American officials processing the payments to Pakistan Army for fighting terrorism at the US embassy in Islamabad say at least half the money has simply disappeared. The officials have concluded that the Pakistani expense claims have been vastly inflated. The official suspected that some may have been spent on F-16 fighter jets or a new house for an army general or simply on the pavement of roads “Constitution Avenue”.
Up to 70% of US aid to Pakistan ‘misspent’ - Gaurdian
February 28th, 2008 at 4:42 am
They deserve that.
Even the half that is not missing is used for dirty businesses of generals.
When you give a money to a pimp like Mush, you don’t expect honesty. Ye Be-Imaani Ka Dhanda Hai, Yehaan Raseed Nahi Milti.
February 28th, 2008 at 4:48 am
And a lesson for the US
Mush doesn’t lick your feet for nothing. He has a right to earn some money after selling his soul to the Satan!!
February 28th, 2008 at 7:43 am
@Optimist
We should not think of the Yankees that they give money for nothing.
US knows about this business before they indulge in such activities. They have planned all this to their own benefit. Half the money spent on “real aid” i.e. kill Pakistanis for that money and keep the change (in our banks). In other words there are no lessons for the Yankees. There are only lessons for our stupid generals and other rulers.
February 28th, 2008 at 8:16 am
That money has gone into military pockets rather than armed vehicles, helicopters, and other training which our soldiers could have used. I think it was used to keep the loyalty of other junior generals and commanders - possibly even captains, so there is less likelihood of a mutiny.
Hopefully, General Kiyani can restore the reputation of our armed forces.
February 28th, 2008 at 8:23 am
This is not aid at all. US is paying rent for bases and logistic support provided to its troops. Additionally, it also includes cost of fuel supplied to american troops in Afghanistan.
It is just like purchasing something from a shop and paying for your purchase but calling your payment, a tip !!
February 28th, 2008 at 8:27 am
Pakistan Armed Forces are acting as mercenaries for the Yankees?
Shame on GHQ!!
February 28th, 2008 at 8:43 am
Excuse me but wasn’t that money “disappeared” by none other than Mush? If that is an issue for the US, why do they continue supporting him even today? And aren’t they also giving him $100 million in untraceable funds a month? Why isn’t that an issue?
I think this story is not meant for Mush but those who are not cooperating with Mush. This is the “stick” part of the deal warning them that if they don’t behave, funds for their government will be cut off. Once they start towing the line, this story will disappear ….
February 28th, 2008 at 8:46 am
One “truth” for American audience and another truth is what is actually planned. How can they defend their dirty tricks in front of their voting bank in USA?
February 28th, 2008 at 9:23 am
@Saqib
“How can they defend their dirty tricks in front of their voting bank in USA?”
Same way as our politicos do it…Spin is the name of the game (and Voters’ short memories and gullibility)…
February 28th, 2008 at 9:27 am
“Pakistan Armed Forces are acting as mercenaries for the Yankees?
Shame on GHQ!!”
not mercenaries bro, Musharraf is acting like he is a pimp and Pakistan is his whore. the more one reads about this low-life, the more hatred builds up for him. looking at this scum, ayub yahya and zia seem like angels. even saddam was better than this pig, atleast he had some level of self-respect, this swine has none.
February 28th, 2008 at 12:37 pm
Well the money was disappeared by Mush and they know it, but Pakistani Citizens are on the hook for it. It works just like this every where.
1. support a thug to come in to power
2. give him “loans” at 30/40% Compound interest
3. make these changes “constitutional”
4. When the dictator dies, the money/”loans” still need to be paid by the people
5. If they disobey. INVADE!!!
6. Lather, Rinse, Repeat.
80% of us may still make 2 dollars a day, but WE, yes WE are on the hook for what Mush and his cronies used to build their personal palaces and properties.
Just keep that in mind.
