Awais Leghari of PMLQ plays Kaido between Hanif Abbasi of PMLN and Syed Naveed Qamar of PPP in fresh episode of Capital Talk with Hamid Mir.
March 2nd, 2008 at 11:59 pm
That was soooo funny-I needed a good laugh, thanks.
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:00 am
PML-Q was built by musharraf and should now be terminated since musharraf days are numbered and they’ve failed terribly anyways so they should all resign!
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:23 am
Hamid Mir Sahib Or The Media People,
You need to take control of your shows. Do not let one guest cutoff the other and donot turn your show into a bhutiar khana. Some of these people do not have even a touch of civilty. “Sardar” Laghari has been obnoxiously rude in this program. Other solution (which happens quite often in the western media) is to invite guests with one point of view first, take your commercial break and then bring other people with opposite point of view.
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:41 am
divide and rule. awais
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:16 am
@ADMIN
You haven’t posted this 4manshow:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UhTtdnZjXVw
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:22 am
I am not a Q supporter but Awais Leghari absolutely pwn3d the other guests. I agree with asfand1 - he had me cracking up!
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:25 am
Laghari was actin like an idiot. He doesn’t care about even the decorum and butts into everyone’s conversation…
Mush really made these people into blithering idiots. They have ZERO Self Respect ! All of them.. Look at the way they accept defeat and say it was expected..
Laghari even corrected the other guy and told him “Ex-Minister!” WTF? It’s as if he’s relieved that he lost! Mush and company really put the fear of army boots into these people and they have lost all sense of propriety and self respect.
this guy, mushahid, 6ay boy from lal haveli..and most others..the list is long … they are all now experts at being DheeT bay-Ghairat guests at talk shows talking nonsense!
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:30 am
I think Laghari raised very valid question.
PML (N) must accept there proportional share in the cabinet.
This is very strange that they respect the mandate of PPP but not dere own. Past few months have shown very irregularity in the decision making of NS, he must behave like senior politician.
Actually, fact is dis det they are not mentaly ready for governing task.
I pray det PML(N) understand the sensitivity of the crises in pakistan and participate in govt formation.
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:48 am
laghari has no point he is looking fool between two of them , he is a pupit of musharaf . PML Q is real Qatil league thats why people of pakistan reject them and INSHAHALAH they will be no more INSHALAH . i hate musharaf and his Qatil league
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:56 am
It looks a game show of media which just want to telecast a warm-show to earn money. Criticism is a wonderful thing to keep check on authorities but this criticism is constructructive only when done by the people who themselves have some credibiltiy and their past & present is clean. If we bring a thief or a murder on a show and ask him to analyze the things about near future that is not the positive journalism.
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:01 am
Actually Awais Laghari got his A$$ handed to him.
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:04 am
I just finished watching the show, I cannot believe that Hamir Mir let this idiot Laghari was allowed to interrupt so many times. He mainly interrupt Hanif Abbasi, proved that PLMQ and Musharaf are so pissed off on PMLN and look like Nawaz Sharif has spoiled their whole plans.
It is interesting to note, all the Musharaf’s dogs have turned their guns against Nawaz Sharif. It seems like they have no problem with the PPP’s victory but they cannot digest PLMN.
A worth reading Hamir Mir’s article:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/mar2008-daily/03-03-2008/col3.htm
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:18 am
@sic5770: excellent article by Hamid Mir. I think it’s about time PPP and PML-N really got together and stopped dithering.. The initial Euphoria and the fact that Pakistan didn’t turn into Kenya after elections doesn’t mean they can start dong politics as usual…
I am starting to become concerned that It is 10 days later and Q is resurging while these guys are still wasting time… even the bomb attacks have started back … and Altaf is starting another round in the Sindh…
They better act and act decisively or they’re going to get their asses handed to them. If Mush re-implements emergency US and UK are NOT going to support the democratic forces and the fight is going to be even bloodier. They should have gone with AA’s gut and kept the pressure on Mushie…
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:43 am
This Laghari was really looking frustrated after defeat in the elections. Being rude and speaking loud will not win them any votes in future as well. PML-N have played their cards well todate and they should keep a clear un-conditional agenda to support free judiciary. I hope PPPP will show guts to stand clearly against Mush and in that case PMl-N should join them in Govt as well otherwise it is better to stay out and keep pressure on Mush untill CJ is restored and Mush is shown exit door.
