Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Miscellaneous  
February 29, 2008

Altaf Misleads his Followers

Altaf Hussain plays Kaido between PPP and PMLN, and says that Nawaz Sharif is violating Charter of Democracy by insisting for restoration of Pre-3rd November 2007 Judiciary.

Altaf Hussain also intentionally misleads his followers and demands that Judge like Saeed-uz-Zaman Siddiqui to be made the Chief Justice of Pakistan who never took oath under PCO. Altaf’s current statement is clear example of how he misleads his followers, as Justice Siddiqui had taken oath under PCO when he joined as a fresh Judge under Zia’s Martial Law.

Comments

106 Responses to “Altaf Misleads his Followers”

1. aijaz on February 29th, 2008 6:59 pm

kia kaidoo itna kaala tha.
    I think U r degrading kaidoo!

2. The Hope on February 29th, 2008 7:00 pm

Hahahaha look at this stupid man..I don’t personally recognize him as a leader, also I have doubts about him being a sane and normal human being, so no comments over his statements…bloody looser:P

3. alifnoon on February 29th, 2008 7:12 pm

guys,
    I am not MQM supporter but i will ask you to not to make personal comments about altaf hussain. When you make comment about his color or look then you are not just making comment about him but you are targeting larger mohajir community. My personal view is that we are giving this 2 cent man too much importance. He should be ignored. He is known for saying stupid things and even the loyal MQM supporters acknowledge that.

4. bechari-awam on February 29th, 2008 8:09 pm

The only problem this bakra has is that once judiciary is restored Inshaallah, CJ Iftikhar Chaudhary is sure to take-up cases on MQM’s terrorism on May 12, which will put MQM top leadership in real trouble especially waseem haider who was CM’s interior advisor then.

BTW it doesn’t matter if CJ Siddiqui took oath under zia’s PCO or not, the real issue is that when he was removed by mushi, he just went home without any protest or should we say chickened out but when mushi did the same to our hero, he caused mushi to piss in his pants and as a result instigating a series of events such that within an year or so, mushi is begging all over the world to save his skin (the real one) from CJ and NS.

Therefore the bottom line is, PCO or no PCO I don’t care, the only thing I care is who acted like a man in a time of distress causing history to change its course.

5. adeel ayub on February 29th, 2008 8:21 pm

@alifnoon
    I think U got it wrong. Aijaz comment was on AH not mohajirs.

6. Tab'an Khamosh on February 29th, 2008 8:22 pm

yaar onnooN kaido naa kavvo.. o laacha tay pagg peNR kay taSveer khichaa la’oo

7. Tab'an Khamosh on February 29th, 2008 8:41 pm

yeah.. calling someone kaalia is counterproductive.. we should keep our discussions issues based.. and if his color is somehow involved.. then by all means..

8. fawadullahkhan on February 29th, 2008 8:41 pm

I dont think that personal comments are good..about color etc but anyways.

I think that Altaf hussain should ask himself which side of the line is he ,with musharraf part yor with democaratic forces.

He changes his party’s view like a …..First person who announced…We r happy to work with Nawaz and PPP. I dont think MQM has anything to fight for.Just GO WITH THE FLOW is MQM’s policy.Now he is saying things about Nawaz Sharif coz he knows Nawaz party will be in Punjab.. He wont say anything about PPP now coz he knows they are in Sindh and federal.

btw Only a fool can agree with what Altaf Hussain said about Judiciary and how Nawaz should KEEP HIS MECAAQ E JAMHORIAT promises..lol

9. Tab'an Khamosh on February 29th, 2008 8:48 pm

I don’t know what moral grounds does Altaf Hussain have to comment on something the HE was specifically NOT made part of..

It’s like Pervez Illahi, after being a multi-use prophylactic of one Jurnail Busharraf, is now asking PML-N and Zardari to keep their promises and “Restore the judiciary”

I mean really, WTF? do these politicians really think Pakistani’s are that stupid?

I mean.. are they? I don’t know.. maybe they are because these douche8ag “leaders” keep treating them as if they are, and they keep slapping these idiots in the face every chance they get (feb 18 being the latest occasion).

10. CJ Musharraf on February 29th, 2008 8:52 pm

I really hope NS dosent respond to this loser…like BB never mentioned Elahi and Chaudry by name…just to not give these pathetic crawlers any importance!

11. CJ Musharraf on February 29th, 2008 8:57 pm

ADMIN!!!

Please dont give this guy any importance and remove this video!!

Mention in news section that due to large volume of requests Altaf’s video was removed as he always sets his status to “appear offline”.

And we cant send him offline messages!!!

LOL!!

12. c hussain on February 29th, 2008 9:32 pm

how could one party make a hijrah their leader. - at look at his postures and body language - the way he speaks - honestly tell me - doesnt he look like an inbetween.

13. Saqib on February 29th, 2008 9:35 pm

@c hussain

Mind your language……I would say it is an insult to those “inbetween” ;-)

14. Riddle 792 on February 29th, 2008 9:43 pm

According to this GEO, another Misleading Statemant from Altaf Kalia in this clip:

“SIND gives more than 70% revenue to Federal Govt’s treasury”

Any person with a basic knowledge of Pakistan’s Economy knows that Punjab is the largest province and is contributing more to the Federal Treasury than Sind. The earnings from Agriculture and industries has more impact on the federal level than Sind.

But this guy wants to see “Sindi’s and Punjabi’s fighting with each other. They call themselves “Mohajir”. There are thousands and thousands of Mohajirs living in Punjab who migrated from India after independence. Lahore’s population consists of more than 75% punjabi speaking Mohajirs from India. But we have NEVER called ourselves Mohajirs and are happy to be pakistani’s.

So all those educated urdu speaking people of Karachi “Open your eyes or it will be too late to realize that your hate will not be transfered to your new generation and when u guys will become grandparents, u will have nothing to do but eat PAN and spit hate towards skies”

15. skiper on February 29th, 2008 9:54 pm

200% rightly and truely said by “bechari awam, I agree with him, it seems like he senced the fear of Altaf from restoration of CJ Iftikhar ch.
    Once again great comment.
    Is ko KICK on his back from all PAkistanis

16. Tab'an Khamosh on February 29th, 2008 10:01 pm

@bechari-awam: right on! I think he can only delay the day of reckoning , but won’t postpone it forever.

I think 12th of may touched a raw nerve with ALL Pakistani’s and contributed to the crystallization of the opposition to this group of thugs that Phajja had put together just to prolong his own rule.

I have a strong feeling the Army is itching to go after MQM’s armed wings. This has been the main reason the sindhi’s didn’t want to join them in govt.. to me it look like people are already talking about some kind of “cleanup” action to reduce the arms buildup that MQM has managed to achieve thanks to this P.O.S Mush!

