Mushtaq Minhas and Nusrat Javed call out to prominent journalists to discuss causes of delay in PPP’s process of selecting a Prime Ministerial candidate. Later half is concentrated on a brawl in Azad Kashmir assembly.
March 7th, 2008 at 10:13 am
Not a bad idea to have AA as PM…
March 7th, 2008 at 2:11 pm
admin i need to see kashif abbasi program with itzaz ahsan …. plz upload that program soon as possible plz zzz i dont wana miss that proram just beacause of Itzaz Ahsan plzzzz dont forget thanks
March 7th, 2008 at 4:06 pm
Debate without result
March 7th, 2008 at 5:55 pm
This programme is very helpful to understand the whole picture. Reading newspapers does not have this multidimensional look.
March 7th, 2008 at 6:03 pm
PPP has a qualified individual like Aitzaz Ahsan who is widely accepted and respected internationally and by all Pakistanis. And they leaning towards Ahmed Mukhtar as PM ??
Something is very wrong here. PPP is doomed.
March 7th, 2008 at 6:12 pm
PPP will be doomed on may fronts. One issue which will doom it its not so clear stand on the Judiciary.
Now with the NRO implemented, PPP will never support the restoration of the CJ. Because Zaradari knows that as soon as the CJ is restored the NRO will be challenged and the NRO will be quashed because from the get go, it is unconstitutional.
It will be a huge betrayal of the manadate given by the people.
March 7th, 2008 at 6:31 pm
@Ninetykhan
Since last 30 years we are hearing PPP is going to be doomed. So far this wish has not come true.
Have you heard what Mohtarma BB said when she marched in judges colony? Have you read what was offered in a so called deal with musharaf and she denied? Have you heard Raza Rabbani’s official statement in Senate? Have you heard Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Latif Khosa in Capital talk, Qamar Zaman Kaira in Parliament Gallery and Naveed Qamar in Live with talat and Capital talk?
I don’t know what clearity you are talking about. Is it really you can’t get the message from PPP or you don’t want to understand it?
As long as there are peopel like Aitzaz Ahsan, Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Raza Rabbani, Farhatullah Baber, Babar Awan, and many more in PPP it is never InshALLAH going to be doomed. You probably forget it is not just about the leaders, it is the PPP’s workers and their unprecedented sacrifices due to which this party is alive.
March 7th, 2008 at 6:35 pm
@Zarak Khan: I think Aitezaz is on the outs with Zardari (and his “friends” … who used to come meet him in jail… dear gawd! )
Not sure what’s up with AA though. He goes to Karachi, says something really stupid (IMO) and then doesn’t even correct it. He’s been in Islamabad, but Zardari hasn’t recieved him yet. Islamabad bar council speech he was going to give has been cancelled (no one knows if it is by him or by them pissed at him for the 12th may comment)
Now, I think his days are numbered in PPP. He might have to go to PTI.. but how he’s going to stomach appearing with Imran and Qazi every other day is beyond me.
Why would he say that about may12th.. I’m surprised pkpolitics is not up in arms about it yet.. that was a real WTF moment for me.
March 7th, 2008 at 7:03 pm
The indecisiveness and perceived confusion currently being displayed in the PPP camp is precisely what Mush & his cronies were waiting for to destabilize the democratic process.
I see AA aligning more with NS than Imran & Qazi. NS has produced results whereas the Imran/Qazi team seems to be all talk. They are never around when it matters.
March 7th, 2008 at 7:09 pm
@Zarak Khan: I agree with your analysis, and in the near term it would make sense for him to go to NS camp.. but I am still skittish about their long term commitment.. IK and AA seem natural allies to me and I’d rather see IK and AA than IK and that Q guy. (q is a really manHooS letter for Pakistani politics it seems)
It is only a matter of time before JI stabs IK in the face! this I am quite sure of.
March 7th, 2008 at 9:10 pm
I agree with Tab’an Khamosh that IK and AA are natural allies, but I really doubt AA will leave PPP by himself. It will only happen if he is forced out of PPP.
I also agree about JI……it’s only a matter of time, but on the other hand maybe it would not be as bad as we think. Remember what happened to the “Diesel smuggler”. He got totally exposed and has now lost all credibility. I think the Qazi guy saw that and distanced himself from Diesel, but I am sure that he will show the true colors at some turning point and back stab IK. I don’t think IK will be the big loser in this “game”,,,,The Qazi guy will be sawing over the branch he is sitting on himself…..Typical Mullah behaviour. First action then think.
March 7th, 2008 at 9:11 pm
“[Aamir kay tazkray say] Meray par jaltay haiN” My wings are clipped when I talk about the dictator. Wah NJ
Too much worrying for “Awam” or a hang over from last night’s party
March 7th, 2008 at 9:39 pm
i just wanted to comment on the last ep of Bolta pakistan in which they commented on ansar Brunai
“The real reason why Kashimir Singh was released”
i think Pakistani agencies are once again trying to flare the Anti state movement by the sikh community for Khalistan.
and i think its about time pakistan did soemthing like that. lately pakistani intelligence has confirmed that the suicide bombings in pak were definately being funded by RAW through there consulates in afghanistan.
so quit bashing Ansar Bruni
its time to fight fire with fire….
March 8th, 2008 at 1:33 am
Guys who put the pic of a donkey on this comments list
March 8th, 2008 at 3:52 am
another cool episode!!
March 8th, 2008 at 7:36 am
@ Shahzad
Donkeys are protesting that why you compare donkey with the above super IDIOT.