BTW: great news that A Ahsan is free and hopefully soon he will re-start the movement for CJ’s restoration.
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:43 am
@ Tab’an Khamosh
Relax man, I am sure that PPP and N-League are working out a plan in background.
Plus the current puppets have just recently confirmed the result. Now the ex-dictator must call the new assembly.
As far as the Qatil League goes, theri behaviour recently clearly shows that they are trying their best to destabalize the situation.
Their true face is showing now.
The MQM thug is alo trying to make some noise but his ghoondas will have to sit in opposition for 5 years.
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:50 am
TK, If you recall I have said the same thing in 2 days ago that I am sick of all these meetings among PPP and PMLN and so far they have not come out with the name of their next PM, the longer they are going to wait, it would be easier for the Mush camp to reunite and win the game.
PS: Is it just me or others have also found Geo TV’s songs related to Nawaz and Zardari friendship irritating and annoying? How come Geo are not making or have not made any songs on Mushy and Altaf friendship in last 10 years?
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:04 am
Watch closely his body language and u will see that “Leghari was in fact Drunk “.. in this show which explains his behavior
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:09 am
yeah we’re losing momentum.. the victory is not as big as everybody is pretending it is.. even the army can go the other way and start supporting mush if these ppl don’t get their a## in gear..
I never liked Geo’s “comedy” cartoons and songs … they’re cheesy and lame (aside from 4man show)
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:31 am
Owais Leghari is a spoiled brat born with a silver spoon in his mouth and he should be treated as such. In a way it is good that Hamid Mir is exposing Mush’s pets one by one. First time I have heard Naveed Qamar speak. To me he seems very effeminate. In my opinion PPP should keep him away from talk shows etc. He is unable to communicate effectively.
PPP and PML(N) are playing a good cop/bad cop routine. I believe that AZ and NS are fully aware of the high stakes involved and will not play with the people’s desires and expectations. Otherwise they are toast.
The real test of the matter is Aitzaz Ahsan and his immense popularity. Now that he is free let us see his viewpoint and plan of action on the direction AZ and NS are taking the proposed coalition.
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:35 am
@sic5770
“I am sick of all these meetings among PPP and PMLN”
Remember the last set of long meetings between the two when they were working out the “modalities” of the boycott? I had said then that they were not going to boycott and all the time in meetings was being spent on seat adjustment. A lot of people got upset with me and said have faith
This time I think that the “We are deciding who will be PM” is just for consumption of fools like us. PML(N) is not willing to take share of the government because they know what sh*t is coming down the line and they don’t want to get blamed for it. In fact they will be using it in their campaign against PPP in the next election. Where do you think the popularity of the next government be once the euphoria of the election is over and people are faced with more than 100% increase in the cost of living by the end of this year? PPP knows this too and is insistent on PML(N) being part of the government show they alone don’t get blamed…
P.S. Awais “Teledensity” Leghari is an @SSH*LE and has always been one so I won’t blame Mush but daddy Farooq who’s grooming you are witnessing.
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:28 am
@Tab’an Khamosh
“I never liked Geo’s “comedy” cartoons and songs … they’re cheesy and lame (aside from 4man show)”
4 Man show is Aaj’s show. and though it becomes a little badtameez at times (with Miandad and Abdul Rauf of Geo’s Pachas Minute), it is a truly funny show, very well written and equally well acted out. it might be the only thing on these days that can warrant comparison with the comedies of the golden years of Pakistani comedy.