17. QAZI on February 29th, 2008 10:07 pm

I think ,( if ,I am not wrong) he is father of a daughter . So he is not Hijrah but he was divorced by his wife . Any how ,he is so called father of all members of MQM .So please do not call him HIJJRAH (Even his ex. wife does not have the right to say so ) To me he is DIVORCEE.

18. ninetykman on February 29th, 2008 10:11 pm

Altaf is a crook. He is trying to do fassad since he was not even invited to Islamadad. No one is asking him to join govt and he is fuming. Eeryone is aware of the MQM mafia. Even the educated urdu speaking people of Karachi are sick and tired of MQM but they cant do anything because Altaf and his henchmen is holding them hostage.

Its true that Justice Chaudry did take oath under PCO but since then a lot has changed. He has shown repentence and now he is very popular with the people.

NS and PML(N) got votes because of the stand on Judiciary restoration. The people will not accept anything less.

Plus Altaf is afraid that if the pre nov.3 Judiciary is restore the may 12th case will be opened and his crime Mafia will be in trouble.

19. establishment on February 29th, 2008 10:37 pm

i think just confused.

i always wonder who are people which actually show up to listen what he has to say. dont they have a brain?

20. Tab'an Khamosh on February 29th, 2008 10:38 pm

I don’t think anyone has answered teh question raised many times on these pages that if MQM lost 12 or 14 workers on 12th may (as they claim) why don’t they want any inquiry into the issue?

21. thehustler on February 29th, 2008 10:41 pm

Oh Altaf, what are we gonna do with you!

22. shahab on February 29th, 2008 10:48 pm

Best thing is to ignore him. He has the mandate not for his party principles but for exploiting mohajir sentiment. i am not against mohajirs but I would say mohajirs are the ones who promoted his cult just because he is a mohajir and talks about mohajirism. Look at Punjabis and Sindhis. They dont vote for jiay Sindh or jago Punjabi parties despite of the fact that those two are most affected by poverty and injustice than people living in big cities. People should understand that dont just love a person for his words. Do justice and see what he did for mohajirs. How many mohajirs have been killed since 1985. He should be hanged for spoiling the cream of Pakistan. mohajirs topped in academics and now they are far behind Sindhis and Punjabis. He introduced terrorism and KK culture. He promoted ethnicity and killed innocent Pakistanis. Please dont support him.

23. Mir Munsif on February 29th, 2008 11:10 pm

I can only pray and wish that Karachiites have some better political party.They are supposed to be most highly educated ppl but hijacked by such pathetic ppls and political party.

24. Fawad Ahmed on February 29th, 2008 11:25 pm

My grandparents migrated from India. So i am migrated. My family lived in Punjab and alhumdo lillah i am punjabi. After 60 years these buffoons still call himself mohajir. I ask the urdu speaking class of Karachi why do ever they listen to this idiot, hijra sort of a person, who lives in London and barks like a dog or geedar as proclaimed like IK. From there he proclaims war against Pakistan. I think there is a need of some sort of an operation against these mindless thugs. I have myself lived in Karachi and i know that majority of karachites hate mqm. If the elections are really free and fair, they would not win more then one or two seats. Maybe thats even an exaggeration. I am not against mohajir coming into main stream, but they must go into mainstream and wear the mantle of Pakistan instead of their lineage from 60 years back. I ask them to go back 60 years before partition. I am sure many of them wouldn’t even know where there families were living at that time. With time all nations evolve. So you cannot resist evolution. Nations take up new identity with time and forge greater alliances. It is important for all now to develop and foster the identity of Pakistan. People who have lived outside Pakistan know that outside Pakistan we are only Pakistanis, that is what the world know about us. Nobody cares what we really are. As for Altaf geedar. I think CJ should be reinstated and take up cases against mqm on priority bases. Give the people of Karachi some justice. The government should press the british government to handover Altaf hussain and his croonies to Pakistan if they want any co operation from Pakistan regarding the war on terror. They keep and protect our terrorist and indian agent while they want us to destroy what they fear. I request the admin to pass this request to the higher authorities of PML-N. I sincerely believe that Altaf hussain is worst than Sheikh Mujeebur Rehman. But he must know that this time india cannot help him. All the current top leadership of mqm are looters, killers and rapist. They should be anylated.

25. Optimist on February 29th, 2008 11:37 pm

KULDIP NAYYAR RECENTLY WROTE ABOUT MQM

Sectarian attitude

One example in Pakistan is that of the Urdu-speaking population (MQM) at Karachi.

I recall when they took me to their area many years ago, they proudly said that they did not learn Sindhi, nor favoured the inter-community marriage.

Such an attitude annoys the hosts because it betrays the sectarian attitude on the part of migrants.

The spirit of tolerance is what is sustaining India’s pluralistic society. This is the glue which should never be allowed to go dry. I fear regionalism rising in Pakistan. This will weaken the federation and the Pakistan itself.

ANXIOUS TIME AHEAD FOR PAKISTAN
    http://civilsocietypakistan.wordpress.com/2008/02/23/anxious-times-ahead-for-pakistans-people/

26. Amir Hameed on February 29th, 2008 11:40 pm

@Tab’an Khamosh
    I do not believe that the army is itching to go after the armed wing of MQM because it would mean going after this MF. If this is the goal then the army can have him easily deported/extradited from UK in no time.

27. Optimist on February 29th, 2008 11:40 pm

@ Fawad Ahmed

I fully agree with you.

28. Optimist on February 29th, 2008 11:42 pm

The reason for Altaf’s barking is his crimes of May 12.

He claimed that his innocent workers were killed and at the same time he is scared of Justice.

I hope and pray that the victims of May 12 (doesn’t matter which party they belonged to) get justice and may their souls rest in peace.

29. drimran1 on February 29th, 2008 11:44 pm

This person is the biggest terrorist…..

Please please admin don’t give importance to this terrorist party leader and take his video out…..

I wish a day comes, when CJ comes back….all parties join to buldose this party and relieve our Pakistan of these terrorists….as they did few years back

Rather then killing our own people in wazirastan and swat, our army should kill these basterds…

30. Optimist on February 29th, 2008 11:55 pm

Crimes of May 12 (with pictures!)

