Capital Talk - 14 March 2008

Abdullah Riyar of caretaker government, Haji Adeel of ANP, Naveed Qamar of PPP and Malak Faiz Taman of PMLN with Hamid Mir in fresh episode of Capital Talk.

25 Comments »

If any party that provides solution is PPP rest just generate slogans.

2. taimurdar Says:
    March 15th, 2008 at 2:41 am

haha what’s pervez elahi educational background anyways?

parvez elahi is the former
    PARHE LIKHE PUNJAB KA AN PARH VAZEER-E-AALA

i think he is primary pass

He only has a diploma in Industrial Management from london university!…….hes not even a university graduate……makes you wonder how the qualification of a BA can be easily lifted for MNA/MPA if your a with Mush ;;)

hahahha kitne ki jaali degree mili?

6. Ya.Allah.Khair Says:
    March 15th, 2008 at 6:11 am

Dear Fellow CountryMen

Again, politicians are yet to establish their ‘Credibilities’, these initials gears are just to set the contents right. They have to perform for years before People of Pakistan believe in their statments and acts.God bless…

Ya.Allah.Khair

faiz taman needs more training for these kinda shows .not bad thou

I have visited pkpolitics recently.I read positive and negative views of many readers.Thanks to all those who supported me when i was banned on tv by Musharraf regime.Pakistani nation is still fighting its last battle against terror and tyranny.Media is still not free.We are under lot of restrictions.We were failed to expose the naked rigging took place in many areas on Febraury 18th.I salute voters in the urban areas who defeated the rigging plans through their unity but people of Baluchistan lost this battle. Intelligence agencies won the battle against their own people in Baluchistan.PML-Q won most of the seats in Baluchistan with the help of establishment but even then they are facing problems in making their government in province.I hope that new coalition in the centre must fulfil their promises but Musharraf is still trying his best to sabotage the mandate of the people with the help of people like Sharifudin Pirzada.He have plans to destabilize the government in weeks.He is taking revenge from voters by increasing the petrolium prices again and again.He will take revenge from us if he becomes powerful again but we are not cowards.We will fight again.

Plesae pray for Pakistan.Pray for us that we must indentify the mistakes of new government in a positive manner and new rulers should not treat us like Musharraf.

I suggest that pkpolitics should not allow those visitors who have no clear names,no ID and they are only interested in blame games without any evidence.These unidentified characters lack moral courage and they are the destroying factor in our society.If they are on the right path they must come out with the right ID.

Thanks again,

Hamid Mir

9. Qasim Ali Says:
    March 16th, 2008 at 1:24 pm

Thanks for the video Admin. Keep up the good work Hamid mir Sahib. WIthout you and Dr. Shahid Masood , Geo tv is not worth watching.

@Hamid Mir, welcome to pkpolitics and if it is really you, we salute you (at least I do) and your courage! You are fighting the good fight and if anything we can do let us know. And even if it is not Hamid Mir, he is still the hero of the second pakistan movement and inshallah we will win.. Pakistan will win inshallah!!!

Also, I still don’t 100 percent believe you. If you want to convince us, use “Tab’an Khamosh” in a sentence on your Capital Talk program. ??? :)
    hahaha… then we will believe you — kaisa??

11. norcotics Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 3:02 am

look this is wht u call a jounalist of the highest class and dignity… he is helping us the people of pakistan in every way he can to open our eyes to defeat dictatorship..and establishment.. i believe if no one else here that he is Hamd mir .

12. econfused Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 3:04 am

@Hamid Mir

Welcome to pkpolitics, I hope it is not somebody pulling our leg. We sure did miss your absence and it was pain to watch Mr. Malik. You are doing a great service to this country.

As tab’an said we can’t believe you, so you have to say confused tab’an :)

13. taimurdar Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 3:15 am

Hamid Mir sir, keep up the good work!! Can you please somehow interview Musharraf and grill him…..would be great! If you can talk to Osama bin Laden then Musharraf isn’t that big of a deal…

14. azizusman Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 4:48 am

@ Hamid Mir,

Thank you for your input. Certainly Musharraf is on the path of vengeance & like his predecessors, will meet the worst of ends Insha Allah which will remain exemplary for any adventurous general in the future (Allah SWT kee taraf saay zalim ko dheel thori ziada milti hai laiken injaam hamesha sabaq amooz hoa kerta hai and I believe we are all heading towards that).

We all acknowledge your bravery and endeavors for revealing the truth- the glimpses of which we have just experienced on Feb 18th ballot. Insha Allah with honest and ever-alert media as a watchdog, the future governments (regardless of even comprising old corrupt faces) will find it quite difficult to manipulate the facts and get away with their follies.

Although we are living in foreign countries, thousands of miles away from our home country, we are extremely concerned of the plights back home. May Almighty Allah bless Pakistan with peace and prosperity and rid us of this brutal dictator who has only brought destruction to our nation.

COULD YOU PLEASE INFORM US ABOUT DR. SHAHID MASOOD?

I believe he is the ONLY anchorperson who is still banned-

Wassalam!

Dear Hamid Mir We Love you and salute all the courage and sincerity you showed during all these historical moments .

Ali

Hamid Mir, it’s nice to see you here at our website. I totally appreciate what you have trying to tell the people of Pakistan and the black face of Mush and Pirzada. Just one question, how can pirzada increase the prices of petroleum and that too lead to destabilize Pakistan?

