l Capital Talk – 5 March 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 56 comments... read them below or add one }

• Amir Hameed said:

IK was dead on target, as usual.

• S Khan said:

Metric fail General thaah …………….. Imran Khan always waah bai waah
    Imran Jee, Please correct your statement on US monthly cost in Afghanistan.

• Riddle 792 said:

A perfect example of how a military dictator can ruin a whole nation.

Listen to this FA pass General at 16:16 where he says that in order to make a environment for Negotiations there may will be a need for initial Army operation to put pressure for solution.
    :) LOL

This again reflects that the typical Military mentality is not suitable for running civilian offices. How can you first use bullet and than ask for cooperation.

Well done Pakistan Army and Musharff, we now know that what is really meant by “Men at their best”

On a side note, this is a very senior General from Army and he has been running the ministry of defence before coming into home ministry.

God help us !

• Salman8K said:

Only time will tell if these”elected” politicians will have the foresight to discriminate between the neocon “islamist extremism” agenda and plain and outright injustices of the Pakistan Army.
    Zindabad Imran Khan!

• adeel ayub said:

GA Imran!
    There R some IK supporters on this forum who also believe in this islamo-fascism phenomenon. Now they should know that their leader too is not for this segregation!!!

• Ali said:

WOW WOW Imran Khan
    Thanks God that we have such people in our nation. right on the spot !

• imranalichaudhry said:

I fail to understand why our liberal intelligentsia cannot understand that terrorism can only be ended by a dialogue and justice and repenting for sins like killing civilians in lal masjid and the tribal areas.
    Well done Imran Khan, and no surprises on the third rate calibre of the idiot sitting next to him.
    This is the calibre of our protectors. He embodies the reasons why Pakistan has done so badly in the realm of defence.

• adeel ayub said:

Hamid nawaz reason is very same as the one by Bush admin on iraq war.
    They say that ok we cant find WMD and we made mistake but now we have the alqaida in iraq so we need to carry on .Similarly this puppet says that whether right or wrong , we should forget the past coz now its our problem, courtesy musharraf.

• junaid said:

the general guy was funny as there was no need for confrontation..why not? because they can still throw them into stone age? funny while extending extent. Greetings for imran for speaking truth.

• qkm_1985 said:

well as every one knows that imran khan is best and he well be remain best for ever

• rashidmahmood said:

Sala kuta general……………….well done imran

• Saqib said:

Army approach to a problem: Search and destroy, kill, eliminate==>create more problems for Pakistan.

Political approach by IK: Search and find root causes, find a peaceful solution by negotiating, a solution acceptable to all parties, after a solution to put these people in main stream Pakistan with trade and development==> A permanent and peaceful solution!

This army general had a very poor case to defend. The most unfortunate thing was that he did not know or did not want to know that. A piece of cake for IK to send the General packing with a humiliating defeat (in the debate), but I am sure that the General can turn this into i “victory”, just like all the military “victories” they have had against any outside enemy.

• kurkosmici said:

Hello all,
    We all know that in every action happening in Pakistan, Americans are behind that. No body likes to have a war and killing own people.
    Think about in Iraq, Before people were not happy with Saddam Hussain regieme but when USA invaded Iraq, now people are saying Saddam was good, atleast their were no killing, food was avaliable, and so on.

Americans are biggest ba****d. If Mush do not follow the instructions of USA than USA will invade Pakistan and will treat the same way as they are doing in Iraq and Afghanistan.
    It was Mush , who repeatedly telling USA, do not send Americans troops in Pakistan,we will fight this war alone. but even then americans are killing people in NWFP by missles from another country.
    Thank GOD that americans are not in Pakistan like in Iraq and Afghanistan, otherwise we would have same fate .
    I am sure Mush is in intense pressure who is following direct orders from Bush…which I believe it is not easy .
    Mush is staying in power only because Bush told him to do so. otherwise Mush love to leave presidentship anytime.

Let see what is the future of mush and bush.

God bless Pakistan.

• mfarooqg said:

but long can we surive by killing our own people

and what do u think r we safe now ?????

Mush and Pak army is not doing service for pakistan by killing our own people and ……………

judiciary………………

media. ……………………

god bless pakistan

but our army is not blessing islam and even (God forbid me ) god .

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

Why would an indian operative carry indian currency in Pakistan? so they can be identified as soon as they’re caught? How stupid are these goddamned yes-men jurnails and how stupid do they thin the rest of us are?