The Chief Justice is holed up at the airport and the streets are ruled by mobs. Aaj TV is being fired at and Talat Hussain reports that the police and rangers are unable to get their to help because the roads are blocked (to stop the Chief Justice). Of course, these road blocks have not stopped the killers who are firing at the TV station.

http://pakistaniat.com/2007/05/12/karachi-burning-civil-war-firing-dead-violence-mqm-aaj/comment-page-24/

31. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 12:21 am

I sure hope Nawaz and Company ignore him. Because the thing is that MQM was hoping to be a national party this time around and they were even talking about Altaf being PM, but now, hardly anyone even talks about MQM .. as if it’s not even relevant anymore.

The only time you hear from MQM is when Altaf gives these over the top statements. This is the 2nd Women’s general meeting he has called in as many weeks. I think the ladies are getting sick of all that long distance grunting as well and looks like very few showed up this time around.

Keeping this in mind, I think he is going for the national level guy (NS) to get his “anti-punjabi” credentials all shined up for the hard-core Bihari (sorry, but I think using Muhajir is not fair to the majority of Muhajirs who are peaceful and hate the politics of murder) nucleus of the party. If NS gives response, it will start a pissing match which will only elevate AH in national politics. So I think it’s better he stay quiet.

Now, I do think that MQM is on war path. And I still believe that they want to create problems. The reason is that RAW is active on both sides of Pakistan, and while ISI and other intelligence agencies were busy rigging elections RAW and other covert agencies were putting final touches to their “mayhem” networks in Sindh.

These were activated after BB’s death as a dry run and did an excellent job. I have a feeling MQM will do another test run of these murder netwroks again. What the trigger will be remains to be seen.

32. Hammad on March 1st, 2008 12:22 am

Just one comment on ALtaf’s Shar Angezi

“Dekho Kutta Phir Bhonk Raha Hay”

33. aahmad on March 1st, 2008 12:23 am

Altaf Hussain is a international criminal. Just a few days ago he was threatening PPP just because they did not want MQM in national gov’t.

Unrest in Pakistan makes him happy… only a honest and patriotic Pakistani wants restoration of judges. Only unpatriotic and criminal minded people like Musharraf and Atlaf Hussain wants unstable Pakistan.

34. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 12:28 am

@aahmad: and you know, it reminds me of how mafia guys talk to their victims. They never threaten directly.. they say things like.. “Tony.. Tony.. I’m nice guy, and I love you.. I know you love your wife and kids.. I want you to be happy with them.. watch them grow.. be a dad again… so Tony.. when are you going to pay that debt??… right now? oh okay.. if you insist.. ”

LOL :)

35. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 12:36 am

I think that NS should use a low level Party representative to reply Altaf Hussain. He doesn’t deserve reply from Top.

Another guy Pervez Elahi barked for many months. His ‘mission’ was to save Punjab from Zardari and his friend NS. Now he is advising Zardari to take hold of Punjab and be careful. A columnist has made fun of Chaudhry in these words

Nai Khabar Aaee Hai
    Zardari Humara Bhai Hai

Altaf is doing the same and warning Zardari. Maybe he should REMIND Zardari about the agreement that all parties had in London, i.e. not to include MQM in government (Still I think PPP/PML N should throw some bones to Altaf to keep his mouth shut and expose him in future).

36. Imtiaz on March 1st, 2008 12:41 am

Dear Admin, just for the sake of correction. Saeed-uz-Zaman Siddiqui never took oath under any PCO. In fact Zia did not bind judges into allegiance when the PCO-1 was promulgated. Please don’t change history my friend. Check this out.

http://www.atimes.com/ind-pak/BA29Df01.html

37. guga on March 1st, 2008 12:52 am

The so-called leadership of MQM has very bad reputation in politics and so his so-called party members and workers. They do not observe the real and the genuine principals of politics. There body language, temprament and there fake claims of good doing for the public tell that they are not real politicians but they just do the politics on there Mood.

As a metter of fact, when We cliam ourself a Muslim then we are a Muslim and so is, when some one claims that he is a pakistani then he is just a pakistani then he automatically seprate himself from all other identities then, as a principal, just Pakistan should be his solo Identity.

But because they have nothing to deliver and nothing to gain and NO other slogan they have for there politics so they allways try to present themself a migrated community, even that is absolutly not true they are there since the creation of Pakistan there Generations have been enjoying there life in Pakistan same like other pakistnies. I think it is a big hypocracy.
    The funny mann Altaf Hussain does not deserve any respect , through his speeches we can easily understand that how hypo, ambiguous, complex and abnormal he is, it seems that he is a a believer of
    Doctrine of Fascism.

38. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 1:12 am

@ Imtiaz

You are blaming admin that he has changed history while Altaf the terrorist has been destroying 3 generations of young innocent Urdu speaking guys and all you can come up with is lazy excuse.

I believe that many judges resigned because Zia forced them to take Oath. Justice Samdani is one of them. Even your article says:

“Pakistan’s judges have been put through loyalty tests by previous military regimes. In 1981, Gen Zia-ul-Haq had made the same demand, which was criticized by the Movement for the Restoration of Democracy, led by Benazir Bhutto”.

And as for Justice Siddique, he took Oath as a fresh judge in 1980. Only Oath that was available was under PCO. There was no constitution till 1985.

39. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 1:15 am

And also

Gen Zia sacked a number of judges in 1981 as well and also removed Justice Muhammad Yaqoob.

40. londoner007 on March 1st, 2008 1:26 am

another bandar tamasha by beloved altaf hussain bahi

41. student on March 1st, 2008 1:32 am

Justice Sidiqui took oath as justice in 1980, while Zia became president in Sept 1978……………

Can any one confirm plz det dere was PCO in 1980?

42. alexbutt on March 1st, 2008 1:35 am

Kaido dian chalangaan

I agree with above made comments that losers like altaf hussain should just be ignored. He is not a scholar, not a wise man, not even a noble & honest person given his past record. he will continue to black mail major players in sindh based on his regional politics and will continue to get some sort of share in the government. Idont agree with pppp politics that they are essential to run sindh government smoothly. Its more a case of madaii sust gawah chust. MQM was and stillis a major coalition partner of mush and allying with them would mean once again allowing establishment to have a say in people’s affairs. anyways nothing matters as long as CJ is restored. He will take care of these wegabonds.
    as long as altaf kaidoo is concrned just ignore the barking dog as they seldom bite

Iqbal said about them a century ago,

Wai nakami mata-i-karwan jata raha
    Karwan kay dil say ehsas-i-zyan jata raha

43. Omar on March 1st, 2008 1:40 am

a very nice parody of Altaf

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6WxPsw4L3L4

44. rasheed on March 1st, 2008 2:28 am

@student,

You are right that Justice Siddiqui joined after Martial Law, but PCO was still in effect and 1973 constitution was suspended.

Justice Siddiqui is different than the current deposed judges as he did not switch his oath from constitution to PCO, but instead switched from PCO to constitution.

