Talat ask Imran Khan of PTI and Qazi Hussain Ahmed of JI about their view on future line of action and of those parties who did not participate in election.
February 27th, 2008 at 8:51 pm
Watch what Talat Hussain thinks of Musharraf!!!
He gave this answer to a US TV channel: PBC
http://www.pbs.org/frontlineworld/blog/2008/01/flwdmontero.html?&c=3wm
February 27th, 2008 at 9:03 pm
the voice is not clear
February 27th, 2008 at 9:17 pm
@admin: please don’t listen to redux.
BTW, I’m getting sick and tired of Imran Khan shadowing that qazi pr!ck who basically screwed us with the 17th amendment.
Zaalmo! Qaazi Aaa raha hai! (yeh KhushKhabri hai yaa dhamki?)
February 27th, 2008 at 9:31 pm
imran is becoming more and more Qazi and I am worried that will destroy him big time.
February 27th, 2008 at 9:32 pm
administrator,
is it possible for u to upload the audio?
February 27th, 2008 at 9:36 pm
I don’t doubt that IK is sincere in his case, but I have serious doubts and reservations about Mullah Qazi. I am afraid that JUI-F and JI have split on purpose to cover both sides to create a win-win situation for Mullahs. IK should be careful that he is not backstabbed yet again by JI.
February 27th, 2008 at 9:50 pm
@Saqib: you can be absolutely sure as day that JI will eventually backstab Imran Khan. He got a taste of it from IJT who gets _daily_ direction from JI and in case of IK it was absolutely positively JI who gave them the go ahead.. there is NO WAY a PU nazim will do something like this without talking to his guru’s in JI.
IK should be careful.. he will get burned real bad.. he is only giving Qazi and his ilk credibility in the eyes of the young Pakistani’s and he will regret it like he regretted siding with Mush.
February 27th, 2008 at 9:55 pm
17th ammendemtn was another black mail by Maulana Fazal ur Rahman. I think Qazi sahib paid backt he dues by bycotting the elections and making sure that Maulana’s party suffers a humilating defeat and is knocked out of NWFP to which it thought it would hold on to power. Maulana sahib black mailed Qazi sahib too many times during the last few years in the name of unity. IK is right to go along with Qazi sahib on issues of national importance. Besides elections even Nawaz Sharif almost agrees to all of their decisions. I still thought that boycotting the elections was wrong and even proven on Feb. 18th.
February 27th, 2008 at 9:55 pm
IK is great , hinest and brave man…..i have full confidece in him and i wish and apeal that please distance himself gradually from Munafik Mullas and i hope he will do it……
I can predict that as soon as Qazi will be no more Amir JI…munafiks like iaqat bloch etc. will come up with clear face and before that IK shuld distance himself from Mullas
February 27th, 2008 at 9:59 pm
I did not have any trouble with audio. Sound and Video are OK.
February 27th, 2008 at 10:00 pm
Even Nawaz Sharif camp is sure that judges will not be restored!!!!
Besides, the PML-N leaders, particularly Ch Nisar Ali Khan and Makhdoom Javed Hashmi, are advising Mian Nawaz Sharif against sitting in the new government, because they believe that the coming political dispensation would not be able to resolve the issues of restoration of judiciary and impeachment of President General (retd) Pervez Musharraf, and consequently their party would face public disapproval. http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/28/index2.php
February 27th, 2008 at 10:07 pm
I am reconsidering Imran Khan aswell. I think he jumps anywhere and everywhere. Not a realistic politician but can be a good lecturer.
February 27th, 2008 at 10:07 pm
I think PML-N should not make sitting in the gov. the main cause of fracture, we will loose all the gains of Feb. 18 this way. No compromise on judges issue but they should not push PPP for a solo flight. If later on PPP backtracks from judges then they should resign from miniserial positions but should not make it a “make or break” issue in the start.
February 27th, 2008 at 10:09 pm
Dont forget that Qazi’s Jamaat e Islami was the who who got him in trouble some months back!!