Any agency people? care to enlighten us what YOUR STUPID BOSS is saying?

JTFC!!!!

• kurkosmici said:

@mfarooq,

Brother, Killing is the part of this mandane world, Since world came killing started. No body is safe from killing.
    We feel bad, if our own relative kill us, but if some body from outer family kill us we only critisice them.
    In Iraq more than 1000 people/civilians were killed every day, it is only beacuse USA and west army are there. In pakistan average 150 people killed every day.
    Think If american army invaded Pakistan, How many pakistani they will kill everyday?????????????//
    Judiciary,media is not important if you compare with one Human Life.

• Ali Rizvi said:

It’s time that PPP and PML-N finalize their talks and start taking care of things, because this MUSH Team will just ruin things further more….

• kurkosmici said:

In 1948, when Blochistan wanted to have independent state, Mohammad Ali Jinnah sent army to suppressed them and captures more than 100 Kalat elites and many were killed.
    During the time of Bhutto, Blochistan was again invaded by the Pakistan army and many people were killed.
    During the time of Musharaf, again Army attacked Blochistan and many killed.

Who do you think is not doing wrong job????????/

• Omer Khan said:

@kurkomisci, well well

LOL yeah, we hear the same harp from Mush co whenever their deception is unmasked. Blame the US proportionately. US war machine and it’s ;leadership is not responsible for Pakistan’s peoples, sovereignty, dignity and liberty. Pakistani government is. So yeah no one expected or wanted Musharraf govt. to confront the US that would be out and out foolish and stupid. But what was not expected was bootlicking, adopting of washington’s rhetoric and to top it off, the wanton killing on order of one’s own people on the orders of the US. And US is still not happy.

Just like in US the neocons and war makers love to throw hyperboles of 9/11, Islam! terroist! western civilization at stake! 9/11!, Osama!, Islam!, 9/11 to stifle dissent and debate. IN Pakistan we has their sponsored chattels eating the nation up inside with ther insipid bullcrap. Too coward to take the right path and protect Pakistan’s interests, and dignity as a nation and too full of faux pride to be cautious. That is the nature of a proxy kleptocratic elite. And musharraf was an insipid dictator surrounded by a slithering ring and lobbies of affluent leftist fascist clowns.

But really US need not intefere when the dictatorial leftist fascist regime with a Manchurian puppet itself has arbitrary powers and murders its citizens where uS is not even involved. In balochistan. Jails dissidents. Murders womens and children. Sends Helicopter Gunship to cover up for his masters butchery instead of atleast making some clamor about it. Only when cornered and unmasked and striped naked of its insipid designs and DISEASED mentality do we hear the same old sob story oh-we-were-forced, pakistan first, our-hands-are-tied bullsh8!

Listen fvck your hearts ok. Your time is up. I am sure Musharraf thnks he is a savior. But did Saddam think of himself as evil? lolz

And please …Pakistan is not Iraq. And US does not need any excuse to attack Pakistan. If it wants to, no amount of bootlicking will offset the juggernaut. But atleast people can fight and die knowing that their flag stayed soaring under whose shadow we went down with pride. Because that after all is he ONLY purpose of a republic, a state, a flag. The only thing this chattel inferiority complexed filled kowtowing has done is not only blacken the natin’s honor where we could point to our foes and claim with pride that within Pakistan’s borders attrocities do not happen so blatantly, it has also lowered the nation’smoral where the defender of the borders are now pubic enemy #1, and US is still not happy and wants even more…

When the nation’s sacred institutions themselves lose their souls and moral codes of conduct and discourse to the extent that “miscreants” become heroes…there is nothing left to apologize from.

SO no, please keep the trash talk where it belongs. Musharraf and his supporters are war criminals.

• Omer Khan said:

Balochistan voted to go with Paksitan in 1947, only the small state of Kalat was anexed through treaty concluded with the ruler of Balochstan. And no hundred of leaders of kalat were killed. Nice BS. IN any event t was the birth of a young nation and Paksitan’s founding fathers handled the affairs of this fragile nascent infant with such amazing prowes in such little amount of time that it still remains examplary.

Don’t confuse Jinnah with the socialist natinalist expansionists of Congress with their hollow mumbo jumbo of symbolic natinalism and coercion bywhich they anexed kashmir, hyderabbad deccan, nagaland, junagadh, munawardh.