I do agree with you on Geo though. I really don’t find Geo’s comedy funny. plus the extra annoying laugh track makes it even more intolerable. Veena Malik and her whole team on “Hum Sab Umeed Say Hain” is horrific. remarkable times we live in. once upon a time, a lady as classy and talented as Bushra would do our comedy shows. now the no talent, no class Veena Malik is everywhere. who woulda thunk it? plus that man Dr. Younis Butt can’t write comedy if his life depended on it. my God, the man is AWFUL.
lastly, I’ve been reading your posts for quite some time and just wanted to appreciate your posts. I used to post here occasionally but now I mostly read and watch the videos. I also restrict myself to reading because you very often express everything I was going to say and then some. so, keep up the great work. your posts as well the posts of some others along with of course, the admin make pkpolitics just a great site.
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:34 am
I just fail to understand Y people think PML-N can bail out BY not being part of federal cabinet?
U ‘ve seen the outcome of Maulana fazlu-rehman ,he was leader of the opposition; people rejected him just coz he didnot act according to his menifesto.
How come NS can bail-out???
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:37 am
Plus there is new idea of adding PML-N in federal cabinet in form of advisors to particular ministeries, which of course doesnot require taking oath from a Usurper.
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:54 am
Mr Laghari is a big looser booser. He seems mad, frustrated and is in denial. He is a third class politician and he has admitted the failure of his government. He is in no psition to give his opinion about the new government. He was beating around the bushes and he seems to have no clue about the future set up in the country. In my opinion he is irrelevent individual and should not be invited on this show. I must question the wisdom of Mr hamid Mir for Inviting this individual.
Further more I must suggest to Hamid Mir to be imprtial and costructive in postive
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:57 am
lagheri guy was so annoying. he almost interrupted a series of question, dont know why did hamid allow this pet to prove that how lame lotta Q could go.
first he was like, people didn’t vote us because of these issues, then he was like yes we adore these issues. .. jaisa musharaf waisa cabinet..apart from that, i agree that those geo comedy shows are hilarious and cheesy
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:20 am
NS is nt even a elected representative wtf tel im to go bk to dubai plz or i reali hope he gets assasinated any1 but him
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:24 am
Awais Laghari is now a proven naive politician
….. I appreciate Hanif Abbasi and Syed Naveed Qamar for not falling in Laghari`s traps … However, Mr. Naveed should try to improve his communication skills and show more confidence in delivering his point of view … Hanif Abbasi was very tolerant on Awais Laghari`s continued interruptions and it shows a good sign of maturity.
I hope PPP, ANP and PML-N remain positively steadfast.
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:28 am
15 din pehle xctly he came 15 days for mithai everyfn else ws dun underhand
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:55 am
I hope my fellow Pakistanis are not naive enough to believe any of the verbal dhiorea the Q(think of any siutable word begining with Qaaf) legue remainder are ‘vomiting’ from thier mouths.
How can these Bay hayaa low lives now talk about ‘checks and balnces’ and ‘democracy’ when they spent thier last 10 years in, pardon me, Khusiyah bardaari of a Gem Mushbush while looting Pakistan’s wealth.
I know I dont need to say this, as every viewer must have seen this, but this Lagaari guy was setting out the new MushBushShujata policy towards the ANP,PPPP and PMLN joint government. Which is, to cause as much confusion and chaos as possible and destroy this allience so that this Genral and these Lutayray can enslave 169 million for ever.
Nawaaz is not taking any part in central Govt because that way if PPPP does not go by the public mandate then it (PPPP) will be heald accountable. This is a good thing as this will keep PPPP on its toes. This does not mean that Nawaaz will disrupt the central PPPP govrnment because the people of Pakistan are not stupid and they will be keeping an eye on ALL the parties and the party that compramises the performance of the other will see its vote bank perish.
Further more, if PPPP will have to take blame for failure it will also take most of the credit for the positive achievements too.
This system of Nawaaz in Punjab and PPPP in center will act as a check and balance where both parties will try to out perform each other and it will keep Zardari on a leash as dont forget his reputation of Mr 10%.
Also all three parties will grow in their root provinces hopefully if the respective leaders proove to be faithfull to Pakistan and follow the ‘Pakistan saving root’. This will result in a three party future governments in Pakistan resulting in obligutory inter-parties compliance.