45. aahmad on March 1st, 2008 3:03 am

Bottomline is that judges will be restored Inshallah’
    Awam has given the mandidate by voting Nawaz Sharif that they want judges to be restored.

Altaf Hussain is a satin in human shape. How come a sane person would expect honesty, truth and betterment of Pakistan from this shaitaan adami.

I think it is evident Musharaf for a last resort is trying to divide PPP, N and ANP led alliance… who can be best person to do that ? we all know better….

46. admin pkpolitics on March 1st, 2008 3:05 am

@rasheed,

Can you confirm what was the status of constitution during Martial Law?

47. mypkpoliticsaccount on March 1st, 2008 3:11 am

I’m sick of listening to this man’s speaches (specially post march 9) and how he builds up his concepts and MAKE his dumb folks follow and understand issues the way he understands them … or in other words mislead them……

May Allah protect us all from this man’s SHAR!!! Aameen!!!

48. zenith on March 1st, 2008 3:14 am

After this comment of AH, Ahsan Iqbal termed it ludicrous. After this, Dr. Imran Farooq of MQM said on geo and I quote ” Ahsan Iqbal dhari rakh ker jhoot bol rahe hain, mein oon ko challenge kerta hoon kay ager woh mard kay bachay hain to charter of democracy kee shiq number 3 parhain, jis mein likha hai kay ki judge jis nay PCO kay teht helf utthaiahai oos ko tasleem nahi kia jayega” unquote.
    I think NS people dont have good spokesman otherwise someone could have told MR. challenger that the clause hes blabbering about is no. 3 while before that the description of charter states that No one shell accept a dictatorship, which these guyz have blatantly done and not only accepted him , but supported him. NS party lacks such people.
    On kamran Khan’s show of feb 29th justice tariq mehmood showed up and answered many legal questions, we would appreciate it , if u could upload it and thanks for all what ur doing to keep us upto date.

49. Imtiaz on March 1st, 2008 3:17 am

For God’s sake don’t twist the facts. The fact is Justice Saeed-uz-Zaman never took oath under PCO. Its a blame on him. Yeh bohtaan hai. Please refer to the link again. Or why would Iqbal Haider argue that

”If it was not considered necessary to bind judges into allegiance when the PCO-1 was promulgated, then what was the compulsion now,” wonders Iqbal Haider, rights activist and a former law minister in a government led by Bhutto.

50. admin pkpolitics on March 1st, 2008 3:23 am

@Imtiaz,

You might be technically correct but new judges during martial law would be bound to remain loyal to Army Chief and could not challenge his illegal authority.

I just uploaded a portion of Justice Saeed-uz-Zaman Siddiqui’s interview from a book.

http://pkpolitics.com/downloads/justice_siddiqui.pdf

51. zenith on March 1st, 2008 3:30 am

As i said in my last comment that the first thing is non-cooperation with a dictator. This is the link to the full text for the Charter of Democracy.
    http://www.dawn.com/2006/05/16/local23.htm

52. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 3:30 am

I just don’t understand. This Chor ka bachcha Musharraf, one day, like a goddammned THIEF changes the frikking constitution, incarcerates ILLEGALY the judges, gives himself the right to amend the constitution (ONE PERSON!)

And all Altaf Hussain can think of is the f*king “Meesaq-e Jamhooriat” ?? the same one that he and mush kutta laughed at when it came out?

These ppl have some real effed up priorities. That’s all.

53. nam on March 1st, 2008 3:48 am

Just write here wht did he said something wrong, please in answer don’t add chor, kaalia, naag hijra i know all these respected names and ur family as well, point out did he said something wrong . Tab’an wht’s the difference b/w sacking of CJ Iftikhar and CJ Sajjad Ali Shah.

54. adeel ayub on March 1st, 2008 3:48 am

Altaf bhai aik baar apne shehar hyderabad ya karachi mein aao to sahih, phir dekho tumhein phoolon ke haar nahin jooton kai har dalain gai.
    6000 miles door baith kar logon ki pagrriyan uchhal raheh ho.
    Yesterday night MQM Gangsters blocked ARY one world ( was airing asima shirazi interview on Farooq Sattat) in KHI.

55. rasheed on March 1st, 2008 3:57 am

@nam,

I already answered the difference between CJ Shah and Chaudhry.

You can check here in case you missed it:

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/02/25/mqm-muttahida-quami-movement/

56. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 4:02 am

@nam: why are u guys blocking ARY and other channels through open terrorism and intimidation? is this the kind of “aman aur HaQ parasti” you are into?

Zulm ki raat ziaada daer nahiN chalay gi bhai, repent and try to live like peaceful Pakistanis.

57. zenith on March 1st, 2008 4:04 am

@ nam
    Plz read my comments above and i hope i made my point clear.

58. rasheed on March 1st, 2008 4:19 am

In my view, Altaf is the real spokesperson of Musharraf. Since Musharraf cannot speak dirty language himself, Mush uses Altaf to express his views after every 2 days.

If you see past events of one year, MQM always held a big protest or rally on roads to fool the media that people are supporting Musharraf’s policies like Pro-Women Bill, Anti-Lal Masjid, Anti-Chief Justice, Anti-Political Parties supporting CJ, Pro-Emergency, Anti-Media etc etc.

I challenged MQM to show me any single political party in the ENTIRE WORLD that holds a big gathering every 2 days where their chief needs to talk to his followers on that scale. Each gathering where few thousand zombies are present must need massive financial and logistical resources, which I don’t believe any political party can afford through halal means. No one should also have any doubt that party holding 5% representation in Pakistan gets 50% airtime on TV channels, which can only be done if they are holding them as hostage.

59. nam on March 1st, 2008 4:28 am

No one answered my questions point out did he says something wrong….. & Rasheed u didn’t wrote that every one sits there on gun point same story …. Well every thing u wrote is ur point of view and i respect it but don’t agree with it!!!

60. Ali Rizvi on March 1st, 2008 4:43 am

@Everyone

You people are wasting your time to comment here on this stupid video clip.

It is very simple that Judges should be Restored. There’s no point in having a debate on it.

Your debate proves that this point is debatable which I personally think isn’t.

CJ should be restored, and this will be really great for our Country, I really hope he gets restored and rip everyone apart whether it’s AH, NS, AZ, MUSH, Shokat Aziz, Cement Waley, Sugar Waley, Atta Waley, Bijli waley, Steel Mill waley

Everyone should be accountable for every drop of blood, sweat and penny of this nation.

