PTI - Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf

imran.jpgPost educated questions that you have for Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf in terms of their Manifesto, History, Performance, Policies and their leaders.

Knowledgeable contributors are welcomed to post replies on behalf of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.

Please try to remain focused and don’t repeat the questions already posted.

100 Comments »

Where is the party structure of PTI?

Who would be IK’s successor for this party? IK is getting old. He is nowhere near his goals.

Major political parties in terms of National Assembly seats are PPP, PMLN, PMLQ & MQM.

All of these parties were founded by estabishment-born politicians Bhutto, Sharif brethern, Altaf Bhai & recently Chaudhry brethern.

Now lets take a look at IK the founder of PTI:

1) IK isn’t an establisment-born guy
    2)He earned a good name through his hardwork not only for himself but for Pakistan too both at home & abroad.
    3) Then he used his image for the social welfare(SKCH) of people, which is still moving forward with a new project in karachi too.
    4) Then he provided a political platform with a cause (Insaf) for everyone when nobody was aware of the root-cause of all the evils is injutice. He voiced it in 96.

You can’t compare IK with establishment-born politicians. Its a basic difference. He boycotted just for a cause to create an awareness. Hes playing a pivotal role in creating political awareness.

@Everyone,

I am going to clean most of the comments here. If you have got anything to say to political party, then please ask that in “Question Format”. Only educated questions are allowed.

The party supporter should remain focused on the question and answer that in appropriate way.

5. danish khawajah Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 6:04 am

Where is the party structure for PTI?

The answer is very clear sir, just log on to the Party’s website

http://www.moveforjustice.org

you should be able to find most things related to structure.

And rajkumar’s second question is who would be the predecessor?
    It’s a complicated question sir, as I see it PTI is largly Democratic and a person who has even been enrolled in initial political science courses must be able to answer that question of PK4318, as he asked about the democratic credibility of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.

Sir what is Democracy? It’s a Greek term, translated into Peoples Rule, or Peoples will. Do you not find peoples will in every Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf member? Once again sir, in PTI we support the Principles NOT the people. Follow the principles only, and the rest is Gods will. Imran khan, if needed a predecessor, would defiantly have one arranged for the party, currently its our party Secretary General Dr. Arif Alvi. And as the situation arises, other accommodations could be arranged, buti can assure you one thing, it would be as democratic as possible, PTI would not have Imran Khans son dedicated as the party chair person, as this is NOT a monarchy sir, it’s a democratic party, and Inshallah it would very well act like one.

Now im coming towards the second question asked by PK4318, sir why did Imran Khan the party chairman for Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaaf chose to boycott the elections? You think if ANP could receive so many seats in the assembly, PTI could not?, which by all means is the Fastest Growing Political party of entire south asia, and im not just saying that, I have BBC articles to support my reasoning. Sir if a person say’s that I don’t appreciate and I don’t trust the driving of this person, would u ever consider sitting in that car? I say if u did, then u’d be a hypocrite, which surely Imran Khan isn’t, he is the only person who stood by his word, and sir it is for you to understand, what he meant by boycotting the elections, this was the only and the fastest way of getting rid of an army dictator. Do remember, he is the ONLY person to boycott the elections, he could be offered seats like any1 else sir. You need to understand the intentions, which ur unable to forecast.

- Danish Khawajah

6. topsprinter Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 7:45 am

Imran khan is great and he is doing his job bravely, but I feel he needs to work more on party structure. He is not getting old however he needs more credible persons around him. His stance is always clear but my question is

Would he like to contest bye election and sit in coming parliament?

Mian nawaz sharif can give him an opportunity as javed hashmi will have to quit from 2 na seats.

does imran khan have any plans to be married again? if so then will it be muslim this time?

@topsprinter
    I don’t believe IK will accept any “gift” of that kind, but I am quite convinced that NS would love to have a personality like IK in the party. IK is unique in his own. He is a human being with shortcomings, but he is certainly also a human being with a will power that is quite something to be taken serious. The world has seen that when he set a goal which is an important issue for nation building he is not the one who make a u-turn. Already you have seen it several times. I will shortly mention some of them:

- Not many people with knowledge in the specific field believed in SKMCH-project, but he proved it with the help of Allah and the masses of Pakistan that difficult tasks can be accomplished when there is a will power and dedication. By the grace of The Almighty he was successful.
    - He had considerable offers from other parties, which could have been the easy way for him to become even more famous, but he opted out of this, because he did not want to be a member of “horse traders” club. He chose the difficult way to establish his own party with no help from the establishment. He will have success, inshallah!
    - He was the first to emphasize that a free and independent judiciary is essential in a democracy. Now everybody is talking about. This is how awareness is created.
    - He was the politician who openly and justly went after MQM. He took the bull by the horns. Nobody had dared to do that. He has a bold and clear stand about MQM and they have NOT been able to intimidate IK to withdraw or retreat. Had it not been for British double standards then Don Altaf would surely be behind bars.
    -He was offered the top post as PM of Pakistan. Again he opted for the right cause and refused such a fine post. Who would have done that except IK?
    - He is now involved in the “Namal Lake College” project. A new Technical college linked to one of the finest institution of UK. How did he achieve that? Pure dedication and due to immense respect in every country in the WORLD!
    - He has sacrificed many NA seats for the struggle of free and independent judiciary. He will inshallah have his reward from the Pakistani public, inshallah!