I just wish that some body on the pannle hade replied to this Sharaabi Laghaari that the only check and balance on a parliament is the public @ the next election that votes that parliament in.
These guys just weren’t sharp enough. Although this lagaari ghunda does not know of common curtousy of intellectual debate.
Q: what known causes are there other than heavy drinking for getting eye bags at such tender age? Would like to know.
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:09 am
Fasih-ul-yayah.
If you have enough intellect to raise an intelligent debate as to why Nawaaz Sharif should be assasinated then lets hear it. Also, Nawaaz was in Saudi not Dubai. Are you sure you’re not Wasi Zafar cos you sound like him. Worst thing for you and the good thing for rest of Pakistan is that Nwaaz is here for a long time Inshaallah. So you can burn in your own hatred, which is also your punishment.
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:58 am
@ all
i have a question for every one who is this mysterious “establishment” i have heard this word in a lot of talk shows people refer to this shadowy group but who are these people.
until now i thought they were referring to the army but it seems its not them….
March 3rd, 2008 at 7:19 am
@fasih_ul_yahya
U better crawl back to dubai coz U R in 4 a shocking climax.
U R only good enough to go to dubai, work 4 some 1000 dirhams and waste them 4 cheap philipino whores and smoking Sheesha.
March 3rd, 2008 at 8:23 am
As far as I understand Adnan,which could be copletely wrong.
establishment is the result of one powerfull person either creating a web of pwerfull figures that persue the same goals. So for example Zia-ulHaq had his own establishment of people in the army and intelligence that shared his views and thus functioned as opperatives. each time a powerfull figure comes he tries to create his own powerbase. If he is successfull then that is the establisment of the day. Most of the figures of establishment hold more permanent positions that the politicians. When Mush came along he removed figures of power in the army and other instiutes to build his own establishment. In order to ensure its contuity, im sure he has promoted a network of poerfull people thta will cause problems for the next forseeable future. Basically in my opinion establisment is a force whose appointment and dismissal is not based on public selection. Thie establishment agenda cab with or against public opinion.
it might be worth the effort to search on wikkipedia to see what they have said but not many people understand what this monster is.
March 3rd, 2008 at 11:00 am
Hamid Mir
We r not sitting here to listen policies and prescription from Q league we had enough listening in previous 5 years. (we r really bored to see their faces)
But Hamid u focus 75% of program at Awais Lagari we have enough listing don’t u………..
If u want to bring them then ask only 1 question what they did in 5 years.
March 3rd, 2008 at 11:49 am
typical Hamid Mir¬s chick fight
March 3rd, 2008 at 12:50 pm
@Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar : Thanks for your kinds words bro. I’m wondering if I’d be able to spend as much time around as I’m starting a new project, add to that the return of the politics as usual and the inevitable disillusionment that is already setting in. I wish you were writing more. I have enjoyed your posts as well, but I don’t blame you for writing less, I can see how one can get tired of such things as pkPolitics seems to lose it’s battle with noise more frequently now..
I should have know 4man show wasn’t Geo based… I only watch these here on pkPolitics or other vid sites and that only recently… Though I’ve got to agree with you that this might be the only show that is reminiscent of 50/50 and other comedies of the PTV golden period (if there was one).
I have a tendency to politicize everything and see things and meanings where none might exist, but I think the effect of repressive military regimes is nowhere else more evident than on the arts scene in Pakistan. Zia was murder for it, and Musharraf hasn’t done any better. But the generation we see ‘on stage’ right now is the one that grew up after the hideous and tortuous period of Zia and seem to have started to free themselves from the psychological shackles. But the flip side of killing the arts (in the name of Islam, but actually to silence the voices of dissent) is that we have awesome protest street theatre and a real blooming of the independent art ecosystem including visual arts and cinema and such things.