61. rasheed on March 1st, 2008 4:44 am

@nam,

What did Altaf say wrong? …. here is one:

Altaf today said that he would like to see Justices like Waji and Siddiqui lead the judiciary instead of CJ Infikhar.

- Altaf is supporting both Musharraf and Justices Waji and Siddiqui, where Mush was the one who fired these judges in 2000. How much more pathetic can a person get than this?

- If Altaf loves them so much against CJ Iftikhar, why doesn’t Altaf listen to these honorable judges and support the restoration of CJ Iftikhar?

- While national political parties like PPP and PMLN are talking about federation, Altaf is daily shouting same old Sindhi, Punjabi, Muhajir cards when nation need the unity most.

Anyway .. now my question to you … tell me something that Altaf said “Right”.

62. zenith on March 1st, 2008 4:47 am

@ nam
    One thing which is wrong is that MQM is accusing someone of breaching the COD, while MQM itself is giving relentless support to a dictator and violating the COD. Non-acceptance of an illegitimate dictator and non-purveyance of or providing support to a dictator was the basis of the COD. MQM wrongly accused because the clause they mentioned is No. 3 while the introduction of the text states the no compromise with a dictator shall be reached, after this the steps that a dictator takes which includes Clause 3 a) of the DOC will not be accpeted as well. My point is why is MQM not accepting that they compromised with Musharraf which is in direct contrast to the fundamentals of the DOC.

thanks.

63. zenith on March 1st, 2008 4:48 am

Its COD ( charter of democracy) not DOC. Sorry about that.

64. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 4:49 am

I used to have a lot of respect for Altaf Bhai, but I lost it now. Please don’t follow someone who sold his ideals for mere power. It contradicts all the study circles and ideological speeches made by Altaf Hussain Quaid Tehreek Bhai.

65. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 4:50 am

Altaf Terrorist says that his Party is Mutahida and he has all nationalities yet talks of racism.

He put candidates in Punjab as well in areas where there are a sizeable Urdu Speaking population. His party got a BIG 0 EVERYWHERE. This shows that people of Punjab have assimilated everyone and ALL consider them as equal citizen of Pakistani and have refused to vote for racist Altaf.

Even Sindh Assembly results show that he gets 0 votes outside Karachi and Haiderabad. When I say Zero, I literally mean zero. All his candiates get ZEROES.

Maybe his party should be named ZERO PARTY when we don’t include Karachi and Hyderabad. Two seats that he won for Azad Kashmir Assembly a year or so ago were from Karachi quota of Kashmir.

If he is such a good person, why doesn’t he get at least a few votes? He has been exposed. Wherever he cannot control media or does not have control of polling stations and his Goonda tactics dont work, he gets 0 votes.

66. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 4:53 am

@Optimist: dude you should read some of the indoctrination literature they have on the site.. it’s some real psychotic nazi sh!t they got going there.

The movement is more important than one’s family, one has to become “one” with the movement..

sounds like right out of David Coresh’s Branch Davidian cult.. or any cult for that matter.

67. Fahim23 on March 1st, 2008 4:55 am

@Optimist

The sindhis of karachi, support MQM (some due to force, some due to ethnicity, and others because they honestly believe being urdu-speaking they can represent them in better way).

However, the urdu-speaking sindhis of Hyderabad are mostly forced as most of the polling stations are heavily rigged by MQM. Though there are voters in hyderabad too who really support them.

68. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 4:55 am

@ Imtiaz

you are not right. He DID take Oath under Zia’s PCO. Read that extract by admin.

69. Optimist on March 1st, 2008 4:59 am

My observation on ZEROES of MQM is based on my Quick check on MANY Sindh Assembly and Punjab Assembly seats And MANY National assembly too. If in one or two seats he did get 100 or so votes, don’t come back criticising me. That could be because of some exceptional candidate. Overral trend seems ZERO.

Since I have checked many seats, I wonder that even MQM Candidates and their families have not bothered to vote for themelves outside Karachi/Haiderabad?

70. ayan on March 1st, 2008 5:01 am

Following are some actions of Altaf. After reading you can judge yourself if he is right or wrong.

If Altaf has so much respect to Justice Waji then why didnot MQM support justice Waji in presidential election against Musharaf.

Altaf in his address keep on saying punjabi, sindhi, mohajir, balochi. He always uses ethnic card to split nation on basis of language.

Altaf in his address to his workers demanded other parties to respect their “mandate”. Now every body knows how they have got this mandate by open handed rigging.

71. karachian on March 1st, 2008 5:01 am

Altaf Hussain is the worst thing happened to Karachi. I am from KHI and I know this mad psychotic ugly creature ( Altaf) has ruined the youth and has played havoc with the city. I can go on and on describing the ugliness and devilish attitude of this guy. I just hope and pray that he meets his fate soon like Hitler.

We all need to unite and speak against him. He litwerally rules KHI like a mafia and is so scared shit of coming to KHi because he knows that he will be killed like a dog on the street of Karachi.

72. zenith on March 1st, 2008 5:05 am

In a new development Shabaz Sharif has been acquitted of a case of sabzazar that prevented him from contesting the elections.

73. Imtiaz on March 1st, 2008 5:06 am

@ Admin.
    “You might be technically correct but new judges during martial law would be bound to remain loyal to Army Chief and could not challenge his illegal authority”.

Yes U are very right Admin. And this is true with all of the judges including Iftiqar Chaudhry who never challenged Pervaiz Musharraf’s authority.
    The difference b/w Iftiqar Chaudhry & Co. and those five judges(who denied oath under PCO is that the former took oath under PCO and hence ligitimised Mush’s actions. The later ones didn’t took any oath, yes in fact Zia never asked those judges to take new oath. According to Hadith that says. “Agar burai ka muqabla nahee ker saktay to kam az kam dil me usay bura samjho”

74. Ali Rizvi on March 1st, 2008 5:20 am

Any guys living in Lahore know if this case is true about Shahbaz Sharif?

75. zenith on March 1st, 2008 5:40 am

@ Ali Rizvi
    I think different people will come with different answers, but i think it was hyped unjustly by chaudries and many think it was just fabricated because when in 2004 SS came to lahore to face trial he was not allowed and sent back, which gave many signals of his innocence.

76. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 5:51 am

@Optimist: I’ve noticed that zero business myself, but across the board. I think it is some kind of election commission reporting issue because in a lot of places they have the winner, runner up and maybe the 3rd guy.. but usually they don’t have the last 4/5.. it just says zero..

What this does mean is that the number is too insignificant for the lard-a$$es in E.Commisson to bother filling that in.

But I agree with your contention. It is true that mostly they are not.. and it is only natural.. people get sick of people and bring in others.. MQM by consistently getting these gigantic “mandates” might expose their over the board fraud in many close constituencies.