Just one suggestion:

Is it possible that you provide us the details of any other issues that you might not be able to show on Geo because of government. I hope that admin can put those on this website so that people get aware what’s going on with our country.

Waqar

Dear Hamid Mir,
    Why no Atizaz Ahsan in your program since he has been released. You have given some comments in one of your program that he has no right to keep a check on parliament when he was against election. I will like to hear reply of Atizaz Ahsan and wish to hear his views.
    Can you make him come in your future program please?

18. yaqub2005 Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 8:21 am

Dear Hamid Mir,

The coming days are going to be a real test for anchors like you. The Dogar court (Supreme court) needs to be handled very cleverly. A good media compaign will be required to ensure that Dogar, Pirzada and Qayyum get their share. I mean people should be made aware of them in a way which will ensure their disgrace in, around and out of the court.

Other issues include Amin Faheem factor, Chaudhries and MQM. People should be given so much awareness that no MNA or MPA should dare go to Establishment camp.

We are waiting for coming showdown. You need to be steadfast and people will support you.

Remeber that people are very smart and can pick up what is happening on the TV screen. Anchors like Mubahir Luqman (caretaker minister) are not appreciated. Anchors like you, Talat , Kashif Abbsi, Asma Shirazi, Shahid Masood have given the people some hope and you have already seen a change on 18 Feb.

Continue good work and the Dictatorship is about to die soon.

In case you are the “real deal” ;-)

AoA Mr. Hamid Mir,

First of all welcome to Pkpolitics.com. It is a nice gesture from your side to address this purposeful website.

Many of the regular users of pkpolitcs.com site are appreciate your program Capital Talk, which is an informative and challenging program for all of us – especially the participants must find it challenging. Many of us who were only used to statements in newspapers have now realised the true nature of non-patriotic politicians as Sher Afghan Niazi, Wasi Zafar, Ejaz Ul-Haq and many more. It is partly because of your honest work we have seen this awareness about which direction we are heading towards. Thanks a lot for your immense sacrifices and contributions. I hope you can continue your bravery by staging more informative talk shows.

I also have a little grudge against you regarding some unpleasant and unwanted emails from you, but I prefer to lay that case to rest since I can understand that your stress level must have been high when you were both intimidated by the agencies (Musharraf) for your honest contributions to the nation. We are all humans and commit mistakes from time to time. What matters is that we avoid the (same) mistakes and have the courage to admit mistakes and keep on working for a better Pakistan. I am sure about your intentions and wish good luck ion keeping up the GREAT work you are doing! My prayers are with you!

Allah Hafiz /Saqib

PS!
    Reg. petroleum prices: I don’t think the entire blame can be put on the regime. The world market has the same trend i.e. up going prices.

Visible ID on pkpolitics: This is double edged sword. On one hand I support your idea, but on the other hand it could be a disaster if the agencies could be provided information about ID’s of those people who are experiencing a difficulty in not using condescending language about the traitors.

Yar, I have my doubts. Why would Hamid Mir take sides like this? Also talking about ID issue is too specific for someone like Hamid Mir.. I’m not sure exactly how we can establish this is Hamid Mir unless we hear him say the codeword :)

or maybe not.. because this place is crawling with RAW MQM and the agencies ppl. I don’t want him to get in trouble with ISI because he was just trying to prove something he wrote on a blog somewhere…

oh well..

@Tab’an Khamosh

The odds are in your favor.

BUT It wouldn’t be a total waste of time if the “real deal” reads our comments :-)

It was announced in THE NEWS and also in DAILY JANG that Dr.Shahid Masood is doing a fellowship in USA.He will be back in couple of weeks.He is not banned.

23. Hardliner Says:
    March 17th, 2008 at 6:50 pm

lolzzzz but why he started his fellowship next day after his ban. if media is not free then it means that Geo accepted the conditions set by past goverment. So why they kept on saying that ” we did not accept any conditions etc”. In Pakistan everyone starts talking about previous govt and blame them for each and every problem. Like now everybody has forgotten about the corruptions done by zardari who is actualy more known for his corruptions then his political conduct. Nobody care what nawaz sharif did with media, judges and supreme court and I am sure after 3 or 5 year we will be doing same thing, i.e blaming past govt for each and every problem and taking about “New era in Pakistan”.

Dear Mr Hamid Mir
    AOA

Thank you very much for fighting against ‘enlightened moderation’ of Mush/Bush and their followers.

I am great fan of your late father Professor Waris Mir. I have read many of his books but I find your views to be bit different from him. He was a great person and he suffered a lot because of his views.

Your programme is one of the best and we all love you. Keep up the good work.

Dear Hamid Mir,

Instead of writing all the good words, I would like to be critical on your program.

First of all you have to take control on people who dont let other people to talk in the program. You are running a serious political program not a Jerry Springer show. There should be some code of conducts and some ethetics among the guests. If people don’t follow those conducts, make sure they are not invited to GEO TV again. This should be the warning before the program.

Why cant we have Ian Peterson ( or other American diplomat), Imran Khan, Aitazaz Ahsan in one show. I would like to see American officials in our shows as they grilled our leaders and people in their shows.

If Imran Khan, Nawaz Sharif, Qazi Hussain can come to the show, how come Altaf Hussain was not put on the hot seat and if he has refused, please let people know about his refusal.

Thanks.