I never thought I’d see the day, but I saw Mullah Fazlu recite some Poetry by Faiz. That really creeped me out actually, but also reminded me of the she’r by Faraz:
Aaj ham daar peh laTkaa’ay gai jin baatooN par
kal voh mumkin hai zamaanay ko niSaabooN maeN milaeN
(not sure if its ‘niSaabooN’ or ‘kitaabooN’.. hmmm)
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:07 pm
Pakistan politics has becoming a routine matter. It look like these stupid and dumb politicians are going to loose the psychological edge of the current elections. Musharaf has been turning out to be the man of crises and playing a crises inning and it appears that these dumb politicians are like Zimbabwe and Bangladeshi players.
March 3rd, 2008 at 1:25 pm
@Adnan_H & @m5433d: I have asked the same question regarding this mysterious thing we keep calling “the establishment”. I tend to agree with m5433d’s assessment, but I think that is by definition not an “establishment”
Because “establishment” is a deeply rooted structure in a society which is like the roots of a tree, it is by nature conservative and keeps all the forces in a polity balanced. I think the tragedy of Pakistani politics is that …
drum roll please….
We DON’T HAVE an Establishment !!
Ta!DA!!!!
yes siree.. we don’t.. this is why we are so rudderless.. In Pakistan, everyman is king (like every man/woman/child on pkpolitics is an absolute expert on everything.. ) The problem isn’t that we do, but that we don’t!!
Establishment is a structure that is “established” by nature, it is deeply rooted and it sets the direction of the country. For example, I remember reading somewhere that the Bushes are still not part of the American Establishment Bushes, with two presidents in the family and multi billionaires.. still not part of the “American Establishment” (this was before the 1st W presidency btw — so they might be now)
So, I think the thing is that we have no establishment.. Not every Arab-Patti should become part of an establishement.. The Establishment by definition has it’s fate tied with the fate of the country it is “established in”.. so if you look at the monkey’s who call themselves “Generals” or “Presidents” or “Secretaries” and think they are “establishment” you can be sure they’re not.
We are controlled by outside establishments (I think UK) and our senior generals, bureaucreats and politicians are basically their lackeys. See musharraf’s actions, and Zia’s before him. (Also See Pak Assembly’s reception of the the Queen of England). Being “rich” doesn’t automaticaly put you in an establishment.. our rich people think they are in some establishment.. but they are not… they’re just rich people with guards.. they don’t decide the fate of this country.. neither do the generals.. as their own fates are decided outside of this country. If we had an establishment, _they_ would be controlling the army not the 10 Downining street or the White House.
I vote for a local establishment!
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:15 pm
In my views Awais Lagari is a crying child like other pmlq group. i think we should notaste our time to listen this or pmlq losers.
they always blame NS to attack supreem court but they do not think what happened to supreem court and CJ twics when they was in Gov. every one seen on tv screen what happened with CJ on the road and how army entered in to the building of court and told him that your services are not required anymore. they attacked supreem court twice and have no shame . I pray to God that this Q group disapear from pakistan quickly as possible for sake of safety of pakistan
March 3rd, 2008 at 2:30 pm
At the graduation ceremony of Awais Leghari from Rochestor University, his then President-father commissioned an entire PIA airbus at official expense. Time for real ehtasab of these rotten eggs!
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:18 pm
PML(N) has to come with a rational explanation of not participating in the federal government or come to an agreement with PPP real fast. Only that will stop their opponents from creating rumours.
PPP should decide about the PM candidate fast enough. News emanating that they intend to appoint a mid-term PM who is easy to displace with Zardari’s election can be distrubing because:
Zardari does not have a clean record; even if we accept no case was proven against him, he is a controversial fellow. His sincerity is better proven as the head of the party as a uniting force. Makhdoom Amin Fahim’s removal after announcement months ago can also create rifts within PPP which will strengthen Musharraf and PML(Q)’s hands.
With the soaring temperatures in the camps of lawyers and general discontenment in the wake of more suicide bombings and price hike, the nation can ill -afford the nascent alliance (God forbid) breaking or losing its meaning.