My dear friends I don’t mind if you criticize IK. It is your right to be critical about anyone, but at the same time I will urge you to be fair. We have freedom of expression, but that should not be used to make false allegations on anybody regardless of which party they belong to.

@alifnoon
    Please learn alif-bai of good behavior. Let’s refrain from discussing personal matters of anybody!

when somebody is seeking a public office then ppl have every right to ask about personal matters. I seen that even in usa and uk.

let me add that in 2002 imran won the seat only bcos he was supporting musharraf.

regarding boycotting election

politics is not about creating deadlock, it is the art to resolve crisis, find solutions in unworkable enviroment. Quite frankly imran proves himself a very immature politican. compare him to asif zardari, he is just emotional immature politician

Is Imran’s marriage somehow linked to politics? What an irrelevant question!! And yes, people do ask questions about personal matters of people in public office but those personal matters have to do with individual’s ideas, views, ethics, not his or her choice of spouse or plans of marriage. Grow up please! Like more than 50% of Pakistani population, you cannot think beyond marriage.

@alifnoon
    If you regard the Yankees and the British as your masters then you seek your inspiration from them on every matter. It is your decision. I would never do that. I would consider the options and see what fits in our Pakistani environment.

IK boycotted the elections to support the judiciary. If you think it is immature to fight for a free and independent judiciary then I have no problem with it. Then let IK be immature :-)

If mature politics is to cheat, lie, believing in inheritence and having double standards then I would like stay away from such politics.

The decision is off course yours!

saqib,

r u pathan? asking about I m wodering about ur blind support for that immature politican.

@alifnoon
    Please put forward your arguments. Don’t mention anything about ethnicity. Anyhow I can assure you I am NOT a Pathan, and please keep the discussion on track!!!!!!!!!!! You are getting ridicolous when you ask susch questions :-(

Btw I don’t think such remarks/questions are allowed on this forum!

@aneeza
    I have every right to ask. I will even ask about ball tempering.

“sayasee aadmee kay bachay kaa aqeeqa bee sayaset hotee hey” remind you of anyone

@saqib
    my bad brother. I should have used argument but I just wanted to know whether the person is open to listen. I had bad experiments with pathans. anyhoo I am going to write down my propaganda with some argument now.

across the world in democracies there are normally 2/3 big parties. people join these parties and progress through them to become leaders.

- Why did IK feel the need to create his own new party (amongst thousand of such parties) in light of above?

-Is it because IK didnt have a temprament to work with others?

-What criteria is laid down by PTI and what scrutiny is carried out to be able to apply for a ticket for MNA/MPA?

-Does IK really think his party will ever win a 50% majority in parliamnet?

-Has IK got any representation in Sindh and Baluchistan?

@alifnoon

Good behaviour is obviously not your strong side :-(

apparantely lakhs of rupees were paid to candidates contesting on PTI tickets in 2002

- Where did IK got the money to support his candidates in 2002 elections?

- Was the compaign in Pakistan linked to Jimmy Goldsmith’s compaign in the UK?

When would IK hand over the reins of his party to someone else? i.e when does he plan to retire from politics? or is it a life long plan like all other political leaders

@Malek
    soem of your questions has already been answered. Please see my post:

February 26th, 2008 8:12 am

About winning 50 % of votes: I hope so, but I honestly don’t know if it ever will happen. The main issue for me is that IK is right there and spot on to create awareness. Personally I will not get dissapointed if PTI doesn’t get that many seats, but as long as they can move Pakistani politics in the right direction then it is fine! Just like he has moved Pakistan in the right direction regarding free judiciary.

@Malek

Isn’t it ridicolous to plan retirement in IK’s case. In political terms he is in his best age.

How should PTI’s campaign be linked to Goldsmiths campaign in UK?

You can read a labout PTI manifesto office bearers at http://insaf.pk

good point malek

@Asif

What is your definition of establishment born politicians?

Saqib

- my qsts were quite specific as per admin’s request above. None of them have been answered?

-why not retirement for IK? then what will be the diff between any other politician and IK?

- reason for link to goldsmith is because G was IK’s father-in law at the time, who had also formed a party in UK at the time with support from Israel/Jewish community

- if IK is never going to achieve 50% as admitted above then isnt he just splitting the vote of other conservative parties like JI/PMLN …resulting in paving way for success for PPP/MQM

@Asif

You were supposed to have talked about PTI- the party, but you have prefered to talk about Imran Khan only. This gives credence to some people’s opinion that PTI is one man show.

Since 1980’s, the two major political parties of Pakistan have been given the chance to reform the crisis the poor people face in a rich land of Pakistan. Can anyone tell me if during those times, the politicians did not loot Pakistan?

Now if I wish to help change Pakistan, which party shall I support/join? Is there any political party, which has a true democratic structure? Instead most of them are full of corrupt people.

PTI is the only party, which has given me some kind of hope that change is possible. They have introduced politics of principle, the slogan of Insaaf…and indirectly reformed many political figures.

The last thing I wish to mention is that IK is a practising Muslim, and I am thankful to Allah for that. Every Muslim commit sins but not everyone gets the hidayat.

@Malek
    - Why should he retire. I have just told you that in my opnion he is in his age regarding mature politics.