DOn’t forget that whatever ZAB did was also wrong and hence PPP’s apology. But whateer ZAB authrorized was not nearly as brutal or blatant or unjustified as whatever this regime hs done. Pakistan ahs seen dictatorships befoe. And none of them were a cause of humiliation for Pakistan like this one has.

• Ali Rizvi said:

@kurkosmici

Beta tum ho kon? RAW k agent ho ya MOSAD k?

A Pakistani nationalist can never speak the language you are speaking at this moment. Balochis and Pashtoons are more Pakistanis than most of other Pakistanis and they have much more love for the country, they can never think about doing this… Only a few people float these theories for their personal interest and create chaos among brothers…

• kurkosmici said:

@ Omar,
    Omar sahibbbbbb, You became very emotional while writing. Take it easy bro. I dont understand why you guys started personal attacks on other.
    Omar, at the end you write “please keep the trash talk”….If i say what you write is all garbage and nonsense and written by illeterate person…do you think it is good.???????? Please stop personal attack.
    My dear Omar………Pakistan is not Iraq..I agree..but Iraq is not Pakistan…do you agree with me or not…..But America is America….every body agrees
    US has many excuses to attack Pakistan……Al Queada,taliban,Neculear bomb,Afghanistan,Russia, and so on.

God bless Pakistan.

• Omer Khan said:

US does not need anything, the unfortunate way this prodigal republic has lost its way is a tragedy in itself. There never has been a state in the history of mankind like that of the US until it was over run with men of faulty ambition, foreign lobbies, and a different state philosophy. The untalked about coup . Whatever.

But if US wants to attack Pakistan it will, it will manufacture something if it has to. So no deception there. But US did not want to attack Pakistan. It never did. But it seems that after pocketing peanuts from the Uncle Sam, it seems to think it has a sense of entitlement to Pakistan lolz as if Paksitan is a proxy satellite state. Guess what?

• amkt20 said:

@Ali Rizvi, @Omer Khan
    well dont be emotional brothers,,,, to be honest wat kurkosmici is saying is history and written. thats wat happend. to get emotional and not listening the facts is wat out leaders are doing for the last 60 years and so we have the problem of Balochistan and that was the reason of 1971.
    Try to accept the facts and dont start calling someone agents just cuz he has different point (or in this case telling historical facts).
    may Allah helps us (Ameen)
    Wassalam

• Salahuddin Ayyubi said:

Imran Khan is the only hope.

Kadam barhao Imran Khan…Hum tumharay saat hein !

• Omer Khan said:

@amkt20; read the answers to know that kurkomisci’s accusations were blown out of proportion and wrong. Even his apology for Musharaf was so disproportionate.

Pakistan’s politics have been tumultous for its 60 years history, but the country shines like a Borgian blade when compared to its neighbours. With the event of 71 being the worst malady of this republic right alongside this unfortunate 8year affliction.

• Amir Hameed said:

@Tab’an Khamosh,
    Your point is well taken. I believe that it was nothing more than a propaganda from the interrior minister. It is just like what India does where whenever something terrible happens in their country, they point their fingure at us.

• Optimist said:

I appreciate Imran Khan. I can’t bear to sit with this FA fail guy for 10 minutes.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

Actually what kurkomisci is saying (at least in this thread) isn’t clear to me.. I figured it was a conversation from another thread that spilled over here..

though I agree with Omar Khan in general with his analysis. USA will make an excuse and it’s public will be with it to attack us. Actually in the last 5 years.. Pakistan.. Musharraf has done nothing but to give the US hawks more excuses to attack us. They think they can get what they want from us because we have one man rule (well they have one man rule through one man over us) and the one man is a pu$$y (sorry but that’s the truth).

Our Army top brass has too much money and properties in the west to confront the west properly in any way shape or form. We are being blackmailed through them. Omar Khan is absolutely right when he calls them proxies. I’d say they’re wh0res! who have given up the honour of our nation for a few sheckles (our own bloody sheckles! zulm to yeh hai!)

Our yerkails take orders all their lives, and they keep taking order and saluting “percieved masters” even when they are “presidents” … They look for masters.. and the masters just have to disclose themselves to these badbaKht fools!

Anyway, my rant is not a “right or wrong “comment per se on the current discussion, just wanted to say I tend to agree with Omar Khan’s heartfelt assessments.

The question is, how do we create a kernel of independence in our institutions (agencies, army,police, civil service, journalism) which will protect our national interest and not the interest of foreigners. Short of violent revolution, I think it is not possible. And the possiblity of revolutions being hijacked by reactionary forces is great as well… How do you create partisans within these communities who will protect the interests of Pakistan and not foreigners?