77. muqqafa on March 1st, 2008 8:11 am

I must say that sometimes I get depressed readings comments in this forum. People who seem reasonably well educated resort to debased language and emotionalism when confronted with ideas they do not like.
    What is needed is a mature discussion at the level of ideas, fact and numbers.
    Lets take Altaf Hussain’s speech on the issue of judges.
    To say that just ignore him is no good. To attack him personally si only going to make his supporters defensive and make them stick more strongly to him.
    I think we should find a reasonable and persuasive response. Only then can we hope that at-least fair-minded supporters of Altaf can be convinced of the fallacy of Altaf’s view.
    In thsi reagrd, I offer the following thoughts.

In my opinion, Altaf is wrong beacuse is not taking account of the context in which CoD was signed. All events have to be seen in their contexts. MQM’s own stances at different times are only exaplainable by taking into account contexts.
    The Charet of Democracy was signed on May 14, 2006. At that time, no one knew about March 9 2007 and its aftermath. The issue of judges in CoD was dealth with according to the situation at that time. I have no doubt that if CoD was signed - or revised - after March 2007, the CJ Chaudhry would have been supported. One evidence for this is that not only NS but even BB did support the CJ on some occassions, including saying that he is still our CJ.
    So, I think, if we bring in the context of CoD it seems that altaf is barking the wrong tree.
    Finally, I hope people also realise that Altaf may also be opposing CJ baecuse he may be fearing re-opening of May 12 investigation.
    In short, I hope that this forum will spend its energies in giving solid intellectual foundation to the stance its supports and defend ideas thrown against it.

muqqafa

78. forgotten_sindhi on March 1st, 2008 11:06 am

I dont understand why GEO at once giving so much attention to this terrorist.

Even if he goes to toilet, GEO give the full details - “he was 4 minutes in there and it looks like that he had allu ke parathe last night” :)

I think GEO’s management is back on its orignal tracks.

79. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 11:23 am

GEO has been very biased in the few months. They give too much air time to Altaf the terrorist and the rest of mafia members. I don’t believe anybody else is having that much attention from this TV channel. Maybe Altaf is paying a lot for it or has he intimidated GEO into this dirty biased reporting?

80. JKS on March 1st, 2008 11:38 am

Guys. Don’t worry if Geo is showing this Altaf more these days because the more you see him the more he is exposed. I really wonder how people consider a lunatic like him a leader. After supporting dictator for last 8 years, enjoying Govt for last 6 years and trying their best to oppose free judiciry/media now Altaf is trying to fool his blind followers. Best way is to ignore him as all he wants is some attention from all over the country.

81. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 1:18 pm

Actually, I think GEO should show Altaf a lot more. They should broadcast full speeches, especially in english.

Let the people see the discrepency between actions and words, and let them compare it to the cult-like rhetoric of “jo kehtaa hai voh karta hai”

82. londoner007 on March 1st, 2008 1:29 pm

I think GEO don’t want their staion or studio to be attacked by these stupid peoples belongs to altaf bahi. i think like ppp some media is scared of them because if altaf do not like any one they send peoples to burn their factories or kill them . so hear every day news that this factory got burned and some namalum peoples killed five peoples. i bet you any money these peoples belongs to this stupid

83. nam on March 1st, 2008 1:33 pm

@ muqqafa

My point of view abt CJ was clear, why did he start doing everything after his clash with Musharraf , If PCO is wrong then you i mean who wants to see CJ Iftikhar back is all the judges who took oath on PCO before were right means in URDU ” PEHLAAY KAI CHOR SAHI HAIN AUR ABHI KAI CHOR CHOR HAIN”, secondly i was supporting CJ on few things but in order to make judiaciary an independent dept. we should take measures on gr8 deal, from grass root, we have to make it really powerful so people like Musharraf, Nawaz Sharif, ZIA etc never dare to interfere and sacked these judges again/

84. S1916a on March 1st, 2008 2:39 pm

@muqqafa

I really appreciate your positive attitude toward discussing on issues, no mater whatever be the side at least one should have something to talk logically or rationally.

@nam
    We cant bring angels.. our whole system is corrupt.. if one (CJ) started doing something good for the people of Pakistan. We should have supported him and even now.

and FYI CJ didnt start justice after clash with Mush.. but he had many worth-doing decisions to name a few Steel Mill privatization, Missing person cases… and even case of bad-treatment with Prisoner…

85. rasheed on March 1st, 2008 2:44 pm

@nam,

For god sake, don’t compare Musharraf “Officially Top 10 Dictators” and 2 times Constitution trasher with elected NS.

And please stop your bullshit propaganda here.

Tell everyone the date CJ clashed with Musharraf? Did CJ asked Musharraf to come to his house and locked him for several hours? Did CJ order to hold Musharraf by his hair forcibly and locked him and along with his children twice?

CJ was clashing with Mush, the most corrupt regime Pakistan ever had much before 9 March 2007. Remember anything about Missing Persons, Steel Mill Corruption etc?

Probably you need to see this some documentaries at http://pkpolitics.com/missing/

86. Traffic on March 1st, 2008 2:54 pm

i second @CJ MUsharraf. please do not give this hijra any importance and remove this video. we dont want to hear anything from these traitors. we’ve had more than enough of them during the last five years.

87. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 3:46 pm

@Tab’an Khamosh

I almost agree, but then GEO needs to let the voice of AH get through more often. No reading of his comments/statements. The job is only partly done by repeating his archive pictures. Just like when the public learnt to know Sher Afghan Niazi, Wasi Zafar etc.

88. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 4:00 pm

There is hell a of differnece between a corrupt democratically elected leader and a corrupt dictator. There is no room for comparison. The democratically elected leader we can get rid of, but the dictator normally hangs on to his death or ultimate humiliation just like Musharraf.

We see many such examples of development of democracies. USA, Italy etc. were widely controlled by mafia gangs some decades ago. In fact Italy has recently come out of the clutches of the mafia. They have gradually developed their democracy (learning by doing). So will Pakistan do. Nobody says that things will change by day one. What is needed by day one is a free and independent judiciary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/865/Default.aspx

Btw they are still developing in the right direction according to their own conviction.

89. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 5:20 pm

@saqib: exactly what I’m saying, Geo should telecast the actual speech or have him on a program.. but he won’t come on programs I know. I think there is some kind of issue with him now and he is on medication.. he sounds like it in the sound bites. But in any case people should get to hear a full interview with him. Why hasn’t been Geo news London granted an interview… you know why? the guy doesn’t make much sense anymore or has angry, emotional outbursts which MQM doesn’t want to show (though their rank and file seem to love this way of speaking)

Gawd Sherafgan!!! TV is wonderful isn’t it… Our idiotic Urdu print media never lets the objectivity through. You listened to NS’s interview , now read about it in Jang. Saalaa, Asma Shirazi ka tabSarah NS say manSoob kar diyaa.(bigal baj chucka hai..)

