FIR Against Musharraf Regime

Lawyers today filed a written request to file an FIR against Musharraf regime for keeping Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry in illegal confinement.

A copy of the application can be Download Here

18 Comments »

1. Jamshed Khan Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 3:32 am

Musharraff is a Baster for whom his mother is ashamed. Whatever you do this son of the bitch will never move. He don’t give a shit about Pakistan. He and ISI will disintegrate Pakistan into 1000 Pieces.

Hum Deekhein ge…

Inshallah time will come when Mush will get what he deserves. Missing people’s kids and their families pray for the worse for him everyday. How can we forget that 15 year old naked boy in Islamabad Chowk. How can we forget Judges arrested. How can we forget biggest turnover after 1970 election. They are all cursing Musharraf.

Just imagine that one you most love is disappeared and Mush is behind that. No case, no news and your loved one is abducted by ANIMALS and MOST CORRUPT OFFICIALS on the planet. Imagine if that is your own son/brother/father. What will you pray for Mush?

People are praying for God’s wrath on Mush and his supporter/cronies. If we don’t support democratic forces, that can be devastating for us too.

At this point, I would not be happy just by his resignation but I want to see “makafat-e-amal’ of this bastard.

May he (Mush)never get peace for himself where ever he goes to. Look at Shah of Iran. The burnt bodies of Lal Masjid’s children Waziristan, baluchistan, Dr. Shazia, Mukhtran Mai, and many more should not be forgotten. Inshallah Allah will show how these eople like Mush, Bush, Ijaz, Chories, Sheeda’s meet their end. Thy have played the deadliest game in the name of their own power. The cries wil Inshallah haunt these people for the rest of their life. Infact FIR should be registered against all of the previous goverment ministers. If Bhutto can be hanged in the murder he did not committ himself then these all ministers should be hanged and rehanged for their long list of muders.

May he (Mush)never get peace for himself where ever he goes to. Look at Shah of Iran. The burnt bodies of Lal Masjid’s children Waziristan, baluchistan, Dr. Shazia, Mukhtran Mai, and many more should not be forgotten. Inshallah Allah will show how these eople like Mush, Bush, Ijaz, Chories, Sheeda’s meet their end. Thy have played the deadliest game in the name of their own power. The cries wil Inshallah haunt these people for the rest of their life. Infact FIR should be registered against all of the previous goverment ministers. If Bhutto can be hanged in the murder he did not committ himself then these all ministers should be hanged and rehanged for their long list of murders in which they were directly or indirectly or even remotely involved.

@ Optimist

I know you will forget everything. Paksitanis have very very short memory. See you are only remembering the current events, last 60 years are full of attrocities but you didnt mention any. Once Musharraf is gone you will soon forget him and start remembering Nawaz and Zardari. I have heard or rather have seen lastnight in Bolta Pkaitsan. Nusrat Javed was correct in the analysis when he said that there is a pressure on Zaradari to form a coalation government in Punjab with PML (Q). Hamid Nasir Chatta is very instrumental on this issue.

How about Vatto or ch. Wajahat Hussain as Governor of Punjab? For sure Aitazaz seeing the face of PPP leadership is trying to force the lawyer movement well before 9th March. If that happens there will be delay in formation of Governement in Center and Punjab. This delay will benefit Musharraf.

@ busybee

These are all emotional thoughts. Pakistan history is full of these kind of incidents but you also remember the recent events. No body will meet their ends, or even if they do, it will be a single act to that person. Like what happened with Zia Ul Haq. What it has given to Pakistan and its people? practically nothing!. They have witnessed the extreme corruption after Zia’s departure for 10 years. The story is on the verge of repeatation, Musharraf departure will keep the things at the same place or maybe make it more verse. Its the history of Pakistan, Bhutto committed treason against Ayub, Zia against Bhutto, Laghari against Benazir, Musharraf against Nawaz. Its the chain of events.

Status Quo will remain unless you have some genuine and sincere leader emerge from within the people. Drawing room politicians will keep the politics in drawing room. So please comeout of this emotionalism. Pakistan will not change through silenet revolution or ballot. The people should comeout on the streets to make their voice heard. The history of USA, France and UK and all other so called civilised nations were changed only after the civil wars. The 1973 constitution with a big concurrent list is still not a vlid soloution. With 70% of the country being illetrate, there is no possibility of rule of law and order.

Expectations and being optimist is good but in reality it will require ages to reach where you can expect a rule of law. If i see myself, i do want rule of law for the whole citizens of Pakistan but maybe when something effects me directly, i would surely like to see a shortcut. This mentality should be gotten rid off for true democracy and development to prevail.

The major revenue source in the country is still indirect taxation, where the labour and the landlord pays the same price and tax for the commodities. Benazir never paid income tax or paid just a meagre amounts and so is the case with Nawaz. Do you expect that mentality of these people will change overnight and they can influence their party dignatories to be law abiding citizens in few months? NO WAY.

Dont forget the role of Army who are practically independent in terms of commercial ventures. They are also the significant stakeholders in this country and they will never let go their grip easily. In 1971 after Dhakka fall they went back but waited for the opportunity and right moment which they got just after 8 years. In a country where a third garde person like Rtd. Lt General Hamid Nazawz is working as an interior minister, what would you expect?

So what i wil do in this case is just to wait and see as how the things unfolds as i know that 1 fair election will not change the fate and destiny of this nation.

put up or shut up
    there are laws in this country and they got be followed.

