Kashif Abbasi talks with Ahsan Iqbal, Anwar baig and Faisal Saleh Hayat on current political developments in Pakistani Politics.
February 28th, 2008 at 10:16 pm
btw, whatever u did admin, now I don’t get these in my itunes so I have to keep refreshing.. (I hope ur getting some ad revenue bro!
)
February 28th, 2008 at 10:25 pm
@TK,
I was uploading MPEG4 files to blip and waiting forever for them to be encoded into flash before they appeared on my site.
It got impossible for me to spend so much time waiting after elections with the high volume of videos and I finally invested in flash software to encode locally before uploading.
Thanks for understanding.
February 28th, 2008 at 10:37 pm
@admin: no prob at all bro.. I think the RSS feed has changed.. the only reason I use iTunes is because of local viewing option on the ipod .. but this is all good..
btw ffmpeg will convert between mpeg & flv (I think) and it’s free. I use it to convert and strip mp3 sound out of flv’s. very handy. a bit too hands-on though.
February 28th, 2008 at 10:48 pm
Admin you rock! Tell us what we can do to increase your revenue?
February 28th, 2008 at 10:55 pm
From PPPP side. He is Senator Anwar Baig not Farhat-ullah Babar.
February 28th, 2008 at 11:03 pm
KAshif sahib “agir itna admi kisi janwar ke saath ker dey to woh bhi gaon (village) choor deeta hey magir yah ……………
February 28th, 2008 at 11:04 pm
thank you Admin! This is an invaluable service to us.
As for Faisal Saleh Hyat…the less said the better.
February 28th, 2008 at 11:04 pm
@TK,
I was using ffmpeg in emergencies where I have to upload a video every few minutes, like BB arrival, 3 November etc. There is some problem with ffmpeg flash encoding and blip does not allow resizing and also does not allow to seek (reverse / forward) the flash videos encoded by ffmpeg.
Check this one for example:
http://pkpolitics.com/2007/11/03/emergency-plus-geo-tv-update-1/
I was also feeling sorry for blip as I was hooking up their servers for encoding and storing long videos everyday.
For MP3, I use LAME MP3 encoder installed in my quicktime where I do all editing, titles etc before flashing.
Let me know when ever you are interested in any classic or special episode and I will upload that in MP4 for your iPod.
February 28th, 2008 at 11:20 pm
cool thanks bro.. your issue maybe with the metadata not being encoded by ffmpeg properly.. I recall seeing an article somewhere that mention using FLVTOOL2 after encoding to make the progress bar etc showup..
Actually I get everything from the feed in my RSSReader. I just have to download manually and then just send it through ffmpeg for h.264 if needed.. thanks anyways.. your’e doing an awesome job bro!
February 28th, 2008 at 11:23 pm
Thanx admin for posting videos on time by getting rid of audio.
February 29th, 2008 at 12:02 am
noon league should file a case against lotta league for they illegally elected unconstitutional musharaf. although, lotta leagues meeting with mush is extremely hilarious.
February 29th, 2008 at 12:02 am
Admin the video is not appearin gon big screen on the page
I have to play the short window on the right
February 29th, 2008 at 12:04 am
The basic issues is the distribution of resourcesThe NFC award.Why not give rights to the provinces on their resources.why not NWFP,Balochistan and sindh are notgiven right on their resources i.e.gase,elect,oil,tobaco,water and other natural resources.
February 29th, 2008 at 12:32 am
@ gase electoikti vaciwater
Your comments are not relevant to this show.
Here the discussion of the right of parties to form government and Parliament to decide the fate of Mush.
May I repeat something you agreed before pressing ‘Submit Comment’
You agree that you will NOT do the following:
- Create or use multiple ids
- Copy and paste same message on multiple pages
- Post any racist or ethnic remark against anyone
- Post comments that are out of context of the topic
You also agree that:
- You can be banned if you violate above terms
February 29th, 2008 at 12:34 am
I for one would like the right to criticise public personalities without getting my a## r!pped in the process every time I do that!
February 29th, 2008 at 2:37 am
@ admin, for some reason video not working.