- In your opinion every man receives money from their father in Law? Do you have any prove or is your claim based on personal experience?

- 50% vote? At the moment no party has that backing in Pakistan. According to your logic then we should have a coomunist type one party system. Do you really mean that?

30. Justapakistani Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 11:52 am

Well how u guyz justify the IK’s step of supporting military takeover in 1999? why didn’t he raised his voice against the dictator?

@ Malek

ØPTI is in process of building a strong democratic structure. Will it be wise to get retired during this process for IK? Considering the fact that the people of Pakistan and the media only listen to the famous figures, this act will be a suicide for the growing PTI.

ØIf both the parties (PTI and G smith’s) were formed at the same time, what does it mean? 10 Long years of PTI struggle proves that there was never any connection between these two. IK has always stood against the Americans/Jewish for using force against Muslims.

ØPTI will achieve More than 50% in future. This question is not relevant since PTI has boycotted these elections.

The above are my personal views

asad

@Justapakistani
    Good point. He should NOT have done that. Unfortunately he was fooled by the army just like many others, but that should not be an excuse. IK has also admitted that it was a fault to support Mush at that time.

The military shall never be supported again in any coup! I hope every party will abide by this rule.

33. Justapakistani Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 12:15 pm

Well as claimed PTI is only the democratic party of Pakistan can any of u guyz tell us when the party elections were held in which IK is elected as Chairman in past and present? same for other barriers of PTI

Well ,New elected govt. will be in next few days in Pakistan . after that is IMRAN KHAN ask them to allow investigate against MQM and ALTAF about his crimes in pakistan . if yes, when?

35. Justapakistani Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 12:36 pm

@ Saqib
    Well its looks really strange…..how come he over see that ? or he means that he was a kid in politics or he dont know the history of dictatorship in Pakistan? who always do the same , take example of Zai ul Haq , Ayub Khan etc….he should be honest to tell the inside story of his support till 2002 and he became aganist mush just b4 2002 elections, why
    Plus why he sitting with party like Jamiat Islami who have long track record of supporting dictators…..
    Also being with nationalist parties like GA sindh, PKMAP (Mahmood Achaczai ) ?

@Justapakistani

Why is it strange to admit a mistake? Is it because no one else has done that?

You are right about JI. Seen from PTI’s persperctive it is a one point agenda and not any political alliance as such with any of the mentioned parties. The more pressure we can put on Mush and his cronies the better for Pakistan. Unfortunately both PPPP and PML-N disregarded needed stand in this regard.

I wouldn’t say that PTI has gone through 100% democratic review of the party. The process is ongoing and we inshallah see 100% implementation in the future - otherwise it will be a mistake.

You don’t find a more honest politiician inPakistan. He is working hard and as a comitted politician for the betterment of Pakistan.

Hi,
    My question is that I do appreciate that IK is a sincere person but strangly whenever there is need of demonstrating or coming on roads with the allied parties,you dont see him anywhere.e.g when APDM said that they would welcome NS coming back to Pakistan in Sep,they all would go to recieve him but on that day nobody could find where is IK.Again on many occasions like 3rd november and many occasion like that he becomes invisible.But when he decide to have personal show you can find him everywhere including PU. Can you explain his this behaviour?

@dr_abrar
    It is difficult to be everywhere. Let us not ask too much from a single person.

Regarding NS receiving at Islamabad Airport. He was there but not many of NS supporters were able to get there to witness, because of government blockade. Apart from that I think it was mainly PML-N duty to ensure the reception of NS. As far as I know they have themselves admitted that they failed to organise that event.

Who is present again to fight for justice:

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/859/Default.aspx

39. Justapakistani Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 1:19 pm

@ Saqib
    Well the issue is accepting or not accepting the mistake……..tbut..whatz was logic to support dicatator as had the long bitter history dictatorship… Moreover he supported dicatorship not just for a day or 2 …..4 longs years….
    Also regarding the JI , who not only history of supporting dictatorship plus ghunda gardi as well u can take the example of Punjab university……..
    Well to put pressure we need the pressure of Nation not the JI mafiaa.
    Moreover just tell when last elections were held in PTI , and how come IK is the chairman of PTI over 10 years?

@ dr-abrar

First of all IK was the first man to go to airport to receive MR Nawaz when he got deported. The occasion was telecasted on Jeo when IK was been asked this question and he explained what happened.

Secondly IK is the only man who started the struggle from the roads. He is not living a luxurious life, and is a brave man. How can we expect our leader to come on street on every occasion? But I am sure, for many important occasions he was there with the people of Pakistan struggling to get rid of the corrupt system. We cannot undermine the security threat posed at the leaders like him too.

He already has millions of followers who consider him as a hero, so he does not need personal shows to gain benefits, He wants the ideological followers.

@Alifnoon
    My brother what bad experience you had with Pathan Great so that i can elaborate on that.By the way Pakhtoon are the most democratic people in the world, they have their jirga system.

@Justpakistani

I think there is no human being in the world who doesnt make mistakes.I guess IK made a mistake as well as like many others initially to think that MUSH is sincere and working for the betterment of Pakistan. But if someone realises for its mistakes and now want to improve on that then its fair enough. Lots of people had high hopes from MUSH atleast initially including ppp which proved wrong later on. SO if IK did that mistake as well then i think nation can forgive him for that.
    about your second point I dont have a clue that how can he become Chairmen for 10 year, does anybody elase have?

