Javed hashmi is indeed the best, I had a pleasure of reading his books and I was very impressed with that. That really touched my heart in a way that I decided not to be “enlightened moderate” any more. Must read for all the ppl who supports mush point of view that pakistani awam is not wise enough for democracy. they might learn few things from that.
You know I find it pleasantly surprising (and sort of odd) that PML-N is transforming itself into the ‘anti-establishment’ and the ‘cerebral’ party..
I’m not a PPP supporter anymore, but I do find it sad and nostalgic that it is no longer the party of such outspoken critics of the status quo (except of course AA, but how long is he going to be around? and Sh. Sharif has been seen more with him than AZ has been.. )
@Tab’an
PPP has it’s on negative experiences by confronting the establishment and on the other hand PML(N) has its own set of experiences by allying with establishment. So I guess in light of their own unique and different set of experiences they are shifting their stances which is indeed intersting to observe.
he is one of the honest man pakistan politics has ever produced honeest intelectual staigh forward these kind of people should be prime minister of pakistan he can make pakistan that bhuttu time pakistan again . difficult to see people like javed hasmi in pakistan politics pml{n} should be thankful to god that they got javed hashmi God bless himm always pray for him
Anyone notice how MQM ‘leadership’ has taken the “waderay aur jageerdar, quran shareef say shaadi” bit out of their rant that they give?
Notice how effortlessly, “Dr.” Farooq Sattar omitted any references to “Waderay & Jageerdar” … could it be because they are openly supporting Makhdoom Amin Fahim?
March 17th, 2008 at 2:48 am
very humble and unselfish guy this Javed Hashmi!!
March 17th, 2008 at 2:58 am
Javed hashmi is indeed the best, I had a pleasure of reading his books and I was very impressed with that. That really touched my heart in a way that I decided not to be “enlightened moderate” any more. Must read for all the ppl who supports mush point of view that pakistani awam is not wise enough for democracy. they might learn few things from that.
March 17th, 2008 at 3:00 am
PML(N) has got some very good people in their party.
March 17th, 2008 at 3:32 am
You know I find it pleasantly surprising (and sort of odd) that PML-N is transforming itself into the ‘anti-establishment’ and the ‘cerebral’ party..
I’m not a PPP supporter anymore, but I do find it sad and nostalgic that it is no longer the party of such outspoken critics of the status quo (except of course AA, but how long is he going to be around? and Sh. Sharif has been seen more with him than AZ has been.. )
March 17th, 2008 at 12:56 pm
@Tab’an
PPP has it’s on negative experiences by confronting the establishment and on the other hand PML(N) has its own set of experiences by allying with establishment. So I guess in light of their own unique and different set of experiences they are shifting their stances which is indeed intersting to observe.
March 17th, 2008 at 2:58 pm
he is one of the honest man pakistan politics has ever produced honeest intelectual staigh forward these kind of people should be prime minister of pakistan he can make pakistan that bhuttu time pakistan again . difficult to see people like javed hasmi in pakistan politics pml{n} should be thankful to god that they got javed hashmi God bless himm always pray for him
March 17th, 2008 at 3:46 pm
Anyone notice how MQM ‘leadership’ has taken the “waderay aur jageerdar, quran shareef say shaadi” bit out of their rant that they give?
Notice how effortlessly, “Dr.” Farooq Sattar omitted any references to “Waderay & Jageerdar” … could it be because they are openly supporting Makhdoom Amin Fahim?
I see a little bit of hypocrisy here.