Better Pakistan - 3 March 2008

Justice Wajiuddin Ahmad responds to issues raised by opponents of Restoration of Judiciary in fresh episode of Better Pakistan.

[audio:http://pkpolitics.com/audio/better-pakistan/better-pakistan-3-mar-08.mp3]

Download MP3

27 Comments »

Thanks for the interview with our hero.

We love Justice Sabih ud Din. He has answered very well to people who get all their wisdom from Chooran Sellers like Altaf Hussain.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=slGVVzAJujI

I have one suggestion, If we can start making profile of the relevant personalities in pakistan politics on wikipedia then this will help ppl like me to know more about these person and their past. for example look at the sheikh rasheed profile
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shaikh_Rasheed_Ahmad

one more example is that somebody told me that Justice Wajiuddin Ahmad father was also one of the judge in ZA bhutto case and he gave his decision in ZA bhutto favor. things like these will help us to understand ppl character.
    Please contribute as much as you know on wikipedia.

I wish it was a half hour interview at least. He was just getting started.. I like the “munh par kaalak” punhishment.. these people should be made an example of this time.. that’s it..

And based on the Supreme Court Verdict everything Mushie did is illegal. The only thing that stands between us and a democratic start is the Triple One Brigade, “The Ultimate interpreter of the Constitution”. Even if the Parliament passes the resolution, who is going to evict Mushie from the “Camp Office” Because he will become Illegal. They should also get someone to take the oath as interim president immediately who should give the orders to evict the imposter and his cronies from the camp office.

4. mypkpoliticsaccount Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 1:45 am

Good work admin!

Chooran seller must be scratching his head to come up with new idea of unpopularize restortion of judiciary movement. I must say Mushahid Hussain, who said that chooan seller’s statement about Nawaz Shrif i like a cruise missle on target, is little short of becoming choroan seller. He is proving himself that he’s a big time Munafiq.

5. shaheensa Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 2:26 am

Firstly those who are claiming that Misaqe-jamhooreet has been violated are themselve not a part of it, rather they are supporting and strengthening dictatorships. People like Iltaf Hussain and Ch. Shugahat have hardly ever anything intellegent to say but they would try to create any controversay that can help Musharraf stay in power. Now I would like to argue that restoration of these judges is pefectly in hormoney with the spirit of the Misaqe-Jamooriheet. The reason for not accepting the judges who have taken oath under PCO was to block the way for Army to take over in future and get justification through judiciary. We also have to understand that we can not simply punish judges for taking oath under PCO, as we all accepted the army rules and did not revolt against the impositions of Martial laws in the past. We should salute all those who refused to take oath under PCO and lost their jobs and livlihood.in the past. In this context , the judges who have decided not to take oath under recent PCO are better than any one else who has not taken oath under PCO yet but may scumb to the pressure in future. The objective is to stop the army generals from taking over and running a sham democracy. This is the first time that the society has a whole has revolted against the army rule and judges have also shown courage. The restoration of these judges is perfectly in the spirit of Misaqe Jamhooriyeet, as thier re-instatement would preserve that army may not take over and get justification from judiciary. Reversion of the hand piocked judges by musharraf would set a trend that no judge would get tempted to support army in future to to suspend an elected government, parliment and constitution.

6. BABU FROM USA Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 2:36 am

Very well said by our GREAT HERO Justice Wajiuddin.
    May Allah protect our great good people of Pakistan.
    thanks for this great program.

Is this a curse on us or we being unfortunate that instead of having leaders like Justice Wajiuddin, Aitazaz Ahsan, Imran Khan, Justic Iftikhar, Javed Hashmi, ..We are imposed on leaders like Altaf Hussain, Musharaf, Shiekh Rasheed, Ch. Shujaat Hussain ( AKA James Bond of Gujrat), Wasi Zafar, Malik Qyum,..

8. ajnabi larki from canada Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 3:21 am

Altaf hussain is a symbol against landlordism.
    After all he is a british national now and u all must respect him, he is on Queen’s side now.
    His personality has developed a lot since he left Pakistan. His views are mature now, his ideas are innovative. His speeches are electrifying. His body language is awesome.
    what else a leader should be ?
    buss itna yaad rakhoo sabb “Mazlomoon ka sathi hay altaf hussain”

@ mypkpoliticsaccount

Mushahid Hussain Lota’s picture is worth looking at (march 3rd, Daily express.com.pk) where he is wearing black glasses and shaking hand with Chooran Seller’s Chamcha Farooq Sattar.

Mushahid Hussain used to be a smart intellectual. Now he looks like a FAT GANGSTER. While NS and SS look more sophisticated, Mushahid Hussain has Lanat on his face.

Company of Lanati ppl does bring Lanat on one’s face. His face is more suitable to work with Altaf Chooran Wala (along with Chaudhries).

10. thehustler Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 3:39 am

ajnabi larki - Hahahahaha, wrong comments, wrong site.