@Justapakistani
    I told you that PTI has NOT a full democratic implementation yet. I am sure this is the goal. Wait and see.
    Regarding initial support for Mush I will refer to dr_abrar’s answer. It fully reflects my view. At least IK has admitted he made that mistake. That is fine for me that he has learnt from that mistake.

44. Justapakistani Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 2:07 pm

Well i appreciate he accepted his mistake……but he never tell nation what was the reason he supported the dictatorship and (analysis pre-martial laws of zia , ayub khan etc) , which ends the democratic process, insn’t democracy is the the point in PTI ………
    why he never raise he voice on massive scale regarding the gunda gardi of IJT ?
    Well over 10 years , no elections in PTI? or it means IK is not a democratic person? if he talks about democracy then why not he introduces the democratic process in his own party……..seems like all other parties he made him the lifetime member……how much time he needs to make PTI democratic? over 10 years not enough?
    Well he said there should a fair elections , now he had elections, so to make any change the assemblies are best forums…..now why is taking the same like giving the dharnas etc …… the same tacts of JI , the dharnaa politics……he shouldn’t behave as a pressure group like JI rather behave as democratic leader….

@Justapakistani
    I agree with you about jamait. Someone else van defend if they chooses to.
    Regarding IK’s reason to give initial support to Musharraf was that he was of the opnion that Musharraf sincerely wanted to implement REAL democracy to Pakistan. When he discovered that it was only words then he realised that he had made a mistake.

Regarding the continuation of the struggle: This is about the judiciary. If we don’t have an free and independent judiciary then all these elections and winners are for no good.

This may answer some questions

Ali Zaidi (International Coordinator PTI) on recent Pakistan Elections

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=4043840032391304383&pr=goog-sl

@saqib

sorry i dont have much knowledge about the PTI structure, do u have any idea who are the other important figure in it besides IK?

@dr_abrar

You can see the other important figures here:

http://insaf.pk/AboutUs/Profiles/tabid/141/Default.aspx

Unfortunately you don’t see many of them on TV. They are relatively unknow and that is why they find it extremely hard to find their way way to the media.

and what do u think is the reason behing his growing popularity in Balochistan and Tribal area?

The main issue in these areas is the (mis)use of the army. These people are fed up with Yankee agenda and want to get rid of military rule and have some breathing space.

I am not a supporter of Al-Qaeda or Taliban. I just don’t have the view that one can change things overnight. These tribal people has been on their own since creation of Pakistan and even long before that. If Pakistan wants them to be an integral part of us then we need some development and cultural exchange. This process will surely take time, and is the only solution - not war.

51. ventiuno2007 Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 7:14 pm

long live imran khan and long live pti.its becouse of imran that today nawas sharif is commited for reinstatement of jujdes

52. ventiuno2007 Says:
    February 26th, 2008 at 7:17 pm

pti is not working only for power .people who think success is only when u become president or prime minister they r wrong.if ik wanted to be prime minister he could be but he is working for awareness of people and thats the real work .aware ness of self esteam .awareness of justice .awareness about the rights of minorities.and for all this i think he is very sucessful

53. comment-top

I think Imran Khan is wasting his time really here in Politics, he should be doing those Welfare works, those are really important to our Nation, Hospital was a real great thing he did to the nation, he showed that things can be done from pvt sector, you can’t blame govt all the time.

I believe he should be doing those things, but now there’s no going back I guess because of the ego.

PML-N and PPP will only get stronger as the time passes and there will be no room for such parties.

This is my opinion, guys you can disagree :)

54. comment-top

such parties = PTI & other small parties

55. comment-top

@ PK4318, @alee,

I am appalled by the lack of political insight shown by some people at this forum. Here are some basic facts about Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf:

1) PTI has been the #1 critic of President Musharraf on all media outlets.Watch any protest video against Mushurraf, or in support of Judiciary, be it London,Lahore or islamabad, the Red-green flags have been the most prominent . Do not mistake them for PPP flags.

2) In lieu of point #1 , Chairman Khan’s support for Musharraf in particular his 7 point agenda and not the person, was “prior” to the 2002 elections, during his Chief Executive days and BEFORE he included all the crooks and thugs of Pakistan in his entourage. During that period, Mushrraff had over whelming support amongst all Pakistanis including those who are now criticizing IK .

3) the word tehreek means movement. “Azad Adleeya” is a term coined by Chairman Khan in a time when nobody understood what it meant. If there is a real change in Pakistan we will owe it to the judges, who were impisoned by a dictator during these elections. Tell me WHAT sense does it make to take part in an election when the core principal you stand for is hijacked . If anything, we should SALUTE pti for its sacrifice of a few NA and PA seats and instead brining the notion of independent judiciary to the hearts and minds of pakistanis. Now i know PLMN and PPPP are in favour of independent judiciary , but WILL they also be willing to be bring themselves under the law. Time will tell, and this is an issue we should be discussing.

4) PTI is the “only” party asking for your money as funds for its political survival, so that PTi elected members do not go into the parliament to make the money, but to ensure justice by subjecting and holding accountable themselves to it first.

These may be utopian poltics for some, laiken allah jinhain hidayat deta hai tu khul kay deta hai..