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:24 pm
Can someone confirm the following news that Gen.Kiayani has asked the ex-dictator to resign.
http://newsurdu.net/2008/03/03/musharraf-135
Alhumdolilah.
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:33 pm
@Governance Advocate : Did you mean to say FarooQ laGhaari “commandeered” a PIA plane for personal use?
I remember the heady days of Mushi’s coup d’etat when everyone was praising him so much for going after the “VIP culture”.. now the jacka$$ has 14 planes in his personal fleet while decent pakistani’s were forced to ride in those Fokker Death Traps every single day…
I flew in one of those things and you could see the cracks in the wings and the tail when we dis-embarked.. what a joke.
March 3rd, 2008 at 3:41 pm
@ninetykman: dude! that would be awesome!!!… I can’t find it anywhere else but it was posted an hour ago on the site you linked.. good find (if it’s true )
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:25 pm
@ Tab’an Khamosh
Yes It will be good news but right now no one else is reporting it.
So I have my fingers crossed.
Usually Jang and GEO get this kind of new quickly.
Lets wait and see.
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:38 pm
Jang has been reporting that Kiyani has met with Musharaf. I am sure Kiyani did not ask him to give golf lessons with this emergency meeting. There must be something cooking.
Kiyani would be stupid not to intervene in this situation and force this bastard to resign.
Fingers cross!!
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:38 pm
@ Tab’an Khamosh
@ ninetykman
I read the news about meeting between the two but was not sure if Kiyani met him to endorse him or he met him to pressurise him.
I hope that his news is correct. Geo and Jang are under too much pressure to report these kind of things so early.
I would love to see him resign but at the same time I want him to do some more dirty work with Chaudhries. I don’t mind 2/3 more months of suffering because as a backlash, his supporters will hide their face forever and no one will even think of asking Generals to take charge. And Generals will be scared of doing that too.
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:41 pm
Although it is very annoying to see Musharrafs rif-rafs having a field time on our media these days and feel no shame or regrets for having been rejected by the nation. I have no objection if our media wants to invite them for debates but atleast they should question them on their past performance and conduct. This owais Leghari within a few months of becoming a Minister made a firm announcement that he was going to computerise all land revenue records. I had then thought he was a God’s sent Angel. Had he done that and kept his word the corruption in Punjab ( which is primarily on land ownership disputes) would have been reduced by half over-night.
But he and his friends had second thoughts about computerising land records.
When our media bring these monkies on the stage they should atleast question them over their performances and someone should slap their faces also. They also like to invite Sheikh Rashid now and again and only ask him about his love for Musharraf and hatred for everyone else but never seem to ask him what he did for Railways.
When our media bring these mnkies on stage
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:49 pm
@ahakimnaz: Awais laghari probably said that in the grand tradition of saying things and not following through. It’s pretty big back home. Land Ownership disputes are a big moneymaker for everyone involved. you would find his bullet riddled body along with his bodyguards if he was serious about it.
I think he took control of the program by just being extrtemely loud and obnoxious. and Hamid Mir was taken aback by his asinine attitude. I think he needs to be more assertive and not let people be obnoxious.. raising a point and being a total a@@hole are two (subtly) different things.
I think the PML-N guy owned him pretty bad.. he was like “in ko in kay kartootoN nay harvaya hai” aur awais laGhaari daaNt nikaal raha tha.. ch00tia
March 3rd, 2008 at 4:52 pm
@optimist et al. : I saw the meeting news too, but I thought Mushie probably forced Kiyani to come by and have a picture taken so that he can pretend that he is still “on good terms” with the army at least..
I wouldn’t be surprised if the situation is as reported by that urdunews blog thingy… I have always had a feeling that Mush is not the part of the new deal that was worked out and it was Kiyani, BB andthe US ..
Mush bechara is finding out what happens when you’re on the outs with Unky Sam! hahaha
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:00 pm
http://newsurdu.net/2008/ 03/03/musharraf-135
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:04 pm
damn! I didn’t take a screen print! WTF!
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:05 pm
Also, this tells you how so many of the “agency” people hang out in these forums and newsgroups.