February 27th, 2008 at 10:38 pm
@sleepingnation
Agree with you 100%
February 27th, 2008 at 10:41 pm
yar could u upload audio mp3. I have very slow connection at home. it will help lots of ppl in pk
February 27th, 2008 at 10:54 pm
.– Took over power under which constitution in 1999 as general?
– Dismissed Judiciary on 3rd Nov.07 as general under what law???
A man who has violated the law and those who had supported and protected him and are now trying to provide safe exit to him, are all answerable to Nation
BB laid her life for all this nonsense .
February 27th, 2008 at 10:58 pm
@QAZI: Right on bro!!! Just because someone rapes a woman and then puts a gun to the judge’s head to give decision in his favor doesn’t mean it has become “legal” through precedent!
Is kutti ko Bedford Tarak thallay Aana hi hogaa!
February 27th, 2008 at 11:05 pm
Politics of Imran and Qazi is over .. simple as that . Mush has ruined these guys with fair elections.They should have thought that before bycotting the elections that if Mush goes for fair elections then ….. “Politics is the art of possible and everything is possible in this world ” they missed the punch line and are now sitting as Losers. Qazi is a thoroughly manufactured dumb.
February 27th, 2008 at 11:22 pm
@MUkMUKaa
Politics of Imran is not over.He bycotted elections on principles.He is doing politics for real cause not for just power and seats.Politics is not a day or month game. offcourse he seems to be loser at the moment but i think he is the real hope of future pakistan.And in future those politician will succeed who wil do politics on issues and principles and not on possibilities and opportunities.
February 28th, 2008 at 12:08 am
I believe that APDM took a right decision by not taking part in elections but it would not have made much difference as well if they would have taken part in election as on those seats where Q won except balochistan no one from APDM would have won and in balochistan we have only 14 N.A seats so there would have been a gain of 3 or 4 atmost if APDM would have taken part in election. In Punjab they would have taken atmost PML N seats . In sindh again they would have got may be 1 or 2 seats in karachi and it would have again been PPP’s or ANP not MQM. in frontier again same situation they woud have taken ANP’s or PPP’s seat atmost so all in all the gain would not have been more than 3 or 4 seats.So APDM PML N PPP ANP and azad would have sum up to 178 atmost inspite of 171meaning making more complex situation to form govt as you know that the more share holders in a joint govt more complex the situation is.
But i personally think JI looks to be repenting on its decision of not taking part in election.
The one thing i didnt like about APDM was they were stopping ppl from casting vote where as they would have been telling ppl to vote for PML N ,PPP or ANP as the cause of APDM and atleast PML N was same. Now when they claim that they have their share in this radical election results amuses me. As far as i remember they were even criticising NS in their public meetings.I think they have no part in this result.
February 28th, 2008 at 12:54 am
Pakistan Peoples Party is only party which has not seat with any Army dictator. I am not talk of Z. Bhutto. Yes before PPP was formed he was with Ayub but after PPP was was formed PPP never seat with any Army dictator can belied me.
February 28th, 2008 at 12:59 am
@ Admn
I was under the impression that you were not going to permit obscene language. But there are comments in this discussion where obscene language has been used.
February 28th, 2008 at 1:08 am
zalmo qazi aa raha hai….
Now after election
zalmo qazi ja raha hai
February 28th, 2008 at 1:10 am
Oh Imran bhai feel so much sorry for u. Many would have voted for you, if u were contesting. Imran could have taken some considerable number of NA seats. He has lost a golden opportunity, it was not a tactical mistake, but a colossal blunder to not to have taken part in elections. I hope he contests the by-elections and comes in.
February 28th, 2008 at 1:36 am
@shimatoree,
I could not locate any abusive comment against any other member here. If you find any, please send me the link via email and I will delete it immediately.
February 28th, 2008 at 2:40 am
Tallat, You bashed Dr. Hai in one of your programs before elections, when you were doing a program on Balochistan just for the sake of your format, one program for each province.
Today you should have invited either Dr. Hai or Achakzai but you didn’t. We should include Balochistan politicians in our talk shows at national level.