February 28th, 2008 at 12:50 pm
It is like US had no idea what Musharaf was doing all along, in fact they are the one who have made our army officials corrupt in the first place. Now since he is about to go, US is trying to come out clean and making some headlines.
February 28th, 2008 at 1:01 pm
@sic5770: It used to be, that in the early days (40’s 50’s) when europe and US were instigating Army Bureaucracy coups in the old colonies.. they would bribe people.
These bribes were TAX DEDUCTIBLE. Even now I think it is tax deductible in europeean countries but EU does not allow anymore.
No wonder Pakistani bureaucrats were sending back complete car manufacturing plants loaded onto ships (”we are an agricultural country”) ..
See those Ambassador cars that India has been manufacturing? That plant was actually meant for Pakistan, but the govt changed by the time it got there, the new “sahab” sent it back and the Indians said we’ll take it.
Now, so many people and their families get shot in Pakistan. Wouldn’t it be nice if a few like these were cleaned up too? those who damaged and destroyed pakisan with actions like these (on behalf of their foreign masters - no doubt in my mind about it).
February 28th, 2008 at 9:15 pm
The Americans have known this from day one. The “disappeared” part is payment for services rendered. What do they care if it goes into buying ranches in the US or flats in London? Some of it is probably “payments”, so Taban, they cannot ask for it back…its not a loan.
but you are right, the loan part is exactly a scam like you describe.
Shortcut is already spending his share in London.
February 28th, 2008 at 9:31 pm
@omarali50: I agree re: the latest 10 bil (see below) I meant all the usurious “loans” that they are “kind enough” to force on us through their quisling jurnails (Chief Executives/martila law admins) in “aivaan-e sadr” and make us crumble under just the servicing of those debts. Most of these are just vehicles for making free money off of economically subjugated nations, (and to destabilize and hollow them out to boot)
I agree re: the so called 10 billion they “gave” the jurnails.. actually if the US had to fight this war, they’d probably have to send 50 billion.. look at how much they are spending Iraq on a weekly basis.
February 29th, 2008 at 4:10 am
Please be clear that ALL this so called “AID” is nothing but “LOAN-SHARKING / PREDATORY LENDING”.
The Mafia / Italian American Cosa Nostra are but angels compared to IMF, UN and WB.
Please get it in your heads that “for every
February 29th, 2008 at 4:21 am
To clarify the above, for every One Billion Dollars “aid” we get we become poorer by NINE BILLION DOLLARS at the very least.
If you can, please do read John Perkins excellent book “Confessions of an Economic Hit Man” in which “John Perkins explains in amazing detail that EHMs are hired guns, employed by consulting companies under contract to the United States government, who loan shark billions of dollars to third world countries to develop their infrastructures”
You might also watch Life or Debt about this subtle variation on
February 29th, 2008 at 4:35 am
Speaking of “propaganda” that “indoctrinates people to believe in the flawlessness of free-markets” here is an example from todays Dawn:
Liberalisation of trade should result in poverty reduction
Of course the article goes on to say it hasn’t happened. But it should.
February 29th, 2008 at 12:29 pm
If half of the aid is missing, than it means USA citizen and Pakistani citizen are stupid. It is true that the son of Mussaraf is getting more than 100 million dollar per month in the bank of united states as a deal between mush and bush.
Mush is not taking money on his name directly from Bush. His son has a bank account where he recieved the monthly money.
Pakistan is a poor country, even USA give pakistan govt one dollar, the government will steal 50 cent out of one dollar.
It is BUSH mistake why he give 10 billion dollars to pakistan.
MUSH is not only F***ing Pakistan but also F***ing USA..

February 29th, 2008 at 12:53 pm
@nota: good links! having unrepresentative govts is key for such endeavers as well because in a half decent representative parliament, you can’t move such usurious term and have them approved.
Military dictators and autocrats are not “mere accidents” as they are represented in our highly compromised (print) media, but they are an extremely necessary ingredient and first step towards re-subjugation of a target nation.