February 29th, 2008 at 3:59 am
The video is not working
February 29th, 2008 at 4:32 am
where is the video? here is no video and no audio. its really off the record.
February 29th, 2008 at 7:42 am
admin
Whatever comments we place here, these are communicating to concern media man?
February 29th, 2008 at 8:57 am
Admin bhai ,
its not working ……
do something…
as u have made us use to pampering too much….
February 29th, 2008 at 12:19 pm
i missed this program just because of i can see this later on from here but video is not working please do somthing and upload it again thanks , Kashif abassi u r a lion ,we love you trust me u r great
February 29th, 2008 at 1:55 pm
Hi,
The video should be okay now. There was problem with IE 6 settings.
February 29th, 2008 at 4:04 pm
Saleh Hayat is a big crook.
Musharraf is an Illegal president and he must leave now.
He has no other options.
February 29th, 2008 at 4:25 pm
why the hell would PML-Q win in Balochistan, has anyone thought about it??????? I am 99.9% sure that election was rigged over there!!!
February 29th, 2008 at 4:47 pm
PML-Q == CROOKS who engineered NRO to blackmail PPPP
PPPP == Yet to be born (abortion by CROOKS is a possibility)
PML-N == Group of mature, patriot, firm people who had been massively victimized due to their principle stand on various issues from ‘nuclear explosions’ to ‘rule of law/restoration of judiciary’
February 29th, 2008 at 7:21 pm
Need of the hour is how to get rid of the main cause or root /hurdle in NATION’S path ( who is enjoying illegal authority and is playing with the sentiments of Nation ).Nation must remain united and ready to face the crucial time ahead.Factors like meetings between Sharif ud din Pirzada,Pervaiz Illahi ,Shujahat ,wajahat ,Wattoo,F.saleh Hayat in the camp office under the most unwantted Person ,Appointment of a brainless /characterless Governor in Blouchistan etc can not be ignored at this stage .Keep in mind that PMLQ has not accepted their defeat in principle ,as yet .All of them damn care about Nation’s verdict .Now they will try to use the Lever(Madman /Kutta ),who was elected in Army uniform by PMLQ for the rainy days to come ahead .Now its the time to (use him )play with the centiments of the Nation .Madman has kept (always) his own interest infront of him and took harmful decisions not favouring the NATION . We should get our self ready for civil war .
February 29th, 2008 at 10:46 pm
Senator baig puts PPP position clear again that they support end of 58(2)-B and restoration of judges.With these two steps even PPP and PMLN dont get two third majority in both NA and senate but with these amendments,President will be without powers and disgraced,His dictatorship is about to be down. (Mush n his allies are striving to break two third majority of both of parties by keeping indpendent n Q league away from PPP/PMLN,for this reason Presidency is active wid thier PMLQ n MQM cronies,especial helicopters are sent to pick Chaudheris n other Mushraf loyalist).
Ghartey huey deevaar koo ik dakha aur dao!!
February 29th, 2008 at 10:48 pm
@mypkpoliticsaccount:
Correction Please:
PPP=Always party of peoples and hope of millions for change.Thats why one cant ignore facts,that it is largest single party of Pakistan and has support from every corner of Pakistan.Chain of federation,unity,peace and prosperity.
March 1st, 2008 at 1:49 am
thanks its working now thanks addmin u r great , i am fan of Kashif Abbasi , hamid mir , talat hussain , Dr shahid , ansar abbasi , Asma sharazi they are great really
March 1st, 2008 at 4:12 am
I like the way media is putting pressure on the newly elected political parties and keep reminding them of their committments and the mandate of the masses.
March 1st, 2008 at 2:16 pm
can we have Kashif Abbasi’s programs posted please.
March 1st, 2008 at 7:17 pm
@ADMIN
I see that you have not posted IMRAN KHAN’S interview with Kashif which was aired before Ejaz ul Haq’s…………Can you please post it!!!!!
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:32 pm
can you please post more of Kashif’s programs. thanks.
March 3rd, 2008 at 10:25 pm
hi admin,
when can you post more of off the record?
March 4th, 2008 at 8:30 pm
what happened to Kashif Abbasi’s programs?