I’m glad the blood and sweat of the poorest of Pakistan is being used for some good purposes.
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:14 pm
@ sherisha
Wow thats amazing that the news has been withdrawn.
Looks like this website is also being tracked by the agency people.
There must be some truth to the news because they wouldnt have forced the newsite owners to withdraw the new.
March 3rd, 2008 at 5:22 pm
You know I wish our agency people showed this kind of efficiency when catching the terrorists and the bombers.. for them we only hear.. “4 have entered in the city.. bla bla blah”
the news was taken down within half an hour of being posted here… pkpolitics is being TRACKED!
woohoo!! Long Live SAVAK! KiyooNkeh Fatah hamaeShah Zulm aur Jabr ki hoti hai.
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:15 pm
I dont know if people have noticed, Hamid Mir despite have come back to the program but appears to be under some sort of the pressure. He is not 100% with his performance.
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:16 pm
Could this — from Mush’s own site — be the related to the same news item though it is a bit dated(Feb 22)? Also interesting is the fact that I CANNOT find any reference to the news story that is being denied!:
President’s spokesman contradicts report about Musharraf-Kiyani meeting
ISLAMABAD, Feb 22 (APP): President’s Spokesman Maj. Gen. ® Rashid Qureshi on Friday contradicted a news report appeared in a section of the press that a meeting took place between President Pervez Musharraf and Chief of the Army Staff General Ashfaq Pervez Kiyani at the Aiwan-e-Sadr on Thursday.
While clarifying the report, the Spokesman said that neither the COAS visited the Aiwan-e-Sadr nor the meeting took place. “Factually the report is incorrect”, he added.
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:21 pm
Humor: The New ‘James Bond of Pakistan’
March 3rd, 2008 at 6:26 pm
“Humor: The New ‘James Bond of Pakistan’”
He is not a James bond but he is Samad Bond of Pakistan and if you would slice up sexy Kushmila Tariq, you can have 5 Bond girls out of her.
March 3rd, 2008 at 7:13 pm
as i have seen with title that awais lughari is playing kaido role by admin i think admin should not say like this .this attitude is very negative .if we believe in democracy so we should have patiance to listen apponant wheather we like him or not ,weather we agreed with him or not .it does not mean im favouring musharaf .im against his policies he made.but we should be nuteral and let the people decide wht the truth is
March 3rd, 2008 at 8:01 pm
quite strange….the party which was formed by mush…which brought about numerous disasters when in power like operation in lal masjid, operation in fata, electricity crisis, atta crisis…validated a martial law…supported a person in uniform for presidency…..saw over the worst law and order period in Pakistan’s history….is criticizing others…what a shame..and people are naive enough to think this is democratic dissent
March 3rd, 2008 at 8:12 pm
@nota & sic5770
Re: “Humor: The New ‘James Bond of Pakistan’”
You know occasionally it feels good to lose…..
What you are seeing here is Don “Raja Inder” Chaudhry…or maybe Charlie’s Angels !!
March 3rd, 2008 at 11:53 pm
So many of you seem to be taken by Kasmallah tariq but if you could see some of the pictures of her before she’s been to the beauty paloure, you may not be impressed so much.
Sayyiduna Ali RA said that if a youth can guarentee me good conduct regarding his private parts and if some one can guarentee me his tongue (gheebat) then I guarentee him jannat. The public of pakistan and so much of its youth, thanx to Mushi’s Inqilaab of marathon races have been corrupted so much that they have no Hayaa left in thier eyes. When Hayaa is the basis of Imaan. No hayaa, no Imaan. I know my ‘preaching’ will be of no use here but I cant help it.
All you people who seem to be bedazzled by Kashmalah, how do you think she will look in hell?
The women of Madina asked the Prophet STAWS how they could match the deeds of the men when the men could participate in high earning events such as Jihaad. The prophet STAWS replied, their jihaad is the battle your jihaad is the back room of the house. It is pardah that is being implied here not suppression and lock up of women. But people have been corrupted to such gravity that thay see the hadith and Quran as out dated things that just burden them.