56. comment-top

i think imran khan has done everyhting in life, from cricket to playboy to charity to politics, now its time for him to take side and reunite with his exwife and spend more time with his 2 sons……..if he was interested in politics so much he should not have launched his own party he should have joined the party of people ie PPP…….he is still welcome by us…….if not he ll be sitting with Qazi hussain all his life doing nothing but critisizing other parties in power

57. comment-top

alee

You guys agree on his welfare projects, whats the responsibilty of the Govt, they are meant to provide such type of mega projects not a couple of individuals, IK, Edhi,…
    IK is in politics to let the people know that its the responsibilty of govt & held them accountable. A couple of individuals welfare work cannot bring the change in Pakistan.

Have you an answer to this question? Can a couple of individuals welfare work bring any change to Pakistan?
    Is this not the responsiblity of govt?

58. comment-top

@bhutto boy
    When you people are experiencing a drought in sensible arguments you start pulling out old and personal issues. If you want to debate then let us have sober debate on issues not personal matters.

I can tell you that some of my (and maybe also your) heroes did not have a bright start to life either. We have to look at what IK is now, and has been for the last 10-15 years. Let us refrain from having a debate on a sub stanadard level.

59. Justapakistani Says:
    February 27th, 2008 at 10:03 am

Well its proved that IJT or JI involved in ghunda garda and in murders, so why IK sitting with murders? why not not he file a case against them?

60. comment-top

@Justapakistani

1. You the one who had several identities on this site? Please don’t be offended. I am just curious.

2. The relationship with is only with JI and NOT IJT. The purpose is only to restore real democracy. I don’t believe we have much in common with JI.
    3. I am sure he will file a case against them when they indulge in terrorism like MQM.

61. comment-top

@Justapakistani

If you see Imran khan;s record - he has given to pakistan more than pakistan has given him

1. World Cup 1992
    2. Shaukat Khanum Hospital
    3. Technical University in Mianwali which is affliated with Bradford University in UK of which he is Chancellor
    4. 65 kilometer road in Mianwali out of donations at Rs 50000 per km while the other 5 km was was built by Zila nazim out of goverment money at Rs 4 lakh per km.
    5. Every year 4 boys and 4 girls schools are opened in Mianwali district out of another programme through IK efforts

And mind you in all this - he has not taken even a cent from teh goverment.

On other hand pervez elahi and MQM would boast of bring development to Karachi and Punjab - but whose money was used - our money - tax payer money - even now Pervez Elahi was running his campaign from government money - and when time comes to declare assets - Shujaat Hussain claimed he didnt even own a car.

So we should support Imran - if we see him - he is all the time GIVING TO PAKISTAN and not taking from it -

We should not be always cynical about other people’s intentions just because we want them the way we want them to be.

Imran Khan is an asset to Pakistan and I am sure in whatever capacity he would work he would also do for Pakistan - such people are very rare.

Not like chor Chaudhries and ghunda Altaf Hussain and thier godfather Musharraf whose patron in chief is Bush him

man…….first prove me that JI is a terrorist organisation…………..after that we can have further discussion on it regarding imran;s support 4 them

now see his works…….which government has done so much work like him…………man see he is an individual and he has done so much work 4 pakistan……….and regarding his support 4 musharraf 4 few years…man he came on geo long ago and cleared everything…………..he said that mush had a 7 point agenda ……….and almost every party agreed on it and that 7 point agenda included everything like free judiciary freedom etc……………….so imran supported him 4 that cause……but when mush started distancing himself from that agenda ……imran left him and came to realize that mush is wrong……………yaar wat are u talking man…….atleast imran has never murdered anyone or he has done any sort of corruption………………….mush has alwayz supported terrorists like mqm…..he himself is a big terrorist……………his hands 4 full of blood of innocent lives

62. comment-top

every party has done corruption during their tenure or rule…..atleast imran khan is not corrupt…….bc saray politicians mulk ka paisa kha gai and u ppl dont even criticize them

63. comment-top

And there i a lot more PTI/IK has done for Pakistan. Such as spreading political awareness amongst people of Pakistan and educating/reminding us of our duties. His endless struggle for democracy has proven priceless in the present….he has done much more!

Long live PTI
    Long live IK

64. Justapakistani Says:
    February 27th, 2008 at 12:34 pm

@ Saqib
    This is the only id i have here……no need for me to have different ids.
    Well IJT the integral part of JI….IJT have track record of mafiasm in Universities and colleges…..don’t u remember what happened to IK in PU…..IJT guys was saying how come he come here….they r first one who introduces weapons in Universities and colleges during Afghan war…..
    How come IK make alliance with such people? and same valid for nationalist like GA sindh Qadir Magshi etc…

65. comment-top

@Justapakistani

I agree about IJT’s involvement in terrorrism-especially in PU and other universities. The link to JI is also obvious. Nothing to defend here. On contrary what did these terrorists reap from manhandling a national icon? IJT is now a marginalised group.

JI: As I have already mentioned: The link between PTI and JI is in the larger national interest and is only valid for the restoration of judiciary and eradication of dictatorship. I hope PTI will never have any proper politicial alliance with JI, any of the existing Mullah parties or anybody else who is involved in terrorism incliuding MQM and PML-Q.

Do you really see NOTHING good in PTI and IK? Or do you see “ghosts” (especially Punjabi ghosts) everywhere since you MQM guys always play the victims role?