WTF! these people have no idea about objective reporting, quoting.. etc. you pick up an Urdu newspaper from the 70’s, 80’s, 90’s and now and they will ALL sound exactly the same.

90. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 5:58 pm

@Tab’an Khamosh
    What a co-incidence. I have just heard GEO News, where AH was having a “chat” with his supporters i.e. live “jalsa”. This is the way to do it, bit I must say his followers may be one of the most patient people on earth. How can they endure the mental torture. It was just like hearing a talking (mad) calf.

Reg. Urdu print media: I totally agree though I don’t know much about it. They are mostly substandard and full of yellow journalism. What is wrong? Is it primarily yellow journalism or is it lack of knowledge, education and analytical skills? or both?

91. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 7:14 pm

It is obvious that MQM is not ready to correct itself in order to fit in the new Pakistani environment. MQM fail to understand that past and failed politics with lies, victims role and blame game will not be usefull any longer.

To a wide extent many shortcomings could be hidden in the print media in the “good” old days. Now we have TV channels opening the way for people to have a better understanding of politicians. We have seen that many of those who made a bad appearance on TV lost their seats f.ex. Sher Afghan, Wasi Zafar, Ejaz Ul-Hulk, Shujaat Hussain and many more. Those parties which are not able to understand these new mechanisms will not survive in the long run. MQM only “survived” this time due to rigging and by intimidating tactics. The sooner they learn the new media role the better for this party. If the desire to survive is present they should start reforming the party at the same time they should start to get rid of the gangster elements…..start with choosing a new leader.

“Criticize and appraise yourself before you are criticized and appraised on The Day of Judgement.” — Umar Farooq (r.a.)

92. Saqib on March 1st, 2008 7:15 pm

It is obvious that MQM is not ready to correct itself in order to fit in the new Pakistani environment. MQM fail to understand that past and failed politics with lies, victims role and blame game will not be useful any longer.

To a wide extent many shortcomings could be hidden in the print media in the “good” old days. Now we have TV channels opening the way for people to have a better understanding of politicians. We have seen that many of those who made a bad appearance on TV lost their seats f.ex. Sher Afghan, Wasi Zafar, Ejaz Ul-Hulk, Shujaat Hussain and many more. Those parties which are not able to understand these new mechanisms will not survive in the long run. MQM only “survived” this time due to rigging and by intimidating tactics. The sooner they learn the new media role the better for this party. If the desire to survive is present they should start reforming the party at the same time they should start to get rid of the gangster elements…..start with choosing a new leader.

“Criticize and appraise yourself before you are criticized and appraised on The Day of Judgement.” — Umar Farooq (r.a.)

93. Amir Hameed on March 1st, 2008 7:49 pm

One thing I have noticed is that the TV anchors do not get that agressive/direct with the MQM representatives as they do with the other politicians. This is definitely due to the fear factor. If they grill them the same way as they do with the others, MQM will loose its supporters even more rapidly.

94. Tab'an Khamosh on March 1st, 2008 8:27 pm

I think MQM is more an actual “movement” (think Ba’athist, Fascist etc) than a political party like PPP or ANP.. I think they constest elections to acculmulate political power, but from my limited browsing of their material, it is more of an indoctrination thing than a political thing.

I think from MQM’s perspective, they don’t really need to become part of mainstream politics or care much about it because they have successfully intimidated all national institutions and everytime someone doesn’t give them what they want, they start evoking the spectre of Fall of Dhakka.

Pakistani elites being wicked but abysmally lazy and idiotic as they are, don’t really want to fight any fights untill it is forced upon them. So MQM does get the best of both world… the government is too corrupt or too chicken to impose its “writ” on MQM and it’s hardcore followers and MQM knows it.

AH appeals to the most base instincts of the lower classes of society, and from their perspective, MQM and AH seems to deliver.. OTOH, most political parties have always ended up betraying their lifelong workers. I think this is key. I think the MQM followers (and the general population) has figured out that the Pakistani elites (I wouldn’t call it establishment) are –*king idiotic and don’t give anything to any interest group until forced upon pain of death.

Now, which group deserves how much is a different issue, but MQM maybe suffering from a “Hal min mazeed’ syndrome rather than going for an equitable share for it’s constituents (their actions in this regard speak louder than words).

If you read some of the analyses of Altaf Hussain, they are quite simplistic, but they have been changing based on the conditions surrounding him. The thing that gives it weight is the cult like following of members who enforce his will through remote control… These are not necessarily the actions of a political party.

It might be worthwhile to break MQM-A into two groups political & armed ( a la IRA & Sinn Féin)

But AH is too smart to do that, because this way, when the forces come looking for the armed members, he can claim that “women and children” are being killed etc.

I don’t think Pakistani politicians have taken MQM (or AH for that matter) seriously, and this criminal oversight is eventually going to end in tears for everyone involved.

95. sic5770 on March 1st, 2008 9:40 pm

MQM has been created by the agencies and will never be bring back to bottle unless there is a big revolution in the country ( which will never happen in Pakistan). Pakistan is not a country where anybody can bring the revolution because of the different demographic nature and ethnicities, low level of education and powerful feudal class of the country.

96. Haqi on March 1st, 2008 9:58 pm

Musharraf Qatil Movement (MQM) is party of “Sunflowers” they turn themselves with “Sun” on daily basis (Chadhty Sooraj Ke Pujari). In all other political parties they have some LOTAS but MQM is a party which truly believes in LOTAism. They’re in all the Governments with everyone since 1988 like MNAs from FATA. Look at their past, they were with Jam Sadiq, BeNazeer, Nawaz Sharif, Pervez Musharraf and now trying to be with Zardari. They don’t care if it is Military rule or Civilians.

97. Haqi on March 1st, 2008 10:14 pm

MQM is with anybody who is Mohajar (in their opinion). Basically they’re against ‘Military Establishment’ but they don’t care if it is Mohajar Army Chief like Mush. Now they’re with Justice Siddiqui because he is ‘Mohajar’ in spite of the fact he also took oth under PCO. With many other reasons they’re against Justice Iftekhar because he is born Punjabi, They were against Gen. Kakarr, Gen. Asif Nawaz because they were Pashtoon and Punjabi.

