Post educated questions that you have for Pakistan Muslim League Q in terms of their Manifesto, History, Performance, Policies and their leaders.
Knowledgeable contributors are welcomed to post replies on behalf of Pakistan Muslim League Q.
Please try to remain focused and don’t repeat the questions already posted.
February 26th, 2008 at 4:00 am
@Everyone,
This conversation is going to be a permanent archive on the site, therefore please accept the following rules for this topic:
- Please ask that in
February 26th, 2008 at 9:59 am
It is waste of time to write about PML-Q. The cycle has punctured and nobody in PML-Q knows how to repair it. These people will surely go to left and right and dissolve the party. It has no future.
February 26th, 2008 at 10:03 am
their senate majority is also evoaporated: forward block of 6 senators announced.
include N bakhtiar, zafar iqbal, Israr zehri & 3 others
February 26th, 2008 at 1:08 pm
Do you think that pmlq sould be allied with pmln excluding chaudheries?
February 26th, 2008 at 1:18 pm
@dr_abrar
If I was at the helm of affairs in PML-N then I would never take back those lota politicians whom I could not trust in the future. Maybe only a few of them since we are all humans and can make faults now and then.
If NS takes back those opportunists who really stabbed him in the back, then he could very well be in trouble again at some other turning point in the future. It would much better and wiser to groom new faces and teach them politics according to the new environment. That would strenghten PML-N on the long run, but I think NS will go for the easy solution i.e. take back lota politicians and reap the fruits NOW.
February 26th, 2008 at 1:32 pm
@saqib
I agree with you that in ideal scenerio you should not take them back. But currently the issue is that if you want to achieve something for the country in terms of restoration of Judiciary and Impeachment of Musharaf then you need to have 2/3rd majority in NA as well as Senate. And that can not be done without getting those people from Q league back in ur camp. Its just like that you have to take bitter pills in illness to get healthy. And I guess this is the easiest way to convert Q league into convention league.
If this is the the case then who do u think should not be accepted at all?
February 26th, 2008 at 1:38 pm
@dr_abrar
I wouldn’t have a problem with that if NS made a clever move in this regard. When things have settled he should take “care” of those people who back stabbed him. Sticking with these people in the long run would be a major mistake.
February 26th, 2008 at 1:40 pm
@saqib
I got your point
February 26th, 2008 at 6:41 pm
Ch pervaiz elahi and Ch shujat hussain has flown to Islamabad on a special chartered plane to meet Musharaf. Lets see what new problems they create for the country.
February 29th, 2008 at 9:59 am
parvez elahi said before 18th feb
‘mulk ko zardari se bachana hai’
now pervez elahi says
‘zardari aao punjab me bhi hakumat banao’
vaaaaaaaaaaaa vaaaaaaaaaaa
February 29th, 2008 at 10:43 am
parvez elahi is an idiot. he don’t know what he is talking about.
he don’t deserve to be shown on tv . and i don’t think we should be talking about him so this is the first and last time from me,
come on guys join hands with me and boot this jahil parvez elahi out of this forum and our minds too
boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo parvez elahi
(bah)(bah) black sheep……………………….
February 29th, 2008 at 10:54 am
@londoner007: “parvez elahi is an idiot”
You know…this claim is an insult to the idiots
March 2nd, 2008 at 11:38 am
Chories of GUJRAT
Please if you love this country then……………..LEAVE ITS PEOPLE ALONE you guys have made enough for your generations to come. You go where ever you feel like you have enough to live like kings. I know you cannot show your GUNDA GARDI abroad but see you have to compromise on some thing….
June 19th, 2008 at 12:58 pm
After 18 Feb public decision was against PML(Q) but they felt this and now they are playing a positive Opposition role but Govt is playing negative role. we dont focus now on this matter , we should plan for future , think about the welfare of country. Even on Budget session Govt announced that previous 5 years pakistan was making progress and GDP rate has increased but last 6 months pakistan has lost many more due to unstability in the country and Bhotto’s assissination. So country needs to be gather in politically aspects. Yesterday Mush was harmful for the country and Today we are harmful in the name of Mush. Major Political parties in the country spread ruhmors and play politics in the name of Mush. Due to ruhmors pakistan has get the loss. US is ready to attack on Pak but no political parties took reaction against him they are busy to fight themself. we need the people who defend Pak not only run the state. Before Mush govt never accept the existance of MQM so MQM has the mind of violence because we never accept them politically so they were harmful for Pak. Now we should accept them because they are in power in Karachi. same with ANP, now they are in power in NWFP. Nations did decide in 18 Feb so PML(Q) lost the nominated personility like Sheikh Rasheed, Chaudhries etc so Nation might also reject others like PML(N), PPP in the next election If they does not show any progress. Thats the way of politics, Nation has its power to use against traitors. We should forgot the 90’s politics and learn from this 18 Feb Nation decesion.
PAKISTAN —– ZINDABAD