Reg. fake identities: Maybe I made a fault. Someone had a similar username as you. Have a look here and see how a MQM terrorist has been using multiple usernames:

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/02/22/visitors-news-views-week-4-feb-2008/#comment-56693

Go to: admin pkpolitics on February 26th, 2008 9:58 pm

Are you proud of your fellow MQM lover?

66. comment-top

I have few suggestions and questions to PTI
    i am online member not very active but i do write a lot in support of Imran khan and PTI in different political forum.

Will imran khan wish to be the member of national assembly if the judiciary get restore at any constituency like nawaz or asif may contest at any seat?

In my opinion i suggest PTI to avoid confultrational politics and try to co exist with others.

What is the future of APDM if the constitution and judiciary get restore?

will imran khan or APDM leadership like to form a single big party with some other name ? I think it will make them strengthen if they get unite in one party with one name. There is lot of political space for new honest leadership in this country. I think it will be a major political party if it will comes true. but lot depend on the leadership of APDM and about their political wisdom. The present different parties of APDM has roots in all the four provinces so it can show signifant result for next elections. we must start our strugle right now to achieve our destiny.

I must name few politicans who never be the part of establishment these are Mahmood khan achakzai and imran khan etc.
    LONG LIVE IMRAN KHAN.
    LONG LIVE MAHMOOD KHAN ACHAKZAI.
    LONG LIVE APDM.

67. comment-top

@Pakistani00
    I am PTI supporter and in no way involved in decision making. I am just an ordinary foot soldier. Here are my personal views.
    Since the reinstatement of the judiciary is the big issue then I don’t believe why IK wouldn’t like to become a member of NA again. He has already stated that if it had not been for the judiciary then it maybe was a mistake NOT to participate in the elections.
    Did you mean confrontational politics?
    I don’t think PTI/IK is specifically trying to be confrontational. In Pakistan we have big issues, which even after more than 60 years of existence, still has not been settled because of army intervention. All the other parties - including PPPP and PML-N - lack far behind in terms of a clear vision for Pakistan. Most politicians are still firm believers in lota-ism and that is why it is important to stand firm on BIG issues. If PTI had the solemn goal to “co-exist” then there wouldn’t be any meaning in creating a new party. IK could happily become a member of any party in Pakistan. Who wouldn’t want him (Maybe not MQM)? PTI has certain issues which cannot be bargained upon as for example free and independent judiciary etc. Then off course there are other issues where PTI should show flexibility. I believe they will when time comes, inshallah!
    The future of APDM: In my opinion it should be dissolved and maybe another alliance for a greater cause could be created. Maybe the reforming of the educational system. We lack very badly behind in this area. If we can get rid of the old “ratta” system and implement new scientific learning methods it will do wonders in a very few generations.
    Your idea about continuation of APDM isn’t bad, but it could only work if we had more reliable politicians. Personally I still don’t trust JI. I feel they can do backstabbing at any time. They have a very poor record of working with dictators. Under these circumstances I don’t believe that PTI can merge with any party unless other parties realize that PTI is the right choice and decide to join UNDER the flags of PTI.

68. comment-top

@ Saqib
    Is Imran khan conesting by elections, if so, from where? Can u confirm it?
    after the statement of jusctice tariq mehmood i was disappointed for imran khan, he should have taken part in elections, if he had , PTI could have atleast won 10 NA seats , if one goes in accordance with the various surveys, but I would like to see PTI in NA anyways.

69. comment-top

PML-N in Punjab
    PPP in Sindh
    ANP in NWFP

These are their strong holds and they will show much more improved performances in the next elections, Where is Imran Khan planning to get his seats?

Please don’t Answer, Balochistan. Lolzz

70. comment-top

@Zenith
    I seriously doubt,,,PML-N supporters were in no mood to give anything away, There was no way IK could have won in Punjab atleast, can’t say about NWFP.

In Sindh, you cannot contest PPP, their voters will vote PPP even in 100yrs from now.

Can you please name those 10 Cities where he could have win from?

71. comment-top

Ali Rizvi

Where were these strongholds in 2002? Don’t tell me that they were rigged, coz in Pakistan more or less every election is rigged by abusing govt machinery.

They will show much improved performance in next elections, but for that they have to perform not like 90s but in the this world where 100s of pvt news are there to held you accountable, its no more PTV era.

By doing something good this time they are not doing any favor to the people of Pakistan, but its their responsiblity coz their wrongdoings of 90s led us to the mess & they lived in red carpetted palaces of Saudia & Britain.

You are unable to understand PTI, IK envisioned “Justice” to be the core issue of our problems in 1996 & it took around 10 years for rest of the parties to reach on the same conclusion.

Being outside parliament, gives more time for the political parties to put together the resources for next election. Its a part & aprcel of democratic process & also its beauty.

72. comment-top

@zenith
    I don’t think so. There are no changes yet. It would be strange to contest these elections when PTI has boycotted the main elections.

73. comment-top

@ Ali RIzvi
    a lot of people said that they would have voted for imran. I can only talk of punjab where IK had a very good chance of winning, a seat or two in cities like faislabad and even lahore. In urban centres students were very active for him, I met many people and all were tired of Mian and BB, as far as NWFP is concerned, surveys and circumstances and of course his relation to that area , would have allowed him to grab some seats. All is in vain now he has lost a golden opportunity.