HOW?

• Traffic said:

@ TK

you’re wondering why an indian agent would carry indian currency? well to be fair to the general, their american masters are even more outlandish than these clowns. reminds me of how the Americans found the passports of the supposed hijackers in the rubble of the WTC buildings. i mean im sure a fire which brought down steel buildings wasnt strong enough burn those passports.

about time we tell the Americans straight up to get the hell out of our country, our enemies are America India and the Northern Alliance(which Mush helped to bring to power), not anyone else. i say send the mujahideen back to kashmir and stop helping the americans in afghanistan. that will bring both india and america down to their knees, enough of this dalali of pakistan by the traitor Mush. no wonder our enemies want him in power so bad.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

Actually Saddam was their b*tch !! and they induced him to go into kuwait because strategically they wanted to go into the middle east.. Now, they “softened” iraq for 10 years.. and look what happened.

They are “softening” pakistan by having a military man (states whither under one persona rule), by scaring our stupid jurnail into going into tribal areas “to establish” a writ… and therefore creating a conflict which will demoralize the whole country and create distances between the army and the people..

So, the softening is happening right now.. democracy whill hamper that effort and THEREFORE, attempts to scuttle true democracy are underway because our parties are not democratic in nature and taking too long to make decisions allowing the vultures to regroup after such a stunning defeat.

I just hope nothing at “benazir scale” happens again to demoralize the people

One question: Why is it that these suicide bombers NEVER attack those who are actively against them (mush, mqm targets, Q targets, Indian Embassies in Afghanistan etc etc..) If these are supposedly the Hafsa people or Islamic Jihadi’s, why don’t they ever go after those who were with musharraf hand and fist??

Its just odd.

• Omer Khan said:

@Tab’an thanks. (btw how did you cross out Pakistan in your text above like that? that’s cool!)
    I do realize after reading my comments that it was an angry outburst.

Well education, a strong justice system, grass roots political awareness, respecting citizen rights and treaties, individual liberty and a keen awareness of citizen rights are keys to a free society. And people need to hold our government servants including the prime ministers and presidents accoutable. That’s possible through a powerful, independent judiciary.

And I think today people have more means than ever befor to be aware be in the know of state affairs: INTERNET!…

Every house in Paksitan should have DSL before the decade is out: let’s aim for the sun if we wish to reach new heights.

• Saqib said:

A DSL line is not enough in itself. If we don’t have the necessary drive to use it for educational/information purposes then it will only be used for superficial things. I have witnessed what our youth do in Internet café’s.

What you need is the issues you mentioned first. These issues should be implemented and maybe prioritised according to importance and available resources.

1. Free and independent judiciary. This MUSt be the base of all other important issues.
    2. Education
    3. Grass root movements of every kind including political.

All the other things shall be systemised and will follow suit as per automatic when the core issues are settled.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@Omar Khan: I agree that education and awareness through networking is key but it has to be a distributed system because opression finds ways to disable single (or even multiple) points of failure. However, those things will become more and more tempoaray as shutting down a mobile network can’t be done for more than a few days… Mush might come to regret allowing mobile networks in pakistan.. lol.. Hagel bites Musharraf in the bum! hahaha!

I would actually like to see Mush run for office from his constituency. That would be interesting.

ps. you can use some html tags in these comments like <strike> and <b> for bold etc. If you “view source” of this page, towards the bottom, you will see a list of allowed html tags which is commented out so it doesn’t get rendered on the page, but you can use all those tags in the comments here

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

08:56 the dude sounds like he is announcing a new moon.. I shouldn’t say this.. but I feel bad that no one took the poor guy seriously.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

I can’t think of anything more useless than indian currency in Pakistan.. Maybe its like US Dollars in the tribal areas?

ais jurnail nooN chaNDaaN marn-nooN dil kaardaa!

• Ali Rizvi said:

The American Think Tank Theory about splitting Pakistan into different states seems like reality somehow, let’s have a look at the Election Results:

1. PML-N swept in Punjab (Punjabi Population)
    2. PPP swept in Sindh (Sindhi Population)
    3. ANP swept in NWFP (Pashtoon Population)
    4. MQM swept in Karachi (Urdu Speaking Population)

Let’s review the Political Parties and their Stance

1. ANP wants their Identity in the name of their Province.
    2. All the Provinces except Punjab wants Provincial Autonomy.