The Muslims ruled the world for many centuries with out the involvement of women in power. The Muslim women never lead a revoloution against this becuase they were and still are happy to play thier important role of the first Muallimah in the home. Im not against the role of women in Public life nor does Islam banish the women from public life but Islam does require Pardah!!!!
If Pakistani nation does not correct it self then they should wait for Allah’s Azaab as were the earlier earthquakes!!!!!
March 4th, 2008 at 2:47 am
Re: Bond with girls
Jaisa ‘Bond’, waisi ‘girls’
And as far Owais Leghari: Jaisa Mush, Waise Paaltoo Chamche
March 4th, 2008 at 4:36 am
i m looking forward for these so called democratic parties ppp and nawaz ganja ..though ppl have forget there past aswell ,but i still dont have hope from them specially when i have a feeling that ASIF ZARDARI IS LEADING A PARTY and he could be next PM and ppl are supporting him lol lol lol,we already had some B******d like altaf mush chaudhris but still…….matter of fact is they will show there real faces in next couple of months…..independent judiciary….lol lol….
when you see zardari meeting with U.S senators on everyday basis discussing the future of pakistan ..wow wat a joke ……i was hoping for change in pakistan but……………………
ppl on this site are big fan of nawaz league and PPP infact the cheif of the site too ..no offence to ne 1..
March 4th, 2008 at 8:20 am
Re Bond with girls
We know this guy has a funny tongue(he speaks 3-4 languages rolled up together) which our media can only understand. But the most interesting part is his eyes which sometimes he tries to cover with dark glasses. Punjabis have a special description for his type of eyes.
Sitting in the middle of those big girls what can I say he looks like and those things lying in front of him, could they be some dual-purpose instruments?
March 4th, 2008 at 10:37 pm
@ m5433d
excellent post bro. agree with you 100%. this “enlightened moderation” is one of the major causes of our problems, indirectly though. for example when ordinary decent people in Islamabad want to shut down Aunty Shamim’s brothel and the police doesnt help them, they go to the Lal Masjid for help. when the Lal Masjid people do something they are bombed from the skies and innocent little girls are killed in cold blood because Musharraf wants to quench his thirst for Muslim blood. Musharraf hates Islam just like the kuffar hate it, maybe even more. may Allah give him the deepest pit in hell inshallah.
March 5th, 2008 at 6:47 am
@traffic
Thanks for your support may Allah make me true to my words and may Allah guid those in need of guidence.
It is sad what happened at Laal Masjid but they played right in to the hands of the establishment unwisely. Islam is about wisdom. If force was Allah’s preferred method of transformation, Allah would have armed his messengers with an army from day one of thier nubuwwat and not with sabar, hikmat and knowledge.
Islam can only be introduced through love. Although, some measures on clamping down on web and cable, tv, posters and so on are now desperately needed to repair the damage done by Musharraf.
Programmes of Darse hadith and Quraan need to be introduced by mainstream Ulema and not by the likes of the misguided Ghaamidy who is much popular with the enlightened breed.
Insha Allah, Musharraf is destined for the deepest pits of hell along with the lanati tolah of Q legue. I await the day of his public hanging because it will be a message to America and the shayateen of Pakistan too.
March 5th, 2008 at 10:08 am
Why NS shouldn’t share power with PPPP
Nawaaz is not taking any part in central Govt because that way if PPPP does not go by the public mandate then it (PPPP) will be heald accountable. This is a good thing as this will keep PPPP on its toes. This does not mean that Nawaaz will disrupt the central PPPP govrnment because the people of Pakistan are not stupid and they will be keeping an eye on ALL the parties and the party that compramises the performance of the other will see its vote bank perish.
Further more, if PPPP will have to take blame for failure it will also take most of the credit for the positive achievements too.
This system of Nawaaz in Punjab and PPPP in center will act as a check and balance where both parties will try to out perform each other and it will keep Zardari on a leash as dont forget his reputation of Mr 10%.