74. comment-top

@Zenith
    He has not lost a “golden” opportunity. What he has done is built a platform to get even more votes next time, inshallah.

75. comment-top

@ Saqib
    His political popularity reached its peak due to the flurry of events, he showed that he is still inexperienced, people will forget his politics , i hope not, but the fact that he had a firm stand could have translated into seats, PTI could have shown some strength in the NA. I really feel dejected that undoubtedly the only man who could have made a difference, is no way near power.

76. comment-top

@Zenith
    You couldn’t be more wrong about IK. The ultimate goal is NOT to have many seats or become PM. If he wanted to become PM he could have done it under Musharraf a long ago, but rightly rejectedthe offer.

The ultimate goal is to let a fresh wind blow in to Pakistan. IK wants a free and independant judiciary. Without it we cannot have development in Pakistan. A society based on kuffar can prosper, but a society which is unjust cannot survive in the long run. More than a decade ago he was aware of this important task. Nobody was thinking of free and independent judiciary at that time, and today mainsteram parties are having this as a prime priority. They have seen the “light”. That is an achievement. At least the issue has been raised to highest level. Credit for this goes to PTI/IK.

Btw we cannot say anything about peak popularity yet. In political terms he is still young and and much is still left in him, inshallah. Only time will tell whether he peaked at that time or not. It is impossible to say right now, but my feeling is that people have started thinking about issue based politics and that will ultimately lead to more success for PTI/IK, inshallah.

77. comment-top

I totally agree with Saqib

78. comment-top

@ Saqib
    Honestly, I want Imran Khan to be in power. U said that the ultimate goal is not power, if so, why did he step into politics? He was doing a remarkable job as a philanthropist and was a favorite son of pakistan, still is. Imran bhai himself said that one needs to be in politics to bring a change, Politics in our land is power, u cannot change anything if ur not in power, because if power is used responsibly, which Ik is the best person to be trusted for, can bring a change. He went to US, tried so hard, it irks me to see him out of the picture once more, I hope that he is considered for the prezship.

79. comment-top

AZ & NS are much better, atleast they have the experience and they’ll not make the same mistakes again. Imran can!

I guess he’s better off joining PML-N or Qazi as he’s sitting behind Qazi these days.

What does it mean?
    “Zaalmo, Qazi araha hai”

Sounds like he’s campaigning for Qazi… I hate this Qazi, not because of the Politics, because of the Jamiat Students Organization they used to run, I have seen College Boys Getting killed in front of my eyes twice in PSF & Jamiat fights.

The only reason for the fight was “To get the hold of the College”

Imran Bhai is sitting with Qazi and asking for the Student’s Political Organizations in Education Institutes.

How can you defend Imran Khan on this? Are Education Institutes a place for Politics?

How many of you guys will allow your Sons and Daughters to take part in Student Politics? (of Pakistan)

Be Honest Guys. We’re here not to defend anyone, let’s discuss cleanly.

80. comment-top

PSF = Pakhtoon Students Federation
    I am not sure if it’s supported by ANP or someone else.

81. comment-top

Jamiat is a fascist entity. Altaf Hussain was kicked out of Jamiat for ‘bad behaviour’ but I think he photocopied their organizational manuals:

- mqm & jamiat jhanda’s are very similar
    - mqm and jamiat use the same ghunda gardi techniques.

Jamiat completely destroyed many educational institutions in Punjab at least by terrorizing people, openly using AK47’s and engaging in firefights to control studing housing. They were also involved in abducting Vice Chancellors etc and had the Army Support. Mr. Gurga Mian Tufail used to be their head in the 80’s and Liaqat baloch was the student terrorist. Ab Tufail sahab baRi yad-khudaa kartay hain.. in those days his head used to be so high up Zia’s ar$e he couldn’t see beyond his selfish nose.

IJT is a terrorist organizaton, they are used as a mafioso wing to pressurize the society, their ultimate control is in the hands of the American and UK agencies. This is why they want to “hold” PU or FC college or whatever.

They could never win student body elections, and they vehemently oppose the resemption of any such activities,, even resorting to killing their own students to thwart the process.

I think IK’s decison to create a student wing will degenerate into another party of ak47 toting thugs because IJT and other “organizations” only do that kind of ‘politics’ if you can call that. IJT plays a major role in fulfilling the wishes of the west in terms of making higher education damn near impossible to get. They are rewarded by properties and green cards.

82. missing_pakistan Says:
    February 29th, 2008 at 3:04 am

@ Ta’ban Khamosh:

Dear why are you so obsessed with jamiat and IJT? why dont you do tasbeeh of saying sawa lakh time jamiat jamiat, or ijt ijt, or whatever bab language your mom taught you!

I think IJT took your chusni away…you are pathetic man ;) :) :)
    I am so glad to say that ;)

83. comment-top

@missing_pakistan: sachi baat buri lag gaie bro?

84. missing_pakistan Says:
    February 29th, 2008 at 3:17 am

@ TK:

Yes sir …my conscious is still alive… but yours…. ahhh innalillahi

let me know when you done with the bashing tasbeeh… I will take away your other pacifier ;) than you can start another bashing process –> the only purpose of your life!!

85. comment-top

@missing_pakistan: “Conscience!”

