point and apoligize for being harsh towards ppp opinion. I am not against ppp or a supporter of pmln but I think that this division of punjabi,sindhi, kashmiri , muhajir and balochi should end now and we should become Pakistani.
Sorry again if somebody got hurt from my comments
February 26th, 2008 at 6:03 pm
Dr_abrar:
You are right in what you say and your sentiments. However, I have found that in Pakistan most people say these things but there is not much sincerity behind them.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:04 pm
@ Saqib
May be there are. They are very quick at slandering in this section.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:08 pm
The hustler
that is a very negative thing according to me. I dislike it and condemn it at every forumn. Personally speaking about me, I am only a Pakistani and nothing else.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:16 pm
Dr_Abrar:
I agree but not enough people are like you right now. We also have a lot of pre-set notions about each other, which add to (and also exploit) the divisiveness.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:22 pm
thehustler
what is your opinion about long term relationship between ppp and pmln?
February 26th, 2008 at 6:27 pm
Dr_Abrar:
I think it all depends on NS. He will have the Punjab government and if he co-operates with the PPP, then everything can be rosy. On the other hand, if he wants new elections he can cause a lot of trouble.
Right now NS is giving great signals but a lot of people are trying to create tensions between the two parties. It will depend on whether or not they are able to do that successfully.
If you think about it, NS is expected to win more seats in the next election so it is in his indirect interest to cause trouble so that the assembly is dissolved and he gets a lot more seats. So far he is very clear in his statements and I get the feeling that he is fully committed to working with the PPP. Let’s hope it lasts.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:30 pm
I hope that as well. what do u think that would they be a part of national assembly as well or not?
Apparently they want free hand in punjab and want to give free hand at centre
February 26th, 2008 at 6:41 pm
Dr_abrar:
That is the situation right now. But obviously they have the option of withdrawing their free hand at any time. Both of the parties just have to try to be immune to the forces that create distrust. I was watching Bolta Pakistan on here and the anchor said that some propoganda is already started that Zardari is trying to rent a house for $8000/month. He said he investigated and found out it was false.
February 26th, 2008 at 6:43 pm
i doont agree that NS WANT free hands and want to give free hands ppp in centre .he know that in centre govt have face many problems like judges,terrorism etc.he doont want to face these problems he just want raise the slogans and wiil try to blakmail pppp.and after mush he will again play in the hands of old friend establishment
February 26th, 2008 at 6:43 pm
yea u r right. There is a news on ARY that chaudheries has flown on a special chartered plane to meet musharaf in islamabad. I dont know what they would be planning now to disrupt this process further? or may be musharaf is giving them fairwell party or something? lets hope for the best for Pakistan
February 26th, 2008 at 7:01 pm
Why PMLN has resorted to Changa Manga operations to woo independent as well as PMLQ MPs?
Isn’t is the politics of past?
Hasn’t Ch. Nisar & Shebaz Sharif playing into the hands of establishment by pursuing their game?
This is shameless turn of events.
February 26th, 2008 at 7:15 pm
independents joing a party is not something bad, rather it is obligatory by election commission rules for independent candidates to join a party.
This is NOT politcs of parts unless any member of PPP or PMLN ,ANP MQM etc get involved in floor crossing
February 26th, 2008 at 7:47 pm
@oyay
in last govt of peoples party, cabinet members we not allowed to take loans from pakistnai banks.
February 26th, 2008 at 7:50 pm
@ GM,
Yes it is,
Aggressively pursuing independents and Q-league members with ministerial offers is different than independents supporting a party. There are 4 MNAs and 3-4 NWFP MPAs who joined the PPP without active seeking of support by the party. There is everything wrong with the involvement of Shebaz and Ch. Nisar along with retired agency officials to actively seek support in return for favors. Since you have this medium, Why don’t you interview Ch. Nisar and ask him about his clandestine meetings with these MPs along with three retired military intelligence officials?
February 26th, 2008 at 7:57 pm
@Jawad
What proof have you got to say that whoever joined pmln, joined with some incentives and why Manzoor watoo, Hamid NAisr chatta, Anwer saif ullah , And all others joining or supporting ppp doesnt have that sort of incentive?
February 26th, 2008 at 8:34 pm
What Ehsan iqbal said was that.
1)Taking independents is their right.
2)The PML Q members cannot be taken as Deflection clause would work and the NA seat would be emptied.
3)So PML N will not accept any individual joining it.
4)How ever if a group of PMLQ forms a forward block and allies with PML N then their is nothing worng.
So I think his statements are completely legitimate.
he said that he will not take members back into party .
BUT IF A FORWARD BLOCK OF PML Q DISSENTS AND ALLIES WITH THEM THEN ITS THEIR CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT.
February 26th, 2008 at 8:46 pm
@ dr_ibrar,
Ask the PMLN leadership involved in these shenanigans to reject these allegations.
If PPP does the same thing, it will face the wrath of the people.
Now the technology has made it possible to expose political leaders who betray the moral, ethical, and legal standards. Shebaz Sharif is on notice. If he uses the same old tactics then we all will see the videos of these conversations on the web and perhaps TV as well. It could be honest mistake out of habit but if it continues then we all will see the exposure in the national media. For now, let’s hope, wish, and pray that he takes the advise of NS.
February 26th, 2008 at 9:07 pm
@ MOSABJA
Bravo ! Long Live our political wisdom ! I am amazed at the changing moral and ethical standards as espoused by you.