8. yaqub2005 Says:
    March 4th, 2008 at 8:06 am

MUSH should resign but this will give him an easy way out. He deserves some examplry punishment before and perhaps that is the reason God wants him to stick to power and get his due share. I hope his supporters will also get their due share like MQM and PML-Q. Only wise one will leave PML-Q like Tariq Azeem has done it today. PPP, PMl-N, ANP, APDM, Lawers, Judges and most importantly people of Pakistan must remain stead fast and wash he dirty stains on face of Pakistan.

@ Scorpion
    I agree with you but we must keep on reminding this to the people from all the forums. Remember we have become like a retarded child who will perform but needs a constant reminder repeatedly. We do not have government media but what so ever the outlet we have we must use it. I am hopeful that if we cannot see this happening then atleast our next generation will be able to do some thing. I have not lost faith. We have to issue these reminders you never know it might be the first step towards the change…!

@Scorpion: I agree that we need grassroots to produce leadership, and I think the lawyers and justice movement are indications of that.

Unfortunately, most of the popular/populist movements are quickly maligned or co-opted. See the case with MQM. How the movement could have galvanized the KHI & HYD populations, and how the exact opposite has happened as the leadership has chosen to become a tool of the ever-changing “establishment” .. and increasingly it gest involved in unsavory activities to maintain a facade of ‘control’ of KHI & HYD.

Sadly, the only “from the people” kind of movements are the terrorist organizations which are filled with people from the lowest strata of society, but IMO they also have already been hijacked by groups whose interests do not coincide with the interests of the poor.

So, what is best option in terms of a grass roots movement? I think it is the lawyers and judges movement which essentially represents the awakening of the educated “middle” classes.

Anyone know that status of this?

Should this be provided to the International Court in Den Haag ?? A copy of this should also be sent to the EU Parliament perhaps?

@ Scorpion

I don’t see why you feel the pain when I point out that Mush should suffer and he has many people praying for his destruction who have been his victim.

You need not tell me about history. I remember who created MQM to damage democracy in Sindh, I remember all their crimes and bloodshed and I also remember that their created BHATTA KHORE in the name of grassroot leadership.

while there is a talk to have FIR against Musharraf…Zardari has been expunged on all cases…
    it is a continuation of the BB-Musharraf deal…
    the only hope is that NS is as sincere as he sounds…
    that too is a good only in the long run…next elections when he can get majority…until then…:(

muqqafa

I met a friend today here in Karachi, he told me this

” Yaar mujhey pata hai MQM ghalat hai, lekin PPP bhi ghalat hai, Nawaz bhi ghalat hai, mein kis ko vote doon yaar? Mera bas chaley mein ALTAF, MUSH, Nawaz, Zardari sab ko phansi dey doon, saara gand khatam kardoon, lekin humarey paas koi aur choice nai hai. Karachi mein agar koi kaam karwasakta hai to vo sirf MQM hai kion k us sey panga leney ki himmat kisi mein nai hai”

He also reffered me about a Fly over which is built in record 4 5 months period near Millenium Mall, 4 5 months is a miracle if you go into the history of this flyover, There used to be a 2 3 hours Traffic Jam there and nobody could build a Fly over as there was a SHELL Gas station owned a Retired General, who was so powerful that he never allowed to build flyover as it will cut his sales to 40%.

I, Ali Rizvi, didn’t voted for anyone, because I believe they are all same. I am with our electronice media, if they ask my vote I’ll give it to them because they always speak my voice.

I think corruption will take a new turn here, it will be more scientific, more sophisticated in the future because the old methods will lead them to a Hamid Mir & Shahid Masood bashing…

Having said the above, I still pray and am still optimistic that this may be the last time we ever have to worry about our futures, I pray that from now on we finally start living in a welfare state where govts aren’t corrupt and they work for their people.

This land has so much, so much to be given to a country or nation. I wont go into details, let’s hope we can see a common man’s problems getting solved so we can see our flag fly higher among the Top Nations.

lol look at the MQM-guys here coming up with new and innovative ways of expressing their support of the terrorist party. dont they get sick of it?

“He also reffered me about a Fly over which is built in record 4 5 months period near Millenium Mall, 4 5 months is a miracle if you go into the history of this flyover,”

People in Karachi are very impress with MQM’s construction work especially the making of fly overs. Most of these fly overs projects were approved when Nemat Ullah was the mayor of Karachi but obviously he did not have money to spend. One of the fly over which he build around the Shara-e-Faisal ( dont know the intersection!!) cost was 21 carore and later MQM build a fly over around National stadium cost was 45 carore ( half the size of the fly over build by Namet Ullah).

People need to understand that all of this work done by the MQM in the city is a big money making machine for them. They have learn that this is the best way to make money beside taking the bhata or taking money on gun point, this is why MQM is dying to be in the Govt, because if you are out of the Govt, all of these contracts would go to other parties.

18. Jamshed Khan Says:
    March 5th, 2008 at 3:41 am

Guys
    Musharraff will never resign because he is the a DEET history has never seen. Can you remember what this baster said about Pakistani women in New York. Can anyone imagine a president will say something like that in a foreign country. Musharraf is one man and is a specific root cause of the last 5 years ills he has brought on Pakistan. Paki Army and ISI is the systemic problem, and unless and until we get rid of these BASTER GENERALS, this issue will always recur and we as a nation will always SUFFER.
    Its time to say a BIG NO and DOWN with ISI and ARMY.
    Lost 1965 war, Lost 1971 war, Lost Siachin glacier, Lost Kargil, Gave China a Norther territory. Wake up Brothers….