86. comment-top

@Missing_Pakistan
    I seriously think you’re Missing Pakistan for a long time, either you haven’t faced what Taban is talking about or “Bohat Masoom ban rahey ho”…

@Taban
    I agree with you, I beleive there’s no room for politics in Education Institutes.
    Please humarey bacho ko sukoon sey parhney do, bila khauf. Hum dunya mein bohat peechey hogaye hain.

We are not producing the Intellects that we used to. Once Pakistan was knowns as a land of Engineers & Doctors.

Today, our Engineers are only good enough to work in the Mobile Companies to repair the Mobiles.

87. aik baar aur Says:
    February 29th, 2008 at 3:29 am

@ Ta’ban Khamosh

this is most funny thing I ever heared that CIA and MI6 wanted to hold “F C College” and PU so they used jamatis for this.
    wake up man, how can you just blame one party (doesnt matter which one) for all bad deeds of our history?

I am following this website quite some time never posted a comment, what I see here some users with set of mind just jumped in when ever topic or discussion starts about JI, Jamiat or MQM and they just start cursing on these parties without any evidences.

88. comment-top

Ali Rizvi,

I think you forget that the establishment-backed experience of two decades(81-99) of running governments by NS gave us the gift of another dictator. You can go with that experience, atleast I don’t. The establishment-born, groomed & projected kid can be your hero not mine.

You can live with statu quo & I won’t mind to go with hope, how small it may be.

I would be more than happy to support someone who always served for my motherland in one capacity or the other regardless of his political experience.

89. comment-top

Ali Rizvi

We are not producing the Intellects that we used to. Once Pakistan was knowns as a land of Engineers & Doctors.

Today, our Engineers are only good enough to work in the Mobile Companies to repair the Mobiles.

————————————————————————————————-

Its not your field, so don’t poke your political nose into it.

90. comment-top

Sorry for off topic post. delete it if you want to….

@Asif
    R u NUTS???
    Your point only proves that you have absolutely NO IDEA about HEC programs and performance of HEC scholars in Foreign Universities. plus eight new engineering universities in pakistan.

91. comment-top

@Zenith
    I have already mentioned why IK had the desire to step into politics. I will try to give further explanation.

By doing social work alone he couldn’t bring the desired change. Look at the honorable Edhi Sahib. He is doing a great job, but he hasn’t been able to bring a real change in the society which truly can turn around the tables. That is exactly what PTI is meant for i.e. introducing new ideas and mechanisms to ensure that Pakistan goes in the right direction. The main meachanism for this purpose is the judiciary. For over decade PTI has been yelling about free and independent judiciary. You are now experiencing the fruits of it now. It is remarkable that PML-N and PPPP (still has a dubious role) are both talking about the issue PTI raised a long ago. That is an achievement with only one seat in the parliament…..truly remarkable! Why is IK able to do that? Because everyone knows he is sincere and hardworking and honest! I would say it would have been a selfish goal if IK wanted to be the PM of Pakistan. The idea is to bring a change! If it can be done by having a single seat then I would say that it proves IK’s caliber. What can he not achieve if he gets dozen’s of seats in the next elections (this was actually predicted in these elections), but still I would say that is not the ultimate goal. If he can create awareness i.e. be a catalysis’ in the process of being able to bring forward the established parties as PPPP and PML-N in the right framework then who can say that PTI has failed? In other words I don’t believe that power alone can bring changes. There are so many other factors as charisma, media the following in the public etc.

92. comment-top

Imran khan the only bold leader who stand against the Altaf bhai London wala.

I think there is need to spread awareness in karachi to resist MQM terrorist tactics. Three times they don’t allow imran khan to enter in Karachi. I wonder are they so much afraid from imran khan ?

MQM Election Rigging Videos

http://www.naitazi.com/2008/02/24/mqm-election-rigging-videos-works-without-youtube/

Remember when we talk about MQM terrorist Party it doesn’t mean that MQM represent all Mahajirs. They have vote bank in karachi but they terrorised the people as well.

When imran khan will come to karachi now?

93. comment-top

@Tab’an Khamosh & Ali Rizvi
    I am afraid you are missing the point and wrongly linking the youth of PTI with the likes of criminals youth wings from IJT etc. Remember that PTI youth will be dissolved they day they are just think of using terrorist activities to fulfill their goals. PTI youth wing is not an armed wing of PTI and will never be! PTI youth will not be introducing the culture of bullet and other brutal methods to “convince” the students.
    What is the purpose? It is to bring a new culture in the institutions, which creates awareness about important issues as the judiciary, education and other reforms. Contrary to existing terrorism activities PTI youth wing will create a DEABTE culture where one sits down and discuss ideas instead of beating each other. This strategy will change the environment in the institutions, because the students will have an alternative to the bullies from IJT and others – Otherwise the same unchanged culture where the main purpose is to intimidate other students will prevail. Nobody wants that! At the end of the day a very good move to bring a positive change in our educational system!

94. comment-top

saint

“sawal gandum jawab channa”

For your info, I was critisizing Ali Rizvi on account of his saying that our “engineers are only good enough to work in the Mobile Companies to repair the Mobiles’.

What do you think about this notion, Do you have any knowhow of the role of engineers working in cellular industry? or you to agree with Ali Rizvi.

Its better to read the whole discussion before poking your nose into it, understand.

And for your kind info in UET, its Gen Safdar whos the boss of UET f