If I use your logic then it was constitutional right of PMLN leaders to form PMLQ under Musharraf. Perhaps creation of Patriots was a constitutional right as well. In just 8 days, we have seen true faces of moralists opposing dictator on ethics and morality.
February 27th, 2008 at 3:53 am
Nawaz Sharif is not playing ny games with Zadrdari neither is he playing ny games with Sharif…….they were enemies before but when mushi put nawaz and his allies into jail and when nawaz was shifted to karachi jail,zardari was there too and he made arrangements for nawaz and his group to remain as comfortable as they can in karachi jail for example by arranging fresh meals for nawaz and group and gradually they developed understanding and are friends since then……so who ever thinks both r goin to fight for power think again looserz………..JEAY BHUTTO
February 27th, 2008 at 6:58 am
My question is..
Wether Nawaz Sharif will attack Supreme court again or not?What is the guarantee…?
What is the difference b/w the sacking of CJ Sajjad Ali Shah and CJ Ch. Iftikhar?
Wether PML-N will sign the member contract of parliament and wether they will take oath under the parlaiment of Pres. Musharraf?
Will Nawaz Sharif support his friend again like Mr.MCB illegally?
Listen to these , a metric fail was made a judge…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUqHNrXG-gA
please comments,
Will you deny the purchase of Halicoptor illegally?
February 27th, 2008 at 12:47 pm
yeah this plutocracy by Javeed Hashmi by talking part in elections…….although he publicly announce to resign from N-leg. I appreciate Aitaz Ahsan for his stance…and he proved his claim.
N-leg or any leg from A to Z ? are they really democratic? talking about democracy doesn’t make part democratic? If there are any elections in the N-party which makes NS as CE of N-leg?
Whats their criteria for giving party tickets to candidates for elections?
why party tickets are given to all his relatives? when shahbaz sharif paper’s was disqualified why they give ticket to hamzaa sharif? ……….
February 27th, 2008 at 9:10 pm
My question for the Sharifs is that why do they think that it is their God given right to nominate themsleves for the PM and CM Punjab positions? Why do they not nominate other PML leaders for the CM position? They need to stop treating the party as some part of Ittifaq Industries, which is a family owned business and start treating it like a democratic entity. Someone like Javed Hashmi, who endured pain and suffering at the hands of dictatorship but refused to bow down or make any deal to get out of prison should be a strong candidate for the CM Punjab position unlike the Sharifs who were enjoying life in their palaces in SA and London in a so-called forced exile.
February 28th, 2008 at 2:45 am
I was about to post a comment when I saw this :), you all can see this written just below the Submit Comment Button, Now I am thinking how many of us will get banned???
Most of us commit atleast 1 of the following mentioned web-crimes.
Please create a place where you show how many people who have blocked and for what reason, that’ll be a lesson for many of us.
You agree that you will NOT do the following:
- Create or use multiple ids
- Copy and paste same message on multiple pages
- Post any racist or ethnic remark against anyone
- Post comments that are out of context of the topic
- Use dirty language against other visitors of this site
- Paste long content from newspapers or any copyrighted material
You also agree that:
- You can be banned if you violate above terms
- Complains and Suggestions will be emailed to Admin
February 28th, 2008 at 3:14 pm
can annyboddy tell that why only pppp workers and leadership always killed by establishment?nawaz sharif was friend of establishment before he 1997 and now he is against dictatorship and antiestablishment why he and his workers always safe can any boddy give answer in basis of loggic and indepentelly
February 28th, 2008 at 7:37 pm
Our country came into being for experiments. PML(N) and PPP got govt. two times and failed every time. Now they are saying that they have learned a lot from the past, Does our country require more experiments?
Our people do not give vote for the country, sometimes they give vote for sympthies, sometimes on family system, sometimes who can fullfill their needs and who can work for them, sometimes only for few rupees or food and sometimes by getting afraid of the parties.
I do not know why people celeberate elections, democracy etc? I am strongly against the army involvement in govt. but if after few years current govt. will fail again, what we can do? Can we protest peacefully and they will leave the govt., can they accept their mistakes and if suppose they will conduct elections again, who will win, the same parties.
So in my openion, only army is the solution. I was big suppoter of NS but what he did with his heavy mandidate? did not he try to become only ONE in the country, what he did with supreme court, army chief etc. I got against him. If some one is our leader we should not trust him blindly and if we see he is doing wrong we should leave him.
February 29th, 2008 at 4:45 am
can we think that mian nawaz sharif is restoring cheif justice for himself to go in the parliment
an other question now pml q r good for him to score numbers
this is the opposite side of mian sahb
February 29th, 2008 at 2:09 pm
Yesterday Mudassar Qayyum Nahra an independent candidate joined PML N. He was the president of MSF at Govt. College Gujranwala and I remembered very next day of elections 2002 he put banner on all the roads of Lahore that Chief Minister Pervaiz Ilahi.
I believe if an other party get more seat many of the members of PML N will join them. Both parties and members look only their benifit.
February 29th, 2008 at 7:06 pm
why mush take off his uniform?as we know mush is now more weaker than ever.who made this ns r mush and bb deal?which party gave more lives for democracy in pakistan history
March 1st, 2008 at 3:52 am
Shameed we are here for PML-N, answer above question if u can
March 1st, 2008 at 5:41 am
My question to all muslim leaguis
Why it is so easy to bribe and business (sell and purchase), pakistan muslim league members???
I mean most of the lotas are from PML (all)