l Parliament Gallery – 5 March 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 15 comments... read them below or add one }

• shimatoree said:

I must admire the articulate arguments of Qamar Zaman of PPP. The thoughtful style and use of excellent words is quite excellent and I certainly hope we have more people like him in the parliament to take this nation forward. I am not a PPP guy but class in a man must be appreciated. Mr. Rizvi is indulging in theatrics and appears to be completely disingenuous and fraudulent in his raesoning if it can be called REASONING. It is quite obvious that Mr. Rizvi is singing His Master’s Voice-( Master Musharraf)- I can tell Rizvi knows he and his party is COOKED and their continued attempts to MILK the MOHAJIR cow will fail.
    Imagine a kid who was born in 1947 in Karachi is now 60 years old and for his miseries -MQM continues to use and exploit such people who wish to live in Karachi. Anyone who wishes to do business in Karachi knows very well that in order to do business they must support and pay for organisation called MQM.
    Will the people of Karachi rise and rid themselves of this political cancer or will they continue to be the victim of this terroristic mafia whose Don does not even have the guts to live in the city which he controls.

• Riddle 792 said:

21:45:

MQM guy saying to Sherazi,

“jitna may musharaf sahib kay kareeb hu uss say ziada may apkay kareeb hu aur app ya janti hain”

this is what MQM called their leadership…. ??

• adeel ayub said:

Haider abbas should B left unattended.( he can only go along with business plus).
    If U wanna Interview MQM , U have others but this man is more like a ZAKIR than a politician!!!!!!!!!

• londoner007 said:

Haider abbas is like his bahi altaf
    looks like he have answer of every question but its not like that

but in my views mqm and bahis all are charab zaban and always try to twist the things. he is worried about COD which they even not related to but dont gives monkeys about what mush done with constition of pakistan.

we need strong leadership who can give these mqm bahis big kick on their as**

• ahakimnaz said:

Haider Rzvi, Farooq sattar and all others of MQM think they can win the argument by big-mouthing. Their party committed a big sin by alligning themselves with Pakistani enemy no.1 and committing atrocities in Karachi. By going round and embracing the Chaudheries and the other rejected people it simply shows a lack of political judgement and poor leadership.

I sincerely hope this election has offered them a good opportunity to make quick adjustments, get away from their old methods and begin to allign with the rest of the country for the sake of good future for their own people and the whole of Pakistan.

• Aneeza said:

MQM never signed CoD. What is their problem? The parties that signed know what they are doing. They should mind their own business.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@londoner007: I was thinking exactly the same thing. He doesn’t have any issue with one man wiping his ar$e with the constitution, but he is concerned with an outline document; which was NOT the manshoor of the 2 parites btw, as he dis-ingenuously implied. A statement made even more ironic as his PARTY was amongst the groups which not only did not sign but also engaged in laughing & ridiculing the meesaQ-Jamhooriyat when it was signed.

I think Rizvi made a buffoon of himself. His attempts at being slick will backfire with the Pakistani public. These slimeballs might think Pakistani’s are fools, but the joke’s on them.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

They could have trapped Rizvi and asked him if they would support full implementation of the CoD ? because it also includes dissolution of the National Security Council.

MQM doesn’t have a leg to stand on and they might get pummeled by someone with a nasty streak on a talk show, as opposed to these two gentlemen who didn’t really bother with Mr. Sour Grapes.

Let’s get a commitment from them to support it in full since they are so concerned about the CoD! or they can STFU!

• kinnare said:

Shame on MQM Guy for uttering those words:

jitna may musharaf sahib kay kareeb hu uss say ziada may apkay kareeb hu aur app ya janti hain”

• londoner007 said:

guys you heard news mqm is in azad kashmir assembly now and their guy is got beatin, i ove it . these gundays are creating trouble every where, they deserve it i think rizvi need one like his bahi khokar got in azad assembly. now they are making it big thing. i think no one should give it notice.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@kinnare: that was a weird comment. What does that even mean?

The level of “creepy comments” made by party officials is rather high on Parliament Gallery..

• Optimist said:

What else can you expect from such low life MQM guys?

I would prefer a nice feudal person (such as Makhdoom Amin Fahim) than these low life ‘poor’ criminal Bhatta Khore.

They should not be invited in places where educated people talk about politics.

• Optimist said:

Why only Mush lovers (such as Wasi Zafar, Dr Afgan, MQM guys) are so low life and mean people to utter such words.

These so called representatives of 98% people probably don’t include sisters and mother in that percentage.

Listen to this rubbish by Altaf Hussain Mad (his derogatory comments about women).

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Eq5FCbFyoEo&feature=related

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

btw: I think we should draw the line on physical violence. I think violence by anyone is wrong. Despite the provocative actions by MQM guy, the other members should have showed restraint! Hitting someone and physical violence is WRONG!

It is wrong when an MQM nazim beats a woman council member (I wonder why Altaf Hussain never brought THAT episode up — oh I get it) and it is wrong when someone does it to an opposition member of MQM.

Having said that, I have no doubt that the MQM guy was being a douche-bag because he was implying that the PM’s sone went with 3 unmarried girls on a trip to genevea. They knew this would trigger an angry response from assembly members as the girls were probably relatives of the members and to imply that a young man with three young women is obviously going to rouse all kinds of emotional responses in people.

There is this disease of F*KING Uncalled-for PANGAY BAAZEE in many JI and MQM cultists and for no good reason!!. They will do this sh!t to you even if you’re minding your own damn business.

P.S. cue 1 jacka$$ with 7 id’s .. “main MQM kaa nahin hoo bhayya.. lekin .. Imran zaani kiyooN hai? ID no2: Waah! waah! I totally agree ID#1 bhai! ” and so on and so forth.

• Tab'an Khamosh said:

@optimist: Poor guy sounds like a kaTTaa in pain.