Conclusion:
    1. Provinces are now well divided on the Ethnic bases.
    2. Everybody wants their own Financial Autonomy & their full rights.

This is exactly what U.S. wants now because at this time it will not be easy for the Provinces to get their full financial autonomy as it will take the power away from these Establishment Vultures.

P.S.
    The above theory is not mine, This is what I was told by one of my relatives who is a Lt. Commander in Pakistan Navy and he believes there are very very tough times ahead for Common Pakistan Citizens.

• Ali Rizvi said:

Continuing my earlier post….

I forgot to write:

This is exactly what U.S. wants now because at this time it will not be easy for the Provinces to get their full financial autonomy as it will take the power away from these Establishment Vultures. This will create a head on clash situation among Provinces and Establishment and it will de-stabilize the country further more…

• kash218 said:

its not a war on terror
    in fact

A WAR OF TERROR

British Forces Commander Sir Richard Dannatt and Sir Mike Jackson has admitted that they can’t achieve more in that war, and war on terror makes no sense at all.
    Indeed its all about the Clash of Civilisations which Imran Khan rightly made the point.

Go Musharraf Go Musharraf, Muk Gaya Tera Show Musharraf, Ja Kay Panday Toah Musharraf.

• Saqib said:

We make it so easy for people with vested interests. In fact so easy that they sometimes might be in serious doubt and think can people really fall that low and sell their dignity to such a low price? The dignity of their “own” country. Can we say it is their own country. Are we nation of cheap sell outs? Hopefully not. We are just in the unfortunate situation that our establishment hasn’t reached to the point that they feel as a part of Pakistan. In fact we still have British Raj. The only difference is the color. We used to have whites at the helm of affairs and now we have coconuts (brown outside and white inside) in the driving seat. The coconuts do not live like us, They do not think like us. They do not have the same values. In fact in reality they are NOT Pakistanis (at least not in my opinion). We need to kick them out. That is the best solution I can think of. I fear that if we forgive these pimps they will be sitting and wait for another day to eliminate civilian rule. Either we sentence them to death or we send them to exile. There is no other reliable solution.

• Saqib said:

There are only two solid solutions for the current crisis. Either we execute all those people who are involved in degrading Pakistan in to banana republic or we send them to exile and NEVER to return again.

The writing on the wall is that PPP is opting for none of the above mentioned solutions. While PLAYING WITH PEOPLES SENTIMENTS they have their own agenda or rather AZ has his own agenda to save his own bottom. The most probable result of the crisis seems to be reconciliation between PML-Q, MQM, PPP and off course Musharraf. BUT don’t write of NS in this race yet. He is a proven opportunist and the day he realises PPP alliance with Mush-league he will definitely change course and try to join hands with PPP on their premises. If that happens then my prediction is that this U-turn will be a disaster for him. The issue of the judiciary has become a do or die issue for PML-N and U-turn will be disastrous in the next elections. Slowly and steady people are turning towards issue based politics i.e. people will support those politicians/parties which have viable solutions and on whom the voters can trust. Those parties who doesn’t realise this changed attitude of the voters will be the losers, inshallah!

• Atif said:

O idiot General
    Just remind yourself of the statement of Musharraf,when he said to USA

that the West must realize the cause of this terrorism.

If u stupid general has caught 6 ton of explosive, then shame on you.
    U r just quantifying the explosives. not thinking why this explosive was needed by those people.

And Who Gave them.

But I know saying all this even in front of you, is simply USELESS.

• taimurdar said:

Imran Khan is MVP = MOST VALUABLE PAKISTANI !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Atif said:

sooper Imran

Ayen Byen Shyen Hamid Nawaz

Inconclusive Hamid Mir

• Atif said:

PPP ,unfortunately tends toward accepting what was rejected by People of Pakistan.

Zardari and Nawaz are not sper humans,

After all they belong to same nation,

Sirf leader corrupt nhee hotay

Wo jahan say aatay hain, wohan bhee kuch aisa he hota zaroor hai, kam sahee

• asif65 said:

Dear Gen. your demand: Ulema should give fatwa against suicide
    bombing. What is about fatwa against Pakistan Army. They are
    also killing innocent people. Is that not Haram?

If you dont even Know who these suicide bomber are how you can
    say that somebody are promissing them Janah or something like that.

General sahib: Tally doo Hath see bajti hee.