February 28th, 2008 at 2:41 am
It was a right principle stand by APDM on ‘Restoration of Judiciary’ and ‘Rule of Law’ in that situation. We should not forget that BB was still alive at that time and If BB was still alive for January 8th election, there would have been massive rigging in favour of PML-Q. Keeping this in mind APDM boycotted the elections and didn’t even bother to file nomination papers (correct me if i’m wrong). It was very sad that BB got killed but that incident scared the sh*T out of Musharaf and his team and they could not properly implement rigging plan.
Now, in post election scenario APDM is still showing positive attitude and showing great deal of trust in this parliament that it will resolve all important issues Pakistan is facing.
I hope and pray PPP, ANP and PML-N prove to the nation that they are committed to resolving all issue that are obvious hurdle for democratic process to move smoothly.
I hope that other members of the parliament (whichever party they belong including MQM and PML-Q) will also back this upcoming government and vote in favor of all the right steps required for the sake of Pakistan’s stability. Again its just my prayer but I still doubt positive backing from MQM or PML-Q who still consider Musharaf their president.
February 28th, 2008 at 2:45 am
Mr. Talat Hussain really showed how criticism could be done just for the sake of it. Imran Khan says that law would be implemented if there is free judiciary and Mr. Talat Hussain gives the argument that you have the free parliament for that.
I don’t think Talat Hussain is such a novice that he doesn’t know that the parliament makes the law and the judiciary upholds it. I found this program a waste of time as the host did not any major arguments to be discussed.
February 28th, 2008 at 2:48 am
Mr.Talat Hussain if you are reading this, i really respect you as a journalist in fact I rank you amongst my top 3 favorite media persons. But some how I have always felt that you have strong reservations against Imran Khan that you bring out in the open.
February 28th, 2008 at 3:05 am
I meant that you do not bring out in the open
February 28th, 2008 at 3:14 am
guys
tell me this
it is the same 100 families that have general in the army
same ppl who are in PPP, PMLN, PMLQ etc
how the hell is this system going to change?
February 28th, 2008 at 3:23 am
PML-N in Punjab
PPP in Sindh
ANP in NWFP
These are their strong holds and they will show much more improved performances in the next elections, Where is Imran Khan planning to get his seats?
Please don’t Answer, Balochistan. Lolzz
February 28th, 2008 at 3:33 am
@aahmad
“Even Nawaz Sharif camp is sure that judges will not be restored!!!!
Besides, the PML-N leaders, particularly Ch Nisar Ali Khan and Makhdoom Javed Hashmi, are advising Mian Nawaz Sharif against sitting in the new government, because they believe that the coming political dispensation would not be able to resolve the issues of restoration of judiciary and impeachment of President General (retd) Pervez Musharraf, and consequently their party would face public disapproval. http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/feb-2008/28/index2.php
I believe you are right and this is what I was thinking here. Listening to Ch Nisar on Capital certainly confirmed it for me and that “Show of Strength” by Zardari and all was in reality a show put up to hide their weakness. Here is what I think is going to happen:
1) PPP will form government under Musharraf
2) PML(N) will not be part of the federal cabinet but concentrate on full power in Punjab in return for supporting PPP on the Federal level.
3) Deposed Justices will be restored only if they compromise their stand and as the report suggested not go after Musharraf or any of the Missing People cases or investigate Privatization, and other such “sensitive” issues.
I also think the timing of the appointment of Magsi, a PPP crony and Zardari buddy as governor of Baluchistan yesterday is another “carrot” (read “Baluchistan”) handed to Zardari to play by Mush’s rules and a carrot he has gladly chowed down (I mean why couldn’t it have been done by the new government in a few days?). In doing so Baluchistan has been effectively handed over to PPP
So what do we have now? PPP in Islamabad, Sindh, and Baluchistan and a share in NWFP. PML(N) can see this and that is the reason why they want full dominance in Punjab cause that is all that is left.
February 29th, 2008 at 8:24 pm
I agree with Imran and Qazi that the coalition should act as soon as possible for the restoration of constitution and judiciary because Musharraf is most vulnerable now, he will grow stronger with every passing day. Coalitions are inherently weak and differences can arise anytime specially because this is perhaps the first such post election experiment in Pakistan.