Mushahid Hussain is among those people who after learn to speak English started to think that he is the smartest person in Pakistan politics. This delusional disorder has been affecting so many Pakistani politicians and unfortunately, there is no cure for this disorder.

The reason for their delusions, they all hang out with idiots and dumbs, and people like Wasi Zafar, Malik Qayum, Owais Laghari, ..further strengthen their false beliefs.

@ Ajnabi Larki

Last time you were supporting Jamiat and that your husband worked under Zia.

Did he work with Altaf Hussain under Zia?

Admin shanks for this interview with Justice Sabih ud Din.
    A simple executive order is need to restore the judges. End of story.

Justice Wajihuddin should be the next president of Pakistan. He is honest , selfless, hmble and down to earth individual. Pakistan and it’s awam will be well served by him.

ADMIN
    Thankyou very much for the Wajihuddin’s interview .To me all those judges including Chief Justice of Pakistan who were not called for Oath (according to Pervaiz Illahi ) on 3rd Nov.2007 are still holding their status /positions and thus retain their title as they were holding before 3rd Nov.2007 . They were ,They are and they will remain in judiciary positions which they were holding prior to 3rd Nov.2007 . They should not be stopped from performing their duties by Police otherwise action will be taken against ( Police ) them at an approperiate time . Unnecessary comments means nothing . When chief Justice says he is THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN ,it means he is . The same is true for all other 63 judges .All of them are Honourable and respectworthy for the Nation . However ,if ,New Parliment wants to remove them ,they have the authority to do so .

i hate altaf and mush and bush

17. defaultuser Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 11:12 am

@ajnabi larki
    Kyoon aisi baatein ker ke sab ka dil kharab ker rahi hain mohtarima.

18. defaultuser Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 11:16 am

@ajnabi larki
    you asked:
    what else a leader should be ?

Oye aur kuch na ho banday ka puttar to lagay kisi side / harkat se :(

@ ajnabi lerki
    altaf hussain is symbol of terror. He is doing inhumun activities.

NRO in progress:
    SHC ordered rolling back all the cases against AZ in al the foreign courts.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/03/080304_asif_nab_nro_rh.shtml

So that’s what they are waiting for…roll back cases and then go for the govt. I’m telling u guyz PPP will stab PML(N) in the back

Fine NRO in progress but some one ask these Idiots of super class that Idiots who are you to roll back or roll front the cases. Billions were spent during the last 9 years Nawaz Government tenure from our, tax payers, money. Was this money spent from Mush’s Abbaji property?? who are they to take such decesion. This money could have been used for uplifting of FATA and Baluchistan, waziristan areas. Mush should be accountable for all his idiotic actions.

mazlomoon ka sathi nahi mulzimon ka sathi hai altaf bhai.

I dont mind him being in england. Allah usay isi zameen se uthaye ga, kafiron or munafikon kay sath.

23. ajnabi larki from canada Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 4:37 pm

jamaitt aur qazi sahib say taluqqq asoolee hay .
    and altaf hussain ke support nazreyatee aur jazbatee hay.
    bhlaa daikhoo too kaisaa jawaan hay, charoon taraff say aik jaisaa dikhhtaa hay .
    hay koee aisa leader pakistan main ?

Altaf hussain has chosen to be buried in a Christian graveyard as a thank you to the Christians who supported him and protected him from Muslims. His lawyer read his will and said that he wants his body to be burnt in the hope …………. (A news item from future newspaper)

Zaalimo! Qaazi Halawaa khaa rahaa hai!

For all those who are praising Justice Sabihuddin, your praise is justified but misplaced. This audio is from ex supreme court judge Wajihuddin Ahmed, who refused oath under PCO in 2000 and was a presidential candidate on behalf of lawyers in 2007. Sabihuddin Ahmed is the Chief Justice of Sindh high court who has refused to take oath under PCO in 2007 and has been illegally barred from assuming his chair.

———————————————————————————–

@ Alifnoon

Wajihuddin Ahmed’s father was Justice Wahiddudin Ahmed who was a supreme court judge. He was originally part of the bench to hear ZA Bhutto case but could not do so because he became critically ill. So he did not decide one way or another on the case.

Justice Wajih Uddin and Justice Saeed uz Zaman Siddiqui are the two people who have become icon for the whole people of pakitan for the restoration of judiciary. They donot have any association and their positions are uncontroversial. Even the opponents of “restoration of judiciary” like Altaf Hussain are now in a condition ” aap apny dam main sayyad aagaya”. As Altaf is demanding the restoration of Justice Saeedus zaman and justice Wajih The answer from Justice Wajh has made the situation crystal clear so now the civil society should pressurize MQM to support Justice Wajih Point of view or to accept what he is saying. I absolutely know they will not do that but let “jhootay ko ghar tak pohnchaya jaey”