• aliuk28 said:

pehlay in paagal generals ko golee maree jaye.

thats the first thing to do

• aliuk28 said:

God Bless Imran Khan

I have not seen an illiterate man like this general. I think he deserves to be in the ARMY :-)

These bloody general thinks that people will believe what he is saying..

• aliuk28 said:

guys, lets make an alliance to get rid of these mad, illiterate dogs from our country like this general watever his name is.

• Ya.Allah.Khair said:

Atlast our Vaser-e-Dakhla has opened up a bit, but Imran has committed the worst blunder of his life by not participating in Election, otherwise we would have seen him having majority in the N.A. Its a moment for all of us to think and analyse the situation rather that ruthlessly cursing Generals.

Ya.Allah. Khair

• hawkeyeblue said:

Folks for some odd reason (I dont know why) but i cant view this video please can some one tell me which video hosting service is this?

You need to download and install Flash Player:
    http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash
    –Admin

• Aosaf said:

HHAH

Imran the failed politician

or probably the failing….as I always felt

• m5433d said:

@ Ali rizvi

this policy of devide and concqure will not work if PP and PMLN sincerily work together. If your uncle is in the nave then he will be Karichi based then he should know that MQM has only very minute support in Karrach and they got all thier seats through rigging. The videos of MQM polling station rigging were on you tube. Also, the genral trend in ALL pakistan except MQM held areas was that Musharraf parties lost so why are people of Karrachi any different? So if PP and Nawaaz work together MQM will soon crawl back in to the gutters. Also dont forget ANP are also part of the new coalation and at a time when the country is about to split they will not play provincial politics becuase they will be thinking of Increasing thier votebank at least in Karrachi if not all of Pakistan. Because for the first time ANP has emerged as a new force in Karrachi and there are more pashtoons in Karrach than all of Peshawar.
    Also, the changing of name for Sarhad will be through a refrendum and if that happens there is no harm. Provincial autonomy is not a big problem as it will be subject to a bargaining process which will or should be in the new born media. Therefor the public will only support fair demands and there is no problem accepting fair demands.
    The public of Punjab are not in favour of suppressing the smaller provinces. It Wafaqi Govmt that ignored development of Provincial autonomy. Further more Nwaz is now more that willing to settle these issues and as he will be leading Punjab so that shouldn’t be aproblem. this will be particularly helpful as Punjab has the bigest representation in national assembly.

Nawaz was more than willing to settle these issues tthe first time round but he just wasn’t given enough opportunity by the establishment (Army).

So my friend your uncles philosophy is Very phesimistic and an unlikely out come. dont listen to others, think for your self.

In the end Imran was bang on the money. This guy maynever become the president but he could still do Pakistan a lot buy doin honest politics and by chasing Iltaf Bayee out of london.

• m5433d said:

Genrals like this guy should be Slapped to death but not Hameed Gull, hes a .good one

• Omar said:

There are very few people due to whom i am interested and hopeful in Pakistan’s politics. And people like Imran khan and Atezaz Hassan are at the very top of that list.
    I have no idea, on what grounds, someone can say that I.K is a failed politician. Media alone can do nothing if we don’t have people like Imran, Atezaz et al.
    In my point of view, if Imran and Atezaz fail (khuda na khwasta), then there is something very seriously wrong with US as a nation (Qoam).

• Omer Khan said:

@AOSAF
    I guess, calling Imran a failed politician is a compliment but it exposes the mentality of those who say that because they yield to and are inclined to believe that politics and politicians are supposed to be notorious, jackal-like in some way.

Imran’s boycott of election is now coming to bear fruit. First, he said a strong independant judiciary is what’ll ensure that those elected to do their jobs for us remain on track and don’t get any funny ideas and secondly, once committed to boycotting the much skeptical risky elections, he did not go wishy washy. Otherwise his detractors would with their sleazy mentality love to rake on him for saying one thing and ding another. Nawaz wanted to boycott but changed his stance.

I guess in Imran Khan we see the example of a true leader. Because leadership is all about setting an example. We examine Imran with such scrutiny because of his integrity and valor.

As I read through some news clipping; corrupt, shady and two faced politics from top tier of PPP is coming about much to the advantage of the extremists of Mush&co.

P.S. After watching this show I just realized with much delight my alikeness with Imran’s intuition and reasoning. I do differ with him on issues (unrelated to the video and maybe because I havn’t fully grasped his stand) such as economic policies and government’s role which are tertiary discussions given Pakistan’s state of affairs.