98. mouji on March 1st, 2008 10:49 pm

Altaf bai is not only crook and evil minded but stupid as well. One more characteritic is he consider every one in Pakistan (specifically in Sind) as stupid and this thing is so prominent in his behaviour while talking to media. He tries to dramatize normal things so much and think people belive what he is saying.

Only mentally retarded people can consider him truthful and trust worthy.
    I do feel sorry for pakistanis living in karachi of not having any even quesi genuine leader because of facism of this PAKHANDI.

99. 27122007 on March 2nd, 2008 12:02 am

ppl cant we just stop criticizing mqm for the sake of criticism???????? cant we do any constructive debate??????? do u really know what does constructive debate means????? i would copy some comments from capital talk about mqm. plz comment and lets make any strategy. (i hope admin wont mind)

# 27122007 on March 1st, 2008 7:40 pm

i would repeat my question. y cant we try and y we shouldn’t try to bring voters and supporters of mqm in proper political and democratic process.

# Fahim23 on March 1st, 2008 10:59 pm
    @27122007

I agree with you that MQM must be transformed from a terrorist party into a political party. The real descent representatives of Karachi and hyderabad must emerge and be supported.

But, do you think Altaf will let this happen so easily?

# 27122007 on March 1st, 2008 11:47 pm
    @Fahim23
    of course he wont. that doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t do anything about that or use military or something like that against Pakistani people(mqm supporters). if we do sth like that then what will be diff in new govt and mush govt?

1st thing we need to know is y ppl support mqm?

their r 2 kinds of voters in mqm(my view) 1 ethnic voters, 2people who like development work done by mqm. (rigging factor)

as in Islamabad there will be be govt of pppp pmln anp(hopefully) we can make sure mqm doesn’t rig next elections.

we don’t need 2 worry about 2nd kind of voters(who vote for development work)

we need 2 worry about 1st kind of voters(ethnic vote). whatever we do (except any peaceful strategy) we cant convert that ethnic vote in(issue based vote).
    what should be that peaceful strategy? i would leave that for visitors of this site to answer.

100. Optimist on March 2nd, 2008 12:40 am

Some people support their party out of innocence. I have seen many MQM lovers on this website who KNOW and ADMIT that their leaders are murderer, Criminals and Bhatta Khore.

I have met many other parties’ supporters and if they were sure that their leaders were murderers/Bhatta Khore, they would leave that party. Have you seen anyone who claims that NS/BB/IK are murderers but I still love them?????

Knowingly supporting a criminal means you are a criminal too. We see Altaf Lovers tell us ‘He is what he is…’ OR ‘He is a murderer but he is ….’. I am really surprised. They can’t say something straighforwardly and take refuge behind racism, and other twisted rubbish.

101. moodykhan on March 2nd, 2008 12:42 am

Once again ALTAF BHAI is at it again:
    It seem that he is trying to create a wedge between two allying parties (PPP and PML-N) even before they get allied.
    and further:
    OK we got it. MQM is not begging for iqtidar… fine– why keep repeating it. Please SHUT UP already. It makes one think may you DO want to be in iqtadar!

AND FINALLY

ALTAF BHAI , What do you mean that “Ab waqt Aa Gaya hey ” that Sind gets its share.. Why has the Waqt come NOW , how about last 5 years when MQM had government in Sind.. was that not good enough time to get sindh its right share!!!! GIVE me a break from moronic statements… People are not retarded you know… Not everybody listens to you long distance telephonic sermons like Zombies.

102. Optimist on March 2nd, 2008 1:09 am

He is just a Bhatta Khore and loves FEUDAL Chaudhries (Cycle Chore). This alliance between the two can never let Pakistan including Punjab/Sindh prosper. He should have taken RIGHTS from his cycle chore brothers during their Raj when everything was IDEAL for eight years according to these people.

103. Aneeza on March 2nd, 2008 6:19 pm

What a whole lot of crap by this disgusting creature!! He is just up to his old tricks - creating confusion and chaos. And I am sure he is doing it at the instigation of his buddy Mushie. The only way to deal with disturbing elements like him is to ignore them completely, a if they don’t even exist. However, the problem is that if you don’t let MQM be part of government they will make Karachi impossible to rule for anyone.

104. BOLTA_HOON_SUCH on March 3rd, 2008 12:14 am

I was born in Karachi in 1973 and lived there until 2003. I belonged to the community commonly called ‘MOHAJIRS’. Although, I always raised my voice against this act of calling by this word and realized that being called by this name is technically wrong. I would rather be identified as a member of Urdu speaking community. But interestingly, all these so called Mohajirs are not urdu speaking. In fact this is a group of people that is emotionally aroused and then exploited by a certain low character and criminal individuals among them. General Zia is supposed to be the person who was on the back of this plot. He tried to weaken the hold of Jamat-e-Islami in Karachi and destabilize PPP in urban areas of Sind during his tyrannical rule. After having observed casualties and everything that has happened in Karachi in last 22 years, it’s not difficult for any sensible and thinking person to conclude the role of MQM and its leaders.

Now in contrast to the other areas of Pakistan, the current situation in Karachi after election 2008 is not at all different for Karachiites. This claim of MQM that they are again mandated by the people of Karachi is nothing but a falsehood. People of Karachi have totally lost their confidence in MQM because of their past performance. They want to get rid of MQM and even ready to pay the price of it. The only reason MQM may win 2 or 3 seats in Karachi is because of some people who still think that if they don’t cast their votes in favour of MQM, they might lose their identity and be punished for their past association with MQM. If the people of Karachi are assured and true justice is prevailed in Pakistan then I don’t see MQM=terror anywhere.

Alhamdulillah, Karachi is blessed with very mindful and well educated people. They are there in huge numbers. Please don’t say that Altaf Hussain is the leader of them, for God sake.

105. nam on March 3rd, 2008 8:55 pm

Yeah and it’s quite evident from the number of votes they took in this election, Bhai u still live in KHI, can u mention some of the development works in KHI….. Topic of discussion was making an independent judicial system and my point here is even if CJ comes back there should be some law enforcing agencies who should follow SC orders, here in Pakistan every one is deciding judges on the basis of choices and interests, If Nawaz sacked CJ Sajjad Ali, he said it was a win for judicial system, now when Musharraf sacked CJ Iftikhar it’s the same.

106. nam on March 3rd, 2008 8:59 pm

Nothing is changed in Pakistan only faces and powers have changed, In the past CJ Iftikhar had taken an oath on PCO now CJ Dogar has done it, in the past CJ Sajjad had a combat with Nawaz Sharif now Pres Musharraf has a difference with CJ Iftikhar. Why should I support Musharraf or Nawaz just on the basis of their interest, Judiciary should be independent and above every one.