I’ve been meaning to read “Confessions of an EHM ” but haven’t been able to so far. Although almost everything we see in the 3rd world points in the same direction.
I just love it when 8 fat pakistani danishwar’s get together in a forum of grave national significance and say stupid sh!t like “umreeka democracy ki baat karta hai.. lekin pata naheeN phir diktatarooN ki himayat kiyooN karta hai?? pata naheeN… pata naheeN..”
etc.
February 29th, 2008 at 2:44 pm
Speaking of EHM, two names fit the description to a tee and is tt a surprise that two of them made it to the PM spot while the third was a Finance Minister:
1)Moeen Qureshi, an IMF official
2)Shaukat Aziz, a CitiBank official
3)Javed Burki of the World Bank
And by a strange coincidence, first two happen to be Qadiyanis. Whether Burki is a Qadiyani as well I cannot say. But I do know his article singing the WB mantra are featured most prominently almost every week in Dawn ewspaper
Read STRUCTURAL ADJUSTMENT AND THE CRISIS OF GOVERNANCE IN PAKISTAN to learn more about Moeen Qureshi’s role.
February 29th, 2008 at 2:44 pm
“two names” = “three names”
February 29th, 2008 at 2:51 pm
Let me add the fourth name to the EHMs . Did you know State Bank Chief Ishrat Hussain’s previous position?
He was the Asia-Pacific Chief Economist for the … drum roll please …
World Bank.
February 29th, 2008 at 2:55 pm
The story gets better and better. Just looked up the current Governor Shamshad Akhter. Guess what? Well, read for yourself:
“…She worked with the World Bank for 10 years, before joining the Asian development Bank in 1990, where she was holding the top position, overseeing Bank?s operations in a number of countries. She is the ADB’s expert on the South East Asian economics….” (Source)
I guess EHM should be EHM/W
February 29th, 2008 at 3:16 pm
EHP’s (Economic Hit Persons) Lest the gender rights of the poor bankers be trampled upon!

February 29th, 2008 at 3:20 pm
From now on, EHP’s it is!!!
February 29th, 2008 at 3:42 pm
One question that I was going to ask earlier is that when they say “Half of US Aid to Pakistan thought to have Disappeared” which half are they talking about? Or should I ask define “half”. I ask this because according to a recent study (I am looking for it but haven’t come across it yet — I will post a link here as soon as I find it) HALF of the foreign aid money never leaves the donor country as consultation fees. So are they saying half of that half that gets here? So shouldn’t it be that a quarter of it is missing?
But that cannot be right either as 91% of the often claimed $10 billion is in military aid and most of it is used to buy American Military Hardware so it certainly can’t go missing. So the only thing that half of can go missing is the half of 9% of economic aid so wouldn’t it be only 4.5% that has disappeared???
February 29th, 2008 at 4:11 pm
@nota: haha.. the half that does leave the country gets re-routed through “patriots” back into western banks. The only reason for this is to assign legal responsibility for these monies to the citizens of the victim nations.
P.S. It is just scare tactics for people who have already lost the fight in their minds and who go around giving this as an excuse for not having a spine.. (we got 10 billion so now we have to do what the say.. “WE???” speak for yourself Jurnail sahab.. u didn’t ask any of us didja?)
February 29th, 2008 at 4:22 pm
Another big financial scandal revolves around Mush’s sycophant and Pak American expatriate Dr.Naseem Ashraf, the National Commission for Human Development (NHCD), a body created cleverly under law and then smartly weaved into a privately owned Pakistan Human Development Fund (PHDF). Please follow link below for more details:
http://www.antisystemic.org/satribune/www.satribune.com/archives/200509/P1_fund.htm
February 29th, 2008 at 5:26 pm
@Zarak
Wait and see. This is only the beginning.. The day he is out of office we will see his “enlightenment” in broad daylight. I am sure he is hiding a lot more
March 2nd, 2008 at 6:46 am
Breaking news –Only half is missing— Credit goes to the eastablishment.